Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 7

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 544 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
awesome
Nov 07, 2016
Very beautiful KOA in Coleville. Park is very well maintained, clean restrooms/showers, easy to pull in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. The dog runs were nice for our two terriers. Also, the restaurant next to this KOA is awesome. The only complaint (and not too big a deal) was hearing the traffic late at night. Yes, I would recommend this KOA to friends if they travel up that way.
Nov 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Always a great time!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable,relaxing! The staff is great , RV sites are spacious !! We enjoyed our stay here and will be returning soon! There is nothing bad about this place it's all Good !!
Nov 01, 2016
Campground truly worthy of a 5 star rating. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful facilities! Peaceful.
Oct 28, 2016
Super clean, easy access, beautiful vistas! Nice laundry facilities. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place- very clean and well kempt. Would have rated 5 stars if it hadn't been for the manager acting inconvenienced because I simply asked to borrow a screwdriver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt that way. Too many things going on all at once. You were loaned a tool and appreciate you returning it. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean, comfortable campground. Beautiful setting and pleasant staff.
Oct 20, 2016
way overpriced for what they have to offered for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel this way. We offer full hookups (great power, water and tv). In addition we have just about the best internet anyone will find in a rural campground as attested by many other guest reviews. Thank you for your comments.
Oct 18, 2016
We were with our RV group, the Reno Renegades and had a marvelous time. The clubhouse was a Godsend as it rained but we all had such a wonderful experience.
Oct 18, 2016
Even though the weather was a little rainy and windy our stay was great. The RV park has all the amenities we needed.
Oct 18, 2016
Quiet, clean and great views. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 17, 2016
Owners were very nice and made us feel very welcome. Park was very clean and enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent KOA RV & Motel park.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean, nice restrooms, friendly staff. Good place to stay. Big spaces for back-ins.
Oct 14, 2016
Division de terrain avec grosse roche pas facile a voir avec les gros vehicules . Pour l'acceuil et le reste vraiment bien . La dame nous a donner de bons renseignement pour nos visites , souriante , aidante car on parle peu anglais
Oct 14, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful views, clean and neat campground, extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff! Definitely will return, highly recommended KOA Campground!
Oct 11, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest and most scenic KOA we have been to. We spent a week at this RV park due to it's location being central to several of our favorite picnic spots and would have stayed longer if our schedule allowed!!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Wish it was a little more tent friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
This park is extremly well kept. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Oct 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever visited. Nice sites, with friendly, helpful owners and staff. The homemade blueberry pancakes in the restaurant are simply the best.
Oct 08, 2016
Very very nice. Including restaurant.
Oct 07, 2016
had a great time, and what a nice clean place.
Oct 06, 2016
We love staying here
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly Owners/managers. Excellent facilities including a pool and barbecue area. Best of all was the ready advice of the manager with our RV questions. This was our first stop with a new R V and it was a great choice. And the rates were very reasonable. Excellent locale and scenics and overall outstanding site.
Oct 04, 2016
We stay at many KOA's and this was our second time at one of the best! Facilities are all top notch, and the scenery is awesome, too. No wonder it is rated #5 in the country.
Oct 03, 2016
Great scenery. Friendly staff. Easy to set up campsite due to efficient layout.
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoy that the park is clean with easy access. We parked our rig and then enjoyed all the surrounding area attractions.
Sep 28, 2016
Everyone was so pleasant and the stay was great, a beautiful place to stay and relax.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, location was great with many hikes near by. The restaurant was great way to start our day.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice clean campground with plenty of space for big motorhomes to get in and out. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Probably the absolute best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Sep 23, 2016
nice overnight stay
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean!! Owners were very nice and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice spot in the road to make a base camp for the Eastern Sierras. Explored hot springs, Bodie, Bridgeport, Mono Lake. Nice stay, good rain! Got to see snow on the peaks last Tuesday morning. Missed the Assay office and stamp mill in Walker, but we will be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Very well kept up facility. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times. This is the nicest and cleanest RV resort on the Eastern Sierra.
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing as always. Tim and Mary are the perfect hosts. If the roads and spaces were to be paved one day, that would be icing on the cake.
Sep 18, 2016
Could not have been nicer, people or facilities
Sep 13, 2016
great place and great owners and staff
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and the staff are the best.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful campground. Great for kids.
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful surroundings! Very spacious pull through sites.
Sep 13, 2016
What a great time with friends in Coleville/Walker at Meadowcliff KOA Resort. Saturday September 10 was their annual Concert under the Cliffs. Thanks to Tim, Mary and all for making this a most enjoyable weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you were able to join us for the Concert under the Cliffs. Next years event is scheduled for September 9th, 2017. See you then!
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks again for the nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Awsome
Sep 12, 2016
It was a nice place to stay but our space was right on Hwy.395 so was noisy. We liked that there is a motel as our friends stayed there. Also, the benefit concert with the raffle was a bonus!
Sep 12, 2016
only problem is traffic noise from 395.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy