Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms and showers are horrible. You can see through the doors to both the men and ladies' rooms. The showers do not have any places to put your clothes or to sit as you either dress or undress. When we went to use the wifi, it was in accessible and did not work! I filled out a comment card and spoke to a lady there and told her this information she seemed not to care in the least. Poor!!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful stay on 4th of July. Great fireworks show. Campground view of Devils Tower is great!
Jul 06, 2017
What an amazing stay! One of the best experiences of our lives!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay with a wonderful view of Devils Tower. The kids loved the play set and pool and thought it was cool to watch the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind,outside at night on a big screen TV.
Jul 05, 2017
Tracy was an excellent help. She was able to move us to a spot that had a grill and a great view of the tower. My only complaint would be to instill grills at all of our sites and put a bench or shelf in the shower stalls. Thanks for making our stay nice. M. Patton
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding views, well maintained grounds and sites friendly,well informed staff
Jul 05, 2017
One set of showers was under construction, which was inconvenient. People let their dogs poo everywhere and never cleaned it. Sprinklers on all night where we were tent camping. Those were the only issues - all else was GREAT!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the open tent area at the back of the park. Very quiet and private. Felt like we were camping under the tower! Great night stay. Slight bathroom/shower shortage because one unit was under construction. Loved the separate shower stalls!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the location and the views. The movie and activities were amazing. I think the hayride could be described a little more accurately since there was no hay and it was pulled by a tractor. Beautiful views but not exactly something for the kids as a hayride would describe.
Jul 05, 2017
wish the pool was open later then 9- it was still day light
Jul 05, 2017
Love the view. Staff was great. & close Encounters every night!!
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice showers
Jul 05, 2017
The best KOA that I have ever camped. Friendly and helpful staff. Great convenience store and clean property. I loved that there was a movie showing as well. Outstanding job!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean campground. Easy to get in and out with bug rig.
Jul 04, 2017
The 1st night we got there we were going to go swimming but the pool was ice cold. The 2nd day-after I told them about it it was still ice cold. There are no firings and the one that we could have used across from us they had let A-tent camper set up camp right in front of. So no fire!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, pretty, walkable to devils tower, nice store, quiet.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, it's a bit busy, but a great stay, very accommodating and friendly. Staff went beyond just their normal job duties, they really care.
Jul 04, 2017
we have a 2year old and a 4 year old and we stayed in the cabins and it was beautiful. the staff was awesome, the food and other services were great as well. honestly, nothing bad to say! if your going to stay around devils tower, this is your place.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was a nice campground and was clean, had a nice view of Devils Tower. BUT there was zero hot water; I never had warm water to wash my hands and the shower I took at 615 am was ice cold. If there was hot water this campground would've been 10/10, but no hot water is a huge deal breaker for me - especially after spending the several days prior hiking in the mountains with no showers available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about this--we had a hot water heater go down. Our apologies.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Spool good. Great site very clean great views. Special movie for free. Owners are very helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice - lots of trees & shade. Food was great- showers were the best we've come across on this road trip- staff was very kind & helpful. Loved the location! Hoping to come back one day!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool was freezing cold!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with Devil's Tower as the backdrop. We tent camped in the open grass area with shade from a big tree, fire pit and good WiFi. The lines for the shower we're short. Firewood was a reasonable price.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing location, friendly people, fun campground activities.
Jul 03, 2017
The only thing that was not good was the pool was way to cold and was advertised as heated pool. But lets be real, its not Syria and we didn't have to doge bullets. So its a small complaint in the scheme of things.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice staff, nice bathrooms & showers. Not much privacy between sites.
Jul 02, 2017
This is an amazing camp ground as Devils Tower is right there! simply spectacular. Nice store and a restaurant. On the night we were there the pool was out of order and the one set of showers were not working. movie was shown on a tv and hard to see. The bathrooms were okay a little worse for wear. Private showers did not all have a seats but good hot water. nice community fire.
Jul 02, 2017
Great park. Some spots with views of Devils Tower. Others a bit obscured due to trees. Restaurant on site. They show Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. Clean nice facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location. Loved that they run the movie Close Encounters every night.
Jul 02, 2017
Devil's Tower KOA was extremely well kept, the staff was cheerful and ready to help.. I can't imagine what else they could have offered or done to make our stay more enjoyable.. We have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here again...
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi could have been better, but a really nice place overall..
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Really nice rv park. Only complaint is that the wifi did not work well
Jul 01, 2017
Easy parking, great location next to DT entrance. Great movie at night.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and a great location.
Jul 01, 2017
Some staff not very knowledgable about general area
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice place would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
We can't thank these guys enough!!! I saw a few negative reviews online on customer service, but that couldn't be further from the truth. We had two delays and they switched our days with no questions asked since they still had availability. Then we rolled in late so asked for an extension if they could and granted it since their next camper was coming in until later. On top of it ladies!
Jul 01, 2017
The old shower/bath facility is feeling a bit tired. The new bathroom facility is looking great, but it is a real shame that it wasn't finished in time for summer season.
Jul 01, 2017
nice, clean place movie fun pool freezing cold
Jun 30, 2017
Great site, great location, however we weren't informed that kids above 5 years of age pay 5 USD extra per kid per night- that ends up quite expensive for families with bigger Kids. Laundry and drying was also quite expensive at 2 bucks a load.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the movie! Overall great stay. Restaurant doesn't open til 8. Lots of sprinklers in tent area. Bathrooms being renovated.
Jun 30, 2017
The best onsite campground in the system. Awesome location
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA had the best view of any one that I have stayed at. It had large, open camp sites and the showers and bathrooms were very nice. Unfortunately, the showers and bathroom (men's only) near the tent sites were not complete at the time of my stay so I had a long walk for the facilities. This was as of 6/24.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals