Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
We were just passing through, and only stayed one night. This is a very attractive campground with nice facilities. We arrivedlate and our site was upgraded.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the camp grounds and going to see the craters of the moon.
Sep 15, 2014
New owners they are doing a great job at this camp locations. They make wonderful beluga waffles. They have a nightly ice cream social. The husband and wife team enjoying talking with their guests. They are great hosts.
Sep 15, 2014
everything was great,restroom & laundry was very nice and clean. the ice cream social is a nice bonus
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Beautiful green grass. Wonderful staff! Delicious waffles in the morning.
Sep 11, 2014
The new owners were very helpful and friendly. It seems they are trying very hard to provide "extras" to make their KOA stand out from others. The outside of the main building appears to need some work, but they have only been the owners for a few months. It's hard to get everything done immediately. They are working hard to make their guests' time there enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The campground was well maintained. The WIFI worked really well. Staff where very helpful & friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Great hospitality for our two night stay. We will definitely stay with Doug and Angela again It was just like being at home! Willie and Wendy
Sep 08, 2014
Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Great staff, great breakfast and nice site with a view.
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. The hostess was great- very friendly and accommodating. Had ice cream social in evening and got to meet other campers. In morning had free breakfast of coffee and home made waffles which she provided. Sites very clean and basically level. Rest rooms, showers and other facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming owners! They made sure we had everything we needed and more! Excellent sites and facilities. Definitely recommend!! Thank you for the great stay :-)
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed meeting owner Angella. Loved her attitude and the free breakfast!
Aug 30, 2014
Very familar. Clean facilities and warm pool. Nice and quiet environment. Tasty breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendley stuff, sites ok, facilities clean gut old
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very simple campground but convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon which is fascinating!
Aug 21, 2014
Very friendly owners, fixing the place up. Very quiet, small town atmosphere, nice facilities. Complementary breakfast.
Aug 20, 2014
Under new owners and campground is looking really really good. Lots of upgrades and being well kept. Super friendly and helpful. All around a terrific camping experience.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
clean neat and all KOA associates were there for us, the traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. they even provided the campers with a complimentary breakfast...VERY nice! The grounds were well-kept, shaded areas for camping, and the facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Large spaces for motor homes,very good wifi, friendly staff, great breakfast
Aug 15, 2014
friendly hosts...wide shady site....great wifi.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
great waffles!
Aug 12, 2014
The new owners were absolutely wonderful! Our stay was quiet and nice. There were various activities we could have gone to.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our reserved site was not ready. They put us in a full hook up spot without the extra charge. We were told that we could use the extra hook ups for free. We didn't, but we liked the gesture.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good atmosphere, nice surrounding. Free breakfast!
Aug 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Arco KOA. Very nice & clean.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, all amenities easily accessible and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice clean campground 20 minutes from the Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Aug 05, 2014
Management was awesome-very helpful and catered to their clients. Fab TV stations, my husband really enjoyed watching his Nascar Race. Best of luck to your new investment and please say hi to "Cap" for us.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice owners. Spacious sites, everything was good even WiFi worked well.
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time staying here! Yet, again, we had a terrific stay! We brought our kids and grand children this time. Everyone commented on how much fun they had. The grand children went swimming...and a great pool! Crystal clear! The ice cream social was a hit! The playground and "soccer field" was a huge success! Angela and Doug are the best!!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed there again within a few days. Nothing to add or change to our previous good rating.
Jul 30, 2014
Perfect, had alot of fun, met friendly people
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff,
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Well kept campground with a friendly staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.