Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 26, 2015
Fenced-in dog area was the best we've seen at any KOA. Laundry room was great. Staff very, very nice.
May 25, 2015
It was great as always.
May 25, 2015
VERY NICE! The owners are the BEST!
May 25, 2015
It rained but since we had a club house to use our Good Sam chapter was well taken care of. Thanks So Much. Debbie Hight
May 22, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly folks. Rained but all stone site so no mud or puddles.
May 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this smaller campground. It is lovely, and the scenery is beautiful. We would have liked to stay longer. Showers and laundry facilities were far above average.
May 21, 2015
we loved the clean facilities, and how friendly everybody was. It was a beautiful setting, and we will probably stay there again.
May 21, 2015
The Coleville/Walker, Calif. KOA Kampground is super. You will be met by owners who are always cheerful and helpful. The facility is well laid out and always clean. The restrooms always well maintained and the showers in the restroom are super. This is a great place to stay.
May 20, 2015
Love the level RV sites,the best pet run, the great High Sierras.
May 18, 2015
Excellant, love the park and the host.
May 12, 2015
Outstanding. The owners/manager of this park are so welcoming and helpful. The staff was constantly in motion; cleaning facilities, assisting with propane. The KOA is located in Antelope Valley with a view of the mountains on one side and the Centennial Bluffs on the other. We enjoyed our stay so much, we made reservations to return in July.
May 09, 2015
Awesome restrooms. Awesome views. Awesome WiFi.
May 07, 2015
30' fifth wheel
May 05, 2015
The BEST I have experienced, in cleanliness,friendliness & the beauty of the surroundings. The BEST! I Will be staying here again, even if I have to go out of my way!!
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, Quiet, and Friendly.
Apr 23, 2015
We only stayed one night but we will be back. Clean showers and restrooms, great views and the nearby restaurant served some really good breakfast. We'll be back
Apr 21, 2015
Our only complaint is that after warmly telling us to contact them if we needed anything, the office staff closed the office at 5 instead of 8. We needed ICE!
Apr 18, 2015
Clean and beautiful location, level, well-groomed sites and large restroom/showers. Owners very friendly & helpful. Restaurant (we had delicious breakfast burrito)
Apr 17, 2015
no one could find entance too ATV trial?!
Apr 16, 2015
.....good and hard work by these folks have created all desired after a long and energy intensive day of 'road'wandering. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
The campground looks relatively new. Everything was well thought out and well laid out. The trees, when they have grown for a few more years, will provide welcome summer shade. The bathrooms were wonderful - clean, roomy, and warm (it was 37 degrees). The intermittent road noise at night bothered one of our party. The management was very helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
A beautiful, clean park. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally nice. We enjoyed the whole weekend, thanks
Apr 13, 2015
our stay was great
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Good place nice folks..very clean. Driving a 40' towing back in space plenty of room.
Apr 08, 2015
very nice and clean
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice place to stay
Apr 05, 2015
Everything works well - Mary is a nice lady.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice owners and very clean
Mar 30, 2015
Great place. It is the cleanest RV park we have ever been to and it has a great view of the cliffs. We will stay again.
Mar 30, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly proprietors.
Mar 26, 2015
Beautiful spot, friendly host, clean & up-to-date restrooms, nice cafe on site, easy to find.
Mar 25, 2015
Nice place. Nice owners. No fire pits due to high fire danger.
Mar 24, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Very nicely maintained facility. very helpful even after hours. Great addition to the KOA family and we will visit again.
Mar 24, 2015
Absolutely Perfectly maintained. Lovely restroom complex. Striking cliff side situation. Very pleasant staff, will visit again.
Mar 21, 2015
The campground was nice and clean, but everything considered it was pretty pricey for off season, even with a discount.
Mar 19, 2015
This is a very well kept and run campground! The sites are large, nicely graveled with lots of landscaping being established and have terrific views. Bathrooms exceptionally nice - individual shower/toilet units very clean. Having a fenced in dog play area added bonus once again with gorgeous views of mountains and valleys. Quiet. Good cafe on site as well. Owners obviously care.
Mar 16, 2015
Quite scenic campground, beside a very noisy highway with very noisy cows in the fields around the campground. We were woken throughout the night with the sound of them bawling several times. The campground was clean, but it was hard to find the garbage, it was not easily found . Most KOA campgrounds we found to be over priced, we felt we could of stayed in a hotel for almost the same price.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Clean, private restrooms and showers. Personal attention from staff. Easy entrance and exit from sites. Very positive experience. Camped in a travel trailer.
Nov 01, 2014
I had a long and enjoyable stay at this site; I was moving to the area for work and found the staff and owners of the site very helpful in making this area my new home. Carl Waddell
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
What a beautiful place!
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in our large camper van for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful, the grounds immaculately maintained, with all of the amenities available at each site and the best bathrooms (showers, ADA compliant, etc) we have ever used in any campground or motel. And, the cliff face backdrop to the campsite is amazing. I highly recommend the Coleville KOA.
Oct 27, 2014
I knew, from the time I booked our stay, this is a GREAT resort. The owners, you want to call "friends". From the time we pulled in the driveway, we knew we had picked the right place. This campground is very well designed and kept. Great food, beautiful campground w/large sites, very clean bath/shower and large dog run. The owners have put in alot of hard work, which is on-going, and it shows.
Oct 25, 2014
Have stayed at this campground several times. Each stay has been excellent.
Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here many times and will go back again
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.