Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2012
we had tire problems on our RV and we really appreciate your working with the Twin falls koa in helping us get our deposit back so we could stay at ARCO we look forward to the next time we will be able to stay with you. Thank you
Sep 10, 2012
Neat spot in the middle of nowhere and much appreciated oasis!
Sep 10, 2012
Very clean, well maintained Campground. Hosts were absolutely friendly and helpful!
Sep 10, 2012
HAd a great time. Still checking on "WHEAT".
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Enjoyed the ice cream, but shouldn't have to pay $1.00 per scoop.
Sep 06, 2012
The managers are wonderful. The place is very well maintained. We will recommend it to others.
Sep 05, 2012
Level pull-throughs. Clean restrooms. Good ice cream. Fun movie. Fenced dog play area. Thoughtful hosts. Enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2012
We arrived late to the site. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
The people are Great and the facilities are extremely clean. My kids loved the ice cream socials, the play ground, and the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Evening staff on Aug 23 was extremely helpful in finding a trailer mechanic for us.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Clean bathrooms
Sep 02, 2012
We had a great stay at the camp ground. It was easy to get to and very peaceful. The hosts/owner were not very nice though. The female owner is the reason why the rating is low. She was rude and short tempered.
Sep 01, 2012
Our Kabin was very clean and comfortable. Thanks to Sheri and Neil and Ciera for all their hospitality.
Aug 31, 2012
Owners and camp hosts were terrific. We came in with no reservation and was accommodated with terrific staff and was assigned a great spot. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness of the shower facilities, and grandkids loved the pool. My only complaint is that the water spigot was too close to the ground and I had to use two water lines to install my water filter in-line. I observed that many of the spigots were higher and either turning the spigot to the side or raising it would alleviate that issue.
Aug 29, 2012
IT was great the owners are wonderful. Enjoyed the ice cream in the evening.
Aug 29, 2012
At the end of a long, hot day riding my motorcycle close to Arco, Idaho not knowing whether Arco had any lodging,my GPS showed a KOA and I was delighted! I absolutely loved the small, quiet, friendly KOA. This was my third different KOA on this trip and was by far the best. Cabin was super clean and had a bright light.Bathroom/showers were very nice and the hosts were the nicest people I ever met!
Aug 29, 2012
Nice place with nice people running it.
Aug 27, 2012
A one night stay. Clean place with no frills.
Aug 27, 2012
Very nice campground, does the best it can with difficult environment. Pool large & clean, not quite warm enough.
Aug 26, 2012
The hosts were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. the facility was clean and well cared for. Needed a bigger dog area for larger dogs.
Aug 26, 2012
Attentive and great facilities. Enjoyed cookies upon arrival.
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. It could use a kamper kitchen.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Friendly staff, nice facilities. Showers were great (except for small dressing area).
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
We stopped in Arco on our way to Glacier Nat'l. Park. When we arrived, we noticed that our refrigerator wasn't working. The camp host heard about it and was at our site within minutes offering to help find the problem. The hospitality and assistance were greatly appreciated. If we are ever in Arco again, we will stay at the KOA.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The only thing that would stop us from visiting again is the fact that they had two dogs that barked all day and night the whole time we where there. It was very very hard to have dinner and sleep with dogs barking nonstop, I was really disappointed that we paid to stay in the cabin and had to listen to that the whole time.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Enjoyed the peace and quiet very much. Very nice.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
I got a free home made cookie when I checked in! We only stayed one night, but it was great!
Aug 18, 2012
nice place, quiet, great pool, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Level site, did not even need to use jacks...
Aug 17, 2012
Friendly, professional owners/staff.
Aug 16, 2012
The people were great. as the last stop on our 2 week road trip it was a nice spot, large and grassy. And we got more wood here than at ANY other KOA for the same price...so we actually could have a fire that lasted longer than 1 hour.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
We really enjoyed this smaller KOA and the Craters of the Moon National Monument. The entire family of owners were very polite, helpful and cheerful to interact with; this is what keeps bringing us back to various KOA locations. The kids particularly enjoyed renting the bikes. KK1 was a great two night stay. Thanks for the good time Arco KOA ~ The Fernyc Family
Aug 14, 2012
Friendly, personable and helpful owners, clean restrooms and great showers. Our site was so comfortable with shade and a great view. Easy access and easy to level on the sites.
Aug 14, 2012
staff is super friendly and always can accomodate your needs. A great place to kick back and relax.
Aug 13, 2012
Great location, great owners!
Aug 13, 2012
Love this place, and the owners, they make your stay memorable, and they were knowledgable about this RV adventure many of us are on.
Aug 12, 2012
personable, clean, good grass and shade: pool and showers.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Really casual and relaxing site. Friendly staff. This was one of our favorite KOAs that we stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.