Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
thank you for everything.this is the best place to stay when visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota during the Motorcycle Ralley we will stay at Devils Tower KOA again next year.. The staff was wonderful.. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. Outdoor movie was great. Great facility. Nice gift shop. Could use bigger laundry.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground, with a great view!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
First KOA ever and the bar was set high! We had a great spot with a great view of DT. Staff was friendly and inviting!
Aug 08, 2015
U can choose your tent site and ours had a clear view of Devil's Tower; restrooms, laundry, shower rooms clean and operating; staff very nice and helpful; convenient camping supplies in the store; peaceful atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
If you want to visit Devil's Tower...this is the place. All utilities worked and the campground was well maintained. Like 99% of KOA's we have stayed in, the Wi-Fi is was weak.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed several times here on our way to Sturgis bike week. It's so peaceful. Everything we need is there. I would like to see better flushing toilets in the tent area.
Aug 08, 2015
It was wonderful that you could look at Devils Tower all the time. We enjoyed the movie
Aug 08, 2015
Right next to devil's tower
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Pool was very cold. Showers dirty. Bathrooms closed because of bikers...at least let your guest use them. No fire pits and they never had the group fire pits lit. I won't be back. Very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome staff. Very clean, and a perfect setting.
Aug 07, 2015
Full house when we stayed. Wifi was iffy and bathrooms were icky. Showers were very roomy. Loved that. Like I said they were full with Sturgis traffic so maybe hard to keep up with cleaning bathrooms. Tom was super nice. A lady host was rude. My husband asked about the trash and she grilled him on if he was a camper there or not. Location, sites and view just beautiful! Pricey but worth it.
Aug 07, 2015
Location at base of Tower with a fantastic view! Campground area we stayed was a work in progress but we were given a discount for the area not having grass yet. Lots of services on site. We were there during Sturgis Rally. We are not bikers. Staff was friendly, helpful and handled the crowd well. I would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Camp was great. Bathrooms left a bit to be desired.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet friendly clean. Great stay and I will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
A very scenic and convenient location. Substandard and inadequate restroom.
Aug 06, 2015
No comment
Aug 05, 2015
had some stopped up toilets and was not happy about how late the cafe opened up. Otherwise, a great place, clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Not very good maintaince of the lower mens rest room area. Doors are misaligned and will not lock. One toilet not flushing correctly. Sign to hold lever down until all flushed. No paper towels and no toilet paper in one stall. Only excusses at front desk.
Aug 05, 2015
Could not leave the morning at our scheduled time as there were bikes directly across from us. They came in late so we do believe is was not in your control Thank you for the nice stay
Aug 05, 2015
Vue exceptionnelle sur Devil's Tower
Aug 05, 2015
I loved the views, and the fact that I could take a shower after a long hot day of hiking the Tower.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Loved the free movie of Close Encounters - great idea. Fantastic location. Great showers and laundry. Service and quality of food at the restaurant were poor though.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place and nice people working ther
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked the movie, just wish the screen was a little bigger. Will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean campground. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We arrived after sunset and we woke up to the most spectacular view. Staff was friendly . The park is located right next to the park entrance. Will come again.
Aug 05, 2015
Of all the RV Parks that we stayed iat in the Black Hills area, this park had the worst wifi. Other parks had two and three wifi links and very high speeds. We only use the internet to check emails when traveling for the most part and we never were able to acquire our mail. I connected, but then was worthless. The bathrooms in the restaurant were closed down...facility rough around the edges.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
the campground was really nice
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Aug 04, 2015
The tent sites were awesome but I was a little put off by the price and intimidated by the fend for yourself concept for finding a tent site to call your own. All turned out well though and we met a real nice family from Washington State. The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and somewhat a disappointment for a KOA. we eat at the resturant and waited forever for a cold BC burger/ FF@ $11ea
Aug 04, 2015
It was much more than we expected. Friendly, helpful, curtious staff made the stay even better. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!!! Great view under Devils Tower! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Found it very expensive for what you get. The lot had dead grass and no trees. We have stayed in lots of KOA's and this one was not up to a KOA standard. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit here on our cross country trip. Keep up the good work. Don't' change a thing.
Aug 03, 2015
Noise late into the night. Office closes early in our opinion
Aug 03, 2015
You can't beat the view, but this KOA was average. Bathhouse was outdated and dirty and we had to call the office at 9pm because of tenters cursing and screaming at each other. They did send someone right out to monitor it. I guess that kind of clouded our camping experience.
Aug 03, 2015
They did not seem to have enough staff to manage the influx of Sturgis. They attempted and as always we enjoyed our trip
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place with beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were dirty, doors would not close, showers were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were not as clean as I would have liked. Cabin was advertised to be on the bank of the Belle Fouche river but couldn't see or hear it.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms could use some work.
Aug 02, 2015
Okay and close to the tower
Aug 02, 2015
Site was nice with a great view of the tower. Campground was well maintained except for showers. Some staff was friendly, others not so much. My only real complaint were the showers. They were not very clean and 2 had no lightbulbs so people took showers during busy times with door open.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.