Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great time. Clean grounds. Well manicured. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Great overnight stay. Not far from interstate. Clean restrooms. Very nice people.
Aug 13, 2015
I loved this site. We had a blast! Swam in the pool all day! Nice and quiet. Kids loved the playground.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed at the Corbin/Laurel Lake, KY several times. We are always pleased with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool is especially nice and the campsites for tents are great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms acceptable. Pool gate broken and deep excavation areas all around pool. Even the children thought pool water was dirty. Game room only available 9 to 5ish - never been anywhere else that locked the community room at all, much less in the early evening. Campsite not well kept - picnic table rotted, wasps in electric box. Large rv's parked in tent areas. Could not get Wi-Fi as advertised
Jun 22, 2015
With fi was not working that night.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything close 2 minutes after we got there, including firewood so we're in the dark most of the time. No where to put our trash. Very small fire pits. ALOT of people.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean campground, BUT disappointing Wi-FI coverage of campground.
Sep 03, 2014
We stayed only for a night so not much to comment. We liked with shady trees and benches on our site. We did not get a WiFi range at our site so we were a little disappointed. Other than that our stay was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2014
We liked the tall shady trees! Our site was too close to the highway and the owners barking dog got on our nerves! When we camp we expect to have a little more peace and quiet and our campsite was littered with cigarette butts !! We felt like we were sitting in an ash tray! So we picked up and counted at least 30 butts and there was still more on the ground! Disterbing!The bath house was clean!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Our campsite was perfect, lovely and shaded. Our grandkids had a ball in the pool. The bathrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. Kindra and her staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely camp here again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Well maintained campground. I would give it five stars if it were not for the fact that it is so close to the interstate that you can hear lots of road noise especially from the front part of the campground. Plus side is that it is convenient to gas and shopping without a long drive.
Jun 07, 2014
Aug 08, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Corbin KY was our 2nd stop on our trip. We were very impressed with the entire facility. Campground was quite and peaceful. KOA team was very, very nice and helpful!! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
1st KOA stay. Loved it. Very well maintained and kept. Showers very clean. I won't stay at any other campsite. We had a tent-site for 4 nights. So relaxing. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Left my car keys at the front counter. One of the hosts brought it to my campsite. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Dissappointed in the wifi service but i do know its hard when you are in rocky mountainous area. felt really comfortable there! Thanks
Jul 12, 2013
The facilities were good. It rained our entire stay, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or play ground much. Most of the hosts were extremely nice and helpful except for a couple who made me feel like I was 6 and had to be chaperoned.
Jul 09, 2013
We had an excellent stay. The restroom/shower house was very clean with plenty of hot water. The pool was good size and well kept. The lot sizes were well groomed and spacious. I can not say enough about the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and made sure everything was to our liking. They even reimbursed us for leaving early for the death of a family member.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The staff went out of there way to make are camping stay great. I went into there general store to get some fishing hooks and they did not have any.They guy went to his own personal fishing box and gave me some...that was pretty nice of him.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent service. Overall, a great campground, but wish there was planned activities for kids.
Jun 06, 2013
A very minor suggestion would be to add a slide to the play ground. Otherwise it was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.