Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Love this koa but it is going downhill fast. I had to pull several weeds from around my campsite. Bleach is being used to clean the pool which burned the eyes of our kids. Staff was very friendly when checking in.
Aug 21, 2016
Our site was very nice. The workers were very pleasant. The little store had only a few items. We usually enjoy a well-stocked store at KOA.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful in finding an RV repair tech to come to our MH on a Friday evening and fix a big problem as we were locked in our MH by a broken door latch.
Aug 21, 2016
Not the greatest KOA we have stayed at. One of the worst really. Wood that we purchased for a bonfire was VERY wet, pool looked dirty and uninviting, playground was a joke and was actually very dangerous with rusty and dirty equipment, and landscaping was simply weeds. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one was just unacceptable. Thankfully we were just passing through and only staying one night
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place. Site was clean and easy access.
Aug 17, 2016
Landscaping needed attention. Store didn't have much in it. Laundry closed at 7pm when store closed. Lack of local information available. Did like the 3 sites we had which included buddy sites. Friendly staff. Rates were very reasonable.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome, clean and very well-maintained campground. Friendly staff. Price includes free WiFi and cable, and, while, not perfect, were VERY good! The sites are roomy and include a fire pit and picnic table. Nice landscaping. Keep in mind that this campground is close to Hwy 75, so you can hear muted traffic when sitting outside. We had no problem with that. Totally recommend this campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the full hook-up, patio site. Will be back for additional visits.
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was great. Water pressure was good. RV sites to close together. Wifi and Internet were poor
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Campground ok. No pavement only gravel. Older buildings like bathroom shower head slow, restroom door hitches weak, TP out sometimes. Pool nice.
Aug 10, 2016
friendly staff good location clean grounds had a nice stay there for four days only thing mens bathroom was not cleaned in those 4 days toilet paper on floor in same spots no soap in hand dispensers stall without paper but my wife says womens was always clean
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stop by and spend some time or a great overnight stop. Great location and easy access.
Aug 10, 2016
This one of the best KOAs we have camped at.
Aug 09, 2016
Regular to the area.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean need and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
clean, quiet, friendly, nice amenities
Aug 08, 2016
Made reservation 07-10-16. #60050.000. Received reminder email 07-30-16. When I arrived they said they had no reservation for me. Their only comment was. "I don't know how that happened, but I can squeeze you in." I did not get the type of site I had reserved and they put me right under a tree so I could not my satellite. I specifically asked for a site the I could use my satellite.
Aug 06, 2016
We only stayed overnight, the sites were too tight and very unlevel, it was tricky getting in and out, we love the KOA's we have stayed at but this one was only fair
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The last time we stayed at the Corbin KOA (+ - 3 yrs.) we walked around and looked and admired the many flower beds. Said to see they are now WEED beds.
Aug 04, 2016
Great people, and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had a good stay...first trip to get acquainted with new RV. No problems with facility, services or staff. Free wi-if limits are in fact limiting. Nice, clean pool!
Aug 03, 2016
We have stayed there several times. We love it!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful layout of sites, trees, shade, and KOA team did a great job, will stay again.
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect in every way!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Getting to the sites is very hard. Glad there was someone to show us the way. Our site was not as long as we needed. The Wi-Fi was terrible.
Aug 02, 2016
clean/quiet/management very friendly and organized
Aug 01, 2016
When we arrived the pool was green, you could write your name on the tiles around the pool. The pool deck was in really rough shape very sharp on the feet with grass in the cracks. Barh house was disgusting with no toilet paper. The bath house wasin need of major renovations. The store closed at 7:00 pm on a Friday night. Was really surprized that this was a KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground. People very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here 7 nights in site #20 ~ the outside grounds were clean & it was quiet. The pool needs a good scrubbing as the portion between the water level and pool cap was grimy & filthy. We didn't use the facilities so cannot comment on their condition. The playground was fine. Wifi was nonexistent; cable channels worked well.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Level site, clean pool. Enjoyed our stay there
Jul 30, 2016
Just over night but very friendly people. Nice sites
Jul 29, 2016
The Tile around the pool edge needs cleaned.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over all my stay was very good.I would come back. I do believe they need to do a better job at cleaning the pool and better job at over all of keeping up the grounds IE grass cutting and weeding the flower beds.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice clean place.
Jul 26, 2016
nice place nice people
Jul 26, 2016
I enjoyed our stay, but wish there was more for the grandkids to do. Definitely will return.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty shady spot. Did not return my call re refund for early departure.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice facility and staff very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
loved every minute of this trip to your KOA, Am planning to come back in October for about 4 or 5 days. How soon should I reserve for this stay?
Jul 25, 2016
Prepaid for a "premium pull-thru" parking space. Placed in a space at bottom of hill on a sharp turn. Could not tow car to the parking space. had to disconnect car and then park at difficult angle behind coach, almost in road. The table at the site was on such an incline a glass could not be placed and not topple over. Driving out the next day was very tight because of parked vehicles.NEVER AGAIN
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground . Sites could have been better kept up. We had 3 little dead bushes and weeds on our site. Some areas the grass need mowed and weed whacked or spray. Has a nice little pool, but didn't get in. I would stay again. Good price with full hookup.
Jul 24, 2016
When we arrived a guy lead us to our site. The guy even helped my husband unload trailor & car. Extremely nice workers!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The curtains in the mens & female shower stalls were covered in mold. While I did note employees entering the restrooms to clean, I also noted they entered with a mop & broom, yet no bucket,no dustpan, no cleaning products to both restroom never pausing to clean/rinse the mop. All the staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful. Trails to lake had alot of trash.
Jul 24, 2016
Only problem was the limited internet. WiFi said free for one hour then .99 per hour thereafter. But used our phones as a hotspot. Very clean camp and great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals