Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Friendly service and well maintained grounds.
Sep 23, 2016
no problems. very clean and nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Restrooms were clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Close to area attractions. Will definitely come back
Sep 18, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful during our stay
Sep 09, 2016
This campground is the worst KOA I have ever been to. We came in later in the evening. We were placed in the tent spaces that we might as well set up our tent on the highway because that's exactly where your tent sites are located. We packed up before the sun was up to get away from your ridiculous campground.
Sep 04, 2016
I stayed for 10 days tent camping with my 118 lb. dog. We both had a great time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The water and electricity worked well throughout my stay. Wi-Fi is available but works best if you are in the building. The chairs/tables are comfy. I used the laundry facilities and the washers and dryers worked very well.
Aug 22, 2016
I was given a choice of several sites to pick from.
Aug 15, 2016
Our camp area was small and still dirty from the previous guest. The campground is really close to the highway making it extremely difficult to sleep in a tent.
Aug 09, 2016
The tent area was way to small for our tent
Aug 04, 2016
Bathrooms were really dirty and although a sign said they were cleaned nightly - they definitely were not.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, and nice size sites.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the closeness of stores and the friendly staff. I would have like to see more for activities for the children. It would have also been nice if there was more grass under the picnic table at the tent site
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite is convenient to a lot of places but also private. My husband and I really enjoyed camping here.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful even when they were short staffed. We didn't like sharing electricity with our neighbors but the site was nice.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was great. The Price was cheap compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area. But it was run down. Sites were Really Close. I guess I am used to Michigan DNR Sites where you get a much bigger area and you don't have to share Electricity.
Jul 07, 2016
First day to the end of our stay the only way you could get online at all was to be parked in front of the office, and you still would get kicked off. Our tent got flooded on the third...the water ran off into the tent site and because the lawn timber was stacked up it held the water in the site...so between that and your nonexistent wifi our stay sucked. Pretty bad when McDonald's has better.
Jul 01, 2016
very friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very helpful my sister got the deluxe cabin and we got a tent site we had a wonderful time. TY again.
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great stay. Nice clean restrooms and our site was well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
In... Out.... What I expected. Nice layout. Nice pool.
Jun 13, 2016
The location is the only negative that I have for this KOA. The interstate noise is very prevalent and seems to magnify at night.
Jun 06, 2016
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. They made us feel welcome, and my son loved the guy who kept bringing over brush for our fire. The pool was refreshing, and the bathrooms were clean and AWESOME. First time I've been camping in ages where we had clean bathrooms that didn't look 50 years old. It would have been nice to have grates over the fire pits to be able to cook over the fire.
May 23, 2016
I had a dead motorcycle battery early morning on my departure day. The Manager went well out of his way to help get me going after no Tow company was willing to help out. The campground was very well maintained and the Staff was fantastic, I highly recommend this location!
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff, but close to the highway and I could hear it all night. Other than the highway noise, very nice
Apr 26, 2016
nice campground
Apr 18, 2016
Camp site was clean, staff was friendly. WiFi wasn't as strong as it should have been for the location, but still worked when we needed. Cell service is great. Hike to the lake was not accessible with a todder (it's more like a deer trail than a hiking trail, and there are several trees down in the way) we had to turn and go back to camp when we got toward the water. Fine for adults and older kids
Dec 02, 2015
I loved the campground & Kendra was awesome - she was very welcoming & made sure I had a comfortable stay :)
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time everyone that worked there were wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
Great time. Clean grounds. Well manicured. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Great overnight stay. Not far from interstate. Clean restrooms. Very nice people.
Aug 13, 2015
I loved this site. We had a blast! Swam in the pool all day! Nice and quiet. Kids loved the playground.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed at the Corbin/Laurel Lake, KY several times. We are always pleased with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool is especially nice and the campsites for tents are great.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms acceptable. Pool gate broken and deep excavation areas all around pool. Even the children thought pool water was dirty. Game room only available 9 to 5ish - never been anywhere else that locked the community room at all, much less in the early evening. Campsite not well kept - picnic table rotted, wasps in electric box. Large rv's parked in tent areas. Could not get Wi-Fi as advertised
Jun 22, 2015
With fi was not working that night.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything close 2 minutes after we got there, including firewood so we're in the dark most of the time. No where to put our trash. Very small fire pits. ALOT of people.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean campground, BUT disappointing Wi-FI coverage of campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy