Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Outdated bathrooms. In middle of junk yard on one side and horses on other.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly owner. Nice store. One of the smaller KOA stops on our trip but also quiet. Good waffles and coffee in the morning.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it. Great hosts.Waffle breakfast.
Sep 20, 2016
Went to this Kia for some great ATV riding campground was clean and quiet will use this koa on my next ATV ride in that area thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept up. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2016
Gave a four star because did not use showers or bathrooms. Campground itself was very nice with small grass areas at each site. Class C, towing. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Was a great place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon. Place was very clean & staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant staff and nice KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location with decent room between sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean and well kept up and the owners were friendly. It was our second time staying and we might be back!
Sep 19, 2016
This is 1 of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very pleasant owners, beautiful views, sites are great!
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, would definitely stay there again. Really enjoyed waffle breakfasts!
Sep 17, 2016
Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Facilities and amenities are good. Views from the campground are beautiful. It is an out of the way location with very little in the surrounding area if in need of supplies, so stock up beforehand. It is near the 1st atomic power plant and Craters of the Moon.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is just okay. Staff was nice. Waffles daily a nice touch. Lots of flies!
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was very quiet at night. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. They even has free waffles for breakfast!
Sep 15, 2016
Great hamburgers delivered to RV door!
Sep 15, 2016
Back again!!!! 2nd stay. Loved the 1st one so much on way to Yellowstone that we made sure we stopped again on way home. Excellent stay, very nice, clean, wide spots!!!!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff. Loved the free Belgian waffles. Great store.
Sep 12, 2016
What a great place. Very nice and pleasant owners. Can order a meal and have it delivered right to our doorstep. Plus waffles in the morning at the office. We will be there again for sure. Clean, friendly and great setting.
Sep 12, 2016
A quiet KOA with very friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice, we'll run, clean & friendly!
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast waffle was delicious as was the dinner we ordered delivered to our site.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful location, great setup and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2016
We had trouble finding the place so I think signage could be improved. There was a lot of dust from the roads.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 07, 2016
Current owners are doing a very nice job updating this campground. Friendly staff. Stayed 1 night
Sep 06, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in great staff!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility and wonderful people to work with. Very clean facility and lots of chances to meet and great with other campers. This was our first time but it won't be our last.
Sep 06, 2016
The entire campground needed maintenance. The price was good but the entire atmosphere was not.
Sep 06, 2016
nice staff, extra mile with ice cream social and waffle breakfast
Sep 05, 2016
We were heading from the PNW to the Grand Teton/Yellowstone. This was a great location. Facilities were clean and easy to access. The staff was friendly. The ice cream social and the pancake breakfast were great. Our camping spot had just the right degree of shade without obstructing the views. The was fair separation between the campsites.
Sep 04, 2016
Dirty and not working women showers
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed one night on this lovely campground. The personal was very friendly and helpful. The views are great and the sunset even better. We liked the ice-cream hour and the ice was great thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of nicest KOAs we stayed in. The owners have gone above and beyond for their guests. They served excellent dinners at decent prices and gave 1 delicious Belgium walffle for free. They had a tip jar, but did not charge us. They closed after breakfast until 1 pm. I wantrd to get some Tshirts. He opene up so I could buy some. I give them a 10 all the way.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, works hard to maintain the grounds. Very quite at nite. The restrooms and showers were clean and well keep. I didn't use laundry but was adequate for the park. Great place for going to Craters of the Moon and EBR-1.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was a fantastic campground. It was clean. The check in process was easy and smooth. The extra activities such as the ice cream social and wine tasting were fantastic. The campground managers were friendly and personable. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 30, 2016
I truly felt at home" my wife Cindy and I are going to return there often. I love the nights there, because you can see millions of stars in the night sky. I love ARCO, Idaho
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly from start to finish. Good social atmosphere, partially created by the 'little things' the KOA staff are putting on.
Aug 28, 2016
Great little campground... very friendly staff, clean & well-maintained, with large, level, pull-through sites for our 38' motorhome. Very convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon 18 miles away.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, neat and clean. The hosts are so enthusiastic. Their Paper Plate Kafe has great pizza and fried chicken. The entire campground is spotless. A real gem in Arco ID.
Aug 26, 2016
lots of space for each site, staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 24, 2016
The pricing in the camping store is very reasonable
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice staff. Facilities, particularly the showers, in need of repair. Group of a-holes down at the end didn't shut up until 0200, no action by staff
Aug 22, 2016
Great hosts, very friendly and do all they can to make sure your stay is great.
Aug 21, 2016
great as usual
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award