Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 354 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
This park is beautiful and very well maintained. The sites are generous. As a group, we had the use of the clubhouse and patio BBQ area. The clubhouse was immaculate and very easy to use for our group dinners. Mary, in the office, was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this park for a group.
May 20, 2016
Nice staff and the cabin was fine.
May 19, 2016
This is by far the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed in. Carol Lee is an excellent manager!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very clean Campground.
May 06, 2016
We would definitely camp here again
Apr 30, 2016
one of the best koa campground Ihave stayed at the staff hae friendlythey had great level sights the campground was very cleane and the restrooms were very nice
Apr 28, 2016
The scenic setting was beautiful. The staff was friendly and upbeat. It was very pet friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean gravel sites, some road noise, great views.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful place and great people.
Apr 21, 2016
N o soap in bathroom. Few trash cans Great dog run. Beautiful view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do supply soap in each bathroom at each sink. If one of the bathrooms was out, we apologize. We do check each bathroom at least twice each day.
Apr 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice grounds. Really nice community kitchen area, BBQ and fire pit area for hotel units. A bit of highway noise but very comfortable overnight stop.
Apr 19, 2016
Great, helpful and friendly upon arrival. Nice clean park with very good and clean bathroom ammenities. Good wi-Fi reception.
Apr 18, 2016
The hosts were very helpful! Everything was clean. Very nice place.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Beautiful location - have stayed here roughly three or four times. The owners/hosts are fantastic, the facilities are spotless and the views gorgeous. Highly recommend.
Apr 17, 2016
The owners are very nice and super helpful. The scenic setting is one of a kind. Very easy to get in and out of. All around nice place. The one nevative I have isn't even bad. I just wished there were those rubber mats in the bathrooms. To much water on the floor for me.
Apr 16, 2016
Our regular stopover along US395. Level sites, frendly staff who work hard to provide a pleasant stay. Cafe on site informal with good food- locals are regulars there - opn seasonally.
Apr 14, 2016
very friendly hosts
Apr 11, 2016
Fabulous site, fabulous friendly staff, glorious view, and great breakfast. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone!!
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and really well cared for. We look forward to going back
Apr 09, 2016
Mary and Tim were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The Kampground was very clean and well maintained. The scenery was gorgeous. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2016
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a short but very pleasant stay. Folks were great and very friendly. VERY CLEAN KOA!
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent
Mar 28, 2016
Lots of gravel, had to buzz at the door every time you needed anything from the store including check in and check out. In the middle of nowhere so if that's what you are after its probably a great spot, sites were level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any inconvenience you may have had. At this time of year. we are in and out of the office and we have found it best to not leave the front office door wide open. As we get busier and fully staffed, the door is open. We hope your trip was safe and we hope you will come back to see us soon!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful setting. Meticulously maintained. Great area. Slight downgrade as the nearby highway can be a bit noisy. Other than that this is the perfect RV park.
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly staff clean well maintained
Mar 25, 2016
Super clean, owners were very nice. It was so nice we made reservations for September on Labor Day weekend to have a vintage rally.
Mar 24, 2016
Great host and hostess, friendly. The whole park was clean, site was level, great doggy area. Bathroom like home, clean, warm and lots of hot water. Beautiful location , can't wait to visit again.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean, nice view of rock out cropping and surrounding area. Friendly service!
Mar 03, 2016
Beautiful scenery, clean facility, nice dog park. Friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was absolutely wonderful.
Dec 15, 2015
loved, loved, loved the bathrooms. owners were nice, grounds well kept
Dec 08, 2015
We utilized this KOA to stop for an evening to do laundry. It was an extremely beautiful site against the mountains. It also provided us time to revamp our itinerary due to fires in the area.
Nov 24, 2015
Very enjoyable! Clean, well set up, comfortable, friendly, restrooms are heated, private showers,secure! Dog Friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly and help full camp hosts. This a beautifully maintained campground!
Oct 30, 2015
Beautiful setting! Clean spacious sites. We will definitely return!
Oct 29, 2015
I would rate this KOA even higher if I could. The property is breathtaking, the facility gorgeous, the sites perfectly level, the private bathrooms wonderful. Everything about this KOA is wonderful. We stayed an extra day just to absorb more of what it has to offer.
Oct 27, 2015
Super bathrooms. (Private)
Oct 26, 2015
Kind hosts clean area especially the restrooms showers
Oct 23, 2015
The campground was very clean, easy to maneuver, beautiful surroundings and was a nice small size! Great amenities for warmer weather...we will return next Summer!
Oct 22, 2015
The bet KOA grounds I have been in No dust roads but clean gravel most icturedk site I have seen?, clean as a whistle!! Landscaping perfect!!
Oct 21, 2015
Fantastic park, super friendly staff and a beautiful location. We will definitely return.
Oct 20, 2015
A very friendly and new place. Nice to stay.
Oct 19, 2015
awesome place ,nice people and very helpful
Oct 18, 2015
We have stayed here many times. The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff are great. We will be back!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice spot. Very nice and helpful people. Best restrooms ever seen in Northamerica.
Oct 10, 2015
Very nice staff, the park was clean and beautiful. I had a special circumstance and the park management was very accommodating. There restaurant had some great food as well.
Oct 10, 2015
Easy check-in and friendly service. Nice, clean park.
Oct 10, 2015
Pretty, nice landscaping, smelled weed killer. Long wait to get someone unlock office door and help us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had to wait for our office staff. It may have been during the time that they had to take care of personal business. We strive to be in the office at all times, but nature does call from time to time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals