Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, well maintained, pleasant personnel
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice park, but a heck of a drive to tow a 38' 5th wheel up too. The staff was pleasant and courteous. Nice level paved sites. Check with park before heading up and see if road is open. I followed directions on web site and almost got stuck trying to turn rig around.
Sep 24, 2014
Everyone was so friendly,fun and they had a great sale. we bought a lot of good items! the campground was so pretty and we'll definitely go there again! Thanks for great stay!
Sep 23, 2014
Great view,service and the office found my Disney coffee cup that I didn't know I lost Thanks! Bill
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The campground and facilities were great. The only thing I was disappointed in was that they charged us extra for our daughter and boyfriend, not sure why 4 people should be more than 2 people while at a campground.
Sep 22, 2014
The most quiet KOA I have ever camped in. Unbelievable view!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
I made a reservation for 4 days, stayed two, but paid for 4 - because KOA of this KOA's no refund policy. One staff member said it wouldn't be a problem, another refused the request. Campers sometimes need to be mobile, and KOA should recognize it. Their no-refund policy is nearly unique among campgrounds at which I have stayed. Of course, they are only a business... right?
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! What was not wonderful was the fact that they advertised pizza delivered to your campsite all around the campground, but when we went to order we were told they didn't have it anymore. We had to drive nearly an hour to the nearest food establishment and didn't eat until 9 pm. Then we had to drive back to the campground. Kids went to bed after 10 and on the road at 5am.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
I would give it 5stars if it wasn't so difficulty to get to. We have a 42 ft 5th wheel and it was quite nerve racking having to up a pretty steep and winding road just to drive past it and back down an even steeper and more winding road and THEN back up a VERY narrow, steep and winding road. then you have to get out the same way! It is very clean and has beautiful views but not for big rigs.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here 2 times and this place is awesome. I will come back next year also!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Sep 17, 2014
I had a great time!!
Sep 16, 2014
Camp Host and employees were very hospitable. Beautiful Park both RV area and Cabins-views awesome! Highly recommended!
Sep 16, 2014
We loved it, and really didn't know it existed. Wonderful camp and tremendous staff. Highly recommended to anyone traveling this area.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and very well kept campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful owners, make you feel so welcomed ! I will go back ever chance I get !
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful view, nice level concrete pads and patio. Enjoyed the fire pit.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground is beautiful and the hosts and staff are the best. Have stayed here before, and, and will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
My friends and I make this visit an annual outing. We love the location and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
As usual it was a great stay. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Only disappointing thing was this was our last trip until next year. Thanks for a great season and see you all next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very helpful, the bathrooms/showers/hot tubs were well-maintained and *super* clean. The campsite is beautiful and has lots of updates/extras.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Most beautiful campsite and friendly office. We will be back and soon
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Staff! Great Location!
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, great views and great amenities. The staff was wonderful! Will definitely be going back.
Sep 14, 2014
the beast koa of all
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
we enjoyed the hot tub after driving all day and the breakfast .
Sep 13, 2014
Great facility - clean - quiet - friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Due to construction, it was hard to get to. Good signs gong in, but directions to get out dont show route around construction. Professional staff but not really welcoming. Sites were nice concrete pads and very clean campground for what we saw. Too hard for disabled to get from up above to hot tub and other amenities.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.