Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255


110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 319 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly and help full camp hosts. This a beautifully maintained campground!
Oct 30, 2015
Beautiful setting! Clean spacious sites. We will definitely return!
Oct 29, 2015
I would rate this KOA even higher if I could. The property is breathtaking, the facility gorgeous, the sites perfectly level, the private bathrooms wonderful. Everything about this KOA is wonderful. We stayed an extra day just to absorb more of what it has to offer.
Oct 27, 2015
Super bathrooms. (Private)
Oct 26, 2015
Kind hosts clean area especially the restrooms showers
Oct 23, 2015
The campground was very clean, easy to maneuver, beautiful surroundings and was a nice small size! Great amenities for warmer weather...we will return next Summer!
Oct 22, 2015
The bet KOA grounds I have been in No dust roads but clean gravel most icturedk site I have seen?, clean as a whistle!! Landscaping perfect!!
Oct 21, 2015
Fantastic park, super friendly staff and a beautiful location. We will definitely return.
Oct 20, 2015
A very friendly and new place. Nice to stay.
Oct 19, 2015
awesome place ,nice people and very helpful
Oct 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are great. We will be back!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice spot. Very nice and helpful people. Best restrooms ever seen in Northamerica.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice staff, the park was clean and beautiful. I had a special circumstance and the park management was very accommodating. There restaurant had some great food as well.
Oct 10, 2015
Easy check-in and friendly service. Nice, clean park.
Oct 10, 2015
Pretty, nice landscaping, smelled weed killer. Long wait to get someone unlock office door and help us.


We are so sorry you had to wait for our office staff. It may have been during the time that they had to take care of personal business. We strive to be in the office at all times, but nature does call from time to time.
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly will stay there again
Oct 06, 2015
beautiful setting and very clean campground. probably our second favorite
Oct 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, especially the evening concert. The people were very nice and the place was clean.
Oct 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The hosts are top notch. They go out of their way to make it fun. The facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Oct 01, 2015
very good and we caught some fish.


So glad to hear that you caught some fish. Please send us a photo or two.
Sep 30, 2015
Nicest cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen! Clean and quiet park, with large sites, in a very scenic setting, Will return next year.


Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Sep 29, 2015
We have stayed here many times and we love it. Mary and Tim are great hosts
Sep 28, 2015
Nice, clean place to stay. Staff extremely helpful. Fun live band on Saturday night. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed after assumption that it would be open due to confirmation email. Other than that, excellent!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful Stay in Antelope Valley! Great Hosts, killer Concert on the lawn the weekend we where there & just a nice peaceful time! This KOA fits in with its surroundings & as such is not all "green & grassy" nor should it be. Just enough for kids and pets and Concerts! :-)
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and facilities are very clean and well maintained. The owners were very accommodating with our truck breakdown issue. We enjoyed the Saturday music concert and will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Great hosts. Clean bathrooms and nice grounds.
Sep 25, 2015
Good rv park every thing as advertised
Sep 25, 2015
Good KOA. Clean. Friendly people. A little too much highway noise for me.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice park. Surprised it is a KOA park. Stayed there 3 years ago.
Sep 24, 2015
great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time. Relaxed & enjoyed it a lot. The owners Tim & Mary & hosts Ron & Carol were wonderful & very helpful. Everything was very clean & organized. Showers & restrooms were great & very clean. Restaurant was a plus & had very good comfort food. Also, there is plenty of things to do in this area from sightseeing to fishing to riding ATV's & many more enjoyable things. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
shower water was barely tepid on both our stays


We are so sorry that you found the water tepid. We have never had this complaint before. We wish you would have said something so we could have looked into and fixed the problem.
Sep 20, 2015
I just spent 2 nights at the Coleville KOA/Meadowcliff RV park. Tim and Mary, the owners are so friendly and helpful. It's a lovely park and the pull throughs are very long and quite wide. I can park my Yukon next to my 40' DP. The on site restaurant is very good also. I have stayed here several times and always look forward to my next visit. My favorite site is #401--super easy in and out.
Sep 14, 2015
Tim, the owner is very friendly and helpful, park is clean and quiet and well stocked. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, right down to building a fire in the fire pit for us to enjoy!! Thanks again Tim and Mary we will be back!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. EZ parking, beautiful part of the eastern Sierra.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice place. It's pretty far from any attraction. I requested a pull thru site drove 6.5 hrs to the campground and ended up with a back-in site, I wasn't too thrill about that.Beside that the campground was clean and well taken care.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and maintained. Nice management.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, clean, well appointed facility. The pool was great and we enjoyed the fire pit each night. The hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good as well. Had a great time!
Sep 08, 2015
I have stayed here many times in the past, and once again, a most enjoyable stay. It was only for one night this time. I stayed in a pull through and had plenty of room for my 40' DP and to park my toad.
Sep 08, 2015
Great spot to camp. Neat and clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent, very friendly staff, however very noisy as you are right beside a highway. Also, the place turns into a dust bowl when one vehicle drives around. Facilities are good though, overall just average.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Will be going back.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, clean sites, and fun for kids with the pool and play area. :)
Sep 06, 2015
Clean and easy set up for one night stay
Sep 05, 2015
Best campground I have stayed at and the owners/employees are fantastic! Everything is so clean--had a wonderful time. It has an old-fashioned air about it and is absolutely beautiful. Love the dog run and pool!
Sep 04, 2015
Tim and Mary were very gracious and helpful to us after an unfortunate situation we were comprised in. All facilities were very clean and nice!! Thank you so much, Tim and Mary
Sep 02, 2015
very clean and the people were very nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy