Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The Kabin was wonderful, and I'd definitely do it again!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our camping club. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a quck weekend trip from Denver!
Jun 26, 2016
Wow is all I can say. Incredible location!
Jun 25, 2016
Best place to stay. Staff friendly and once the new highway entrance is complete, getting to the campground itself will make a huge difference. Being new, we saw a lot of work being done and the new signage sure helped. PLUS there is plenty to do in the area if you don't want to go into Denver itself.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent staff, really clean showers and restroom, very nice facilities. definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, friendly,wonderful views!
Jun 25, 2016
Great spot and very well managed by friendly staff. Had RV and cabin Cabins are awesome- one of the best we have stayed in while in USA Mal (NZ)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly, facilities were all clean & well kept. Nice level cement pads to park on with adequate space between campers. Had a great time!!
Jun 23, 2016
Terrific tent site, loved the shade and privacy! Neighbors were LOUD, need to not have pets allowed where you have a sign that says "NO pets in this area", dog barked starting at 5:00 am. Men in cabins drinking and talking very loudly until 2:00am. Nobody in office to complain to at that time so I didn't sleep that night. Hot tub was cold the first night, but great otherwise. Nice showers.
Jun 23, 2016
Elevation over 9000 feet which caused some discomfort on this treeless mountain top, but lack of availability elsewhere made it necessary. I spite of this, we did enjoy our week long stay.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Jun 22, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. Great views and accommodations.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice kampground, but kinda tricky to get to. That wouldn't stop me from going again. The staff are very nice and friendly. Well maintained KOA.
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean! KOA employees were wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and very personable staff,, facility is very clean and well maintained the Pizza is great too !New off ramps will make getting to the KOA EZ
Jun 20, 2016
Looking forward to the new offramp to this campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp!! The service is amazing! and they will bend over backwards to accommodate you in any way. Oh, and the view is breathtaking !!
Jun 20, 2016
Great views! Great service! So glad to see that there is a new entrance being made, that was the only downfall.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely pleased. The campground was very clean and comfortable. The cabin was much larger than I expected. Great trip!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly and when I had an issue they immediately rectified the problem. The owner, Chuck, was extremely helpful, friendly, and made sure we were happy with the outcome. One of the few KOAs that has clean ammenities and meets the needs of all camping needs
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Ten stars absolutely the best, it's so beautiful and the staff is so friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. Love Denver West/Central City
Jun 20, 2016
Facility is nice, organized and clean. Main concern was that the RV bus near us was allowed to run a generator all night. We were trying to alert the staff at 10 pm, but were not able to as they were all closed up. No contact phone was available or any way to get in touch with staff. Felt like camping at a truck stop. When we commented to staff the next morning, they appeared unconcerned.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Will be glad when new entrance is opened. Chuck makes sure you are welcomed. Bathrooms and laundry room are exceptional, hot tubs are a plus.
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground.
Jun 19, 2016
wonderful Place, Nice overview central City, Equipment of the campground is great. the Hosts are very helpful. Shuttle to central City!
Jun 19, 2016
The only nice thing about this KoA is the view and the concrete paved sites. There is nothing to do for the kids but a playground. We've been to 20+ KOA campgrounds and our kids look forward to the different amenities each KOA has and this one was bare... Also they have a shuttle service that runs to town but unfortunately when we called to get it back to KOA we waited an hour for a pick up! Sad
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Especially liked the pizza delivery at the campsite
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms not clean- broken toilets, paper on ground, sinks sloppy wet. Music in bathroom too loud all night long. Tent sites in a terrible location- by the road with no screening from the traffic- no trees or bushes. Camp culture not amenable to tenting- people up until 1:30 socializing. Generally an unpleasant visit. This is not a quiet campground- i think the casino changes the KOA dynamic
Jun 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times, and each time we see improvements and changes that are nice. The management worked very hard to get us in one spot for a week's stay. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 18, 2016
did not know it was so high and I would get sick...long way to restrooms, trash containers way too far apart...
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful views and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
It was a little windy! We always enjoy the views at this park. The cooler temps make it worth the trek off the highway.
Jun 16, 2016
What a great time and the view is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would love to come back again.
Jun 16, 2016
Looking forward to coming back. Hope the turn off 25 is done
Jun 16, 2016
Worked out great as we were visiting family in GJ. Convenient, clean, friendly. Used and appreciated the dog run for outer two Newfs.
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is one of the most hospitable we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful and on site the majority of the time. It's beautiful, clean and the store is fabulous
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff & great view/location.
Jun 15, 2016
Very Nice
Jun 14, 2016
Great location and the views were nice. Clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed the music in restrooms and laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and close to Denver. And once there close to many other activities along the I-70 corridor.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful scenery worth the ţrip up the mountain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award