Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
this koa has changed and not for the good. seems just out for the money. bathrooms were in dirty shape. grounds were filled with weeds. needs tlc. we have stayed here lots of times and watched it go downhill. attn koa.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice lady at check in , clean facilities, nice pool
Jun 20, 2017
Only problem was broken sewer cap. Smell bad couldn't sit outside .
Jun 20, 2017
Great campsite! Two recommendations: pool should open earlier (doesn't open till noon), create easier access to lake for swimming. Other than that, nice and flat RV parking. Very clean!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and very nice access to the freeway. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Very low staffing but environment is great. Overall, is sty here again. Store has very little to offer and most of the sites are tight. Nonetheless very easy to get to off Interstate if you are just looking for a place to rest on your journey.
Jun 18, 2017
Great location when traveling on 75. Easy on and off hwy 75. Have stayed many times. Friendly staff and nice lots with tree coverage but good tree limb clearance. We stayed in a 33ft motorhome. Some lots may be to small for anything over 37 ft.
Jun 16, 2017
Great service, great campground. Love the place.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly folks, assisted with our needs due to equipment failure. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Many trials, waterfalls and place to kayak!
Jun 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our brief stay With you.
Jun 13, 2017
It was ok, the most disappointing was the advertised pull thru that was not really a pull through, Thursday evening even though not crowded a little dis- organized as to the spot reserved.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of the worst experiences ever with a KOA. Staff is incompetent and sites are too small
Jun 11, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Sites not well suited to 43 foot RV with tow.
Jun 11, 2017
My only suggestion is to remind/enforce guests to have their pets leashed...we were only there one night and there was a dog that approached us twice while we were walking our leashed dogs. Otherwise, a very nice campground. We would stay here again for sure.
Jun 10, 2017
We are just as pleased as the first visit and look forward to the next
Jun 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Good site. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2017
Worst WIFI I have had in the last 3 years. Took over 8 hours to download Samsung Galaxy update. Sites are to close to each other.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice KOA will stay again
Jun 08, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but in desperate need of renovation and better ventilation.
Jun 08, 2017
Wonderful experience
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Our children loved the pool and playground. We definitely recommend this place.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot for overnight.Would be good spot for area exploration.
Jun 06, 2017
I will be back here to spend some time.. everyone was great had a great stay and the staff was there for every need.. they went out of there way to make our stay awesome.. thank you KOA Corbin/Laurel Lake ..
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the trees. Every site had plenty of shade. The campground was well kept, and the hosts were very friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
The host was very pleasant and helpful and yes we will recommend this to anyone
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We ended up staying longer than anticipated because of some emergency repairs. Very nice campground, well maintained. Would liked to have had a more accessible dog park.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
very nice park but it was very tight to get my 40" rig into the assigned spot. It would probably have been easier if I had disconnected my toad first. The staff was friendly and efficent.
May 28, 2017
We stop here over night, we had a 40 foot motor home they put us on a hill side where we could not get my car off tow dolly because it was to steep.We seen other motor home that were towing that were put on flat pads,they need to train personnel were to put large motor homes that are towing.
May 26, 2017
Very hard to find and the staff not friendly at all. GPS was way off causing much frustration.
May 26, 2017
It is a stop over for our travel to Alabama, we receive great professional service and its a nice place.
May 26, 2017
we had two big dog's and first we where put next to a RV with two small dogs' we ask if we can move, she say okay and help us move to a better spot.
May 25, 2017
Unfriendly people. The grounds we're not well maintained. That's our last stay in that campground.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Nice wooded campground and close to expressway. We've stayed here many times over the years. It's our #1 choice on the way home.
May 22, 2017
Has direct access trails to the nearby Laurel Lake which is great for all kinds of recreation. I was also pleased that the internet here worked fairly well, not fast but ok. Some of the roads to and from sites felt small, I could see it being a problem if the park was full and with extra cars.
May 22, 2017
Nice over nite stay
May 22, 2017
Stayed overnight. Very well kept and clean.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Office closed before arrival.Put $40 in drop box. Cable not working. Neighbors same problem. Went to office 9am. Door locked. At 9:10 I knocked and kid came from outside and unlocked door. Didn't know anything. Didnt have key to dropbox. Said it was $40. Asked for receipt and he said he couldn't give me one. Been camping 33 yr w/KOA. Never seen exact dollar amount. WHAT A RIPOFF BYE BYE KOA
May 20, 2017
Horrible wifi.
May 20, 2017
The sites are messed up what you see online they don't even know you are there for a family run campground they really don't show it or that they care kinda sad if you ask my husband and I
May 20, 2017
We think this campground has slipped a bit. We stayed at this KOA on May 9th - checked in about 7:20 PM. The office was closed. We paid for a premium site - the envelope left for us was other than a premium site.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
clean and quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals