Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Really a nice campground, and a great view, and nice people. However, the toilets rock side-to-side. The showers are private and pretty big, but the shower heads are very old and don't work well, and in general needs work in the showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Incredibly close to Devil"s Tower, providing great photos. A huge store!
Sep 18, 2013
Location good, facilities adequate. Gentleman at front desk very unhelpful...took our money and gave no information about basics such as location of showers. Poor customer service skills.
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed the location very much! However, once I found out that I could have camped inside the monument for $12 I realized how overpriced the $42 that I paid for my tent site was!
Sep 17, 2013
I think the fee should be lowered after Labor Day. The pool was closed, so was the restaurant and other amenities as well. Beautiful location, trees and grass. Love the fenced dog run.
Sep 17, 2013
Bathrooms are in need of major updating. The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, and friendly service. Sits at the base of Devils Tower. The restrooms need a complete makeover!
Sep 16, 2013
I love it here. It is the second time we have stayed here. Everyone is very friendly and the view is spectacular.
Sep 16, 2013
Great view of Devil's Tower. Lots of room. Bon fire and country singer was terrific. Watched the movie. Super terrific.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great staff very helpfull.could not ask for a better location to devils tower
Sep 15, 2013
The camping sites were very comfortable and spacious.
Sep 15, 2013
All was good...has been a while since we were there..and were pleasantly surprised to find it much cleaner than before. Thanks for accommodating us when we wanted to move over one spot to view the tower. My husband had to help an neighbor back in, though, as it was beginning to get dark, and no one was there to help this poor guy out. But all else was good. Too bad about the private golf course
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground but WAY too expensive. KOA is about to price itself out of the market.
Sep 15, 2013
Facilities and environment were great for camping. The Wireless Internet Service is poor, the only reason I don't gie them a 5 star rating.
Sep 15, 2013
Spacey sites, friendly hosts, great location with an incredible view. Shortcomings: very shaky WiFi. This KOA should definitely have its bathrooms remodeled.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was way too expensive. $8 for two small ice cream cones! OMG!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge this for ice cream. The complaint is about the store across the road.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay, people were friendly and we felt like we had plenty of space around our campsite.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
When we checked in on Thurs. Sept. 5th we were told there was a Relay for Life event Sept. 6th. We were not given any specifics as to what the event entailed. Extremely loud music played ALL night. PA announcements were made at midnight, 2am and at 5:45am. The music was cranked higher at 4am. We were unable to get any sleep that night.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location to visit Devils Tower. The park is well kept with moderate space for each site.
Sep 11, 2013
Too pricey for those without children. Not a good value for an unlevel site.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Outstanding view of the Tower. The staff was very helpful-had a semi-emergency and they were very helpful directing us to Sundance. Many thanks Outstanding service!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great location. Campsite small but adequate. Enjoyed the film on the nighttime except we missed the ending because of rain. I found the staff were not very knowledgable about their own campsite. They said there was a wagon trip for $6 at 7pm that went to the Ranch but could not tell me what was there as he had never been!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very unique KOA located directly under the Devils Tower. Very clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2013
Didn't like the separate showers, had bugs in them. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
they treat you well. And Devils Tower is very close. great place
Sep 09, 2013
Two nights in a row there where group activities that lasted very late in the evening disturbing many campers. One group made PA announcements through out the night. 2am, 4am, 6am. When complained to the office, we were told there was not any quite time at this KOA. SHOCKING to us.
Sep 09, 2013
Always a greta place to stay, but they seem to be out of everything from wood to hotdogs and not even a marshmellow in site. I think they need to be better prepaired for ened of summer.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful setting with spectacular views of the monument. Check in line was long and slow. Other than that, a very enjoyable stay at a clean, well maintained facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice site, but would have liked more trees around the campsite as it was very hot out in the open. We had a great stay, the movie was a great touch and the pool very nice. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Clean and well kept. Maintenance people were on the job keeping he roads smooth and the sites level.
Sep 08, 2013
The 1st night was great. The second night was a nightmare. A large group came in. Lots of dust, loose dogs, music and microphone until one in the morning and agin at 5:45 the next morning. The hosts did not enforce any rules and acted like they did not care. I will never stay or recommend this park. They should not be part of the KOA family.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. We arrived late but helpful instructions were provided for us to find our site. Great view of Devil's Tower from site.
Sep 08, 2013
The bad. There was a yearly ALL NIGHT fund raiser event for the American Cancer Society. With loud music, a loud generator and a loud presenter. They started around 8pm and went to 8am. You could hear it over the whole campground. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well. The inexcusable thing is they didn't warn their guests this would happen. The good. Awesome views of the tower. Free shower
Sep 08, 2013
Our stay at Devils Tower KOA Kabin was wonderful. We were tired at the end of our roadtrip so it was a perfect way to end it by staying in a cabin. Facilities were really clean and customer service was amazing. Thank you. Sincerely, Lira family
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Such beautiful scenery!! Just hard to feel clean when there are bugs in the showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.