Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
We had the the best spot ever! ð
Sep 22, 2017
Good campsite and staff was very friendly. Had planned on staying two nights but added an extra night.
Sep 22, 2017
The bathrooms. way too far away from our site..there was a steep path from our rig and in the dark its very treacherous getting up and down. We left 7.00 am and were stunned to discover the trash dumpsters are padlocked! opened to the campers at 8.00am! you kidding me!. sites in Colorado buy tamperproof bins to use..totally no reason except for being too frugal Exiting very confusing on hyway
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful location and great staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Pancake bkfst and pizza were great to have available and delicious by the way!! Downside was sites were so close together; some looked to be long term stays with a lot of visible stuff on their site--a bit unkempt looking. Also the walking path would help to have wooden hand rail support/handicap given how steep they were. Housing dev not the best sites for a view
Sep 21, 2017
Love this campground, just hard to get in at last minute.
Sep 21, 2017
Best views of any KOA I've stayed at. Pay the extra to get spots 1-9. You'll thank me later. :)
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed in a40' class A pulling a trailer. Lots of room in the site. Staff was exceptional. We will be back
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful view, great owners and staff, clean facilities. Everything they advertised they had and a great shuttle to town.
Sep 20, 2017
Fabulous view. Just need clearer directions. Went round robin to get there only to discover a direct route in and u-turn out!
Sep 19, 2017
nice place to stay...nice veiw of Central City...just flat nice........
Sep 19, 2017
Only concern is that they allowed the site next to us to be a dump site instead of have a true dump location for people that were not staying there or dry camping.
Sep 19, 2017
Only down side is that they use an open site to have people dump... this was next to us. Would recommend they actually do a dump station to not interrupt the stay of others that are paying customers.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful resort. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in how well kept the park is.
Sep 18, 2017
Great host, wonderful views.. great location
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly owners. Clean sites.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping for the hot rod hill climb. Will definitely be back next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Wonderful scenery. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place, nice and clean. Loved the pancake breakfast!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice! Bathrooms clean, laundry large and clean. Nice size lots. Beautiful views!
Sep 17, 2017
Amazing KOA clean well maintained staff is just great customer service focused the owners are the "very best" again complete focus on travelers, this family owned KOA is our place - beautiful country warm welcoming KOA
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground with concrete pads. I wished I had planned to stay more than one night. For those following their GPS; you don't have to go all the way it says. Watch for the new road cut through that makes it a lot easier for big rigs and people towing camping trailer.
Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. While some sites have a much better view than others, it is an interesting mountain community. The reason for not highest rating is that most site are out in the open, somewhat close together, with lack of mature trees. But sites were ample and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2017
The owner and staff were extremely accommodating on a very busy weekend. We enjoyed everything about the campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Just overnghted but very clean park and terrific staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our nose in spot, great views out the front of the coach. Also appreciated staffs help in extending our stay for 3 additional days, so we could enjoy the Hot Rod Hill Climb.
Sep 16, 2017
The area and facilities were very good. Your wifi was terrible I could not connect until the day we left. And was constantly told by the office that it must be rain that was doing it. To an old IT guy that was unacceptable.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly & the place is nice
Sep 16, 2017
Great place!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great views from our site. Best hot tubs we have ever found in a KOA
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
couldn't get on the free wifi until the morning we were leaving....
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
ð
Sep 15, 2017
Between the views (outstanding), the excellent sites and the incredible service by all especially Ben, Brandi and Bill this KOA has moved to the top of our list! Considering this was a random selection we couldn't be more satisfied. A campground you should experience!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites were well maintained. Facilities we're clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous setting on a hilltop. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Centerville was not much unless you are a gambler
Sep 14, 2017
Takes time to adjust to the altitude
Sep 13, 2017
Sewer pipe was broke when we arrived, I immediately went to office to inform them. I was told maintenance person would be in within the hour. We left and went to town, came back later in the evening. Assuming they had repaired the sewer we took our showers and went to bed. The next morning went out to dump our black tank and couldn't as the gray water was running all over, nothing was repaired.
Sep 12, 2017
It looked like a trailer court instead of a KOA campground. Entrance looked like a mine field Stayed at a KOA in Douglas WY. BEAUTIFUL and well kept
Sep 12, 2017
People are very nice and helpfull
Sep 12, 2017
A little far away from most things that are not in the mtns. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 12, 2017
We were with you only one night, but thank you for your pizza & pancake breakfast, they gave me a break cooking. Very nice people also.
Sep 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award