Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We loved our stay at this campground. We attended the Sturgis Rally and this was a good a perfect location. There is a trolley that takes you into Deadwood and there is a shuttle that takes you to Sturgis/ Buffalo Chip and Full Throttle. The staff were very friendly especially the owners Arni and Debra:) They did a breakfast the week of Sturgis and it was delicious. Definitely a must!
Aug 13, 2017
I like staying at the Deadwood KOA. Nice campground and nice people. It would be better if the upper parking lot was paved (easier to back up motorcycles). I'm looking forward to next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It's a very nice campground. The host are very pleasant, an helpful.Yes would definitely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Great as usual very relaxing
Aug 10, 2017
Our tent site was directly below a pole light, meaning that it shined in the tent all night long. Restrooms & showers were close by, and very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
What an amazing campground. Clean, and everything you could want or need already thought of. The people running this campground were so friendly we felt right at home. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was so great and helpful and understanding we check-in late and great facilities nice private location had a nice weekend
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I was wonderful. I loved the fact that the campground was built into the side of a mountain. Also loved the free trolley that would take you into Deadwood.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location, great sites, clean bathrooms and nice staff. Would highly recomend.
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. The site was lovely. The bathrooms clean and the people running the store were very nice. I would definitely visit again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
People were friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Beautiful area and great location
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff ! A great place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The KOA was fine, but the campsites were too close to one another. In addition, someone left their dogs unattended all day and they barked. We called to complain, left a message, and never received a response from management.
Jul 06, 2017
Was very disappointed that there were no wood fires allowed. Sites were very small, but appreciated all the manager was able to do for us.
Jul 03, 2017
Very noisy being just 200-300' of a highway. Not good to a tent site. Also the Site was run down turf. Very dusty and would have been A mud pool if it rained. Sort of disappointed. My fault for not looking at the camp site map if there is one on line and it accurately shows surroundings.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Somewhat crowded, but that's to be expected for the area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, even when we wanted to change tent sites to get off the main road. Bathrooms were really clean and nice and camp sites had plenty of space. Not being able to have a fire was really the only downside.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and was quiet. Close to town
Jun 27, 2017
it was very clean and comfortable camp site, friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great quiet camping sites, some very pretty hills and trees, good facilities, close to deadwood but away from traffic,nicer
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a nice time. We had stayed there before. I loved the fact that they had a trolley system to get into Deadwood and back.
Jun 17, 2017
Our tent site was very muddy and could have used some gravel, but other than that the campground had nice facilities and a convenient location.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, quiet & beautiful area.
Jun 02, 2017
Fantastic personal shower bathroom combo.Rustic cabin theme with a gold pan style sink. Great playground for kids. Quietand clean.Yard light was a bit bright for tent camping but it made it easy to find your way to the bathroom. Extremely helpful staff, that offered ideas on sightseeing and maps.
May 20, 2017
My stay was excellent, thanks
May 13, 2017
People working were friendly. Good stay. No soap in men's bathroom the 3 nights I was there.
Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 17, 2016
It need some lite upgrades but still nice
Sep 14, 2016
Local shuttle doesn't follow any known timeline. It was 30 minutes late on pickup and an hour late to come back to campground. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 10, 2016
First off, the owners are amazingly friendly, courteous and joyful people. Clean and well stocked store and restrooms/ showers. Campground is well lite and spaces are nice size. Would and already have highly recommended this Koa campground
Sep 06, 2016
It was excellent, warm showers, hot hot tubs, and beautiful area!
Sep 06, 2016
👍😀
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice people and easy to find. The shower rooms were also very nice and private and in a good location.
Aug 31, 2016
It is a very lovely spot to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
The corner lot was perfect for our tent. There was a heavy rain storm and we were tucked under the trees and rain did not get into tent. The bathrooms could use a remodel, or could have been cleaner, other than that great place in the Black Hills
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground! My children enjoyed the playground and the trolley that brings you right down town. It comes about 15mins after the hour. Awesome KOA and town!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The best people of any campground that I ever stayed at.And I have stayed at many private and KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Overall was a nice place, but the tent site was too small for our tent, and pool was dirty. Also you can't find it from onstage, but that's not their fault.
Aug 22, 2016
Super in everyway
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice stay ,The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
I love Deadwood KOA. Arni will go out of his way to help in anyway possible. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Exsmall tent site with No power or grill to cook. Therefore store had no food for a tent site, just food you had to cook. So the grille would of been nice. Showers was very moldy. And pool and hot tub was dirty. Very,run down for a KOA. mangment was unfriendly and unwilling to give us a break to up grade to a cabin our last night. Expensive. Gave one star because the trolley was a convenience
Aug 15, 2016
The Antique Motorcycle Club (AMCA) has stayed at the Deadwood KOA for over 30 years. We will be back next year. It is always a good stay and is part of the annual Sturgis motorcycle experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals