Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, well kept.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA. Clean showers/bathrooms, quiet park and very nice staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Right next to old run down farm with a dog barking and horse pen that did not smell great. Host and hostess were great!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The showers were quite literally falling apart and covered in mold. A clean shower is the most important thing for me at a KOA and this was by far the worst facility I saw, which includes 3 months of camping in National and state parks, 9 KOAs, and several motels.
Aug 15, 2015
great staff, nice pool and good tent site, nice icecream social.
Aug 12, 2015
Many improvements have been made in the last year. Staff is very good.
Aug 08, 2015
We Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The waffles were great and freshly made in front of you and great tasting. Not far from Craters of the Moon. The only thing is the dog barking across from the horse pasture late at night. But wont keep us from staying there again. The staff was great and always willing to help out with whatever. They even delivered the wood to our site. Thank you again.
Aug 06, 2015
store blew in and had to move. They had an RV we could rent. Great staff
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The mens restrooms needed to be better maintained
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean site. Our only issue was the non-existent wifi that they said was working fine. Oh, and they ran out of firewood.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was amazing.there accommodations were better then most then they made us waffles I hope I make it back.
Jul 24, 2015
Was great!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms are in dire need of repairs.
Jul 21, 2015
Great people and a lot of fun!
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thnak You!
Jul 18, 2015
We reserved a tent site with electricity but were given a site without electricity. Otherwise the campground was fine.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed in a teepee! huge space. 2 person bench inside. comfy bed with log wood frame...beautiful. right next to water and power. clean bathroom and showers. nice to have shower chairs since I am disabled. great well stocked gift shop! ice cream social in eve. wonderful pool. loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I would really like to see this campground set up recycling bins...aluminum cans, plastic bottles, AND propane canisters. Customer service was excellent!
Jul 11, 2015
We checked in after hours and left before anyone was awake. The only reason I gave 4-stars is b/c the system for late check-in would allow for a reserved site to be taken by an after hours walk-in if they arrived before me. As it was, while we slept in the back of our car, another couple came in after hours and pitched a tent on our site. The KOA got double value for our site.
Jul 11, 2015
It's small and quiet which is nice. Nice playground. Provide pizzas if you like although we didn't purchase them. Small pool. Friendly and clean bathrooms. Works fine.
Jul 11, 2015
Description of Teepee was misleading, it stated "bring your own linens", this would tell us that there was beds. The teepee next to us had beds, ours did not have any beds. Before reserving at this campground, I would recommend you call to confirm the exact details.


Thank you for your review and I do apologize for any misunderstandings on the description. We have now added one log full size bed in each teepee. Thank you again
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is well-kept and quiet. The host was extremely nice and even made waffles in the morning! Although we didn't get a chance to go, we were also impressed that this KOA brings in National Park rangers to give talks in the evening.
Jul 01, 2015
It was nice and clean the young lady that checked us in was very nice. Thank you for your help.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a GREAT stay at the craters of the moon/arco koa! We stayed in the tipi and absolutely LOVED it! Staff was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent service, great people, awesome teepee!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nothing too special. Bathrooms could have been updated, otherwise it was an average night of camping.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice! Ice cream social and waffles in the morning. Camp sites clean with shade and most importantly the bathrooms/showers were absolutely spotless!
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly host, clean and nice
Jun 03, 2015
Nice and pretty. Very clean with friendly staff. There is a horse pen next to the tent area with several broken down vehicles littered about in it. A privacy fence would help to block that out. We would stay there again.
May 29, 2015
May 25, 2015
The host were great people stay was great also
May 15, 2015
I cannot state enough how wonderful the staff are at this K.O.A. Well maintained campgrounds and it is obvious, all staff members take pride in this location.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location. Very friendly staff. Great ice cream social as well! (Also, loved the game of horsehoes!)
Sep 09, 2014
Such wonderful camp hosts and a wonderful campground. The hosts were very caring and welcoming. You could tell that they took a lot of pride in the campground. Big, well maintained sites.
Sep 02, 2014
They are very friendly people. It was very clean! We love it!
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Better than most amenities. Would stay again
Aug 22, 2014
I was taking a random path on my road trip, and i am glad i stopped by Arco is a cool town. The people are friendly, the breakfast was great here and the view of the close by mountains was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Arco. A very quiet campground and the bathrooms were clean. Only wish the free waffles were available before 9. Bummer!
Aug 16, 2014
First KOA where you get Pizza delivery to your site. Also first KOA where you get a free breakfast. The new owners are doing a great job and it is a very clean, quiet campground. The swimming pool was very refreshing after a hot day of hiking. I look forward to stopping back in a couple of years to see this oasis near the lava park.
Aug 15, 2014
We only stayed one night while visiting Craters of the Moon. The tent site was grassy and flat. The restrooms and showers were well maintained. The staff was friendly and the price reasonable.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice and friendly owners. Made us feel at home! Special free Waffles for Breakfast! Watch out for the wind if you are in a tent.
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at the Craters of the Moon KOA was great! The new owners were very helpful and extremely nice! Campground was conveniently located and well kept. We would camp here again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.