Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Sites are to small and cramp, and trees are not pruned back enough for a large motor home (45 ft)to travel with out getting scratched by low hanging tree limbs. I would never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location! Roomy sites and friendly staff. Let restaurant handle their own transactions--too crowded at other registers.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a good time. We've been there before and we'll go there again in the future. It would be nice if they were set up to show close encounters again, it didn't seem right to go watch it in a basement, that was kind of a letdown.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a great campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Campground was fine. However it was easily our most expensive stay anywhere, anytime.
Aug 03, 2013
I stayed in Cabin 10, which had some issues. I did not notice either broken windows until I moved all of my items in and got set-up for a 3 night stay. The rear window screen had been previously torn AND taped with medical tape. This did not hold, of course, so when you open the back window, flies come in. Also the lock on the rear window did not work. It does not lock either. (more)
Aug 03, 2013
The view was absolutely amazing!
Aug 03, 2013
The proximity to the NP is tremendous~ our campsite had a perfect view of the Tower and the climbers! We were far from the showers.
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Horrible Internet
Aug 03, 2013
We appreciated the great view of the Devil's Tower. The staff was very friendly. We felt the price was about 15% higher than it should be, even with the value card. We had NO cell service at all & the bees were very aggresive.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very good park and perfect location. Only kncok was that pool was not available - but that was out of your control since another guest broke the light.
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and felt welcome by everyone that we meet during our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff.Should have more than one person to help campers at the propane area.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
With the exception of getting a signal from our dish, everything was great.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful time, firecircle with music, movie,pool, playground, facilities/maintained. One staff member/teacher I believe, not too friendly to customers or other staff members. Shower lights dim but otherwise great experience. Great location!
Jul 31, 2013
While the location and scenery was absolutely perfect, I was a little disappointed that the site we were on did not allow us to have a campfire! The showers could've been a little bit cleaner but were tolerable. Overall, not bad!
Jul 31, 2013
Upon arriving we had several plastic bags of garbage littering our site. This along with 4 piles of dog poop. Dog next to us was unleashed and dug holes wherever.The tow vehicle was parked partially in front of our motor home and in the roadway.Impossible for vehicles to pass.Complained and nothing was done.
Jul 31, 2013
We had the best time ever. Great pull through view #74 of the tower. Enjoyed the movie and the ice cream shop. Sorry we didn't get a chance to eat in your café. Next time. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Good location. But rather soulless. Wifi did not work from site. Tents not allocated space might be an issue on busy nights. High prices in store.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I have stayed at this campground multiple times; however, this most recent stay was a disaster. They added on additional charges for no reason at the time of check-in. The reason they gave me was "must be either taxes or your children." The woman behind me was charged the exact same "extra" amount and was told it was for her "extra adult" (there were only TWO of them...a couple). See next posting.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly. The back in sites are a little short. The bathrooms need a little work they are in disrepair.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff and amenities were top notch. I was very disappointed in the high nightly rate.
Jul 31, 2013
Great friendly staff very helpful and courteous. The only complaint would be the bathroom/shower facilities. Dim and dingy dead bugs stuck to the ceiling lights missing covers and outdated. the private stalls for showering was a plus though.
Jul 31, 2013
The view of the tower was breathtaking.However the site was not level and next to us the dump drain was broken.with no cap to prevent things from getting in the system.
Jul 30, 2013
Showers/toilets could have been cleaner;could not control temp on one shower...it was scalding. Disappointed no fire ring at rv site, WiFi a bit slow and no cell phone service! Pool nice...chilly. Kids enjoyed playground.
Jul 30, 2013
The views are amazing!!! The pool was extremely cold and we ended up not swimming in it. Also, the smell of sewage by the showers was not what we expected to smell in the tent area. Other then that, the staff was great, tent area is beautiful and very spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great location friendly staff and great activities.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins on the river. It was a great experience. Even though it was a rainy day and evening, the staff still made sure to have the fire rings lit... AND movie time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The location is fantastic. That said, my sleep was badly marred by a generator of some kind on the office building that made an incredible amount of noise all night long. Also, the roads could really use a load of gravel. It rained, and a lot of the sites were extremely muddy. The movie on the deck was fun.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly Staff, Great views of the Tower. Nice play area for kids. Pool was nice. Bathrooms could use a little work, but not bad. Overall a very nice place.
Jul 29, 2013
What a great attitude by all the workers. You see them in the gift shop, in the bathroom, on the grounds, helping with firewood... they're all in it together. We even had a difficult time with our key getting in to our cabin, and the guy on the lawnmower came running over with a smile and showed us how to unlock it. Thank you KOA, for making our first trip to Devils Tower AMAZING.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the greatest nieghbors
Jul 28, 2013
On the plus side the owners have made great improvements to the gift shop/office and are adding a restaurant as well. However, I wish they would put more effort into maintaining the washrooms. I understand that people will make a mess in them but the men's washroom seemed GRUBBY. My wife said the same of the women's facility.
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed the campground, mainly because of its location and view of the Devil's Tower. One issue is there is no outdoor cooking / barbeque pits in the RV areas. The park has everything else,very clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.