Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Great sites, nice store, wonderful wildlife and of course the view was outstanding! It was a great place for a couple of days
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites were big. Great views of Devils Tower with easy access for hiking/biking around it and lots of wildlife to see. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 24, 2016
great location,awesome views, clean and comfortable cabin
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for visiting Devils Tower. Right outside the gate.
Sep 24, 2016
Not well kept. Needs attention as the laundry was filthy 1/3 of machines did not work. End of season however I paid .
Sep 23, 2016
welcoming of the man at the desk, accept easily to change the site on my request. showers cleaan and wifi good
Sep 23, 2016
nice people. Can't beat the view. Silly to close the restaurant so early in the season, still tons of people out.
Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful location, and Devils Tower is viewable from just about anywhere in the campground. Strong WiFi, but no cable and no ota antenna signals. Great campstore, Bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading. I would definitely go back there again.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Need to get cable TV to be a 5 Star.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground and very close to Devils Tower, we had a great view right out our front door. There are shaded sites and open sites. We were originally in a nice, grassy, shaded spot, but the trees blocked our roof mounted satellite dish and there was a football game on I really wanted to see. The front desk folks gave me several choices of other sites that worked perfectly. Thanks!!
Sep 22, 2016
My husband and I had a truly enjoyable stay at Devils Tower KOA! They are very friendly and take a lot of pride in the campground! It is also awesome with the view of Devils Tower!
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, great location, could use updated and cleaner washer and dryer area. People were very nice to accommodate our site. Hopefully the bill doesn't change we were in a purple spot and change to same color spot with no tree view.
Sep 21, 2016
Great family fun especially enjoyed watching close encounters of the third kind
Sep 21, 2016
I have probably stayed at the Devil's Tower 15 times over the years. Always love it - we stay in the Kamper Kabins. Employees are great, facilities are clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice and clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a beautiful location, you can not beat the view.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place. Well staffed. Super clean. Close Encounters was a added treat
Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic stay. Will definitely be coming back.
Sep 20, 2016
I did not appreciate the closing of the shower/ restroom that was closed. the park was packed and it should have been open
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were clean and well laid out. The negatives I have is we called ahead to ensure the café would be open on Saturday night and we were assured it would be. However, when we went to the café on Saturday, we were told they decided to close early with no explanation. This was very disappointing. Also, front desk personnel on Saturday morning were very rude.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground. Stayed in a travel trailer.
Sep 20, 2016
There is nothing like staying in the beautiful shadow of Devils Tower. This was a beautiful area the staff was always friendly. We plan on making this a regular on our list!
Sep 20, 2016
Great sites with view of the reason we sent there.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground Don't agree with you charging for kids age 8 & 5 . or extras Our bill was over $100 for 2 days Didn't use your water
Sep 19, 2016
They need cable if your there for a week there is not a lot to do. You can only go to the rock so many times it was a clean campground showers were nice people friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Pros, Great views, friendly staff, units not too close together, wild deer and turkeys roaming the grounds. Cons, showers just okay. Mildew on shower curtains but other thsn thst clean. Also RV area bathroom closed (never saw anybody working on it) but bathroom in the much less occupied tent area open.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean facilities with a beautiful view of Devil's Tower!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean. We had a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs to date!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground but was a little pricey at $50 per nite for water and electric + additional $10 for the sewer dump. Need to request shady spot.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility, great location, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Very accommodating. Give Michele a raise!
Sep 19, 2016
Gorgeous setting. Clean facilities. Very spacious!
Sep 18, 2016
Grounds were nice and location great. The bathhouse was very dated. Showers were dark, drafty and cold although there was plenty of hot water. Bathroom was generally ok but could have used more frequent cleaning. Although cold outside, there was a wide open window in the bathroom (???). This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I had expected better facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved the location and our cabin!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful park to stay at! Fantastic view of Devil's Tower and VERY close to the Monument. I'll stay here again!!
Sep 17, 2016
Owner a jurk off.
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, tremendous views! Very clean and all the amenties were as advertised.
Sep 17, 2016
The view from the campground is great. The showers are in need of upgrading & repairs as well as a very thorough cleaning. The most part all the staff were great except when it came time to checkout. We had not even reached the checkout time and we're pushed to hurry up and get out of the space since they were booked up. The manner and tone I was spoken to was very rude.
Sep 17, 2016
Rainy but a great site for tenting.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice campground even though the weather was windy and rainy. Nice person at the desk, very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean campground Friendly staff
Sep 17, 2016
Park restaurant was closed, most of the RV sites were facing the oppose direction to view Devil Tower. Some was facing a large cover shed.
Sep 17, 2016
We loved it there. Stayed two days and we could look out our windows and see the Tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Great view of Devils Tower. Very nice level sites. Wild turkeys and deer.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Devils Tower KOA campgrounds. The facilities were very nice and the grounds were clean. The employee were friendly and knowledgeable. Overall a great experience.
Sep 16, 2016
Came in late and Michele checked us in, she was wonderful to chat with and got me upgraded from a smaller site to one long enough take my rig and truck.... We didn't feel like unhooking when we got there. Great stay! Nice place!
Sep 16, 2016
My daughters & I truly enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the "Close Encounters" movie! We had a lot of good fun! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy