Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We thought the price was a little high for tent camping. The facilities were great. Lots for the kids to do. They loved the jump pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second visit here and we LOVED IT.. great place for the kids and parents have fun as well. Beautiful views and all around great camping.
Jul 14, 2014
Despite the power loss on Saturday, we still had a great time! The staff was very friendly and our kids really enjoyed the place. The only complaint I had was that the price was a little steep for the jump pad, and the employee told me I had to pay for my 1 year old, which I did, then I later found out I didn't have to.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a nice relaxing weekday stay, I'm sure we'll be back to enjoy the weekend festivities. Lovely location, beautifully maintained. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was ok. staff were very friendly. the restrooms could use more cleaning at times. Otherwise it was a well run campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
It was a nice place, surrounded by nature but the staff wasn't really friendly, there is no kitchen for campers and nothing was really ready for the season:-(
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
LOVED the Yurt! Very spacious and lots of beds! We also loved the bouncy pillow, outdoor chess, the playground, basketball hoops, swimming pool (2), hot tub and the 9 hole putt-putt golf! The entire campground is extremely clean and quiet! Thank you for a lovely weekend! We cant wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice facilities and people. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
What a great place to camp!! Our kids love the playground,jumping pillow, and the pool. The staff is excellent they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable , the activities are great for the kids can't wait to go back for Halloween!!!
Sep 04, 2013
it was wonderful except for our 1st night where the campers next us partied till 3am however when we report it the next day it was resolved and the rest of our evening was wonderful
Sep 03, 2013
First time Kamping at this LOS and was really impressed. Our assigned camp site did not have a picnic table when we arrived so we let a person in the main store/ office know and within an hour we had a picnic table. Really impressive.
Aug 31, 2013
I was disappointed that the store closed at 4pm on Sunday. Then the following day it was closed for the entire day while they did inventory.The wifi was down the entire first day and the hot tub was broken.The yurts were great though and the washrooms were very clean. Much friendlier staff at KOA Lynden and more off them!
Aug 30, 2013
We love your KOA! We have 3 small boys and we love all of your kid events. (just wish there would have been some when we stayed during the weekdays) We have lots of fun memories of hayrides, duck races and late night lollypop hunts. Keep up the good work! We have recommended you guys to many of our friends!
Aug 30, 2013
KOA Grandy Creek is a beautiful place to stay. The setting is perfect - surrounded by trees, mountains and a bubbling creek - far enough off the beaten path to enjoy a bit of peace, but close enough to "civilization" to grab a latte if you chose. The campsite is clean and well maintained and the staff is responsive to their guests. Lots of activities for the kids - the bouncy pillow was a hit!
Aug 27, 2013
Campground was OK but it was really impersonal - not why you go to a KOA. Also, there was a rock slide and we had to drive 8 hours around to get to our KOA. they had plenty of time to tell us - call or email and give us the option to stay elsewhere. Not in keeping with the helpful emails we have gotten from other koas.
Aug 24, 2013
We choose KOA's because they are almost always fantastic and this particular one is probably our favorite in the western states that we've stayed at. Always clean and friendly, we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2013
We would have liked the store to open earlier than 11:00am. The price of camping should include golfing and trampoline use.
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a Yurt Y1 which DO NOT have a water facility. It was very inconvenient to get water from other site. We not should not be charged for the full amount. Not happy a camper.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to camp! This is our first time and Grandy Creek will soon become a tradition! Lots of fun things to do for ALL ages!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
There were very few tent sites and they were pretty close together and some where confusing as to where you were suppose to be. Little to zero privacy. We felt like we were camping in someone's backyard. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow (which you had to pay extra for) that was next to the playground. Pool was small and very cold. Store was small & didn't have beer or wine.Little access to creek.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the YURT experience. Met nice people and had great weather. We would stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had an amazing time. The only thing that could if made it better was if we had been in a grassy spot (we were in #58). We will be back again
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay! The campgrounds were clean and up kept, the staff were great and the kids weekend activities were great, as was the movie. W ewill be back for you , thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
There are a lot of great activities for kids, but the tent camp sites are not very private. We were literally right next to our neighbors, who had very obnoxious children (who were barely supervised) and partied late at night. If the tent camp sites were further apart I would be more likely to return. We were in site #73 behind the jumping pillow.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Started bad. The ranger station doesnt accept debit cards. We were travelling without credit and had to spend a $3 service charge to take out cash. Everyone takes debit now. Bathrooms could have used more fragrance and a little more frequent service. A couple late checkins didnt respect the quiet time and it was difficult to turn in. Magician was amazing. Our 4 yr old loved his performance.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed it very much, wonderful for kids under the age 14... Very clean and would highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2013
So much fun!! We loved this campground and will definitely be back The bathrooms were sparkling, the staff friendly and the jumping pillow was a HIT. As was the short walk to the creek where our daughter could play.
Jul 15, 2013
rest rooms to few and far from yurts
Jul 10, 2013
We wanted to 'get away from it all' because my wife's work has been stressful lately, so we deliberately booked at Grandy Creek because its a little out of the way. That aspect of the campground was fabulous! Our tent site was very windy, and despite the warm days, we had trouble staying warm enough. Friendly staff. A great place to take kids, or to stay in a trailer or RV.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The Good: friendly staff, super playground, nearby creek. The Bad: Store hours (11-7 closed Mondays), camping on top of your neighbor, lack of shaded sites, dirty restrooms. Special note...thanks to LARRY who went above and beyond....brought me coffee at 7 am.
Jul 03, 2013
everything was great except the washroom are not that clean this time, hopefully they do a round the clock cleaning.
Jul 03, 2013
We love the large sites and the extra bathrooms and showers which are usually mept clean. kids wished the movies would get updated, they got bored of the same movie.
Jul 03, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were constantly filthy. Pool was not clean. Store was not stocked well. Staff was friendly. Our Yurt was nice and clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Well maintained campground. Customer service was ok, but lacked the "fuzzy warm feeling" we got on other KOAs. Restrooms were not in a great shape.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We absolutely loved it! The kids had soo many activities to keep them busy and the campground is beautiful. We all said "lets look at the calendar and see when we can come back" And I don't even like camping!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 24, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.