Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Very familar. Clean facilities and warm pool. Nice and quiet environment. Tasty breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendley stuff, sites ok, facilities clean gut old
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Cleanest mens bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating !
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very simple campground but convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon which is fascinating!
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Better than most amenities. Would stay again
Aug 22, 2014
I was taking a random path on my road trip, and i am glad i stopped by Arco is a cool town. The people are friendly, the breakfast was great here and the view of the close by mountains was great.
Aug 21, 2014
Very friendly owners, fixing the place up. Very quiet, small town atmosphere, nice facilities. Complementary breakfast.
Aug 20, 2014
Under new owners and campground is looking really really good. Lots of upgrades and being well kept. Super friendly and helpful. All around a terrific camping experience.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
clean neat and all KOA associates were there for us, the traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Little pool and nice cabin. Helpfull staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. they even provided the campers with a complimentary breakfast...VERY nice! The grounds were well-kept, shaded areas for camping, and the facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Arco. A very quiet campground and the bathrooms were clean. Only wish the free waffles were available before 9. Bummer!
Aug 16, 2014
First KOA where you get Pizza delivery to your site. Also first KOA where you get a free breakfast. The new owners are doing a great job and it is a very clean, quiet campground. The swimming pool was very refreshing after a hot day of hiking. I look forward to stopping back in a couple of years to see this oasis near the lava park.
Aug 15, 2014
Large spaces for motor homes,very good wifi, friendly staff, great breakfast
Aug 15, 2014
friendly hosts...wide shady site....great wifi.
Aug 15, 2014
We only stayed one night while visiting Craters of the Moon. The tent site was grassy and flat. The restrooms and showers were well maintained. The staff was friendly and the price reasonable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
great waffles!
Aug 12, 2014
The new owners were absolutely wonderful! Our stay was quiet and nice. There were various activities we could have gone to.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating, the cabin was well maintained and the wash room was very clean. It was a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our reserved site was not ready. They put us in a full hook up spot without the extra charge. We were told that we could use the extra hook ups for free. We didn't, but we liked the gesture.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good atmosphere, nice surrounding. Free breakfast!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Arco KOA. Very nice & clean.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, all amenities easily accessible and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice clean campground 20 minutes from the Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Aug 05, 2014
Management was awesome-very helpful and catered to their clients. Fab TV stations, my husband really enjoyed watching his Nascar Race. Best of luck to your new investment and please say hi to "Cap" for us.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice and friendly owners. Made us feel at home! Special free Waffles for Breakfast! Watch out for the wind if you are in a tent.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice owners. Spacious sites, everything was good even WiFi worked well.
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time staying here! Yet, again, we had a terrific stay! We brought our kids and grand children this time. Everyone commented on how much fun they had. The grand children went swimming...and a great pool! Crystal clear! The ice cream social was a hit! The playground and "soccer field" was a huge success! Angela and Doug are the best!!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed there again within a few days. Nothing to add or change to our previous good rating.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA locations spanning 12 states. This was the only ID location. Enjoyed the site tremendously. Clean restrooms! Ice cream socials every night. Fun time. Check them out.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner and staff. The cabin was great but it needed to be de-webbed before our arrival (under the beds especially) I don't enjoy sleeping with spiders. The showers also needed attention, it smelled of mold and the mats need to be taken up and bleached daily. I always wear my flip flops to shower anyway but it could have been cleaner. The waffles were delicious! I could stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
cabin with double bunks was perfect. bathrooms were funky but serviceable- about average for KOA. cooler of singles at the counter on check in was a great end of drive treat, we missed the ice cream.
Jul 30, 2014
Perfect, had alot of fun, met friendly people
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at the Craters of the Moon KOA was great! The new owners were very helpful and extremely nice! Campground was conveniently located and well kept. We would camp here again!
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff,
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Well kept campground with a friendly staff
Jul 28, 2014
Great little KOA! We were tenting, the sites are huge, shade and grassy! Great pool and free waffles in the am!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.