Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Nice park in a great location, friendly staff, overall great experience.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Mike in the breakfast shop made our stay very enjoyable! We love the sites, except that we had to move for the last night. A suggestion would be to have one two and three night spots available on demand.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I have been very pleased with my stay here. Had a little trouble at first but Melissa and Dewey got everything taken care of. Melissa and Dewey are the ones that have made my stay fabulous, I can tell they work hard at making sure everything goes well. Those two deserve a thumbs up!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time. your staff is the best. we r telling everyone we know about our stay and recommend them to stay there. we will be staying at your camp site more often. thx donna
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The queen mattress in cabin was uncomfortable and held in heat as it was plastic. Overall not a bad place. Wish there was a better view.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always!! That's why it is always our first choice in this area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was a beautiful campground.
Aug 19, 2014
As usual the staff were very helpful and just another great stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Majestic views However, a pool would have given it 5 stars
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Tight getting through town but a very nice campground. Would stay again. Pizza delivery a nice option for the tired traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent location, bit pricey for economy site.
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I wanted to have a peaceful two days in the mountains to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We love your facility. This will have been our 4th time there. My wife and I were able to spend some quality time together. All in all we had a wonderful time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is more of an adult park not many things for parents traveling with kids.
Aug 18, 2014
We have been camping here for 6 years. This first time we had an issue with the camper next to us. He did not like the dogs barking which was only due to a person who came to say hi and they barked. The man next to us appeared to not like dogs. The next day we talked to the office the people were very helpful and was able to move us to a different site which we had no problems. Staff wonderful
Aug 18, 2014
It was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great viws but only a few sites can see them while at their site. Would recommend.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice facilities and clean campground. Nice and helpful staff. Right next to the highway which can be loud at night. And sadly there were power lines in the middle of our mountain view. Not very remote but had a great time camping and a big fire!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful view overlooking Central City.
Aug 17, 2014
can't. wake. too get back ?
Aug 16, 2014
We always stay at Denver West/Central City. This is a great KOA with level sights and wonderful hosts.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location away from the traffic of Denver, with beautiful views all for the same price. We would stay again.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly folks and reasonably priced. The showers/restroom were very clean and stylish. However, I suggest placing recycling bins at the facility and working with the city to pave a more RV appropriate route to the campground. It's like riding a rollercoaster currently. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA is located in a beautiful area. We had a log swing to sit on and gaze out over the hillside. Campsites were roomy and very clean facilities. They even had pizza delivery! Laundry was clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful views, friendly staff, great sites, what more can you ask for! Been here twice with many planned returns
Aug 13, 2014
very satisfied with cabin had a very nice visit.
Aug 13, 2014
This was an excellent campground. If all your parks were like this one you would never have enough sites. The only negative (which is not the parks fault) is the road to the campground. It is steep and has a hair pin turn.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The area surrounding this KOA is not kid friendly. When we asked about restaurants the staff struggled to think of a place that is not a casino where child would be allowed to enter. I wish we would have know this before we booked.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly & nice
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I waited until the last minute to get a site. Originally I was told the nights I wanted were not available. A short time later A KOA rep called me back and was able to get me in for the nights I wanted. I greatly appreciate the return call and getting us a site. This KOA was incredible and myself and family truly enjoyed our stay. I regret we did not have more time to stay longer. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
I only take one star away from perfect as the city of Central City would not allow this campground a direct driveway into it. (As told to us by someone in Estes Park, CO, who inquired about purchasing and running this KOA. So you have to drive into Central City and turn a curve up to the street to take you to the campground. But we had no problems. Great view. Great campsite. Great people!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a nice site up top and the staff was great. Very clean restrooms and when we didn't feel like cooking they had pizza onsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.