Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Quiet, clean and a friendly staff. really nice place to stay !! Thankss!! steve & Mary
Oct 19, 2014
Driveway being repaired while water was shut off until 7pm. No discount offered for the trouble. Really. Rating of 2 stars just because I think they were trying, just not hard enough.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very tight roads and not big rig friendly. Sites not very level and roads have lots of ruts. Water went out before our departure which we understands happens, but a warning would gave been nice since they were working on it. Probably won't return.
Oct 15, 2014
Very helpful personnel. Ready to help with all questions. Clean facility, level sites, and relaxing! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 14, 2014
Very close together campsites. I wouldn't want to stay here very long as next neighbor is about 15 feet or less away. Probably ok for transient campers that never go outside or noisy neighbors don't bother them. Clean and polite staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground and the owners were very accommodating with our late arrival.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Poorly maintained grounds. Nearly useless WIFI. The hosts seemed to have little time for the campers. Campgrounds had wonderful location. Owners dog wandered freely thru park and no one to clean up after him.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We thought it had very nice campsites located well in a wooded location with lots of atmosphere. We also thought the staff was very warm and friendly and there is no doubt we would stay there again without hesitation.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
convenient and clean, nice sites hosts friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2014
The park is clean and comfortable. The was welcoming and very accommodating!
Oct 06, 2014
We only stayed here one night as planned. Had a pull thru site with elec/water. It seemed to b a nice place, well maintained, very helpful upon our arrival.
Oct 05, 2014
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs across the US. This one ranked at them top. Awesome setting. Friendly. Beautiful wooded deck. Could spend a week here. Too I bad just traveling through. Staff went out of way to accommodate extra car and wave runner with trailer. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
A nice campgrounds, clean grounds, very nice campsites. Friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Wonderful camp hosts! Beautiful location.
Oct 04, 2014
The Kamping Krew were great even though we only briefly met but they made us feel like family right from the start. The only drawback was that we parked under an oak tree and was bombarded with acorns all night :-) Incoming acorns!
Oct 03, 2014
Very disappointed with the almost non-existant internet signal and unhelpful staff member. Otherwise it's a nice enough campground, with the nicest pool I've seen.
Oct 03, 2014
Campground was nice. As usual we have found KOA campground sites are not very level and the Wi-Fi sucks. We will not stay at another KOA unless necessary.
Oct 02, 2014
My wife and I would highly recommend this KOA. We spent 2 nights on site 43 with the deck and enjoyed this as our own private space! The staff members were so friendly and went out their way to be helpful. Kendra delivered wood and ice to our site as did Bill. He also worked diligently to help us with our cable reception. Super nice folks!
Oct 02, 2014
you put everyone together instead of spreading us out for privacy etc.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly. Accommodating. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice park a little tight for big rigs
Sep 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very willing to work with us knowing we were coming in later in the evening.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a great site and the host was very accommodating. I truly enjoyed his candid sense of humor! Delightful experience. I was a little disappointed he would not take Monopoly money (inside joke).
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
great staff, easy in and out, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Sep 24, 2014
Wondeful folks who helped us to our site even tho it was after office hours. Great location close to I75
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the staff was very helpful and friendly , campground was clean and neat .. concrete patio pads were nice and really liked the patio table and chairs instead of the traditional picnic table ... well done corbin koa staff !!
Sep 22, 2014
Quiet area, level camp sites, good location, friendly/caring staff. I will likely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Excellent staff and owner. Kendra (owner) was extremely helpful in our extended stay in Corbin. We will return to Corbin again in the future.
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff, most helpful and accommodating. Clean campground, well-set up so you're not always looking directly at your neighbors. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
BEAUTIFUL ! The best looking, most gracious & clean ( bathrooms included), KOA or any campground, for that matter, that we ever stayed at!
Sep 15, 2014
I had booked 2 nights and only stayed one, the park needed mowed, the dog park was nice but had not been mowed in a long time, the place was full of mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2014
Store hours not honored is my only complaint. Grounds need a little tlc but overall good.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and relaxing
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
very clean and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.