Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great KOA for your visit to the tower. Right around the corner. Store and resturant are amazing. Deadwood and Stugus easy to get to from here. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2017
Park was clean but overpriced for the value. We paid for a site with a direct view of the tower yet ended up with no view from our site. We avoid KOA when we can based on value for money and this one was no different.
Jul 15, 2017
Cannot beat the location and incredible views.
Jul 15, 2017
Fantastic location, and all of the staff are so friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful views and very friendly hosts
Jul 14, 2017
na
Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful area!
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA. Very neat and clean and just at the gate to Devils Tower. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Really one of my favorite KOAs. Not fancy, but they do everything quite well. The location is perfect, the sites very good, the activities fun, and the people very helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Overpriced compared to some other KOA's. Didn't use the bathrooms as they were not close. The girls that worked in the center of the store were unfriendly to the point of almost being rude.
Jul 14, 2017
I like KOA campgrounds but I did not like the fact that staff told people that the competition across the road had bad water to discourage going there. I would have liked to have some TV reception for news and weather.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Our premium tent site did not have a view of Devils Tower due to a grove of trees. Nor did we have a grill. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay immensely. Proximity to the clean restrooms was top notch. Our son loved watching the movie at night!
Jul 13, 2017
I absolutely loved this campground. The restrooms are recently renovated and are amazing! The staff was super friendly. We wished we had been there for more than a night!
Jul 13, 2017
Great views! Kids loved the showing of the movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Pros: close to Devil's tower. Friendly office staff. Cons: VERY poor internet even close to office ( some people have to work); tiny narrow 50 amp RV spot and no firepit or grill. Freezing cold pool (billed as heated) w slimy slippery stairs; No view from our spot (billed as tower view). Poor quality food at cafe and late opening at 8 am and coffee not ready. Not worth the money at all for RV camp
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect location. Clean and friendly. Great view from the sites.
Jul 13, 2017
No TV whatsoever. Otherwise nice park.
Jul 13, 2017
People at check in were a little rude
Jul 13, 2017
The campground itself is nothing special, but the view of Devils Tower is excellent.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground and would have to say it tied with our favorite KOA in Washington. Clean, quite, friendly, great café, ample parking. Even a wonderful thunderstorm. Great place to relax with a dog area, swimming pool and group fire rings. Hay rides and even a silly movie at night if you want to join in. Loved the place would go back just to relax.
Jul 13, 2017
nice
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff, lots of amenities, and the location to Devil's Tower can't be beat! Clean facilities and grounds. The on-site restaurant was excellent for lunch! Pool was quite cold but the day was very hot so it felt great.
Jul 13, 2017
Park was clean. Employees were courteous. Only stay at KoA if absolutely necessary because they are so expensive. Spot was really too small for RV. Dump station is at inconvenient location. Did not use facilities. Quoted one price with military discount on phone and then $3 was added when we checked in.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful view of the Devils Tower from the campground!
Jul 12, 2017
Wow! I can't say enough great things about this campground. Best location, the movie was fun to watch in the shadow of the mountain, the campground was clean and people were friendly. I highly recommend this campground to everyone!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff had helped us pick the most perfect tent site for our family. The showers and restroom was completely clean and well maintained. I loved the wagon ride through the farm in the evening. There must have been 100+ deer grazing was we drove by. The movie was nice. Check in was a breeze. We simply loved our visit to Devil's Tower KOA.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent location and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms will look nice once finished. Would recommend putting A/C in cabins or at least a ceiling fan since it gets pretty hot. Enjoyed the Forth of July festivities and fireworks. Appreciated the amount of space between cabins!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly easy check in, kids had a lot of fun. Pool was pretty buggy, I know it's an outdoor pool but the filter did not seem to work. Store seemed more geared to tourists than any actual food items with the closest town 10 miles away. We still had a good time. Make sure to bring your own groceries if your staying longer than a few days. Kids enjoyed the movie every evening.
Jul 11, 2017
Location, location, location! This place was so serene and wonderful. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent location and facilities!
Jul 11, 2017
Love this place!!! Great tent site and you can't beat the view! Showers were very clean and spacious. The kids loved the pool and pay area. Intimate camp ground where we felt safe and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
Location of camp ground hard to beat
Jul 11, 2017
We love this park. Great fireworks on July 4. Better than most.
Jul 11, 2017
Our tent site we got to pick was amazing, right next to the red cliff and with a great view of Devils Tower. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campsite. The view is amazing, the park is clean and RV sites are well spread out. The bathrooms are very clean and I love the showers. Customer service was always friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins aren't assembled well. The matresses are all stained. The bathroom remodeling that is being done during peak season, updates colors not quality or cleanliness of facilities. Map of highlighted cabin and parking tag did not match the cabin key received. Charged additional "sales tax" since I booked through KOA app. It's a great location, but the campground does not meet koa standards.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground and Host were great, as usual the human race puts its worse face forward and cannot be quite, drive slow, clean up after themselves or be polite.
Jul 11, 2017
Great views. Well cared for. Great showers and bathrooms. Didn't have time to test out the pool. Great breakfast! Will come again! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It is the only camp in this area and the price is excessive. A traveller has NO choice but to pay since there is NO other place to park. It is a good campsite.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice bath houses & grounds. Beautiful view right at the park entrance. A very good store & cafe. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and this location has the most beautiful scenery of any so far. From our tentsite we had a breathtaking view of Devils Tower and also enjoyed the pool and having a nice fire ring so we could enjoy it sitting around a campfire. The movie is a nice ectra, too.
Jul 11, 2017
Ideal location for viewing Devils Tower. Rv sites could use some upgrade. Would be nice to have escort to site. Washers and dryers in need of maintenance. Showers were nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, fantastic facility. Stayed at deluxe cabin and it was exactly as advertised. Recommend the wagon tour.
Jul 10, 2017
We liked camping under that tree on lot 32
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals