Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
We've stayed there for a total of 5 weeks for the last two years. Beautiful views and being in the mountains make it wonderful. If you like to gamble that is another plus.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice views are spot was real nice and great location from ec everything with a great view
Aug 26, 2015
WE JUST LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE SCENIC VIEWS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THE HOSTS ARE THE BEST.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, unbelievably beautiful campground. Now if it was easier to access!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
first time at KOA it was OK sites were a little close
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly people, clean and a great place to camp. We stayed two nights and had a enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 24, 2015
Quick and efficient staff, easy check in process beautiful campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Great view... Would be better if did not have to go thru Central City with 37' Trailer...
Aug 23, 2015
This is a very nice KOA situated high in the mountains. It has great access to many local attractions like Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean nice sites and wonderful views.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to go to get out of the city, yet still be close to home. Nice, level campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed two nights aug 20 & 21st the whole staff was great had two peaceful nights Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great time
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time at your campsite.The view all around was very beautiful and the city below was great to walk around.We love it there and suggest you see for yourself.The employees there are very helpful and friendly and the management was great to us.Keep up the great work and we hope to see you all again.
Aug 21, 2015
Tent campers are washing their dishes at full hookup sites. Well marked sinks for tent campers would help this situation. Otherwise, great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly clean
Aug 20, 2015
One really cool locations,so far away from everything,And just around the hill from about any recreation you can think or just relax in a quiet alpine setting.Great staff,cant wait to return
Aug 19, 2015
Nice views they have a hot tub breakfast really nice place
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful location. Friendly service.
Aug 18, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a fantastic view!
Aug 18, 2015
Totally unexpected, spectacular views. Would definitely return!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay close to Central City and Blackhawk. It would be great if the shuttle ran past nine pm. Perhaps a partnership with a casino would benefit all.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is so nice and friendly! Offering the shuttle service is a great benefit.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a friendly staff and clean kampground! We were so impressed! The kids had a blast on the playground and exploring the gift shop. We were thrilled at the upkeep of the restrooms. We took a nice dip in the hot tubs and relaxed by the fire pit at night. It was a great weekend and we'll definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful view .Nice level paved sites
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, Very helpful, Great pancakes..... (no shade at our site)
Aug 16, 2015
Was a pleasant stay. WiFi dropped a lot.that is not a complaint just observation as we were away from they camp ground most of the time. Loved that we could have a campfire.
Aug 16, 2015
Our favorite campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Playground nice for children but would be nice if there was a small indoor or heated outdoor pool. 90% of staff very helpful and polite. one young man, not really tall one but other one somewhat of a smart mouth. (Sorry did not get his name). my husband and I stay here several times a year and love this Koa's location!
Aug 15, 2015
nice clean park. clean facilities. the road to the park could certainly use some improvements, but doubt the KOA has enough clout to get that done. we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We have only one request. We would like it if your county commissioners and mayor let you connect directly to the parkway. We see that there is a perfect place right by your campground entrance - and it should benefit the apartment dwellers as well.
Aug 14, 2015
The views are great. Our site was nestled in a treed spot. The one switchback was pretty sharp. It was too far away from the Rocky Mountain NP for us though.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful camp ground..
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great place.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept facility, really enjoyed the location and services provided (pancake breakfast was great).
Aug 12, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous site. Views were spectacular. Clean, well kept, friendly and efficient checkin. When we asked about a shuttle to take us into Central city,, the boys were very eager. The campground is pet friendly. If we had more time we would have booked for another day or two. We will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. The concrete pads mean that eveytime it rains you won't have a lot of dirt splatter your camper. The views of Central City, old gold mines and the surrounding mountains are incredible. We plan to stay even longer in 2016
Aug 11, 2015
Charming location and very helpful staff. But we would suggest the management to pay more attention to garbage collection. My husband and I were surprised by a black bear passing the dumpster at 10:30 PM. No one was hurt, but the thought of my son passing there alone just 30 min earlier was a bit scary.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly. And the location was amazing. Will defiantly recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Location to Central City is great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, great location, and very helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great! We have already made reservations to go back in September.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. In the mountains but still close to Denver. Only thing for kids to do was a small playground, no pool.
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff, and facility is very clean....nice area1
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.