Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Great view, very good store, great showers with plenty of hot water, park is very clean and folks very friendly. We will definitely revisit when we get back this way. A+++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly and and is accommodating. The campsite was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be returning.
Jun 07, 2016
An excellent and efficient campground. Well run.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! Beautiful setting.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! Great camp store and gift shop. Great pizza and wings delivered to our camper too!
Jun 06, 2016
I like the parking pads a lot. the staff was very friendly. had a good time.
Jun 06, 2016
Will enjoy it more when the new entrance is opened. The present entry is not good for large vehicles such as RVs, especially with towed vehicles.
Jun 06, 2016
PEOPLE WORKING HERE WERE GREAT!!TRASH ON THE SIDE OF THE HILL NEAR THE DUMPSTER WAS THE ONLY NEGATIVE.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campsites for tenters, restrooms not very clean, bearpoop near the container and a lot of garbage on the hill behind the container. That container has to be made bearproof!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice park, friendly people. Weather was perfect, the only bad thing was the road to get to it, had to go all the way into town and backtrack to get to it.
Jun 05, 2016
A little hard to find. I tried for 30 minutes to get a pizza ordered. 7 times I called in that time frame. I never had a call answered. It just went to message. Your camp was nice otherwise. The view was great especially at night.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
It was perfect as always!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. We love this campground and it is our go to weekend spot.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly, clean, well-maintained...first-rate all the way around. Would definitely do again!!
Jun 02, 2016
Our stay in a cabin at the KOA was beyond nice. The campground was very clean and well taken care of. The staff's hospitality was outstanding. My family and I will definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful, quiet location with fantastic views.
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay. Clean and enjoyed the amenities !
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was wonderful. We have stayed with you several time and enjoy it more everytime we stay with you
May 31, 2016
This was our second time to this KOA. Great campground with big concrete level spots with picnic table and fire ring. Love the views. People are helpful and friendly. Many things to do nearby. Will be back soon.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
KOA Denver West in Central City was a great place to stay. When they get the OFF/ON ramps from Central City Parkway complete (just started during our stay 5/27/16) it will make coming and going from the campsite much easier and convenient!
May 31, 2016
I love this KOA, one of the best places around!!!
May 31, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful. Really good breakfast. Facilities very well kept.
May 31, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2016
We rented a tent campsite. The place was great and all of the amenities were fine. However I feel like it was overpriced and I do not know if I would go back and pay that much again.
May 30, 2016
This is a wonderful site. However, we could not stay In out camper due to the altitude. I kept a headache, was nauseated, short of breath, etc. So, we drove over 1200 miles, paid for a campsite for 8 nights and had to go down into Denver and pay for a hotel. The terrain is rocky so not a good place for liitle kids and no activities on site. Great people, Very clean.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean and well maintained. Not much to do if you aren't a gambler.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
excellent rv park, great views and nice people working in the park
May 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Wish the weather had been better
May 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff, as always.will be back.
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Nicely laid out and our site overlooking Central City was amazing. We will definitely be going back.
May 26, 2016
Great location make Pizza on the spot! Great staff Many thanks@
May 25, 2016
We loved it! We loved the dog park, breakfast, hot tubs, laundry, pizza, people. Only thing we didn't like is the road coming and leaving through town. It is pretty treacherous with those turns. It's a shame there isn't an exit/on ramp off Central City Parkway for RV'ers closer to the park. We understand the need to push people through town- but that's the only thing we didn't like.
May 25, 2016
Would rate a 5 star if not for the horrible road to get there after coming off the parkway.
May 25, 2016
Get staff, location, very peaceful and clean!
May 25, 2016
Too bad the 8 miles from the highway is all up the side of the mountain. The concrete pads are nice but more gravel is needed around the water access.
May 24, 2016
Very clean
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
What a fabulous KOA! The staff are friendly and helpful and the venue is breathtaking. We plan to visit again, soon!
May 23, 2016
This is a very nice campground. A lot of work has gone into preparing the sites. The area is beautiful and the sites give you incredible views.
May 23, 2016
We were very impressed when we walked into our cabin. Very ckean, very nice and comfortable! The employee inside when we checked in was very nice and friendly. We will definitely be back, Thank you so much!!! Just wish we could have our dog there, hard to leave him home, that is the only draw back
May 23, 2016
Very nice stay as always. Friendly staff and convenient amenities we have come to expect while staying at the CC KOA. One complaint, someone was running their generator all through the night. This is not the first time we have experienced this and this should be something that is addressed for the future. Besides that, it was a very nice trip.
May 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, the sites were nice but close together - very little shade. The most disappointing part was the amount of trash that was in the dumpster and then in the woods behind the trash area - kind of turned me off to returning here.
May 23, 2016
very helpfull people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award