Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
very frendly
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and customer service was great. We did not have a negative experience. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative issue would be the bathroom/shower rooms. They are in need of an update. We would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall a great stay. We had a tent site with no hookups. Site was level and soft. If internet and WiFi are your thin, the tent site location is ok. After staying at multiple KOAs, I can say that if you want good WiFi you are going to get spotty at best. For me this is not a deal breaker. However it would be nice if every KOA had a signal booster or repeater for the ones who would like use interne
Jul 16, 2016
Beyond expectations in every way! A wonderful, well managed,joyful campground!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean campground with basics needed for a night. But had the site we reserved changed by management when we arrived, and then two very large groups of teenagers were placed in sites adjacent to ours while much of the rest of the campground was empty. Not a quiet night.
Jul 11, 2016
Wireless needs upgrade
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Angela is so kind and works hard at making you feel welcomed and at home. Great facilities and loved the ice cream social and complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the wine tasting evening and meeting the locals. Wish the store was open at least an hour earlier but its all good. If ever back this way will most definitely stay.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
It was okay.
Jul 04, 2016
The Tepee was fun to stay in..... Queen beds. But night was very cold!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! We loved being able to use the Ladder Golf set and getting firewood delivered. Also, thank you for the free Waffle Breakfast!
Jun 25, 2016
Had us next to other tent when there was 3 sites on other side open.
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic campsite, great friendly staff. Nothing better than free waffles in the morning when camping. My first time at a KOA, and it was awesome.
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great site with great amenities!
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly, clean and easy to get to.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Tent site was the farthest from the restrooms, even though the camp was not full. Inconvenient for us older folks. Unfortunately we were too late arriving for the ice cream social and had to leave before the continental breakfast, but those sounded like great benefits. Facilities are clean and well maintained, but somewhat dated.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff!! We had a terrific grass tent spot with shade. I am so glad we choose to stay here instead of at the Craters of the Moon campground which was our original plan.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Not the nicest KOA we've stayed out but by far the most outgoing, personable, & kind owners/employees. Out of all the KOAs, they are my favorite so far.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, offered an upgrade from tent site to tepee. Everything was very clean. Site was great and we were able to relax and enjoy the stay
May 09, 2016
The camp host were so wonderful in everyway...... served us a nice waffle breakfast each morning and interested in our daily adventures, etc. Very kind and so friendly and cared about their campers. Thank YOU ladies!!
Nov 11, 2015
Arco is indeed at the end of the world, not too far from a wierd place: Craters of the Moon! A coin machine for the tiny laundry would be very much appreciated, as well as better identification of the spots and the electric plug. We were supposed to have a tent site with electricity, but we could not find it and we did not get help from the staff. There is no better choice nearby.
Oct 20, 2015
Fantastic service. Fantastic waffles ::))
Sep 24, 2015
appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, well kept.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA. Clean showers/bathrooms, quiet park and very nice staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Right next to old run down farm with a dog barking and horse pen that did not smell great. Host and hostess were great!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
The showers were quite literally falling apart and covered in mold. A clean shower is the most important thing for me at a KOA and this was by far the worst facility I saw, which includes 3 months of camping in National and state parks, 9 KOAs, and several motels.
Aug 15, 2015
great staff, nice pool and good tent site, nice icecream social.
Aug 12, 2015
Many improvements have been made in the last year. Staff is very good.
Aug 08, 2015
We Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The waffles were great and freshly made in front of you and great tasting. Not far from Craters of the Moon. The only thing is the dog barking across from the horse pasture late at night. But wont keep us from staying there again. The staff was great and always willing to help out with whatever. They even delivered the wood to our site. Thank you again.
Aug 06, 2015
store blew in and had to move. They had an RV we could rent. Great staff
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The mens restrooms needed to be better maintained
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean site. Our only issue was the non-existent wifi that they said was working fine. Oh, and they ran out of firewood.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was amazing.there accommodations were better then most then they made us waffles I hope I make it back.
Jul 24, 2015
Was great!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms are in dire need of repairs.
Jul 21, 2015
Great people and a lot of fun!
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thnak You!
Jul 18, 2015
We reserved a tent site with electricity but were given a site without electricity. Otherwise the campground was fine.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed in a teepee! huge space. 2 person bench inside. comfy bed with log wood frame...beautiful. right next to water and power. clean bathroom and showers. nice to have shower chairs since I am disabled. great well stocked gift shop! ice cream social in eve. wonderful pool. loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I would really like to see this campground set up recycling bins...aluminum cans, plastic bottles, AND propane canisters. Customer service was excellent!
Jul 11, 2015
We checked in after hours and left before anyone was awake. The only reason I gave 4-stars is b/c the system for late check-in would allow for a reserved site to be taken by an after hours walk-in if they arrived before me. As it was, while we slept in the back of our car, another couple came in after hours and pitched a tent on our site. The KOA got double value for our site.
Jul 11, 2015
It's small and quiet which is nice. Nice playground. Provide pizzas if you like although we didn't purchase them. Small pool. Friendly and clean bathrooms. Works fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award