Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
The bathrooms are not very appealing. The ceilings in both the women's and men's bathrooms are falling down in one section in each. I reported that someone had a BM on the floor in one of the stall's and it took an hour before it was cleaned up. As soon as it was reported, I heard the owner tell a young man that it needed to be taken care of. But it took an hour before a young gal was cleaning it.
Jul 09, 2013
The owners and staff were great. We stayed in a tent site by the upper bathrooms. Great big site, loved that! I would have to say for feedback that the bathrooms always had a line, sometimes waiting 20-30 minutes to take a shower. They are ready for a remodel and some ventilation, as are the roofs in the bathrooms by the office. Great spot to dash to deadwood from, would have loved a firepit.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The people who work there are great - the sites are just very small and don't offer much for parking!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely site. Liked the restrooms. Glad to have hairdryers for all not just for women like at West Yellowstone. The shuttle bus service into Deadwood town centre was an excellent service.
Jun 13, 2013
Great sites. Service was super. Great place
Sep 12, 2012
Although a little chilly for tent camping is was nice. The kampground and facilities were great and close to local attractions. We enjoy the stay and would like to come back again.
Sep 05, 2012
Stayed in the walk up tent site. Although not at all private the site was exactly what we needed as a home base for Deadwood. The restroom facilities at the tent site were amazin. The main building restrooms and pool were very unclean. Still, from what we needed it was great. Free WIFI throughout!
Aug 30, 2012
Nice pool and hot tub! Great shuttle serve into Deadwood. Good showers and laundry, and friendly folks.
Aug 30, 2012
Only complaint I have is the bathrooms needed to be cleaned better in the upper building. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time with the new owners so I will give them time and be patient. I will be staying again in Sept and hopefully it will be great :)
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
location of campsite was perfect for us. Quiet at night. Will return
Aug 23, 2012
Beutiful site very clean facilities.I really like this site.friendly helpful staff too.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Great location and the shuttle was really convenient!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.