Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2015
Great stay
Apr 29, 2015
as expected for a KOA
Apr 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. This could be a great campground with a little work. Grounds could be spruced up and sites graded. Cable boxes open and wires hanging out. No issue with long range campers but they should not have so much junk at their site. Not at all attractive.Area near the dumpster could be cleaned up and made more presentable Especially a little old falling down bridge
Apr 28, 2015
Park would benefit from some maintenance, rut repair, mowing. Nice location and nice people
Apr 28, 2015
Great little KOA. It's a very convenient location for us when returning from Wisconsin to Ohio and we stop there often.
Apr 27, 2015
the park just opened a few days before we arrived and was still trying to get things ready. should be much improved as they get closer to the rush of RV'ers
Apr 27, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Apr 22, 2015
No game room , pool was empty , ok for an over night stay while traveling but not a destination spot .
Apr 22, 2015
Mud - Mud - Mud Site not level and are in need of gravel. This could be a beautiful KOA with a little work.
Apr 19, 2015
The campground was fine. Although it was early in the year and there was a lot of rain prior to our visit. The forsythia's were in bloom and were beautiful. We don't see them in Florida.
Apr 17, 2015
Enjoyable overnight stay!
Apr 15, 2015
Park needs TLC with sites needing gravel/rock to prevent mud. Sticks and tree branches are all over the ground. The amount of dog droppings made it impossible connect to services without stepping in them.
Apr 07, 2015
Campsites were not kept up. Need gravel restored. Very muddy. Left early. Couldn't leave soon enougn.
Jan 29, 2015
Did not have cable like it listed on the website. Very small KOA, not much to offer. Also they told us we could pick our own spot on the phone, but when we arrived we were told that was not an option.
Dec 28, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this nice quiet KOA.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice site but noisy with late night football crowd.
Oct 30, 2014
Cable was not available as advertised on their and the KOA websites. Functional laundry machines dominated by office staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
It was raining hard during our stay and not only was our site very muddy, but it also developed a large puddle of water.
Oct 22, 2014
This is one of our regular stops on the way home from our cabin in Minnesota. Even though we were "deep off season" we were able to make a reservation to be assured we had a place to stay when we arrived at the last of the twilight. Campground and restrooms neat and clean as always.
Oct 21, 2014
Very clean, nice spaces and friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2014
Our site was nice. A lot of trees. It rained wile We were here so it was a little muddy but not to bad. Roads could use some rock but We will go back next year.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well worth the stay. No issues at all.
Oct 15, 2014
We love this campground! Owners have put in a lot of work and continue to upgrade to make it even better. Would recommend this to everyone. Easy on and off the interstate with shopping convenient.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
as alway accommodations were great --the weather however could have been better --but not even KOA can control the weather!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Roads need to be topped off with stone - terrible . Sites full of mud. No plans for storm shelter & there was watches in the area. Been camping for Over 20 yrs- worst KOA. $44.nt was way too much - just bought a KOA card again, don't know if I'll use it. Very disappointed
Oct 13, 2014
Very disappointed in the camping etiquette of most of the other campers--loud and unruly children, older campers walking right next to door of our camper, campers not cleaning up after their pets. KOA camp grounds are some of the best we've stayed at. It's a shame other campers have no respect for where they stay or how they treat others
Oct 13, 2014
Nice quiet campground
Oct 10, 2014
very quiet&enjoyable staff was great
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Only stayed one night but the staff were helpful and friendly. Sites were nice most under tree cover.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. But our site was very muddy. My biggest complaint was the high price. We were returning from a month across the country, and this was the most expensive campground ($18 more than our most expensive stay). Not worth it. Will avoid this one next time. For this price, I want good cable tv and less mud.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Hospitality & baths are very good. Site leveling, cable, roadways and trash pickup need significant improvement.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Too tight, Too close together. Hookups in wrong location
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice campground, though the sewer cover needed repair at our site.
Sep 30, 2014
This is a campground that meets most of the usual standards for restroom cleanliness. Only negative thing is the sites were not very big.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great overnight stop of I-74. Clean, lots of pull throughs, close to town and the freeway, but not so close its noisy.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great two days at this KOA, staff was very friendly and helpful. One staff member came around about every two hours to see if we needed anything or if I needed help. Area was very clean and utility hookups were easily accessible. Located in a quite area with easy access to interstate. Would definitely stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.