Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The view from our tent of Devils Tower was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very limited shade for tent campers. RV areas seem fine but I would not recommend anyone tent camp here as it is in the middle of an uneven field with sparse trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there
Aug 18, 2015
Great view
Aug 18, 2015
Walt Thompson is Awesome. He is a keeper.
Aug 18, 2015
It's a fifteen hour drive, but we look forward to being able to visit again. In the meantime we will highly recommend the stay. In addition to the scenery, the friendly staff and the shops were great.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love the relaxation of DT KOA. Pool is a bit cold and no Close Encounters Friday night due to rehearsal dinner, but big lovely shooting stars and hay ride. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2015
CG is large and expanding (we camped in new section, still under construction) with roomy sites, grassy landscaping and mature trees. Nice pool, no spa, playground, hook-ups vary by section. Roads/sites are gravel. Super camp store with café. Very friendly and helpful staff. What a view! WARNING: no fuel available; nearest diesel is 27 miles in Sundance, WY. Only minimal groceries available.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Needs some fixing up in bathrooms and showers. Pool was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. Disappointed we couldn't have our own fire (sites too close) but they had a central pit to use. Showers okay. Dishwashing station was dirty/littered. Should have a waste bin next to it for scraps. Would stay again though!
Aug 17, 2015
Incredible views of Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic place! KOA is clean,and the staff is extremely professional. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Nicest place I've stayed!!
Aug 17, 2015
one of the best we have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
Very wide spaces. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the café be sure to check the hours every time we went they were closed. My suggestion is hire seniors instead of school kids that will work and can be depended on to be there early as well as late. Tell the campers in advance when the movie will not be shown and the café hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
way too much money for an overnight stay, movie or no movie, 70 is just out of line
Aug 17, 2015
price was a little high
Aug 17, 2015
Informed on tele that shop and hot tub closed at 10, told at checkin it was 9. No papertowels in restrooms. Shower facilities unclean and in dire need of remodel.Loud music and dj heard from some where until we finally went to sleep at 2am. Campground clean. View spectacular. Shop well stocked. But facilities sub par compared to other campgrounds we have tented in the recent past.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Devil's Tower KOA is a great place to stay if you are wanting to be right at Devil's Tower. As a photographer, this suited my needs for night-sky photography during new moon, including Perseid Meteor shower images! Bathrooms were so-so compared to other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with stay. We paid over $60 to stay here thinking there would be a restaurant to eat at after a long day of travel, a movie for the kids to watch at night, and a wagon ride to tour Devils Tower. Were denied all things that were advertised. And Wi-Fi was horrible. Very disappointed because I could of stayed at a different for a lower price.
Aug 16, 2015
This KOA is one of our favorites, however we had the misfortune of coming during the biker rally. We stayed in a camping cabin, would have liked a deluxe, but made due. It was loud with bikes and people talking. It was also a bit far to the bathrooms from the camping cabins and the bathroom down there could stand some upkeep and door locks fixed. LOVED the hayride!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautifullocation. Enjoyed the movie Close Encounters with "tower" in the background.
Aug 16, 2015
Great view, nice facilities except upper level ladies restroom had odor, one stall out of three out of order and one of the remaining leaked badly.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in two neighboring cabins backing up to the river. The air conditioning was much appreciated. The walk to the bathroom was very long, dark and wet. The staff was great and let us return our firewood when it rained. Convenience to the Devil's Tower entrance was unbelievable!
Aug 16, 2015
Person checking us in was "grumpy". Lady with short haircut was great & energetic! KOA didn't recycle! Poor decision. Nice pool.
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground and view of Devils Tower
Aug 16, 2015
WAY to expensive for what you get. Thought id give you a try. For putting up a two man tent i hope to use you in my travel ( i do alot, just retired) but the cost is way outway what you get
Aug 16, 2015
Couldn't pick a better view than Devils Tower. The cabins are great just get there early on hot days so you can get air flowing through.
Aug 15, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean, quiet, and a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, newer bathrooms. Restaurant was closed so had to go across the street...way too expensive.
Aug 15, 2015
Was on the road for 5 weeks. One of the best evenings we had. Movie and a hay ride. Very relaxing, people friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
We rented a cabin which was on the river with great views of devils tower. Nice laundry area but the bathrooms need cleaned more often. The pool was more than adequate. Staff were helpful and informative.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and great amenities. They go above and beyond to keep people happy.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location. Blocks of ice is fabulous. Movie superb idea. Bathrooms clean. Understaffed and had to wait very long to check in/purchase stuff in store.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Campground is right at the entrance to Devils Tower. Great facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
The deluxe cabin was 100% perfect! The full kitchen made a world of difference and the loft was a huge hit with the kids. Sure to return!!
Aug 14, 2015
Great view of the Tower. Very close to park! Very clean and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Everything thing was great except the WiFi. We only stayed one night and it rained. It could have been a temporary problem or it could have been overloaded. View was amazing. People working friendly. Campground very clean and pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained facilities. Outstanding and very inexpensive breakfast available each day.
Aug 14, 2015
Perfect location. Fantastic staff. Hay ride, movie, bon fire with entertainment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.