Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
No campfire rings. No grills of any sort. extremely small rv slots. I am aware that these are new owners (three seasons), It appears that some serious work needs to be done to the campground in general. Until it comes up to standards that i have come to expect from KOA I will not return to the Deadwood KOA and will not recommend it to others. I am sorry for the bad review. Eddie Brann
Sep 27, 2014
THey made a really nice accomodation, park is nice and well maintained. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great new owners - their hearts & hands are really into refreshing the campground. Spaces a bit tight, but ingeniously laid out. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but other than that, we loved our stay & will stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Deadwood is our very favorite KOA...we love Cabin #2 and already planning on 4 days next Sept. New owners are wonderful and doing great things...love it..THANK YOU!!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great spot right outside of Deadwood. Helped us with a dead battery in the morning.
Sep 17, 2014
Everything work great, even with the temp dropping below freezing.
Sep 17, 2014
Great campgrounds for the area. Close to everything. Smaller sites but adequate. Washroom is clean but could use updating.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great kabin, great bathroom, fabulous hosts! The shuttle service into Deadwood was greatly appreciated, especially because the town was flooded with people attending the music concert.
Sep 14, 2014
It was one of the most unique camp ground, because its built on a hill in layers. Great tent sites, not a field
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The closest bathhouse was small. Fortunately, there weren't many guests or the facility would have been inadequate. I would not stay here during the busy season.
Sep 11, 2014
clean quiet comfortable enjoyed our stay very much, see you soon.
Sep 11, 2014
I poured rain the entire visit, but what we experienced and saw at the Campgrounds was very satisfactory. Staff was accomdating and helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
The two of us were extremely pleased with the accommodations in our Deluxe Cabin. Will be back again!
Sep 09, 2014
People where friendly, had a shuttle to Deadwood. Facilities where good.
Sep 09, 2014
Crazy layout on the side of a hill
Sep 09, 2014
Disappointed in the sites Very small and close to each other. Left a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Arni and Debra were great hosts. Very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with suggestions on things to see. The shuttle was a great service to use going into Deadwood as parking could be an issue. He was a great driver and timely. Store and resort were good. Washrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay in our trailer unit and plan another visit to KOA Deadwood. Wifi was a little weak.
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed at 4 or 5 KOAs during our travels this visit to South Dakota, and this one was the only one to disappoint. Dirty, in bad need of major repairs to building and grounds, narrow spaces for RV so awnings and pop-outs were within (serious) inches, and worse yet ... the crappy attitudes of the staff. Will not be back. Very sad, this has potential to be a great location.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
I've got a 32ft rv with a slideout. Told them when I made the reservation, slot we were given wasn't wide enough. On the second/third day due to heavy rains the power went out. It also appears to have damaged my converter. Low voltage to much current and it burned up the terminal board. Cost $190 to repair.
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Great location for seeing many of the attractions in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a nice stay, easy access and hookups. Camp manager was courteous and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The only bad thing was that the pool was too cold.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a cabin on the hillside, which is very lovely, next time I will ask for one on the level, and leave stairs for the "younger" generation. But all in all, it was a terrific place to stay. (missed the last shuttle by only minutes at the Trial of Jack McCall--would have liked them to wait until the show was over since they knew that's all we went into town for though). The KOA stay was great!
Sep 02, 2014
The owners are extremely helpful at all hours of the night. When we couldn't get the cable to work on our TV, we had immediate assistance. The laundry is excellent, and pool is beautiful, and the location outside of Deadwood is beautiful. Thank you, KOA, for making our Labor Day trip so enjoyable!
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have always had a pleasant experience. This time we had a cabin (it was great)but the bathrooms were horrible. Extremely dirty (one even had dog poo in it). Sinks in bathrooms were leaking. And it appeared that everything needed a little general maintenance and a little updating.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place in a good location, nice and helpful owners. Will definitely stay again !
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly people behind the desk. Great hospitality and the shuttlebus is a big plus.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful cabins and good service.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Lots of things to do!
Aug 31, 2014
it was Great I would have like to stay longer
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great. A very courteous and helpful owner made our stay one of the best ever. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I love to camp but I like to camp more where I can take a shower, have restrooms close by and stay where it is relatively quiet. The only thing I have to comment on is the cleanliness of the shower rooms. They were not very cleanand was kind of concerned about that.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice place. Great host.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.