Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
The only complaint would be barking dogs. Loved the set up.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay
Nov 11, 2016
Fine, thanks.
Nov 05, 2016
we had a very nice stay. There weren't many campers due to the off season so that made it extra nice. We liked the concrete pad. Th maintenance guy was really nice and helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Clean site / washrooms, helpful staff staff and overall great experience for our first time camping trip. Would stay again and recommend to other campers!
Oct 18, 2016
Great location. Appear to have to long term residents that like to see how fast they can go through the campground in their vehicles. It appears to be condoned because the kids that work there are doing at least 30 o their golf carts.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful kampground.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay, close to central city , idaho springs area.
Oct 16, 2016
Another Great weekend Chuck and his entire staff are wonderful. Very Clean, beautiful views and wonderful service with large sites!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Love the views.
Oct 13, 2016
Rocks everywhere but still a perfectly acceptable campground. The exposed and un-insulated hose bibs could use a length of heater cord and pipe insulation, but otherwise all went well.
Oct 10, 2016
friendly staff, great site
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely a great place to stay, everything is excellent including the staff. The views from the park are spectacular.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place. Convenient to casinos. Nice spaces.
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing location. We have been raving about it ever since we left.
Oct 09, 2016
This KOA was one of the few remaining campgrounds open this late in the season. Sites were well maintained and had beautiful views. Very helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Great
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place, good facilitys
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful location for taking in the fall colors of Colorado.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Fabulous setting. The view of Central City is spectacular. Clean laundry and friendly staff. We I'll be back!!!
Oct 04, 2016
The people are always so nice at this KOA. Really enjoy coming here
Oct 04, 2016
I was disappointed with the fire pits and no grates on them. Will that change?
Oct 04, 2016
it was ok but very expensive for a small tent.I cant understand that a tent is so expensive compare with an rv. The whirlpool was nice. Not good that the office close at 8 pm. we wanted to buy wood but nobody was there. The shower need a renovation.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, nice Sites, but very Windy
Oct 03, 2016
Love the new exit.
Oct 03, 2016
really enjoyed our stay there. the people are very friendly,campsites are clean and easy to get into. look forward to coming back next year!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Our campsite had a beautiful view overlooking the town of Central City.
Oct 03, 2016
Thank you for the great memories and a wonderful stay. The views were fantastic and got lots of pictures to show family.
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the new cabins. It was spotless and in great order. We slept great on the comfortable bed. The only recommendation i could make would be to improve the water pressure in the shower and the taste of the water in the kitchen.
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint little campground. On the weekdays it's very quiet and relaxing. As the weekend progressed the noise and amount of children increased by at least 4 times. This however is expected and did not bother me. The men's bathroom needs help. For three straight days there was no toilet paper. Cleanliness was not an issue.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean. well maintained,lots of rocks; well you are in the Rockies after all. :-)
Oct 02, 2016
Beatifull wiev
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
If you like to gamble good place. Park and people very nice.
Oct 01, 2016
We stay for 7 days in a Motorhome of 40 feet, no problems. Staff helps us parking. The dog park was great. We vist Central City and Denver. It was awesome. Park has a site in cement and the roads on gravel, so be ready for some dust. You will adjust to high altitude and beautiful views of the mountains. Overall is very good. I recommend it.!!
Oct 01, 2016
Bel acceuil ,courtois et que dire du wifi qui etait vraiment tres fonctionnel Endroit tranquille
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful setting at 9000 ft. Nice paved pads and patios. Clean, well-kept laundry. Panoramic views.
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, but directions were a little confusing but great when we could see it plainly on top of the hill.
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed 6 days on site 6. Cement pad with fire pit and picnic table. Site overlooked valley with great view. Very clean kampground and well maintained. Only complaint would be that the fire pits are close to the sites. Never used ours, but neighbors did and I felt safer pulling in all awnings and closing Windows.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This KOA by far is the one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed in. The staff is great and really pleasant to deal with. Many KOAs could really benefit by learning from this one!!!!!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was great! It's a very nice, well kept, campground.
Sep 27, 2016
it is awesome to see the trees
Sep 27, 2016
We've been staying in KOA's for the past six weeks and this is our favorite for the views and the concrete pads!
Sep 27, 2016
I scheduled my stay and paid extra for a site that was "Our most popular, spacious back-in sites, each one with an incredible view." They put us in a site that was looking at other RV's. NO VIEW. I called the office and was told I could walk to another site and look at the view there. RIPPED OFF.
Sep 26, 2016
Still one of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and friendly!! Will definitely be back .
Sep 26, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, great views.
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was great. Sites are close together compared to State Parks, but that was expected. So beautiful on top of the mountain. We were even treated to a few snow flakes in the afternoon. Great alternative to paying way too much to stay in Black Hawk or Central City!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award