Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Loved the owners. Very nice. Nice and would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
The park is quiet and it is an added bonus to have free waffles in the morning and ice cream at night. The showers are old and need upgrading.
Aug 27, 2015
Pet friendly, nice area for pups, kids & quiet enough for all that visit. Friendly & clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff Nice people nice playground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Owner/Host was very friendly and inviting. Gift shop was nice and contained local area articles and souvenirs as well as commonly needed supplies. Camping areas were neat and clean. Easy access and exit.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here as the hosts were wonderful. The campground was well kept and we liked the way that they had ice cream every night and waffles in the morning. That helped all of us that stayed get to know one another and share experiences.
Aug 24, 2015
Not a lot to do in the area, but the campground and the staff was very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts and great campground. All facilities very clean and nice. Have stayed there before and will not hesitate to stay there again!
Aug 23, 2015
I have no complaints.
Aug 22, 2015
Such a fantastic campground! Free waffle breakfast, pool and a $1 ice cream social. Great shade. The owners are so helpful and generous. Would recommend this place to all who travel through.
Aug 22, 2015
A neat, clean, friendly park
Aug 21, 2015
Park easy to find. We enjoyed parking under a large shade tree. The site people were great
Aug 20, 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay! Loved the waffle breakfasts & the ice cream socials! Super friendly hosts!
Aug 18, 2015
This was the quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. No traffic or train noise. It was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Genuinely friendly, complimentary coffee and waffles in the morning, well-maintained facilities, store stocked with the essentials. Nicely situated. Shaded sites. Relaxed when we checked out an hour late.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
pleasant, nice, clean campground. The only annoying part was, that people kept walking through our site in groups.
Aug 15, 2015
Good stay. I liked this campground.
Aug 14, 2015
Well maintained KOA, the people here are fantastic
Aug 13, 2015
Great sites-sewer, water, WiFi and TV. Hosts were very friendly--they were just like old friends. We are from Minnesota and first time in Idaho--I would recommend this as a KOA to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean and kept up. Nice sized spaces and the free waffles each morning top it off.
Aug 12, 2015
Great waffles!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Called shortly before arriving, yet the reservation person was very polite and helpful. The facility was clean and well cared for. Free breakfast was very satisfying. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
Terrific park with great mountain views all round! Plus free breakfast, how can you beat that!
Aug 10, 2015
free breakfast was very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Management very helpful and friendly. Clean pool area. Dog run fenced in. Nice social area behind office.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice people, wifi working great, delicious waffles for breakfast:-) yummy!
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent host
Aug 06, 2015
Enjoyed the ice cream socials and breakfast. Park is clean and friendly. Will go back
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the breakfast provided each morning. People were friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Very high priced for the amenities that are offered. Way over priced for the area. Went to the office several times during the posted hours only to find it locked. Laundry facilities were not operational. Highly doubt I will ever stay there again.
Aug 05, 2015
it was the best koa we have ever been to. friendly, clean, quiet everything travelers are looking for
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not kept clean. Ran out of toilet paper each evening and did not replace until after noon. No paper towels only hand dryer. Way too crowded for size. Served breakfast. Could not get into office to register as line was out door... getting breakfast!
Aug 03, 2015
We were only there for one night. Everything was in order no issues with the reservation. Clean, quaint and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
We were looking for a campsite that was child-friendly while visiting Craters of the Moon and this fit the bill. Ice cream socials were fun in the evening, freshly cooked waffles for breakfast made an easy start to the day and staff was friendly and helpful. Also, kids enjoyed the playground and pool though the water was a bit cold compared to what they were accustomed to. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of shady spaces, grounds well maintained. Good outer edges for dogs
Aug 02, 2015
Complimentary breakfast was a délicate attention! Owner was very gentle in helping us to book an other Koa!
Aug 01, 2015
nice people nice park
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA, and have come back several times just to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. The sites are spacious and shaded, staff is friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast--as well as the ice cream social that benefits Care Camp Kids.
Jul 31, 2015
We were unable to make it do to long driving and being sleepy.We pulled over in the side of the road and slept.We tried calling the campground and got noone.I called back the next day to ask for a return and was told we couldn't have one.Very disappointed because that was money we really couldve used.
Jul 30, 2015
I was afraid when we drove into town as the town itself is depressed. However this campground was amazing. Very clean, excellent staff, perfect swimming pool and waffles in the morning.
Jul 30, 2015
Caretakers were awesome, and helped us in a timely manner. Campsite was clean ...we enjoyed our stay. Thanks! Keith & Cathy
Jul 30, 2015
Hostess moved us to shady spot, first site was unacceptable. Had to ask to be moved. Restrooms/showers clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Great, clean, friendly. I was parked between the swings and the pool, so it was a bit noisy, and other campers did not respect my site - but that's the quality of the campers, not the hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Loved this KOA. Lots of room, nice little pool, nice grassy areas, pleasant reception and camper concerns.
Jul 29, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.