Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Tent site w/electric. Nice design. Trees big enough to offer good shade. Tent pad needs a bit more dirt. Has been packed down enough in the middle for water to pool under the tent. Late in the season issue? Picnic table was warped so it had a large puddle that remained in the morn. Store was well supplied. Bath/shower very clean. All interior clean. Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These Items have been fixed sorry.
Sep 13, 2017
Facilities were excellent, however, the staff was less than accommodating. We reserved a tent site and were not able to pick a specific site as they were assigned on arrival. When we arrived, we were traveling with a group and they would not put us together because the other sites were already assigned, even though the other campers were not there. We arrived first... Poor customer service...
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, nice campground. We had a tent site in the trees. Really helped to shade the tents and keep them cool thru the day. Some of the tent sites are not shaded....they would be VERY hot. The hot tub was great. It was a shame that one of them was broken the whole time we were there. It was a continual dance to see if someone was in the hot tub and wait your turn. Pancake breakfast was grea
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were great. Tent sites were level but no shade very exposed. Very clean and help was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Camp ground is smaller, but that is nice! The bathrooms were very clean. Probably the cleanest camp bathrooms we have ever seen. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for someplace close to Denver and Golden but not in the city or suburbs.
Sep 02, 2017
Great people. make sure you have pancake breakfast (Leslie is great in taking care of the guests!). The campsites are too close. As long as you have quiet customer you are lucky.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Got there on a Thurs when it was going to rain. They had a cabin to upgrade to for the night. Saved the weekend.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good tent sites. A more attractive entrance to the campground would help; I almost left before even checking in because it looked rather grim. Glad I stayed! Good signage for directions.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The KOA Denver west was an amazing place to stay. I especially enjoyed the super duper clean showers/rest room area!!! At the end of the day of sight seeing day I appreciated the hot tub to soak in. The pancake breakfast, at a nominal extra charge, was really yummy! Beyond the facilities, the staff were amazing and awesome! They were friendly and super helpful!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
The camp site is great but it prices are too high
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, stated breakfast but there was not any
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time in Colorado as well as our first stay at a KOA. The staff was very friendly, the check-in was easy and simple, and the campground itself was well-maintained and clean. The facilities were so CLEAN which is what makes this campground stand out. Hot showers, clean restrooms, and a nice mess hall. The tent sites are in a good location. Firewood quality = not good. Hard to burn
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This is 45 minutes outside Denver so it is nestled up in the cooler mountains. It gets cold at night! The bathrooms were very clean and the hot tubs enjoyable! The surrounding areas have an abundance of hiking, rafting, and fun! We would recommend this KOA over many others because of its cleanliness and location.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camping site in the trees and clean showers.
Aug 08, 2017
It would be great if there were more trees, even baby trees, around the first tent village. We felt super exposed to the road the whole time. But, facilities are nice, the staff was super friendly, and our site was clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Highly recommend. Super clean and well kept. Quiet location and top notch staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Great camping spot with electricity and privacy, just make sure you reserve the electricity spot. Clean bathrooms, loved the hot tub. Coffee is $1.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The. Facilities were super clean . We stayed in a tent which our site was next to the highway. The traffic noise was ok it's the fact that there wasn't any trees covering those sites that I didn't like. Other than that I can can't complain.
Jul 26, 2017
I attended the Rivera Family Reunion. I am part of the Rivera Family and it was an awesome experience. The campground was a perfect place for our extremely large family. The staff was excellent. The camp spots were so relaxing. The restrooms and shower was fantastic! I will definitely recommend KOA Central City in the future. We could not have chosen a better place for our family reunion! Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
Chuck and staff made our family reunion go so smoothly. Hats off to you and your staff best KOA or any camp ground I have ever stayed at.
Jul 24, 2017
Chuck and his staff went over and above what I expected to make our stay a memorable one. We were there with a family reunion that included about 100 family members and every one was impressed with the camp and the staff.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOAs I stayed at! My husband and I had our own private tent only area. We also loved the two hot tubs and game area. We did noticed some tent sites looked a little crammed but ours was spacious. I guess we got lucky!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice to stay at a nearly 9000 ft! No bugs!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Location is convenient if attending the Central City Opera. This is a ver clean KOA with excellent amenities. The staff was excellent and courteous. My only criticism is that the sites are very very small so there was noise from neighboring sites until midnight and at 6:00 am.
Jul 17, 2017
Very private and secluded tent sites. Nice amenities and bathrooms were clean. Pizza can be delivered to your tent. Overall, very nice. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground,clean bathroom/showers. Nice store, pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground on top of a mountain. Steep roads up and down. Elevation about 8500 feet. Clean, well run, friendly folks. Pancakes every day for $3, pizza on site.
Jul 10, 2017
Tent campsites were close together and very noisy beginning at 6am. Also the garbage truck came at 8am. Why? Facilities were nice however.
Jul 08, 2017
Scenery was great. The staff was nice and helpful. T5 site was wonderful. Free coffee would be good especially with the breakfast. Pizza delivery was a great idea. Showers and restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Loved the pancakes!
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVED staying there. It was Central to everything. Extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We tent camped so there was plenty of room, shade & was happy there was both a fire pit & grill for us to use. We will definitely be back.
Jul 01, 2017
It was nice and quiet. It was very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and they had a lot of outside games for the kids!
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful facility, great amenities, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! Located on the side of a mountain, the drive up is absolutely breathtaking. The facilities are very clean, the coffee in the morning is great and the staff is so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
It was very nice and quiet I really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. The view is spectacular. Check-in was quick. Overall, a good stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with several issues, will definitely be returning to KOA in the future
Jun 13, 2017
This is an exceptional campground. The amenities are top of the line, the location is great, and the sites are excellent. The only problem we encountered was some folks sleeping in their car the last night and using the restroom with a big dog! Security probably should had caught that. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful, great location for riding a motorcycle. But was made to fill unwelcomed when we were told our tent trailer was not suppose to go in that spot. That is the spot they had. Assigned us 2. Confused, so were we. The rest of staff great. The wyfi needs work, could only use b4 630 am
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities. Excellent scenery and location. Well prepared tent area. Park was great.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and great customer service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award