Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Super KOA and staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Owners were super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much!
Aug 19, 2017
Super friendly staff! Campsite delivery of food! Nightly ice cream social! This was a great stay! Having never been to Idaho before--we'll be back!
Aug 17, 2017
This park was so fun. The staff was sweet and accommodating. They had an Ice Cream Social the night we were there and the kids loved it. We stayed in a Teepee and we were next to the pool. The little store was very cute and they had a free breakfast of coffee and waffles!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Convenient and quiet location. The pool, evening ice cream, and morning waffles and coffee were wonderful! We stayed in our tents the first night and upgraded to a teepee the next (HUGE hit with my kids!). Will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area!
Aug 07, 2017
More shade, better shower facilities!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean park. Perfect place to stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, small town nice people.had ice cream on patio for guest was nice. They will also deliver you food that you order to your campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, friendly service. Large grass tent sites. Beautiful quiet place to stop during travels.
Jul 30, 2017
Super great staff, and fun opportunity to camp out in a teepee.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the convenience of having dinner delivered. Really liked the waffle breakfast,too. Most importantly, I appreciated their flexibility with what turned out to be a crazy schedule on my part.
Jul 26, 2017
Overall good experience,people are friendly and helpful and the waffles are really good. Water pressure could be better in the showers. The washers blew a fuse so they were down at time I needed them,but things happen. I would reccomend This place.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay on this campground. We enjoyed the small scale camping. The staff was friendly and the waffles in the morning where perfect. It was fun to meet other guests during the breakfast and evening icecreams. The swimmingpool was great when it was hot outside.
Jul 23, 2017
Parking for tent sites poor. Tent site bumpy , had drainage ditch running thru . Lots of weeds in dog area . Quiet was good and late night star gazing awesome. Camp store was pretty good
Jul 15, 2017
The outdoor pool is really nice. The lack of true tenting sites is disappointing. The thing that made us the most unhappy though was the garbage - the garbage bins were overflowing and there were additional piles of garbage beside the bins. The bins were located right in front of the bathrooms which meant that we had to walk past it all the time. The bathrooms were also in need of a facelift!
Jul 12, 2017
Really cute and clean. Great grass pad to put your tent on. Some good shade spots everywhere.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent amenities and service! Has it all: laundry, giftshop and cafe! We loved being able to order and have food brought to us, and the ice cream social was a very nice touch. The biggest downside: the teepees are located right next to the pool, and the website didn't mention that. There's only so much "Marco Polo" one can listen to when you want to relax. The pool was VERY noisy.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. I wish the bathrooms had been closer to our campground, but having flushing toilets was nice. The pool was small, but a nice plus. Clean campground. Very nice store and the owners were great.
Jul 09, 2017
Pros-Friendly, clean. Cons- local family using pool made it uncomfortable for guests, pool was locked during storm and was not reopened for quite some time. Neighboring renters had to park directly in front of our tent site.
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
The home made waffles every morning started my wife and I in a great mood to go sightseeing. We had a pleasant stay. People were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
The management was very friendly and the staff welcoming. We will be back
Jul 01, 2017
My dog contracted kennel cough from koa dog park unless koa pays my $500 vet bill I had to pay will never ever stay at a koa again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you believe that happened here but I had our local vet check dirt samples and there is no way your dog got sick at our location. Please verify before you accuse a business. Management
Jun 18, 2017
Nice grassy spot for my tent with field behind. Very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2017
Big tent side. Great delivery service. It would be nice if there's a path from tent side to the Office. Some more washmashine were also great.
Jun 14, 2017
Huge tent spaces and backing onto quiet fields. Very peaceful. Bathrooms were large and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
The waffle is yummy. The bathroom is very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in the Teepee funnest time ever!
Jun 09, 2017
No one at KOA did the rounds at night Our neighbor's in cabin 31 were obnoxious. Loud, until almost midnight. Continued to pour lighter fluid on their fire- creating noxious fumes. Invaded our privacy, coming onto our cabin deck to take pictures. No A/C for hot days. Traffic sped through the area, kicking up dust instead of adhering to 5mph primitive cabins were over priced at $100
Jun 02, 2017
would like to spend more time there-this one is the best
May 19, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly staff, especially Angela. Thanks. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Very friendly and accommodating, can't wait to come back!
Apr 26, 2017
They treated me really good. Thank You
Apr 13, 2017
This was a terrific place to stay! The nicest people. They provide a tasty breakfast too! Next trip through I will stay here for sure.
Apr 04, 2017
We felt fortunate to find a KOA open in this part of the world! Therefore, it was OK. However, there were NO amenities of any kind: too little light, etc. Perhaps earlier in the season would be better. The catalog neds to reflect ACTUAL opening and closing dates. This was a problem for us throughout the northwest.
Oct 19, 2016
We reserved a teepee, arrived after hours and found that the office was closed but the hosts had left us the key to a cabin and the option of upgrading our accommodations due to the below freezing temps. At no additional charge to boot. Awesome!
Oct 01, 2016
Very nicely maintained, clean and convenient to Craters of the Moon.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, really a nice campground.
Sep 19, 2016
One of the best! We stayed in a teepee which was great fun. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast, a lovely bonus! Brilliant hosts.
Sep 19, 2016
We didn't like our neighbors, but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Central Idaho visit
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was except that the men's bath room had NO toilet paper! My wife said the women's bath had plenty. We arrived too late to ask for it.
Sep 11, 2016
I would recommend staying at this KOA, great costumer service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
this is the best place to stay if you plan to spend some time at Crater of the Moon. It is off the HWY, so don't worry about the noise. We stayed at the Teepee, it is pretty spacious. The staff and owner are nice, homemade waffle for breakfast is yummy. It is really amazing to have such a nice place to stay while travelling in desert.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean facilities and wonderful staff. We loved staying in a teepee!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals