Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
There was a fight at 12:30 in the morning that woke me up. The bounce mat for the kids was broken and the pool was green. However, the staff was nice and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Always enjoy our time there.
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here many times with the grand children. But this the worst we have seen the campgrounds. From food on the site we were assigned when we arrived, pool was filthy with band aids floating in it, to the playground not keeper up at all. Worst of all we brought friends with their motor home to show what a great place for kids to camp.
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place to stay & relax. Brought the grandchildren & they loved it, we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Stay was nice, spacious sites. Would be nice if the store had better hours. Was closed or gone for lunch 2 hrs after being opened. Would also be nice if the rate was based on a family of 4. Extra charges and then charge another $5 per child for bouncy pillow and golf.
Aug 25, 2015
It was great things for old and young alike.
Aug 25, 2015
brought grandkids, they had a blast! We did miss the Singing on the hay ride, that Didn't happen! Other than that, all Great :)
Aug 25, 2015
Great amenities. .loved the adult pool hour..friendly staff. Beautiful grounds coffee is free at other koa s though
Aug 24, 2015
Park was extremely crowded. Campers parked close to one another. Restrooms in constant use although staff made every attempt to keep clean. Poor wifi. Overall, I'd find a smaller park next visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Been to a few KOA's in the area and this is by far our favorite. Clean, large sites, happy and courteous staff. Bouncy pillow and toddler pool are awesome.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice with lots to do for kids. The sites had a fair amount of small bits of trash, however the bathrooms were kept clean on a very busy weekend. Lots of open space for activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The kids events or extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay, i.e. bounce pillow, ice cream social, and putt putt golf. We did not allow the kids to swim in the pool because we couldn't see the bottom through the murk. Staff was friendly, but unfortunately we will not be staying here again.
Aug 24, 2015
This is one of my kid's favorite campgrounds. I love how they have so much for them to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the stay.. Very clean & quiet...
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this campground. The facilities were clean and easy to access. Campground staff were very helpful and courteous.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here! Lots to do, pretty clean. Sad we couldn't have bonfires but completely understand. Too bad about the women's bathroom being broken and the portables in its place were just about full to the seat. Gross! Didn't like the 18 and older rule for kiddos and the hot tub. But that being said, we will be back, and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Liked it. Good facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
Back-in sites W/E are too congested. The sites look really nice until they all fill up. Once sites full, it's noisy, you feel crammed in, and difficult to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This USED 2 b a well-kept resort (gorgeous setting)not this time! HUGELY DISAPPOINTED! Pool/hot tub closed, grounds filthy, screws (stepped on) & debris in site . Spoke with new mgr Amy unless the owners of this KOA step up & make the needed repairs 2 keep paying customers happy, not sure I will return as Amy couldn't guarantee that things would b rectified next time.NOT a happy camper!
Aug 17, 2015
Heard great things about this KOA but was not impressed. The pool was closed down for the whole stay due to repairs. Womens bathroom by the office was shut down due to repairs. We are used to Lynden KOA where things are run very professionally. Bouncy pillow was not inflated right away in the morning so it took forever to get it going. Just was not to our standards.
Aug 17, 2015
Quality grounds clean and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, clean facility with friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite and friendly staff. Had a few loud trailer campers nearby and site doesn't seem to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facility although it was raining. Seriously, raining in August? Ahh, camping in the Northwest!
Aug 15, 2015
Stay was good. Once again there were issues with the pool. Out of three days we could only go in once because it was closed the remainder of the time due to algae bloom. It seems like almost every time we stay there the pool is closed for one reason or another.
Aug 15, 2015
It's an average campground. No complaints but no thrills either.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved our camp site, nice weather, and friendly employees. During our stay our grand kids visited and were unable to swim because of pool being closed due to pool maintenance. In addition one of the women's bathrooms was closed.
Aug 13, 2015
Very upset about the pool being closed during our stay, it was the reason we booked the reservation, I feel we should be compensated. Try telling a 3 year old why they can't swim because the pool is closed because it was not cleaned every day..
Aug 13, 2015
Very spacious site with good facilities and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2015
stayed 1 night and would have stayed 2 however no pool, hiot tub & some of the womens washrooms were not working. Could use better lighting at night if you are farther from the facilities. good kids activities & play area for pets. clean & level , mostly dirt area campsites. I would return however would confirm all facilities are working in future.
Aug 12, 2015
This is our 5th year coming to this KOA. This was the most disappointing because of number of things. Cleanliness was the biggest issue especially the bathrooms. It felt like the heart has gone out of the place. Majority of employees seemed to care but there definitely ones just there for the paycheque working against them. Hopefully next year will be better. Take a page from OPPA KOA
Aug 12, 2015
Love the carnival theme for the weekend that I stayed....kids really love the pony ride and lollipop hunt. Only concern is the pool, should have put the chemical overnight instead of closing during the day if it needs 12 hrs to work the magic. Overall really friendly staff and great campsite.
Aug 11, 2015
Took 4 of our grandchildren with us, lots of activities and fun. Would be nice if the pool was bigger, everyone was friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
very nice stay I wish more stuff to do on week days for kids not just Saturdays,thank you clean washrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
The people are friendly and we like the activities available. For the second year in a row, we were dissatisfied with the bathroom facilities. The women's pool restroom\shower was closed our whole stay and the other restroom\shower was not clean or properly stocked with paper supplies.
Aug 10, 2015
Because of some negative recent reviews we were a little worried about how our camping trip would go this year. This was our 6th year in a row going to this particular KOA and we have loved it. Apparently there was a change of hands management wise and they had some rough times for a while, but this seems to have been all worked out! Our stay was fantastic! We will be back again next year for sure
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, kids love the open spaces and bouncing pillow. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Best family KOA ever! Kids loved all the activities and the entire campground is clean and friendly. Just a good vibe all around. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We were dissappointed during our stay. The washrooms were filthy quite often out of toilet paper and soap and the showers were disgustingly dirty. The women's washroom by the pool was out of order for our whole trip. Porta potties were brought in the weekend we left. No weekday activities for the kids. And the pool was also dirty and cloudy. Disappointing to say the least.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful pool and hot tub area. However, my kids and I always enjoy the hot tub after a swim and due to the strict 18 and over rule for the hot tub we were unable to do that. I am all for "adult hours" but not making kids feel excluded when KOA is about family. In addition, keeping rolls of toilet paper on the back of the toilet or on the ground is simply unsanitary.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informative. Liked the off leash park for our dog. Facilities were very clean. Lots to do for the kids.A good family park.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground was clean and accessible. Easy to find . Checkin was slow because they have a booth and they had 4 cars in front of me otherwise all was OK
Aug 09, 2015
Très beau camping, accueil chaleureux, vaste et ombragé, bien entretenu. Toutes les qualités requises.
Aug 07, 2015
I wasn't notified the women's restroom near my spot was closed. One woman's bathroom for entire camp was ridiculous . Dirty bathrooms, showers and the lady living across the creek from KOA yelled at my daughter saying she owned the creek. We waited all year to camp...I don't know if we will return.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground is awesome! We will be back. The jumping pillow, the playground, lawn checkers, a little kid pool, and the creek at the bottom of the hill... All great. The campsites are huge! My only reason for 3 stars is they don't answer the phone and wifi is only in the family center.
Aug 06, 2015
These scores would be much lower if it wasnt for the new manager Amy who listened to our concerns on our stay in Concrete Wa. Her customer service was very good and she validated our concerns and about the numerous fails that could have been avoided in the 3 days we camped. I have hopes that the issues will be addressed especially the restroom cleanliness and soap and toilet paper being supplied.
Aug 05, 2015
We have been coming here for years and kept returning because it was such a great place for families. However, this last visit was a great disappointment. No toilet paper, dirty bathrooms/showers, disgusting pool water, out of order ladies' bathroom (by the pool), understaffed, undermaintained...the list goes on. What happened Grandy Creek KOA? Was there a change in management?
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.