Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Arni and Debra made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great. The Kampground is well run and the shuttle to Deadwood was always on time. We are going back again next year. Great Job!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the shuttle to town. Beautiful site. We will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
the manager at the Deadwood KOA does such a good job of taking care of his guests it is a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Tight spaces are the reason for the four stars but not much they can do about that. Would love the free shuttle to run a little later at nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Super hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area, clean campground, but a little tight. Bathrooms were very nice, but a little bit of a hike up the hill from most of the sites. We would stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, perfect location friendly staff with free shuttle to downtown deadwood
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA at Deadwood, SD. We had our 9,11, and 13 year old grandkids with us and they loved their time at KOA. Thanks so much!
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground!! Bathroom/shower combo was perfect...great for families. Campground hosts were super!! They stayed late for our late arrival. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful gem of the KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
The spaces are so close that I could not extend my awning. Not the KOA's fault, but there were two different people with dogs out of control. One family couldn't keep track of the dog's leash and the other was a "junkyard-dog", which would have taken out me and my dog if it had broken the cable that restrained it. I'll find somewhere else next time.
Aug 17, 2015
ok
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Too much chlor in hot pool!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff and very clean. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground in the mountains, staff very helpful. Some may find the walk up to the camp spots difficult. Pool could have been cleaner.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic! Great place and hosts are fantastic and very knowledgable. We would never stay anyplace else in the area! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here every year for 15 years. We get to meet with some of our friends there every year. We have our reservations in for next year. Some improvements are needed but I think they'll be addressed gradually. Looking forward to next years visit.
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Hosts Arnie & Debra are the best hosts, very helpful, polite and took care of our every need. I would recommend this KOA to anyone I meet.
Aug 11, 2015
We love it!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
stay was very nice everything was clean. however lawn was not mowed and made camp sites look bad grass was very very long!
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA and the owners are fantastic!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Arni and Deb were the greatest host. Campgrounds were beautiful. Can't wait to go back
Aug 09, 2015
my stay at KOA could not have been better...hope to be there again next year
Aug 06, 2015
Mr. Arni Olson has been very engaging and friendly, always goes out of his way to make sure everything is in place for a good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for a fun, safe, memorable stay during rally week!!
Aug 04, 2015
The hosts were very friendly. The hosts offered dinners and happy hours, which is a great idea. The pool was a cooler temp. and could have been vacuumed of bugs, but the water was clear. We were in a RV, so we did not use the laundry or shower facilities. We really appreciated the free shuttle into Deadwood. We would like to rent a deluxe cabin the next time we visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly environment and hosts. Small and quant campground. conveniently located. convenient shuttle to town.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything fine, clean, great individual showers and potty, good owners. Spaces narrower than we are used to. No way to correct that.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The shuttle service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent location to Deadwood City. Has shuttle service to Deadwood. Quiet location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stay with fujll hook-ups. Would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful people in the office.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Shuttle is an awesome convenience to the sites around town and has hours that are flexible to any schedule!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place run by two super people .great value and a wonderous site .they run you free to Deadwood .
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice. The basketball hoop in the pool needs to be closer to the shallow end, so there is room for adults to swim when children are playing.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Pool was not in very good condition didn't allow my kids to use it. Sights were very close together. Felt like I was sharing a lot with both of my neighbors, in fact we had to put our awning down to allow the guests next to us room enough to leave!
Jul 28, 2015
This a great overnight stay. The sites are small but manageable. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were way too close to each other. Close to Deadwood but so are other campgrounds. The internet was slow, unreliable, and at times, not available. For the price, I feel there are better options.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay, and the fact that you offer a shuttle into Deadwood was wonderful. We would most definitely come backmand stay with you again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly owners, love the shuttle to town and the pick up hours
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly hosts--would like more spacious site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
had no problems, owners are friendly good people, plan on stay there next summer
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.