Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
It would of gotten 5 stars, but when said cabins are heated, all that means is a little space heater. The doors to the cabin were wide open, so it was cold and took forever for them to warm up, having a toddler and a baby this wasn't ideal. Other then that it was fine, and a nice little cabin.
Nov 29, 2016
It was the end of the season and cold and wet. Also Thanksgiving However we were grateful to find a park open as several weren't. We were on our way home from a funeral it is close to a very nice Cracker Barrel Restaurant and to several stores
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Jaime was fantastic and the cabin was perfect for a night with the guys. We will definitely be back
Nov 15, 2016
Love love love this KOA!! Jamie and Cowboy are amazing!!! Very relaxing environment. Shade trees everywhere! I will be back for next spring and summer!
Nov 11, 2016
We did return after a 1 night stay in rainy April. Not a glamorous spot, but meet our 1 night needs on a fairly level gravel site.
Nov 09, 2016
The stay was fine however, the staff did not answer the phone that day, nor did they call me back. I proceeded there anyway and all was good. Communication would have been nice though.
Nov 08, 2016
Easy location. Nice smaller wooded quaint facility with great staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Ithought my site was level but may have parked too far to one side.
Nov 07, 2016
I LOVE camping at the KOA in Crawfordsville. The staff there is very attentive to the guests and make make them feel like family ! The restrooms and showers are very neat and clean and there is always plenty of hot water ! We visit here 4 times a summer and absolutely love each time we stay. THANK YOU Jamie, Cowboy and the rest of your staff for making us comfortable during our summers with you !
Nov 04, 2016
Not kept up at all, signs not visible, check in office "dirty", not welcoming at all, the woman at the office was nice enough but way to un kept...couldn't see the roadways or spaces due to the leaves and branches. Wouldn't have stayed there but the weather was turning nasty .
Nov 01, 2016
Grounds were clean! Bathrooms were clean! Everyone was friendly. We did have a few visitors that came to visit the campground that weren't staying there "just to see what was going on" and just to "hang out". Other KOAs we have visited had keyed gates entry. Adding that would be my only suggestion. Otherwise, we had a blast and loved it.
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean, great wooded lot. Stayed during Halloween weekend but would try summer for the pool and playground for the kids
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We've stayed here before and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. One complaint--even though the campground was at least 1/2 empty (probably more) they charged us extra because of a special event (covered bridge festival). It seemed kind of steep to pay for a campsite--there were plenty to choose from!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean showers Laundry Friendly staff Propane at site Sites decently graveled Quiet Cons: Outdated bathrooms Internet connectivity and speed leave a lot to be desired. And after staying at 7 KOAs in the last half-year, it's more the norm, unfortunately.
Oct 24, 2016
Just a quick overnighter but staff was friendly, site was nice, dump station clean...highly recommended!
Oct 23, 2016
We have stayed here four years in a row, it has always very good and accommodating to all needs. Wish the weather would do the same 😃
Oct 19, 2016
Pulled in on Labor Day weekend with no reservations. Kinda crazy customers, but the staff seemed confident and helpful to make everyone's stay enjoyable
Oct 19, 2016
Nice park. . unfortunately, there was some kind of problems with staff members. To much yelling, screaming, threats. . We almost left!
Oct 19, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites because the service is first class--voice mail that is friendly and informative and it has outstanding wi-fi.
Oct 19, 2016
Really tight for a big rig towing. We rarely arrive after dark, but in this case we did and it was big challenge making the turns to get to our space.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Check in was quick and simple. The cabin was ready and clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is great and stay was excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly folks and a nice KOA. The campground roads and campsites would benefit from a lot more crushed stone to widen and delineate them, particularly in the dark.
Oct 16, 2016
Campground was neat and clean, however there was a strange pervasive odor - whether from the water itself or sewer gas. Whichever, it might have made things better to let campers know what was causing the smell.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Bathroom s were clean but located at front office. Fair amount of traffic and train noise. Was not escorted to site as I have come to expect from koa. No trash pick-up at site. Took 10 minutes to find someone to check us in. This is an overnight stop at best
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place, this was our 2nd over night stay while passing through. Friendly staff. Easy on and off the highway.
Oct 12, 2016
Was concerned about this place being able to accommodate big rigs after reading a couple of earlier reviews but didn't need to be. Had a large number of big, level pull thru. Sites and the owners were friendly and accommodating. Great dog walk area, would highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place but there is a lot of road noise and needs cable
Oct 10, 2016
Hard to get in and out of our space. Seems like an old campground trying to be upgraded.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at Crawfordsville twice, both going to and returning from Wisconsin. Great grove in back for dogs. Enjoyed the TV in Rec room.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night but it was a very nice quiet park. The office person was VERY nice and friendly. There is a big area to walk your dog, which I really appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very quiet and owner very helpful with issues while there. Stayed for the summer and booked for next summer.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay, people were very friendly. The campgrounds we very clean and well taken care of
Oct 01, 2016
Clean and well kept
Oct 01, 2016
Nice campground, slightly hard to find. Great area for dogs.
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was great and most facilities were ok with the exception of the showers. Shower head is up about 7ft and very small. Water hits the wall behind you and runs into the shower stall next to you. Stall and dressing area are each 3 1/2' by 4 No room to undress much less trying to keep clothes dry.
Sep 30, 2016
The setting is beautiful with trees everywhere. The facilities were clean, functional, and easy to access. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. It was a delightful and relaxing stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean and easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Great wifi (we were close to the office). Office always seemed to be closed when we needed something.
Sep 28, 2016
Good enough for overnight stay. The free wifi advertised didn't work at all. A lot of permanent trailers there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy