Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
The friendliest and most helpful this was a wonderful site and the washrooms were spotless
May 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. No ce amenities.
May 26, 2017
Helpful and just a great staff
May 24, 2017
Doug and Angela are the perfect host and hostess! The campground is really looking great! Disc golf will be a real added feature. See you again in August!
May 23, 2017
Quiet, dark, friendly, very social with all campers, WiFi was excellent, close to town 18 miles from Craters park. Would highly recommend. Ice cream social is fun.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Nice sites, not too close together. Well maintained. Lots of shade and grass. A Kildeer had a nested in their gravel and they had flagged the site so it would not be disturbed- we appreciated that !
May 17, 2017
What a great place to stay! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We ended up getting a cold snap and the owners Angela and Doug made sure we were comfortable and warm. Fun to have the delicious waffles provided for breakfast as well as the ice cream social and cupcakes for Doug's birthday. Small town and only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Monument. We will come back!
May 17, 2017
Staff was great! Craters of the moon was a good hike until the weather stopped us.
May 16, 2017
Staff was amazing!!! Nice little store. Clean bathrooms. They do a cute little ice cream social every night.They even serve a free breakfast in the morning! We will definitely stay here again!
May 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and caring. The only suggestion would be to install some sort of ADA assistance in the restrooms for people with physical disabilities. We will be back!
May 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The free waffles offered by the host is delicious.
May 14, 2017
Nice staff. very helpfully and like a small family. good wifi. campground vrry clean and a very nice area. greate idea with the ice cream every evening. only thing: the showers are very old and should be rebuild
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, close to Craters. Owners and staff very nice and keep the campground looking great!
May 10, 2017
Nice KOA. The small town close by. Not so much. Close to Crater monument
May 10, 2017
This KOA may not have all the frills of some, but Doug & Angela have the people skills and business instincts to make it successful. And they have the staff to complement their fun and hospitable nature. Looking forward to visiting Arco again.
May 09, 2017
The camp hosts were great and the location a few blocks off the highway makes it quiet and peaceful. We had a great stay and will be back again.
May 09, 2017
Angela is very friendly and is willing to help out in any way. The campground was clean and in good working order. This was our second time back, and it won't be our last!
May 08, 2017
This was our second stay always a nice quite night.
Oct 15, 2016
The owners are courteous and friendly a great end to a long days drive.
Oct 09, 2016
Spacious sites,well maintained,very friendly owner.Waffles served at 9am!
Oct 08, 2016
After hours check in. Easy to find open sites long enough for our rig (62'). Friendly host & waffle breakfast!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean, friendly and great waffles
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Great wifi. Lots to do in the area. Nice staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful green oasis after a long hot dry day of driving. I'm sorry I had to leave too early to get the waffles.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice clean park with very pleasant hosts.
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Restrooms/showers clean, Staff friendly. We had a site near the bathrooms, but the outside lights were shut off. Not sure why, but it made for a dark trek.
Sep 30, 2016
The personal attention and genuine kindness of the owner Angela was absolutely incredible and consistent throughout my stay. There was nothing she would not do for a customer, from greeting me in the driveway to making waffles in the morning😋 She's a gem!
Sep 29, 2016
Restrooms need ventilation work
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and fairly level. The laundry, while clean and well supplied, could use some new machines. Our favorite part of our night in Arco was feeding apples to the horse in the corral next door! We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay here. Host was great, check-in was fast and she provided info or help our stay and for our next leg. Campground was maintained and was quiet. And the waffle breakfasts are a big plus!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice breakfast. Thank you for your help when we had a flat tire.
Sep 27, 2016
great
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time and Angela was a great host!
Sep 25, 2016
Outdated bathrooms. In middle of junk yard on one side and horses on other.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly owner. Nice store. One of the smaller KOA stops on our trip but also quiet. Good waffles and coffee in the morning.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it. Great hosts.Waffle breakfast.
Sep 20, 2016
Went to this Kia for some great ATV riding campground was clean and quiet will use this koa on my next ATV ride in that area thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept up. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2016
Gave a four star because did not use showers or bathrooms. Campground itself was very nice with small grass areas at each site. Class C, towing. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Was a great place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon. Place was very clean & staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant staff and nice KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location with decent room between sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean and well kept up and the owners were friendly. It was our second time staying and we might be back!
Sep 19, 2016
This is 1 of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very pleasant owners, beautiful views, sites are great!
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, would definitely stay there again. Really enjoyed waffle breakfasts!
Sep 17, 2016
Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Facilities and amenities are good. Views from the campground are beautiful. It is an out of the way location with very little in the surrounding area if in need of supplies, so stock up beforehand. It is near the 1st atomic power plant and Craters of the Moon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award