Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very private and secluded tent sites. Nice amenities and bathrooms were clean. Pizza can be delivered to your tent. Overall, very nice. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground,clean bathroom/showers. Nice store, pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground on top of a mountain. Steep roads up and down. Elevation about 8500 feet. Clean, well run, friendly folks. Pancakes every day for $3, pizza on site.
Jul 10, 2017
Tent campsites were close together and very noisy beginning at 6am. Also the garbage truck came at 8am. Why? Facilities were nice however.
Jul 08, 2017
Scenery was great. The staff was nice and helpful. T5 site was wonderful. Free coffee would be good especially with the breakfast. Pizza delivery was a great idea. Showers and restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Loved the pancakes!
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVED staying there. It was Central to everything. Extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We tent camped so there was plenty of room, shade & was happy there was both a fire pit & grill for us to use. We will definitely be back.
Jul 01, 2017
It was nice and quiet. It was very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and they had a lot of outside games for the kids!
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful facility, great amenities, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! Located on the side of a mountain, the drive up is absolutely breathtaking. The facilities are very clean, the coffee in the morning is great and the staff is so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
It was very nice and quiet I really enjoyed it.
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. The view is spectacular. Check-in was quick. Overall, a good stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with several issues, will definitely be returning to KOA in the future
Jun 13, 2017
This is an exceptional campground. The amenities are top of the line, the location is great, and the sites are excellent. The only problem we encountered was some folks sleeping in their car the last night and using the restroom with a big dog! Security probably should had caught that. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful, great location for riding a motorcycle. But was made to fill unwelcomed when we were told our tent trailer was not suppose to go in that spot. That is the spot they had. Assigned us 2. Confused, so were we. The rest of staff great. The wyfi needs work, could only use b4 630 am
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean facilities. Excellent scenery and location. Well prepared tent area. Park was great.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and great customer service!
Jun 06, 2017
I was in a tent site. At approximately 1:45 am I had to go to the restroom. Unfortunately, I discovered three homeless individuals in the laundry room doing their dishes and taking showers. One female and two males. It would be a good idea to make laundry and bathrooms code accessible only. I have noticed this at other KOA's that I have stayed with. We slept in the truck the rest of the night.
Jun 04, 2017
Great amenities in a gorgeous location in the mountains
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very hospitable. The amenities were great and everything was so clean. Our camping site was great. I am already ready to go back. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful if i had any questions! I will definitely come back to stay here when im back in town and i will recommend to everyone that goes out there to camp here !
May 28, 2017
The entire staff was great, minus an interaction with the owner. Rooted from a miscommunication on their behalf, it's likely I will not return during their busy season
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, staff was great, went to go again and again. Loved how they allowed both my dogs no extra charge:) and great breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Very nice trip, hot tubs were wonderful, staff was really nice
May 08, 2017
We had a great time! Very nice campground along with very nice employees! Only suggestion, the entrance is very busy and I would recommend some type of safety crossing, especially with the playground near.
May 03, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Clean site / washrooms, helpful staff staff and overall great experience for our first time camping trip. Would stay again and recommend to other campers!
Oct 04, 2016
it was ok but very expensive for a small tent.I cant understand that a tent is so expensive compare with an rv. The whirlpool was nice. Not good that the office close at 8 pm. we wanted to buy wood but nobody was there. The shower need a renovation.
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint little campground. On the weekdays it's very quiet and relaxing. As the weekend progressed the noise and amount of children increased by at least 4 times. This however is expected and did not bother me. The men's bathroom needs help. For three straight days there was no toilet paper. Cleanliness was not an issue.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this location!! The facilities are acceptable but I know the staff was having problems with the women's bathroom...through no fault of their own. They were working on it and other facilities were available for use. We will come again.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean campground. Internet service was very poor and unreliable.
Sep 25, 2016
a few little things go a long way. they ran out of Pizza and wings which was advertised and 1st night both hot tubs were not operational... other than a few diesel rv kept idle out front of office it was nice.the staff were friendly and professional. I'd stay again when in the Denver area. thanks
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground... Nice facilities and staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Best tent site I've stayed in at a KOA. Beautiful trees to camp under.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent hard working staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful spot in the world. Good job guys!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
I was bummed to realize that Saturday was not free for koa frequent camper cardholders at this location. Other than that everything was excellent as usual.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA campground I've ever been to. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I couldn't say enough great things about this KOA. The owner was present and always helpful. All around wonderful experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful employees and a great price! I will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Such amazing employees!
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location and the most helpful staff ever! Hope to visit again in the future!
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store and resaurant. Too bad the tentsites are bunched so close to the only road which services Central city and its casino...traffic is very loud in that area until very late at night. Gravel access road is also very loud when traveled, like they ordered the gravel extra crunchy. No sleep.
Sep 02, 2016
The owners are what make this KOA property stand out: Helpful, friendly, understanding and willing to go the extra mile. The grounds themselves are like a gravel parking lot with concrete RV pads and dusty. But the views are wonderful, a huge store, clean showers and restrooms, it's a good base camp for the Central City/Black Hawk casinos and a nice, easy drive up from I-70.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great stay, only thing I would recommend is more things for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean area, with lots of amenities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We booked a night in a tent site as a practice run at camping with our two children. We had a great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award