Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
A beautiful campground. However, it is a shame that you must go through Central City to arrive there as it definitely would make a lot more sense if access was directly from the Central City Parkway.
Aug 29, 2015
GREAT. EVERYTHING CLEAN, GOOD SITES,VERY FRIENDLY.
Aug 29, 2015
Great sites, no leveling needed. Excellent park.
Aug 29, 2015
When we called they said "no need come on in". Yet when we arrived they told us no pull thru left. Yes, we had one earlier but it is gone. Directions need to be updated indicating how far from the Interstate and steep grades through a town. We travel a lot and will never return to this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful but expensive. Bathrooms beautiful and large.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent. Ordered wings and pizza and they brought it to the RV. Very nice. Only complaint was the shuttle should run a little later at night. 9pm is a Little early for a gambling town.
Aug 27, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA and it won't be our last. We loved the ease of access and the full hook-ups. The campground was very clean, orderly and quiet. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 26, 2015
We've stayed there for a total of 5 weeks for the last two years. Beautiful views and being in the mountains make it wonderful. If you like to gamble that is another plus.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice views are spot was real nice and great location from ec everything with a great view
Aug 26, 2015
WE JUST LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE SCENIC VIEWS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THE HOSTS ARE THE BEST.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This is nice place,but we didt really like our spot while camping....it was located kind of in a middle of two roads,like a island.....it's good not so many cars was passing by,but with 3 kids running back and forth to play ground we always need to check if they ok. There was place next to play ground,but there is no trees and next to the road,doesn't feel like camping. Hot tub is great!
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, unbelievably beautiful campground. Now if it was easier to access!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
first time at KOA it was OK sites were a little close
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly people, clean and a great place to camp. We stayed two nights and had a enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 24, 2015
Quick and efficient staff, easy check in process beautiful campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Great view... Would be better if did not have to go thru Central City with 37' Trailer...
Aug 23, 2015
This is a very nice KOA situated high in the mountains. It has great access to many local attractions like Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean nice sites and wonderful views.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to go to get out of the city, yet still be close to home. Nice, level campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed two nights aug 20 & 21st the whole staff was great had two peaceful nights Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great time
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time at your campsite.The view all around was very beautiful and the city below was great to walk around.We love it there and suggest you see for yourself.The employees there are very helpful and friendly and the management was great to us.Keep up the great work and we hope to see you all again.
Aug 21, 2015
Tent campers are washing their dishes at full hookup sites. Well marked sinks for tent campers would help this situation. Otherwise, great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly clean
Aug 20, 2015
One really cool locations,so far away from everything,And just around the hill from about any recreation you can think or just relax in a quiet alpine setting.Great staff,cant wait to return
Aug 19, 2015
The camp was very clean, well marked areas, good facilities, Breakfast was great, very friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2015
Nice views they have a hot tub breakfast really nice place
Aug 19, 2015
Wireless internet could use some upgrades but otherwise great place to stay. Clean facilities, great hot tubs. Have stayed multiple times and will again.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful location. Friendly service.
Aug 18, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a fantastic view!
Aug 18, 2015
Very easy and convenient even though I got in late they had all the information I needed to find my site
Aug 18, 2015
Totally unexpected, spectacular views. Would definitely return!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay close to Central City and Blackhawk. It would be great if the shuttle ran past nine pm. Perhaps a partnership with a casino would benefit all.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is so nice and friendly! Offering the shuttle service is a great benefit.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a friendly staff and clean kampground! We were so impressed! The kids had a blast on the playground and exploring the gift shop. We were thrilled at the upkeep of the restrooms. We took a nice dip in the hot tubs and relaxed by the fire pit at night. It was a great weekend and we'll definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful view .Nice level paved sites
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, Very helpful, Great pancakes..... (no shade at our site)
Aug 16, 2015
Was a pleasant stay. WiFi dropped a lot.that is not a complaint just observation as we were away from they camp ground most of the time. Loved that we could have a campfire.
Aug 16, 2015
Our favorite campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Playground nice for children but would be nice if there was a small indoor or heated outdoor pool. 90% of staff very helpful and polite. one young man, not really tall one but other one somewhat of a smart mouth. (Sorry did not get his name). my husband and I stay here several times a year and love this Koa's location!
Aug 15, 2015
nice clean park. clean facilities. the road to the park could certainly use some improvements, but doubt the KOA has enough clout to get that done. we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We have only one request. We would like it if your county commissioners and mayor let you connect directly to the parkway. We see that there is a perfect place right by your campground entrance - and it should benefit the apartment dwellers as well.
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA and staff too!
Aug 14, 2015
The views are great. Our site was nestled in a treed spot. The one switchback was pretty sharp. It was too far away from the Rocky Mountain NP for us though.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful camp ground..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.