Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 900 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great owners clean park lots of fun things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Site was as described when I reserved it online
Jun 26, 2016
Sure wish that KOA would NOT have camp fires allowed. The smoke is very annoying.
Jun 26, 2016
What a great place! This KOA is the most friendly and bang for your buck KOA I have ever stayed at! All the little extra stuff the manager does to make you feel at home!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice RV park with friendly staff and well-kept sites. Only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Park.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great time and my kids loved the morning waffles.
Jun 25, 2016
Had us next to other tent when there was 3 sites on other side open.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional staff, the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly - visit my borah!
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Wonderful free breakfast and dinner ($). Very quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, nice, nice...very good!
Jun 15, 2016
Very easy to find, the staff is super friendly and the property is well maintained & clean. We enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice and clean grounds The employees are very friendly
Jun 15, 2016
The facility was very clean, and well cared for the staff was exceptional, and the extras like wine tasting, and ice cream social were an extra special treat! And the place was extra my kid friendly, my 4 kids had a blast!
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic campsite, great friendly staff. Nothing better than free waffles in the morning when camping. My first time at a KOA, and it was awesome.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The best!
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great site with great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean and quiet. Two amazing hostesses made us so welcome and spoiled all their guests. Very helpful gentleman /?grounds keeper helping with refilling propane.
Jun 07, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! New owners have put a lot of work into this campground, and offer free waffle breakfasts every morning to boot. Also bring free firewood bundles each evening if requested! Terrific hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
The pull through site was ideal for our purposes. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff very helpful love the waffles and ice cream in the evening well Campground nice pool my dog loves the dog park
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly, clean and easy to get to.
Jun 04, 2016
Wifi was a problem. Really sluggish
Jun 04, 2016
No cable tv but good digital
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was fabulous!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice level site. Clean campground. Nice owner. It's what you expect from a KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Tent site was the farthest from the restrooms, even though the camp was not full. Inconvenient for us older folks. Unfortunately we were too late arriving for the ice cream social and had to leave before the continental breakfast, but those sounded like great benefits. Facilities are clean and well maintained, but somewhat dated.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff!! We had a terrific grass tent spot with shade. I am so glad we choose to stay here instead of at the Craters of the Moon campground which was our original plan.
May 31, 2016
The staff is great!
May 31, 2016
My car broke down and the care takers found a local mechanic that was able to fix it. Thanks to their care I didn't miss a moment of my vacation.
May 31, 2016
The kids loved the little playground, the dog park was great for our pets, bathrooms /showers were clean, the waffles more than exceeded our expectations - seriously yummy! Everyone was super friendly and we can't wait to visit again.
May 31, 2016
We were looking for a last minute campground for part of the Memorial Day weekend, and this was perfect! The hosts were so fantastic, and the park was super clean. Our kids loved the playground and the pool. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast was a great touch! Plus, knowing we could order food at night was reassuring just in case my plans fell through. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Not the nicest KOA we've stayed out but by far the most outgoing, personable, & kind owners/employees. Out of all the KOAs, they are my favorite so far.
May 29, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2016
Ice cream social, free Belgium waffles, amazing hospitality. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Craters KOA. We had waffles for breakfast and ice cream socials in the evening. The hosts were helpful with local info.
May 19, 2016
Perfect view of Devil's Tower.
May 18, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful...all the trees and green grass! The tepees are are grand touch. The ice cream social had so many people..a great way to interact with others! The store is stocked with everything a traveler would need and more! Great place! Will be taking the grand kids later in the summer!!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic! The Kabin was clean and fit our needs perfectly (loved having a refrigerator and microwave). Kids loved the playground and the ice cream social. As others have noted, the office opens relatively late in the morning (9am) for those who like to just get up and go. If you want to eat the yummy free waffles, you'll have to wait until 9:00, which was a bit too long for early risers to wait.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, offered an upgrade from tent site to tepee. Everything was very clean. Site was great and we were able to relax and enjoy the stay
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The camp host were so wonderful in everyway...... served us a nice waffle breakfast each morning and interested in our daily adventures, etc. Very kind and so friendly and cared about their campers. Thank YOU ladies!!
May 02, 2016
Due to weather didn't really take in the grounds and we were just there to sleep & go. Although the office was closed when we pulled in a staff person did come and greet us and say "see you in the morning"!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was wonderful, we had a problem with our trailer and Doug was right there to help us out. Their gift shop was awesome tons of stuff and reasonable priced. And your stay includes waffles and coffee every morning. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 26, 2016
this koa is the cleanest & friendly place we have stayed, lots to do. thanks to you all, Ken & bonnie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award