Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 7

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 443 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very nice clean location with wonderfull view of mountains.
Jul 26, 2016
We especially like the provisions for our dogs!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly,Bathrooms were great, swimming pool was wonderful.Not good for pritive/tent camping. Tent camping would have been fine if better shade was available.Great place if you have an RV.
Jul 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at and the Wifi worked great!!! Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
The place was pretty with great views however the place wasn't kid friendly. There was nothing for my 11 year old to do. The pet signs were very confusing. The lady owner was rude when we walked close to residence as there was no sign saying dogs couldn't walk there.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Bathroom (privat)! More shade would be nice...
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 21, 2016
Check in was quick and very courteous. Shared what we could see in the area. The facility was very clean and very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night on our way home. I will be staying here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice spot on the highway and river. Clean shower and rest rooms. Good off leash dog play area. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very CLEAN! Tim was very nice and social.
Jul 13, 2016
The best, friendliest, cleanest, KOA we have been in. Cancelled other RV reservations to come back n stay with Tim & Mary.😍
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay. This campground and facilities are always very clean. We always look forward to returning!
Jul 13, 2016
excellent, peaceful, quiet, clean
Jul 12, 2016
We were there for an overnight only. Very clean and updated bathrooms/showers. Great dog area in the back. The sites are plain with gravel but well maintained. Great mountain views.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice...Will be back in Sept.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and quiet. Pretty location. Loved the all inclusive private bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and sites. Pool was cloudy so we did not use. Very scenic area.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful view, clean facilities, no dedicated tent sites though. (Which means pitching a tent on gravel)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Daniel thank you for your comment. While we do allow tents in our RV sites, everyone is informed that our RV sites are gravel. If you were uncomfortable, we wish you would have told us as we would have helped you find a more suitable location fro your tent. Safe travels.
Jul 11, 2016
Welcoming staff. Awesome setting. Easy to settle in after a day on the road. Clean laundry facilities. A little bit of road noise on the back in overnight sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Great location, close to lots of fun activities in the eastern sierras; Bodie, Mono Lake. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are camping in the area!
Jul 10, 2016
Had planned to stay longer might come back later in the summer
Jul 09, 2016
As always, friendly hosts, clean restrooms and a backyard feel with all the flowers. We have been a Meadowcliff visitor for over 20 years, and it will continue to be one of out favorite stays.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground and laundry very neat. Owners are helpful. There is nothing to do at the campground, no activities. Beautiful mountain view.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, level, great bathrooms & excellent owners who really care about the campground.
Jul 07, 2016
Easy access to sites, very clean
Jul 07, 2016
What S hidden Gem! This KOA is nestled up against the foothills of the eastern sierras, providing a central location for exporing, hiking, hot springinh, and kayaking. Amazingly clean bathrooms, nice pool, small breakfast resturaunt. Perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean ....pads were level ...bathrooms were clean .....it was a very very good place to stay ,although I would not go back in the summer ...I will gladly go back to the campground spring or fall the summer was just too hot
Jul 07, 2016
Site was very clean and the amenities were very nice. Yet staff was poorly informed about ATV riding and that was the reason we stayed. Asked for a late check out and they were not accommodating even though no one was coming in behind us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt not accommodated. I believe you were part of Deans group. As promised a map was available the morning after your check in. It sat in the office waiting to be picked up. I am versed on local trails. I spoke with Dean many times and he never vocalized a problem as we spoke ATVs.
Jul 05, 2016
Great service. Lots of traffic within the campground very, very late at night (someone riding their motorcycle around the driveway, people checking in at very late hours) made it hard to sleep.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was clean. View of the mountain was breathe taking. Love having a restaurant within walking distance.
Jul 05, 2016
Quite park, very friendly staff, this was our second visit here and plan to stay again. Restaurant was good food and friendly staff also
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds are immaculate and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect!
Jul 04, 2016
The cliffs in the background provided a beautiful setting for our 2 days here. We spent one day driving up to South Lake Tahoe and enjoying the area! PS...The bathrooms are AMAZING!!!
Jul 01, 2016
It was good
Jun 30, 2016
This was my third time staying here. Tim and Mary are always so friendly.
Jun 29, 2016
great
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful location
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, well maintained, a very, very nice place to stay. The area is beautiful also.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground, wonderful hosts, incredible scenery!!
Jun 28, 2016
Close to the road a little noisy,
Jun 27, 2016
We love Meadowcliff. The staff is so awesome. Tim and Mary are the best.
Jun 27, 2016
Very enjoyable place to stay. Well kept grounds and clean restrooms/showers. Our group also had use of the club house, which is always nice to come in out of the heat and play games ect..
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay as usual. This visit was with our Elks group from Reno and the owners were again fantastic getting anything we needed. They were invited and joined us for our potluck dinner Saturday. We'll be back in early September for their annual Concert under the Cliffs.
Jun 25, 2016
Extremely clean and comfortable. Big pull through site one of the best KOA campgrounds we have used.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
So near the highway the noise is so bad it is very hard to sleep. Scenery is very good and facilities are great
Jun 23, 2016
Great - Clean - Friendly - Great food next door. It does not get much better than this!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals