Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past , we love the area and location, and love the campground, last 2 -3 themes we stayed we have noticed the grounds are not as well kept up as in the past, seems like the mowing and weed whacking has not been done for quite a while, starting to look unkept. Also we liked the KOA shuttle strive, but the has went away and replace with the Trolley,
Jun 22, 2017
Your lot size is crazy small My motorhome tires touched the patio slab on one side and my slide out almost hit the utility post on the other.My grandkids refused to swim in your filthy pool
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facilities!! And all the amenities for a small KOA. Clean newer bathrooms w rustic touches. Sites are small and tight but most have full services.
Jun 20, 2017
Close to town with trolley service back and forth. Clean pool and showers/restrooms. Great if you stay in a cabin - request the ones on the hill, but with a travel trailer or RV it is very, very cramped with no parking for your vehicle and no privacy.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed here one year ago and had an awesome cabin up top. This time despite booking a June trip in January, we were given one down below. There were very tight quarters that made it very difficult to park and neighbors were very close. Last year a five star rating, but this year only four.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly people, clean sites and easy access to the highways. Trolley comes by hourly to pick up and drop off. Would stay there again and recommend.
Jun 20, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed here. Host is very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, convenient access to town via trolley, nice scenery and nice pool. RV spots are too close together and my kids hated the playground (first time they have refused to play at one). Great overall though. Would stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a nice time. We had stayed there before. I loved the fact that they had a trolley system to get into Deadwood and back.
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground! Very clean.We have gone here the past 3 years and have always been satisfied.
Jun 17, 2017
Our tent site was very muddy and could have used some gravel, but other than that the campground had nice facilities and a convenient location.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay with nice people. May want to offer rides too and from the showers for those who have difficulty with the steps.
Jun 16, 2017
We experienced our first major thunder and lightning storm. It was crazy, but it was overnight and all we could do was stay inside our trailer. We liked that we were assigned a pull-through up top. Staff was very helpful with the laundry area and sights to see.
Jun 16, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and my kids loved the pool! I liked that the shuttle took you to town. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2017
Great experience, quiet clean and o the bus service is wonderful.
Jun 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly place to stay. Nice pool/hot tub, new/clean shower house, clean grounds. Getting our 34' camper in and out of the site was the only challenge- a little tight.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Cabin was lovely, staff was friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place! Hidden, terraced campground that was quiet, friendly owners and very nice bath houses/bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was a little cramped but the view was nice. Swimming pool was enjoyable and clean.
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin was good, but getting hot food to eat was difficult. The cabin should include a microwave!
Jun 13, 2017
The owners and staff are so welcoming and helpful. Just real nice folks!
Jun 12, 2017
By far, one of the best KOA has to offer, we've stayed. Quite, clean, friendly. Bath house was great, but don't recommend doing laundry if you are perched on top of the hill; it is a long walk down and even longer up. But definitely worth the stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
spots are tight.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was personable and very helpful. Grounds were very clean and area was beautiful. Laundry facilities were also very clean. We stayed in several campgrounds on our trip and Deadwood, SD was by far the best on our journey. We really didn't want to leave! Thank you and hopefully we will be back again someday!
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, quiet & beautiful area.
Jun 07, 2017
Great time there, wonderful host, clean park,easy to get to town and back. All in all great experience. Thanks folks
Jun 06, 2017
Nice little weekend trip away with my daughter. I enjoyed the stay. Cabin was nice and cozy WITH cable and WIFI. Much more then expected. Short walk to bathroom and office. Had a great stay. Quick and easy trip the both Deadwood and Lead
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, WiFi worked great@
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to discover Deadwood. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
The hosts, I believe 'Arnie' was very friendly and helpful. If they didn't know an answer to a question they looked it up.
Jun 02, 2017
Fantastic personal shower bathroom combo.Rustic cabin theme with a gold pan style sink. Great playground for kids. Quietand clean.Yard light was a bit bright for tent camping but it made it easy to find your way to the bathroom. Extremely helpful staff, that offered ideas on sightseeing and maps.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful RV park ,clean ,quiet great views , pleasant employees would definitely stay here again!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved this park. Not as big as some of the other KOA's, which made it nice. The owners were extremely nice. They let me bring our dog into the store to meet their dog. The campground was up on a hill and you really felt like you were away from society, yet it was close to town.
May 30, 2017
The Deadwood KOA was beautifully tucked into the Black Hills. It was clean and the owners were very friendly and informative. We stayed in a Camping Cabin and it was perfect for our family. It was a wonderful place to stay and I look forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2017
We pulled in and left right away. The campground wasn't as it seemed in pictures. No character and no place for kids to play like it stated. We drove a few miles to a national forest campground for $18 and had a great time.
May 24, 2017
The campground was somewhat run down. The water line broke the 1st night & my wife had to hook up from the lot above us. The floor mats in the shower hurt our feet standing on it. The 1st toilet would run forever & the dryer would run 🏃 continually.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and friendly. Can not suggest any improvements. Beautiful area. Thanks for a great stay.
May 22, 2017
Needs more maintenance...
May 20, 2017
My stay was excellent, thanks
May 20, 2017
Very pretty setting at altitude of about 4700 ft very close to Deadwood. KOA owner was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Private, beautiful spot. We went for a night, stayed 3 days. Good bathrooms, owner friendly, helpful. We would definitely return.
May 18, 2017
Very narrow sites, location limits layout.
May 18, 2017
Need a better TV cable system, need digital wide screen 720 or 1080 system.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
It's a nice, clean campground but there was no place to walk my dogs. It's alongside a busy highway so I couldn't walk down there and it's a rather small campground. The owners are very nice but I need to be able to stretch my legs after a long drive and this KOA didn't give me that option. Also, there's no propane.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals