Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Great park. Right next to the tower. Many sites have spectacular views of tower. Plus park is mostly grass and beautiful. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
For a KOA campground, we thought it was pretty bad. Staff unfriendly. No interactions from them at all except when they were asked a question. Pool was down for half a day with no sign by pool saying why, just locked. When asked about it, they gave no real indication when it would open and no apologies either. Ti was as if I was inconveniencing them by asking. One bathroom locked for a day.
Jun 14, 2016
The hosts were amazing, the sites were very nice and what a view! The only issue was the showers were very dirty. Hair, mold and large bugs. Bathrooms were good though.
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely camp-ground. Everyone great. Beautiful view of Tower. Only neg.- took shower very late and ran out of hot water.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot for the view of Devils Tower. It is right in front of you.
Jun 14, 2016
The view is spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful. The access to DT is phenomenal. It would get 5 stars if wifi connection (a frustration) needs a lot of improvement. Even with that, I'd go back again for the quiet that the location deserves.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice park but there is construction goung on and the dust was awful. The cotton from the trees caused allergies. the septic systems were pluged, they were repairing it but we left a day early due to allergies.
Jun 13, 2016
The view and location made up for the dirty bathrooms and poor conditions in cabin...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It's a nice place. The pool was cold.
Jun 13, 2016
Great time and facilities. To
Jun 13, 2016
Very unkempt, remodeling one shower house that should have been done prior to memorial day. Gave us a "premium" tent spot , no fire ring, everything very dry. dining room very run down. Have stayed several times, this was the worst it has looked
Jun 12, 2016
Scenery was beautiful. Showers were OK, close one was being repaired but it's got to be done sometime.
Jun 12, 2016
Pity the showers near our pitch were out of action, the others were grim too, full of night time flying things!! Everything else good, particularly liked the film showing.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice, open campsites, nice pool. However, water stopped working in the early evening and still not working by the time we left in the am- no laundry, showers, or working toilets- disgusting because people still needed to use the toilets. Would have been nice be notified what was going on and if/when problem was going to get fixed, as benefit of KOA is hot showers, normal bathrooms, and laundry.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
In spite of someone stealing our kids souvenirs out of our car, we enjoyed the park because of its proximity to Devils Tower. The restaurant was marginal. I would not eat there again. WIFI and cable did not work. If I came back to the area, I would likely stay in Sundance.
Jun 11, 2016
Had no water most of the time and power went out early in the morning. Very dusty so you couldn't open windows. Camp office made no effort to announce the problem. One camper said that they were not even told at check-in of the water issues.
Jun 11, 2016
The Lady at the front desk was rude and condescending. The showers were infested with ants. The service in the restaurant was slow.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice gift shop.
Jun 11, 2016
We paid for a full hookup but were without water for several hours over 2 day and were without power overnight and and half of the next day. Communication was poor between the staff and no one seemed to know statu of things when ask except it's out and they're working I it. Not even partial refund offered. Things happen but not happy with how communication was handled. Had to buy water.
Jun 10, 2016
Restrooms very dirty, dead bugs in the showers, no hot water and after 7 PM no water at all. Other people told us that the same thing happened the day before.No one came by to inform us about the water. We left the next day, still no water and the restrooms were a mess. The only nice thing about this campground is the view.
Jun 10, 2016
Will be back again! Very fun and relaxing.
Jun 10, 2016
They had water electric problem which caused sewer problems for 3 days. Put a damper on our trip. We reserved our spot and put in an area with no trees while area with trees remained empty.
Jun 10, 2016
Employees were great. Camp ground ran out of water twice and electricity. Owner should put money in exisiting well pump instead of camping expansions. Well pump has needed replaced for years. Very poor experience.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location at foot of Devils Tower. Very quite. Showers were not to standard. Cold and big bugs everywhere.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground with a wonderful view of Devils Tower and just outside the entrance.
Jun 10, 2016
The only positive feature was our view. We paid for electric and water but it was not working. We were not told this but instead was informed that the one shower comfort station was being remodeled. We were fine with that. Toilet quickly filled and it became a filthy health issue with kids. Could not wash hands, etc. No backup plan was put in place by KOA and in fact they seemed very unapologetic.
Jun 10, 2016
Not provided services paid for. Management not responsive to adjustment. I understand problems but I should get some adjustment for no water at site. Makes it very unpleasant
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very kind and provided any assistance we needed. Services were great. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great views, difficult to get into, water & power were off a long time. I won't be back.
Jun 09, 2016
Sewer at my trailer over flowed. Showers/restrooms could have been cleaner. The shower was Luke warm. Dogs were allowed to be loose. Very dusty roads. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Great view of Devils tower but that's it. This place had trouble around every corner. Water was off, no toilet and shower. Electricity went out too. I'm sure it wasn't Koa's fault, but staff didn't act suprised. Nice place but was a bad stay.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground facility is very nice. We would have preferred if the playground was more centrally located for our kids, but we understand its location for passerbys to Devils Tower. Showers were on the cold side, but we liked the separate family stalls. The view of Devils Tower was beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a wonderfully designed and maintained campground. It was our first KOA campground and we couldn't have been happier. It was awesome to eat dinner with Devils Tower as the backdrop. They show "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" every night out on the patio.
Jun 08, 2016
The sewer system was full and the odor permeated the area where we were camped. The children in the site next to us came with their cereal boxes and asked if they could eat breakfast in ou RV because theirs smelled so bad.😒
Jun 08, 2016
we had a pleasant stay, sites were easy to back into, grass areas surrounding and well kept. Only minor problem was that shower closest to our site was out of order. Over all great site with pleasant management.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground right under Devils Tower. They have a very well-stocked store with food, alcohol, and crafts/souvenirs. There is also a restaurant and the breakfast was great.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
My only small complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. Wasn't that way the last time we stayed.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Average campground with great potential to be an outstanding campground. Paving or packing main roads throughout the grounds with heaving gravel would greatly reduce the dirt and dust we were force to contend with. Daily rate is too high when comparing this campground and its amenities with like campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Wife was good; no cable and no TV through the aerial but with a view like this who cares! You're right under the tower. Nice level spots. Not close to freeways, etc., so very quiet. There's a store and restaurant run by the KOA here - do not try the restaurant across the street! There's even a post office here! Love it!
Jun 06, 2016
I decided to stay at this KOA because of all the amenities offered. Our family was highly disappointed and fell this KOA fell short of our expectations in every area except for the view. Our cabin wasn't cleaned out. The showers are controlled and the water is cold. Rental bike tires were flat, junk all over one part of campground.This would be awesome with more maintenance heated pool/hotshower
Jun 06, 2016
Average for the price. No view from the site as listed. Only one shower house. Otherwise good, but have to say average for the price paid.
Jun 05, 2016
They charged me extra eight dollars when we showed up! Cold showers ..
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great campsites, terrific views and Close Encounters of the Third Kind is great!
Jun 04, 2016
We were climbing the tower during our visit and the staff was extremely helpful when the weather dictated some flexibility in our scheduleing. We were able to change our arrival date and upgrade to a cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals