Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was our first camping trip as a family let alone with our travel trailer. Staff was great, playground and bathroom/showers were clean. Our only little issue was our camp layout. The site was only level enough for the trailer, there was a steep slant on the door/awning side. We couldn't set up our tables under the awning because of the steep grade.
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome
Aug 28, 2016
This campground has a lot for children to do. The staff were friendly and flexible.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
enjoyed my stay rangers were friebdly
Aug 27, 2016
Well, once again a nice stay at the KOA. Level sites are always a plus. The adult time in the pool signs are posted all over, but the guest are still the ones to enforce it. Sure would like to see 30 minutes added. But, this stay was a whole lot better than our stay in July. Please take the time to weed around the pool area.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay, went during the week so it wasn't so crazy.
Aug 25, 2016
Love the facilities and all the activities for families! (Pool, playground, jumping pillow, family movie night) Awesome! Privacy at the campaigners is minimal and restrooms are very far away from the east RV loop...really need a restroom facility at that end! Otherwise will definitely return in the future! Thanks for the great experience.
Aug 24, 2016
Check in was a jone. Waited 15 min for someone to show up at the check in gate. Otherwise once past that the actual campground was beautiful, clean, spacious sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Very dirty. lack of maintenance, several items broken. Poor management.
Aug 24, 2016
Water broken in full hookup site , no repair action. Garbage overflowing & on ground, no pickup for another 3 days. Latch missing from men's room stall. No repairs done. 3 stalls in men's room only 1 had toilet tissue. Swimming pool very dirty. It appears that the management does not believe in maintenance or cleanliness.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool was dirty, with merky water. The bathroom did not have toilet paper, and the garbage bins were over flowing for two days. Over all only a fair experience.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A great time was had by young and old. We really enjoy the variety of activities on site, as well as farther afield. Thank you for the recommendations to activities outside of the camp!
Aug 23, 2016
Great site. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do
Aug 23, 2016
Well kept, clean, fun things to do - especially for kids
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient location and good amenities. One downside is the vehicle noise from Baker Lake Road if your campsite is close. The creek drowns out some car noise but trucks sounds like jet planes taking off. The jumpy pillow needs a bit more frequent patrolling as there seems to be over-crowding and bullying with most of them not wearing a wristband.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for 2 years during Cascade Days. The kids love it, and we are all comfortable there. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 22, 2016
First time visitors; stayed in Deluxe cabin and loved it. A bit surprised that multiple staff members we spoke to were unsure of the surrounding area when we asked where a suitable swimming area was located. Luckily came across Baker Lake but would be very helpful if KOA staff could refer guests! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year at KOA Concrete. And we love it here! With a toddler in tow, KOA makes it easy for families. Clean bathroom facilities, playground, jumping pillow, tractor rides, duck races, outdoor movies, lollipop hunt, general store...there is so much to do! Thanks for great memories for our son!
Aug 21, 2016
We brought 6 grandchildren with us ranging in ages 8yrs to 15yrs. The camp site was able to accommodate not only our 26' trailer but also a moderately large tent. FUN was had by all!!
Aug 20, 2016
The pool was a big hit with our grandsons. Having the river nearby was a bonus. The family is looking forward to another visit next year.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place for the kids. Pool, jumping pillow, mini golf. Beautiful campground, with lots of BlackBerry Bush's around. Lots of nearby hiking. RV sits are very large.
Aug 19, 2016
I have stayed here for a number of years, this year was not like the past, poor facilities care. Recycle bins were always over flowing, as well of the garbage bins. Toilets often missing toilet paper, showers were often out of order. A number of sites had broken water pipe issues. There was one person (Blond Hair older gal) on the grounds crew which was always working, she had two dogs with he
Aug 19, 2016
They need repair cabin door/windows and shower booth.
Aug 19, 2016
Great time!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a lovely time, until the blow-up hide a bed malfunctioned and would not deflate. Children enjoyed the pool and rec center. We were very impressed by the deluxe cabin and amenities of the camp ground. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2016
I would normally have given 5 stars for my rating,but my stay at Grandy Creek KOA, didn't start off well,the back in site #28 didn't have any water,moved to a Thousand Trail site #8. The water was working all good to go. Found that the swimming pool was filthy and over chlorinated. The campground was at or near capacity, with tons of kids. Is it impossible to keep the water clear and free of debri
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, little over crowded the weekend I went but overall a good value for the site I was in.
Aug 16, 2016
We were there for a family reunion. It was so nice. Only thing I would have to say is our reservations got a little mixed up. We reserved our site originally from Thursday leaving on Monday. Shortly before the date I called to see what time we could arrive and was told our reservations were for Friday leaving Tuesday. We did get it straightened out but a hassle having to get set up for one ni
Aug 16, 2016
awesome
Aug 16, 2016
We have been staying at this particular KOA for 6 years and have always loved it! This year, however, we have luke warm feelings about it. The biggest problems were that the staff this year didn't seem to be on top of things like in the past.The pool, bouncy pillow and store weren't opened on time and a few staff members were rude. Will be trying another KOA next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was great, always willing to help. Campground was busy, but staff did their best to keep things clean. Mini golf could use a renovation, but my kids still loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are well spaced, lovely and clean, the staff friendly, facilities clean and other amenities (i.e. Pool playground etc) great .... Although I think you should post the rules for the pool on both the entrance door and inside .... Great stay!! We'll be back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere
Aug 15, 2016
I was extremely impressed with every aspect of Grandy Creek KOA. All employees were courteous and helpful, the facilities were amazing, campsites were clean and had that camping feel, there was alot for the kids to stay busy. I will definitely be back and can't wait to explore more KOA properties. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Our reservation was Aug 10-14. We were in a site next to a very large family reunion on August 12-13. They had poor campsite etiquette. Would have preferred to be in a different site. Seems KOA staff could have located us in different site knowing that large group was coming. This won't keep us away, just wish KOA would have done better planning regarding our campsite location.
Aug 15, 2016
When we arrived, we discovered they had reserved our site for the wrong days. Thankfully, they were able to correct the problem. Then, after THREE requests for a picnic table, someone finally came by our site late in the evening after we had finally taken a table from another campsite.
Aug 15, 2016
We were in a corner site(#58). It was very small. It was difficult to have enough room for our tent, picnic table and firepit. I'm primarily disapointed because the two larger sites next to us were vacant for our entire stay. I would have been nice to have been transfered to those sites instead.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, however hot tub jets were not working. Duct tape on controls so no one could use them. Hot tub hot though. Lots of people and hot weather. Grandkids loved it.
Aug 15, 2016
We had family reunion this weekend. Love the stay.
Aug 14, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and jumping pillow. I enjoyed the creek. The staff was friendly and patient with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
We had so much fun. There are so many things to do there that the time fly's by. We stayed 4 nights and nobody was ready to leave. My only suggestion would be to clean the bathrooms daily.
Aug 14, 2016
Great service. Fantastic facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay with grandkids. Beautiful setting!
Aug 13, 2016
Swimming. Biking. Bouncing. So much fun for a kid to have! My boys were in heaven.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals