Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice to have chosen your campground.... Very clean and fun😀
Jul 16, 2017
Austin and Dillon were so helpful. The staff was great. Pancakes were yummy and the shuttle to Central City was fun. I did have to cancel two nights because I made some mistakes when booking and did not realize the effects of 9,000 feet and the distance from Denver so it was not going to be a good fit for when I picked up my daughter to join me. I wish I could have gotten a partial refund.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff at this KOA is as amazing as the views. We were beyond impressed with the RV spots, the cabins and the entire campground. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great park with helpful staff
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground,clean bathroom/showers. Nice store, pancake breakfast.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place. Thanks particularly to Chuck (owner) and Stephanie for assisting us with some reservations issues!
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for the signs!! It was easy to find because of your signs. Spaces were cement and level, loved it!!
Jul 15, 2017
These people are wonderful, and accommodating. beautiful place, clean bathrooms with very nice 5th wheel camping. I did not realize this campground is above 9000ft, so when the staff informs you on how to avoid altitude sickness my advice is that you listen.
Jul 15, 2017
Pleasantly surprised when we pulled into this KOA. Extremely clean and staff very nice! Sites are level and spacious. Wifi did not stay connected however. Would definitely recommend and come back here!! Thanks guys! Great pancakes too!
Jul 15, 2017
Too expensive, nothing for kids to do, not much in the area, except casinos. Positive...lots of improvements being made.
Jul 14, 2017
My spouse could not breathe because of altitude. No amenities. Would not refund our money, minus 10.00. Had to leave. Would only give us a credit towards future use.. even though they were aware of my husband's difficulty.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing Staff and the perfect location. We will definitely return
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, spots are spaced nicely, and we didn't have to ft our chairs out. There is a nice dog area and playground. Also full hook up and cable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground on top of a mountain. Steep roads up and down. Elevation about 8500 feet. Clean, well run, friendly folks. Pancakes every day for $3, pizza on site.
Jul 11, 2017
Great location, beautiful views.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was great... location was a surprise, close to Denver but felt great to be in the mountains.
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stop and relax For a while. The staff was all willing to help in any way and very friendly and clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, our cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing! Our family loved it!
Jul 10, 2017
Tent campsites were close together and very noisy beginning at 6am. Also the garbage truck came at 8am. Why? Facilities were nice however.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, in repair. This KOA is somewhat pet unfriendly.
Jul 09, 2017
The sites were really close together. The bathrooms were not that clean. The lady at the front desk was rude.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with helpful staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay when near Denver, but you want to get out of the city. No pool (thus only 4 stars), but otherwise every amenity you can think of. The sites are level and full concrete with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics.
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely well kept. On top of a mountain looking down on Central City and Black Hawk. The 4th of July fireworks were some of the best I have ever seen. Great view right from our camp site. Would stay again
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful in all areas!!
Jul 08, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Views are awesome!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Nice, level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful! Easy to park and set up. Level. Beautiful. Great workers!
Jul 08, 2017
Scenery was great. The staff was nice and helpful. T5 site was wonderful. Free coffee would be good especially with the breakfast. Pizza delivery was a great idea. Showers and restrooms were great.
Jul 08, 2017
Our family's new FAVORITE campsite!!!
Jul 08, 2017
The sites were small but the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 08, 2017
Great hosts. Great facilities. Loved the pancakes!
Jul 08, 2017
Love the entrance off Central City Parkway
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We loved the campground and the staff. I just wish KOA had a better rate or competes better with other Camp Grounds.
Jul 07, 2017
Great Weekend, Specifically it was July 4th, and the view of the Fireworks was amazing. If you haven't visited Central City BlackHawk, they put on a great show. With a courtesy shuttle from the KOA, and gorgeous views of the Rockies, this KOA is our favorite. We use the KOA as our base to explore and love it's central location and easy access. We stayed here in our 45' 5th wheel and Dog :)
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We didn't know what to expect here but we had a great time. The sites are well spread apart, great views, free shuttle into Central City, pizza delivered to the site, and very visible owners all made for a great stay. This is the first place in our cross country trip where my husband has said he could see staying there for the season--there is a LOT to do around here.
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVED staying there. It was Central to everything. Extremely clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We tent camped so there was plenty of room, shade & was happy there was both a fire pit & grill for us to use. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I paid for pull in site. #9, you put a back in 5th wheel next to me for 3 of the 5 days of my stay. So the doors of each unit opened into a very space. So as we sat at our table the Neighbors and their 3 dogs going and coming 1 foot from table. POOR MANAGEMENT. Won't be back and won't recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the new entrance on Central City Parkway. Great view as always
Jul 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award