Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Great location & views of the Tower from most every site in the park.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
After entering the beautiful welcome area, we were given Cabin 303. First, we had to carry everything from a parking lot. There was no heater in the cabin and it was filthy. Luckily, we had our own heater. You could see through the walls, and a huge gap under the door. No window in the restroom door, kept it very cold. Had to slog through 4" of snow, this
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Improved sound for showing of Close Encounters would be appreciated. Men's toilet & urinal was not working for awhile. No soap in women's restroom 1st day. Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2014
you need cable, since there is no TV. so travelers can keep up on the weather.
Sep 10, 2014
We had an awesome site with the Tower out our front window. The kamp is so close to the Tower that a visit to the Monument isn't required for site-seeing. Thanks. We'll be back!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very clean and comfortable! Great location! Would stay again!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
No soap in ladies rest room. All showers in poor condition. Did notice other improvements in camp ground since last year.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice place. Clean, neat, friendly. Very convenient to the Tower, but no restaurant nearby in the off season. Minor inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2014
Pleasant, clean campground. But the location is AMAZING! It's literally only a dozen feet from the entrance of Devil's Tower and the campground has a stunning view of the tower.
Sep 06, 2014
What a beautiful setting! The showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
This Kamp was nice, quite and clean
Sep 05, 2014
We posted pix on FB and all our friends can't believe the wonderful site we got. The staff was super friendly. The showers were clean and better maintained than the one at Harrah's in Reno where we're staying tonight. We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
It was excellent to enjoy devils tower again. We had visited in 2010 and knew we had to return again. This time to walk the DT trail and to finally see the famed movie under the stars. What a hoot!!! Don't ever lose that unique experience. It was very chilly though but fun. Grounds are clean and well maintained and guest services prompt, helpful, and courteous. Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
the location is fantastic. the facilities are okay. a bit run down. not much hot water. not the cleanest place. okay. but the view of the tower and the red rock cliffs along the river are amazing.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean the restrooms more often on the tent side.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and facility. Keep up the good work!
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and well kept. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Great place and I will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2014
Can't really say much. We got there late It was windy so no outside activities. Did not like the fact that the "cafe" was never open. We went there for dinner, then the next morning for breakfast and still closed...it was one of the reasons we stayed there...so we wouldn't have to drive to find food.
Sep 02, 2014
On the plus side- restaurant food was good/great and we were able to switch from tent side to cabin hours before arriving. Downside- movie (Close Encounters) was on a TV screen and barely audible, told we could check in after 1 pm and at 330 pm cabin still not ready. Shower facility so-so
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in the premier cabin it was great and very clean with an amply supplied kitchen. To make it even better I would suggest more garbage cans with liners, respectfully get a true queen bed with a better matress and box spring. If time and money permits some lamps and end tables would be nice. We very much enjoyed ourselves. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
was so quiet and relaxing. needed a break from work. owners and staff so polite. am ready to go again. thank you so much.
Sep 02, 2014
We had no children with us, but I love how the place was kid friendly. Our site was awesome. We were close to everything and there were lots of trees. We chose not to have a sewer hook up, but it would have been nice to have one--we loved our site and wished it could have had sewer.
Sep 02, 2014
The Devils Tower KOA is absolutely awesome =0)
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at Devils Tower KOA. The 10 acres of park camping meant we could find a great view without encroaching on our neighbors. The bathrooms (both sets) were clean, and the people were friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
The tent area was very quiet, awesome view. The shower I ended up in didn't have the best water pressure, but got the job done.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was a great KOA. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, and some of the staff at the cafe weren't very nice, but other than that, it was a great stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, like the nightly movie. Have stayed here before.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Beautiful campground. Amazing views of devils tower. Very clean. Spacious sites.
Aug 30, 2014
Kamper cabin nice and clean, view spectacular, guitar player around group campfire fun. However, bathrooms partially renovated (I think), pool closed do to being cleaned, and cafe closed due to end of seasons (but not given advance notice of it).
Aug 30, 2014
Excellent KOA. We tented there and had a lot of room for ourselves. Beautiful view of Devil's Tower from the campground and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Aug 30, 2014
Excellent KOA
Aug 29, 2014
Nice park, friendly staff. Clean, lots of space and shade. Can't beat the location. A number of services not working when we were there (WiFi, Laundry)
Aug 29, 2014
I am going back next year.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great location and campground. Very helpful staff. Disappointed that cafe was already closed for the season.
Aug 28, 2014
Showers mildewed. Cafe closed, hayride not available. Over priced.
Aug 28, 2014
The location is great. Showers and restrooms are good. Employees are under staffed at peak times.
Aug 28, 2014
This is a better park than it was under the previous, greedy owners. The new owners are charging a lot of money but probably need it to improve the park. RV sites were fine. Pool is small and the WiFi just OK. Unfortunately, the restaurant was already closed for the season.
Aug 28, 2014
KOA along with most every other RV/Campground needs to get it's internet fixed. So overloaded it simply doesn't work. Not at Mt Rushmore KOA with the same problem.
Aug 26, 2014
Restaurant wasn't very good. Nice park for a day or two while visiting Devil's Tower. Would stay again.
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.