Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Devil's Tower is our family's favorite destination and we've been to a few other great National Parks and Monuments over the years. Cattle Kate's has THE best coffee and the kids have a blast at the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
The sun was hot! Each sight needs a form of shade! If trees can't grow, then build shelters over the tables please.
Jul 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. Wifi was unreliable. Employees were very helpful. Great view of the tower.
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient to Devils Tower National Monument (right at the entrance.)Great views of the tower from the campground. Check-in staff was very friendly, one stayed after her end of shift time to clear up a backlog of arriving campers. Pool was out of service when we first arrived due to a problem but was back open later that day. It was very cold due to fresh water and heater propane was empty
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location and very close to NFS
Jul 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We visited the National Park, but missed the hayride. Kate's Cafe was a BIG plus!
Jul 15, 2015
You can't beat the view! We stayed in a cabin it was nestled away from everything else. Bathrooms not so clean. Pool looked nice at first, but as we went to go use it we found out the filter had been off for a few days, YUCK! Not sure how they missed that one. If the pool was clean I would've given it a better rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the pool--We had a child hit the emergency shutoff and then his father tried to restart the pump and backflushed sand from the filter into the pool causing us to close it and pump it out.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice cabins. One of the better KOA's I have stayed at. But shower was cold.
Jul 14, 2015
Return here regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first KOA stay so let me say you sure have set the bar pretty high for others to follow! Great place great stay and great view of the tower! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great time awsome hosts We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The greatest view in the morning, beyond belief.
Jul 14, 2015
Kampground was great. The only concern was the bathrooms/showers. The hot water was not very hot. In the men's bathroom, neither of the stall doors latch and I didn't realize that there was no toilet paper until after I used the bathroom.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I made a reservation online and apparently they don't take reservations so I had to pay twice. Beautiful place though!
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms small for size of park & # of people. Dirty and out of TP in the AM. But... this was the only place in town. Kind of pricey for what you get, but the WiFi was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay great scenic campsites ,movie was nice,good breakfast
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned and up kept better/ more frequently. One shower had no shower head. Mens bathroom was out of toilet paper a few times. Great location to Devils Tower.
Jul 13, 2015
I gave you 3 stars because your location is outstanding but your bathrooms & showers are in poor repair. I would recommend your Kampground to someone else only if they're in a camper and have their own bathroom & shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly office staff. Nice campground. Beautiful view of the Devil's Tower.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved the Fourth of July fireworks.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained, staff was on top of it!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was very brief...only one night. It was AMAZING to wake up in the morning right next to the base of the Tower...so beautiful! The staff in the office/gift shop were very friendly. We were disappointed with the buffalo burgers at the restaurant: the flavor was good, but the burgers were very tiny and cost more than $10 each...not a good value. Overall we enjoyed o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments on the campground. We were sorry that you felt our 1/3 lb buffalo burgers were not a good value. They are the most reasonably priced in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the best of the KOA's we used on our two week vacation. The price was less than others that were not as good. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
No grill at camp site workers were rude no pool for kids to enjoy while we were there
Jul 12, 2015
Convenience AND the fabulous movie!
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best KOA camps we have ever experienced. Great location, very well maintained and clean, staff courteous and helpful. I'll admit that watching Close Encounters at sunset initially sounded corny, ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. Views of the tower from camp are AMAZING. Coming back for sure.
Jul 12, 2015
Great park at the base of Devils Tower. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2015
The showing of Close Encounters is a great idea, but the tv screen could be a bit bigger. Not familiar with KOA I rented a cabin and didn't bring my own bed linens. The lady at check-in helped me out and lent me all I needed, for no extra charge. Very grateful for that. Great value for money!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful!! Was our favorite KOA during our 3,157 mile trip!!
Jul 12, 2015
What a great campground! Right at the base of the Tower. (If they would just cut down the tree that blocked our view - kidding). Staff was friendly. Site was clean. Grass area on most sites. Large sites.
Jul 12, 2015
A above average campground. Sites are level. The hay ride is a great adventure. The restrooms are not great. They need some cleaning and updating. They are not what you expect at a $50.00 a nite KOA. The office staff are very good and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to camp. Awesome view/scenery. Very nice lawns to setup tents. Friendly staff. The only complaint was the showers at 7:30 pm took almost 5 minutes to get warm and only stayed warm. I give this place an A.
Jul 11, 2015
Such a gorgeous spot. The only downer was the food at the restaurant was not hot when when it arrived at our table. Maybe short staff? Fireworks display was wonderful!!!!! One of our favorite places
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it.
Jul 11, 2015
Incredible views, nice friendly staff. They tried to put me in with a group of underdeveloped spaces with discount, but went with standard sight. Terrific. Only thing negative was no pool in the middle of July.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We began tent camping this year and have only camped about 8 times. Having the extra activities (added to a unique experience camping) We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks, karaoke, and cafe. The showers and restrooms were clean. You could tell the owners took pride in their facility. Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Great grass area for tents, I like picking my own spot, another bathroom building is needed, great view, close as can be to D.T., great store, friendly staff, so disappointed pool was not open.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place. Plenty of space. Great view. Restaurant Was a little slow and has flies everywhere. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Fireworks are fantastic, beautiful spot to camp
Jul 10, 2015
We has a great time! Very friendly staff but the only downfall was the bathroom s weredirty, the fireworks were the best I have ever seen!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The most beautiful place!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, Sat on porch swing and looked at Devils Tower, Slept like babies. Watched Close Encounters with the real Towers in background. Great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.