Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 925 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Clean, safe, and very friendly. Loved my stay here, and if I pass through again, I will certainly stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

awesome! so happy you enjoyed your stay! Have a great summer.
Jun 19, 2016
The "paved" road down to the tent sites was really rough for navigating, both by car and on foot. On foot, I would say rough enough to be hazardous, especially since it was so dark (but dark is good, so I'm not proposing lighting, just maybe some attention be given to the road).
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very relaxed. Lots of trees and shade. Lots of grass as well. Clean. Nice pool area. Great rates. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a great time. Met some great people. Beautiful campground setting. Lots of trees and shade. Nice pool area. Very friendly staff and owner. We tent camped for two nights and there was no length of stay limitation. Very relaxed atmosphere and people. No one is in a hurry to get you on your way and no one going on and on about tents killing the grass. The grass is green, alive and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy you enjoyed your stay!!!!! :) come back anytime enjoy the rest of your travels. ~Jamie
Jun 05, 2016
The light was on in office when we pulled up they shut it off...fine they left our info outside. Camp was pretty empty, and we got there at 1am in the rain and they put us in the furthest darkest corner away from the washroom. Was not happy considering camp was empty. Also in morning when we went to check out , office was open and as we walked to door was rudely told they were closed .
May 30, 2016
No WiFi is a deal killer. It is 2016, people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Adam it is a work in progress, AT&T finished installing FIBER throughout the campground. my IT guy is working on setting up the access points and the range antenna for better wifi. :)
Oct 20, 2015
Stay was fine. Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful, restful....great site!!
Aug 25, 2015
There was a profound stench in the restrooms - not sure if it was related to the recent heavy rains, but it was awful. A late-night prolonged drunken argument was not welcome on our 2nd night, nor was the guy who walked into our tent & flashed his light through the windows "looking for his dog"; still don't know how he didn't garrot himself on our clothesline!
Aug 07, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice level tent sites with plenty of shade. The tent sites did not feel like an afterthought. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, extremely nice staff!! I would highly recommend this site! I know I'll be back very soon.
May 31, 2015
Older camp grounds. Need updated
May 24, 2015
Smooth, painless, generally pleasant. Campground was clean, accessible, and comfortable.
Jul 30, 2014
'staff was very pleasant, we changed our tent site after 2 nights & enjoyed our stay. The pool felt soooo good(it does need some repair) ice cream social was fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Owner very helpful and friendly, and made my day better when I was having a bad day before getting arriving. Cowboy came and checked on my daughter and I when it was raining, and let us sit in his canopy over the picnic table. My daughter and I will be back. Thank you guys :)
Jun 26, 2014
Great staff, always fun to stay there. Well maintained.
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
The hosts were super friendly and helpful. The campground is nicely wooded and farther off the freeway than other KOA's I have been to so it was nice and quiet. Nice clean washrooms and a cool gameroom, overall a great stay.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a pleasant stay here.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed for one night at a tent site. we only had interaction with one employee who was very nice. Our site was right by people's backyards which didn't give us the full camping experience and felt kind of weird to be looking at houses. Other than that it was good.
Jul 17, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice, clean, well maintained, quiet and family friendly
May 28, 2013
Children really enjoyed the game room. Wi-Fi: a little weak. The staff was very pleasant and found a lost cell phone. The bathrooms and the campground were very clean and everyone respected the other campers' sites. Missed a few items at camp store such as matches, white gas for camp stove and instant pancake mix. Campground nicely configured.
Oct 02, 2012
The tent site was fine, not very level but manageable. The part that was very odd was the subdivision right next to us. we could see through the tree line very easily and the lights from the peoples house disturbed our camping experience.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Very clean bathrooms. Good sandy tent site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals