Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, organized, full of activities and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved it and hope to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2017
We NEVER stay at KOA because you are WAY over priced but in this area I can understand and we enjoyed the park and the employees.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great location very friendly and accomidating
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
enjoyed my stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Love the sites overlooking Central City.
Jul 18, 2017
What a great place with plenty of room. Great views great people great facilities. It was much more than we expected
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful site. Very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Really nice campsite with some fun things for the kids. The pancake breakfast and pizza delivery were awesome options for our one night stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love this kampground up on the mountain. Beautiful facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this koa!! A beautiful location and nice amenities. Very helpful staff!!
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was great to work with and very friendly. We out of their way to help find me two extra days. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Our site backed on to the pool area which was full of very loud children and did not close at the advertised 9:00 pm. Great location and really convenient to down-town, with free shuttle service to Temple Square.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice to have chosen your campground.... Very clean and fun😀
Jul 16, 2017
Austin and Dillon were so helpful. The staff was great. Pancakes were yummy and the shuttle to Central City was fun. I did have to cancel two nights because I made some mistakes when booking and did not realize the effects of 9,000 feet and the distance from Denver so it was not going to be a good fit for when I picked up my daughter to join me. I wish I could have gotten a partial refund.
Jul 16, 2017
Great park with helpful staff
Jul 15, 2017
Great place. Thanks particularly to Chuck (owner) and Stephanie for assisting us with some reservations issues!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for the signs!! It was easy to find because of your signs. Spaces were cement and level, loved it!!
Jul 15, 2017
These people are wonderful, and accommodating. beautiful place, clean bathrooms with very nice 5th wheel camping. I did not realize this campground is above 9000ft, so when the staff informs you on how to avoid altitude sickness my advice is that you listen.
Jul 15, 2017
Pleasantly surprised when we pulled into this KOA. Extremely clean and staff very nice! Sites are level and spacious. Wifi did not stay connected however. Would definitely recommend and come back here!! Thanks guys! Great pancakes too!
Jul 15, 2017
Too expensive, nothing for kids to do, not much in the area, except casinos. Positive...lots of improvements being made.
Jul 14, 2017
My spouse could not breathe because of altitude. No amenities. Would not refund our money, minus 10.00. Had to leave. Would only give us a credit towards future use.. even though they were aware of my husband's difficulty.
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing Staff and the perfect location. We will definitely return
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, spots are spaced nicely, and we didn't have to ft our chairs out. There is a nice dog area and playground. Also full hook up and cable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great location, beautiful views.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was great... location was a surprise, close to Denver but felt great to be in the mountains.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stop and relax For a while. The staff was all willing to help in any way and very friendly and clean campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, in repair. This KOA is somewhat pet unfriendly.
Jul 09, 2017
The sites were really close together. The bathrooms were not that clean. The lady at the front desk was rude.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when near Denver, but you want to get out of the city. No pool (thus only 4 stars), but otherwise every amenity you can think of. The sites are level and full concrete with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics.
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely well kept. On top of a mountain looking down on Central City and Black Hawk. The 4th of July fireworks were some of the best I have ever seen. Great view right from our camp site. Would stay again
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful in all areas!!
Jul 08, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Views are awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Nice, level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful! Easy to park and set up. Level. Beautiful. Great workers!
Jul 08, 2017
Our family's new FAVORITE campsite!!!
Jul 08, 2017
The sites were small but the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2017
Love the entrance off Central City Parkway
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award