Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
We booked a night in a tent site as a practice run at camping with our two children. We had a great stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean camp sites loved our stay
Aug 22, 2016
Your staff are so awesome, they were informative, very friendly and sweet... I will be back next summer, the camp facility's were clean and well kept..the camp grounds we also clean and very well kept, the nicest KOA I've been too! Thumbs up to a great camping trip..THANKS!!! :-)))
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our stay here! Perfect place to relax after driving from Kansas City, MO. We loved our campsite. The layout was well thought out and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you guys very much. We will definitely be back if we stay in the area.
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice pitch areas, but not quite big enough for a medium sized family tent (5 person). Good facilities but could do with games and dishwashing area staying open later than 2100.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was so great and helpful. Place was clean and overall a cool place. The staff took care of an issue we had and apologized for another camper.
Aug 16, 2016
We are return campers, really like space T2. Not so happy about the race on Sunday, but we'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
KOA made for a great week long vacation in the mountains. The staff was plenty helpful and friendly. Also the facilities were very well kept
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean & friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was easy to book and then re-book. Our tent site was clean and ready for us, it was close to facilities. It is a well cared for site and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. I would go back agian
Aug 10, 2016
During out stay, some guests returned to their tent campsite very late after everyone was sleeping and proceeded to play music loudly from their vehicle for over an hour. Maybe having a set "quiet time" would be nice for all guests, if there is s quiet time having someone available to enforce it. The showers had hair in the drains and on the wall and needed a deep clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Great no problems very nice and comfortable ammenites. Staff friendly and informative.
Aug 09, 2016
Just stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff was great and very helpful. Very very clean. Would recommend this site to everyone
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great area with a wonderful, fully stocked store. Pancakes in the morning were good.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Customer Service associates were very professional and very helpful. Thats why KOA is a great place to camp.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Beautiful scenery surrounding the campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the location of this KOA. Our campsite was in the middle of camp, but the trees surrounding it provided privacy. The site had a perfect platform for our tent, a place for us to pull our car in to, a picnic table, and fire pit. The bathrooms were very updated and clean. We were pleased with how quiet the camp was. We would have loved to stay there longer!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
People so friendly. Best KOA
Jul 21, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Very spoiled with the clean, organized grounds, as well as the helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground and pizza delivered was an added bonus! Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
The place is nice but hot tub should stay open longer and they should be more careful who they like stay there my neighbor where rude and some where fighting
Jul 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay pleasant. Such a clean camp ground. My grandkids kept saying how nice the people that worked there were. You deserve 10 stars. The Redings
Jul 14, 2016
It is close to everything in Central City. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot. We enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the pizza and big screen tv.
Jul 14, 2016
Found the office closed a few minutes early the night I arrived; aggravating. Some problems in the ladies room, too (broken toilet, clogged shower drains, lack of t.p.). Site was fine. Also, Leslie, who makes breakfast, is fantastic.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice place to bring the family. Very clean and well run operation
Jul 11, 2016
Outstanding staff and beautiful site! The lady making breakfast in the morning was so sweet and friendly! Would love to stay here again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were surprised to find that this KOA is conveniently located to great restaurants and things to do in Idaho Springs and Central City. The KOA store had everything we needed and we loved the all-you-can-eat pancakes breakfast. The tent site was spacious. Only complaint was the site was almost too close to the cabins with not much barrier between (provided little privacy on the backside - not goo
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Beautiful scenery, well stocked store, extremely clean bathrooms. Great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Seemed family oriented when we were there. No parties or obnoxious drunkenness during our stay. Be aware this camp is at 9000 feet and it is COLD at night in a tent. Not a problem, just a comment. No difficulties getting into the campground. Only thing that would make it better is if the store was open earlier and later.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, and if we are in the area again would definitely stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. We tent camped in their wooded site, and it was very nice. Perfect amenities, super nice staff, and everything was clean. I was impressed and comfortable. Thank you for making our weekend awesome!
Jul 06, 2016
Good site's, great accommodations and excellent staff
Jul 04, 2016
Bathrooms and showers very clean! Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff clean well accommodating environment with privacy and amenities
Jul 01, 2016
The tent sites need trees but overall a very nice place to stay.
Jun 30, 2016
SOMEONE WAS WORKING ON A CAMPER (CONSTRUCTION) AND MADE NOISE WAY PAST A PROPER TIME, AFTER 10PM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only you would have informed us of the problem before you left we could have taken action. Sorry for your disturbance.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the views had a little altitude sickness. Great staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Best place to stay. Staff friendly and once the new highway entrance is complete, getting to the campground itself will make a huge difference. Being new, we saw a lot of work being done and the new signage sure helped. PLUS there is plenty to do in the area if you don't want to go into Denver itself.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, friendly,wonderful views!
Jun 23, 2016
Terrific tent site, loved the shade and privacy! Neighbors were LOUD, need to not have pets allowed where you have a sign that says "NO pets in this area", dog barked starting at 5:00 am. Men in cabins drinking and talking very loudly until 2:00am. Nobody in office to complain to at that time so I didn't sleep that night. Hot tub was cold the first night, but great otherwise. Nice showers.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean! KOA employees were wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award