Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
This KOA is the best KOA we have ever stayed!
Apr 22, 2017
Our stay was only for just a short over night, but more than pleased with the cleanliness and cheerful greeting on our arrival. (In spite of arriving a bit late.) :)
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice, well groomed campground. We received the red carpet treatment. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. Loved it!
Apr 18, 2017
Immaculate and neat with clean, modern private baths. Easy in and easy out with nice people to deal with.
Apr 18, 2017
Now I know why they have a high rating! Nice campground, very clean restroom/showers. And cute bunny rabbits hopping around.. who doesn't love Bunny Rabbits?
Apr 17, 2017
could use some shade trees but very nice,clean quiet
Apr 16, 2017
Very well kept - great staff - Not a resort, but above average campground and concrete pull thru.
Apr 14, 2017
Great place
Apr 12, 2017
It was very clean and easy to find. The only bad thing is they do not take the Discover Card.
Apr 12, 2017
Very Nice KOA
Apr 09, 2017
Clean, open...didn't feel crowded in my site
Apr 08, 2017
It was beautiful, the folks were nice and helpful! The bunnies were entertaining...the setting was very nice for dog walking.
Apr 05, 2017
The only problem I had was regulating the water temp in the shower
Apr 04, 2017
I only gave it an ok rating. We were looking for a place to stay last minute with our dogs and I called the KOA and left a voice message. When I did not hear back I made online reservation. When I arrived the cabin was taken and I was given another cabin that was smaller and charged same amount. Didn't have time to question as they were closing and I left at 5am next morning.
Apr 03, 2017
We've stayed at arleast 50 koa's by far in the top 3. The countryside is gorgeous, the place is immaculate, we had no issues with cement pads not being level and the grounds are beautiful!! Ozone Falls is minutes away. I fell in love with the place. We were up front on the cement but there are also gravel sites up the hill and more private in the back. BEAUTIFUL PLACE. GREAT STAFF.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice place and they people were great we would go back.
Apr 02, 2017
We were traveling home and my wife became sick. I called the campground and they stayed late just so we could register and check in. We were grateful for their compassion and concern for her well being. The campground was very clean and well laid out. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly Staff / Convenient to the Interstate / Clean Facilities / Great Internet / Large Sites
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean koa and friendly staff
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean, well kept sites!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Wanted to tell you before we left how nice we felt your park was, but we left before anyone was in the office. This was out last night on a month long trip to Florida. Yours was the nicest of all the campgrounds we stayed at in the whole month. Keep up the good work. We especially like having a fenced dog run for our little dog. Thanks.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed only one night but the facility was very clean and very quiet.
Mar 22, 2017
The campground was very very clean, the bath houses were very clean also. The issue I had was I paid extra for cement pad that was nowhere near being level. My leveling system read 3° side to side and 3 1/2° front to rear of being off.
Mar 17, 2017
Nice concrete pads, plenty of space between rv s. Clean and room for pets. Close to town but in the country.
Mar 10, 2017
Sites are not very level. Ok for a overnight stay
Mar 04, 2017
Site had a lot of slant to it more work to level up. Had to use wood under jacks to get high enough on left side. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Mar 01, 2017
Very convenient. Thks
Feb 26, 2017
Had trouble with the wifi, great when we arrived , an hour later no wifi till morning.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Very nice park with lots of space between pads and a very friendly staff. Quiet with easy access to I40 in either direction.
Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in lakeside cabin, no bath, in January and it was nice. Campground is spacious and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are 4 unisex bathrooms with showers which seems like it could be an issue during busy periods of tent camping
Jan 04, 2017
This park is a delight, very clean, very open, lots of space for walking the dog. Loved finding this jewel.
Jan 01, 2017
The staff are helpful and responsive. There is a playground for children, pond for fishing and an area for dogs to run. The facilities are well maintained.
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, the facilities were clean, a large dog park, and other recreation areas.
Dec 11, 2016
Very clean site. Individual bath-houses were very nice and worked great during the very cold morning.
Dec 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and our stays get better each visit. Love the new pull through sites. Staff is always friendly and accommodating!
Dec 04, 2016
Hands down best campsite of 2800 mile cross country trip (MD-CA). Beautiful property, great staff, lovely area. Was so good, stayed on return. Others we had to reroute because not up to KOA name.
Dec 03, 2016
WE GOT TO CROSSVILLE AND WEATHER WAS VERY WINDY THE STAFF UPGRADED US TO A HORSESHOE CABIN AT NO EXTRA CHARGE AND IT WAS SO APPRECIATED. THE HIKING TRAILS ARE VERY GOOD, STORE AWESOME LOTS OF DIFFERENT STUFF. STAFF REALLY NICE
Dec 02, 2016
Wonderful cabin!
Nov 30, 2016
Checked in after a very very windy drive great staff. Beautiful place. Clean facilities. Concrete pads. Level sites. Great fishing. What more could you ask for
Nov 29, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. Very nice for a koa. This place also has a little motel on site. Would be great for family reunion. Cabins have all you need for your stay. I would bring my own towels next time though.
Nov 28, 2016
Great hosts and very nice clean pull through sites and bathrooms.
Nov 27, 2016
Only stayed over night. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy in and out access from I-40. New improvements and seems to be expanding. Would stay again as an overnight stop.
Nov 24, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and friendly.
Nov 23, 2016
Mark treated us like family from the minute we got there. His campground is clean n well equipped. I can't say enough about how nice it was to stay there and become friends with Mark n his family. You won't find a nicer place ever !
Nov 18, 2016
Our fifth-wheel and pick-up came into this park on the back of a tow truck!The very friendly staff helped us out in a huge way! Great park; will return!
Nov 18, 2016
Good sites. Quaint camp store. Very nice restrooms/shower.
Nov 16, 2016
We needed a quick stop along I-40. Crossville/I-40 KOA more than met our needs. Friendly greeting and they gave us a "better" site (closer to store, bath house) without our asking. Easiest access from the Interstate and easiest "in and out" I can remember. Also the newest (or most recently refurbished) KOA's I've been to. New concrete pads, new picnic table, new just about everything. NICE!
Nov 16, 2016
Really nice campground. We pulled in and they were littery were rolling out the red carpet for us. Nice level gravel site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals