Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean campground layout is great best sceanery of all the host are friendly and helpful mountains an trees all around I'll go back someday
Oct 09, 2016
The campgrounds were tidy and in good working order. The view out our back window was great. The owner, Arnie was polite, helpful and professional. A really nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed at this KOA 6 years ago. Beautiful, clean, owners very kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Campground was very clean,quiet and the views are beautiful. Camp owner was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, accommodating. Nice operation!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice spot. Laundry room very clean and comfortable.. Good wifi . Definitely recommend this one
Oct 03, 2016
It was a major bummer you couldn't have campfires it's the one thing our family enjoys with camping to sit around the fire and laugh
Oct 02, 2016
Nice campsite for my RV and the host was very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the WiFi was spotty during my 3 night stay. The WiFi was intermittent on both my smartphone and laptop pc. The next time I am in western SD I will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Helpful staff
Sep 30, 2016
Great location to Deadwood
Sep 28, 2016
Great location for visiting downtown Deadwood, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial. Host was very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was that the sites are too, too close together.
Sep 28, 2016
Great camp
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, good location to deadwood, operators of park very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location,, clean and well kept Very friendly and courteous Owners
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. People with 40 footers or more may find it a little tight getting into place but once set up there is plenty of room. We enjoyed our space.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly, very clean good water pressure. Sites are very close to each other. Very nice for short stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sites were somewhat tight due to terrain but bathrooms and showeres were great.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful office staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Very small and very steep driveway, but also very beautiful setting. Wonderful staff....very helpful with local info.
Sep 17, 2016
Unique setting nestled into the hillside. Everything well maintained. Great water pressure. Nice selection of groceries, souvenirs. Only complaint was office and laundry had very limited hours, 8-6. No way to do laundry unless wr got back from sightseeing in time to start no later than 4:30. One of the reasons we pay higher KOA rates is that we can count on amenities like laundry facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campsite, great amenities, and friendly hosts, really recommend this site.
Sep 13, 2016
Dog park had a lot of dried up dog very dirty and no bags to dispose of poo. Also there must be something dead on hill. Smells rotten.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Deadwood. The trolley comes to the campground to take you down town. Friendly staff. Good wi fi.
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground on steep hillside with tight spaces. Utilities worked fine. No tables or fire pits. Good location with $1 shuttle to downtown. 26' motorhome.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly and informative hosts.
Sep 11, 2016
Accueil, prppretex
Sep 08, 2016
Needs some maintance work done here and there. Arnie and Deb are great people. Very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Good place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice size, and good layout. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were small. Proximity to Deadwood was the biguest plus
Sep 05, 2016
nice campground, owner friendly, steep driveway getting into campground
Sep 02, 2016
All great !
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great but bathrooms could use updating. Very nice person at the desk.
Sep 01, 2016
Access is steep. Narrow sites and short. Had to remove our towed vehicle before we could park and move a table before we could get into site. Pool looked like it needed chemicals as was green looking. Had to wait on other campers to leave before we could get out of site as road was narrow and we could not make the turn. Only small rigs should use this campground.
Aug 30, 2016
I would have rated higher but they have done away with their shuttle and went with the trolley. During Kool Deadwood nights the trolley ignored the KOA more than serviced it which left many of us stranded for hours. During this time of high traffic they should bring back their shuttle or something. It was a long walk to or from town. Shuttle service used to make this place attractive but no longer
Aug 30, 2016
Our only suggestion would to have more gravel in the sites. When it rains, it's muddy. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We come for Kool Deadwood Nites ,always a quiet place, clean facilities. The sites are kindof close together but there workable. Like the trolley for rides into Deadwood. Thanks see ya next year!
Aug 29, 2016
shuttle trolley was not as convenient as KOA's--overcrowded and not timely.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Owners are friendly and helpful, but park is in need of repair. Pool was awful,green slim on bottom
Aug 29, 2016
missed having the KOA shuttle bus. The deadwood trolley was a huge disappointment. They don't care about the KOA people needing rides.
Aug 29, 2016
service was very good washrooms clean billing problems were corrected immediately. they need a different schedule for cleaning port a pottie and garbage cans in the upper camping area
Aug 29, 2016
The pool was green and not desirable to think about swimming.some areaso looking runot down.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hosts were nice. Area was clean. Pool and hot tub were not able to be used, that was too bad. Rest rooms and showers were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Our second stay here. Great location and beautiful setting. The hills are not for the faint of heart, but out 3/year-old loved them.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and clean campground. Could use more rest room facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a quick turnaround stay for us - just one night, but everything we needed was right there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy