Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Next to a building by a road. Couldn't have a fire. Good location to Deadwood. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. Great camping experience.
Jul 16, 2016
Noisy campground. No water to toilets in morning due to broken valve
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful, but you need more bathrooms or separate toilets
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was okay. Hot tub was very hot. Surprised at the charge per person for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. Overall okay.
Jul 08, 2016
Campsite was amazing (#40). Bathrooms were really gross. They for sure needed to be cleaned more frequently due to high use. Check in time should have more of an explanation of layout (dumpster, camp sink, rules) and expectations (treat bathroom area and camp sink with respect/clean up after urself)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

appreciate the suggestions. Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome location. & hosts.
Jul 04, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to most attractions. #8 site very pleasant for tenting.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great location! Nicely setup campground! I will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Great friendly staff. The breakfast they provided on Sunday was delicious, and we'll worth the price. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly folks and quite site. Tent site we stayed in was right next to a cabin and looked like an afterthought except for the parking area. Folks in the cabin were friendly and mostly quiet.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent camping very cramped, bathroom down steep hill. Hard for those with disabilities.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, updated, with very nice facilities!
Jun 14, 2016
We camped on a tent site, we find the site a little bit small, the shower and restrooms were perfect👍 The camphost was very friendly and we felt very wellcome😄
Jun 14, 2016
No water in campsite otherwise was really nice.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean place. Super friendly staff!
Dec 21, 2015
Nice people, I had a good visit. thanks
Oct 12, 2015
We had the best time! We arrived late and had pre paid. Our map was waiting for us that told us where to go. Super Easy! We were at the top of the resort on Gold Hill. Our bathroom building was AWESOME! So nice on a camping/road trip. Big Shower, HOT water, heat lights. We're trying to decided when we're going to come back for a longer stay!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I stayed just after labor day, and had a really private tent site next to the office. I wish I could've stayed longer. The bathroom was super nice, Kamp K9 had agility stuff in it, and there is a nice nature trail, or just walking around the campground was great exercise. Staff was awesome, dog allowed on shuttle.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were great and showers were clean. we stayed 3 nights and were gone riding most of the time we camped so as for the other amenities they offered I cant say.
Aug 25, 2015
This Is our 4th year of staying during the Cool dead wood night, and we love it.We just wish the trolley ran up there or the bus ran every hour until 7p
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice place. Our tent site was beyond expectations. The restrooms were unusually clean and modern. unfortunately it was raining all night but despite that I liked this place. It was not a muddy mess and the staff was friendly, polite; and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The tent sites were very small and we were on top of each other. The bathrooms were clean but the camp sink was sort of old and gross. The Wi-fi was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Great owners and 0clients. I will stay again next year in tent spot 47. Thank you Lou
Aug 18, 2015
was a good KOA on a big hill but the sites are nice. The washrooms need taps that run more water and done need to held down makes it hard to wash up in the morning and brush your teeth. Other then that was a good wifi was good there also.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice property and facilities. Tent site was away from the road. Had to pack and carry to site about 20 feet from the parking lot. Parking for the tent site was too crowded and did not have a reserved spot for my vehicle. Had to park further away, making it even more of a pain to bring the stuff to the tent site. I really liked the people who work there and whole site was really clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Very pretty camp ground, Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a camp ground
Aug 11, 2015
Love this KOA!! Hosts are always helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
I like having the shuttle to Deadwood.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here in 2013 for the Sturgis rally, liked it so much, I was on the phone right after the 2014 rally to reserve our site for 2015. A very nice and well maintained campground.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place Great host
Aug 06, 2015
Overall great stay. Quiet campground and clean bathrooms. Only suggestion would be to have a few porta-potties near the tent area since the only bathrooms up there are showers and they are usually busy in the morning. Loved the breakfast each morning and the staff is very helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
The first site we were given was so small that we couldn't even park. Luckily there was a larger spot available. Shower and bathroom facilities were inadequate for the number of people who were supposed to use them. WiFi was hit or miss. Probably wouldn't stay here again
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great stay- out tent site was peculiar, tucked between the pool and a cabin, but very comfortable!
Jul 29, 2015
Tent spot was good, bathrooms were clean. When I arrived there wasn't enough parking space for my towed vehicle but the park attendant was very helpful and gave me another camping spot just to park the vehicle at no extra charge.
Jul 28, 2015
Terrible place for tent camping, very small spots, very close to other sites. We had another tent 6' away and listened to their snoring all night. Left a day early to find a better place. Looks good for rv camping although spots are very small and close to others. Hot dog buns in store were 2 weeks past expiration.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was good. The WiFi is a little spotty but the owners are very nice. We had the breakfast and it was delicious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The hosts and the facilities were great. Most of the KOA was picturesque but, since we booked a bit last minute, we got a less than ideal tent site, right next to an old building that they use for storage. Our "view" consisted of a Bobcat (the machine, not the animal)and other various construction / lawn care equipment. It was nice for a last minute option.
Jul 27, 2015
great Hosts.thankyou
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA campground was a great facility and very peaceful. We were very appreciative of the clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2015
They put tenders in a different area since the last time we stayed here. Much better!! Nice pool. Clean bathrooms. and offer shuttle into Deadwood. Great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2015
The camp hosts were so friendly, the public areas were immaculate, the store was well stocked. y husband uses a wheelchair a lot and it was so great to have the wheelchair lift on the shuttle bus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals