Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I would give it 5stars if it wasn't so difficulty to get to. We have a 42 ft 5th wheel and it was quite nerve racking having to up a pretty steep and winding road just to drive past it and back down an even steeper and more winding road and THEN back up a VERY narrow, steep and winding road. then you have to get out the same way! It is very clean and has beautiful views but not for big rigs.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here 2 times and this place is awesome. I will come back next year also!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I had a great time!!
Sep 16, 2014
We loved it, and really didn't know it existed. Wonderful camp and tremendous staff. Highly recommended to anyone traveling this area.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and very well kept campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful owners, make you feel so welcomed ! I will go back ever chance I get !
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful view, nice level concrete pads and patio. Enjoyed the fire pit.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground is beautiful and the hosts and staff are the best. Have stayed here before, and, and will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
My friends and I make this visit an annual outing. We love the location and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
As usual it was a great stay. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Only disappointing thing was this was our last trip until next year. Thanks for a great season and see you all next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Most beautiful campsite and friendly office. We will be back and soon
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Staff! Great Location!
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, great views and great amenities. The staff was wonderful! Will definitely be going back.
Sep 14, 2014
the beast koa of all
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great facility - clean - quiet - friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Due to construction, it was hard to get to. Good signs gong in, but directions to get out dont show route around construction. Professional staff but not really welcoming. Sites were nice concrete pads and very clean campground for what we saw. Too hard for disabled to get from up above to hot tub and other amenities.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great shower, friendly, helpful staff, and very quiet at night.
Sep 09, 2014
OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Sep 09, 2014
Camp ground is on top of the mountain. Beautiful views. Steep and curvy road to the camp ground.
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful views! Helpful staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Definitely worth the effort climbing the mountains to spend 5 nights. I'm gonna be back next year
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful time the best views ever wow
Sep 08, 2014
we had a wonderful time,the hot tubs were great and your people are the best.
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly staff, close to Denver, yet a great getaway. Garbage clean up on side of hill below dumpster is needed, but it is out of site from grounds. Other than that, very clean. Shuttle into CC is great idea, hope to use it next visit.
Sep 08, 2014
Melissa and Dewey are top notch! I'm sure you a thrilled to have them working for your campground. We loved the place.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Great location, we love going every summer. Highly recommend for everyone. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2014
great. The view of town was spectacular. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2014
Our reservations were totally screwed up by whoever took them over the phone, but once there the folks at the office did everything they could for us, which helped. This campground was too high up for my heart, and the roads were killers for our transmission. Hard to get to, hard to breathe once there...BEAUTIFUL area, but I will never go back. Clean campground, lots of spots...but I'll pass.
Sep 05, 2014
A bit difficult to get to but nice park. Pizza and wings deal was convenient. Shuttle to the casinos also convent. Nice showers and the hot tub is a plus.
Sep 04, 2014
Great group running this KOA, Always friendly and ready to help you in anyway. I've already made reservations for next year!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
It was one of the best from check-in with Chuck to assistance from Rich parking and the breakfast was wonderful. Will return next year for and extended stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
All staff at this KOA was amazing!!! We found ourselves needing an extra 5 days and it coincided with Labor Day weekend and they found a way to find us places to stay. We moved to a few different sites throughout our stay but we didn't mind at all because without that, we would have had nowhere to park our fifth wheel and we were out of town helping our son relocate to Denver. Thank you KOA staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.