Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Nice place. No fire pit or grill area in campsites though
Jun 16, 2017
The showers were inadequate. There was no place to put your things where they would not get wet - no bench or chair. The floor also sloped out toward your belongings.
Jun 16, 2017
Well maintained park with level gravel sites. Nice amenities including a playground and pool. Watching Close Encounters with Devils Tower in the background was awesome!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The shower houses have to some of the nicest I have seen. very clean and updated. nice park!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location, store was good for the area, clean. But sites were very small.
Jun 16, 2017
In the right place at the right time.
Jun 15, 2017
Great location with magnificent views
Jun 15, 2017
Rain out
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place and able to have our tent by the RV. The only thing we didn't like was the showers were far away. But very nice otherwise.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a very heavy thunderstorm!
Jun 14, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean campground. Amazing view/location.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice and clean
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful campground in the shadow of Devil's Tower. Clean cabin, and great views from all over the ranch via the hayride. Highly recommended!
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome staff, great location, beautiful setting, clean and efficient,and the outdoor movie showing was an awesome bonus
Jun 14, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Location of going to Devils Tower is great!
Jun 14, 2017
It was nice, would have like to have not been next to the play ground.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. The tent sight has an unbelievable view of Devil's Tower. When you exit the KOA, the entrance to the monument is directly to your right. We are going back for an extended stay next year.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice spot clean
Jun 13, 2017
Devil's Tower was way more than I expected. Part of what made it so great was the campground. Our view of the tower was spectacular.. the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful, and took time to talk with us. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay! Loved the showing of the movie!
Jun 13, 2017
Site #2 is quite unlevel.. It rises to the back Too few showers and toilets available. Beautiful location. Helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were not the cleanest, and the "premium" tent sites were so close to the bathroom the only way for people to get to the bathroom from the regular tent site was to walk through the sites. The non premium tent are has no actual sites, so you just pick a grassy area and set up, while hoping your neighbors don't set up too close
Jun 13, 2017
I love the fact that this is a working ranch. The sites are all grass and dirt but the view of Devils Tower from every site is truly amazing. Be sure to get a bison burger at the restaurant. They're the best in the Black Hills area! The gift shop also has nice quality at decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Got in late on a Sunday evening. Found rates to be extreme for a overnight stay. Site we got was too shorty to leave the truck hooked up and still reach the electric box. One set of shower houses was closed. Will not stay in a Kia with other campgrounds being half the price. The devil's tower campgrounds was $20 a night but we didn't know that until the next day and Kia sure didn't say anything
Jun 12, 2017
Great Location with the best view of Devils Tower. The KOA staff were great and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little latter. Only one bathroom was in operation. ( Very Busy with lines at times ) Should have done the remodeling on the other bathroom earlier in the spring. Otherwise great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 12, 2017
Had an amazing weekend! Will definitely do it again!
Jun 12, 2017
What nice helpful and friendly employees Great place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was great I give it a 4.5 just because there was only one bathroom and shower area to use. The views were great the staff was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you Devils Tower KOA Team Staff and owner
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, very clean with great views and lots of activities! Really great place for families with a nice playground and pool. The only bummer was that the grill in the restaurant was broken and the staff wasn't really prepared to come up with alternative ideas for feeding people breakfast. They only offered biscuits and gravy when I'm sure they could have had cereal available or oatmeal.
Jun 12, 2017
Some of the bathrooms and showers weren't working. It would also be nice to have little fire pits for the outside ring tent spots.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and was well kept. The swimming pool was advertised as a heated pool but it was cold, We did, however, stay the week that it opened so maybe it had not had a chance to heat. Super friendly people working there and a nice little store if you forgot stuff.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. Really liked the closeness in proximity to Devils Tower. The screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind during the summer in the shadow of Devils Tower is a nice touch. The price is a little steep, but the amenities and conveniences are good. WiFi could be better. We had to sit by the office to pick up a fast signal. Everything else was fine.
Jun 12, 2017
La situation du terrain est super et le terrain magnifique seul gros problèmes le filtreur a piscine ne foctionnais pas et l'eau n'était pas propre et les préposés a l'accueil ne semblais pas savoir quoi faire
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms were very nice showers were impeccable and the host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
I had stayed at this KOA twice before while on bicycle tours. This time was with my grandkids in an RV. This KOA was excellent- best one on this tour. The highlight was, of course, the movie. I'll be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome view of devils tower and a great campsite. A gem.
Jun 10, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Kinda muddy after a rain.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice enough campground but the ants! There everywhere. Also would be nice to have later hours at the shop so once all set in, can buy firewood. Or maybe have a camp host that can sell firewood. It would also be nice if there was hot coffee available in the morning.
Jun 10, 2017
The closest bathrooms to our cabins were closed, so it was a big event whenever someone needed to use the bathroom as we had to walk all the way across the camp.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location with a beautiful view of Devils Tower. Nice amenities too with the movie each night.
Jun 09, 2017
Thanks for the hospitality
Jun 08, 2017
They shut things down early. We arrived later in the evening. But I was under the impression that things were open until at least 9. I wish they would have told me at the front desk when I checked in. We had to scramble to find something to eat!
Jun 08, 2017
Overall, a great KOA. However my only complaint across the KOA board are the prices. Why stay in a cabin without linens when a hotel room is the same price. I prefer the cabin but really way too much.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice welcoming team, location was impossible to beat and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
Le cadre magnifique du camping fait oublier le prix un peu élevé pour la prestation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals