Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2012
Nery nice park. Helpful staff. Close to Craters of the Moon which is a fascinating place. Not many services in town.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Nice quiet park
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
We enjoyed meeting the owners and talking business. Our walking tour was very pleasing. We have already told friends about the "Lunker Lodge" in Montpelier, ID. Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 02, 2012
Craters of the Moon KOA is nicely situated. So many campsites sit too close to busy roads. The facilities here were clean and comfortable. Rob and Pat were very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 26, 2012
2nd vist this year very nice what can we say will be a yearly destination ...
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. Facility very clean.
Sep 24, 2012
Nice roomy site. Owners very nice.
Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly owners. Answered all my questions and gave me additional ideas of places to visit.
Sep 23, 2012
The owners made our stay very enjoyable. We were even given homemade cookies as we left. We had a great stay .
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Nice park.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Sep 19, 2012
Wonderful staff, very clean restrooms, good rv sites, and nice grounds.
Sep 18, 2012
The owners were wonderful! We felt welcomed and appreciated. While it was very smokey because of the fires, that was totally out of their control. We would go back in a heartbeat!
Sep 18, 2012
Extreme hot day and they got me a spot with some shade as I have no air cond. I always like to stay here when going through on the way home from Alaska--they are just like family. thanks.
Sep 18, 2012
We stayed here for one night as we were passing through. The owners were lovely and very accommodating. The campground is nothing very special - all gravel and grass and could use more gravel. The most unique thing there is their dog area - nicely fenced and with a couple of agility obstacles in it. Our dogs wouldn't go on them, but it was fun to try. We would stay here again passing through.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Very nice park, clean and peacfull. Host's were very nice and friendly. Quite a contrast from some of our recent KOA experiences on this trip.
Sep 17, 2012
Wonderful people, really nice campground.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
This is a very nice, well kept KOA. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2012
nice and quiet. people were very nice
Sep 17, 2012
Quiet campground. Grass and trees. Best showers ever. Chickens in coop for entertainment.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Great, quite KOA when visiting Craters of the Moon national monument. Staff was very helpful on directions, & park updates(they were resurfacing part of the park roadways) I'd recommend to all this KOA that are coming this way.
Sep 14, 2012
I appreciated their having a computer available for customers.
Sep 13, 2012
We stayed in the cabins. They were very clean and comfortable. The whole campground is very well kept and the staff was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
we had tire problems on our RV and we really appreciate your working with the Twin falls koa in helping us get our deposit back so we could stay at ARCO we look forward to the next time we will be able to stay with you. Thank you
Sep 10, 2012
Neat spot in the middle of nowhere and much appreciated oasis!
Sep 10, 2012
Very clean, well maintained Campground. Hosts were absolutely friendly and helpful!
Sep 10, 2012
HAd a great time. Still checking on "WHEAT".
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Enjoyed the ice cream, but shouldn't have to pay $1.00 per scoop.
Sep 06, 2012
The managers are wonderful. The place is very well maintained. We will recommend it to others.
Sep 05, 2012
Level pull-throughs. Clean restrooms. Good ice cream. Fun movie. Fenced dog play area. Thoughtful hosts. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2012
We arrived late to the site. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
The people are Great and the facilities are extremely clean. My kids loved the ice cream socials, the play ground, and the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Evening staff on Aug 23 was extremely helpful in finding a trailer mechanic for us.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Clean bathrooms
Sep 02, 2012
We had a great stay at the camp ground. It was easy to get to and very peaceful. The hosts/owner were not very nice though. The female owner is the reason why the rating is low. She was rude and short tempered.
Sep 01, 2012
Our Kabin was very clean and comfortable. Thanks to Sheri and Neil and Ciera for all their hospitality.
Aug 31, 2012
Owners and camp hosts were terrific. We came in with no reservation and was accommodated with terrific staff and was assigned a great spot. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.