Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830


11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was great! The restrooms were great as well. We wish the pool was warmer though.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice. Second visit. Needs more shower rooms or additional separate toilet facilities. Very long wait in the morning for the rest room.
Jun 26, 2016
Owners super nice and helpful, the cabin we stayed in was new,clean and well equipped,no problemwith hot water.Pool was clean as well enough sitting ,water was heated, hot tub also had no reason to complain. Close to all South Dakota cool places to visit.
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin!!!! Thank-you to the owners for a great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the cabin. Very clean and plenty do space. Arne and Deb were great.
Jun 23, 2016
we always love to stay here. it is beautiful and very serene. we will be back next year.
Jun 21, 2016
We did not receive a warm, friendly welcome because we had a small trailer with. They were able to accommodate us and were flexible. The initial customer service could have been a little better, but overall they very nice hosts. We loved the location and store and pool were nice. Small sites, but understandable considering the hills and surrounding geopgraphy.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA with access to Deadwood via Trolley! It is a bit hilly but your in the Black Hills.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, super friendly staff, nice little breakfast in the AM...Would be nice if there were ceiling fans / fan provided..those little cabins can get a bit toasty if its a hot day/night...but, we'll just remember to pack one next time. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
Was very happy with how clean the bathrooms and cabin were. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Our first night was in a tent. It was quiet and peaceful. Second night we changed to a cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and showers were very clean. All around a great stop on our travels.
Jun 13, 2016
We will absolutely be back. Deb and Arnica were super friendly. Our cabin was awesome and very clean. Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend to others
Jun 11, 2016
Provided linens, towels, dishes, utensils and pans that are not provided by other KOAs. Rooms in cabin were spacious and futon was more comfortable than fold out sofa sleeper at hotel. Trolley is very convenient for KOA guests. Staff was personable and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed in the newer cabin with a bathroom and it was great! A quaint little cabin with modern amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet. Only con is smallish trailer sites. Not a deal breaker.
Jun 07, 2016
I will definitely be back here next time I'm in the Hills.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly & helpful staff. RV parking spots are a little tight.
Jun 02, 2016
Great location kabin had a deck and was located in the trees. Will definitely stay there again hopefully in august sometime. Thanks for having us
Jun 02, 2016
Bathrooms were immaculate. The host was available and very helpful. Nice licatio
May 31, 2016
Manager /owner very helpful and polite. Great views out of the cabin.
May 31, 2016
We noticed that a lot of the bathrooms were out of TP and we had to find some in other bathrooms. A little lacking in that area. Also there were bugs in the cabin crawling on the beds. There were bugs all around in the bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Arnie was very nice. Wifi didn't work the last 24 hours we were there.
May 04, 2016
although a quick over night stay, our cabin was comfortable, clean and warm. This is the prettiest KOA I've been to. The owner was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival.
Oct 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin and we enjoyed it. Although it was small, it was nice and clean. Free wifi and cable is a plus. Clerk at front was very nice but he had issues with the software program and it took a long time to enter our reservation and accept payment.
Oct 16, 2015
What a magical stay!! The cabin is so adorable! We brought our 3 grand children and it was wonderful! Beautiful cabin, immaculate campground and super sweet owners!!!
Oct 10, 2015
I believe communication between the reservation center and the campground needs improvement. We were literally left in the dark due to campground not knowing of reservation made through the reservation center. But everything turned out good and appreciate the response from deadwood koa.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and neat. Great service, liked the shuttle to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
I usually stay in the Kamping Kabins and the Deadwood KOA is one of my favorite ones to stay at because of the atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful stayed with 2 other couples & everyone loved their stay. We come at least once a year.
Sep 21, 2015
very nice. easy access to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathhouse/restroom was a long ways when traveling with small children. Restrooms were hard to get into with showers/bathrooms together just to be able to use the restroom in morning. We was blocked in several times with the way the other cabins parked. Cabin next to us started to party and was very loud on Sunday morning. Disappointed with this KOA compared to others we have stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent campground. Beautiful view. Clean and well maintained accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean and fully met our needs for the weekend. The staff was helpful at check in with recommending places to eat and pointing out amenities. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2015
We like the deluxe cabin!
Sep 10, 2015
great place
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Evening shuttle into and back from town. Very nice hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Accommodations were very good. The facilities were good. Service was very friendly. Appreciated the free coffee. Location is just right.
Sep 08, 2015
We liked it. It was quiet and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 2nd time we stayed there and it was great. We will be back next year!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Rented a two room cabin with tv but it wasnt working. He apologized but i would personally either given a discount or replaced tv at that price as it was sposed to be included! Decent bath house. Not enough parking area for our cabin AND tent next to us. Would've preferred a didferent cabin.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy