Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, liked the ice cream social and program by ranger, internet so-so Suggestion - put an ice machine in the office for paying customers. Buying a big bag of ice for a small RV freezer doesn't make much sense. Would be a nice amenity.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Nice clean campgrounds in the middle of nowhere where the owners do a great job of maintaining everything. Great ice cream social and presentation by park service representative. Would recommend to anyone interested in Craters of the Moon Park.
Jul 02, 2015
The site we were assigned to was a bit short for both the RV and the truck, so I parked the truck "neatly", as per campground rules, diagonally in front of the RV so as to not stick out in the road. I was told to move it because it was on the grass. You had no live grass
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground. Pull through, pool, laundry, activities all were well maintained and family friendly. We stayed 2 nights on our 5th wheel.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the park. Clean and tidy. Nice showers and laundry. Pool is well maintained. Staff is wonderful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great experience. Nice sites, pool access and clean restrooms. Refreshing after a 109F day.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful park. Kids loved the playground. Laundry room was great with comfy seating area outside in front of the pool. Bathrooms clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Pothole at entrance to park, when we arrived the male employee pointed out where our site was, then "made us, 3 tralers, pull back out, over the pot holes and come back in. Sites were extremely small, picnic tables were "literally" eight next to the sewer. My sewer drain was impossible to use, down, up a hill, down and up again. The staff were very unfriendly, the cost was outragious!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review was for another campground. The camper called and emailed me and apologized for making a mistake when they did this review. They contacted corporate for removal of is review from our site. Thanks for taking the time to care about our reviews and staying with us. No Potholes @ Arco KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you for the waffle breakfast!
Jun 24, 2015
Quite and pleasant place to stay..
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful, Fun. What wonderful people, really sincere about doing anything they could to make your stay pleasant.
Jun 18, 2015
Angela the owner is the best hostess ever. The ice cream social is a wonderful idea to get people out of their campers and talking. Also the free hot waffles in the morning with coffee was a big hit. Everything is super clean and well cared for. We stayed an extra night we liked it so much!
Jun 17, 2015
Great host. We'll maintained
Jun 16, 2015
spotless facilities and very helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice site for a large MH. Very friendly folks. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
If you are looking for shade trees, clean bathrooms, cool swimming pool on a hot day, and friendly staff, Craters of the Moon/Arco, ID KOA is the place for you. The owners work hard to provide the best service and unlike other campgrounds, this one has mature trees to provide relief from the sun. Family friendly, safe and social. Excellent place to stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Our first stay at a KOA! So clean & friendly! Had an outdoor pool & an ice cream social! Enjoyed it!
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet place in the middle of nowhere. Owners are sweet. Nice welcome, small pool, playground and ice cream social. Other than that, not much going on. Convenient to craters of the moon. Quiet place.
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful people, roomy grassy sites.
Jun 10, 2015
Owner is very friendly
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean, great staff, location to parks great. No issues or complaints, would highly suggest to others. Also great mountain. Stayed last week of May 2015, 43' 5 th wheel.
Jun 04, 2015
Owners and staff very friendly and informed us of other sites to see in the area. Fantastic waffles and enjoyed the ice cream socials.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We had the most amazing time! The camp host makes the best waffles and is the nicest person. She was so helpful. I highly recommend this place!
Jun 01, 2015
Angela and family made us feel like neighbors we had known for years! Nice people, a good campsite, and totally friendly and helpful. We will go back and spend some time with them in the future.
Jun 01, 2015
The smell of burning trash and the constantly barking dog(s) made this stay less than ideal. The smoke gave me coughing fits and the dog kept us awake.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is friendly enough, but this park is challenged by it's location. The mud pit of a farm adjacent to the park has a large dog that barks all night. One of the service vehicles seems to run continuously and needs a muffler. Cable service was less than stellar, but this may have been due to the remote location and/or weather conditions. Kudos to management for trying in this trying location.
May 31, 2015
The lady on the phone was very sweet and informative with directions. The young lady at the desk when we arrived was very sweet, friendly and informative also. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Nice park! Very nice Managers!!
May 30, 2015
This is a small campground. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. They treat you like family. We had waffles every morning for breakfast and ice cream at night. they also supply the bathrooms with better quality toilet paper not that cheap slick stuff. You laugh, but you try using that slick stuff.
May 27, 2015
Angela is awesome. Love the breakfasts. Great atmosphere. I highly recommend this KOA. Arco is a great town.
May 27, 2015
We were a little disappointed that the pool wasn't open, other than that it was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
May 27, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay and loved the views from the camp. It rained while we were there but it was brief. The camp restrooms are nice and clean and have nice showering area. I would recommend this a good stop. We are enjoying our stays at KOA's on our trip out west. On our way to the north part of the trip and then next state will be Washington state.
May 26, 2015
Owner/Hosts were very accommodating, however, restrooms were not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Signage should be changed to bring campers in through town rather than over a dirt severly potholed road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I agree with the road being in poor condition and the county grades that yearly. I disagree with our restrooms not being cleaned. I clean them twice a day. We had a full park and usage was high, I receive high praise for the clean restrooms.
May 26, 2015
All was clean, hosts were very friendly & helpful. No frills KOA- pool had no water-(guess cuz it's winter). Our first night we couldn't get any tv- then the host helped & we got 10 fuzzy channels- not the 52 promised. We had 1$ scoop ice cream socials each night. Never could get the "fee" Wi-fi unless I was IN the host house. Smoldering garbage piles were not good for us asthmatics.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the burning. We had 32 sites that did not have any problems with the cable and received all channels. I don't know what was wrong with your site but the cable company checked our wifi and cable and they said all is working well. Thank you.
May 23, 2015
the couple who run this KOA are fabulous. The grounds ar clean, spacious, and nicely decorated with trees. The facilities are very very clean and everything you want is there. Angela is a very efficacious and helpful person. Her 1st priority is is her customers. During my stay I saw her clean her washrooms twice a day every day I was there. i would recommend this campground to everyone .
May 22, 2015
Fantastic location. Close to Craters of the Moon. Friendly people.
May 13, 2015
Another great stay at Craters of the Moon KOA!! A great new look in the shop! More room and lots of great stuff. Doug and Angela make you feel like you are part of their family. A great place to stay, as always!
May 13, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at KOA Arco! The hosts are very friendly, the RV spaces are good size, and we were able to take our dog for a lengthy walk nearby. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it as a great location near Craters of the Moon.
May 09, 2015
Very friendly owners. Free waffle breakfast freshly cooked will definitely get us back there. Owners have fine an awesome job of fixing the place up
May 04, 2015
Great host/hostess, nice accommodations, clean area, loved our stay!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice. Clean. Well organized. Friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
This is our second visit and we were very impressed with all of the improvements made by the new owners. They are great people.
Apr 21, 2015
We had such a great time, everyone was so friendly and helpful and the place was spotless, I have never seen such a clean campground. We came through off season and they went out of their way to accommodate us. We did an extended stay of 6 days. I will be back again! Thank you for making our trip a success.
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and best of all: pull through sites.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great people. Only problem was trouble with the internet. It is not secured by password and I had some issues with someone interfering with my session.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.