Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
The best people of any campground that I ever stayed at.And I have stayed at many private and KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Arni was super friendly and helpful. Town trolley comes right to campground. Clean well cared for. The sites are a bit tight but worth it.
Aug 26, 2016
Overall was a nice place, but the tent site was too small for our tent, and pool was dirty. Also you can't find it from onstage, but that's not their fault.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Gentleman in the office was very nice, also very helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
First time camping and our time at Deadwood, SD KOA, simply made our time spent in South Dakota even more memorable. Thank you to staff, absolutely wonderful . Will definitely use these campgrounds for future trips. ⛺️🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Our cabin was clean and cozy. My husband is VERY particular about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and the like, and our cabin met to his standards:)
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to get away quiet and peaceful yet close enough to deadwood that if you want to walk you can do so just all around great place to stay and ami and Debra are very good at what they do thanks for a great stay dan and Barbara Hutchinson
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very steep driveway. Disappointed no wood fires. 6 day expired milk sold in store. Love the shuttle service. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful. Cabin was adorable and clean! My family enjoyed a two night stay and plan on looking for more KOA's when traveling, instead of hotels.
Aug 22, 2016
Super in everyway
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff.clean bathrooms. On the trolley loop to Deadwood. Net all of needs.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and the people were very nice!
Aug 20, 2016
On a steep gravely hill...unfriendly man, no amenities like a cafe. The deluxe cabin was nice, but right by the dump station.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Small sites, old bathrooms, small showers, but nice location.
Aug 20, 2016
Arni très gentil, installation A1, 2 jours de pluie pas d'eau accumulé sur les sites, seul défaut site très petits doit servir seulement pour coucher
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice stay ,The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly place, owners are great.
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed this campground and the staff were super.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay but in need of a lot of minor repairs
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people are friendly and very helpful. Thank You!
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed or stay so much we extended it to 5 nights, lots to see in the area, will be back someday. Didn't appreciate having to change spot to next one, we were told that one was reserved, but the couple did not request that spacde #, just something in that row, so the move was really unnessary. That took time of our schedule to seeing the area.
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome view of the mountains! Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
I love Deadwood KOA. Arni will go out of his way to help in anyway possible. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Understanding it was Sturgis bike week, there were way too many tent spaces on top of the cabin we had for the week. Parking and noise was sometimes a challenge. Definitely need more shower/bath/toilet access in the campground- to me that was the biggest issue with so many people staying there at the same time.
Aug 17, 2016
Exsmall tent site with No power or grill to cook. Therefore store had no food for a tent site, just food you had to cook. So the grille would of been nice. Showers was very moldy. And pool and hot tub was dirty. Very,run down for a KOA. mangment was unfriendly and unwilling to give us a break to up grade to a cabin our last night. Expensive. Gave one star because the trolley was a convenience
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The Antique Motorcycle Club (AMCA) has stayed at the Deadwood KOA for over 30 years. We will be back next year. It is always a good stay and is part of the annual Sturgis motorcycle experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The roads are steep, there was often a wait for the bathrooms and I was hoping to take the shuttle into town but it wasn't running on schedule so we had to take a cab which was about $10 each way for 3 people. Good for an overnight but not really enough at the kampground to entertain us for an extended stay.
Aug 15, 2016
I plan to stay there again next year thanks it was great
Aug 14, 2016
very nice, quiet, clean showers good food
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a huge disappointment with unsuitabke sleeping arrangements for our party of 5. It says it sleeps up to 6 but it actually only accommodates 2 adults and 2 children. The lack of floor plan on the website should have been a red flag. Would not recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the shuttle to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Avoid this place for tent camping. Site was only big enough for a 2-person tent wedged between a gravel road and a fence. I made the reservation (nonrefundable) sight unseen and learned a lesson. I took one look at my assigned space and drove away. Spent a great night in the Spearfish campground instead.
Aug 13, 2016
Always treated great. No issues great hosts
Aug 13, 2016
Oustanding location, great cabin, clean showers/restrooms, beautiful location. You called me about damage in cabin 11, I assure you we didn't do it!! Thank you, we'll be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV and the staff went above and beyond to help us. We are really appreciative of their service!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting just outside of Deadwood, which was convenient for traveling around the area. The amenities were nice and located close to the site where we set up our tents. The office staff greeted us and were welcoming and helpful. Our only complaint was the pool was dirty and the hot tub needed more water to work properly. The grounds were kept clean and breakfast was good.
Aug 12, 2016
The host is the best.
Aug 12, 2016
Turn on lights over sink at night so I could shave.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great location and the KOA staff and owner were great to deal with.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful! The campground was clean and Debra and Arni were excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I want to be there now!
Aug 11, 2016
Our 2nd year here for the rally! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
it was a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Tent sites were very disappointing, very small and bent two stakes trying to set tent up. Didn't have room to sit at picnic table my truck and tent barely fit. No open space for kids to play. Positive note: had a small but nice pool bathrooms were nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals