Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Great location. Shade trees. Thats it!
Sep 18, 2015
Beautiful campground only 3 miles from Devil's Tower Monument. Hayrides & movie and deer roaming the park.
Sep 17, 2015
before we walked in the door the sight of Devils Tower was amazing. then they made us feel very welcome. we reserved a spot on the hay ride around Devils tower. saw turkey traveling thru the campground. enjoyed the hay ride and the background about the area by our KOA tour guide on the ride.
Sep 17, 2015
The sites were a bit bland and no fires allowed at the individual sites. Bathrooms and showers were decent. Missed the hayride both nights due to the weather. Watching Close Encounters outside with the lightening lighting up the tower behind the screen was priceless. Owners were lovely. Pool was cold and refreshing.
Sep 17, 2015
Overnight no hot water view great
Sep 17, 2015
Great location, tailored towards kids/families. Lots of activities. Restaurant has limited hours.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at this year. Had everything you could ask for and a friendly staff. Really went top of the bill with their nightly showing of Close Encounters.
Sep 16, 2015
Wonderful view, good site, pleasant staff. Only downside was showers were a bit worn after a seasons use.
Sep 15, 2015
I could not be happier! We woke in the morning to find a flat on one of our rear tires. John was so kind in helping us to get air, but to no avail - we had a nail in it. The desk found us a site to move to while we waited for service to come repair it. John even drove us up to the tower so we could have something to do while we waited for the service guy. Truly above and beyond in every way!
Sep 15, 2015
Sweeeeet KOA!!
Sep 15, 2015
Dirty unpleasant and not well maintained but the surrounding scenery was beautiful
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Mary was a welcoming presence after a long day on the road. And the camping cabins were a nice respite after 6 nights in a tent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time!! Nice view of the stars at night. Friendly staff!!! Setup the Ham radio and made a lot of contacts. Will return again.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great weekend you treated the balloon crew very well.Thanks for the great breakfast. We had lots of fun thanks again for the great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the hospitality provided for us during our stay. Very clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2015
I really loved the place but I was also really bummed out that I could not eat dinner when I arrived or have breakfast in the morning when I left.
Sep 14, 2015
Very good campground, wonderful view, nice breakfast
Sep 13, 2015
we had a great time - my main objective was night photography and I found all sorts of chance to get great shots
Sep 13, 2015
Expensive,but worth it. Would have liked to stay for days.
Sep 13, 2015
Location, location, location! What a great view of Devils Tower right from the campground. The staff was great and the hay ride they offer around the area is perfect. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 12, 2015
The cabin needed a little maintenance
Sep 12, 2015
The location is amazing and the staff is great.
Sep 12, 2015
Can't beat the location for touring and hiking Devil's Tower. Staff was friendly. Sites are spacious with good views of the area. Hayride was fun. Screening of the movie was a hit. All in all, a good experience.
Sep 12, 2015
beautiful
Sep 11, 2015
Gorgeous site and we'll maintained. People are very nice and WOW, that view! Thank you for a memorable time!
Sep 11, 2015
Perfect location, right outside the Devil's Tower entrance. Clean, nice staff and good roomy sites and what I would call overflow sites were not as nice. However, there had not been any significant rain when we were there so it was quite dusty overall. Stayed 2 nights in a 38ft fith wheel.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, clean facilities - a great stay!
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 10, 2015
Not as nice as on 2013. Send it has went downhill in service and I probably will not stay there again. The restaurant was extremely hot and 1 waitress for 40 people and Wendy to eat supper and was closed for the fair. Nowhere else to eat
Sep 10, 2015
We loved the history attached to the location. The rodeo was awesome. We loved the hayride.
Sep 10, 2015
Love the ambiance at this KOA. It's wonderful to have Devil's Tower looming over you. To be able to see the silhouette of the tower in the night's sky was quite spectacular. Thank you for the lovely accommodations & location along side the Belle Fourche river and red sandstone walls. The gentleman behind the counter could be a bit more pleasant, but overall, it was a great experience. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Tractor ride was rough and not worth $6 a person.
Sep 09, 2015
The view is breath taking. It just cannot be beat. The facilities for the area for people using the camping cabins and tents is below par.
Sep 09, 2015
This is our second Labor Day at Devil's Tower. We love the place and intend to continue the tradition.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
fantastic
Sep 09, 2015
Great place, except the movie stopped twice so everybody went to bed.
Sep 09, 2015
very clean and nice. terrific view. Hay ride was cool.
Sep 08, 2015
The view of Devil's Tower from our campsite made the trip great.
Sep 08, 2015
Magic
Sep 08, 2015
Il faudrait faire un ménage plus fréquent dans les toilettes et les rénover également. Pour ce qui est du reste tout était OK.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the campgound. The people running it are AWESOME!!! We WILL be back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We have camped there many times and never have we had a bad experience. The grounds, the store and the help makes us give this a five star rating.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin, which made for an excellent adventure at Devils Tower! Have already recommended it!
Sep 08, 2015
The location was amazing! We also enjoyed the movie. The restrooms were generally clean and well supplied. My only complaint was that there were many visitors and one of the bathroom stalls was out of order the whole weekend. Also, the showers were okay if you could find a clean one with a functional light. Otherwise our weekend was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy