Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
I loved our yurt! I didn't care for where the yurts are at. Next to the jumping pillow! All day screaming kids! Was just to much and we cut our stay a day early due to that. The other disappointing thing was no scheduled activities during the week. Even a couple days of activities would have been nice. It was perfect weather for a movie night. We will be back though to stay in one of the cabins.
Aug 15, 2017
I loved how clean the restrooms were. The grounds were well kept. The maintenance staff wasn't helpful at all when we happened to need assistance. Also, the jumping pillow needs better monitoring. Kids without wristbands, kids with no supervision, too many kids allowed on the jumping pillow at one time. Also, something needs to be done about the bees at the pool. They were all over the place.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely "Excellent staff". However, tenting spots need infrastructure upkeep if you are still encourging tenters. Make permanent fire sites so the steel wheel 'fire pit?'cannot be moved around to burn holes all around the site. This kills tent locations and sends tenters away.
Jul 26, 2017
The Yurt added something new to the camping experience. The clear dome allowed you to see the stars at night. The check in time of 4 p.m. for cabins or yurts seems late, especially when the camp store also closed at 4 p.m. on Sunday. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Overall great stay. 2 negatives... We were asked to remove our hammock but 3-4 other sites were allowed to leave theirs up and the site next to us had 4 tents and 5 cars. They need to enforce their own rules on all the sites. Not just some of them.
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time! The yurt was the perfect choice for our family of four. We loved being over in the tent area. The kids had so much fun on the bouncy pillow and at the pool. It was a great location to explore the area. And the staff were also very helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
If you're looking for quiet and privacy don't go here. It's communal camping. We asked for three tent sites all together. On the map it showed they were next to each other but in reality there was a parking lot for 9 cars between the sites. Ugh.
Jul 16, 2017
This is the best campground I have ever stayed at! Thank you so much for everyone's help and friendliness. We want to especially thank Ricky for his assistance and outstanding hospitality. Thanks again and we will be back really soon!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in the Yurts very much. It's spacious and clean. I love seeing the open sky inside the yurts. we also enjoy the jumping pillow which my kids spend the most time. thank you for preparing all the family activities like Pancakes Saturday, Hayride and Smore and songs. That makes our stay memorable. However, we thought that the tents site was a bit too close to the yurt
Jul 10, 2017
Muy conveniente para los niños, muy limpio. Mi única recomendación sería que hubiese salvavidas en la alberca.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great and always helpful, but I was really blown away by how nice all the other campers were. Of course that could change from day to day, but it made for a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2017
A very pleasant and well-appointed campground in a beautiful area. Or five year old daughter was sad to leave! We plan to be back with a bigger group next time.
Jun 30, 2017
I was so impressed! Everything was clean and well kept. And FREE showers and coffee. And the most helpful and very nice young woman who helped us at the store gave customer service I haven't experienced in awhile. Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA in Waahington state. The employees are amazing! We will do all our camping and family functions here space availability permitting
Jun 22, 2017
Pros ; near to seatle, Cons ; sites are toooo close each other. No privacy. You can smell smoke coming from the next site. Long term stay people(site 40,41) has a dog barking all day. Really annoyibg.
Jun 14, 2017
Despite the poor weather, this was easily one of the best camping experiences I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make the camping experience as enjoyable as possible. Thank you very much!
Jun 12, 2017
Awesone
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
Fantastic stay. The staff exceeded my expectations in friendliness and helpfulness!
May 16, 2017
May 08, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and inviting.
Apr 11, 2017
Oct 24, 2016
:) :) :) :) :)
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great experience with the awesome yurt, to all the great activities to the Halloween trick or treating. Great weekend and lots of fun activities!! We will for sure come back this summer!!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice stay
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The Yert was comfortable, and so much fun for the kids. It seemed rushed to check in at 2:00 and have to leave at 11:00. Perhaps there should be more flexibility as a campground? A 1:00 check out time would be nice so we could have enjoyed lunch before leaving.
Sep 14, 2016
It was awesome! The kids had a great time. We stayed in a yurt and would highly recommend it!
Sep 12, 2016
The Yurt itself was cool, but they are too close together. Property was loud, I left super early in the morning after almost leaving to find a hotel.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a blast!!! The campground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities for the kids was awesome!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Stay was great. Wish that you didn't have the adult swim only in the middle of the afternoon. Also it would be nice to have had some activities on Sunday as well.
Aug 30, 2016
Too many people, not enough space between tents. Too patrolled. We will not be back.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome
Aug 28, 2016
This campground has a lot for children to do. The staff were friendly and flexible.
Aug 27, 2016
enjoyed my stay rangers were friebdly
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay, went during the week so it wasn't so crazy.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location and good amenities. One downside is the vehicle noise from Baker Lake Road if your campsite is close. The creek drowns out some car noise but trucks sounds like jet planes taking off. The jumpy pillow needs a bit more frequent patrolling as there seems to be over-crowding and bullying with most of them not wearing a wristband.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year at KOA Concrete. And we love it here! With a toddler in tow, KOA makes it easy for families. Clean bathroom facilities, playground, jumping pillow, tractor rides, duck races, outdoor movies, lollipop hunt, general store...there is so much to do! Thanks for great memories for our son!
Aug 14, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and jumping pillow. I enjoyed the creek. The staff was friendly and patient with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Great service. Fantastic facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Swimming. Biking. Bouncing. So much fun for a kid to have! My boys were in heaven.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this camp ground! And so did our kids. They all adored the jump pad. It wasn't buggy at all, which was nice. And there are several pokestops and gyms (but no Pokemon, ha). Our only complaint was a lack of toilet paper. When I told an employee my concern was dismissed. I wasn't very happy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals