Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
We'd forgotten how absolutely beautiful this campground is and what excellent customer service they offer. A perfect 10!!!
Aug 11, 2014
I didn't care for the site i was put in and was told it would be to much trouble to change it this late in the day 2PM
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it just keeps getting better each time.
Aug 11, 2014
Extremely clean and quiet, two of the most important attributes of a good RV site. Staff was great (hear that Roy). Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. But most especially the view was tremendous!!!! Thanks DTKOA.
Aug 11, 2014
A good one night stopover to see Devil's Tower Monument.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Internet service could be better.
Aug 11, 2014
It was great to wake up and get a wonderful view of the tower. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms were unsanitary. Rear property bathroom had a 5 gal bucket under a sink leak that overflowed, making the use of electric dryer unsafe. Many bugs in showers. A true disappointment after the KOA Bozeman which was our 1st KOA and the reason we stayed at Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA has an awesome location and added so much to our road trip! The only thing I'd complain about is that all of the water was off in the morning and the office was closed for another hour and a half. We wanted to get on the road, so we had to stop by black hills university gym in spearfish to shower. Everything besides that was great! Cute little cafe :)
Aug 11, 2014
very friendly and clean with several things to do and an amazing view
Aug 11, 2014
The reception staff were excellent,the amenities buildings are run down and poorly maintained.Cold showers one night ,not enough hooks in the showers,toilet areas not cleaned properly . Substandard ! Cafe,the cook is not a cook!
Aug 10, 2014
Great and clean campsites!! The only problem was the movie, nobody could hear it so maybe invest in some cheap speakers so all could hear, otherwise a great time wsas hnad by all.
Aug 10, 2014
Restrooms and laundry too far from Kamping Kabins. Laundry was dirty and3 of the machines NOT working. Even the pop machine outside the laundry was not working. YOU need to do better!!!! We will stay elsewhere next time.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything about the Devils Tower KOA was great. We arrived late but found our check in materials waiting for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was nice and the pool was clean with an amazing view of the Tower.
Aug 10, 2014
Pool was too cold to swim in. Kabin was hot. Staff was friendly. Wish the cafe stayed open past 6:30.
Aug 10, 2014
Can't-beat location, friendly people, nice store. You really oughtta get a projector, screen and speakers for Close Encounters, though -- hard to see & hear from the back.
Aug 10, 2014
Unreal views of Devil's Tower, grassy sites, and a great movie with Devil's Tower in the background.
Aug 10, 2014
The views are beautiful, not only of Devils' Tower, but the red rock about the creek on the other side of the camp ground. I thought it was a bit expensive, but there aren't a lot of options around there.
Aug 10, 2014
This site is wonderful and in a beautiful location with a great view of Devil's Tower. Our kids loved the pool and movie. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the wireless access was very spotty and slow when we were able to access it.
Aug 09, 2014
The maintenance of the building's and infrastructure has fallen off in the last few years, the cabin we rented was full of spiders and bugs, we had to go and get spray from the office, the showers are just nasty the walls are orange and not cleaned properly also the showers are not well lighted with some having light bulbs out and not working, the mens restroom is no better, we will not go back.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Bathroom and shower were dirty. Shower didn't work well, there was very little water streaming out. The hot water ran out in the middle of my shower. Our tent site was an open field and there were few tables or fire pits there. This was the worst KOA we've stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2014
The park is in a beautiful setting. Restrooms were not the cleanest, but I will give them the benefit of the doubt that it was due to the biker rally. The prices in the café were outrageous. $9.00 for a small hamburger on a cold bun with cold french-fries!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
The women 's room had a leak with bucket under sink which was full and just overflowed all night leaving pools of water everywhere. Also in tenting area you could smell sewage.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The campsite was beautiful, and the staff were helpful and professional. The bathroom we used (near tent area) was a mess and needs to be finished/repaired. Other than that, we loved it!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and surrounded by beautiful landscapes. Unfortunately, the facilities were a bit run down. Shower houses were dirty and the water was turned off when we tried them early in the morning. Both pop machines at the shower houses ate our money. Otherwise, we were satisfied with our stay. Air conditioners in the cabins would be nice.
Aug 07, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations. My family enjoyed the pool and play ground and my husband and I enjoyed the convenience of the store and restaurant.
Aug 07, 2014
We had stayed at this KOA many years ago and it was basically the same. The site has lots of trash cans apread around which is nice and keeps things clean. It was bike week at Sturgis so we had lots of company, but everyone was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay in the shadow of Devils Tower.
Aug 06, 2014
I liked the view and the Staff was Great. Liked the movie while looking at the Tower in the background.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent location and a good size! Teenage staff at front desk was a little rude and flippant. This sort of set a bad tone with me. I was expecting a bigger viewing screen for the close encounters movie. Internet was non-existent or not functioning although advertised. Front Desk staff told me that "this is Wyoming so don't expect anything."
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice! Clean comfortable cabin. Excellent location! Nice views of Devil's Tower. Relaxed atmosphere. Would like to have spent another night!
Aug 06, 2014
Great time, convenient & easy to use! Excellent location!
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! The Tower is right there! Only problem was the water went out and no one could clean up or shower. Bathrooms were fairly clean.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean. Friendly. Wonderful veiw. Could. Not be happyer
Aug 05, 2014
Other then no internet at campsite as signal was weak it was a very nice camp ground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
NEVER AGAIN! While the RV park can boast a great view of Devil's Tower, that is the only redeeming quality about this place. The spots were tiny, the park smelled like sewage, many of the washers/dryers were out of service, and the bathrooms were DISGUSTING. Ironically, this was the most expensive park we stayed at (nearly $20/night more than most others). Very disappointed.
Aug 05, 2014
Don't think you could beat this location for camping. View was breathtaking! Warning we did get eaten alive by insects and showers were not in the best condition, but it's camping so who needs luxury? There were showers you could pay for so they were probably better.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was clean and well taken care of. Wished there was more shaded spots as it felt like a parking lot. Also wished temp of pool was warmer but was nice area
Aug 04, 2014
The view is beautiful and the campground well maintained. It would have been nice to know the pool would not be available, my kids were very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here during our multi-state road trip and were only here for one night. The staff was very pleasant. The facility was clean and well maintained. It was cool to see Devil's Tower from our site. They have a nightly viewing of Close Encounters which would have been great if their sound system was better. We couldn't hear & left.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The tent sites are beautiful. I was very disappointed in the wi-fi. Hope you can improve that service!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a beautiful view of the tower! We loved our spot! Shaded most of the day..nice grass...very quiet..and friendly helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2014
Well kept KOA, Showers need an upgrade, but adequate. Pool well maintained. Location fantastic!
Aug 04, 2014
Very beautiful surroundings, very nice and well kept campground. Shaded sites. All except WiFi were perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.