Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Still one of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and friendly!! Will definitely be back .
Sep 26, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, great views.
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was great. Sites are close together compared to State Parks, but that was expected. So beautiful on top of the mountain. We were even treated to a few snow flakes in the afternoon. Great alternative to paying way too much to stay in Black Hawk or Central City!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome campground, Staff is very friendly. Would recommend staying there!!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit , the views were amazing and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2016
I was surprised when I checked in and found I had only paid in advance for one night, rather than the 3 nights I requested. This was my first stay at a KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Love this location!! The facilities are acceptable but I know the staff was having problems with the women's bathroom...through no fault of their own. They were working on it and other facilities were available for use. We will come again.
Sep 25, 2016
.
Sep 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and clean campground. Internet service was very poor and unreliable.
Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful place
Sep 25, 2016
Great sites nd great location. Only negative is the Wi-Fi - slow at best and sometimes it didn't work at all.
Sep 25, 2016
a few little things go a long way. they ran out of Pizza and wings which was advertised and 1st night both hot tubs were not operational... other than a few diesel rv kept idle out front of office it was nice.the staff were friendly and professional. I'd stay again when in the Denver area. thanks
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at. Showers and laundry facilities were great.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground... Nice facilities and staff.
Sep 23, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
Most of stay was great as always. tried to use hot tub but one was being emptied and other was full. showers were unavailable between 11 & 12 but not indicated in brochures. Rest is good. Clean well run campground. Enjoyed the campfire Friday night.
Sep 22, 2016
Another great stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. We love this campground!
Sep 22, 2016
The staff this year was amazing. The Spencer Family does a wonderful job.
Sep 22, 2016
Best tent site I've stayed in at a KOA. Beautiful trees to camp under.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent hard working staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful spot in the world. Good job guys!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! If possible I would be here again.
Sep 21, 2016
I was there for the hill climb and enjoyed my time in the campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
I was bummed to realize that Saturday was not free for koa frequent camper cardholders at this location. Other than that everything was excellent as usual.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the location and spectacular views. Will plan a longer stay next time!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was warm and friendly with all the crazy hotrod folks that attended the hillclimb event. Really enjoyed the big campfire and the pancakes. Hope to make the event next year.
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA staff were wonderful hosts of the Hot Rod Hill Climb event. The campground was well kept. We were personally thanked for staying for the weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campsite..!!
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Will be back. Only complaint I have is about the pizza place there. Very, Very rude to my wife.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground, Clean restrooms, had to leave a day early (17th) pm as I could not deal with the altitude-not your fault
Sep 19, 2016
Would have liked a little more space between the sites, but overall the camp grounds were nice and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA campground I've ever been to. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I couldn't say enough great things about this KOA. The owner was present and always helpful. All around wonderful experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful employees and a great price! I will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground! Great staff and wonderful views!! The fall colors are really amazing at this location.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Such amazing employees!
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location and the most helpful staff ever! Hope to visit again in the future!
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2016
Great stay hosts chuck and leaza were fantastic as was their staff
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean sites
Sep 16, 2016
Liked the spaces, not crowded together like some KOAs. Surrounding area was beautiful. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks so much for helping us out with the cable tv, cable. You guys are an amazing family. We hope to bump in to you camping again next year!! We loved the campground with the active bear!!! Have a good winter !!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out
Sep 15, 2016
Very difficult to get to w/a RV. Staff very unfriendly - we seemed to irritate them by asking where the dumpster was!! The man working there was very nice and helpful. Also, sign showed "Holiday" rather than Central City so we passed it by!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award