Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Nov 20, 2013
Deer would come near our site. Great to watch. Nestled on the hill, near the pool and bathroom. Perfect!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great setting in the hills.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a great time, just 5 minutes from Deadwood, and easy access to the rest of the area. Met an interesting array of people out biking, camping, and having a great time!!!
Sep 18, 2013
I loved the Deadwood KOA. The bathrooms were new and great. The people who worked there were very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time! The pool and hot tub were well maintained as was the rest if the facility. Beautiful scenery, I was happy just to be there at KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
A real nice place, alittle steep to get to the bathrooms from our tent spot but well worth it because our site was shady & close to trees, even had a doe & twin fawns next to our site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Our first KOA experience and we enjoyed every minute of it! Wonderful owners and staff. They gave us great advice for area attractions and places to eat. We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Aug 22, 2013
It was great! This was pur first trip out west, and we are going again next year! We had a wonderful time! Thanks Jim and Kim
Aug 22, 2013
Service was excellent and so were the facilities and location!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed in a tent site and our only request would have been to have a more grassy area. Also the wifi signal was pretty poor. Staff was very friendly and shuttle was convenient.
Aug 19, 2013
Even Though we were there for one night we were very comfortable and the kids loved the swimming pool. the bathrooms were clean and very excessable.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice Campground, enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Met a lot of interesting people there.
Aug 18, 2013
Wonderful Relaxing and very friendly , knowledgeable staff...Location is perfect ..
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic! Nice and quiet. The shuttle into town was very handy.
Aug 14, 2013
very friendly easy to get along with nice location and bus rides into deadwood no need to drive
Aug 14, 2013
Only stayed one night. Something personal came up. Staff was very helpful when we came in. Everything was easy to find and get to. Bath and shower rooms were very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
nice tent pad great view.
Aug 12, 2013
New owners are great - very friendly. Met some great people camping! Loved the hot tub, wish it stayed open past 9:30pm. Five stars if the the portajohn wasn't emptied at 6:50am!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds are very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean!! Will be back and refer to friends!!
Aug 11, 2013
For over 20 years the Deadwood KOA has been home for the MN Viking Antique Motorcycle club during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The KOA's morning breakfast & evening tap beer addition made good even better this year.
Aug 06, 2013
needs firer pits and moor room to park
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and and great people bus into town was great
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Could have used more bath/shower rooms, but overall a nice place and very convenient to Deadwood.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great location, shuttle service wonderful and staff very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice campground! Don't listen to the other reviews complaining about the bathrooms. They're quite nice! The upper bathrooms are especially nice! You're fairly close to your camping neighbors but all the spots are level and grassy. Number 40 is especially nice for tents.
Jul 20, 2013
We had access, near our site, to three awesome and private bathrooms complete with showers and hair dryer. More public showers and toilets at registration building. Sites are very close together but the free and private showers made up for it! Pool and hot tub at this location as well which was a selling point.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
GREAT GROUNDS,SORRY CONDITION OF POOL & RESTROOMS.Makes them look cheap,wouldn't cost much to fix(pool floor needs painting,the deep end paint chips kept coming up-a lot).The mens restroom needs the ceiling fixed,there must have been a leak(that they fixed)but they left the huge hole wide open/unpatched-also need to be painted.The hot tub has broken drains that could cause a injury..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the pool would be out of commission for several days, so plan to paint in September when it is closed. The bathroom ceiling is a bigger issue with our flat roof leaking. Plan is to fix the roof (at considerable expense) and then the ceiling and paint (which was just done this spring).
Jul 12, 2013
GREAT LOCATION. CLEAN ROOMY FAMILY BATHROOMS. QUIET EXCEPT FOR THE POP UP CAMPER THAT WAS ALLOWED TO COME IN AND SET UP AT 3 AM...VEHICLE NOISY COMING UP HILL,SLAMMING VEHICLE DOORS, SET UP NOISE. NATURE TRAIL ON CAMPGROUND MAP, BUT STAFF DIDNT HAVE INFO ON WHERE IT WENT, ETC. (IT WAS A NICE PATH UPHILL THRU THE WOODS W/WILDFLOWERS). WOULD RECOMMEND, WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Jul 11, 2013
The bathrooms are not very appealing. The ceilings in both the women's and men's bathrooms are falling down in one section in each. I reported that someone had a BM on the floor in one of the stall's and it took an hour before it was cleaned up. As soon as it was reported, I heard the owner tell a young man that it needed to be taken care of. But it took an hour before a young gal was cleaning it.
Jul 09, 2013
The owners and staff were great. We stayed in a tent site by the upper bathrooms. Great big site, loved that! I would have to say for feedback that the bathrooms always had a line, sometimes waiting 20-30 minutes to take a shower. They are ready for a remodel and some ventilation, as are the roofs in the bathrooms by the office. Great spot to dash to deadwood from, would have loved a firepit.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The people who work there are great - the sites are just very small and don't offer much for parking!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely site. Liked the restrooms. Glad to have hairdryers for all not just for women like at West Yellowstone. The shuttle bus service into Deadwood town centre was an excellent service.
Jun 13, 2013
Great sites. Service was super. Great place
Sep 12, 2012
Although a little chilly for tent camping is was nice. The kampground and facilities were great and close to local attractions. We enjoy the stay and would like to come back again.
Sep 05, 2012
Stayed in the walk up tent site. Although not at all private the site was exactly what we needed as a home base for Deadwood. The restroom facilities at the tent site were amazin. The main building restrooms and pool were very unclean. Still, from what we needed it was great. Free WIFI throughout!
Aug 30, 2012
Nice pool and hot tub! Great shuttle serve into Deadwood. Good showers and laundry, and friendly folks.
Aug 30, 2012
Only complaint I have is the bathrooms needed to be cleaned better in the upper building. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time with the new owners so I will give them time and be patient. I will be staying again in Sept and hopefully it will be great :)
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.