Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 7

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 477 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Wide level, gravel, full hookup sites. Slightly overpriced w/KOA discount.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, showers and restroom were very clean. Myself and both of sons and families have made reservations for the weekend of Sept 9,10,11 2016 that is how well we liked it.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating place. Nice and clean. Loved it and will return.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice park, Clean pool and grounds, very nice bathrooms and showers, would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful setting ,with a great staff who are always on top of everything. Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
Super well maintained, efficient. Over all we liked it extremely well.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful little RV park in a great setting. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, well run. Easy to see why this property is award winning. We will gladly return.
Aug 09, 2016
One complaint the pool was filthy. Everything else was terrific.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. The campgrounds were a little dry and needing of grass and color. However, for the environment, it is probably cheaper not to have grass around the campsites,
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was great! The entire facility is well kept and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The view of the mountains and the very nearby cliffside makes for a unique setting. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice park. A lot of things there. Nice employees who where very helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
This was the first time that we stayed at this RV Park. We were the with the Sierra Sams of Douglas County which is a Northern Nevada Good Sam Club Chapter. We all agreed that it was a place that we would return to in the future. The owners, Mary and Tim, went out of their way to accomodate our needs.
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay at the Walker Coleville KOA camp ground was excellent . I have stayed at campgrounds throughout the United States and this was one of the best. Just one issue would be more trash containers closer to the camp sites.
Aug 05, 2016
Pricey but very nice. Staff, wonderful
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice people, clean, quiet, and pretty campground PLUS a great breakfast at the restaurant.
Aug 03, 2016
We arrived late at night and our site info was taped to the office door with clear instructions to our site, restroom and laundry codes and wifi info. The camp was clean and staff was friendly when we saw them the next morning. Will definitely visit again!!
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, well thought out campground. Absolutely outstanding restrooms and laundry facility.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at Meadowcliff many times in the past before and after it became a KOA campground. Tim and Mary Fesko do a fantastic job. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We always enjoy our stay and usually have visitors staying in the rv park and hotel for part of the time. We will definitely keep coming back.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful night skies. Restrooms were okay in the cleanliness department. Sites were great. Great views.
Aug 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was nice, especially with the pool!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff friendly, park clean, restrooms spotless. Love the park
Jul 31, 2016
I got in real late at night so had no idea what the campground was like. When I woke in the morning, to my surprise it was beautiful sight to see. Very beautiful place to stay. Also the staff was great over the phone when I made my reservations.
Jul 30, 2016
It was wonderful. Just being right near where I fish made me real happy. I could stay the night and shower and sleep. Great host
Jul 29, 2016
This is a gem and an oasis in the middle of nowhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and in good condition.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful views, clean grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 28, 2016
Clean,beautiful,well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained resort. Only drawback, pull thru sites are very close to main highway, and the wind can be very strong at times.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean park and big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Great staff! Very friendly and welcoming to us and our pets!
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners, bathrooms clean as clean can be plus large great showers.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice clean location with wonderfull view of mountains.
Jul 26, 2016
We especially like the provisions for our dogs!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly,Bathrooms were great, swimming pool was wonderful.Not good for pritive/tent camping. Tent camping would have been fine if better shade was available.Great place if you have an RV.
Jul 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at and the Wifi worked great!!! Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
The place was pretty with great views however the place wasn't kid friendly. There was nothing for my 11 year old to do. The pet signs were very confusing. The lady owner was rude when we walked close to residence as there was no sign saying dogs couldn't walk there.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Bathroom (privat)! More shade would be nice...
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 21, 2016
Check in was quick and very courteous. Shared what we could see in the area. The facility was very clean and very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night on our way home. I will be staying here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice spot on the highway and river. Clean shower and rest rooms. Good off leash dog play area. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very CLEAN! Tim was very nice and social.
Jul 13, 2016
The best, friendliest, cleanest, KOA we have been in. Cancelled other RV reservations to come back n stay with Tim & Mary.😍
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay. This campground and facilities are always very clean. We always look forward to returning!
Jul 13, 2016
excellent, peaceful, quiet, clean
Jul 12, 2016
We were there for an overnight only. Very clean and updated bathrooms/showers. Great dog area in the back. The sites are plain with gravel but well maintained. Great mountain views.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals