Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Campsites are small and narrow.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent hosts always clean make you feel welcome I will be back
Aug 12, 2017
great location, great people
Aug 11, 2017
Restrooms disappointing. Only one hook in shower, no place to put your soap and shampoo except on the floor. Lights over sinks off at night-too dark to shave. Paper and small trash around campground, no staff coming thru to pick it up.
Aug 11, 2017
Sorry our stay was shortened due to our mechanical problem
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Beautiful area and nice setting and view in the canyon above Deadwood. The spaces were just very compact, with not much room to cook or sit outside after bringing in and parking the camper. The downtown shuttle bus was definitely a plus!
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Extremely clean and professional personnel. Will stay there again sometime.
Aug 06, 2017
We have stayed here several times. And it seems to be getting rundown and tired.
Aug 03, 2017
Another great KOA experience. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
Aug 03, 2017
While the location was as described, we experienced a power failure while there. Emily at the front desk was less than favorable when my husband went to notify her. And unfortunately later while my daughter was in the laundry she overheard Emily then complaining about her father (my husband) to other guests and even calling him names. Very UNPROFESSIONAL!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean park, but your sites are so small that there is no privacy at all from your neighbor's.
Aug 02, 2017
the campground was very clean. the staff are so friendly and helpful they make you feel like part of the family. We will be back to stay at this KOA. I only hope the other KOA's are kept like this one.
Aug 02, 2017
This campground is not for the big rigs. Entry can be tricky if someone is leaving while you are entering. Tight right turn and up a hill you go. After checking in, you have another hill leading into the camping area that can be a challenge to get to your site.
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Location is convenient to Deadwood and was a good spot to stay for the evening as we passed through to Yellowstone.
Aug 01, 2017
Lady at the front desk was very friendly and great at giving directions to all the places we were going. The guy, owner I believe, adjusted our reservations so we didn't have to move out unit after the first night. He was also very friendly. The trolley to Deadwood is a huge WIN. loved our stay. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Setting was pretty but the grounds seem pretty rundown. Kind of tight quarters. Loved the shuttle to Deadwood. Great feature.
Aug 01, 2017
People were very friendly. The park is very pretty and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will go back. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
Camp sites are very tightly packed. We could not extend our slide because it would have hit our neighbors vehicle. There was no room to connect our toad, so we drove off site to connect. We had to move our vehicle out of the way of other campers because there was no room to park at our site.
Jul 31, 2017
Too crowded and owner should not be dealing with the people.
Jul 30, 2017
the stay was okay but we were at a family reunion most of the time. The spaces however were very small. The slide out just about came out over top of the neighbors picnic table and the uphill climb to get into the campground was challenging.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campsites are very small. Packed in like sardines. We had to park our truck away from the camper as there was no room at the site. If you camp here you better have excellent backing skills. There was only 1 ft between our table(that was under the next camper's slideout and our camper. When we put our slide out, we were over in the next site by a couple of inches. Was not sorry to leave.
Jul 29, 2017
It was great that the shuttle ran through the park. We had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly, clean, accommodating. Nice dog park too.
Jul 28, 2017
This park is is in a nice location, but it needs some TLC. A lot of leaking water faucets and our section lost power for a while.
Jul 28, 2017
The place was suppose to be all shaded. Wasn't shaded at all where we were. Sites are to cramped. They are so close together we were awning to slide out with our neighbors
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It was great. We were able to take the trolly from our sote into town. I like when restrooms at the KOA have codes.
Jul 24, 2017
Horribly narrow lots, we had a pull thru. Neighbor awning and our slide met. Other neighbors sewer hose right at the picnic table. It's up a tight hill, no shade at all. The electric to our entire row went out too. Only good thing... it's close to Deadwood. People who don't tow can get a Deadwood Trolley which stops at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place.only issues shower height too low for tall people and need number to get in door for washrooms. Would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stop but I would love to come back and stay longer to see the area better. As I was already gone nine weeks I was on a rush to drive home. The campground was nice and quite and safe. All I look for!!
Jul 23, 2017
Great and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice for our one night purpose.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay overall, but we're without water and hydro for most of a day and not offered any compensation.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was great ground.s were very clean shower were clean.all around great place
Jul 19, 2017
Spaces tight and price too high
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Small, cozy Koa well outside of town but a $1 shuttle to town. Small pool, but has a hot tub too. No issues.
Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous view !!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice little campground. Great location! They offer a trolley to downtown Deadwood which was an added bonus ! The sites are a little closer together than we are used of, but still a nice place to stay! They host and the ladies working in the office were very friendly!
Jul 16, 2017
Drive through site, very tight between campers, could not open canopy due to another camper using their slide out. Hard to use picnic table due to neighbor had their slide out open. Nice concrete slab, easy hook up, although I was in my neighbors site when connecting my hoses. All the services, laundry, pool, hot tub, store, staff support were excellent. Stayed for a week to small for campin
Jul 15, 2017
We had plenty of shade at our site and a direct, unobstructed view of Devils tower. We really wish that we had stayed longer, just to enjoy everything they had to offer.
Jul 14, 2017
friendly helpful clean nice people
Jul 12, 2017
Great people running this location, but the sites are just too crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful
Jul 11, 2017
Great location.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean
Jul 11, 2017
I am new to camping. Thought it was clean and quite. Would recommend to fellow campers
Jul 10, 2017
Sites were level but tight! Love the shuttle!
Jul 09, 2017
This was a three tired very hilly location. We have a small 27 ft RV. We were there for 2 days. They put us on the top tier. In a small spot almost too small for our RV. In fact we were hanging out in the drive a bit. The hookups were behind us in tall tall grass. My daughter and I had to move the picnic table in order to move the RV far enough away from the tree to put the slide out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals