Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 839 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2016
great staff, friendly and welcoming. beautiful grounds, lots of trees.
Jan 19, 2016
Been staying for years every race weekend. Either Indy 500 or Brickyard 400 races. We see improvements of some kind every year. This year Jamie had new picnic tables and remodeled the pool.
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA was different from what we have stayed in before had campers that were permanent. All the other KOAs we have stayed at where very nice this was just was not kept up to the standard of the other ones we have stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am closed for the season Dec 1st thru April 1st. I leave a few sites available to people who may need a site during winter since we live on property. Your cost was $28 a night. When you were here I had 2 campers working in area still. 4 campers were storage, on site. One was work camper couple
Jan 02, 2016
Easy access to the highway
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
A quiet and clean campground. Shower house was neat and clean. Great hosts.
Nov 30, 2015
Only stayed one night, but I liked it there.
Nov 30, 2015
It is a very nice campground , the owner and staff are very helpful.My wife and I plus are 4 legged kid love it there.
Nov 30, 2015
Small sites, not very level
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and nice facility. Excellent value too.
Nov 06, 2015
my husband and i always stay at koan, and this was the first time we where really disappointed. we walked in to the office not to find a nice dressed person in their koi uniform,but a women in a tank top without a bra and pj bottoms. if this was the first koa we stayed at i would give koi a bad name.
Nov 05, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed for 1 night. It was a nice park with beautiful trees.
Oct 27, 2015
Only concern is great for one night . Not quiet
Oct 27, 2015
It was a great weekend getaway. It felt as if we were out in the woods, rather than being in town. It would be a great place to camp while visiting nearby state parks.
Oct 27, 2015
I rated it 3 stars for the simple fact that there isn't any cable and the wifi sucks. Overpriced for not have those anmeties. It was a decent place to stay just needs to be a lower price or have the anmeties I listed
Oct 26, 2015
Did not use their facilities as we were camping there for business only. Nice and quiet. Sewer hook up at campsite could use some maintenance as gray water did not flow easily. Would return to this campground.
Oct 23, 2015
We were assigned and found another RV pulling in to it.. The owner said to bad. The second site was far from level. Lucky we have leveling jackets. The before we're leaving asked about propane. The owner said we will be in the morning to fill you. At 9:30AM, we went to leave and the office closed with a sign that stated it opens at 9AM. Would not stay there again.
Oct 21, 2015
So many pull thrus were handy.Nice shade.The large gravel was hard to walk on.Our neighbor's fire ring was closer to our trailer than his and since he let it burn and smolder most of the night we had a strong smoke smell in our trailer all night.
Oct 21, 2015
Was great wish we had more time to set and relex. Cover Bridges were great.
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly lady at front desk but didn't show our friends where their camp site was, as is the norm in most KOA's after dark. Bummed since we recommended this KOA. Also, their sewage drains were backed up - nasty! took FOREVER to drain our little tanks. Pretty sad that the wifi also didn't work at all. Wish is was a nicer campground, we would stay there all the time to hike at the state parks.
Oct 20, 2015
park was great.. we will come again.
Oct 19, 2015
Campground was next to a busy highway so we heard loud traffic and sirens all night, didn't get the sight we reserved, not many trees. Should have read some reviews to see that we were booking at an rv park cause this is no campground.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground is in need of an update. The roads are gravel with many washouts. Site markings are hard to see especially at night. Dumping at our site took extra long because it kept overflowing if we pulled the valve out fully we could only run a very slow flow. Office staff was helpful at check in
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that no one ever answered the phone when I tried calling them.
Oct 19, 2015
wi-fi didn't work,no cable,no sewer connection,very small sites.
Oct 17, 2015
Great place to relax for a day or two, quiet, friendly, easy access.
Oct 16, 2015
Camp ground was ok. We stopped for one night while traveling. KOA camp grounds charge premium rates and overall this one is no better than average. Poor Wifi connection.
Oct 16, 2015
Navigating through the campground was difficult...scrapping the side of our motorhome against a bush to make a turn...pulling into our pull-thru site was just as tight. Bathhouse was nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Our favorite. Great location. Owner is awesome. Makes us feel like family. Clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
I stay here every year on my way going to Fla. and coming back. It consistently looks shabbier each year. Don't think any maintenance is done at all. Also, some shabby looking permanent campers that affect the look of the campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice place and convenient for the traveler.
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times and my complaint is they need more direct sewer lines. Great camping sites will go back again, great pet control.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the host was very friendly and helpful with directions and information about the covered bridge festival. We will definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for making us feel welcome!
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent service. The staff is very friendly and service oriented.
Oct 12, 2015
nice area to stop for night. sites weren't level & no TV reception.
Oct 11, 2015
very nice. we have stayed there before on our way South.We will stay again on our way North.Perfect location for our travels
Oct 07, 2015
There is no cable and the trees eliminate use of the satellite but we did get 6 stations on the antenna. The sites are a little tight but we had no problem negotiating our 45 ft class A. Overall, a very nice place, quiet and a great friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2015
The campsites were OK. The advertised cable TV did not work (dang, we missed the game!) and the camp store was awful--there was an eclectic assortment of items on dusty old shelves that sported a fine display of cobwebs. I'd only return to this location if there weren't any other available campgrounds in the area.
Oct 06, 2015
Was inviting, relaxing, comfortable, clean and a very friendly atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Good location. Gravel sites and pull-thru.
Oct 05, 2015
The grounds were clean and nice, we appreciated the friendly staff, everything was great aside from the cable not working but we had Netflix and each other so it wasn't a big deal to us at all.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park!
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great and clean. The sewer systems were not well maintained. Had problems with draining my campers tanks the hook ups were overflowing. Everything else was wonderful.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
too many permanent hovels in this park. no one wearing yellow shirts, help not wearing a shirt at all. a real pit.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating & restrooms clean
Sep 25, 2015
They were very helpful and we had no problems. Only suggestion is to check where the sewer connection is before setting up. I didn't and in my site it was too far back to connect to. however they kept the site in front of ours open so I could pull forward and dump there in the morning and not wait at the dump station.
Sep 24, 2015
Before I even checked in I tripped over the broken sidewalk and bloodied my hands and knees. The sites are small and over grown. We struggled in a 40 ft. RV to navigate the small sites and roads. Busy road and RR near by.
Sep 21, 2015
was a very nice, clean, small campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps