Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Beautiful green grass. Wonderful staff! Delicious waffles in the morning.
Sep 11, 2014
The new owners were very helpful and friendly. It seems they are trying very hard to provide "extras" to make their KOA stand out from others. The outside of the main building appears to need some work, but they have only been the owners for a few months. It's hard to get everything done immediately. They are working hard to make their guests' time there enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Such wonderful camp hosts and a wonderful campground. The hosts were very caring and welcoming. You could tell that they took a lot of pride in the campground. Big, well maintained sites.
Sep 08, 2014
The campground was well maintained. The WIFI worked really well. Staff where very helpful & friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Great hospitality for our two night stay. We will definitely stay with Doug and Angela again It was just like being at home! Willie and Wendy
Sep 08, 2014
Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned more often. Store was very nice. They need maps and visitor information on the area. Things to do and see, and the main attraction Craters of the Moon Park.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our one-night stay. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was neat, clean, and the campground was quiet. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.
Sep 05, 2014
Great staff, great breakfast and nice site with a view.
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. The hostess was great- very friendly and accommodating. Had ice cream social in evening and got to meet other campers. In morning had free breakfast of coffee and home made waffles which she provided. Sites very clean and basically level. Rest rooms, showers and other facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
They are very friendly people. It was very clean! We love it!
Sep 01, 2014
Great place to stay while exploring Craters of the Moon park. Park is clean with plenty of shade. Kids loved the playground and pool. A hot tub would have been nice for an evening soak under the stars. Great free waffles in morning.
Aug 31, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming owners! They made sure we had everything we needed and more! Excellent sites and facilities. Definitely recommend!! Thank you for the great stay :-)
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed meeting owner Angella. Loved her attitude and the free breakfast!
Aug 30, 2014
Very familar. Clean facilities and warm pool. Nice and quiet environment. Tasty breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendley stuff, sites ok, facilities clean gut old
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Cleanest mens bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating !
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very simple campground but convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon which is fascinating!
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Better than most amenities. Would stay again
Aug 22, 2014
I was taking a random path on my road trip, and i am glad i stopped by Arco is a cool town. The people are friendly, the breakfast was great here and the view of the close by mountains was great.
Aug 21, 2014
Very friendly owners, fixing the place up. Very quiet, small town atmosphere, nice facilities. Complementary breakfast.
Aug 20, 2014
Under new owners and campground is looking really really good. Lots of upgrades and being well kept. Super friendly and helpful. All around a terrific camping experience.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
clean neat and all KOA associates were there for us, the traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Little pool and nice cabin. Helpfull staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. they even provided the campers with a complimentary breakfast...VERY nice! The grounds were well-kept, shaded areas for camping, and the facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Arco. A very quiet campground and the bathrooms were clean. Only wish the free waffles were available before 9. Bummer!
Aug 16, 2014
First KOA where you get Pizza delivery to your site. Also first KOA where you get a free breakfast. The new owners are doing a great job and it is a very clean, quiet campground. The swimming pool was very refreshing after a hot day of hiking. I look forward to stopping back in a couple of years to see this oasis near the lava park.
Aug 15, 2014
Large spaces for motor homes,very good wifi, friendly staff, great breakfast
Aug 15, 2014
friendly hosts...wide shady site....great wifi.
Aug 15, 2014
We only stayed one night while visiting Craters of the Moon. The tent site was grassy and flat. The restrooms and showers were well maintained. The staff was friendly and the price reasonable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
great waffles!
Aug 12, 2014
The new owners were absolutely wonderful! Our stay was quiet and nice. There were various activities we could have gone to.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating, the cabin was well maintained and the wash room was very clean. It was a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our reserved site was not ready. They put us in a full hook up spot without the extra charge. We were told that we could use the extra hook ups for free. We didn't, but we liked the gesture.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good atmosphere, nice surrounding. Free breakfast!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.