Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people. very relaxing and the location is the best. Bonfire & movie are a plus. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground in a beautiful, quiet place!
Sep 18, 2014
great place,other than constant dog barking all day
Sep 18, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi, staff was very helpful when we asked about a tire repair shop. Great views of Devil's Tower!
Sep 18, 2014
View is not everything- showers defnetly need a restauration
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful site. Great location! Nice staff.
Sep 17, 2014
People were friendly nice and quiet
Sep 17, 2014
Very close to the park so easy access over 2 days. Seeing "Close Encounters" outside after spending time at the monument and seeing it from our campsite was fun. If it is chilly - bring a blanket but don't let it stop you from attending!
Sep 16, 2014
View of the tower is awesome! Host was helpful and friendly
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great. This is a very nice clean campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great, no complaints!
Sep 15, 2014
Great View and a Great Movie Night
Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic setting, that even made up for the cold temperature. Shower rooms could use a little maintenance (clothes hooks on wall missing).
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Even with such inclimate weather, including snow and freezing temps, we had a wonderful two night stay at The Devil's Tower KOA. Lots of green space for us to play ball and walk our white Lab Bailee. We plan to return. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2014
Great host and clean facility
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The location of this campground alone is reason enough to stay here. Waking up to a sunrise on Devils Tower was awesome. The grounds and services are very clean and well supplied. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with food, supplies, and products. I was very impressed with the facility. What a view!
Sep 12, 2014
Laundry facility was not the best, dryers were poor for the cost.
Sep 12, 2014
Great location & views of the Tower from most every site in the park.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
After entering the beautiful welcome area, we were given Cabin 303. First, we had to carry everything from a parking lot. There was no heater in the cabin and it was filthy. Luckily, we had our own heater. You could see through the walls, and a huge gap under the door. No window in the restroom door, kept it very cold. Had to slog through 4" of snow, this
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Improved sound for showing of Close Encounters would be appreciated. Men's toilet & urinal was not working for awhile. No soap in women's restroom 1st day. Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2014
you need cable, since there is no TV. so travelers can keep up on the weather.
Sep 10, 2014
We had an awesome site with the Tower out our front window. The kamp is so close to the Tower that a visit to the Monument isn't required for site-seeing. Thanks. We'll be back!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very clean and comfortable! Great location! Would stay again!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
No soap in ladies rest room. All showers in poor condition. Did notice other improvements in camp ground since last year.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice place. Clean, neat, friendly. Very convenient to the Tower, but no restaurant nearby in the off season. Minor inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2014
Pleasant, clean campground. But the location is AMAZING! It's literally only a dozen feet from the entrance of Devil's Tower and the campground has a stunning view of the tower.
Sep 06, 2014
What a beautiful setting! The showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
This Kamp was nice, quite and clean
Sep 05, 2014
We posted pix on FB and all our friends can't believe the wonderful site we got. The staff was super friendly. The showers were clean and better maintained than the one at Harrah's in Reno where we're staying tonight. We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
It was excellent to enjoy devils tower again. We had visited in 2010 and knew we had to return again. This time to walk the DT trail and to finally see the famed movie under the stars. What a hoot!!! Don't ever lose that unique experience. It was very chilly though but fun. Grounds are clean and well maintained and guest services prompt, helpful, and courteous. Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
the location is fantastic. the facilities are okay. a bit run down. not much hot water. not the cleanest place. okay. but the view of the tower and the red rock cliffs along the river are amazing.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean the restrooms more often on the tent side.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and facility. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and well kept. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Great place and I will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2014
Can't really say much. We got there late It was windy so no outside activities. Did not like the fact that the "cafe" was never open. We went there for dinner, then the next morning for breakfast and still closed...it was one of the reasons we stayed there...so we wouldn't have to drive to find food.
Sep 02, 2014
On the plus side- restaurant food was good/great and we were able to switch from tent side to cabin hours before arriving. Downside- movie (Close Encounters) was on a TV screen and barely audible, told we could check in after 1 pm and at 330 pm cabin still not ready. Shower facility so-so
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in the premier cabin it was great and very clean with an amply supplied kitchen. To make it even better I would suggest more garbage cans with liners, respectfully get a true queen bed with a better matress and box spring. If time and money permits some lamps and end tables would be nice. We very much enjoyed ourselves. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.