Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
A great little KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. One of our favorits.
Jun 12, 2014
The cabin we rented was more than we expected. Very clean and well furnished. The staff was wonderful. Will definately be back and have already recommended to friends. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Arni and Debra were wonderful hosts and they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and well maintained and O would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 09, 2014
It was beautiful/peaceful cabin, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Great for our 23rd anniversary and close to Deadwood. Internet was slow and choppy, but that only made us go out and enjoy the sites more. Awesome place!
Jun 07, 2014
We had an awesome week! The cabin was fantastic and roomy, and the bathrooms very clean and convenient. The Deadwood KOA was a great place to stay in the Black Hills....easy to get to all sites.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I had a great time. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly, and the store had some wonderful items. I can't wait to return next year.
Jun 01, 2014
great customer service, location, and cabins. Will be back.
May 31, 2014
Pics are misleading. Kampground play area for kids and the dog park look huge online... not the case once you get there. Dog park could use a real fence, as what is there is falling over and not very safe. Kabin was awesome, staff was very friendly. Kampground is nice too, but can't have campfires.
May 23, 2014
May 13, 2014
Campground managers were extremely helpfun, great veiw from deluxe cabin. Perfect fit for our trip. Deadwood is in the middle of everything. Dont forget the Chubby Chipmunk!
May 12, 2014
love this koa in the pines !!!
May 08, 2014
Very friendly owners. Clean bathrooms. Quiet cabin. A great place to rest after a long drive on our cross country trek.
Apr 30, 2014
Great location. Very friendly and accommodating. We will go back and spend more time there.
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The cabin was laid out nicely. Heat worked great.
Oct 02, 2013
A lot of good things going for this campground! Great staff/owners! A well ran Kampground!
Sep 30, 2013
Deadwood was our last stop on a week long vacation out West, staying in 1 room cabins in KOA parks along the way and this was a favorite of ours. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom very, very, clean and the setting was perfect. We found a lot to do in the area, despite what others had told us. A great ending to a great vacation
Sep 29, 2013
Excellent site with nice folks running it. Just a short ride to the citys (lead/deadwood)! they shuttle on the hour, very cool!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
This KOA is a beautiful setting with a rural atmosphere but close to town. We got to see deer and bunnies right near our cabin. Close enough to many attractions for fun day trips. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Totally enjoyed the new cabin L4.
Sep 16, 2013
Host was friendly, courteous, and made us feel very welcome. Deluxe cabin was awesome. Highly recommended!
Sep 16, 2013
Great location to Deadwood Jam which included free shuttle service. Very serene location in the woods with an awesome hiking trail that overlooks Tery Peak,Lead Deadwood, and the badlands.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was great, right up until our last day, when a bunch of other Campers came back highly intoxicated and woke us up
Sep 13, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean! the folks at the deadwood KOA were fantastic very nice group of people. we will stay there again!!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, location was great, and all the amenities were exceptionally clean. I wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 08, 2013
excellent location, a little noisy from the highway down below. Not very friendly at check in. Nice pool, very clean facility
Sep 07, 2013
I LOVE STAYING AT THE DEADWOOD KOA. THE LADIES BATHROOM NEEDS SOME REPAIR BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND WE ENJOYED THE STAY
Sep 07, 2013
we only stayed one night but the hosts were very friendly, the pool and spa were clean and relaxing. Restrooms and shower areas were clean. Easy access to Deadwood and surrounding areas. Would stay there again. Also our kabin had a tv which greatly pleased the hubby!
Sep 04, 2013
We have always like the cabins a KOA's. This location is set up to give privacy at the cabin which we apprciated, and the hot tub was a nice feature that we enjoyed. The staff was friendly, helpful and informative.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a good stay, it was clean and everything was well keep, would stay there again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice place and very nice and helpful people. I am planning a trip back.
Aug 30, 2013
fantastic awesome wonderful too beautiful
Aug 30, 2013
My sister and I had the best time staying there!! Will certainly be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs lots of repair. Sites too close. No room to move cars around. Unfortunately, the town is the same way. Hot tub not really hot. Pool not really heated. Mattress very uncomfortable. Floor was dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I AM SORRY THAT YOUR STAY WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AND ESPECIALLY THAT THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY. I WILL BRING IT TO THE ATTENTION OF OUR CLEANING STAFF. THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK.
Aug 27, 2013
No complaints - it is an annual trip for us. Love the cabins....I don't think I would enjoy bringing the trailer as the camping sites are smaller.
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA...second stay with them. Very unusual campgrounds, built on a mountain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was kept clean and orderly. Needs a little extra TLC in some places.
Aug 26, 2013
EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY owners who always make me feel very welcome! Like family away from family! Home Away From Home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANKS. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON! (DON'T FORGET TO BRING ME THOSE VEGGIES!)
Aug 25, 2013
Super-clean cabin and bathrooms, beautiful views, quiet campground nestled in the hills. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is nestled on a mountain side, very nice place. However, We didnt find it too kid friendly, the pool was not clean and not heated. The Spa barely reached 85 degrees. The playground is just a couple of swings and monkey bar. if you want to stay in peaceful place, then its a good one, close to downtown deadwood, in addition there is a nature trail at the backend , which is pretty neat.
Aug 22, 2013
It was short lived because of my husband's back going out. However, we really, really enjoyed the cabin, the deck, and out neighbors. You guys are wonderful and we really like staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING THE DEADWOOD KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay, loved the TV in our cabin, kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. I completely fell in love with the town and enjoyed the history and general area. Our stay was great and the staff was wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.