Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 7

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 509 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very clean!! Owners were very nice and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice spot in the road to make a base camp for the Eastern Sierras. Explored hot springs, Bodie, Bridgeport, Mono Lake. Nice stay, good rain! Got to see snow on the peaks last Tuesday morning. Missed the Assay office and stamp mill in Walker, but we will be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Very well kept up facility. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times. This is the nicest and cleanest RV resort on the Eastern Sierra.
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing as always. Tim and Mary are the perfect hosts. If the roads and spaces were to be paved one day, that would be icing on the cake.
Sep 18, 2016
Could not have been nicer, people or facilities
Sep 13, 2016
great place and great owners and staff
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and the staff are the best.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful campground. Great for kids.
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful surroundings! Very spacious pull through sites.
Sep 13, 2016
What a great time with friends in Coleville/Walker at Meadowcliff KOA Resort. Saturday September 10 was their annual Concert under the Cliffs. Thanks to Tim, Mary and all for making this a most enjoyable weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you were able to join us for the Concert under the Cliffs. Next years event is scheduled for September 9th, 2017. See you then!
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks again for the nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Awsome
Sep 12, 2016
It was a nice place to stay but our space was right on Hwy.395 so was noisy. We liked that there is a motel as our friends stayed there. Also, the benefit concert with the raffle was a bonus!
Sep 12, 2016
only problem is traffic noise from 395.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice clean KOA. Friendly helpful hosts. Great location for Bodie and Yosemite
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, a very clean park, and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly owners who take pride in their park,clean and well groomed common areas, quiet which made sleeping a dream. Top notch! Stayed in a CLass A with a toad.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this KOA. The staff are wonderful. They will spend the time to give you information on the local area (which is great for fishing and 4-wheeling). We have spent nights in both the motel and RV sections on numerous occasions without any problems. This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly campers and hosts. A restaurant for breakfast (yahoo) and plenty of things to do in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
excellent
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean campground. Great customer service.
Sep 05, 2016
Every amenity at the campground was first class. The park was well laid out. Our area was spacious and every part was spotless. It was a wonderful stay. The on-site restaurant was excellent too. We had 2 breakfasts that were delicious We were off roading and the owner took the time to copy a map and highlight trails for us to follow to certain destinations. We will be back with otheers in our club
Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have stayed. Tent Camped. Great location between Lake Tahoe and Yosemite. The facilities are spotless, the sites are flat and spacious, well designed, and the owners are great. There is also an excellent restaurant at the bottom of the hill. If you need to stop in this area- I would stop here.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful and clean!
Aug 29, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay but we were impressed with the cleanliness of the camp and the bathrooms. The staff was friendly and gave us great maps/brochures plus information on local happenings.
Aug 28, 2016
We like and have stayed at many KOA Camp Grounds. Coleville/Walker has Friendly Staff, easy accessible sites, good WI-FI, beautiful scenery, and *Bonus*, has the BEST! KOA Restroom/Showers we have seen and used so far. Looking forward for another visit in the future. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great place, great nature
Aug 25, 2016
We have been stranded here with our airstream as our car's heat thermostat is broken and we are waiting for parts. The only good news is we coasted in to this KOA campground. Everyone has been helpful and the grounds are immaculate!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Wide level, gravel, full hookup sites. Slightly overpriced w/KOA discount.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, showers and restroom were very clean. Myself and both of sons and families have made reservations for the weekend of Sept 9,10,11 2016 that is how well we liked it.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating place. Nice and clean. Loved it and will return.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice park, Clean pool and grounds, very nice bathrooms and showers, would stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful setting ,with a great staff who are always on top of everything. Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
Super well maintained, efficient. Over all we liked it extremely well.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful little RV park in a great setting. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, well run. Easy to see why this property is award winning. We will gladly return.
Aug 09, 2016
One complaint the pool was filthy. Everything else was terrific.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. The campgrounds were a little dry and needing of grass and color. However, for the environment, it is probably cheaper not to have grass around the campsites,
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was great! The entire facility is well kept and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The view of the mountains and the very nearby cliffside makes for a unique setting. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice park. A lot of things there. Nice employees who where very helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
This was the first time that we stayed at this RV Park. We were the with the Sierra Sams of Douglas County which is a Northern Nevada Good Sam Club Chapter. We all agreed that it was a place that we would return to in the future. The owners, Mary and Tim, went out of their way to accomodate our needs.
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay at the Walker Coleville KOA camp ground was excellent . I have stayed at campgrounds throughout the United States and this was one of the best. Just one issue would be more trash containers closer to the camp sites.
Aug 05, 2016
Pricey but very nice. Staff, wonderful
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice people, clean, quiet, and pretty campground PLUS a great breakfast at the restaurant.
Aug 03, 2016
We arrived late at night and our site info was taped to the office door with clear instructions to our site, restroom and laundry codes and wifi info. The camp was clean and staff was friendly when we saw them the next morning. Will definitely visit again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy