Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed a pleasant stay on our way to Michigan.
Jul 19, 2017
First time at a KOA Was pleased with the camp and the amenities. Someone stole our wood and picnic table but the management folks were timely in finding us a new table.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facility and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
Craters of the moon was one of the fascinating areas of travel for us. it was great transitional spot from Oregon to West Yellowstone.
Jul 19, 2017
Angela was a great hostess - waffles was a big hit.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the park and will be staying again next year..
Jul 16, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff, park in great condition with all the amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice sites. We came for Craters of the Moon and the location was great for that.
Jul 15, 2017
It was a good place to stay. The bathrooms could have used a little more attention. They weren't dirty just needed the trash picked up off of the floors.
Jul 15, 2017
No shade, very windy and hot but the staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 15, 2017
The free pancake breakfast is a wonderful service. Angela served it fast with smile. Honey, syrup, butter and napkins are provided. Truly awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Great free Belgium waffle breakfast.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great Staff - wonderful extras Love the Waffle Breakfast Nice to meet the owners working side by side with the staff
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 6 notes and enjoyed the yummy food and even delivered to your rv. Such pampering. The separation from each unit is great, so private. Nice dog area also. Everything was clean and shows pride of ownership. Be back if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was good. It was nice to have waffles in the morning. The pool was terrible. Very dirty. I wouldn't get in it. It had lots of grass and bugs. The water was green.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the area around the KOA was fantastic The LOA was super slong with the Staff
Jul 12, 2017
Angela and Doug go above and beyond the "typical" campground. They made us feel very welcome, the amenities at the campground were wonderful - especially the ice cream social each night and the super yummy Belgian waffles each morning. They even had a cafe that provided meals. There was laundry, a play area, a pool, and each site was clean and well kept. It was enjoyable on many levels.
Jul 11, 2017
The hosts were awesome. They were very friendly and made great recommendations. The site comfortably fit a Class C, 31 foot RV. Ice Cream was yummy and a free waffle breakfast was a special treat!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The personnel at this KOA were nice and helpful. The stay was quiet and restful.
Jul 10, 2017
Ok campground for the area. I think the owners work hard. Lady in store very nice and polite. They shut down the pool because of thunder threat which never happened. Never reopened pool. It was almost 100 degrees that day. Cloud past over.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was shady, clean, inviting. Our grandkids swam in the pool and fed the horse next door. The hosts were super friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
The men's showers/toilets were unacceptable. Filthy, with damages fixtures. The men's bathrooms need to be torn down and rebuilt. It's a Koa, not a homeless center.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice little place to stay. We were getting tired of driving and found this place. The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The morning waffles and coffee were a nice touch.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great friendly, little camp ground. There was enough room for our 40 ft. Rv and we didn't feel too close to our neighbors. It's very clean and the store is well stocked. They serve free homemade Belgium waffles every morning. If you're too tired to cook you can order dinner that they bring to you fresh and hot. We tried the cheese burger, fish, shrimp and fries and it was very good.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time there!
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean with lots of great trees! Would definitely stay there again!! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is great! Site was Great! (showers needed an upgrade) Stuff was cheap in the store.
Jul 05, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the lawn and grounds are very clean and manicured, the store has wide variety and also Idaho made products.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay here while we visited the Craters of the moon National park.
Jul 02, 2017
Except for the barking dog next to us we enjoyed our stay. Staff is friendly and facilitates are clean
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at five KOAs on our trip. This was the best by far. You can order food and they deliver it to your site, good food too. Quiet and clean and great service. Will stay here again!
Jul 01, 2017
Wasn't there long enough to get waffles for breakfast or order off the menu. Had shade trees at each site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice sites, great staff, better store and gift shop than most.
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet stay and off the main road. Free waffles in the morning and $1/scoop ice cream. Laundry cost is the lowest compared to all the other KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
Good place to stay. Do not have highway road noise which is great.. Bath rooms need updating. Hosts were very gracious.
Jun 30, 2017
It has wonderful people quiet park. Free waffles for breakfast
Jun 30, 2017
Hosts were great and full on info about the area. The free waffles in the morning was very nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Even and shaded places.
Jun 29, 2017
Very good experience !
Jun 29, 2017
Queit and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
Easy check-in, long,level spots, good utilities and TV, shade, good picnic table, nice pool, friendly folks, ice cream social, complimentary waffles for breakfast. Nice little store and yummy, reasonable cafe.
Jun 28, 2017
Fun place with very nice people.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was absolutely wonderful. Check in went smoothly. The campsite was clean and quiet. It was close to town so could ride my bike to see the sites in Arco. Had an ice cream social so everyone could meet everyone else. I loved the tepees. Would love to go back and stay in one of those. That would be unique and they did seem to be clean and well taken care of. They did have a nice store.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic! Very friendly staff! Lovely ice cream social and hot waffles for breakfast! Clean hot showers! We had a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was okay, but the staff - and certainly the owner? - I would recommend a customer friendliness training. Everything was too much and a laugh on his face was nowhere to see. Didn't feel welcome. What a grumpy bear!
Jun 25, 2017
The bathrooms needed updated and was not very clean. Personnel not too friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award