Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
We parked along the wall and the view was breath taking. A little too much rain, out of your control! The staff really great and gift shop extra nice. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Clean, close to Central City, would definitely go back.
Jul 10, 2015
This is a very comfortable campground, with the friendliest staff you will ever meet. Awesome mountain views from every site in a peaceful location.
Jul 09, 2015
Great view, great place.
Jul 08, 2015
great campground friendly staff I plan on camping there as much as possible
Jul 08, 2015
the fireworks from the campgound were great, and the
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was great. Enjoyed our stay despite the rainy weather. Fireworks were very nice as well.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent value and great people. When we had issues with transportation they helped us not only with getting a campsite, but with looking at the vehicle! Thank you all so much!
Jul 08, 2015
Great view, hard to get to, good wifi, no outgoing mail
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone at this KOA was above and beyond! Chuck was fantastic and helped me a lot! Upon leaving, it felt like I was leaving home.
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA, but we do not like the new policy of a four night minimum on holidays
Jul 07, 2015
It was nice, however, other KOA's have included soap in the showers.I did like the dog play area. But the dog walk was not as good as it could be. Staff was exceptionally friendly on Friday night with the amount of volume.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing campground! The view and facilities are amazing! The pizza and chicken wings were great too! Thanks for a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We loved our tent site! Loved the availability of pizza, pancake breakfast, clean showers.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was clean/staff was friendly/ best KOA in Colorado!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Our reservation got lost and staff packed up our things, when we returned to camp they bought us dinner and apologized profusely for the mix up. It sucked for a minute, but we could tell the staff was not being malicious.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean bathroom nice tent site friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Gorgeous views from upper level. Long level sites.
Jul 05, 2015
We've stayed at many KOA's this one had the friendliest and most helpful staff. It also had the nicest facilities. Huge Kuddos they are doing it right.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent facility with friendly staff and a well stocked store. A little difficult to get to, but after driving mountain passes to get here the final hill up from town was a breeze.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
At 8900' altitude may be an issue for some, but there was easy access, wonderful views, shuttle to Central City, and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Great facility and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
This is a really nice Koa with great views! We stayed here in a 39 foot 5th wheel! Good wifi,concrete pads, good electric, really nice people! The down side is the steep climb through Central City to get up the park! Although the interstate may seem good to come to Central City the up and down through the mountain is very stressful. We took CO119 /Hwy 6 gentle downhill to Golden & Denver.
Jul 04, 2015
It was an interesting way to get to the KOA. When we got there, it was well worth it. Nice campground!
Jul 04, 2015
Great location, very scenic, high in the mountains. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
It was the best performed KOA campground what I saw.
Jul 03, 2015
Although I paid for a reservation, and it was confirmed via office personnel, it was given away upon on time early arrival. $ was not refunded for deposit and an unsatisfactory space was given to us. Never go back or recommend.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful mountain camp site and very relaxing stay!
Jul 02, 2015
Outstanding campground facilities and staff. Pizza is great.
Jul 02, 2015
Silent environment, excellent service, easy to reach, modern lots. Quite the thing.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was great. My only complaint is I wish breakfast was a little earlier in the morning, but it was all good.
Jul 01, 2015
Great location, friendly owners and staff, and beautiful scenery all added up to a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
With so few RV parks in this area, thank goodness for this one. It is clean and the sites are easy to maneuver. The staff is friendly and the scenery beautiful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful. We will be back
Jun 30, 2015
This was a nice area. Loved the "out there feel". And the view was pretty good too. Nice concert sites to park on. Loved my fire the night we stayed. It was more of a walk to the restroom than I'm used to with koa's. But not bad.
Jun 30, 2015
6/29-30 Texas number plate camper in overflow parked with hookup in road and therefore blocking looped access road made egress difficult to impossible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not block the exits for the campground this person went down the wrong way right past an exit sign.
Jun 29, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities. Highly recommend!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean park with a wonderful variety of camping opportunities. People at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We had a large party and they made us feel very welcome.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful views. Great staff. We will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
friendly, helpful, pretty cite, great view. thank you
Jun 28, 2015
Very relaxing and everyone was so helpful. Looking forward to returning soon.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved the campground and the view. Staff went the extra mile to straighten out a reservation made at the 800#.
Jun 28, 2015
Always very clean. Always very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA is my favorite place. The view is awesome, sites are large and level, and the employees are always friendly and helpful!
Jun 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay you were very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.