Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice Facility! Loved the movie too!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Campsite was as advertised. Saw deer by the camp everyday.
Sep 13, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower, showers were top notch.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We only stayed one night as we headed south to see the solar eclipse. The bathroom/showers were very nice, and close proximity to the national park was a plus. Also a big thank you to the staff, my son's wallet got left behind at our camp site and they were kind enough to mail it back to us with everything intact!
Sep 12, 2017
It was a lot of fun. My cabin was nice, the staff was helpful, and the view of Devils Tower is unbeatable. One minor complaint: one of the rear speakers used during the nightly screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind is scratchy. Sounds like a wire is loose. Probably an easy fix. Otherwise, great stay and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Garbage facilities few and poorly located.... some desk staff members lack enthusI'm and we're unfrindly...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and a convenient location. After setting up our tent in the dark we were not expecting the awesome view of Devils Tower that greeted us the next morning. Our stay was a magical experience and we thank you for a great stay and for keeping prices reasonable.
Sep 11, 2017
great views of devils tower
Sep 11, 2017
I wish the cafe was open or that you sold a few more things in your store.
Sep 11, 2017
Great full hook up pull throughs with great views of Devils Tower. Very friendly and helpful staff, even let me get two bags of ice shortly after closing... opened it up for me so we had ice for the road!
Sep 11, 2017
KOA The best!
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean. We loved that the store charged fair prices for things you may have forgotten. Only complaints would be that our tent spot was filled with acorns that fell on our tent and vehicle continuously (which gave us something to laugh about), the pool was a little dirty and the wifi spotty. But we loved it and I'm sure we'll be back again!
Sep 11, 2017
perfect !!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly check-in. Gorgeous site.
Sep 11, 2017
I used Shower #8. At first it poured warm water, so I washed my hair with water and put shampoo on my head. Soon after that the water began getting very cold. That was terrible experience to wash out bubbles on my head with very cold water. In order to warm up my body I went to shower #9 but that was the same. Then I tried #10, and finally I reached hot water. The other things were good.
Sep 11, 2017
We liked the stay at this campground. The only negative point is the high price.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. But they were short staffed due to end of season, so no hayride as was advertised, the bathrooms and showers we're filthy by the end of our stay, no staff came to put more wood on community fire ring, they advertised nightly showing of Close Encounters but the outdoor tv was so small you couldn't read any words on the screen. Location was the best part of this ko
Sep 10, 2017
The noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Camping is very close together.
Sep 10, 2017
Stay was Wonderful ! Really enjoyed watching the outdoor movie of "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" while being able to actually see Devils Tower in my viewing background. The Campground Staff, Facilities, Amenities and Activities (especially the outdoor movie and Yoga Instructor) were well worth the 600 mile drive. Great Experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Fabulous! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very clean facilities, quiet, awesome location! Highlight of our stay was watching "Close Encounters" on a big screen with Devil's Tower in the background.
Sep 09, 2017
WE had the perfect site with a view of the tower. Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone I have meet there was friendly. The workers were great and helpful
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility was fine but the staff did give us a scare. We booked over the phone and were told we had a pull through site which would normally be for a very large motorhome. When we arrived we were (apparently) switched to a site barely big enough to fit our 20 ft. van conversion. We didn't appreciate being told one thing and arriving to find something quite different. Otherwise, it was good.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very cool park very clean - would stay there again
Sep 08, 2017
I love this campground! The tomato plants mixed in with the flowers for campers to pick the ripe tomatoes was a cool treat!!
Sep 08, 2017
I had an urgent need to get a document notarized and sent out. The staff was amazing and helpful, and got one of the management team to process this document with and for me. I then walked across the street to the Devils Tower post office, dropped it in the mail and I was done. Site #37 is to die for,......directly in line with the Tower. "Close Encounter" move at night was great fun.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful area and well maintained grounds. Friendly staff. Our one big complaint is that we paid for a "view" site but did not have a view due to tree growth.
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice park. Great location. Would come again
Sep 08, 2017
I mean, how can you improve on perfection? This trip has been very exciting, but thr stay at Devils Tower KOA was one of the major highlights! I give this KOA a rating of 11 on a 1-10 scale!
Sep 08, 2017
What a great place! We had a great time so quiet and clean, the food was excellent in the restaurant nextdoor.
Sep 07, 2017
Very well kept campground and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great location!!
Sep 07, 2017
Wow! What a beautiful place. Very friendly and the campsite (No. 9) we had was incredible! It was the best KOA that we've ever stayed in.
Sep 07, 2017
Fantastic!
Sep 06, 2017
The MOST BEAUTIFUL campground I have ever seen. Our site looked directly at the tower. The meadow along the river was beautiful. Facilities were clean. Best campground shower I have ever experienced. Staff was friendly. We can't wait to stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff was great. There was a sewer oder emanating from the shower area that kept blowing through our campsite. We were in 74.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was fun just to short
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy