Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Section we were in had decent size green (actually watered green grass) space between units and trees, pool was good to cool off, quiet, and laundry was reasonable. Not much in Arco itself but the KOA was a great full hookup base camp for going to Craters.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean with the best wifi I've experienced in a campground!
Sep 15, 2017
Not easy to find the road leading in, since it kinda looks like a driveway, but it suited our needs just fine of being close to the monument.
Sep 15, 2017
The bath houses need some TLC, the wall covrering had holes, the floor of showers need repaired. Staff were freindly. Since we couldn't find another campground near by it was ok
Sep 14, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I really liked this campground. We were in our 33ft Class A towing a car. The site we had was adequate to accommodate our rig. The campground is not the most luxurious that I've ever stayed in but the staff was very accommodating and the location good. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, pleasant KOA near the awesome Craters of the Moon National Monument. Lots of green grass, trees, and space between sites. Clean bathrooms--tho a little paint needed on shower floors. Great cafe service delivered delicious fried chicken right to our site. Definitely a winner.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything worked fine
Sep 11, 2017
We got in so late and left so early that we didn't check out anything extra. The night we stayed they had completely oversold their spots and people were on the grass where there weren't spots, for the eclipse. Despite that, the women's bathrooms were clean. The men's were decently clean. The sign was hard to notice when we got into town at night.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great folks, nice comfortable campground and great location.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice KOA. Sites are pretty roomy and we had a very nice shade tree. Also a very quiet spot.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice space
Sep 08, 2017
Roads a bit rough and dusty, electric hook-ups should be inspected/repaired by an electrician, otherwise a nice, quiet CG.
Sep 07, 2017
Short but good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful friendly camp hosts, free waffles and great wifi. All very close to Craters of the Moon National Park!
Sep 06, 2017
Loved their cafe and ice cream social! Very friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2017
two can argue with free waffle breakfast ?
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent site. Bathrooms need updating. The shower floors were pretty funky.
Sep 04, 2017
I was very disappointed in the quality of the facilities versus other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in. I have several photographs that I took to illustrate what I mean but there is no mechanism in this survey to forward them to you. If you provide me another method to send them to you I would be happy to do so.
Sep 04, 2017
Grounds were beautiful, loved the KOA people - so friendly. First gravel site I've been to that was actually level - on the bubble! Restrooms may be a little outdated but kept up beautifully. Loved my stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Very welcoming. Excellent facilities. Cooked meals available was a good option and free waffle for breakfast.
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms need a makeover.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed as a home base for craters of the moon, friendly staff. Bathrooms could use an update.
Sep 01, 2017
We have stayed here twice now....everyone is helpful, and the campground it great. Clean showers and restroom....nice clean pool....highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were very courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
All of the amenities that they offered was a real added bonus. The only drawback that we had was the bathroom/ shower room.The vinyl coverings were coming off of the walls and bugs were crawling out of it when we showered.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean showers (although the floors could be redone), free waffles for breakfast and ice cream social in the evening are great personal touches! The only bad thing is the WiFi connection-it is really bad unless you are very near the office. Other than that I would have rated this with 5 stars. We will be back if we are in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
Small town, older campground in quiet setting. Friendly host, nice touch with free waffle breakfast and $1 ice cream per scoop in evening bringing together campers. Outside pool nice given the hot region. Very quiet catering more to adults with playground limited. Only major disappointment are the men Bathroom shower stalls that are in urgent need of renovation, hence the five rating.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, clean restroom
Aug 29, 2017
I was only there for one night so I can't give a complete assessment, but the RV site was nice and the store was fun to look around inside.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The ice cream social was fantastic and so were the Belgian waffles in the morning. Our kids loved the playground and pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Angela went out of her way to find a space for us the night after the eclipse. Alice was warm and welcoming and made our stay most pleasant.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place to stay when visiting the Craters of the Moon!-which is a must see. Very friendly. Could be cleaner in baths and dish washing sink. Pool was freezing-kids may like it-no adults ever in there. They had waffles in morning but started too late for us early risers:-)
Aug 27, 2017
Comfortable
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff !!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed two days, went swimming, enjoyed Ice cream and the Waffle breakfast.Everyone was very friendly on staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice facility. Dog play area was pretty run down but a very welcome amenity.
Aug 24, 2017
It was cool and fun. Solar eclipse was well prepared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Need more huckleberry ice cream. The NASA ambassador talk was the best, great idea, you should have him back for more talks about the heavens. We wish we rented a trailer and recommend maybe a couple more.
Aug 24, 2017
Very busy during the great Eclipse at Arco, but they kept it all going nicely. Very friendly and helpful inspite of all the turmoil.
Aug 24, 2017
Two thumbs way up for the Arco KOA. We stayed there for three days during the total eclipse in August. While everyone for hundreds of miles was gouging people for a place to camp, the Arco KOA didn't change its prices at all. On top of that they had nice eclipse souvenirs in their store that were fairly cheap. Friendly staff and willing to accommodate requests. Definitely a nice place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff who made our stay wonderful. I just wish we could have stayed longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy