Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great setting and view of devils tower. Clean and well kept. Had a bit of a hard time checking in a big group.
Aug 05, 2013
This is a huge campground. I liked being able to "pick" my own tent spot, but would love to see more shade .. those unfortunate enough to arrive late in the day will be stuck in the sun, and it gets hot sometimes.
Aug 05, 2013
The location in proximity to Devils Tower is spectacular. This campground is poorly managed. I was forced to move my campsite during a hailstorm by the owner of this KOA who did not know how their staff had reserved our site 2 days prior. The swimming pool was filthy; never cleaned. Outer screen door on men's bathroom was broken; insects everywhere. No first aid supplies in store.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
No electric at site. Mud puddle at front of site, had to get out of truck in water. When if we could change to a dry site with electric were told all sites were taken. However, there were at least 2 empty sites that night they were still empty the next AM.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
cabins were nice, distance between cabins were very nice, staff said we would be able to get internet at our cabin but we could not,, went up to the store deck and still had great difficulty with logging on,, for the price, coffee should be included, $2.00 a cup is outrageous.
Aug 05, 2013
Thought showing Close Encounters of the Third Kind was great. The only complaint--our cabin was located between two cabins of a group of young adults who were very loud until after 1 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
Too bad we couldnt stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
FRONT STORE NICE AND CLEAN. RESTROOM ,SHOWERS A READUMP KOA I N BUFFALO WY CLEAN NICE $27.00 Devils tower $55,00 what a rip off
Aug 04, 2013
Sites are to small and cramp, and trees are not pruned back enough for a large motor home (45 ft)to travel with out getting scratched by low hanging tree limbs. I would never stay at this KOA again.
Aug 04, 2013
Great location! Roomy sites and friendly staff. Let restaurant handle their own transactions--too crowded at other registers.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We had a good time. We've been there before and we'll go there again in the future. It would be nice if they were set up to show close encounters again, it didn't seem right to go watch it in a basement, that was kind of a letdown.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a great campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Campground was fine. However it was easily our most expensive stay anywhere, anytime.
Aug 03, 2013
I stayed in Cabin 10, which had some issues. I did not notice either broken windows until I moved all of my items in and got set-up for a 3 night stay. The rear window screen had been previously torn AND taped with medical tape. This did not hold, of course, so when you open the back window, flies come in. Also the lock on the rear window did not work. It does not lock either. (more)
Aug 03, 2013
The view was absolutely amazing!
Aug 03, 2013
The proximity to the NP is tremendous~ our campsite had a perfect view of the Tower and the climbers! We were far from the showers.
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Horrible Internet
Aug 03, 2013
We appreciated the great view of the Devil's Tower. The staff was very friendly. We felt the price was about 15% higher than it should be, even with the value card. We had NO cell service at all & the bees were very aggresive.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very good park and perfect location. Only kncok was that pool was not available - but that was out of your control since another guest broke the light.
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and felt welcome by everyone that we meet during our stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff.Should have more than one person to help campers at the propane area.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
With the exception of getting a signal from our dish, everything was great.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful time, firecircle with music, movie,pool, playground, facilities/maintained. One staff member/teacher I believe, not too friendly to customers or other staff members. Shower lights dim but otherwise great experience. Great location!
Jul 31, 2013
While the location and scenery was absolutely perfect, I was a little disappointed that the site we were on did not allow us to have a campfire! The showers could've been a little bit cleaner but were tolerable. Overall, not bad!
Jul 31, 2013
Upon arriving we had several plastic bags of garbage littering our site. This along with 4 piles of dog poop. Dog next to us was unleashed and dug holes wherever.The tow vehicle was parked partially in front of our motor home and in the roadway.Impossible for vehicles to pass.Complained and nothing was done.
Jul 31, 2013
We had the best time ever. Great pull through view #74 of the tower. Enjoyed the movie and the ice cream shop. Sorry we didn't get a chance to eat in your café. Next time. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Good location. But rather soulless. Wifi did not work from site. Tents not allocated space might be an issue on busy nights. High prices in store.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I have stayed at this campground multiple times; however, this most recent stay was a disaster. They added on additional charges for no reason at the time of check-in. The reason they gave me was "must be either taxes or your children." The woman behind me was charged the exact same "extra" amount and was told it was for her "extra adult" (there were only TWO of them...a couple). See next posting.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly. The back in sites are a little short. The bathrooms need a little work they are in disrepair.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff and amenities were top notch. I was very disappointed in the high nightly rate.
Jul 31, 2013
Great friendly staff very helpful and courteous. The only complaint would be the bathroom/shower facilities. Dim and dingy dead bugs stuck to the ceiling lights missing covers and outdated. the private stalls for showering was a plus though.
Jul 31, 2013
The view of the tower was breathtaking.However the site was not level and next to us the dump drain was broken.with no cap to prevent things from getting in the system.
Jul 30, 2013
Showers/toilets could have been cleaner;could not control temp on one shower...it was scalding. Disappointed no fire ring at rv site, WiFi a bit slow and no cell phone service! Pool nice...chilly. Kids enjoyed playground.
Jul 30, 2013
The views are amazing!!! The pool was extremely cold and we ended up not swimming in it. Also, the smell of sewage by the showers was not what we expected to smell in the tent area. Other then that, the staff was great, tent area is beautiful and very spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great location friendly staff and great activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.