Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this nice quiet KOA.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice site but noisy with late night football crowd.
Oct 30, 2014
Cable was not available as advertised on their and the KOA websites. Functional laundry machines dominated by office staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
It was raining hard during our stay and not only was our site very muddy, but it also developed a large puddle of water.
Oct 22, 2014
This is one of our regular stops on the way home from our cabin in Minnesota. Even though we were "deep off season" we were able to make a reservation to be assured we had a place to stay when we arrived at the last of the twilight. Campground and restrooms neat and clean as always.
Oct 21, 2014
Very clean, nice spaces and friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2014
Our site was nice. A lot of trees. It rained wile We were here so it was a little muddy but not to bad. Roads could use some rock but We will go back next year.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, and well worth the stay. No issues at all.
Oct 15, 2014
We love this campground! Owners have put in a lot of work and continue to upgrade to make it even better. Would recommend this to everyone. Easy on and off the interstate with shopping convenient.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
as alway accommodations were great --the weather however could have been better --but not even KOA can control the weather!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Roads need to be topped off with stone - terrible . Sites full of mud. No plans for storm shelter & there was watches in the area. Been camping for Over 20 yrs- worst KOA. $44.nt was way too much - just bought a KOA card again, don't know if I'll use it. Very disappointed
Oct 13, 2014
Very disappointed in the camping etiquette of most of the other campers--loud and unruly children, older campers walking right next to door of our camper, campers not cleaning up after their pets. KOA camp grounds are some of the best we've stayed at. It's a shame other campers have no respect for where they stay or how they treat others
Oct 13, 2014
Nice quiet campground
Oct 10, 2014
very quiet&enjoyable staff was great
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Only stayed one night but the staff were helpful and friendly. Sites were nice most under tree cover.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The young girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. But our site was very muddy. My biggest complaint was the high price. We were returning from a month across the country, and this was the most expensive campground ($18 more than our most expensive stay). Not worth it. Will avoid this one next time. For this price, I want good cable tv and less mud.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Hospitality & baths are very good. Site leveling, cable, roadways and trash pickup need significant improvement.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Too tight, Too close together. Hookups in wrong location
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice campground, though the sewer cover needed repair at our site.
Sep 30, 2014
This is a campground that meets most of the usual standards for restroom cleanliness. Only negative thing is the sites were not very big.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great overnight stop of I-74. Clean, lots of pull throughs, close to town and the freeway, but not so close its noisy.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great two days at this KOA, staff was very friendly and helpful. One staff member came around about every two hours to see if we needed anything or if I needed help. Area was very clean and utility hookups were easily accessible. Located in a quite area with easy access to interstate. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2014
Many level spots open, would have been nice to have one out of the mud and level.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Staff were great, friendly and helpfull. Sites were pretty small. Had a problem with the electrical hookup. my sensor told me not to hook up. I did anyway, but was careful as to what I used. Water was brown and had to let it run foe a while to clear up.
Sep 23, 2014
was put in site that we could not get level. Had to change to the site, which we were signed to in the first place. Was just told how to find site, was not lead to our site which barely able to hold unit. cable did not work. we had made reservations on line with all information
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Could use repair to cable outlets.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice camp site
Sep 15, 2014
You should put in a kamp K9
Sep 15, 2014
So many KOA's are too busy to escort their guests to the site of choice
Sep 14, 2014
Check in was the best part of our stay here. KOA should be a shame to have their name on this park.It is a old run down park . Muddy mess . Would never return.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great people, but very small sites. We stay at a different KOA every year and our tent site here was tiny despite being the largest one they had. Muddy area with little grass as well.
Sep 09, 2014
I can not believe KOA let's this campground pass their standards.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Needs to improve drainage. Advertised cable TV, but it didn't work. A lot of "homesteaders".
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.