Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed at the KOA Mt Rushmore, I like this location more based on where I like to ride. I like Deadwood a lot too.
Aug 11, 2013
Arnie and Deborah were so accommodating. Perfect stay! Stephen and Pam Roach. Lake Stevens,Wa.
Aug 11, 2013
It was very pleasant mattresses could be a little more comfortable ended up with a back ache but no other issues. It was perfect.
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic as all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Arne was very enthusiastic with our whole group and even overlooked us losing a couple of keys to our cabins. Would certainly stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Just a wonderful time. Thank you! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved the cabin. It was nice and clean.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed just prior to the Sturgis bike rally and expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet! We had a great view of the hills. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed staying in the Kabin (especially when it rained!)
Aug 01, 2013
Great service, free coffee, shuttle & great cabin in the woods!
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was awesome. Loved the seclusion of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Staff was awesome.Centrally located to visit Lead and Deadwood attractions.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for everything our family wanted to do. GREAT HOSTS...clean campground!
Jul 26, 2013
The only thing that we were disapointed in was that their delux cabin/lodge was very small!!!
Jul 24, 2013
We have stayed at Deadwood Koa for at least 20 yrs.We love it there.It has been our favorite.It is clean and comfortable.we have stayed in a cabin the last 2 yrs.We love it.The owners Deb and Arnie ,are wonderful.We will be staying again next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Great place beautiful scenery
Jul 23, 2013
Loved it here and will return. beautiful location. Love that you have a bus to take us into Deadwood and back. Friendly staff, very clean.
Jul 22, 2013
The bathrooms in the main building were clean; needs serious renovations. Cabin needed cleaning around bed frames and bench; excessive build up of dust. Stay every year, great location.
Jul 21, 2013
nice bathrooms and showers. a tv in cabin major plus with kids. cons campground on a hill .had to walk up or down hill to get to bathrooms. we had to climb a lot of stairs to get to cabin. light by steps not working. not enough parking got awakin in morning to move vehicle so people could get camper out. overall a decent campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Great location, very clean and the staff is professional and friendly. I can't wait to come back next season!!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a wonderful lodge at Deadwood and the service was great. Had linens towels dishes etc then we needed to stay on an extra night due to a motorcycle accident and we were moved to a bigger lodge that had a patio, grill along with all of the above. Very wonderful experience will be back again!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was very clean and the hosts were great and very helpful in planning our sight seeing trips.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice location, clean, friendly
Jul 17, 2013
bathrooms were a little dirty
Jul 17, 2013
This was a very well done camp. Only suggestion would be to separate the showers from the toilets in the mid-camp restrooms.
Jul 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. We regularly stay at KOA's and this is one of the nicest. The cabin was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the location was ideal for local activities
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really a nice location.Thanks
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This is a pretty campground! Friendly owners too. We stayed in a 2 room cabin and loved it. The setting of the cabins was very scenic. My only complaint is that the mattress was very thin and it felt like we were sleeping the ground instead of a bed. Loved the front porch swing and picnic table outside.
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Loved the cabin, very clean! The location was beautiful. The pool was cold, we thought it was supposed to be heated? The shuttle service was unavailable...
Jul 08, 2013
This was the first time that my hussband and I stayed in a KOA kabin. Overall, the Deadwood KOA is located in a great location and is scenic. The unisex private bathrooms were clean and spacious. I would definietly recommend and return to the Deadwood KOA in the future.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Every one of the staff from the owners to the employees were all so fantastic. They made us feel at home. Very friendly and helpful. The whole camp site was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back here and also stay at other KOA's Hawk and Verna
Jul 07, 2013
The mats in the bathrooms are very uncomfortable to stand on. Bathrooms need better ventilation
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Overall, it was a good stay. Campsites are a little too cramped. Quiet hours were over at 6:00 a.m., which I feel is too early when motorcycles are waking you up at that time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet hours are posted as 10PM to 7AM.
Jul 03, 2013
I love this campsite. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was great. I always stay in the cabins. This time I stayed in cabin 8, it was hard to climb up the hills at my age and very noisy. I recommend cabin 1, 3,4 or 5.
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the kabin was as advertised. The shuttle to downtown was nice to have. Overall a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
When we got there, the owner was on the phone and he didn't even look up at us. VERY RUDE! Never even acknowledged that we were there. Just made us stand there until a woman came to help.There was no coffee in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the perceived rudeness. Sometimes the issues on the other end of the phone demand our full attention. I hope you will consider staying with us again. we appreciate the feedback. Debra Olson, Owner
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in the Deadwood KOA cabins. My only complaints would be that there were too few bathrooms and that we had specifically reserved cabins next to one another so that our children could roam back and forth while staying in sight. When we arrived however, we were given cabins that were some distance apart. The facilities were very nice.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Your shuttle to uptown is a lifesaver.
Jun 25, 2013
A very enjoyable stay at KOA. Arnie, the owner, was extremely helpful in getting all of us situated. The bath houses were clinically clean and the campsite areas were well maintained. The only thing I wish we could have had was a camp fire. It was chilly and with no fire we were resigned to staying in the camper at times. And also, no smores!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.