Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
a beautiful place to stay-everything was fresh and clean.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This is a great place and friendly People. A good place, when you start from Denver to go West. But far from Denver Airport.
Jul 02, 2013
It was wonderful! So clean, Quiet, and your camp workers so kind and friendly. Would definitely come again!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Our stay on your campground was really amazing, we are still talking about it to our family and friends in the UK
Jul 02, 2013
pooop
Jul 01, 2013
The KOA provided a great view, I & am sure others would agreed that MORE trees needed
Jul 01, 2013
We enjoyed the stay very much and plan to return. The facilities and shuttle service to Central City was well appreciated. Thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Very helpful & friendly staff. A nice place for a getaway!
Jul 01, 2013
Great view of the rocky mountains!
Jul 01, 2013
The tent sites are great!
Jun 30, 2013
Your information about the campground should include the HUGE hill you have to go down and back up, just to get to where you already drove by the campground. Really too bad there is not a way to get to the KOA directly from the road.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved our stay.... clean campground and facilities. Friendly, caring staff! beautiful scenery....
Jun 30, 2013
Clean, organized and spacious RV park
Jun 30, 2013
We would have liked to see a recycling area for plastic, paper, etc., not just aluminum. Bathrooms awesome!
Jun 30, 2013
We were suppose to leave but decided to stay longer. Really great here,. Will be back again.
Jun 30, 2013
The folks running this camp were really helpful during our stay. We had an issue with our RV and the guys went out of their way to help us. The campground has great views and is really convenient for dropping off rental RVs in Denver which we made in less than one hour.
Jun 30, 2013
It was a long trip from I-70 but very well worth it.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Bathrooms were some of the cleanest we have ever had at any KOA.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great views and a very friendly helpful staff. Particularly liked the shuttle to town and the great pizza delivered right to our RV.
Jun 29, 2013
your campground was one of the nicest we have stayed in. bathrooms were clean,had a nice store with reasonable prices. loved that you delivered pizza and wings to the campsite. the only downside was the game room. need a few more things for the kids. maybe foosball, air hockey or small pool table.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
restrooms nice, but "limited functionality"
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The shuttle ride to the city was amazing. Already planning on my next trip out.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice little campsite, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Great Location. Friendly, very helpful staff. Excellent Campsites. We really enjoyed our 8 days camping wityou.
Jun 26, 2013
What a great KOA, our favorite by far. Everything is new, great customer service and the spaces are far enough apart that you are not on top of your neighbor. We will definatley come back to this KOA, very nice A++++++
Jun 26, 2013
We have really enjoyed our stay here at this KOA. Everyone is very helpful and very friendly. We will come back here again.
Jun 25, 2013
A it confusing to get to due to new road construction (STEEP, curvy approach, which was fine in my car, but could be tough in a big rig), but really amazing campground in a really unique and amazing town. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff, excellent sites and ammenities.
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful location! The kampground is very clean and modern and we were happy to see that you also recycle plastic/glass as well as aluminum!
Jun 25, 2013
We love this spot. Great view, nice concrete pads, very clean and friendly stff. lots to do in the area.
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was okay...hard to get to with our long rig.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful and the view was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful Stay, good pizza! Thanks...
Jun 23, 2013
Stayed both to and from a trip to Moab. Very nice park with great views. A little tricky to get to from I70 but worth it I think. Would be 5 star if there was a pool.
Jun 23, 2013
Great place, very clean second time we've stayed here would recommend to anyone wanting a clean and very friendly place....
Jun 23, 2013
Tent sites had no trees. Great play ground for kids! Nice showers too.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and good showers.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very well kept facilty, nice store and registration area; a little awkward to get to. The cement pads are great with cement around the utilities. Would like to see some grass in between the pads.
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was courteous and helpful. They were doing weed control and power-washing RV pads. Upper spaces are like being "on top of the world".
Jun 21, 2013
As always Love to get away in the mountains. This KOA is great for a wonderful stay. Will continue to camp there. Staff is excellent!
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stays to and from Moab,Utah and would have given you a 9 star rating had it been easier to find you at the top of the mountain. We found ourselves in Black Hawk and looking for KOA signs on the trip going, however, there were none. Had to call you for directions & were told that the Black Hawk and Central City communities would not let you put up KOA signs. Too bad!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.