Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The pool was closed multiple times with poor communication. I waved MULTIPLE times at the manager driving on her cart who IGNORED me despite being feet from me. The campground is great, I just wish it had more of a welcoming feel from employees and manager.
Aug 08, 2016
Great spot for the kids and really nice that there is power and water at every tent spot. Overall nicely kept up and clean. We will be coming back!
Aug 08, 2016
Felt rather unorganized. No such thing as "Always smile & greet the guests" by staff. Wifi wonky and only in family room. Pool was closed four times for 1/2 or full day during our 8-night stay in hot August; no alternatives/reimbursement offered. After buying wristbands for kids to use jumping pillow and mini golf still unclear if that's for the day or full stay. Facilities were often very dirty.
Aug 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! The sites are roomy and well maintained. Always a lot for the kids to do. The area is beautiful. We always have the choice to relax at the park or explore the area.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly people, nice and spacious. I would like to see a bigger pool put in, way too crowded in the pool and not enough sitting area, especially for the size of the campground. I would also like to see the showers cleaned a little better and most of the showers don't have a thing to put your soap and shampoo on in the shower
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids... They had a blast!!
Aug 08, 2016
Too bad the pool was closed for some time...
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice campground, however we felt the spaces were too close to each other. Too many kids for these two old ladies, but do understand it's a family park. We were not bothered by the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Was fun very clean friendly people great sites
Aug 07, 2016
The pool was closed 2 days during our stay. The 2nd day were rudely told to get out of the pool with no explanation and told there was no time frame for it to reopen. We were surprised the site rental only included 2 persons and we paid an addition $8.00 a day for our young granddaughters. The site we were assigned (92) needed policing and the fire pit needed to be cleaned.
Aug 06, 2016
It had great amenities but charged for the jumping pillow and mini golf and then the pool was not working while we were there. It is in a nice location but I don't think I would stay again based on cleanliness and lackadaisical young staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Comfortable
Aug 05, 2016
We always have a wonderful time. Wish we could stay longer. See you again next month.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. Lots of activities, very clean, great staff. The only disappointment was the pool was closed for a whole day because it was not maintained properly over the weekend - which it was so busy you couldn't actually swim. So don't count on swimming but otherwise a good campground.
Aug 03, 2016
We loved our stay here. The staff was very friendly! I would defaintly come her again. My only thing we were disappointed with is I booked our campsite 4 months before we were suppose to go and the week before our camping stay I called them and they said that was not avaibable anymore so they stuck us in a handicap spot because there was nothing else available. We still had a great time.
Aug 03, 2016
Would've given a 10 if we could've had wifi at our site and not just at the family center. Needed it to stay in touch with family. Otherwise great. Will still come back.
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA was a wonderful experience, loved the huge trees and open spaces to play frisbee. The staff helpful and friendly. the entertainment excellent. We loved the 50's band and all the activities for the kids. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the cabin, it was clean, nice and the beds were amazingly comfortable to sleep in
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were amazingly helpful especially in registration and questions that arise. We had a great time and definitely coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
disappointed with mix up on our site. having to pay for some of the fun activities for the grandkids
Aug 02, 2016
My stay was fairly good after a poor reception I had to wait 30 min to get a hold of a Ranger to check me in. After a drive it is the last thing I want. The rest was a pretty good experience. Restrooms could use better cleaning. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
All in all a great trip. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Great area and the kids love the activities. Pool is our only complaint. Could use some much needed cleaning and updating. Will definitely go again
Aug 02, 2016
There was a lot of activities and fun things to do for our kids.
Aug 02, 2016
My twin grandsons, aged 5, loved the campground and all of its offerings. Clean park great for families.
Aug 01, 2016
Need another set of restrooms/showers by the gate we were in site 92 far walk (especially in the middle of the night) other than that we had a lovely stay
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We have stayed here before and return because of all the fun activities for families to do together. The jumping pillow and outdoor movies are favorites of ours. We also love to stick our feet in the creek to cool off. We enjoy the pool, although it gets too crowded on a busy weekend. It might be helpful to limit how many people are allowed in at a time (sign says limit of 30, but we counted more)
Aug 01, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the B. Columbia cabin, which was everything we hoped for and more. Staff was simply amazing. The kids had a blast. Thanks for the memories!
Aug 01, 2016
I enjoyed the campground just a few things I was bothered by. Number 1 problem was I never received a key for my cabin no one seemed to concerned either. I'm sorry but I don't feel safe leaving all my belongings in an unlocked cabin. So I had to just get stuff from the store to eat and thwy are very limited. Also I was told I would get a fan and 3 conversations later no fan.
Jul 31, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful. The customer service SUCKS. We were put in a spot that had a leak, then we were put in a site that was already reserved, did not know that. Then come Saturday afternoon, we were told to move. The Host did tell us,she sent her workers.SHE IS THE ONE WHO SHOULD HAVE COME TO US. We asked for her to come and talk to us, she NEVER did. We got one night refunded.
Jul 29, 2016
Check in went smoothly. Friendly staff. Nice clean area. Overall great place to stay. Had a problem with not getting adult time in the pool. We (the guest) had to enforce policy. On the last day of our stay an official staff person finally came in to the pool. Kids and family wouldn't even leave the pool area. Also, would like to see adult time increased to 2 hours. Pool is open for 12 hours
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Bathrooms are a little far from the 103 campsite. Perhaps building one closer for those with little kids tent camping. Overall wonderful
Jul 28, 2016
Clean kabins and good enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. The water from swimming pool didn't seem too clean though.
Jul 27, 2016
Our family started going to your campsite for the last three years. We Love It!! All your workers were polite and friendly. The camp sites are always clean when we get there so we try to leave them the same. Thanks Grandy Creek for making camping an awesome experience for us and our children. See ya next year!!
Jul 27, 2016
Love this Campground!! Kids have a wonderful time!
Jul 26, 2016
A great improvement over the last 2 years. The staff was on task and friendly. Bathrooms were better supplied and a little cleaner than previous years. Campground was clean. My very small complaints would be to fix the jets in hot tub and enforce the adult swim time that many look forward to. Overall it was a pleasant and very fun camping experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed another great stay at Grandy Creek KOA. Staff was friendly as usual and we appreciate the activities and amenities on the property that make for an enjoyable camping experience and quality family time together. Appreciate the flexibility on check out time to allow us a few extra minutes of fishing time on a glorious day up at Baker Lake!
Jul 26, 2016
They need new computer systems that doesn't crash every time we visit so they can do their jobs without that pain. :D We love KOA's
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The rates are much better than the one in Burlington and it's very clean. I do think they shouldn't charge for the jumpy pillow though.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at any campground. Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Mini golf structures need some TLC. Overall a great place to camp. Will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. So many fun activities. Only downside was one of our group's campsites did not have water working. Staff said they had known about it for a while, yet hadn't fixed it yet.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Uninformed and unengaged hosts. The younger host at the booth couldn't put her cell phone down long enough to really help us at check in.
Jul 21, 2016
I couldn't find the following info so I thought I would share: Wifi is only accessible in family room by the store, it is 5 dollars per child to have access to the bouncy pillow and mini golf for the length of your stay. The store kind of has it's own hours. The pool is open 9-9 and no one under 18 is allowed in the hot tub. It was quiet and peaceful. The people were great! We had an awesome time
Jul 20, 2016
The sites are nice and spacious and it's good to have grass!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy