Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Have stayed here quite a few times, as usual the staff was great and they were there for any questions and concerns with the campers.
Aug 25, 2013
Our family had a nice time and would recommend this place to others.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We choose KOA's because they are almost always fantastic and this particular one is probably our favorite in the western states that we've stayed at. Always clean and friendly, we WILL be back!
Aug 22, 2013
This is such a great KOA! My kids have a blast every time we come & I am always impressed by how clean the bathrooms are! The staff is super friendly and the campsites are very nice. I recommend this campground to friends often!
Aug 22, 2013
The mattresses in the Kamping Kabin were surprisingly comfortable! No extra padding needed! The restrooms were clean and we really liked the separate showeres.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the Hawaiian theme weekend. The activities were so much fun for all ages involved.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time. All the facilities were clean. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 19, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. The washrooms and campgrounds were clean and well kept. The children had a good time, we would definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff at the Concrete KOA are all very friendly and provide great customer service. The cabins were clean and comfortable. This KOA has lots of room. You are not right on top of each other and there were many actives for the kids. We had a wonderful time and will be back.
Aug 18, 2013
We stayed 15 days, this time (our second visit this year) and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Gerry, such a nice lady. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER. Bob and Carol Felix
Aug 17, 2013
Sites are very small and muddy. The slope made it difficult to level. The showers had no doors or curtain to manage the water. Everything gets wet. It may be standard for Thousand Trails campground but very dissappointing for a KOA
Aug 16, 2013
Beautiful spot and beautifully maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2013
The camping cabin was very comfortable and cozy. I especially love the large field area in front of the cabins, as well as their proximity to the bathrooms, laundry, pool, store and playground. Very disappointed we were unable to have any campfires or even charcoals. (we had to go get a gas grill). Great lakes, hiking, fishing and small towns to visit in the area too. Overall, very nice Koa.
Aug 15, 2013
We would have liked the store to open earlier than 11:00am. The price of camping should include golfing and trampoline use.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We planned an event for a year at this KOA and intorduced 2 new families to the great campground. Everyone was please, impressed and will return
Aug 14, 2013
This was a great place for our family of six to stay. Between pooltime, creektime, jumping pillow, and biking, The kids never had a dull moment, and I never heard any of them say "when are we going home?"
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
i wish there were a fridge in the cabin and a/c as it was quite hot till late at night
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a Yurt Y1 which DO NOT have a water facility. It was very inconvenient to get water from other site. We not should not be charged for the full amount. Not happy a camper.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to camp! This is our first time and Grandy Creek will soon become a tradition! Lots of fun things to do for ALL ages!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff seemed disorganized (but friendly) and there were issues with pool/hot tub/jump toy closures. I was frustrated by all the add-on costs ($4 per child per night, bracelet for golf/jump toy) and not being notified about burn ban. Restrooms were immaculate and the overall facility/grounds are great.
Aug 12, 2013
While I understand that KOA does not have control of burn bans, it would have been nice to receive an e-mail, phone call, or online update on the camp page regarding the need for propane for all cooking.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is my second time here and this is the second time the Internet did not work very well(frustrating) I'm impressed with the staff ( very friendly)
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. I will say there was a campfire ban in place but we saw at least three campfires. Someone really needs to enforce such things or we may not have a campground in the future.
Aug 11, 2013
Do you like kids and dogs? If so this place is for you. Bathrooms and showers near pool were dirty, but otherwise park is pretty clean.
Aug 10, 2013
There was a complete burn ban on, which is understandable, but to not notify people with reservations via a phone call or email is ridiculous! Charcoal was our only means of cooking and could have been easily rectified with the proper notification. The pool was closed for half a day and there were no campground activities. Weekdays should be discounted if there aren't going to be activities.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsites were larger and nice but washrooms stunk and could have been attended more often.
Aug 10, 2013
There were very few tent sites and they were pretty close together and some where confusing as to where you were suppose to be. Little to zero privacy. We felt like we were camping in someone's backyard. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow (which you had to pay extra for) that was next to the playground. Pool was small and very cold. Store was small & didn't have beer or wine.Little access to creek.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the YURT experience. Met nice people and had great weather. We would stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 09, 2013
Pros-Very family friendly, clean and the kids loved it. Cons-Fire ban 3 of 4 nights, no one answers the phone (leave a message), shorter store hours, last night they forgot to leave out golf equipment for the kids and it took asking 4 people to get the right ones and one of the people was rude, but most of all Wifi was shotty and limited to the club house. Should be camp wide! We will be coming
Aug 08, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA campsite and we loved it. It's too bad that the kids were not allowed in the hot tub. My 9 year old boys love hot tubs and were pretty bummed out when they were told that they were allowed in.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was fine, staff is always pleasant and helpful. The store was not open the hours posted, and no coffee wexcept on the weekends was disappointing for us. We had a good time, but feel like things weren't as kept up as much as they had been when we had been here a few years before.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Been to grandly creek a few times, hence the reason we came back, this time I am going to rate it low due to the fact our site had a min of 6 septic drains on it. I can only assume the campgrounds sewers where draining through it. Although being a beautiful week end weather wise, we ate inside trailer 75% of the time. Due to the smell of septic sewer. It was site 96? Should be told when booking.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.