Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Restrooms & showers were very clean. Water pressure in showers was excellent. Campground was kept clean. Pool area was very nice!
May 29, 2013
wifi access really sucked. Would be nice if grills were available at sites. overall it is a nice site and will probably stay here again.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful staff and pretty setting. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
This was our third Memorial day weekend that we have spent here and we really enjoy the hospitality. I would like to mention that our prayers are with the owner of the campground as he battles cancer.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
Great setting. Friendly staff. I give 4out of 5 stars.
May 21, 2013
Staff very very helpful and nice. Grounds were average. Women's rest room was not very fresh smelling.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Great campground. Pleasant people clean and well kept grounds, very accessabile. We will be back
May 21, 2013
Very peaceful and quiet!
May 21, 2013
One of our favorite stops...thank you
May 20, 2013
A little tight for a 43 ft motorhome but once on site every think was good
May 20, 2013
very friendly hosts!
May 19, 2013
it was a great week in corbin Koa, my wife, dog and i really enjoyed the week stay. I will tell my friends, thank you, bruce a anthony
May 17, 2013
The accommodations were fine but it's impossible to find on GPS and there should be printed directions on the website to help Kampers find their way.
May 14, 2013
Very helpful staff. Worked with me great on finding a safe place to park my boat.
May 14, 2013
Very warm welcome, great service! Need ATM Machine..
May 13, 2013
It had been years since our last stay here. It looks 100% better than last time. Sites are larger well taken care . We really enjoyed site 17 with the concrete pad !! Also the sewer hookp with several connections for each site was a very great idea since all campers lately have two pipes to dump out of the camper, good idea, first we have seen. We will be back again and all staff was very nice.
May 13, 2013
Was fine, but nothing extra to make us want to stay here again. We checked out the Renfroe Valley KOA, and would use that campground in place of this one.
May 13, 2013
Very clean. Sites too packed in. We were no more than two feet from our neighbors. Had a pleasant stay. Doog dog walking
May 13, 2013
We stayed in the one room Kozy Kabin. My wife and I are both from the area but do not really enjoy staying with family because we like our privacy. We arrived late and the hosts were very accommodating. The cabin was clean. The staff was friendly. Will definitely use again.
May 12, 2013
Very helpful staff. Staff members were busy working around the grounds getting things spruced up for spring. Nice patio sites with furniture.
May 12, 2013
Very nice and people were very helpful.
May 12, 2013
The internet service was awful as I was could no longer connect after 15 minutes of use. Bathrooms and playground are rundown although clean. It is way too expensive considering lack of internet service and age of facilities.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
hate that you have to face other campers.
May 09, 2013
May 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice campground.
May 07, 2013
One of the most beautiful parks we have stayed in. Even in the rain it was a 10!
May 07, 2013
It was just an overnight stay but the hosts where great and got us situated in a nice site and answered all our questions. Thanks for the comfortable stay.
May 06, 2013
Myles & Suzy Were great.We loved our site!Stayed 2 days in rv.
May 05, 2013
Very clean and well laid out, people there very friendly and helpful. Close to beautiful Cumberland Falls and Cumberland GAP, and Col. Sanders KFC Museum. We did enjoy our stay. WI-FI a litle flaky, and the clothes dryers are terrible. Otherwise great.
May 05, 2013
I asked for a pull through site but it was too small for my rig, forcing me to unhook, and then to back out when it was time to leave. Also, the wi-fi didn't work
May 04, 2013
We stay here each year and always enjoy this campground. Always clean and very convenient location.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very nice, clean and definitely would stop there again if in the area.
May 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2013
very friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2013
Staff was friendly & helpful, and the grounds were well-maintained. Good space between campsites.
Apr 26, 2013
Too narrow path not good for big rig not even site
Apr 25, 2013
The deluxe cabin is close to the RV sites so if they were crowded you could be looking out at the side of a trailer. However, during our stay it was quiet and we were able to enjoy the porch. The cabin was clean. They provided the linens but we had to make the bed and counter space is limited. For one night it worked.
Apr 24, 2013
Very nice people. Short stay but clean as always. Thank You
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
all was very helpful and accomadating. we always stay here when in area. very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.