Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here many times and will go back again
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We really enjoyed the personal approach from the owners. Really nice park and still feels very "outdoors" - not like the more urban-feeling KOAs.
Oct 15, 2014
Absolutely lovely place to spend the night. The host was just wonderful and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again if we are on 395 south !
Oct 11, 2014
This was our first stay at the Coleville/Walker KOA and we found much to our liking. The facilities are kept in first rate order and the restroom/shower rooms are the best weve seen. The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. And, the Meadowcliff Restaurant next door is the best place around for breakfast. Best KOA weve stayed in yet Thumbs Up, We Will Return
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Staff is rated #1! We will be back. Oh, thanks for having the firewood ready for a perfect evening.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
This was our second time staying at Meadowcliff/Coleville/Walker. Both times we had unfortunate cold stormy weather, however, having the gravel campsites and road, helped keep down dust and mud, so that was a plus during the strong winds and rain. The restrooms were very clean both times we stayed there. The restaurant is awesome for breakfast, we ate there both times we stayed there.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very well maintained and level sites. We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA. The nicest one we have stayed at so far.
Sep 17, 2014
This is one of my favorite small RV parks. Plenty of room in the pull throughs for my 40' DP and toad. Restaurant is great and the pool is too. The spectacular cliffs are an added bonus. Not the fanciest park, but clean, well run and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice site, and people. CW
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great place to stay! They had a pretty good restaurant for breakfast nearby.
Sep 11, 2014
What a great place to stop for a night or several days. The hosts are so pleasant and helpful. The campground is spotless and modern. We ate at the cafe several time, Delicious!
Sep 08, 2014
Super park in scenic area. Level sites well prepared. Great, clean bathrooms with good showers. Hosts are accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. We had our dates wrong and they went out of their way to get us into the space we wanted.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners are great the facilities are always clean and its very quiet.
Aug 25, 2014
All staff were customer oriented and very friendly. Sites are level. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were spotless. Liked the patio area with grill and fire pit. Store and restaurant are convenient. The restaurant has good menu and food. Will stay at Meadowcliff again.
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful stay, very very clean, very friendly owners and employee's. Thanks for everything hope to see you again. Thank you John and Bonnie Longoni and Friends.
Aug 20, 2014
Being situated on Hwy 395, this campground is the second most noisy we have ever stayed in. Our site was about 60' off the centerline of the highway and we did not get ANY sleep that night due to traffic. The staff had other sites available farther from the highway but chose to place us where they did. I will never patronize this KOA again because they should take traffic noise seriously!
Aug 20, 2014
very well kept grounds and very clean everywhere. wish they had more trees. need to do something about the large rocks at the ends of the pull through, several were/have been hit by units. owner should look into this problem
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful camp ground, it looks like a brand new park, clean and well cared for and friendly folks working there
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Just great!
Aug 17, 2014
Great facilities!
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly Staff and clean sites/restrooms
Aug 07, 2014
Clean and nicely laid out! The owners were wonderful, courteous and very helpful!The K-9 enclosure was nice to have for our dogs. Beautiful setting!
Aug 06, 2014
Marvelous time. Sometimes very quiet and sometimes active times. Enjoyed Tim and Mary so much. And the KOA Workkampers were so helpful. Especially enjoyed meeting people from different countries. Sweden, France Israel Netherlands.Very clean place and scenic.
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful area and RV site. Lots to do. Caught a large trout!
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 29, 2014
HAD A GOOD TIME AT YOUR KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful sundown and mountain view. Very convenient restrooms. Nice restaurant for American breakfast with friendly service. Free wifi unstable and slow.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed here b4 and found it to be great. Clean and well kept. Always smelling of the lavender growing throughout the grounds.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area, friendly staff & great amenities. Thank you. Not your fault fuel is so expensive & scarce in your area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cheaper fuel can be found only a short 10 minute drive north versus the 4 minutes south. We love our rural setting as do all of our guests. Thank you for the kind words.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice owners, great park, we'll be back whenever we're in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jul 22, 2014
we always like staying here when we pass through! neat and clean! would like to thank SUE at restaurant for kind words of owner, hotel & rv park! rare indeed! 5 star employee! see you again!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, accommodating, very clean
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Both Tim and Mary went well beyond any expectation to make our stay comfortable. Coleville/Walker KOA's rating is well above 5 stars!
Jul 18, 2014
We are repeat customers to the KOA RV Park at Meadowcliff. We look forward each time because we know that the bathrooms, showers and laundry will all be immaculate. The sites are easily accessible and have tremendous views of the surrounding mountains. A destination for everyone. Dennis & Suzie
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were well kept.
Jul 12, 2014
everything about the park was first rate: good site, friendly people, only caveat? the restaurant, which was great could expand its hours. Otherwise, I would stay here again, anytime
Jul 11, 2014
Our 2 day stay at the RV Park in Coleville was very pleasant. Our first night we had the park almost to ourselves! We enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 01, 2014
The campground is kept impeccably well. It is exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped. The restrooms/showers and laundry facility are kept clean and neat. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area regarding fishing and offroading. I would highly recommend staying at the Meadowcliff to anyone who is just passing through or for a month at a time. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay with Tim & Mary. They are the most helpful to all our members. We res. for next year when we left. Don & Shar Cortez.
Jun 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.