Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 17, 2016
It need some lite upgrades but still nice
Sep 14, 2016
Local shuttle doesn't follow any known timeline. It was 30 minutes late on pickup and an hour late to come back to campground. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 10, 2016
First off, the owners are amazingly friendly, courteous and joyful people. Clean and well stocked store and restrooms/ showers. Campground is well lite and spaces are nice size. Would and already have highly recommended this Koa campground
Sep 06, 2016
It was excellent, warm showers, hot hot tubs, and beautiful area!
Sep 06, 2016
👍😀
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice people and easy to find. The shower rooms were also very nice and private and in a good location.
Aug 31, 2016
It is a very lovely spot to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
The corner lot was perfect for our tent. There was a heavy rain storm and we were tucked under the trees and rain did not get into tent. The bathrooms could use a remodel, or could have been cleaner, other than that great place in the Black Hills
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground! My children enjoyed the playground and the trolley that brings you right down town. It comes about 15mins after the hour. Awesome KOA and town!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The best people of any campground that I ever stayed at.And I have stayed at many private and KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Overall was a nice place, but the tent site was too small for our tent, and pool was dirty. Also you can't find it from onstage, but that's not their fault.
Aug 22, 2016
Super in everyway
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice stay ,The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
I love Deadwood KOA. Arni will go out of his way to help in anyway possible. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Exsmall tent site with No power or grill to cook. Therefore store had no food for a tent site, just food you had to cook. So the grille would of been nice. Showers was very moldy. And pool and hot tub was dirty. Very,run down for a KOA. mangment was unfriendly and unwilling to give us a break to up grade to a cabin our last night. Expensive. Gave one star because the trolley was a convenience
Aug 15, 2016
The Antique Motorcycle Club (AMCA) has stayed at the Deadwood KOA for over 30 years. We will be back next year. It is always a good stay and is part of the annual Sturgis motorcycle experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Avoid this place for tent camping. Site was only big enough for a 2-person tent wedged between a gravel road and a fence. I made the reservation (nonrefundable) sight unseen and learned a lesson. I took one look at my assigned space and drove away. Spent a great night in the Spearfish campground instead.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting just outside of Deadwood, which was convenient for traveling around the area. The amenities were nice and located close to the site where we set up our tents. The office staff greeted us and were welcoming and helpful. Our only complaint was the pool was dirty and the hot tub needed more water to work properly. The grounds were kept clean and breakfast was good.
Aug 11, 2016
Our 2nd year here for the rally! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
Tent sites were very disappointing, very small and bent two stakes trying to set tent up. Didn't have room to sit at picnic table my truck and tent barely fit. No open space for kids to play. Positive note: had a small but nice pool bathrooms were nice.
Aug 10, 2016
My stays are always great & the staff super
Aug 08, 2016
Owner was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2016
couldn't ask for more.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has a beautiful view! Fantastic showers, an awesome swimming pool and a fully stocked general store. The camp sites are clean, equipped with a grill, and almost completely bug free!! We had a GREAT time here!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, a bit of a twist to find first time coming out of deadwood. Private bathrooms were nice but very hot and humid.
Jul 30, 2016
Really dry so no fires and all uphill but woods made it nice and customer service was great as always.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very noisy with trucks and motorcycles on road. Gorge it is in seemed to trap the sound so all night could hear road noise. C-store was well stocked, though, and bathrooms clean.
Jul 24, 2016
What an awesome place to camp! All situated on the side of a mountain. Our campsite was at the one at the top with spectacular views all around. And God bless our hosts. I know I asked the same question everyday and he happily answered it with a smile every time. When we go back to Deadwood we're definitely staying with them again . Support those who served our country. Our host did! Thank you
Jul 20, 2016
Next to a building by a road. Couldn't have a fire. Good location to Deadwood. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. Great camping experience.
Jul 16, 2016
Noisy campground. No water to toilets in morning due to broken valve
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful, but you need more bathrooms or separate toilets
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was okay. Hot tub was very hot. Surprised at the charge per person for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. Overall okay.
Jul 08, 2016
Campsite was amazing (#40). Bathrooms were really gross. They for sure needed to be cleaned more frequently due to high use. Check in time should have more of an explanation of layout (dumpster, camp sink, rules) and expectations (treat bathroom area and camp sink with respect/clean up after urself)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

appreciate the suggestions. Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome location. & hosts.
Jul 04, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to most attractions. #8 site very pleasant for tenting.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great location! Nicely setup campground! I will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Great friendly staff. The breakfast they provided on Sunday was delicious, and we'll worth the price. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly folks and quite site. Tent site we stayed in was right next to a cabin and looked like an afterthought except for the parking area. Folks in the cabin were friendly and mostly quiet.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent camping very cramped, bathroom down steep hill. Hard for those with disabilities.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, updated, with very nice facilities!
Jun 14, 2016
We camped on a tent site, we find the site a little bit small, the shower and restrooms were perfect👍 The camphost was very friendly and we felt very wellcome😄
Jun 14, 2016
No water in campsite otherwise was really nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy