Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 565 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Great views, clean awesome restrooms, friendly staff, big clean dog run. Really enjoyed watching the geese landing on cliffs adjacent to campground. Close to lots of great fishing.
Apr 18, 2017
This is an impeccably clean and neat campground. The hosts are so friendly and helpful, they made us feel right at home. The setting can't be beat! The cliffs on one side and green meadow with horses and cows on the other. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful, clean park with outstanding views and friendly and helpful owners.
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean and well kept. The hosts were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Apr 17, 2017
The cleanest and nicest we have ever to!!! Mary was extremely helpful and very nice. The private bathroom with shower was the best! Enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 17, 2017
All was great but i had trouble with wifi. likely me

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the WiFi. We pride ourselves on having the best of the best. We wished you would have allowed us to help get you connected. Next time please be sure to see us for help.
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and welcoming. Loved the campground.
Apr 10, 2017
This was our first KOA (trying out the new trailer). The camp was very clean as was Kamp K9!! Our dog loved it. The hosts were super friendly. We stayed here to explore the surrounding area. The website pictures of the cliffs don't do them justice....they are amazing!
Apr 07, 2017
Campgrounds clean, easy access & the restrooms very clean It was a pleasure to stay even if it was for one night.
Apr 06, 2017
We stayed for 1 night in April 2017 and we loved it. The hostess was so very friendly and cooperative. She explained everything very well. We had a very nice and quiet spot nearby beautiful private restrooms that were very clean! The area around the campground is very nice, and there is a lot to see and do. I would definitely going back to that campground and that's why I rate it high!
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was excellent. The spaces well kept, the restrooms were extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was awesome - friendly and very helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
Lots of Nice personal care!
Mar 26, 2017
We were there for one night. It was a nice, clean facility in a beautiful setting.
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic campground. Good service great places good view. We had awesome time.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean, neat, well maintained. No paving but small-rock ground cover is firm and totally satisfactory.
Mar 20, 2017
We were here in mid March with our motorhome club and had a great time. Tim and Mary make you feel so welcome and the park is beautiful.
Mar 20, 2017
EXCELLENT!
Mar 16, 2017
Amazing place! Clean and beutiful! The people where kind, there was a place ti hike, we found a waterfall. I would recomend this place to anyone!
Mar 16, 2017
This is a very nice park. It is clean and has incredible views in an a beautiful setting.
Mar 15, 2017
Well thought out Park. Very,very clean. Owners very nice.
Feb 02, 2017
We were there for a couple of days and enjoyed it from the time we set up till we left. The campground is clean, quite and all were friendly. The owner went out of his way to make sure that we knew the best route to the next KOA in Tahoe, thanks by the way. I was out near Markleville and some locals who knew the owner had nothing but good things to say about him. Already booked to stay again.
Nov 21, 2016
awesome
Nov 07, 2016
Very beautiful KOA in Coleville. Park is very well maintained, clean restrooms/showers, easy to pull in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. The dog runs were nice for our two terriers. Also, the restaurant next to this KOA is awesome. The only complaint (and not too big a deal) was hearing the traffic late at night. Yes, I would recommend this KOA to friends if they travel up that way.
Nov 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Always a great time!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable,relaxing! The staff is great , RV sites are spacious !! We enjoyed our stay here and will be returning soon! There is nothing bad about this place it's all Good !!
Nov 01, 2016
Campground truly worthy of a 5 star rating. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful facilities! Peaceful.
Oct 28, 2016
Super clean, easy access, beautiful vistas! Nice laundry facilities. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place- very clean and well kempt. Would have rated 5 stars if it hadn't been for the manager acting inconvenienced because I simply asked to borrow a screwdriver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt that way. Too many things going on all at once. You were loaned a tool and appreciate you returning it. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean, comfortable campground. Beautiful setting and pleasant staff.
Oct 20, 2016
way overpriced for what they have to offered for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this way. We offer full hookups (great power, water and tv). In addition we have just about the best internet anyone will find in a rural campground as attested by many other guest reviews. Thank you for your comments.
Oct 18, 2016
We were with our RV group, the Reno Renegades and had a marvelous time. The clubhouse was a Godsend as it rained but we all had such a wonderful experience.
Oct 18, 2016
Even though the weather was a little rainy and windy our stay was great. The RV park has all the amenities we needed.
Oct 18, 2016
Quiet, clean and great views. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 17, 2016
Owners were very nice and made us feel very welcome. Park was very clean and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent KOA RV & Motel park.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean, nice restrooms, friendly staff. Good place to stay. Big spaces for back-ins.
Oct 14, 2016
Division de terrain avec grosse roche pas facile a voir avec les gros vehicules . Pour l'acceuil et le reste vraiment bien . La dame nous a donner de bons renseignement pour nos visites , souriante , aidante car on parle peu anglais
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful views, clean and neat campground, extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff! Definitely will return, highly recommended KOA Campground!
Oct 11, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest and most scenic KOA we have been to. We spent a week at this RV park due to it's location being central to several of our favorite picnic spots and would have stayed longer if our schedule allowed!!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Wish it was a little more tent friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
This park is extremly well kept. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever visited. Nice sites, with friendly, helpful owners and staff. The homemade blueberry pancakes in the restaurant are simply the best.
Oct 08, 2016
Very very nice. Including restaurant.
Oct 07, 2016
had a great time, and what a nice clean place.
Oct 06, 2016
We love staying here
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Owners/managers. Excellent facilities including a pool and barbecue area. Best of all was the ready advice of the manager with our RV questions. This was our first stop with a new R V and it was a great choice. And the rates were very reasonable. Excellent locale and scenics and overall outstanding site.
Oct 04, 2016
We stay at many KOA's and this was our second time at one of the best! Facilities are all top notch, and the scenery is awesome, too. No wonder it is rated #5 in the country.
Oct 03, 2016
Great scenery. Friendly staff. Easy to set up campsite due to efficient layout.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps