Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, good site. Restrooms need some help, but they are clean and welcoming.
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant and the free waffles each morning was very nice. The camp hosts were always pleasant.
Jul 24, 2015
Was great!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of shade. The ranger from Craters of the Moon came to the campground one evening and presented an educational ranger program! What a treat!
Jul 23, 2015
The camping cabin was clean and ready. The toilet and shower stalls are quite small. Teenagers? were at the desk both times we stopped and were not really helpful. Our going home cabin was a travel trailer that was not ready when we showed up and did not have adequate facilities for three adult, but was inexpensive. The general men's bathroom was out of supplies that night and in the mornings.
Jul 22, 2015
Homey touch was great. Ice cream and waffles (not at the same time) Yummy. And interesting guests to visit will fantasic. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them
Jul 22, 2015
Been on the road for over a year now. Stopped foe two days, stayed for ten! Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean with large wide sites. Lots of local history for day trips. Tops the list of all places we've been to. Covered 49 states and 6 provences in 14 months.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms are in dire need of repairs.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Clean campground. Relaxed and low-keyed environment perfect to accompany the beautiful surroundings. Men's room can use a little cosmetic upgrade..apparently that's on the to-do list for these newer owners.
Jul 21, 2015
The hosts we very friendly & accomadating.
Jul 21, 2015
Great people and a lot of fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, everything at the site worked and a great country store...😁this was our second visit so I'm sure we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
The bathroom/shower area was dirty. Hair, toilet paper all over and mold around the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you opinion. Our showers do not have mold, we were packed and these bathrooms were cleaned and restocked three times a day for this big weekend. I am sorry you happened to use them between cleanings on the weekend of over 100 tenters. Thank you Angela
Jul 21, 2015
This should not be a KOA... Restrooms are missing toilet paper and hand paper early at night and even at 9:15 am when the office opens at 9:00 am. Shower water very cold, one sink out of two have defective faucets. Restrooms very dirty in the morning.Have to ask for a picnik table and they took it from another site, many neibors did not have one as well. I rated zero because I can't select lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your opinion but feel you did not give a fair assessment of our park. When you checked in late with no reservations you were told we were completely booked and the area you chose to stay in was for over flow and we do not have tables in that area. We went out of our way to get you one
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff! The site needs additional bathrooms and showers as there are nowhere near enough now.
Jul 20, 2015
Best choice with kids for Craters of the Moon. Wish they enforced quiet hours...that would have been 5 stars
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were very nice.Lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing was the showers were extreamly dirty and had mold in them and the shower curtains smelled bad.
Jul 19, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating office staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thnak You!
Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice place but for being listed as Craters of the Moon I expected to be a lot closer to the Park instead of 20 miles away
Jul 18, 2015
We reserved a tent site with electricity but were given a site without electricity. Otherwise the campground was fine.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed in a teepee! huge space. 2 person bench inside. comfy bed with log wood frame...beautiful. right next to water and power. clean bathroom and showers. nice to have shower chairs since I am disabled. great well stocked gift shop! ice cream social in eve. wonderful pool. loved it!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a good time here, staff was wonderful, very clean, and the breakfast was wonderful! I would have given a 5 star rate had we been able to have wifi. But we were too far away from the office I supose. 😔 we asked about it and was told we could use the patio behind the office but not the same. You can't see your screen when the sun is shining on it. No shade on the patio.
Jul 17, 2015
It was nice, clean and friendly staff, but the trailer we rented smelled like it had been smoked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no smoking rule in all rental units, but unfortunately not all people follow the rules.
Jul 16, 2015
The operators were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept campground. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2015
This place gets hot so be ready to use the pool. Its, in my opinion, a typical KOA. Gravel pull throughs, campsites on grass, and pool. Nothing flashy, except for the Ice Cream social.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Gravel sites/roads with nice amenities. Good location for visiting Craters of the Moon. Nice views from the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
New owners very nice, ice cream and waffles every day!
Jul 15, 2015
The owners of this KOA are such outstanding people. They are so very friendly, kind and courteous. They do everything conceivable to accommodate their campers. The campground is well maintained they are constantly working on it. A super family!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park. Super friendly staff. They had ice cream social and park ranger talk where we could meet and fellowship with other campers. Also a continental breakfast- very thoughtful. The grounds and facilities were nice. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely the Greatest Place we have been. The owner was so great and nice ...the grounds were perfect. We had the best time in this out of the way Paradise.. Worth driving out of your way to stay and enjoy😏
Jul 14, 2015
Nice KOA, but there is a known issue with their address... GPS didn't take us to their location. Once we arrived, friendly staff and clean campground... enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast (real waffles)!
Jul 14, 2015
I would really like to see this campground set up recycling bins...aluminum cans, plastic bottles, AND propane canisters. Customer service was excellent!
Jul 14, 2015
Very welcoming and we met several other campers. Enjoyed the Ice cream social and casual hang out space on patio.
Jul 14, 2015
Terrific staff, clean restrooms and showers, great pool area. Nice grounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. I enjoyed the outdoor seating area near the pool and the free breakfast was unexpected.
Jul 13, 2015
Good Campground good internet
Jul 13, 2015
There was garbage in our site in a plastic bag in a tree and a plastic floor mat on the ground. An employee came to our site and informed my husband that he was parked on the grass (his truck tires were not on the grass) and needed to move his truck because the park didn't allow parking on the grass. The employee was very abrupt and close to rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, but in checkout you were asked not to park diagonally in the spot, you chose not to follow the rules, so in return were asked to move the truck. When it is parked you are not on grass but to get parked you have to go over grass both in and out. Rules keep the park green
Jul 13, 2015
This Campground is not worthy of being a KOA member site. The people were very Friendly but the place is horrible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is just being mean and viscous. When giving a review it would help to give suggestions to make the park better for the next camper.
Jul 12, 2015
What friendly folks! This was our first KOA experience and we are going to join up. The Kabin was a perfect alternative for us aging tent-campers.
Jul 12, 2015
It seemed odd that alcohol was sold at this KOA. It was the only one out of 8 that had keypad entry for the bathhouse. The store was opened past hours and the pool closed early. We did not feel safe here.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean cabins. Very friendly staff. Great waffle breakfast. Nice idea for the bike rental. Love the teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Decent campground, sweet hosts. Offer free coffee waffles and cereal which is great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.