Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Our camp site was fantastic. Great views of Devil's Tower. Close Encounters movie not as good -- speakers broken, small TV, loud restaurant fan in the background.
Aug 19, 2014
good
Aug 19, 2014
Out of the six washing machines, only one worked. Both dryers were out of order. The I site restaurant was closed and no one seemed to know when it would open. The pool was cloudy. However, The scenery was beautiful!
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing location but pool was very dirty and kids got sick from it.
Aug 18, 2014
We were told they had wifi = they did not. Their website said there would be a hayride type thing around the Tower in the evening - they did not have this. They said the culvert was out so they didn't have it. They show they have a restaurant. It was closed and I found out it had been closed for awhile.
Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely the best location and facilities. Couldn't ask for better.
Aug 18, 2014
Only one washer worked, no dryers or pop machines. Bathrooms not updated. Little shade in tent area. Few fire grates. Restaurant closed unexpectedly for rest of the day. Staff was polite. Nightly showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was enjoyable. Nice location, very close to Devil's Tower.
Aug 17, 2014
It is a great place to stay and the view is awsome
Aug 17, 2014
Devil's Tower KOA is perhaps our favorite campground on our whole trip,
Aug 17, 2014
We had a quiet night and enjoyed the Devils Tower. Pull thru site was relatively level and wide enough to open our 4 slides plus a grassy area. The 50 amp service was good. The restaurant was not open but we enjoyed dinner at the Ponderosa Cafe in Hulett.We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome.
Aug 16, 2014
KK was ok, but no fan. Liked its location, but bathrooms were about 1/2 block away, and apparently had some remodeling started, but not finished and water was running into a bucket and overflowing across the floor during all 3 days. probably would not stay here again, especially for the price. Also, restaurant did not seem to be ready for the Sturgis event and people. Coffee area was not worki
Aug 16, 2014
Filthy showers and bathrooms, no running water two days during the week, restaurant closed very early with no notice and closed to campground paying patrons so someone could have a private party. trash on ground all over campground. someone deficated right next to the cabin I was renting. charged $70.+ per night for a cabin and had to put up with all of this. I will NOT be using KOA again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the open tenting area. So many other campgrounds cram tents into ridiculously small spaces. Shame we couldn't watch the movie due to technical issues! Kids thought the pool was freezing but other than that a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Although the location was great, I found a some things not so great. Showers could have been cleaner,laundry had no working machines, no paper towels or air dryers in restrooms. Also the viewing of Close Encounters was unexceptable, volumn was to low and with the vent from the kitchen going you couldn't hear the first 30 minutes of it. Went to buy ice and they were out.
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful
Aug 14, 2014
We could see Devil's Tower from our site - awesome. The campground is in a great location right at the park entrance. The food was way too expensive for only fair quality. My husband got a Buffalo burger that was the size of one from the dollar menu at a well known fast food joint and paid $11.25. Don't bother with that. Go for the salads.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Fantastic location, great staff. Bathrooms are revolting.
Aug 14, 2014
How can you beat seeing Devils Tower from your site. AND the cafe has the best onion rings I've had in a while!
Aug 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and have always had a wonderful time. We brought friends with us who also enjoyed their stay, thank you
Aug 14, 2014
Easy in and out with level sites. Next to entrance of Devils Tower.
Aug 14, 2014
Dirty, in need of repair, laundry not working (all machines) lack of privacy in men's room and dirty. Movie screen too small with low volume. Could not hear movie . Visited this koa last year and loved it enough to return. Will not come back or recommend
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Showers, bathrooms and laundry adequate but could be a little better maintained. Campground has wonderful view of Devils Tower and is literally at the entrance of park. A good place to stay.
Aug 13, 2014
This was our first time to stay at a KOA cabin. Had a great time. Didn't know that towels and sheets were not provided. Had to improvise.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time and a very pleasent stay!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
An awesome campground that cares about their maintenance and customer service.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This place is GREAT!! Very peaceful at night with much to do. The showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind nightly is a great touch and we can't even describe the incredible view of Devils Tower right from the comfort of out site was beyond anything one could imagine. Ten stars out of five!!!
Aug 13, 2014
A GREAT place to spend a night (or more!) We enjoyed the pool, lovely views, great eats at the restaurantand a friendly & helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Nice clean park.
Aug 12, 2014
There is one employee who stood out the most to me and that was Ashley. She worked at the counters in registration, ice cream, waited tables, and ran the movie screening. You are very lucky to have this wonderful,young lady. She made our stay enjoyable! The bathrooms seemed to be in need of repairs but not a problem. We will be back! Thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Due to inclimate weather(on motorcycle) we did not make it, so I wasted 90.00 I called but could not get a refund..
Aug 12, 2014
Park Model Cabin is a little dated. After staying in a brand new one at a different KOA the night before, this one is dated. Recommend new matresses, AC, and redoing trim. Windows could use pieces of wood to prop them in the open position. I used some plastic trays that I found in the maintenance shed. Other than that, it is a beautiful location.
Aug 12, 2014
Only complaint is for the entire campsite only one washer and one dryer was working!! No effort was being made to fix them.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful view, clean, friendly. A few rough edges, but, after all, we are camping.
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful to be right at the entrance to this magnificent park! Enjoyed the availability of items in the store and restaurant. Pool a little cold, but the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing, and the view cannot be beat!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful setting! Clean cabins. Bathrooms and showers were ok.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, great location, staff very nice
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
There was standing water all over the bathroom floor- gross. The check-in staff is very helpful and the site is ideal for views of the tower. Food and service is great at the cafe .
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, great food, nice level camping spots with great shade trees. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the showers were very roomy compared to most, and nice and private. The view is magnificent.
Aug 12, 2014
We'd forgotten how absolutely beautiful this campground is and what excellent customer service they offer. A perfect 10!!!
Aug 11, 2014
I didn't care for the site i was put in and was told it would be to much trouble to change it this late in the day 2PM
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it just keeps getting better each time.
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean and quiet, two of the most important attributes of a good RV site. Staff was great (hear that Roy). Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. But most especially the view was tremendous!!!! Thanks DTKOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.