Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Only stayed one night as a stop on a long trip. Nice park. Would consider staying here again for a longer period of time.
Jun 24, 2013
Very pretty. Wide sites and nice grassy aprons with flowers planted throughout the park. Shady with nice dog walk. Close off interstate for an overnight stay
Jun 23, 2013
a little expensive for a quick overnight stop while traveling. otherwise clean and courteous staff.
Jun 22, 2013
One quick night; in and out. Restrooms need some work....
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is a great campground. The location is ideal: just off the interstate, just a few minutes from town, and just a 30 minute drive to the state parks. The pool is great as well. I would have given it 5 stars, but their playground is AWFUL. My kids are 2 and 4 and they would have loved to have a decent playground to play on. An upgrade would be well worth the money!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was very nice.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very nice place
Jun 13, 2013
Comfortable!
Jun 12, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, helpful staff
Jun 12, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice stay. Helpful staff
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground, only issue was (1) toilet back-up in the men's restroom and (2) in the woman's, didn't feel like the restrooms were maintained throughout the day (only once a day). Really liked our lot!
Jun 10, 2013
We have stayed here several time. The owner is very friendly and alway happy. We are members of a chapter of GoodSam's. We hold our meeting in the club house and it is nice.
Jun 09, 2013
It's a nice peaceful place to stay. It has become our home away from home. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Hook-up facilities need up-graded. Shower water cold.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Front rows are some what spacious but back rows are so tight that the corner of the tent next door was 2 feet from my trailer.
Jun 02, 2013
very small campsite. no picnic table or grass on our gravel site. Loud college kids on Memorial Weekend...No quiet hours in evening. Bathroom stalls are small. Toilets did not flush well. Park had only 2 swings and a small climbing thing. Little to do at campground. bathrooms were clean. Friendly owners. 30 min from Turkey Run State Park where we spent the day.
Jun 01, 2013
Great little KOA! Friendly folks, and "the fastest checkin in the west" if you have a KOA card! Very handy location close to I-74.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I had reserved a pull through site and was directed to a back in site Had to return to the office to be reassigned and got a pullthrough site.
May 28, 2013
The campground is small but well maintained and clean. We loved the free donuts and coffee and ice cream social. The camp sites are quite large and roomy.
May 28, 2013
We thourghly enjoyed our visit!!!
May 28, 2013
nice place,operators very nice and helpful.Not a lot to do such as fishing pond or trails, however very friendly campers and owners. Many campers have been returning this Memorial Day weekend for years! Very close to couple of beautiful State Parks.
May 26, 2013
The campground was nice, but the staff could have been more professional. When we went into the office to check in, none of the staff was wearing a KOA shirt. When we went to check in, the lady at the desk left, saying she was going home. We stood there for a couple minutes while the other staff member continued to chat with someone else, before she checked us in.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Old campground that needs a lot of attention - painting and repairs especially. Lots of weeds and unattended flower beds. The dogs of the manager barked loud and often. Not a nice place to stay
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 19, 2013
Site could use more gravel. It was a little muddy. Nicely shaded sites. Restrooms could use attention a little more often, but it was early in the season and they probably are not fully staffed for the summer.
May 18, 2013
Great
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Our visit was very early in the season and the considering the weather, the visit was very acceptable.
May 15, 2013
We use to camp years ago when our kids were young. Now that they are grown we decide to get a camper and enjoy camping again and visit some of our old camps. Yours was one of our first. We enjoy the stay and it brought back some old good memories. Keep up the good work and we will be back. Thank you for a good Mothers day.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
small sites - need to upgrade for larger RV's
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.