Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Both Tim and Mary went well beyond any expectation to make our stay comfortable. Coleville/Walker KOA's rating is well above 5 stars!
Jul 18, 2014
We are repeat customers to the KOA RV Park at Meadowcliff. We look forward each time because we know that the bathrooms, showers and laundry will all be immaculate. The sites are easily accessible and have tremendous views of the surrounding mountains. A destination for everyone. Dennis & Suzie
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were well kept.
Jul 12, 2014
everything about the park was first rate: good site, friendly people, only caveat? the restaurant, which was great could expand its hours. Otherwise, I would stay here again, anytime
Jul 11, 2014
Our 2 day stay at the RV Park in Coleville was very pleasant. Our first night we had the park almost to ourselves! We enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 01, 2014
The campground is kept impeccably well. It is exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped. The restrooms/showers and laundry facility are kept clean and neat. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area regarding fishing and offroading. I would highly recommend staying at the Meadowcliff to anyone who is just passing through or for a month at a time. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay with Tim & Mary. They are the most helpful to all our members. We res. for next year when we left. Don & Shar Cortez.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Love the K9 Kamp! The spot we stayed in was difficult to get into because it is straight in back up so it took quite a few tries to get in. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2014
Great place for a family reunion! This facility offers camping and choice of motel with or without full kitchens. Two meeting rooms, a pool, a (breakfast/lunch) restaurant on site, cute decorations all over the place, a friendly and knowledgeable staff... This place worked out great!
Jun 24, 2014
Tim and Mary are always so nice, the scenery is amazing, and the facilities are very clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had fun with our RV group. Made us feel welcome
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great facility and excellent staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2014
When ever we are in this area on 395 we will stay here.
Jun 19, 2014
terrific stay as usual!
Jun 18, 2014
Stayed in an RV Spot. Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water. The owners, Tim and Mary are very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2014
it was ggggggggggggggggat
Jun 17, 2014
Tim and the team were very accommodating. The campground was clean, spacious, and very quiet. The facilities were roomy, immaculate, and well kept!!
Jun 17, 2014
Our 5 night stay was coordinated with the Eastern Sierra ATV Jamboree. The Meadowcliff Resort is ATV friendly with plenty of room for parking and the ability to ride from camp. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We are excited to return soon and bring friends.
Jun 17, 2014
The park is great. Your staff was friendly and always willing to do anything to make our stay a great one.
Jun 17, 2014
This is the nicest RV park. So very clean and pleasant. The owners are the best!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful facilities and wonderful people.
Jun 16, 2014
This park is the best. The owners are great and they treat everyone like family. The park is very clean and well maintained. Great location in the Eastern Sierras. We will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
very nice park and lots of amenities staff does a good job
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, Functional, and Conventional Needs satisfied to a "T".
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Found this KOA park to be a central location to the north Virginia City and the south Yosemite National Park. On arrival we were greeted by Tim and Mary the owners and headed to our pre-reserved site. Restrooms were immaculate, views meadows and cliffs were wonderful. Grounds neat. We extended our stay to two weeks, maybe longer. Come on down!!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2014
Restaurant open for a short time each dinner. Lunch ends at 1 pm and no dinner service. Otherwise it was a great place to stay, clean and neat.
Jun 11, 2014
This is a lovely campground and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Our hosts, Tim and Mary Fesko, are extremely accomodating, kind and friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
One word - "OUTSTANDING"
Jun 10, 2014
As always a wonderful stay. Spent five days and enjoyed everyone of them. We where one of thirteen Winnebago Motor Homes from the Washoe Winnie's Chapter and all of us had a great time. You have a great Club House and bathrooms where the cleanest I've every seen. We look forward to another stay very soon. Tim and Mary, good luck with the marriage with KOA a good choice. Dan and Michelle Ritt
Jun 10, 2014
It RV park was clean and the staff/owners were awesome. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Our 2nd time to stay here. It is truly class A!
Jun 07, 2014
Wonderful staff, beautiful surroundings, clean and kept up.
Jun 01, 2014
Too far away from Yosemite park....would not use this location again.
May 28, 2014
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. Very nice restroom/showers. Amazing views. Great for starwatching. Easy back-in.Very clean campground.
May 27, 2014
1st class experience. Great location for fishing, hunting, hiking, or my favorite, quading. The park had everything you needed and was kept in immaculate condition. Beautiful setting and the cleanest park we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be retouring soon. The owners were so accommodating and friendly.
May 27, 2014
The campsites are large and very clean, the restrooms are also large and very clean, the staff was very friendly and know the area and the best places to visit.
May 27, 2014
It is always good at Coleville.
May 27, 2014
Had a great time with family and friends. We liked this place so much we sceduled a whole week there in June. Mary & Tim were great hosts.
May 26, 2014
A clean and well-maintained campground. The bathrooms are newly tiled and pristine. I would recommend this rv park to anyone traveling in this area. The owners are friendly and eager to help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually the bathrooms are 6 years old.. we pride ourselves on keeping things in tip top order. Thank you for the great compliments.
May 25, 2014
Everything was clean!!! The staff was helpful and friendly.
May 24, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Good views of the hills and meadows. Best site this trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.