Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Excellent experience and location! Staff was highly professional and friendly. Very well maintained and family/child friendly. We will be back,
Jun 19, 2014
The location for this KOA is spectacular. The staff is friendly. The cabins and bathrooms were clean. It appears that the bathrooms and showers closest to the cabins were in the process of being restored.
Jun 19, 2014
Nice place to stay. Seemed a bit disorganized the night and day we were there.
Jun 19, 2014
Great time and fun movie!!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
View and location was fantastic. Half the showers were closed and the open showers were not clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Fantastic view of Devil's tower! Park is very clean including restrooms and common areas. All in all a great stay!
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was poorly trained but nice. Facilities included broken urinal and no mirrors or privacy in bathroom. Limited office hours and cabin was filled with flies loud enough to keep us awake. A hot tub/Jacuzzi would be nice - pool was chilly. Nice location.
Jun 18, 2014
I informed management 3 times of the leaking toilet in the mens restroom spewing raw sewerage over the floor. Absolutely unaccepatble and in direct violation of health & safety. One of the service desk representatives was very rude & unhelpful. Overall a poor show for KOA.
Jun 18, 2014
Disappointed. Not as well maintained as others. Laundry room poor. No lights, trip hazard door sill. Piles of dirt from restroom digging not barricaded nor signed. After 2 earlier stays at really nice KOAs this was discouraging. For the additional expense I think we are done using KOA.
Jun 18, 2014
The wi-fi is not strong enough to connect with. They should not say they have it if it does not work. Otherwise we loved our stay there!
Jun 17, 2014
First no water when we arrived with 3 kids and 10 hours on the road. Next bathrooms were not so clean and only one set open that needed updating. Last allowing noisy people to set up camp at Midnight for more than an hour. I can spend less than half of what I did elsewhere and get a better nights sleep.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location and great views.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good campground. Only complaint was no hand soap in bathroom
Jun 17, 2014
Bathrooms and showers by the cabins remained locked during our entire stay. I personally asked the office staff 3 times to unlock them and they said they would but never did. Restaurant is extremely over priced for the quality of food you receive.
Jun 17, 2014
Great views friendly staff- an actual playground for my 9 yr old pool fun! Only disappointment wish there were fire rings for Rv sites!
Jun 17, 2014
No water for two hours on the evening we arrived. Could not use any restroom at campground. My husband had was told to go to visitor's center in Devil's Tower National Park. Then even after the water was fixed the men's restroom had a horrible stench from an overflow even the next morning. It made an unpleasant experience. I thought the price was too high for the site.
Jun 16, 2014
WE COME THE 2ND WEEKEND OF EVERY JUNE. TO MEET UP WITH FRIENDS.NICE PROPERTY AND NICE STAFF. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Jun 16, 2014
No internet that worked. No antenna tv or cable tv. Muddy dirt roads. Good location! Expensive for camping!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was the 3rd year in a row that i have spent a weekend here with friends.the two previos times i stayed in a cabin and the house..they were clean and comfey! This time I pulled my fifth-wheel up and parked, plugged in and went right to sleep(after the amazing electrical storm!). The site was perfectly level, roomy, clean and operable. Couldnt have been happier!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
No working men's room in the tenting area. No water in sink for dishes, etc. No soap/sanitizer in bathroom. Almost $40 to pitch a tent in an open field with no hook-ups, no guarantee of even a picnic table.
Jun 15, 2014
The place is nice, staff was friendly, and the facilities were what you would expect from any KOA but the price is really way too high.
Jun 15, 2014
Great location but the bathrooms were bad: no soap, the bathroom by our cabin was closed, the open bathroom smelled like an outhouse, and the women's 3 toilet bathroom in the KOA office building didn't have any divider walls. Looked like the bathrooms at the Russian Olympics!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
awesome view of devils tower, clean showers and plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 14, 2014
The view of Devils Tower from the campground is excellent. The facility was subpar. The bathrooms were disgustingly filthy and not properly working or stocked our entire three night stay. Change not available for laundry, though prices of machines were fair. Poor communication among staff and poor hospitality. Most disappointing KOA experience.
Jun 14, 2014
Great view and location; plenty of space to camp. Bathrooms were not as clean as anticipated. Could not use discover card.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice large sites and plenty of room to walk the dogs, plus a great dog run.
Jun 13, 2014
Have stayed at this site 3 times now and have always recieved great service and the park and facilities are always clean
Jun 13, 2014
beautiful location. Thought the women"s rest room was a bit odd without partitions around the toilets.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Not well maintained.
Jun 12, 2014
Very good place to hold up. One shower house was down or it would have been a 5 star. Great people in the shops.
Jun 12, 2014
Laundry room need lots of work. No table to fold clothes, no supplies& far off from other facilities. Rv sites were good. Store, cafe etc was good. No cable.
Jun 11, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Very convenient location right at the entrance to devils tower.
Jun 11, 2014
The location is great, the cafe is ok, and the roads need gravel. Stayed in a camping cabin. It needed a good weed trimming around it. The door was very sticky. The bathroom/ shower building on the lower section of the was closed while we were there. Very inconvenient for the older folks. We were told it was being remodeled. The other restroom/shower building also needs remodeling.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We were so disappointed - this was the most expensive KOA we have used in our 6 week trip in America. The staff were friendly and helpful, the showers shabby, the grounds poorly maintained - all in such a beautiful setting.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campsite was generous in size. The laundry room was being remodeled and there were only 3 washers and two dryers available. There were four washers but one did not work and started smoking. the staff was very apologetic. These were new washers and dryers so to have one washer and one dryer breakdown was frustrating for the staff. The staff did all they could.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What a GREAT view of Devils Tower!! While the facilities are old they function just fine. WIFI is moderate. A nice store and friendly folks. The site was great and quiet even though a rodeo was going on...we barely heard it from inside our trailer.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Location perfect for visiting Devils Tower. We had great view out our front window. Nice store and restaurant.
Jun 09, 2014
Roy was great as was other personnel. There were a lot of ants and more gravel is needed in many spaces. The grass was a too long especially around the water, sewer and power locations. . Great location but needs a little TLC. Could be an awesome destination KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.