Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Had a great time during the halloween event. Did miss the hay ride, though.
Oct 26, 2016
Always friendly, clean, and great family atmosphere.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time great camp grounds clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2016
Saturday morning disappointment for kiddos when schedule goodies didn't happen. Variety of activity was good. Friendly staff. Noticed frustration amongst some staff due to lack of or clarity of communication w/ superior. Delay due to lack of equipment readiness for movie night. Good movie choice though.
Oct 24, 2016
We really like the deluxe cabin. We stayed during the Halloween weekend. My family had a lot of fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Since there is new owners it has turn to crap! To many chiefs not enough Indians. Not sure if we will go back to this koa
Oct 24, 2016
:) :) :) :) :)
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great experience with the awesome yurt, to all the great activities to the Halloween trick or treating. Great weekend and lots of fun activities!! We will for sure come back this summer!!
Oct 24, 2016
We were there for the Halloween weekend and had a great time. It was so fun to see every campsite get involved as well as all the costumes. Just a thought but maybe next year have a pumpkin patch for people to pick pumpkins??? Or a list of pumpkin patches close by. Just a thought. Thank you!!
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and nice
Oct 12, 2016
Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Easy back in spots for large trailers.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I tried to cancel my reservation. I called more then 30times over 2 days and left message. I didn't hear back unil the day after the reservation was supposed to start. There's no information on the Web site or on their answering machine with hours of service. I was also billed the full amount even though we never wanted the campsite. I'm not happy with their communication and lack of customer car
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin was very nice and clean Only thing was we arrived at noon and could not have access to cabin even though it was ready might be nice to have early check in if cabin was not in use the privious day Very nice and we will come back
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice and quiet, great staff.
Oct 05, 2016
First visit.overall nice place. Reserved pull thru site and got last one available, 98 not so great. Rig too big for space and had to unhook. Fire pit on other side of trees so inconvenient to use. Sewer too far from rig and right next to road so didn't use it either. BUT...we know which site we want when we come back and yes we will be back, like I said overall nice place!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in an RV site with full hook ups. It was a very nice campground. Plenty to do!
Oct 03, 2016
Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Very peaceful. Beautifully situated in a grove of old evergreen trees
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This was our first KOA - newbies to camping. It ws very nice, clean and peaceful. The facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 01, 2016
stayed in cabin 4 , one night. Very clean. Campground large and spacious sites. Loved all the trees and space.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds with old growth cedars. The store wasn't open during our stay and we couldn't find any laundry mat which we were counting on at this stop in our journey.
Sep 27, 2016
A bit confusing about how to get to the pull through spot assigned to us. We thought we misheard the instructions until another rig pulled in with the same wrong directions. Please be sure gate personnel know the directions. Otherwise. Great park. Friendly folks. Beautiful area.
Sep 27, 2016
We have been staying at KOA since around 1980, now our son takes his family there as he has such good memories. It is still one of favorite campgrounds. Lots for kids to do. The grounds and washroom facilities are extremely well kept. Thank you for a good camping experience. Joan
Sep 25, 2016
Excellent camping experience! The restrooms were some of the nicest I've ever seen and we do a lot of traveling. It would be a wonderful place to take kids/ grandkids with so many fun things to do!
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground! We arrive after dark and it was difficult to find our spot, markers would be nice. But otherwise, the view was spectacular and the staff were amazing as well!!
Sep 22, 2016
The space was beautiful, but we felt unwelcomed, and the list of do not's, and report it to a yellow shirt made us feel like the yellow shirts would be driving around often but never saw one accept at "the gate"
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay except for the RAIN!!!
Sep 20, 2016
I like the spacious campsite.Eventhough it was raining, we still had a great time.I wish your deluxe cabins are pets allowed so we can come next mont, someday I hope. Till next camping season.
Sep 20, 2016
As usual it was a great stay! Wish the weather was a little more cooperative!
Sep 20, 2016
Coffee pot where you put filter in was moldy...trash bag was VERY weak and didn't hold the trash very well...need stronger bag for that. Not enough patrolling as there was too many loose dogs(people did not leashed their dogs) we have service dog and it was hard on her when weary to work with our dog. Thank you....
Sep 20, 2016
Even though it rained buckets we all had a great time. The staff at Grandy Creek is always very friendly and helpful. Thanks again Janie for being so friendly. Janie helped me move picnic table. Couldn't have done it without her!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
I think staying at this KOA is getting expensive. New owners?
Sep 17, 2016
Two nights. Great grounds and amenities. 5 star bathroom /showers. Perfect place for lots of very nice areas to walk our dogs.
Sep 17, 2016
Was a nice stay
Sep 16, 2016
The campground was Ok. Very quiet and great open areas to walk the dogs.
Sep 15, 2016
Small space, crowded, noisy (between road and kids playground). Pool in poor condition. Table in poor condition. Tree branch falling out. After Saint Mary MT and Winthrop, the contrast was painfully obvious.
Sep 15, 2016
Overpriced for what we received. This is a problem for these co-branded KOA/ Thousand Trail parks. Glad we avoided paying the extra charge for the bouncy pillow... it was in poor shape. We appreciate that they had a site last minute on a busy weekend but given the price and condition understand why. I recommend you drop your price into the $30/ night range to reflect the condition of the park.
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very kind and accomodating. The Yert was comfortable, and so much fun for the kids. It seemed rushed to check in at 2:00 and have to leave at 11:00. Perhaps there should be more flexibility as a campground? A 1:00 check out time would be nice so we could have enjoyed lunch before leaving.
Sep 14, 2016
It was awesome! The kids had a great time. We stayed in a yurt and would highly recommend it!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
did open thepool
Sep 13, 2016
got my reservation dates confused, thought we needed to be out a day early
Sep 13, 2016
Poor accommodations for large groups. Housekeeping staff doesn't do well in the bathrooms. After 3 days the same toilet had dried pee still on it. Took for ever to get reservations. If the pool is closed staff shouldn't be allowed in it. Very frustrating.
Sep 13, 2016
too expensive
Sep 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy