Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
On our way south every winter we plan to stop at Corbin KOA. We route our trip just to stop in for a night. Love it there.
Nov 09, 2014
It was our last camping trip of the season and we wanted to go a little farther south than our home in Central Illinois. This was a great location. Not too many people (a lot of snow birds only staying one night) so it was pretty quiet. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was great. Close to Cumberland Falls-we were able to go hiking and also see the moonbow over the falls!Overall, a great stay!
Nov 09, 2014
Beautiful surroundings. Close to interstate.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great service!
Oct 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay a few days longer if we had time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Got to KOA after hours but management still met us and took us to lot which was located next to headquarters , everything worked fine and getting out of site was easy even though we had large Motorhome and towed vehicle! ,
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly staff, easy access. Enjoyed the convenience
Oct 27, 2014
Interesting arrival but host met us after hours and lead us to our site. Small but 40 foot with a toad made it in with no issues. Would return.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Average park. Hosts OK, but have been made to feel more welcome elsewhere. Site not level and a bit confusing to get into. Could be due to hilly area, but still a bit difficult. Internet terrible. Don't advertise free WiFi if it doesn't work!! Will look elsewhere if in the area again.
Oct 25, 2014
Immaculate campground. Nice location, secluded and far enough away from the freeway to cut the traffic noise. camp managers very helpful.
Oct 23, 2014
enjoyed our visit
Oct 22, 2014
Nice place, friendly people; sites are too close; we were flush up against the camper beside us...also there is a severe right turn going into the campground which is kinda tough when you are pulling 30 feet of camper plus a big truck....
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed here years ago and the campgrounds have gotten worse. VERY narrow interior roads; sites were not well maintained and not very clean restrooms; poorly stocked store. The only thing we found positive was the staff--very nice folks. Would not stay here again if I had a choice
Oct 20, 2014
Stayed this past weekend for our first trip out in our new RV. Nice place, sort of in the woods. We had one of the premium spots with a concrete patio, patio furniture and fire pit. Owner is always present and will deliver firewood and ice. Store doesn't have a whole lot, but the showers were clean, and the pool area looks nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
we had to wake the neighbour up to move his truck so we could leave in the morning. not impressed.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Quiet, clean and a friendly staff. really nice place to stay !! Thankss!! steve & Mary
Oct 19, 2014
Driveway being repaired while water was shut off until 7pm. No discount offered for the trouble. Really. Rating of 2 stars just because I think they were trying, just not hard enough.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very tight roads and not big rig friendly. Sites not very level and roads have lots of ruts. Water went out before our departure which we understands happens, but a warning would gave been nice since they were working on it. Probably won't return.
Oct 15, 2014
Very helpful personnel. Ready to help with all questions. Clean facility, level sites, and relaxing! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 14, 2014
Very close together campsites. I wouldn't want to stay here very long as next neighbor is about 15 feet or less away. Probably ok for transient campers that never go outside or noisy neighbors don't bother them. Clean and polite staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground and the owners were very accommodating with our late arrival.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Poorly maintained grounds. Nearly useless WIFI. The hosts seemed to have little time for the campers. Campgrounds had wonderful location. Owners dog wandered freely thru park and no one to clean up after him.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We thought it had very nice campsites located well in a wooded location with lots of atmosphere. We also thought the staff was very warm and friendly and there is no doubt we would stay there again without hesitation.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
convenient and clean, nice sites hosts friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2014
The park is clean and comfortable. The was welcoming and very accommodating!
Oct 06, 2014
We only stayed here one night as planned. Had a pull thru site with elec/water. It seemed to b a nice place, well maintained, very helpful upon our arrival.
Oct 05, 2014
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs across the US. This one ranked at them top. Awesome setting. Friendly. Beautiful wooded deck. Could spend a week here. Too I bad just traveling through. Staff went out of way to accommodate extra car and wave runner with trailer. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2014
A nice campgrounds, clean grounds, very nice campsites. Friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Wonderful camp hosts! Beautiful location.
Oct 04, 2014
The Kamping Krew were great even though we only briefly met but they made us feel like family right from the start. The only drawback was that we parked under an oak tree and was bombarded with acorns all night :-) Incoming acorns!
Oct 03, 2014
Very disappointed with the almost non-existant internet signal and unhelpful staff member. Otherwise it's a nice enough campground, with the nicest pool I've seen.
Oct 03, 2014
Campground was nice. As usual we have found KOA campground sites are not very level and the Wi-Fi sucks. We will not stay at another KOA unless necessary.
Oct 02, 2014
My wife and I would highly recommend this KOA. We spent 2 nights on site 43 with the deck and enjoyed this as our own private space! The staff members were so friendly and went out their way to be helpful. Kendra delivered wood and ice to our site as did Bill. He also worked diligently to help us with our cable reception. Super nice folks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.