Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very nice setting, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
What an awesome place to camp! All situated on the side of a mountain. Our campsite was at the one at the top with spectacular views all around. And God bless our hosts. I know I asked the same question everyday and he happily answered it with a smile every time. When we go back to Deadwood we're definitely staying with them again . Support those who served our country. Our host did! Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Nice camp ground but tight parking 20 by 40 i think but its okay. every thing very clean. Great dog run. Beer in the store was to expensive. SEcond time here.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA close to Lead and Deadwood. Facilities are well maintained, restrooms are clean. Shuttle to Deadwood great! This is more of an adult campground. Rushmore KOA is more "Chucky Cheese" if you have kids (and good luck!). Quiet area, warm days, cool evenings. Dress accordingly.
Jul 23, 2016
This was the 4th KOA on our trip and were very disappointed to find the cabins didn't include A/C though the price was the same as the other KOA's we stayed at. This made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom sinks were plugged in the women's restroom and were also too tall for my 6yr old. I also noticed the tent spots were TINY and not thought out. Will not ruturn!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Shady cabin in the woods. Clean restrooms and pool area
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the cabins - just pack some Clorox wipes to wipe down the mattresses as they needed it. The restrooms were clean! I would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. The site was well maintained. The staff was pleasant. It was our first time there but would return
Jul 20, 2016
Next to a building by a road. Couldn't have a fire. Good location to Deadwood. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota in spite of the overnight water main break! Looking forward to staying there again next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
good location the trolley is a plus friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Great!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff and the showers were wonderful! Loved that the trolley picked up and dropped there too.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly Staff, but railings around deck were in need of repair (loose and rotted) loved the setting. Bathrooms in poor location and very dangerous to get to at night no lights on path and path uphill and washed out. Not enough bathrooms, there were only 3 bath shower combos for the whole upper area of the camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
The water wasn't working our first night and the following morning, and we found dead chipmunks with exposed intestines in the hot tub trap. The owners never apologized for either and never offered a discount of any kind. Seems like bad business to me. Otherwise my wife and I like the remoteness of the park. The owners should realize it's not a bad thing to put the pride down and apologize.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place.
Jul 17, 2016
The trolley to deadwood was great, but we were basically staying in a parking lot. There were some better spots but we did not get one of them. Which ids too bad because we were the only ones that didn't have a big rv and spend our tone outside. Nice pool, hot tubs and bathrooms. What i expected a place to keep our teardrop while we were in deadwood.
Jul 17, 2016
No water, no facilities when WE were there. Could have saved the money and stay at Walmart parking lot.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, bathrooms need updating and hotter water.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is great, but not the best facilities. Website states "free shuttle", when trolley to town costs $1 per person. Needs an renovation on the bathrooms and the only trash is at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. Great camping experience.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabins could be cleaner.
Jul 16, 2016
Noisy campground. No water to toilets in morning due to broken valve
Jul 16, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever seen! The location was great and the people were great.
Jul 16, 2016
WiFi was too weak. We couldn't sign on. Spaces are too close together. Managers were really nice and helpful. Campsite was very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
pads were to close. very tight.
Jul 15, 2016
Very small sites, not well monitored by staff. Late night noise and partying and this is not sturdiest week. Had two vehicles from other campsites parked in front of my pull through site. Had to wake another guest up to ask them to move so I could get out. They refused. Park staff should have monitored this and not allowed them to park in front of another rv. Too many other options close by. Avoid
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location friendly staff will be back
Jul 15, 2016
Terrible Internet.
Jul 15, 2016
The hosts were very considerate and helpful, our cabin was clean and comfortable. The campground was quiet. The bathroom showers were really nice because the shower area was lower so when you stepped up the mat area was dry and I could put my clothes on without them possibly getting onto a wet floor. We will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA in the future. Sam and Janet Rockow. Belmond IA
Jul 14, 2016
It has become a tradition for my son and I to stay at the KOA campgrounds in deadwood, the owners are very professional and the place is always clean .
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms!!
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful, but you need more bathrooms or separate toilets
Jul 12, 2016
Cozy cabin with beautiful view. Friendly staff and nice location between Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 12, 2016
A very friendly staff, and well kept camp grounds
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great, just the spaces were really tight.. Even pull through spaces you had to manuver your way in and out if full
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was okay. Hot tub was very hot. Surprised at the charge per person for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. Overall okay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 11, 2016
womens showers doors would not close properly. did not like sinks. hot tub to hot
Jul 10, 2016
Had to back a long way to park. Cabin smell was way too strong
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals