Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The kids playground was really nice. That's about it. Not to friendly service and the washrooms are not centralized enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. Location is awsome
Aug 23, 2015
Sites were level, bathrooms and showers clean. Laundry area and pool well maintained. Community campfire in the evening was fun. Best, campground is at the foot of Devil's Tower. A 10 minute drive puts you at the Tower Visitor Center.
Aug 23, 2015
One night passing through on 4600 mile road trip. Easy to find and check in. Very good tent site. Great showers. Fun to watch movie
Aug 23, 2015
Staff and location were great. Toilets were clean also. My biggest issue was the showers. One block was closed and the one we used were down the far back. In half of the showers the lights didn't work. There were inadequate or no hooks to hang things on the wall. The shower heads forced you to be almost against the grotty wall.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed just for a night... We had the opportunity to take a bath in the pool. Relaxing! Unfortunately the movie did not work.. As the wi-fi... The place is wonderfull!
Aug 22, 2015
This is a great location. Not all the activities listed in the description on the Internet were available.
Aug 22, 2015
Magnifiquement situé au pied de la Devil's Tower. Les sanitaires, douches manquent un peu de confort .
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding view. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 22, 2015
A very nice campground, clean and well kept. The staff were all kind, courteous and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facility. Showers are good but I think mine didn't have functioning ventilation.... Very steamy while trying to get dressed.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and down to earth. However, they were a little slow at processing transactions. The campground itself was in good condition and of course the view to the west was beautiful.
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice place to stay at / camp. The bathroom & showers are very lacking, and I'm just talking about the ones that worked. I would have given it a 5 star rating if the bathroom, and especially the showers worked good. I am speaking again of the showers that worked. If you tried using them, you would understand what I mean.
Aug 21, 2015
Great locattion. Good facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of the tower.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA settings we've stayed at. Incredible views. I gave it 4 stars because the facilities need updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Loved the tent area. Showers did not have working lights in half of them. Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the campground. The people who run it are friendly and helpful, great. I'll be back. Ed
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great stay beautiful view of the Devils Tower.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome park personnel. We enjoyed out Dinner, Our stay. Hope others will take advantage of your park.
Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The view from our tent of Devils Tower was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very limited shade for tent campers. RV areas seem fine but I would not recommend anyone tent camp here as it is in the middle of an uneven field with sparse trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there
Aug 18, 2015
Great view
Aug 18, 2015
Walt Thompson is Awesome. He is a keeper.
Aug 18, 2015
It's a fifteen hour drive, but we look forward to being able to visit again. In the meantime we will highly recommend the stay. In addition to the scenery, the friendly staff and the shops were great.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love the relaxation of DT KOA. Pool is a bit cold and no Close Encounters Friday night due to rehearsal dinner, but big lovely shooting stars and hay ride. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2015
CG is large and expanding (we camped in new section, still under construction) with roomy sites, grassy landscaping and mature trees. Nice pool, no spa, playground, hook-ups vary by section. Roads/sites are gravel. Super camp store with café. Very friendly and helpful staff. What a view! WARNING: no fuel available; nearest diesel is 27 miles in Sundance, WY. Only minimal groceries available.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Needs some fixing up in bathrooms and showers. Pool was great!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. Disappointed we couldn't have our own fire (sites too close) but they had a central pit to use. Showers okay. Dishwashing station was dirty/littered. Should have a waste bin next to it for scraps. Would stay again though!
Aug 17, 2015
Incredible views of Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic place! KOA is clean,and the staff is extremely professional. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Nicest place I've stayed!!
Aug 17, 2015
one of the best we have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
Very wide spaces. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the café be sure to check the hours every time we went they were closed. My suggestion is hire seniors instead of school kids that will work and can be depended on to be there early as well as late. Tell the campers in advance when the movie will not be shown and the café hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
way too much money for an overnight stay, movie or no movie, 70 is just out of line
Aug 17, 2015
price was a little high
Aug 17, 2015
Informed on tele that shop and hot tub closed at 10, told at checkin it was 9. No papertowels in restrooms. Shower facilities unclean and in dire need of remodel.Loud music and dj heard from some where until we finally went to sleep at 2am. Campground clean. View spectacular. Shop well stocked. But facilities sub par compared to other campgrounds we have tented in the recent past.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Devil's Tower KOA is a great place to stay if you are wanting to be right at Devil's Tower. As a photographer, this suited my needs for night-sky photography during new moon, including Perseid Meteor shower images! Bathrooms were so-so compared to other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with stay. We paid over $60 to stay here thinking there would be a restaurant to eat at after a long day of travel, a movie for the kids to watch at night, and a wagon ride to tour Devils Tower. Were denied all things that were advertised. And Wi-Fi was horrible. Very disappointed because I could of stayed at a different for a lower price.
Aug 16, 2015
This KOA is one of our favorites, however we had the misfortune of coming during the biker rally. We stayed in a camping cabin, would have liked a deluxe, but made due. It was loud with bikes and people talking. It was also a bit far to the bathrooms from the camping cabins and the bathroom down there could stand some upkeep and door locks fixed. LOVED the hayride!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautifullocation. Enjoyed the movie Close Encounters with "tower" in the background.
Aug 16, 2015
Great view, nice facilities except upper level ladies restroom had odor, one stall out of three out of order and one of the remaining leaked badly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.