Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Camp was great. Bathrooms left a bit to be desired.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet friendly clean. Great stay and I will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
A very scenic and convenient location. Substandard and inadequate restroom.
Aug 06, 2015
No comment
Aug 05, 2015
had some stopped up toilets and was not happy about how late the cafe opened up. Otherwise, a great place, clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Not very good maintaince of the lower mens rest room area. Doors are misaligned and will not lock. One toilet not flushing correctly. Sign to hold lever down until all flushed. No paper towels and no toilet paper in one stall. Only excusses at front desk.
Aug 05, 2015
Could not leave the morning at our scheduled time as there were bikes directly across from us. They came in late so we do believe is was not in your control Thank you for the nice stay
Aug 05, 2015
Vue exceptionnelle sur Devil's Tower
Aug 05, 2015
I loved the views, and the fact that I could take a shower after a long hot day of hiking the Tower.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Loved the free movie of Close Encounters - great idea. Fantastic location. Great showers and laundry. Service and quality of food at the restaurant were poor though.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place and nice people working ther
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked the movie, just wish the screen was a little bigger. Will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean campground. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We arrived after sunset and we woke up to the most spectacular view. Staff was friendly . The park is located right next to the park entrance. Will come again.
Aug 05, 2015
Of all the RV Parks that we stayed iat in the Black Hills area, this park had the worst wifi. Other parks had two and three wifi links and very high speeds. We only use the internet to check emails when traveling for the most part and we never were able to acquire our mail. I connected, but then was worthless. The bathrooms in the restaurant were closed down...facility rough around the edges.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
the campground was really nice
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Aug 04, 2015
The tent sites were awesome but I was a little put off by the price and intimidated by the fend for yourself concept for finding a tent site to call your own. All turned out well though and we met a real nice family from Washington State. The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and somewhat a disappointment for a KOA. we eat at the resturant and waited forever for a cold BC burger/ FF@ $11ea
Aug 04, 2015
It was much more than we expected. Friendly, helpful, curtious staff made the stay even better. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!!! Great view under Devils Tower! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Found it very expensive for what you get. The lot had dead grass and no trees. We have stayed in lots of KOA's and this one was not up to a KOA standard. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit here on our cross country trip. Keep up the good work. Don't' change a thing.
Aug 03, 2015
Noise late into the night. Office closes early in our opinion
Aug 03, 2015
You can't beat the view, but this KOA was average. Bathhouse was outdated and dirty and we had to call the office at 9pm because of tenters cursing and screaming at each other. They did send someone right out to monitor it. I guess that kind of clouded our camping experience.
Aug 03, 2015
They did not seem to have enough staff to manage the influx of Sturgis. They attempted and as always we enjoyed our trip
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place with beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were dirty, doors would not close, showers were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were not as clean as I would have liked. Cabin was advertised to be on the bank of the Belle Fouche river but couldn't see or hear it.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms could use some work.
Aug 02, 2015
Okay and close to the tower
Aug 02, 2015
Site was nice with a great view of the tower. Campground was well maintained except for showers. Some staff was friendly, others not so much. My only real complaint were the showers. They were not very clean and 2 had no lightbulbs so people took showers during busy times with door open.
Aug 02, 2015
Formidable ! Propre, joli, au pied de Devil tower.
Aug 02, 2015
The park it self was very nice. The bathrooms need to have more attention to them, especially the showers.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved the view I had from my campsite. I loved the hospitality given by the staff there. Campground was very easy to get to. I will definitely be back!!
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA was the perfect place to stay for a trip to see Devil's Tower. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, spacious and in a beautiful location right outside the gates of the national monument park. My kids loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. I highly recommend.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
great location and nice staff - need new better gravel in sites - bit of a dustbowl.
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground and it would be perfect any other time of the year but it was very full because of Sturgis. Staff had trouble coping with the extra work but we're still helpful and polite just terribly overworked.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Every camp site has the view from the website ! Spectacular!
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our time at Devils Tower. Like the fact that it was off the beaten path. I do wish the KOA sites had more grass area to enjoy the outdoors between the campers
Aug 01, 2015
The tent camping was awesome. Literally at the base of devils tower. My only complaint is the bathrooms need to be updated.
Aug 01, 2015
Love the setting and the amenities.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Right next to Devils Tower. Very friendly staff. Was disappointed cafe was open more
Aug 01, 2015
Located right outside the gate to Devils Tower. Our site had a terrific view.
Jul 31, 2015
Great views, friendly campers, super location.
Jul 31, 2015
Amazing view. Pool was "brisk" temperature wise. Bathroom facilities were nice. TV for "Close encounters" could have been larger- good sound though.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful area, great camping spot/view, staff okay (didn't smile very much-doing their job, will return some day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.