Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Open April 7 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4236

Info: 360-826-3554

Email

7370 Russell Road

Concrete, WA 98237

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Mid May when it was rainy and cool. Like the large grassy site but it is a long way to the bathroom. Lovely large trees, big open meadow. We will be back.
May 15, 2017
The stay was nice, its a huge campground, with fun activities. The bathrooms were always clean and maintenance was done daily.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Good facilities. A bit muddy in some sites, but no ours. The spiked exit "protection" system is a problem for low clearance vehicles and not really necessary. I have never encountered it in any other KOA and would prefer it wasn't there
May 15, 2017
Fantastic place for kids--lots of fun activities. But for adults who want privacy and quiet, probably not the most ideal. But very clean and friendly.
May 15, 2017
It was fine. The playground area was much farther from our full hook-ups than expected. The roads and sites were mainly dirt rather than gravel. It's probably much better in dry summer conditions.
May 12, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA (actually anywhere as we are rookie RVers) so we have no "benchmark", however we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2017
We were early in the season, first week in May. Therefore we cannot rate how the Kampground will be in full setting. But we expect that it will be comfortebale.
May 10, 2017
Love the campground, a little difficulty in checking in as the site we were allocated had no water, so we had to change spots. Check in staff seemed a little green, but it is early in the season.
May 08, 2017
We love staying here. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great location. Whether you are staying in a cabin, tent, or rv, this KOA is hard to beat. Good fishing just a few minutes away. Our family loves staying here.
May 08, 2017
great
May 08, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and inviting.
May 01, 2017
The staff is super friendly and we love that we can request our favorite RV spot and be accommodated if it is available. I receive a confirmation email after each of my requests. Unlike some of the other local KOA's that leave us wondering. Thank you for your great service!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Always very friendly and very helpful. Really appreciate them.
Apr 19, 2017
Campground was very clean and staff was super friendly. Wished the campsites were clearly marked. Had a hard time finding our site.
Apr 11, 2017
this park is very nice, spacious lot sizes. well maintained--some work still in progress, but it was opening day when we arrived. The store is limited compared to some, just go prepared.
Apr 11, 2017
This is truly a great KOA. Love it.
Apr 11, 2017
Oct 27, 2016
Had a great time during the halloween event. Did miss the hay ride, though.
Oct 26, 2016
Always friendly, clean, and great family atmosphere.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time great camp grounds clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2016
Saturday morning disappointment for kiddos when schedule goodies didn't happen. Variety of activity was good. Friendly staff. Noticed frustration amongst some staff due to lack of or clarity of communication w/ superior. Delay due to lack of equipment readiness for movie night. Good movie choice though.
Oct 24, 2016
We really like the deluxe cabin. We stayed during the Halloween weekend. My family had a lot of fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Since there is new owners it has turn to crap! To many chiefs not enough Indians. Not sure if we will go back to this koa
Oct 24, 2016
:) :) :) :) :)
Oct 24, 2016
I had a great experience with the awesome yurt, to all the great activities to the Halloween trick or treating. Great weekend and lots of fun activities!! We will for sure come back this summer!!
Oct 24, 2016
We were there for the Halloween weekend and had a great time. It was so fun to see every campsite get involved as well as all the costumes. Just a thought but maybe next year have a pumpkin patch for people to pick pumpkins??? Or a list of pumpkin patches close by. Just a thought. Thank you!!
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean and nice
Oct 12, 2016
Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Easy back in spots for large trailers.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I tried to cancel my reservation. I called more then 30times over 2 days and left message. I didn't hear back unil the day after the reservation was supposed to start. There's no information on the Web site or on their answering machine with hours of service. I was also billed the full amount even though we never wanted the campsite. I'm not happy with their communication and lack of customer car
Oct 11, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin was very nice and clean Only thing was we arrived at noon and could not have access to cabin even though it was ready might be nice to have early check in if cabin was not in use the privious day Very nice and we will come back
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice and quiet, great staff.
Oct 05, 2016
First visit.overall nice place. Reserved pull thru site and got last one available, 98 not so great. Rig too big for space and had to unhook. Fire pit on other side of trees so inconvenient to use. Sewer too far from rig and right next to road so didn't use it either. BUT...we know which site we want when we come back and yes we will be back, like I said overall nice place!
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Stayed in a yurt and it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in an RV site with full hook ups. It was a very nice campground. Plenty to do!
Oct 03, 2016
Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Very peaceful. Beautifully situated in a grove of old evergreen trees
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
This was our first KOA - newbies to camping. It ws very nice, clean and peaceful. The facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 01, 2016
stayed in cabin 4 , one night. Very clean. Campground large and spacious sites. Loved all the trees and space.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds with old growth cedars. The store wasn't open during our stay and we couldn't find any laundry mat which we were counting on at this stop in our journey.
Sep 27, 2016
A bit confusing about how to get to the pull through spot assigned to us. We thought we misheard the instructions until another rig pulled in with the same wrong directions. Please be sure gate personnel know the directions. Otherwise. Great park. Friendly folks. Beautiful area.
Sep 27, 2016
We have been staying at KOA since around 1980, now our son takes his family there as he has such good memories. It is still one of favorite campgrounds. Lots for kids to do. The grounds and washroom facilities are extremely well kept. Thank you for a good camping experience. Joan
Sep 25, 2016
Excellent camping experience! The restrooms were some of the nicest I've ever seen and we do a lot of traveling. It would be a wonderful place to take kids/ grandkids with so many fun things to do!
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome camp ground! We arrive after dark and it was difficult to find our spot, markers would be nice. But otherwise, the view was spectacular and the staff were amazing as well!!
Sep 22, 2016
The space was beautiful, but we felt unwelcomed, and the list of do not's, and report it to a yellow shirt made us feel like the yellow shirts would be driving around often but never saw one accept at "the gate"
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay except for the RAIN!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals