Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
thanks for making our visit to Cumberland/laurel lake a pleasure. campsites,awesome. clean, friendly and quiet. will be back again in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very helpful my sister got the deluxe cabin and we got a tent site we had a wonderful time. TY again.
Jun 24, 2016
Although the restroom was "no smoking" there were ashes on the floor and the smell of smoke. The dog yard waste receptacle should be emptied more often. Otherwise it was a great facility.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the concrete patios & the patio furniture available at some of the sites. Nice touch! Staff very nice & campground seemed well cared for.
Jun 24, 2016
Great folks that manage/own this park. We strongly suggest that the bathrooms be cleaned the on a regular basis. 3 of the 4 hangers in shower area were broken off in men's shower area. Again.. Nice place needs some updates. 😄 We would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
The pool temperature could be lower as it was so hot and the pool was like soup...other than that, not a bad stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park was clean and quiet...would go back in a heartbeat...stayed five nights from June 17th 2016 to June 22 2016.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly people
Jun 21, 2016
Great friendly people working there. Love that it is near the lake. Like all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was a typical KOA but the staff was sensational. Our camper broke down while there and the staff was extremely helpful. Everyone was very kind and pleasant.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great stay. Nice clean restrooms and our site was well maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Just overnight - very satisfactory
Jun 19, 2016
Pulled in for one night. Campground was very small, and sites were very close together.
Jun 19, 2016
This park is not big rig friendly. Hard to get around in. Park was clean and staff friendly and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA the same week in June since 2008. The staff is friendly and kind. However, unfortunately over the past 2 years the campground has gone down in quality. The pool needs much attention, the bathrooms are not as clean as they once were, and the staff have less than a professional appearance. Workers on duty representing KOA should not be in cut-off KOA shirts.
Jun 17, 2016
Esparza and her husband are manager operators. These two made our stay most relaxing. The sites are designed where you don't walk out your door and see your neighbors sewer. The site we had was 13 and it had a nice patio with table and chairs, umbrella and fire pit. The pool was very clean. Sara and her husband spent every day that we were there taking care of the grounds. We would stay here again
Jun 17, 2016
Paid for premium site, site was next to store had to listen to window air conditioner all evening. Only stayed one night, moved to state park.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
So, so thankful for the personal & gracious service we received from Sara & Ed. Their personal interest in our 'truck & RV issues' helped us make the best of a bad situation. This camp is very fortunate to have employed such a dedicated hardworking couple. Next time on the road, I'm going to call & ask if Ed & Sara are there & that will make all the difference in our decision. Wall & Barb
Jun 16, 2016
Very good manager! Extra nice services in lovely park. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
In... Out.... What I expected. Nice layout. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful and clean sites !
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
Jun 13, 2016
My children got bit while sleeping by what looks like might be bed bugs. We stayed in one of the one room cabins. This was our second time staying here the first time we did not have any problems. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a different cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
nice place
Jun 13, 2016
We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The location is the only negative that I have for this KOA. The interstate noise is very prevalent and seems to magnify at night.
Jun 13, 2016
The roads are gravel and narrow however the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
I would definitely recommend this to weigh we rented the deluxe Lodge when we arrived it was clean and inviting this cabin is stuck over in the corner you have your own little area the campground itself is well cap the pool area is very relaxing it also has a nice little store the regular owners were not there when we visited the staff was for the most part nice
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed there several years ago. They have updated all sites to pull thrus .
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just another example of why we prefer KOA over sll private campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.
Jun 07, 2016
Great People were friendly, some issue with the cable, which was address and fixed. would recommend for everyone to stay, will return again soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals