Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. I will say there was a campfire ban in place but we saw at least three campfires. Someone really needs to enforce such things or we may not have a campground in the future.
Aug 11, 2013
Do you like kids and dogs? If so this place is for you. Bathrooms and showers near pool were dirty, but otherwise park is pretty clean.
Aug 10, 2013
There was a complete burn ban on, which is understandable, but to not notify people with reservations via a phone call or email is ridiculous! Charcoal was our only means of cooking and could have been easily rectified with the proper notification. The pool was closed for half a day and there were no campground activities. Weekdays should be discounted if there aren't going to be activities.
Aug 10, 2013
Campsites were larger and nice but washrooms stunk and could have been attended more often.
Aug 10, 2013
There were very few tent sites and they were pretty close together and some where confusing as to where you were suppose to be. Little to zero privacy. We felt like we were camping in someone's backyard. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow (which you had to pay extra for) that was next to the playground. Pool was small and very cold. Store was small & didn't have beer or wine.Little access to creek.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the YURT experience. Met nice people and had great weather. We would stay again.
Aug 09, 2013
we had a great time and we will be back
Aug 09, 2013
Pros-Very family friendly, clean and the kids loved it. Cons-Fire ban 3 of 4 nights, no one answers the phone (leave a message), shorter store hours, last night they forgot to leave out golf equipment for the kids and it took asking 4 people to get the right ones and one of the people was rude, but most of all Wifi was shotty and limited to the club house. Should be camp wide! We will be coming
Aug 08, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA campsite and we loved it. It's too bad that the kids were not allowed in the hot tub. My 9 year old boys love hot tubs and were pretty bummed out when they were told that they were allowed in.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was fine, staff is always pleasant and helpful. The store was not open the hours posted, and no coffee wexcept on the weekends was disappointing for us. We had a good time, but feel like things weren't as kept up as much as they had been when we had been here a few years before.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Been to grandly creek a few times, hence the reason we came back, this time I am going to rate it low due to the fact our site had a min of 6 septic drains on it. I can only assume the campgrounds sewers where draining through it. Although being a beautiful week end weather wise, we ate inside trailer 75% of the time. Due to the smell of septic sewer. It was site 96? Should be told when booking.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Our site was right next to the playground, bathrooms, and pool, a good central location. We had plenty of room for our tents and trailer. The kids loved the theme weeks and the scheduled activities.
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the speeders and no internet access, it was great!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
One of our families favorite campgrounds. So much for the kids to do. Everything is so clean.
Aug 06, 2013
the staff was very nice only thing was got charged to different rates for the nights there
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were in Kabin #1 it was new and very nice- Deanna was very cheerful and the cooks were nice too- The pool was in need of water check- Overall it was a great place and we will return again- Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
We stay at the Concrete KOA every summer and love it. It has such wonderful amenities our family always has a great time!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our boys loved the bouncy pillow, playground, mini golf & swimming pool. The dog park was great for our Pup. We loved the entire campsite & will definitely be back year after year. Thank you Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
We had an amazing time. The only thing that could if made it better was if we had been in a grassy spot (we were in #58). We will be back again
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay! The campgrounds were clean and up kept, the staff were great and the kids weekend activities were great, as was the movie. W ewill be back for you , thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful spot with large trees and plenty of blackberries to pick. More like a state park than a RV campground. I would highly recommend the place!!
Aug 05, 2013
Loved it. We stayed in a cabin. Kids loved jumping pillow, putt putt golf, pool and playground. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and hot tub. Such nice friendly service. Will visit again.
Aug 05, 2013
to dark for us around the trees
Aug 04, 2013
The grandkids had a ball. Lots for them to do. Everyone enjoyed our stay. The only minor negatives were lack or shade at our campsite and there was some problem with the internet service.
Aug 04, 2013
Since our previous visit to this KOA they changed their policy for the jumping pillow. Now they only allow kids up to age 14 can use it. The entire reason we booked this is for both of our kids to be able to use the jumping pillow as they both enjoy it. My family will NEVER camp at this KOA again nor will we ever recommend it again to others.
Aug 04, 2013
the kid love it..
Aug 04, 2013
Concrete KOA has always been a favorite of ours but when it split with Thousand Trails-it lost its luster. So, we hadn't come back for a while. We were pleasantly surprised with our recent stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground ! Kid friendly and clean. The staff was helpful and understanding. We will come again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
A well-ran facility in a very scenic location.
Aug 02, 2013
Good campground was overcharged and staff "didn't know how to fix it". Pool hours stated open til 9 but we were removed at 8:30 so they could close the pool. Garbage dumpsters were overfull and stinky so lids would not close right next to campsites
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The camp site was great. The swimming pool was way too cold, especially for young children. No place for them to warm up as no one under 18yrs. is allowed in the hot tub. This was disappointing for our children. Pool water needs cleaning - very cloudy and mysterious. Better signs and information needed for the sundae time. Specify where to buy and line up for tickets.
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, lots of activities for kids. It would be a great place to bring a family for a nice vacation.
Jul 31, 2013
The reason for this rating children in play area unsupervised and caused problems like throwing sand and taking things from people.. Other then that very beautiful and clean
Jul 31, 2013
Look forward to returning.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone so so nice and helpful. We cant wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff,clean campground. Love the adult pool time.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful area. Nice place to camp and lots of fun things for the kids. The grounds are not quite as nice as some KOA's but a great a place anyway. The staff was very nice as well.
Jul 29, 2013
We have been to 5 other KOAs (and many other non-KOAs) and find we compare all others to our favourite KOA Astoria. PROS > Grounds were well shaded, nice big trees (we were in Power/water sites). > The group activities. > Free Private showers. CONS > Toilets were plugged a lot. > Wifi Service was limited to 50ft from store. A second only to KOA Astoria (close enough for a weekend trip)!
Jul 29, 2013
beautiful, clean and fun place. lots of stuff for kids to do, they'll never get bored. we'll definitely be back...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.