Crossville / I-40 KOA

118 Turquoise Dr

Crossville, TN 38555

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
really cool showers
Aug 05, 2013
it was double booked, so I was left out. had to find another place to stay.what a joke??????
Aug 03, 2013
Third time we have stayed in the Lodge...small but adequate for a good nites rest, clean, meets our needs for 2 Sr Adults..altho there are 2 bunkbeds, would be very crowded as far as a place to put suitcases, and hanging clothes for more than 2, but very suitable for our needs..staff very helpful and friendly, beautiful well kept surroundings.
Aug 03, 2013
Wonderful--management extremely helpful
Aug 03, 2013
Just overnight in a 36'fifth wheel, nice office staff, beautiful property with several ponds, bunny rabbits, nice walking trail, big level lots. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
What a great KOA! We had a great time. The rabbits were so fun to observe. The cabin was in great condition and the people were so friendly. Will definitely stay here again if ever passing through this area again.
Jul 30, 2013
Easy on and off from I-40. My boys had a great time catching bass in the pond!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We stay one-nighters every july from Texas to Virginia and Maryland.Crossville is our favorite because of the friendly staff, and most important,they are the most dog friendly of any park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 28, 2013
great place
Jul 26, 2013
Kind and helpful staff. Peaceful and quiet surroundings. We had an awesome stay!
Jul 26, 2013
One of our favorite overnighs. Thanks for the Red Carpet that always awaits our arrival. (Did have someone make a high speed pass through the park about 3:0AM). But, we'm be back. See ya soon!
Jul 26, 2013
These people are the best had a great nite there.Thank You
Jul 25, 2013
Staff is awesome. Best stay ever!!!
Jul 24, 2013
The manager and staff are the best, The camground is clean and has a great feel, Have already recommended this place to many of our fellow RVrs
Jul 24, 2013
We arrived at Crossville KOA road weary and with no prior reservation. We were happily welcomed and given a choice of accommodations for our overnight stay. We look forward to returning for a longer stay next year.
Jul 23, 2013
The KOA Staff was extremely nice and took extra efforts to make sure our stay was wonderful! Nice and clean...would stay here again!!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and quiet, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful setting. Toilet/ shower facilities are the best of any KOA we have visited.
Jul 22, 2013
They were the most accomadating, friendly,pleasant people to be around will tell everyone I know about our stay, will be back for sure. Campground clean, lots of things to do and very relaxing. Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very frindly staff very clean beautiful view
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Sweet little place. The owners could not have been nicer, and the wife of the team has made the cabins her own little projects adding to the normally sparse cabins decoration, a fridge and microwave, some books for kids...even though I didnt really need that, the whole presentation was endearing and showed the care the owners/mangers have for their little spot in the world.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful camp hosts. Sorry we couldn't stay another night.
Jul 12, 2013
Wonderful hosts.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful place. Very clean and rustic. The people running the place were very very accommodating. Fred and his wife were very friendly. Made us feel like we'd known then for a very long time. Would return here at the next opportunity.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and clean enjoyed the area
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great place!! Love the individual bathrooms. Would stay again!
Jul 07, 2013
Nothing but white gravel to park our travel trailer. We had reservations for four nights but stayed only two after it rained steadily and it caused a mess in the gravel. Staff were nice but no concrete, just grass and gravel. Through away two nights instead of staying in the washed out drives.
Jul 06, 2013
I left some pillows in the Safari room. A man there was hesitant to give them to me. I leave them as your gift!
Jul 06, 2013
We over night here on one of our regular trip routes. Super nice people, very clean campground, easy in and out off I-40.
Jul 05, 2013
we had a private fenced in dog exercise pen for our two dogs right behind our own site just for our dogs only, I have never been in any KOA anywhere with that amenity, I was impressed to say the least. Also the whole campground is located on a mountain side with steep paved roads but the sites were nice and level and deep. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Minnesota KOAer
Jul 04, 2013
The KOA was clean and the staff was very helpful, we enjoyed our overnight stay and will stay there again on our way home from Fort Bragg, NC.
Jul 04, 2013
All workers great help,but especially the mgr Mark...he is great..even backed our rig in for us.And helped find someone to look at our landing gear issues...out of his way to accommodate people..will definitely stay again if in the area....loved it...
Jul 03, 2013
Great campsite!! Showers and bathrooms were excellent, campiste was clean and tidy with a nice walking trail to stretch your legs, after 55 days traveling this was once of the nicest KOAs we stayed at. Quiet and dark at night too.
Jul 02, 2013
A Beautiful Location, And an very very friendly staff! I would go out of my way to stay there again!
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable on our first ever stay in a KOA lodge room.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Nice clean, friendly. Well maintained
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly as before
Jun 28, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked. Would have liked to have a few more trees and shade. Will stay here again...
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful, friendly people. They invited us to dinner with their staff and other campers.
Jun 28, 2013
Brief, but made very welcome and it was very clean.
Jun 27, 2013
WOW!! The staff and manager were super great! Red carpet treatment and Gouch and Dixie are the stars of the camp ground.. Cabins a re super clean and there is a lot of things to see and visit close by...
Jun 27, 2013
They really DO roll out the red carpet for you. Very couteous, helpful, and friendly. Excellent facilities. Nice pool. Scenic - quaint. We will stay there again as we criss cross the nation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.