Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Stayed here many times nice place to camp.... but this time the lady at the front desk was rude.... I called in early and told them I'd be arriving at 6 in the morning and they said that was fine and then.... they charged me for an extra day... if I had known that I could have just went down to the local Walmart and stayed there for a few hours and then checked in at 12
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was kept up and the bathrooms were clean. The only downfall is the sound of the interstate since it's close by. Staff was very nice.
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. Lots of attractions near by especially since it's just off the I75. Laurel Lake is beautiful. Wal mart with grocery store around the corner.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here because it was only campground near lake with a swimming pool and didn't even get to use last day.The workers on Fri and Sat were so courteous but Sun morning one was very rude and didn't open the pool that was supposed to open at 9am. Watch out for honeybee swarms at tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
T is nice enough, it just isn't motorcycle friendly! the road to the camp is steep and the gravel is at least 8 inches deep. The office opens at 9AM and closes at 6PM.
Jul 19, 2017
We've stayed at much nicer campgrounds. The bathrooms we're awful and dirty. The campsites stated there were sand areas for tents but they were rough and covered in debris. And the pool was disgusting. The campground was nothing like the pictures!
Jul 06, 2017
Was not happy that we were so close to another site that we could hear the obscenities coming from their mouths. We felt we had to retire early most nights to keep our 4 year old from hearing too much of that. Also the tent sites are gravel and very uncomfortable to sleep on if you don't use an air mattress.
Jul 06, 2017
People were great but the facilities were very bad. Looks nothing like the photos on web site. Very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and quiet!!
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground but not as tent campers. The tenting sites are too close to the interstate making it extremely hard to sleep. The pool was nice as well as the playground. If the sites were on the opposite side it would have been a much more pleasant experience. I would however recommend it for those who are camping in an rv or trailer as it is a nice wooded area to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved everything this campground had to offer. The one thing I would have liked to be different would have been having better access to a grill or having grill grates over the fire pits. The grill at the Kamp Kitchen was a bit far away to walk with food, and it could use an update, it's older and rusty. Everything else was great! We loved the pool! It was a great safe location! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
Gravel pad for tent was too uncomfortable. No grassy area.
May 31, 2017
fun, relaxing, friendly, clean rest rooms and facilities...no one bothers you and you can have fun and everyone is friendly and cam grounds are keep nice .pool is nice. I would go again and stay again ..Thank you
May 15, 2017
Quite and peaceful, convenient to Cumberland falls state park
May 01, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
A very nice cozy place for nature lovers. A wonderful trail down to the lake. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A great place to stop on the way to Florida.
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly service and well maintained grounds.
Sep 23, 2016
no problems. very clean and nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Restrooms were clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Close to area attractions. Will definitely come back
Sep 18, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful during our stay
Sep 09, 2016
This campground is the worst KOA I have ever been to. We came in later in the evening. We were placed in the tent spaces that we might as well set up our tent on the highway because that's exactly where your tent sites are located. We packed up before the sun was up to get away from your ridiculous campground.
Sep 04, 2016
I stayed for 10 days tent camping with my 118 lb. dog. We both had a great time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The water and electricity worked well throughout my stay. Wi-Fi is available but works best if you are in the building. The chairs/tables are comfy. I used the laundry facilities and the washers and dryers worked very well.
Aug 22, 2016
I was given a choice of several sites to pick from.
Aug 15, 2016
Our camp area was small and still dirty from the previous guest. The campground is really close to the highway making it extremely difficult to sleep in a tent.
Aug 09, 2016
The tent area was way to small for our tent
Aug 04, 2016
Bathrooms were really dirty and although a sign said they were cleaned nightly - they definitely were not.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, and nice size sites.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the closeness of stores and the friendly staff. I would have like to see more for activities for the children. It would have also been nice if there was more grass under the picnic table at the tent site
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite is convenient to a lot of places but also private. My husband and I really enjoyed camping here.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful even when they were short staffed. We didn't like sharing electricity with our neighbors but the site was nice.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was great. The Price was cheap compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area. But it was run down. Sites were Really Close. I guess I am used to Michigan DNR Sites where you get a much bigger area and you don't have to share Electricity.
Jul 07, 2016
First day to the end of our stay the only way you could get online at all was to be parked in front of the office, and you still would get kicked off. Our tent got flooded on the third...the water ran off into the tent site and because the lawn timber was stacked up it held the water in the site...so between that and your nonexistent wifi our stay sucked. Pretty bad when McDonald's has better.
Jul 01, 2016
very friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very helpful my sister got the deluxe cabin and we got a tent site we had a wonderful time. TY again.
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great stay. Nice clean restrooms and our site was well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
In... Out.... What I expected. Nice layout. Nice pool.
Jun 13, 2016
The location is the only negative that I have for this KOA. The interstate noise is very prevalent and seems to magnify at night.
Jun 06, 2016
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. They made us feel welcome, and my son loved the guy who kept bringing over brush for our fire. The pool was refreshing, and the bathrooms were clean and AWESOME. First time I've been camping in ages where we had clean bathrooms that didn't look 50 years old. It would have been nice to have grates over the fire pits to be able to cook over the fire.
May 23, 2016
I had a dead motorcycle battery early morning on my departure day. The Manager went well out of his way to help get me going after no Tow company was willing to help out. The campground was very well maintained and the Staff was fantastic, I highly recommend this location!
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff, but close to the highway and I could hear it all night. Other than the highway noise, very nice
Apr 26, 2016
nice campground
Apr 18, 2016
Camp site was clean, staff was friendly. WiFi wasn't as strong as it should have been for the location, but still worked when we needed. Cell service is great. Hike to the lake was not accessible with a todder (it's more like a deer trail than a hiking trail, and there are several trees down in the way) we had to turn and go back to camp when we got toward the water. Fine for adults and older kids
Dec 02, 2015
I loved the campground & Kendra was awesome - she was very welcoming & made sure I had a comfortable stay :)
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time everyone that worked there were wonderful
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
Great time. Clean grounds. Well manicured. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Great overnight stay. Not far from interstate. Clean restrooms. Very nice people.
Aug 13, 2015
I loved this site. We had a blast! Swam in the pool all day! Nice and quiet. Kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals