Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is an excellent location for a campground. It was clean and had everything that we needed! We were right at the foot of the tower. It couldn't get any better!
Sep 23, 2014
beautiful location. woman in office,sorry no name, ex teacher heading to Tucson KOA after this closes, was the best.very patient and very helpful.give her a raise.i stayed here in the 80s and only gotten better!will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The location was very convenient to the Devils Tower National Monument (literally right outside the entrance). I was not impressed with the campground though. The bathrooms did not have handsoap or mirrors. This was my first time staying in a KOA. I have stayed in much better for less.
Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful place but no hot water for shower.
Sep 20, 2014
beautiful campground, great cabin, lots of fun at the community camp fire!
Sep 20, 2014
we love the grounds. the people. It was a great stay.
Sep 20, 2014
Helpful & friendly employees, nice campsite with a GREAT view, & nice bathrooms.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed the community campfire. Met folks from PA. The view from the campground was awesome.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
All was great except that they advertise "free wifi" but it seldom works, and when it does work it is extremely slow.
Sep 19, 2014
This was our second stay at the Devils Tower KOA Kampground. It was a lot better experience this time. Nice dog run. Very handy place to stay located at the base of Devils Tower. Post card like pictures from the camp.
Sep 19, 2014
Good campground with good facilities...& the cabin was simple but very nice. Highlight: watching 'Close encounters of the 3rd kind' with Devil's Tower in the background...
Sep 18, 2014
Very cold (30s) and snowy/rainy for September 11, but not the fault of KOA. We had a tent site reserved but upgraded to a cabin upon arrival; by design, no heat, but we stayed dry. Credit given with no question. Purchased firewood, but did not use it. Returned for full credit. Nice site at the base of the rock, well run operation; very customer oriented.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people. very relaxing and the location is the best. Bonfire & movie are a plus. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground in a beautiful, quiet place!
Sep 18, 2014
great place,other than constant dog barking all day
Sep 18, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi, staff was very helpful when we asked about a tire repair shop. Great views of Devil's Tower!
Sep 18, 2014
View is not everything- showers defnetly need a restauration
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful site. Great location! Nice staff.
Sep 17, 2014
People were friendly nice and quiet
Sep 17, 2014
Very close to the park so easy access over 2 days. Seeing "Close Encounters" outside after spending time at the monument and seeing it from our campsite was fun. If it is chilly - bring a blanket but don't let it stop you from attending!
Sep 16, 2014
View of the tower is awesome! Host was helpful and friendly
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great. This is a very nice clean campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great, no complaints!
Sep 15, 2014
Great View and a Great Movie Night
Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic setting, that even made up for the cold temperature. Shower rooms could use a little maintenance (clothes hooks on wall missing).
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Even with such inclimate weather, including snow and freezing temps, we had a wonderful two night stay at The Devil's Tower KOA. Lots of green space for us to play ball and walk our white Lab Bailee. We plan to return. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2014
Great host and clean facility
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The location of this campground alone is reason enough to stay here. Waking up to a sunrise on Devils Tower was awesome. The grounds and services are very clean and well supplied. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with food, supplies, and products. I was very impressed with the facility. What a view!
Sep 12, 2014
Laundry facility was not the best, dryers were poor for the cost.
Sep 12, 2014
Great location & views of the Tower from most every site in the park.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
After entering the beautiful welcome area, we were given Cabin 303. First, we had to carry everything from a parking lot. There was no heater in the cabin and it was filthy. Luckily, we had our own heater. You could see through the walls, and a huge gap under the door. No window in the restroom door, kept it very cold. Had to slog through 4" of snow, this
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Improved sound for showing of Close Encounters would be appreciated. Men's toilet & urinal was not working for awhile. No soap in women's restroom 1st day. Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2014
you need cable, since there is no TV. so travelers can keep up on the weather.
Sep 10, 2014
We had an awesome site with the Tower out our front window. The kamp is so close to the Tower that a visit to the Monument isn't required for site-seeing. Thanks. We'll be back!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very clean and comfortable! Great location! Would stay again!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
No soap in ladies rest room. All showers in poor condition. Did notice other improvements in camp ground since last year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.