Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
The kids loved all the activities(waterworks), friendly place, enjoyed being within sight of playground. Friday neighbors great. Saturday neighbors were not, made campfire time a bit unpleasant. Stayed in Yurt#2.... Nice and clean, but the area became VERY congested with lack of parking, campfires too close to neighbors. Would recommend Yurt 1 or 4 for more space outside of Yurt.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Quiet.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is poorly managed. I found a dead mouse in the hot tub water filter that was rotting (had been left there for days). There were parties going on at night left unchecked that kept the kids awake.
Jul 11, 2016
Convenient stay!
Jul 07, 2016
Warning: Bring your own quarters; laundromat does not have a change machine. We went on a very busy weekend in June, campground very full and loud. People were drinking to excess and smoking marijuana despite hoards of children running around. This is a party campground, not for one looking for a quiet, peaceful time outside.
Jul 06, 2016
Booking was easy and the lady on the phone was very friendly. When we wanted tent sites next to each other for 4 families they were very helpful and made it happen. During our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Served an awesome breakfast for $6! The restrooms were the cleanest and most well maintained of all camp sites we have been to since 2009. Thank you for a great stay!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do and make memories.
Jun 30, 2016
A lot of the facilities needed repair or replacement. The mini golf sets need repair the hot tub/ jacuzzi jets did not work.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean the pool! There is dirt the grout lines and the kids pool looks awful. A little scrubbing would do wonders. 2. Enforce your rules! When time came for adult swim there was no one to say that it was time. We have a child and I understand this may be trivial but rules must be enforced or get rid of them. Our neighbors stole our table and fire pit before we got there so the site was not ready.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved all the things to do. Our 12 year old son had a great time. However, the sites are so close together. We stayed in one of your yurts and while we enjoyed the yurt we decided we will not stay in one again due to them being so close together, tent campers all around you and the play area was too loud. We wished you had put the yurts where the Kabins are. I think we will try those next time.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed in a yurt and the yurt was great but this campground allowed other campers to pitch tents too close to the yurts. Also, the 11pm "quiet time" was not enforced and when we attempted to contact the ranger, there was no answer. We had to request quiet ourselves which made a difficult situation even worse. Will not return to this campground.
Jun 21, 2016
The whole staff was verry kind and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
I'd have issued a fifth star were it for an absence of the advertised heater in our yurt. We tried to contact the check in crew but got no answer. I mentioned it out check out time and was told they need to get a heater in there. A little late for that chilly morning.
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was amazing!! We stayed in a yurt and it was perfect! Better than expected and we can't wait to come again!
Jun 01, 2016
Our families had a great time, even in the rain. The kids loved the playground and enjoyed the magic show and other activities. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We reserved 2 spots next to each other about 2 months in advance. When we arrived, one of those spots didn't exist. Then we were offered two separate spots on either side of the camp. After 2 hours of arguing we were put in one spot that was a little larger. On top of that the pool wasn't available the last day. Overall unorganized, and unprofessional, however all the employees were very nice.
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 17, 2016
May 02, 2016
They had everything we forgot to bring, the amenities were great; especially for someone who hasn't camped in years... I felt safe and my kids had a blast. The Yurt surpassed my expectations.
Apr 20, 2016
I chose Grandy Creek KOA to just get away for a bit. I couldn't have picked a better place. It was so serene. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2016
I was surprised at the lack of care and maintenance on the grounds. Mini golf was poorly maintained, Hot tub was not available to us, we rode up on bicycles and that was one reason we chose to stay there! Heater in the Yurts needs to fit the Square footage. Maybe even have it turned on when it is raining and 48 outside. Morgan helped us check in and she was awesome.
Apr 08, 2016
nice people, clean facility, beautiful surroundings. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2015
The campground is great. However, we stayed in a yurt and smoke detector continued to go off in the night! We had to pack up in the middle of night and go home. We got no refund from KOA!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great camp sites right near the playground and jumping pillow. Our kids had a blast in their very first camp out!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our children had a blast on the bouncing pillow. Facilities were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Its a great place for kids with lots to do (at an extra cost). Bathrooms where always dirty, and it would be better if they had more trees in the tent sites.
Sep 06, 2015
Kampground lost power for 2 days and we were not able to use washrooms, showers and the swimming pool; we wish we had at least somebody asking if we're OK or if we need anything...
Sep 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Just need a bigger heater...so cold! Bathrooms so nice! Beautiful place.
Aug 22, 2015
nice campground, good tentsite, nice and quied.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Campsite was clean. Staff were super friendly. A fantastic experience!
Aug 15, 2015
I chose this campground because it had a pool, however the pool was shut down the 2 days that we were there. Please hire a pool service to maintain the pool!!!
Aug 10, 2015
It was a great stay. They had lots of activities and the tent sites were spacious and flat
Aug 05, 2015
Campsite smaller then our tent. In the middle of a family reunion or something. People walking through our site. We stayed one night even though we payed for two. We almost left when we showed up. Won't be back. State Parks are cheaper and better. Disappointed
Aug 05, 2015
Although, we were very disappointed upon our check in that the pool was closed (it was 90 degrees), the staff worked diligently to get it opened as soon as possible. It opened the next morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Need to get the shower situation fixed for the women's restroom if you want the kids to shower before swimming & signs up about how sunscreen is bad for the pool filter.
Aug 04, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay this year. We stayed here last year at the same time. We had confusion on our reservation. The washrooms were dirty and out of toilet paper or paper towels. The pool was very cloudy. The facilities and campground were much better last year.
Aug 04, 2015
We keep coming back because we love the facilities for children and the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
There were literally no employees working on the Sunday we were there. The store was closed, the showers had not been cleaned (hair everywhere) and a camper had been left in charge of the pool (ph etc). The camping area itself was nice -especially the creek, so that was a plus.
Jul 29, 2015
We had alot of fun. But your stores should be open longer and the bathrooms by the pool need to be cleaned more every time I walked in there stuff was all over the place
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice time. We loved the jump pillow. The theming could have been better - last year was much better. The bathrooms needed better tending. It was out of toilet paper much of the time even though the staff had been informed about the issue.
Jul 23, 2015
We loved staying in the YURT, although I was surprised that the site had no water access for the price. The campstore/lounge had NO airconditioning and was quite stuffy. The workers said it had been broken for a while.
Jul 22, 2015
My family and I had a horrible stay at the Grandy creek KOA. We had no water at our site, was told several times it would be fix soon and it never was. Then the pool was closed the second day, I was told by four different employees four stories and times it would be fixed. Finially talked to the manager, Amy Fitzgerald gave me nothing but excuse and no apologies or a solution to my problems...
Jul 20, 2015
Great amenities. Good family fun!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the Kampground was clean and neat, but could use some updating.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a yurt that was clean and very cute. The only problem was it was pretty squished up next to the next yurt and camping site. Some privacy is nice KOA!!
Jul 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals