Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Facility is very clean excellent location may need some better wifi connection.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were very nice and the campground was clean. However this is an adult oriented campground in a very tight little space. We enjoyed Deadwood and appreciated the free shuttle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE WOULD LIKE TO HEAR YOUR SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVING OUR CAMP FOR THE KIDS. PLEASE LET US KNOW
Aug 20, 2013
Had no problems--campground supplied bed linens this year but we were not advised of that so had shipped bedding for the lodge. New owners seem to be more comfortable than last year.
Aug 20, 2013
WE had a wonderful time, the camp ground was nice and clean, liked the pool and hot tub and shuttle rides into town. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really like the location and the fact that a shuttle is offered both to and from Deadwood. We typically rent a cabin. They are always clean and well taken care of. All of the cabins are located near restrooms and showers, which is a plus for us. We have stayed in this KOA several times over the years and would do so again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were there for just an evening; the cabin was clean. The camp is nestled in a small ravine, so it's very quiet. My only complaint was that the upper level restrooms consisted of 3 unisex bathrooms / showers, so we had to wait in a long line to use them. This really wasn't a problem for me, but it might be hard for older travelers.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly proprietors, bus service into Deadwood, Clean bathrooms. Would recommend and come back if in the area again
Aug 16, 2013
As always it was a pleasure due to the personnel, facilities and location.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Loved deluxe cabin. Very clean and plenty of room. Staff super nice and took great care of my family. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BACK REAL SOON!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We were there for the Sturgis Rally. We were impressed witht the new Deluxe Cabins and will be reserving it fir the years to come.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed at the KOA Mt Rushmore, I like this location more based on where I like to ride. I like Deadwood a lot too.
Aug 11, 2013
Arnie and Deborah were so accommodating. Perfect stay! Stephen and Pam Roach. Lake Stevens,Wa.
Aug 11, 2013
It was very pleasant mattresses could be a little more comfortable ended up with a back ache but no other issues. It was perfect.
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic as all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Arne was very enthusiastic with our whole group and even overlooked us losing a couple of keys to our cabins. Would certainly stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just a wonderful time. Thank you! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved the cabin. It was nice and clean.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed just prior to the Sturgis bike rally and expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet! We had a great view of the hills. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed staying in the Kabin (especially when it rained!)
Aug 01, 2013
Great service, free coffee, shuttle & great cabin in the woods!
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was awesome. Loved the seclusion of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Staff was awesome.Centrally located to visit Lead and Deadwood attractions.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for everything our family wanted to do. GREAT HOSTS...clean campground!
Jul 26, 2013
The only thing that we were disapointed in was that their delux cabin/lodge was very small!!!
Jul 24, 2013
We have stayed at Deadwood Koa for at least 20 yrs.We love it there.It has been our favorite.It is clean and comfortable.we have stayed in a cabin the last 2 yrs.We love it.The owners Deb and Arnie ,are wonderful.We will be staying again next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Great place beautiful scenery
Jul 23, 2013
Loved it here and will return. beautiful location. Love that you have a bus to take us into Deadwood and back. Friendly staff, very clean.
Jul 22, 2013
The bathrooms in the main building were clean; needs serious renovations. Cabin needed cleaning around bed frames and bench; excessive build up of dust. Stay every year, great location.
Jul 21, 2013
nice bathrooms and showers. a tv in cabin major plus with kids. cons campground on a hill .had to walk up or down hill to get to bathrooms. we had to climb a lot of stairs to get to cabin. light by steps not working. not enough parking got awakin in morning to move vehicle so people could get camper out. overall a decent campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Great location, very clean and the staff is professional and friendly. I can't wait to come back next season!!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a wonderful lodge at Deadwood and the service was great. Had linens towels dishes etc then we needed to stay on an extra night due to a motorcycle accident and we were moved to a bigger lodge that had a patio, grill along with all of the above. Very wonderful experience will be back again!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was very clean and the hosts were great and very helpful in planning our sight seeing trips.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice location, clean, friendly
Jul 17, 2013
bathrooms were a little dirty
Jul 17, 2013
This was a very well done camp. Only suggestion would be to separate the showers from the toilets in the mid-camp restrooms.
Jul 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. We regularly stay at KOA's and this is one of the nicest. The cabin was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the location was ideal for local activities
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really a nice location.Thanks
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This is a pretty campground! Friendly owners too. We stayed in a 2 room cabin and loved it. The setting of the cabins was very scenic. My only complaint is that the mattress was very thin and it felt like we were sleeping the ground instead of a bed. Loved the front porch swing and picnic table outside.
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Loved the cabin, very clean! The location was beautiful. The pool was cold, we thought it was supposed to be heated? The shuttle service was unavailable...
Jul 08, 2013
This was the first time that my hussband and I stayed in a KOA kabin. Overall, the Deadwood KOA is located in a great location and is scenic. The unisex private bathrooms were clean and spacious. I would definietly recommend and return to the Deadwood KOA in the future.
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.