Crossville / I-40 KOA

118 Turquoise Dr

Crossville, TN 38555

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We just started camping this summer with our travel trailer so this was our first experience with KOA. The owners were so nice. I was pleasantly surprised to find on check in that we were lead to our site and not left to find it on our own. The site was at the back of the property on top of a small rise with a fishing pond right in our back door. We had beautiful sunrises and sunsets.
Aug 18, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was the best cabin I've ever stayed in at a KOA. (Of course, it had a mini fridge andcable TV and A/C). It could use a little step in front of the porch. The gliding bench on the side porch was scaly paint and broken slats. The whole campground could use some trees for shading. Expecially if I had been tenting like I normally do. Not a lot of trees there.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly people and they provided a small breakfast for us in the morning. Clean facilities and not overcrowded. There were not individual tenting sites, just a knoll where there was a free for all.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We arrived late, after office hours. But the office was opened by a wonderful, nice, helpful lady...who informed us that our reservation was actually for the night before. We were stunned at our mistake in booking the wrong night. She made a few phone calls and graciously reinstated our reservation. We were able to get a good nights sleep thanks to her outstanding customer service. Many thanks!
Aug 13, 2014
The red carpet rolled out when we arrived was great!!! EVERY one of the KOA employees were so nice and more then helpful when we had problems with our Fifth wheel. Kuddos to your staff!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been using this campground for years, love it, the people are great can't wait to stay with them again...
Aug 12, 2014
Lost our cabin to a problem. Put us up in unfinished up-scale cabin. Loved them Thanks Mark. Poor wifi
Aug 12, 2014
Staff and site very nice !
Aug 11, 2014
Lovely cabin overlooking the pond.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We were there for annual 127 Yard Sale. Enjoyed our stay very much we wound up staying for 10 days. 9 days to shop and 1day to rest. Lots of friendly people. It's a great place to RV at. Thanked John and Helen.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had a bad experience in the Grey Goose cabin. After two nights my husband noticed several bites. Asked the office personnel if they had any one complain of bedbugs in that cabin. They stated that the had and that they had it fumigated and replaced the mattresses. That didn't help. They refunded our money. Stayed in a tent the rest of trip for free. Nice people but shouldn't have rented cabin.
Aug 10, 2014
Sites not level, especially for a 45' motorhome. Took hour and a half of moving around in site to get somewhat level. Dogs on leash rule not enforced; owners dogs were also not on leash.
Aug 10, 2014
We have a great stay. Fine staff. Accommodating. A quiet restful and respectable place and personnel. Would highly recommend. Donald N. Savell
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, esp. Mark & Mark!
Aug 09, 2014
Always a beautiful and restful stay. Friendly staff. This is one of our stops when we travel east.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Only issue we had was the cable was not good. All the channels were very blurry & we had to use our satellite dish. Recommend you check your cables on the sites. Other than that, we only stayed one night and did not use any amenities, but it was quiet and very well kept up. Thank you & we would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Pat and Laurie were very kind and accommodating! Our stay was very short as we were traveling and stayed in the cabin as though it were our hotel room for the night. Quite enjoyed ourselves! Thanks for keeping this survey short..... Patrick
Aug 05, 2014
Great for a stopover. Nice people, clean bathhouse.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is remarkably gorgeous. Everything is clean. The trail is beautiful. Our cabin had a wonderful front porch and view, but inside it was not acceptable by KOA standards. Holes were visible in the walls, electrical face plates were melted, the bed was 3 feet off the floor, and no water was close to the site. The fire ring was the best part of cabin 2, but the inside needs lots of work.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
At first didn't like my site but it actually worked out ok. very quite and nice views - including the horses next to the campground, cable channels were great was almost like home. the only negative is the lack of full pull thru's and trees - other than that all was good and your bathhouse was clean, neat and new.
Aug 04, 2014
liked the rabbits running around. nice sites that were not too close together the man that was in charge was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cabins were clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
Feel bathrooms need to be checked more often....we've been waiting for the wi-fi in the back section was told a couple yrs ago. Feel like you are adding more cabins to wean out us rv travelers
Aug 02, 2014
This is a great place to stay. Good amenities, friendly helpful staff and constant entertainment provided by bunnies! Would have scored them a nine if they were any closer to the highway!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful rural setting, extremely friendly staff, our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful place!!! Very friendly and helpful staff, peaceful and quiet surroundings, and well stocked store. Will definitely consider staying here again. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers.
Jul 28, 2014
Clean. Only stayed one night. Friendly lady in office. Does not appear to be much to do, during a long term stay. Sites adequate. Travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
Lovely
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
loved the horses, bunnies and the fishing!
Jul 24, 2014
GREAT!
Jul 24, 2014
It was my favorite KOA of our 19 day vacation. The grounds are gorgeous and impeccably maintained. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a terrific stay. The well stocked fishing pond with dock was really fun and we enjoyed that so much. The Crossville KOA campground would earn six stars if that was available. Strong recommendation for this excellent KOA facility!
Jul 22, 2014
Great view & stay. This was our first trip staying in the KOA cabins. Enjoyed!
Jul 22, 2014
We stopped over night and was very pleased with how nice this campground was kept. We look forward to stopping here again. Nice staff too.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
very nice place and very nice people. Will stay there again if tn.
Jul 17, 2014
nice game room.
Jul 16, 2014
Great people. great place. Thank you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I've been staying at KOA Kampgrounds since the mid 70's from California to Virginia. By far this was the friendliest, cleanest and nicest facility that I've been to. The showers were clean, private and close. The campsite was clean and level and easy to back in to. We will most definitely be staying here again. Nice place, wish all KOA's were this nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA I've ever been too! Bar none. Excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.