Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
First, I love the staff. They go out of their way to make guest's comfortable. Hot homemade waffles! Clean. I stayed in one other KOA on this trip and was surprised to see how homey my cabin was in comparison. The Arco KOA cabin felt like home. Thank you so much!
Oct 19, 2016
We reserved a teepee, arrived after hours and found that the office was closed but the hosts had left us the key to a cabin and the option of upgrading our accommodations due to the below freezing temps. At no additional charge to boot. Awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
The owners are welcoming and kind. The cabin, KOA buildings and grounds were tidy. I would stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
The owners are courteous and friendly a great end to a long days drive.
Oct 09, 2016
Spacious sites,well maintained,very friendly owner.Waffles served at 9am!
Oct 08, 2016
After hours check in. Easy to find open sites long enough for our rig (62'). Friendly host & waffle breakfast!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean, friendly and great waffles
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Great wifi. Lots to do in the area. Nice staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful green oasis after a long hot dry day of driving. I'm sorry I had to leave too early to get the waffles.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice clean park with very pleasant hosts.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nicely maintained, clean and convenient to Craters of the Moon.
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Restrooms/showers clean, Staff friendly. We had a site near the bathrooms, but the outside lights were shut off. Not sure why, but it made for a dark trek.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. The microwave and frig in our Kabin was a pleasant surprise. The waffle and coffee for breakfast hit the spot. We stayed in five Kabins on this trip, and yours was by far the best of the best.
Sep 30, 2016
The personal attention and genuine kindness of the owner Angela was absolutely incredible and consistent throughout my stay. There was nothing she would not do for a customer, from greeting me in the driveway to making waffles in the morning😋 She's a gem!
Sep 29, 2016
Restrooms need ventilation work
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and fairly level. The laundry, while clean and well supplied, could use some new machines. Our favorite part of our night in Arco was feeding apples to the horse in the corral next door! We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay here. Host was great, check-in was fast and she provided info or help our stay and for our next leg. Campground was maintained and was quiet. And the waffle breakfasts are a big plus!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice breakfast. Thank you for your help when we had a flat tire.
Sep 27, 2016
great
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great time and Angela was a great host!
Sep 25, 2016
Outdated bathrooms. In middle of junk yard on one side and horses on other.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly owner. Nice store. One of the smaller KOA stops on our trip but also quiet. Good waffles and coffee in the morning.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, really a nice campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it. Great hosts.Waffle breakfast.
Sep 20, 2016
Went to this Kia for some great ATV riding campground was clean and quiet will use this koa on my next ATV ride in that area thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Well kept up. Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2016
Gave a four star because did not use showers or bathrooms. Campground itself was very nice with small grass areas at each site. Class C, towing. Would recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Was a great place to stay while visiting Craters of the Moon. Place was very clean & staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant staff and nice KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location with decent room between sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean and well kept up and the owners were friendly. It was our second time staying and we might be back!
Sep 19, 2016
One of the best! We stayed in a teepee which was great fun. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast, a lovely bonus! Brilliant hosts.
Sep 19, 2016
This is 1 of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very pleasant owners, beautiful views, sites are great!
Sep 19, 2016
We didn't like our neighbors, but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, would definitely stay there again. Really enjoyed waffle breakfasts!
Sep 18, 2016
Central Idaho visit
Sep 17, 2016
Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Facilities and amenities are good. Views from the campground are beautiful. It is an out of the way location with very little in the surrounding area if in need of supplies, so stock up beforehand. It is near the 1st atomic power plant and Craters of the Moon.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is just okay. Staff was nice. Waffles daily a nice touch. Lots of flies!
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was very quiet at night. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. They even has free waffles for breakfast!
Sep 15, 2016
Great hamburgers delivered to RV door!
Sep 15, 2016
The family was quite nice and the cabin was super comfortable with a fridge (very helpful).
Sep 15, 2016
Back again!!!! 2nd stay. Loved the 1st one so much on way to Yellowstone that we made sure we stopped again on way home. Excellent stay, very nice, clean, wide spots!!!!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff. Loved the free Belgian waffles. Great store.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was except that the men's bath room had NO toilet paper! My wife said the women's bath had plenty. We arrived too late to ask for it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award