Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
It was a little windy! We always enjoy the views at this park. The cooler temps make it worth the trek off the highway.
Jun 16, 2016
What a great time and the view is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would love to come back again.
Jun 16, 2016
Looking forward to coming back. Hope the turn off 25 is done
Jun 16, 2016
Worked out great as we were visiting family in GJ. Convenient, clean, friendly. Used and appreciated the dog run for outer two Newfs.
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is one of the most hospitable we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful and on site the majority of the time. It's beautiful, clean and the store is fabulous
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff & great view/location.
Jun 15, 2016
Very Nice
Jun 14, 2016
Great location and the views were nice. Clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed the music in restrooms and laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and close to Denver. And once there close to many other activities along the I-70 corridor.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful scenery worth the ţrip up the mountain
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, really good pizza. Had a little issue with our sewer hookup and it was fixed very quickly.
Jun 14, 2016
Returned to campground late to find that someone had folded my laundry! So nice of them.
Jun 14, 2016
Wifi was slow and didn't work often. Too much noise.
Jun 14, 2016
didn't realize until too late that the site was so far from Denver and the climb so steep. it will be nicer once they get the exit installed, very sharp turns and steep. View was great, pizza and wings excellant.
Jun 14, 2016
Great service.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We loved this KOA and there pizza was perfect. The only drawback was having to drive through town to get there. The good news is they are opening up a exit right off central city Parkway soon . Plan on returning in September.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean campground. Very convenient dog walking area. Conveniently located outside of town but still mountain views from everywhere. I will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Still avery nice place, however, no grassy areas for doggies.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay while making the pass thru Colorado! Clean, secure and great views.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff was very polite and informative on the area. The cabin was great. Only issue was that the propane ran out and only 1 person out of 6 was able to take a shower. wasn't caught til the morning but we all took showers in the public shower. The showers there are nice and clean! I suggest adding little DVD players to the cabins. We love a good movie night anywhere. We loved our stay!
Jun 12, 2016
Exciting locations with great views.
Jun 12, 2016
Very good campground. The staff was very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean. Good location.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful site, but odd that no charcoal grill was provided. Most expensive campground we stayed on two week trip. Facilities were nice, custom made fire ring was pretty but would rather have had plain iron ring from state park that would have allowed me to grill steaks.
Jun 11, 2016
Changed sits after set up due to careless driving By staff on ACT. Much too fast at busy are. Complained.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful location. Owners have done lots of improvements / made this KOA very neat, beautiful...didn't use most of services since it was only an overnight, but having been here several times in past 6 years or so it is now looking even better!
Jun 10, 2016
Great KOA above the town of Central City. One of the best gift shops I've seen at any KOA, plus you can get pizza and wings delivered to your site.
Jun 10, 2016
9 miles off I-70, and quite a climb. Campground was excellent, Evening hosts were outstanding. Central City wasn't much of a going concern. A bunch of closed casinos. Too bad some eclectic shopping doesn't come.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful views. And loved the convenient shuttle to the casinos! We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great stay!! The girl at the front desk couldn't have been sweeter, and the view from our site was gorgeous. We even booked the site for a couple of nights later this Summer.
Jun 09, 2016
Great view, very good store, great showers with plenty of hot water, park is very clean and folks very friendly. We will definitely revisit when we get back this way. A+++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly and and is accommodating. The campsite was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be returning.
Jun 07, 2016
An excellent and efficient campground. Well run.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! Beautiful setting.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! Great camp store and gift shop. Great pizza and wings delivered to our camper too!
Jun 06, 2016
I like the parking pads a lot. the staff was very friendly. had a good time.
Jun 06, 2016
Will enjoy it more when the new entrance is opened. The present entry is not good for large vehicles such as RVs, especially with towed vehicles.
Jun 06, 2016
PEOPLE WORKING HERE WERE GREAT!!TRASH ON THE SIDE OF THE HILL NEAR THE DUMPSTER WAS THE ONLY NEGATIVE.
Jun 05, 2016
Great campsites for tenters, restrooms not very clean, bearpoop near the container and a lot of garbage on the hill behind the container. That container has to be made bearproof!
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice park, friendly people. Weather was perfect, the only bad thing was the road to get to it, had to go all the way into town and backtrack to get to it.
Jun 05, 2016
A little hard to find. I tried for 30 minutes to get a pizza ordered. 7 times I called in that time frame. I never had a call answered. It just went to message. Your camp was nice otherwise. The view was great especially at night.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
It was perfect as always!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. We love this campground and it is our go to weekend spot.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly, clean, well-maintained...first-rate all the way around. Would definitely do again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award