Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Kind and helpful staff ! Courteous and competent front gate staff. Clean restrooms. Clean and well-groomed grounds. Nice playground. Thank you KOA and especially to the wonderful Grandy Creek staff.
Sep 06, 2014
We love the Grandy Creek Koa! We have 3 little boys and we love all of the activities you do for kids. Such a clean, friendly campground! Can't wait til next time!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
While staying from 8/22-8/25 there was never hot water or even luke warm water to shower in. The water from the campsite spigot made everyone sick, i.e. Nausea and vomiting! Once we stopped drinking the local water and stuck to bottled water only all symptoms subsided but it took a real toll on the kids. There was no sand in the sand box, the soap dispensers were inoperable, and the list goes on!
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the tent campsite with the blackberry bushes to pick from :) Campground was pretty quiet at night in spite of being so close to the highway. Did not care for the showers too much as the rooms got really steamy and you could not keep them clean or dry for anything because of the way they are set up. I would go back again, but I would try to get to a showers early before they had been used.
Aug 19, 2014
Loved your campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Great place for kids...definatly be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Love the grounds (lots of grass) and the facilities are very clean. Love the family center and the access to wifi. And the kids love the jumping pillow and the playground. I'm sure we'll be back again next week for our third annual trip.
Aug 14, 2014
the campground is pretty, not too big, there is a nice creek and nice trees. It's peaceful and quiet. We stayed in a yurt which was comfortable, but the heater was very small and not very efficient, and we would have liked to be able to borrow or rent blankets because we were not able to bring sleeping bags. The yurte has also a lot of light early in the morning coming from the top of it
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed in a yurt and had a wonderful time. It was pretty roomy over all, was centrally located near all amenities and it was nice having electricity. The noise of a nearby road was noticeable at bedtime but only for the few minutes it took to fall asleep. I loved the clear dome that let in the starlight.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We are planing on next year loved everything. Great family koa. Best we have ever stayed in. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Perfect for kids!
Aug 07, 2014
With the amount of property there, it is a shame that the tent sites were so ridiculously cramped and small. With all the people there, they need to service the bathrooms more often(garbage cans overflowing , toilets not functioning)
Aug 07, 2014
The perfect place for family fun. We will be back next year :)
Aug 06, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We paid for a wrist band to use the jumping pillow and then found it was unattended and other families didn't pay and were able to use it. There was no staff patrolling the grounds, for loud groups or general assistance, but if your child went in the hot tub someone would appear to tell you to get them out. with such a large facility you would think there would be a larger span for wifi then 50 ft
Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic. So many great activities for kids and a great play area. I loved that I could be close by to the kids playground in the tent sites and close to the store and bathrooms. It was perfect.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Dirty bathrooms...good events
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We thought the price was a little high for tent camping. The facilities were great. Lots for the kids to do. They loved the jump pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second visit here and we LOVED IT.. great place for the kids and parents have fun as well. Beautiful views and all around great camping.
Jul 14, 2014
Despite the power loss on Saturday, we still had a great time! The staff was very friendly and our kids really enjoyed the place. The only complaint I had was that the price was a little steep for the jump pad, and the employee told me I had to pay for my 1 year old, which I did, then I later found out I didn't have to.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a nice relaxing weekday stay, I'm sure we'll be back to enjoy the weekend festivities. Lovely location, beautifully maintained. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was ok. staff were very friendly. the restrooms could use more cleaning at times. Otherwise it was a well run campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
It was a nice place, surrounded by nature but the staff wasn't really friendly, there is no kitchen for campers and nothing was really ready for the season:-(
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
LOVED the Yurt! Very spacious and lots of beds! We also loved the bouncy pillow, outdoor chess, the playground, basketball hoops, swimming pool (2), hot tub and the 9 hole putt-putt golf! The entire campground is extremely clean and quiet! Thank you for a lovely weekend! We cant wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Nice facilities and people. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
What a great place to camp!! Our kids love the playground,jumping pillow, and the pool. The staff is excellent they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable , the activities are great for the kids can't wait to go back for Halloween!!!
Sep 04, 2013
it was wonderful except for our 1st night where the campers next us partied till 3am however when we report it the next day it was resolved and the rest of our evening was wonderful
Sep 03, 2013
First time Kamping at this LOS and was really impressed. Our assigned camp site did not have a picnic table when we arrived so we let a person in the main store/ office know and within an hour we had a picnic table. Really impressive.
Aug 31, 2013
I was disappointed that the store closed at 4pm on Sunday. Then the following day it was closed for the entire day while they did inventory.The wifi was down the entire first day and the hot tub was broken.The yurts were great though and the washrooms were very clean. Much friendlier staff at KOA Lynden and more off them!
Aug 30, 2013
We love your KOA! We have 3 small boys and we love all of your kid events. (just wish there would have been some when we stayed during the weekdays) We have lots of fun memories of hayrides, duck races and late night lollypop hunts. Keep up the good work! We have recommended you guys to many of our friends!
Aug 30, 2013
KOA Grandy Creek is a beautiful place to stay. The setting is perfect - surrounded by trees, mountains and a bubbling creek - far enough off the beaten path to enjoy a bit of peace, but close enough to "civilization" to grab a latte if you chose. The campsite is clean and well maintained and the staff is responsive to their guests. Lots of activities for the kids - the bouncy pillow was a hit!
Aug 27, 2013
Campground was OK but it was really impersonal - not why you go to a KOA. Also, there was a rock slide and we had to drive 8 hours around to get to our KOA. they had plenty of time to tell us - call or email and give us the option to stay elsewhere. Not in keeping with the helpful emails we have gotten from other koas.
Aug 24, 2013
We choose KOA's because they are almost always fantastic and this particular one is probably our favorite in the western states that we've stayed at. Always clean and friendly, we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2013
We would have liked the store to open earlier than 11:00am. The price of camping should include golfing and trampoline use.
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a Yurt Y1 which DO NOT have a water facility. It was very inconvenient to get water from other site. We not should not be charged for the full amount. Not happy a camper.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to camp! This is our first time and Grandy Creek will soon become a tradition! Lots of fun things to do for ALL ages!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
There were very few tent sites and they were pretty close together and some where confusing as to where you were suppose to be. Little to zero privacy. We felt like we were camping in someone's backyard. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow (which you had to pay extra for) that was next to the playground. Pool was small and very cold. Store was small & didn't have beer or wine.Little access to creek.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.