Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, great park, perfect location! Only thing I don't recommend is the hayride...
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice campground!
Sep 04, 2015
Great time. Very friendly folks. Clean. Camp is right in front of Devils Tower entrance. Highly recommend
Sep 02, 2015
This was my 1st KOA stay; and I LOVED it! The scenery was amazing; the amenities were great; and the staff was helpful and kind. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
They show the Close Encounters movie every night with a view of Devil's Tower. We reserved a pull-through site, but they put us in a back-in site and to make it a pull-through said we should drive through another site and off-road across some unlevel intervening ground to get to it.
Sep 02, 2015
My kids loved it. This was my first KOA campground experience. We will definitely look for them in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
stayed three days and everything was great for our party of 5 people.two campwers and some in cozy cabins.except bees by the deep sink near the rest rooms told front desk and they took care of them.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic location and great service.
Sep 01, 2015
The location and view is wonderful! The staff was friendly. The only negative was the women's restroom closest to the space 10. It had one of three toilets broken and the smell was like wet dog and the middle stall was flooding often. The wash basin outside the women's room was infested by bees in the wall (sprayed) and a mud wasp nest was above in the eves that was not treated at all.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. We stayed in tents and loved their tent sites. Great people and fantastic view. Actually in the shadow of Devils Tower in evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Its 30 miles to KOA from the interstate. The exit contains the last chance for fuel.Its 30 miles in and still 30 miles out (60 miles). If you leave the interstate with little fuel it could be a problem. KOA sells firewood and gas-station style food. No hot breakfast nearby, Camp is clean and kept and not too crowded. Showing the movie Close Encounters was a nice touch.
Sep 01, 2015
loved the view!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place, great staff, quite place, lot's of space for tents and rv's, great spot to start hiking around devils tower, great to see the movie with the tower in the back. Just one thing: don't take the hayride, very unconfortable seeting...
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean should keep cafe open till after Labor Day
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent location. They had a great turnout to they nightly viewing of Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice location to Devils Tower National Park. Clean grounds and the staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
great location, laundry, showers, staff, and store
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the hayride. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
the lower showers are in desparate need of cleaning! They were pretty gross, which surprised me because the bathrooms were quite nice. A can of bleach a bit of elbow grease and a hose would go a long way, and then I would rate this koa great.
Aug 31, 2015
great venue nicely kept park
Aug 31, 2015
In the ne Area no shade,no Grass ans no table outside.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed the hay ride Walt(camp worker( was great, Mary in the office was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Good aside from the very strong chemical smell from cleaning the bathrooms. It's nice they were clean, but the smell was sickeningly strong.
Aug 31, 2015
Location met expectationsRestrooms and showers coukd be updated. Some paint and new fixtures would go a long way.
Aug 30, 2015
Great location
Aug 30, 2015
Great hospitality, wonderful surroundings,excellent entertainment programm. Would habe liked to stay longer !!
Aug 30, 2015
The water system plugged my first line filter with dirt and sludge. Good thing we had an almost full tank and a 2 filter system!
Aug 30, 2015
The showers need some serious cleaning and updating! Everything else was wonderful!
Aug 30, 2015
Overpriced but ok for one night
Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the hayride
Aug 29, 2015
Great location and good facilities, but the interior roads were quite dusty and should be watered periodically through the day.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely campground, loved the pool. Wish the movie had been shown on a larger device, maybe a projector could be utilized? Anyway, loved everything about this place!
Aug 29, 2015
Great location, but needs better Wi-Fi and needs cable tv.
Aug 28, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and informative. The view of Devil's Tower was AWESOME, the park was clean with level sites. It was just terrific to have this marvel of nature so close!
Aug 28, 2015
Cost of camping here was outrageous.
Aug 28, 2015
Very enjoyable...
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
What a beautiful campground. We only regret that we didn't plan a longer stay. I made the reservation just two hours before we got there and we were assigned probably the best site with an amazing view of Devils Tower. We will return!
Aug 27, 2015
It was a very nice KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Restrooms needs to be remodelled. Otherwise really nice place. Not fully open restaurant...no breakfast and no dinner
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome stay!! Loved our spot and the hayride. A very nice gentleman in the store across the road opened the ice cream shop and gave us a cone when we came back from the hayride.Beautiful view..I loved it !!!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the people and our campsite was nice and clean. The views of Devils Tower was awesome!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the view. Great store and cafe. Bathrooms clean showers although clean look dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was just fine. The campground and facilities appearance is not among the best, but it was reasonably clean and everything worked just fine. Location is excellent. They had some evening programs such as a movie and campfire with guitar singing.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff! Can't wait to stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals