Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The pricing in the camping store is very reasonable
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice staff. Facilities, particularly the showers, in need of repair. Group of a-holes down at the end didn't shut up until 0200, no action by staff
Aug 22, 2016
Great hosts, very friendly and do all they can to make sure your stay is great.
Aug 21, 2016
great as usual
Aug 21, 2016
The people were helpful and friendly. The campground was very good. The road getting to the campground off the highway was terrible. The "washboard" rock section was so bad we had to come to complete stop and go less than 5 mph. It is best to enter thru town.
Aug 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2016
Since the new owners took over a couple years ago we have enjoyed several stays here. We appreciate that they now have a row of satellite friendly sites. We usually enjoy the pool but it was too cool on this stop. Keep up the good work!
Aug 17, 2016
enjoyed it all except for the noisy kids after ten oclock at night in the playground area.
Aug 16, 2016
Considering the deserts location a good campground to stay in. Friendly staff with a pool and a really nice patio area. Most if it has shade although some in back is in sun They had icecream socially nightly which was nice as well as a wine tasting n Friday. You could partake in waffle breakfast if you wanted. The children had playground as well 3 wheel bikes to rent. Near Crater of Moon Park
Aug 16, 2016
Breakfast and happy hour on patio promote socializing with fellow campers. A nice bonus to our stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
What a great little find this was. The facilities and hookups were excellent, but it was the customer service and staff that really stood out for me. The evening events planned by the KOA were the best I have experienced so far.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, the staff was awesome!
Aug 14, 2016
Just did not care for where it was
Aug 14, 2016
Nice spot. Good food. Easy in & out.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, clean and appropriately priced campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This site offers food service that they bring to your site. That is very unusual. Also, having ice-cream and wine-tasting socials is a very nice touch.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice people, nice services. My only complaint was the old shower facilities that were a bit moldy.
Aug 13, 2016
I thought the place was nice. The hostess was outstanding as she was very personable. The pool was incredibly small and ice cold. Even in the heat of over 100 degrees it was too cold to stay in for our kids. It could use a mini golf as they have so much space available. Ice cream party at $1.00 a scoop was a great deal.
Aug 11, 2016
More to do in the area than expected. Great place for a 2-3 day stay. People are great to be around d.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice level spaces, peaceful, friendly staff and clean laundry room. We would stay here again!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and campground was really clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Great small campground and the other campers were extremely friendly. Loved the waffles and ice cream socials. The playground is small and needs some updates. Also some of the showers need fixed.
Aug 10, 2016
out of nowhere but very nice place and people. Base camp for crater of the moon nearby.
Aug 07, 2016
For an out of the way place it was very nice. Very clean. The staff was great.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites not even. Trees not trimmed--hung up in our awning. Facilities aged and need redoing. Really sorry we picked this KOA instead of the other RV park in town. Really run down. Not at all satisfied. Way too expensive for what we got.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved this campground! It is so quaint and the staff was wonderful and friendly. My grandkids had a great time and my husband and daughter loved the wine tasting on Friday night. I hope they keep doing what they are doing.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you so much. Our children LOVED the pool and the ice cream socials every night. Also, the rest rooms and laundry room were extremely clean and user friendly. Thank you, Angela for being so friendly and helpful. We are glad that we made the stop.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained sites, gift shop and pool. Bathroom was out of paper towels and hand soap for two days, half of the sinks were broke as well. I overhead a couple complaining about the male half of the ownership shooting them with a sprinkler and cussing at them. This while another group was being denied a spot due to the length of their trailer. Haha I guess. They ended up working it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ease dropping does not give the complete story. Each guest was treated with professionalism. There are rules and guidelines to follow. Bathrooms are cleaned and stocked daily. They also have a hand dryer. Reviews should be based on your own experience. There is always two sides to the story
Aug 05, 2016
Great pool! The waffle breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
The Staff was extremely friendly, we enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast and the ice cream social were yummy and fun. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced.
Aug 05, 2016
I missed out on the fresh ice cream. Very nice receptionist
Aug 05, 2016
Better bathrooms and cleaner pool.
Aug 04, 2016
we arrived late and left early after the free breakfast. Everything we needed was there including the smiling face of the owner. We would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Small Campground, that is trying its best with what it has.
Aug 01, 2016
We only camped here for one night but wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful campground and wonderful hosts. We were surprised by the waffle breakfast and the ice cream social in the afternoon! Very conveniently located near Craters of the Moon National Monument and the EBR-I National Historic Site both of which are excellent stops on your trip!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay even better! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you want to see the Crater of the Moon National Park. Clean facilities, wonderful hosts, overall a lovely stay. Kids loved pool and waffle breakfast!
Jul 31, 2016
Campground was clean and the restrooms were, too. Office staff was friendly and helpful. The town was experiencing some water troubles, so the camp staff posted signs to let us know when the water was usable again.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a bus load of kids right across from our campsite. The first night they were very noisy even after 11:30 PM-it is extremely hot so we would have loved to keep the windows open. Someone must have complained because the next night after 10:30 I could hear lots of "SHHHH" words going around; however, they were up at 7 AM the next morning packing up to leave and made no effort to be quiet.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, helpful. nice open sites with plenty of room.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean camp ground and great pool. Close to Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Jul 30, 2016
Waffles were super! I think the dog wash was way too expensive! I would have used it for $5 but not for $10!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location.
Jul 29, 2016
The manager is very sweet. They really took care of there guests. The breakfast waffles were great. As always need more shade.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful area to check out. The site was clean and quiet. They are unique by having free Belgium Waffles (great) and good food delivered to your site. I would go back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award