Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the new cabins. It was spotless and in great order. We slept great on the comfortable bed. The only recommendation i could make would be to improve the water pressure in the shower and the taste of the water in the kitchen.
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint little campground. On the weekdays it's very quiet and relaxing. As the weekend progressed the noise and amount of children increased by at least 4 times. This however is expected and did not bother me. The men's bathroom needs help. For three straight days there was no toilet paper. Cleanliness was not an issue.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean. well maintained,lots of rocks; well you are in the Rockies after all. :-)
Oct 02, 2016
Beatifull wiev
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
If you like to gamble good place. Park and people very nice.
Oct 01, 2016
We stay for 7 days in a Motorhome of 40 feet, no problems. Staff helps us parking. The dog park was great. We vist Central City and Denver. It was awesome. Park has a site in cement and the roads on gravel, so be ready for some dust. You will adjust to high altitude and beautiful views of the mountains. Overall is very good. I recommend it.!!
Oct 01, 2016
Bel acceuil ,courtois et que dire du wifi qui etait vraiment tres fonctionnel Endroit tranquille
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful setting at 9000 ft. Nice paved pads and patios. Clean, well-kept laundry. Panoramic views.
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, but directions were a little confusing but great when we could see it plainly on top of the hill.
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed 6 days on site 6. Cement pad with fire pit and picnic table. Site overlooked valley with great view. Very clean kampground and well maintained. Only complaint would be that the fire pits are close to the sites. Never used ours, but neighbors did and I felt safer pulling in all awnings and closing Windows.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA by far is the one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed in. The staff is great and really pleasant to deal with. Many KOAs could really benefit by learning from this one!!!!!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was great! It's a very nice, well kept, campground.
Sep 27, 2016
it is awesome to see the trees
Sep 27, 2016
We've been staying in KOA's for the past six weeks and this is our favorite for the views and the concrete pads!
Sep 27, 2016
I scheduled my stay and paid extra for a site that was "Our most popular, spacious back-in sites, each one with an incredible view." They put us in a site that was looking at other RV's. NO VIEW. I called the office and was told I could walk to another site and look at the view there. RIPPED OFF.
Sep 26, 2016
Still one of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and friendly!! Will definitely be back .
Sep 26, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, great views.
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was great. Sites are close together compared to State Parks, but that was expected. So beautiful on top of the mountain. We were even treated to a few snow flakes in the afternoon. Great alternative to paying way too much to stay in Black Hawk or Central City!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome campground, Staff is very friendly. Would recommend staying there!!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit , the views were amazing and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2016
I was surprised when I checked in and found I had only paid in advance for one night, rather than the 3 nights I requested. This was my first stay at a KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this location!! The facilities are acceptable but I know the staff was having problems with the women's bathroom...through no fault of their own. They were working on it and other facilities were available for use. We will come again.
Sep 25, 2016
.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean campground. Internet service was very poor and unreliable.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful place
Sep 25, 2016
Great sites nd great location. Only negative is the Wi-Fi - slow at best and sometimes it didn't work at all.
Sep 25, 2016
a few little things go a long way. they ran out of Pizza and wings which was advertised and 1st night both hot tubs were not operational... other than a few diesel rv kept idle out front of office it was nice.the staff were friendly and professional. I'd stay again when in the Denver area. thanks
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at. Showers and laundry facilities were great.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground... Nice facilities and staff.
Sep 23, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
Most of stay was great as always. tried to use hot tub but one was being emptied and other was full. showers were unavailable between 11 & 12 but not indicated in brochures. Rest is good. Clean well run campground. Enjoyed the campfire Friday night.
Sep 22, 2016
Another great stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. We love this campground!
Sep 22, 2016
The staff this year was amazing. The Spencer Family does a wonderful job.
Sep 22, 2016
Best tent site I've stayed in at a KOA. Beautiful trees to camp under.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent hard working staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful spot in the world. Good job guys!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! If possible I would be here again.
Sep 21, 2016
I was there for the hill climb and enjoyed my time in the campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I was bummed to realize that Saturday was not free for koa frequent camper cardholders at this location. Other than that everything was excellent as usual.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the location and spectacular views. Will plan a longer stay next time!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was warm and friendly with all the crazy hotrod folks that attended the hillclimb event. Really enjoyed the big campfire and the pancakes. Hope to make the event next year.
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA staff were wonderful hosts of the Hot Rod Hill Climb event. The campground was well kept. We were personally thanked for staying for the weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campsite..!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award