Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
This was our second stay here, we just love the views of Devils Tower and its also great that it's just a short drive to the Tower. The kids love the park. The sites were fine, a little close together for our taste but the campground is clean and well kept.
Aug 30, 2016
Great scenery - can walk to stores. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2016
Great clean and in good working order. thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice park would have liked to have cable tv but enjoyed the Internet
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the location. Things are a bit expensive but worth it over all.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place for location and service
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the burn ban and water being shut off for a time our stay was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed in!
Aug 28, 2016
It was a beautiful sight but would've been nice to know about the fire ban that's been in effect for two months as there are no dining options remotely close:)
Aug 28, 2016
Nice level campsites and store. We enjoyed the pool after visiting Devil's Tower.
Aug 28, 2016
A nice, quiet campground that is in the shadow of Devils Tower. A little muddy in our spot, but we were near the bathrooms and laundry. A beautiful campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Really enjoyed viewing Close Encounters movie in the shadow of the Tower!!! The amazing thunder and lightening show was a special enhancement!!!!!!! Wonderful park with outstanding facilities at the entrance to Devil's Tower!!!! Wasn't able to find recycling container (but haven't seen them at any of the KOAs we've been staying in --- that would be our only "negative"!!)
Aug 27, 2016
What a view!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Great gift shop & pool. Obviously the location can't be beat at the bottom of Devils Tower. Fantastic stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Lovely, large tent camping area. Beautiful surroundings, and absolutely quiet overnight. Lots of stuff in the store if you need it. Showers could use a little TLC.
Aug 26, 2016
Spectacular! Right at the base of the tower. Clean sites, decent wi-fi, beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly stuff. Great site and really good wifi which was very important to us. Laundry facilities were clean and a reasonable price
Aug 26, 2016
Paid attention to reservation request.
Aug 26, 2016
Only thing I would change is the shower area, more hooks for clothing and larger seat for sitting. I was traveling with a sprained foot and it was difficult to maneuver around and sit on the tiny bench in shower stall #9.
Aug 25, 2016
Was just overnight, but the campground was excellent and the views were incredible.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice little park right at the entrance to Devils Tower Monument.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay with great amenities. Had a great view of Devil's Tower from our campsite. Very convenient location. Needed to do laundry when we were there. Machines were well used and one was leaking, but they got the job done.
Aug 25, 2016
Everything was clean, was central to our stay in the Black Hills. The staff were helpful and very curtious
Aug 25, 2016
Needed blocking to get level. Trees need trimming along narrow roads for big rigs. Generally neat and clean, looks nice. There is a dog park that was behind my site, but I never saw it used. There is a lot of wildlife in the area and there is a lot of scat in the grass all over the property. Wild or pet, it needs to be cleaned up. Office workers were great. Stayed 1 night in 40' motorhome.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
very well groomed place, wonderful view, friendly people working there,convenient location
Aug 24, 2016
The hosts were helpful and friendly. The views were outstanding. Definitely will be visiting here again. Had a great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA, Nice view of Devils Tower. Cable TV would have made the stay better.
Aug 24, 2016
We had such a good time!! We're not normally campers but we loved our little cabin! It was beautiful out, right next to Devil's Tower and the staff was wonderful! The best part was watching Close Encounters outside! Thanks for the great family experience!
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at 3 KOAs on our trip, one larger than yours and one smaller. This was by far the best. Thanks for the effort.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Excellent location.
Aug 23, 2016
Good location
Aug 23, 2016
Great being close to the park, and the rodeo and car show were a nice touch.
Aug 23, 2016
due to the proximity and unbelieveable view of devil's tower, this KOA can charge whatever they want--it's worth it! the pool was nice and clean but the showers are in desperate need of an upgrade & the septic smell was overwhelming.
Aug 22, 2016
Not to happy. When we got up in the morning we noticed bug bites all over my wifes arm and leg. She had been on the top bunk (4 adults in a small cabin)
Aug 22, 2016
Nice view from our campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Seemed to be a great place but our stay was very short and I didn't get a chance to explore.
Aug 22, 2016
nice view of the tower
Aug 22, 2016
The location couldn't be better - what an incredible view of Devils Tower! Very clean bathrooms, lots of space to choose for a tent site, and a nice pool. Our only complaint was that, while delicious, breakfast was VERY overpriced! (No kids menu either.) Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay here!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time! You are so nice and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I requested a level lot with satellite open sky. Instead I got a somewhat unlevel lot with big trees over it. Other than that it was a nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground! Nice store and pool area. Friendly staff!
Aug 21, 2016
Great park, plenty of room. The view of the tower is Awsome. Loved the movie at night.
Aug 21, 2016
Very beautiful.one thing big thing.should have some sort of FAN inthe cabins any kind.
Aug 21, 2016
Can't beat the location for Devil's Tower accommodations- great view, liked the evening showing of Close Encounters with the tower in the background. Lots of kid recreation available. Pool was murky, wish it was clearer. Drinking water tasted yucky. Bathrooms were fine.
Aug 21, 2016
Hado a wonderful stay, and amazing view of the tower! Could not have a fire due to the county wide fire ban, but we still made due, and had a wonderful time. Definitely worth the trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy