Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
This is nice place,but we didt really like our spot while camping....it was located kind of in a middle of two roads,like a island.....it's good not so many cars was passing by,but with 3 kids running back and forth to play ground we always need to check if they ok. There was place next to play ground,but there is no trees and next to the road,doesn't feel like camping. Hot tub is great!
Aug 19, 2015
The camp was very clean, well marked areas, good facilities, Breakfast was great, very friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2015
Wireless internet could use some upgrades but otherwise great place to stay. Clean facilities, great hot tubs. Have stayed multiple times and will again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very easy and convenient even though I got in late they had all the information I needed to find my site
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA and staff too!
Aug 12, 2015
Best bathrooms in a camp ever! Tent spots between Aspen trees and easy to navigate RV pads.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. clean and friendly. The pizza and pancakes were perfect for our quick 1 night stay and made our experience simple and easy.
Aug 12, 2015
Wish there were some trees around the tent village.
Aug 11, 2015
The people who run this KOA were very polite and friendly. The amenities were excellent for what I needed/expected. The location was a little confusing to get to, but not impossible. Over all, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. I will stay there again next year on vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground, I'd stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It is very noisy by the pool, but expected the movie blaring full blast with no one watching it didn't help. Great campground to launch our cross country trip each year
Aug 04, 2015
Positives: Great location for seeing mountains and close to Denver. Negatives: Central city is not for kids. No amenities for children. Aroma of skunk marijuana was quite discouraging.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was nice. It had clean big bathrooms. The camp site was a little small but fine. The store was open from 8am to 9pm so that was nice but they don't have alcohol so bring some of you want it. There were a lot of other thing like a playground, hot tub, and a place that cooks pizzas at night and pancakes in the morning. The site we stayed in was very secluded as well.
Aug 04, 2015
First time there, liked the place overall. The tent sites are up a hill which means if you have a car you have to pack your gear up a hill. The management was nice and the addition of a Hunt Bros. Pizza on site was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place , Clean and I got there on buffalo wing night
Aug 01, 2015
The facilities where small. Not very many amenities. Not a tent friendly camp ground or area. Would not stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Was a little hard to get to in the near dark, but our site was lovely and the staff very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2015
It was a nice campground, clean and comfortable. In a nice location.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful hot showers, friendly and helpful staff! Delicious hot pizza after a long drive.
Jul 28, 2015
I think this is a great place to stay if you have an RV or if you are interested in group camping. The individual tent sites are limited, although if you were able to reserve one, it will be shady, which is nice. Staff are friendly, and helpful and the location is great!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent
Jul 25, 2015
I stayed at t-4 tent site. It was a nice little spot. Beautiful. Staff was great. All you can eat pancakes were awesome!. The bear scare was fun too.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Really nice campground! Great location, nicely kept, very clean, and very nice staff. One of the best KOAs I've been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Tent camped 2 nights. Great spot near Central City CO. Nice people, nice facility.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome! Loved it! Plan to return later this year. These owners really know how to do it right. Thank you for your hospitality. The walk in tent sites were perfect. Close to the bathhouse but yet private.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. Very scenic. The steep narrow streets to the campground were unexpected. More trash facilities to keep bears away from campground would be appreciated.
Jul 14, 2015
People talk bad about the place but it is a great jump away to many areas in the hilands and close proximity to West Denver. Just stating the obvious.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. When we checked in we were informed that there was a bear running around and told not to leave out trash or food. An employee walked the tent trails spraying bleach. I think it worked cuz the bear didn't bother us. Great amenities. Pizza and pancake breakfast were great. The kids loved the playground. Steep hill up to the site but very nice in the trees.
Jul 09, 2015
Great view, great place.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent value and great people. When we had issues with transportation they helped us not only with getting a campsite, but with looking at the vehicle! Thank you all so much!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved our tent site! Loved the availability of pizza, pancake breakfast, clean showers.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Our reservation got lost and staff packed up our things, when we returned to camp they bought us dinner and apologized profusely for the mix up. It sucked for a minute, but we could tell the staff was not being malicious.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean bathroom nice tent site friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Outstanding campground facilities and staff. Pizza is great.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was great. My only complaint is I wish breakfast was a little earlier in the morning, but it was all good.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful views. Great staff. We will be back
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice place.Friendly staff. Very clean
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Good facilities, but al the way up and still no peak views. Expensive!
Jun 22, 2015
The view is awesome
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.