Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
This place need repair.Took away the bus ride to town it advertised .
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean campground layout is great best sceanery of all the host are friendly and helpful mountains an trees all around I'll go back someday
Oct 09, 2016
The campgrounds were tidy and in good working order. The view out our back window was great. The owner, Arnie was polite, helpful and professional. A really nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed at this KOA 6 years ago. Beautiful, clean, owners very kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Campground was very clean,quiet and the views are beautiful. Camp owner was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, accommodating. Nice operation!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice spot. Laundry room very clean and comfortable.. Good wifi . Definitely recommend this one
Oct 04, 2016
I found the scenery lacking as I was camped next door to an old house in disrepair. The washrooms were not clean, even bugs in the sink!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Another successful stay@Deadwood KOA where I feel like I am right at home every time! I can hardly wait for Spring 2017! Thank you so much, Arni and Debra
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time as usual. The cabins were clean as well as the sites. We also had our two dogs along who enjoyed the K-9 camp which was also neat and clean. Can't wait to stay again! We are always sad to leave!
Oct 03, 2016
It was a major bummer you couldn't have campfires it's the one thing our family enjoys with camping to sit around the fire and laugh
Oct 02, 2016
Nice campsite for my RV and the host was very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the WiFi was spotty during my 3 night stay. The WiFi was intermittent on both my smartphone and laptop pc. The next time I am in western SD I will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Helpful staff
Sep 30, 2016
Great location to Deadwood
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Traveling through USA (roadtrip) already stayed at few KOA,s This one at Deadwood was Great, stayed extra night because we enjoyed the place and hospitality.
Sep 28, 2016
Great location for visiting downtown Deadwood, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial. Host was very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was that the sites are too, too close together.
Sep 28, 2016
Great camp
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabin and it was clean and warm. The bathrooms at the camp were very clean. The hosts were very friendly and we would stay here again.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, good location to deadwood, operators of park very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2016
This is set on a BEAUTIFUL property! The people who run it are very nice and accomodating.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. nice bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and so were bathrooms. Only thing I did not like was had to use code to get into bathroom. A little annoying and across the road they were using some heavy equipment that beeped when they backed up. That started before 8:00 am it seemed. Not sure if this is a temporary thing. Not the KOA's fault though.
Sep 24, 2016
Great location,, clean and well kept Very friendly and courteous Owners
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. People with 40 footers or more may find it a little tight getting into place but once set up there is plenty of room. We enjoyed our space.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly, very clean good water pressure. Sites are very close to each other. Very nice for short stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Not very friendly.We weren't offered free coffee when we were arriving or during our stay like others that were offered as we witnessed.Most of the time none was in the store or registration area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sites were somewhat tight due to terrain but bathrooms and showeres were great.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful office staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Very small and very steep driveway, but also very beautiful setting. Wonderful staff....very helpful with local info.
Sep 17, 2016
Unique setting nestled into the hillside. Everything well maintained. Great water pressure. Nice selection of groceries, souvenirs. Only complaint was office and laundry had very limited hours, 8-6. No way to do laundry unless wr got back from sightseeing in time to start no later than 4:30. One of the reasons we pay higher KOA rates is that we can count on amenities like laundry facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
It need some lite upgrades but still nice
Sep 14, 2016
Local shuttle doesn't follow any known timeline. It was 30 minutes late on pickup and an hour late to come back to campground. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campsite, great amenities, and friendly hosts, really recommend this site.
Sep 13, 2016
Peaceful, private, out of town.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay in a camp cabin. Cabin needs a good cleaning. Looks like this KOA needs to be update and maintenance done.....
Sep 13, 2016
Dog park had a lot of dried up dog very dirty and no bags to dispose of poo. Also there must be something dead on hill. Smells rotten.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Deadwood. The trolley comes to the campground to take you down town. Friendly staff. Good wi fi.
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground on steep hillside with tight spaces. Utilities worked fine. No tables or fire pits. Good location with $1 shuttle to downtown. 26' motorhome.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly and informative hosts.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Accueil, prppretex
Sep 10, 2016
First off, the owners are amazingly friendly, courteous and joyful people. Clean and well stocked store and restrooms/ showers. Campground is well lite and spaces are nice size. Would and already have highly recommended this Koa campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy