Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043


605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Would have been nice to wash my clothes, didn't have enough quarters and no quarter machine and nobody in the office from 9-11am couldn't wait anymore so my underwear are still dirty!
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay for a quick wknd trip into the mtns. 3rd visit in last month
Sep 29, 2015
This place is amazing.. Especially for a first time camping experience!
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Central City, CO was great! Tented it a NICE spot w/electric. Great bathrooms & showers. Visit from a big bear at night because a camper across the path from us forgot to put all food away. Police came & scared him off -excitement for the night! All you can eat pancakes in the AM for $3. What could be better?
Sep 26, 2015
great they need more electrical tent sites
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We spent the last weekend of summer staying at the Central City KOA, nearly 9,000 ft above sea level. This location is top notch! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen serves breakfast and pizza. Two hot tubs are available for camper use. The mountain views are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay. Jamie V.
Sep 20, 2015
everything was good except the cold weather... we couldn't sleep in the tent and end it up sleeped in our car.
Sep 18, 2015
Great location and beautiful sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and bathrooms clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great size showers (many campgrounds are really small). Would suggest a small trash can in the shower stall areas. Nice people and nice to have a rec room to use.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great amenities and service! Always like camping here! Will have to try out the new cabins they have soon!
Sep 08, 2015
Good place and good peoples It was more then happy to stay one night with nice people
Sep 06, 2015
It was a little more expensive than I hoped for just a tent spot with no hookups, but I guess that was partly because of the hottubs which I enjoyed using.
Aug 25, 2015
This is nice place,but we didt really like our spot while was located kind of in a middle of two roads,like a's good not so many cars was passing by,but with 3 kids running back and forth to play ground we always need to check if they ok. There was place next to play ground,but there is no trees and next to the road,doesn't feel like camping. Hot tub is great!
Aug 19, 2015
The camp was very clean, well marked areas, good facilities, Breakfast was great, very friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2015
Wireless internet could use some upgrades but otherwise great place to stay. Clean facilities, great hot tubs. Have stayed multiple times and will again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very easy and convenient even though I got in late they had all the information I needed to find my site
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA and staff too!
Aug 12, 2015
Best bathrooms in a camp ever! Tent spots between Aspen trees and easy to navigate RV pads.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. clean and friendly. The pizza and pancakes were perfect for our quick 1 night stay and made our experience simple and easy.
Aug 12, 2015
Wish there were some trees around the tent village.
Aug 11, 2015
The people who run this KOA were very polite and friendly. The amenities were excellent for what I needed/expected. The location was a little confusing to get to, but not impossible. Over all, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. I will stay there again next year on vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground, I'd stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It is very noisy by the pool, but expected the movie blaring full blast with no one watching it didn't help. Great campground to launch our cross country trip each year
Aug 04, 2015
Positives: Great location for seeing mountains and close to Denver. Negatives: Central city is not for kids. No amenities for children. Aroma of skunk marijuana was quite discouraging.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was nice. It had clean big bathrooms. The camp site was a little small but fine. The store was open from 8am to 9pm so that was nice but they don't have alcohol so bring some of you want it. There were a lot of other thing like a playground, hot tub, and a place that cooks pizzas at night and pancakes in the morning. The site we stayed in was very secluded as well.
Aug 04, 2015
First time there, liked the place overall. The tent sites are up a hill which means if you have a car you have to pack your gear up a hill. The management was nice and the addition of a Hunt Bros. Pizza on site was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place , Clean and I got there on buffalo wing night
Aug 01, 2015
The facilities where small. Not very many amenities. Not a tent friendly camp ground or area. Would not stay again.
Aug 01, 2015
Was a little hard to get to in the near dark, but our site was lovely and the staff very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2015
It was a nice campground, clean and comfortable. In a nice location.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful hot showers, friendly and helpful staff! Delicious hot pizza after a long drive.
Jul 28, 2015
I think this is a great place to stay if you have an RV or if you are interested in group camping. The individual tent sites are limited, although if you were able to reserve one, it will be shady, which is nice. Staff are friendly, and helpful and the location is great!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stayed at t-4 tent site. It was a nice little spot. Beautiful. Staff was great. All you can eat pancakes were awesome!. The bear scare was fun too.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Really nice campground! Great location, nicely kept, very clean, and very nice staff. One of the best KOAs I've been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Tent camped 2 nights. Great spot near Central City CO. Nice people, nice facility.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome! Loved it! Plan to return later this year. These owners really know how to do it right. Thank you for your hospitality. The walk in tent sites were perfect. Close to the bathhouse but yet private.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great. Very scenic. The steep narrow streets to the campground were unexpected. More trash facilities to keep bears away from campground would be appreciated.
Jul 14, 2015
People talk bad about the place but it is a great jump away to many areas in the hilands and close proximity to West Denver. Just stating the obvious.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. When we checked in we were informed that there was a bear running around and told not to leave out trash or food. An employee walked the tent trails spraying bleach. I think it worked cuz the bear didn't bother us. Great amenities. Pizza and pancake breakfast were great. The kids loved the playground. Steep hill up to the site but very nice in the trees.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy