Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Great camp sites right near the playground and jumping pillow. Our kids had a blast in their very first camp out!!!
Sep 15, 2015
This has become our favorite KOA. It's only two hours from home and is easy to get there. We love the area with the mountains and big beautiful trees. The staff is friendly and helpful. The activities that they offer are great for the families. We plan to camp there two a summer.
Sep 15, 2015
My grand daughter loved this KOA, the jumping pillow was a big hit with her.the restrooms are the cleanest I have seen! The staff were friendly and helpful. I am planning to return again before 11/1/15and planning several trips with more of my grands 2016 summer. Thanks again for a GREAT experience. Dee Folk
Sep 15, 2015
Nice quit well maintained Campground. We loved to bike the peaceful roads Close to the Skagit river.
Sep 15, 2015
Awesome! Great amenities, helpful people--they even rescued an item we left behind & are holding it for our next trip in 2 weeks! Well worth the trip.
Sep 15, 2015
We always enjoy bringing our grandchildren camping at Grandy Creek. Not only is the setting beautiful at the foot of the North Cascade mountains, but the open space, creek, pool and other activities is always a hit with them. They can't wait to come back!
Sep 15, 2015
Vey family friendly
Sep 13, 2015
long check in. Most of this is done on computer before hand, yet we still waited in our RV & car for over 2 Hrs.Poorly stocked store. Needs a couple port-pottys at far end of camp.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay for the kids. Lots of fun activities for them! Would have rated much higher but we stayed in site 96 which is right on top of a septic tank with 7 manhole type caps. Smelled so bad we were unable to sit outside of our trailer. This should not be used as a campsite!!!
Sep 08, 2015
The campgrounds were nice but the staff were young and inexperienced. Also our camp spot was close to the septic tanks which were quite stinky everyday we stayed.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed here on Memorial weekend and it was great as always. Clean, friendly workers and well maintained but this last weekend, Labor Day weekend it was dirty, pool cloudy,and not very friendly workers. I am questioning myself if I want to make any reservations for next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet hours are not enforced. Other than that Had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We are TT members and stayed at GC in May 2015. At that time we thought that it would be a great place for our family summer camp out. We booked 3 cabins, 1 tent site and our RV site. We had a very good time. I think that the pool maintenance needs to be beefed up though it was pretty cloudy and never saw anyone working on it.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is nice and big, lots to do for the grand kids. But I was unhappy when I arrived and was told the specific spot I reserved was given to someone else and I was given a smaller spot, I think you should be able to have the spot you reserved!
Sep 08, 2015
My family and I had a great time. Wish that the weather would of been better. My only complaint is that on one of our sunny days they never inflated the jumping pillow. Also they allow personal karaoke that was loud until 10:30.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Aside from rain and the jumping pillow being closed a couple times (I understand is out of your control ) friendly staff, decent size tent sight, lots of showers and restrooms available. Kids were busy constantly playing and making new friends!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our children had a blast on the bouncing pillow. Facilities were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Its a great place for kids with lots to do (at an extra cost). Bathrooms where always dirty, and it would be better if they had more trees in the tent sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. The condition was excellent and it was a great alternative to tent camping. Our kids really loved the playground and the tractor trailer ride.
Sep 07, 2015
I love this KOA for the spacious sites (compared to some other KOA's) staff was friendly, but I think they could have used some more For the busy weekends. There were some annoying campers with their kareoke going at night, was not happy that staff didn't get them to shut that down.
Sep 06, 2015
Kampground lost power for 2 days and we were not able to use washrooms, showers and the swimming pool; we wish we had at least somebody asking if we're OK or if we need anything...
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Terribly run. Staff need to be trained to communicate. Nothing for kids to do. Family/game room is cold and uninviting and nothing but a few old puzzles and VHS tapes. Shop opened at 11 am =) We named it DISMAL NITCH.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Kabin was nice, campsite was a bit rundown though. The pool clearly needs a new filtration system as it was very murky. The jump pillow was deflated and non operational while we were there, the minigolf was also in poor condition. The playground and washrooms were nice. Overall we enjoyed it but I really think they need to spend a few dollars on upkeep.
Sep 01, 2015
The initial opinion was not very favorable. They had us assigned to a site where our 5th wheel would not fit. They were, however, quick to remedy that. All in all the Kampground was nice. We had to leave early as the was a huge windstorm in the area which knocked out power and there were large limbs (3 - 5" in diameter) falling from the trees. Nothing they could control but still a reason to leave
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA is under new management and from our last stay, to this the more current (same summer) you could notice a difference. Last time we were impressed by the staff and this time around there was probably one..maybe two employees we were impressed with. The whole campground lost power and there was little communication when that happened which was a bummer or attempts to be more accommodating
Sep 01, 2015
The power went out during our stay! They told us we could no longer use the restrooms. The family room and store where pitch black, me emergency lights or generator. Events where cancelled with no alternative provided. We book KOA's and pay the extra to camp there, for the fun family atmosphere and all the activities. None of that happened this stay and no refund or alternatives were offered!
Sep 01, 2015
I would rate this campground higher if the staff would have had a process to communicate the power-outage status and impacts. Had to leave a day early because of full tanks and no power=no dumping. Seems a back-up generator would be a good idea for the septic, if nothing else, considering the camp's location. Too bad; it's a great campground, otherwise.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean.
Sep 01, 2015
We survived camping through the great storm on 8-29-2015, Saturday. The pool and hot tub were still open and that made our weekend!
Sep 01, 2015
Not the best of stays as we paid for a site and there was no power, no sewer. We could have stayed in a rest area and saved our money. Feel a bit taken. Can't control the weather but request a refund.
Aug 29, 2015
Just need a bigger heater...so cold! Bathrooms so nice! Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2015
There was a fight at 12:30 in the morning that woke me up. The bounce mat for the kids was broken and the pool was green. However, the staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Always enjoy our time there.
Aug 29, 2015
The people were great, the basketball court was great. The minigolf was nice (a bit worn out). The pool was green. The hot tub was half working. The WiFi was great. The Cabin was great. The bouncy air bag was out of order. Would be great if the field was flattened (fill the holes).
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here many times with the grand children. But this the worst we have seen the campgrounds. From food on the site we were assigned when we arrived, pool was filthy with band aids floating in it, to the playground not keeper up at all. Worst of all we brought friends with their motor home to show what a great place for kids to camp.
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place to stay & relax. Brought the grandchildren & they loved it, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Stay was nice, spacious sites. Would be nice if the store had better hours. Was closed or gone for lunch 2 hrs after being opened. Would also be nice if the rate was based on a family of 4. Extra charges and then charge another $5 per child for bouncy pillow and golf.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great things for old and young alike.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved every minute of it! Staff very friendly and always working hard. Lots of activities. Very clean property!
Aug 25, 2015
The new cabin with bathroom is better than the hotels we stayed on this trip. This KOA is huge with lots of trees, and appears well maintained. Only wish there's wifi throughout the grounds.
Aug 25, 2015
brought grandkids, they had a blast! We did miss the Singing on the hay ride, that Didn't happen! Other than that, all Great :)
Aug 25, 2015
Great amenities. .loved the adult pool hour..friendly staff. Beautiful grounds coffee is free at other koa s though
Aug 24, 2015
Great activities for the kids!
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant staff. Clean bathrooms and plenty of room to move around. Who could ask for anything more!
Aug 24, 2015
Park was extremely crowded. Campers parked close to one another. Restrooms in constant use although staff made every attempt to keep clean. Poor wifi. Overall, I'd find a smaller park next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy