Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained site. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, very family friendly, lots of fun. Thanks, guys!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice bathhouse. They have a dinner cafe with pizza and burgers. Quiet area. In the early morning I could hear road traffic from my tent site.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, polite, modern, great!
Aug 16, 2016
Not much to say except always a pleasure. You, and your grounds are great! Just one thing, there are mice down by the tent sites. One of them came out of my boot that I left outside the tent, in the morning!
Aug 11, 2016
There seemed to be a lack of communication between the front desk and the maintenance worker/s. When we arrived, the grass for our site was being watered and there seemed to be some confusion as to why we turned the sprinklers off to set up our tent. On a more positive note, the ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the teepee very interesting and nice clean pool. The restrooms were in poor shape and smelled like a day too long from being cleaned. They had very nice folks who ran the place, and I'm sorry we missed the free Belgian waffles and the ice cream social. We did enjoy Pickle's Place down the street.
Aug 05, 2016
Toilets were extremely dirty and the showers can use an upgrade Very friendly staff. Pool is a nice extra facility.
Aug 01, 2016
I liked the view from our campsite as well as the pool (even though the kids thought it a bit cold). I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere but that is kinda the point of camping.
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I've stayed at. Everyone was so incredibly nice. I'd love the chance to stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet campground, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great experience. Good location, amenities, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice tent spots. Very nice welcome. Good amenities. And was very happy to hear about the on site food menu (including beer), the free breakfast, and the ice cream social in the evening. One big negative: spend some money on updating the men's showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This place is awsome. The waffles and ice cream were great, as well the general atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amazing breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a reservation for a tent site. I arrived tired, late to meet friends and the wind was blowing. The front desk was so nice and found me an upgrade to an RV! So nice. Sorry that I missed the social activities as I was meeting a longtime friend for dinner, etc.
Jul 26, 2016
Just bad timing in summer camping but the stay at ARCO ID KOA was not to my liking. There were a teenage bus group without apparent chaperones because they ran all around the campground until midnight. Another downfall was that a college group of geology students were staying at the campground and the bathrooms and showers looked like a dorm room after a huge party (disgusting).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our guest have the right to camp, even teenagers. This group was respectful and we had more compliments then complaints.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Not enough bathrooms/showers for camp sites.
Jul 22, 2016
very frendly
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and customer service was great. We did not have a negative experience. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative issue would be the bathroom/shower rooms. They are in need of an update. We would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall a great stay. We had a tent site with no hookups. Site was level and soft. If internet and WiFi are your thin, the tent site location is ok. After staying at multiple KOAs, I can say that if you want good WiFi you are going to get spotty at best. For me this is not a deal breaker. However it would be nice if every KOA had a signal booster or repeater for the ones who would like use interne
Jul 16, 2016
Beyond expectations in every way! A wonderful, well managed,joyful campground!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean campground with basics needed for a night. But had the site we reserved changed by management when we arrived, and then two very large groups of teenagers were placed in sites adjacent to ours while much of the rest of the campground was empty. Not a quiet night.
Jul 11, 2016
Wireless needs upgrade
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Angela is so kind and works hard at making you feel welcomed and at home. Great facilities and loved the ice cream social and complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the wine tasting evening and meeting the locals. Wish the store was open at least an hour earlier but its all good. If ever back this way will most definitely stay.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
It was okay.
Jul 04, 2016
The Tepee was fun to stay in..... Queen beds. But night was very cold!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! We loved being able to use the Ladder Golf set and getting firewood delivered. Also, thank you for the free Waffle Breakfast!
Jun 25, 2016
Had us next to other tent when there was 3 sites on other side open.
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic campsite, great friendly staff. Nothing better than free waffles in the morning when camping. My first time at a KOA, and it was awesome.
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great site with great amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly, clean and easy to get to.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Tent site was the farthest from the restrooms, even though the camp was not full. Inconvenient for us older folks. Unfortunately we were too late arriving for the ice cream social and had to leave before the continental breakfast, but those sounded like great benefits. Facilities are clean and well maintained, but somewhat dated.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff!! We had a terrific grass tent spot with shade. I am so glad we choose to stay here instead of at the Craters of the Moon campground which was our original plan.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Not the nicest KOA we've stayed out but by far the most outgoing, personable, & kind owners/employees. Out of all the KOAs, they are my favorite so far.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, offered an upgrade from tent site to tepee. Everything was very clean. Site was great and we were able to relax and enjoy the stay
May 09, 2016
The camp host were so wonderful in everyway...... served us a nice waffle breakfast each morning and interested in our daily adventures, etc. Very kind and so friendly and cared about their campers. Thank YOU ladies!!
Nov 11, 2015
Arco is indeed at the end of the world, not too far from a wierd place: Craters of the Moon! A coin machine for the tiny laundry would be very much appreciated, as well as better identification of the spots and the electric plug. We were supposed to have a tent site with electricity, but we could not find it and we did not get help from the staff. There is no better choice nearby.
Oct 20, 2015
Fantastic service. Fantastic waffles ::))
Sep 24, 2015
appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, well kept.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA. Clean showers/bathrooms, quiet park and very nice staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Right next to old run down farm with a dog barking and horse pen that did not smell great. Host and hostess were great!
Aug 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award