Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous location, great staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Lower bathroom had issues and other campers said it was on going with them keep clogging up. Yet it was a fun campground and liked the area!
Aug 10, 2015
Easy Checkin, perfect setting and good rates for the location. We enjoyed the movie on the outdoor screen but it does need to be a bit larger.
Aug 10, 2015
The view is fantastic, couldn't ask for better, but the bath houses are dated compared to other KOAs and really need to be updated. The employees were friendly and the store was clean. The hayride was fun!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, Mary at check in was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
spectacular view, but the wifi would not work and i paid extra for it!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice KOA. Can't beat the views. Clean and nicely situated and located park.
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome view, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is great, but bathrooms, as usual for KOAs, were not great. Also, I would advise not to go during Sturgis bike week, unless you enjoy hundreds of bikes and bikers cramming the area (including the KOA parking lot and Devil's tower).
Aug 10, 2015
Spot we had was very small for a 26 ft trailer & tree blocked our view of mt.
Aug 10, 2015
i enjoyed my stay at devils tower koa , the service was top notch ....
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic location and nicely maintained! All KOA's should have cable TV - not just this campground, but all!
Aug 09, 2015
Overall our stay was great at Devils tower. The only things I can see need improvement are the maintenance to the restrooms, and to have someone designated from the koa to keep the community camp fire going. My son and other children were having to throw bark on the fire to keep it going. The bathrooms only had been cleaned every other day or so..and 2 of the toilets were out of order the whole wk
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground. So close to Devil's Tower you can look right up at the monument. Beautiful location, friendly staff, nice level sites. Would stay at this KOA again in the future!
Aug 09, 2015
Great proximity to devils tower. Sites are large and not too close together. Pool was nice but could use a good cleaning. Restaurant on site was nice and gave discount for campers at park. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location Needs a little grass trimming Overall very nice
Aug 09, 2015
Great setting and convenient but a noise ordinance should be enforced. Noisy revelers until late hours and early again noise. Did not sleep well!
Aug 08, 2015
clean camp, pleasant staff, and easy access to devils tower.
Aug 08, 2015
Z
Aug 08, 2015
thank you for everything.this is the best place to stay when visiting the Black Hills of South Dakota during the Motorcycle Ralley we will stay at Devils Tower KOA again next year.. The staff was wonderful.. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. Outdoor movie was great. Great facility. Nice gift shop. Could use bigger laundry.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground, with a great view!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
First KOA ever and the bar was set high! We had a great spot with a great view of DT. Staff was friendly and inviting!
Aug 08, 2015
U can choose your tent site and ours had a clear view of Devil's Tower; restrooms, laundry, shower rooms clean and operating; staff very nice and helpful; convenient camping supplies in the store; peaceful atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
If you want to visit Devil's Tower...this is the place. All utilities worked and the campground was well maintained. Like 99% of KOA's we have stayed in, the Wi-Fi is was weak.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed several times here on our way to Sturgis bike week. It's so peaceful. Everything we need is there. I would like to see better flushing toilets in the tent area.
Aug 08, 2015
It was wonderful that you could look at Devils Tower all the time. We enjoyed the movie
Aug 08, 2015
Right next to devil's tower
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Pool was very cold. Showers dirty. Bathrooms closed because of bikers...at least let your guest use them. No fire pits and they never had the group fire pits lit. I won't be back. Very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome staff. Very clean, and a perfect setting.
Aug 07, 2015
Full house when we stayed. Wifi was iffy and bathrooms were icky. Showers were very roomy. Loved that. Like I said they were full with Sturgis traffic so maybe hard to keep up with cleaning bathrooms. Tom was super nice. A lady host was rude. My husband asked about the trash and she grilled him on if he was a camper there or not. Location, sites and view just beautiful! Pricey but worth it.
Aug 07, 2015
Location at base of Tower with a fantastic view! Campground area we stayed was a work in progress but we were given a discount for the area not having grass yet. Lots of services on site. We were there during Sturgis Rally. We are not bikers. Staff was friendly, helpful and handled the crowd well. I would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Camp was great. Bathrooms left a bit to be desired.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet friendly clean. Great stay and I will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
A very scenic and convenient location. Substandard and inadequate restroom.
Aug 06, 2015
No comment
Aug 05, 2015
had some stopped up toilets and was not happy about how late the cafe opened up. Otherwise, a great place, clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Not very good maintaince of the lower mens rest room area. Doors are misaligned and will not lock. One toilet not flushing correctly. Sign to hold lever down until all flushed. No paper towels and no toilet paper in one stall. Only excusses at front desk.
Aug 05, 2015
Could not leave the morning at our scheduled time as there were bikes directly across from us. They came in late so we do believe is was not in your control Thank you for the nice stay
Aug 05, 2015
Vue exceptionnelle sur Devil's Tower
Aug 05, 2015
I loved the views, and the fact that I could take a shower after a long hot day of hiking the Tower.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Loved the free movie of Close Encounters - great idea. Fantastic location. Great showers and laundry. Service and quality of food at the restaurant were poor though.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place and nice people working ther
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked the movie, just wish the screen was a little bigger. Will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean campground. The bathrooms and showers were clean. We arrived after sunset and we woke up to the most spectacular view. Staff was friendly . The park is located right next to the park entrance. Will come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.