Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
All staff were customer oriented and very friendly. Sites are level. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were spotless. Liked the patio area with grill and fire pit. Store and restaurant are convenient. The restaurant has good menu and food. Will stay at Meadowcliff again.
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful stay, very very clean, very friendly owners and employee's. Thanks for everything hope to see you again. Thank you John and Bonnie Longoni and Friends.
Aug 20, 2014
Being situated on Hwy 395, this campground is the second most noisy we have ever stayed in. Our site was about 60' off the centerline of the highway and we did not get ANY sleep that night due to traffic. The staff had other sites available farther from the highway but chose to place us where they did. I will never patronize this KOA again because they should take traffic noise seriously!
Aug 20, 2014
very well kept grounds and very clean everywhere. wish they had more trees. need to do something about the large rocks at the ends of the pull through, several were/have been hit by units. owner should look into this problem
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful camp ground, it looks like a brand new park, clean and well cared for and friendly folks working there
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Just great!
Aug 17, 2014
Great facilities!
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly Staff and clean sites/restrooms
Aug 07, 2014
Clean and nicely laid out! The owners were wonderful, courteous and very helpful!The K-9 enclosure was nice to have for our dogs. Beautiful setting!
Aug 06, 2014
Marvelous time. Sometimes very quiet and sometimes active times. Enjoyed Tim and Mary so much. And the KOA Workkampers were so helpful. Especially enjoyed meeting people from different countries. Sweden, France Israel Netherlands.Very clean place and scenic.
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful area and RV site. Lots to do. Caught a large trout!
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jul 29, 2014
HAD A GOOD TIME AT YOUR KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful sundown and mountain view. Very convenient restrooms. Nice restaurant for American breakfast with friendly service. Free wifi unstable and slow.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed here b4 and found it to be great. Clean and well kept. Always smelling of the lavender growing throughout the grounds.
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful area, friendly staff & great amenities. Thank you. Not your fault fuel is so expensive & scarce in your area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cheaper fuel can be found only a short 10 minute drive north versus the 4 minutes south. We love our rural setting as do all of our guests. Thank you for the kind words.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice owners, great park, we'll be back whenever we're in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jul 22, 2014
we always like staying here when we pass through! neat and clean! would like to thank SUE at restaurant for kind words of owner, hotel & rv park! rare indeed! 5 star employee! see you again!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, accommodating, very clean
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Both Tim and Mary went well beyond any expectation to make our stay comfortable. Coleville/Walker KOA's rating is well above 5 stars!
Jul 18, 2014
We are repeat customers to the KOA RV Park at Meadowcliff. We look forward each time because we know that the bathrooms, showers and laundry will all be immaculate. The sites are easily accessible and have tremendous views of the surrounding mountains. A destination for everyone. Dennis & Suzie
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Campgrounds were well kept.
Jul 12, 2014
everything about the park was first rate: good site, friendly people, only caveat? the restaurant, which was great could expand its hours. Otherwise, I would stay here again, anytime
Jul 11, 2014
Our 2 day stay at the RV Park in Coleville was very pleasant. Our first night we had the park almost to ourselves! We enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future! Beautiful grounds!
Jul 01, 2014
The campground is kept impeccably well. It is exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped. The restrooms/showers and laundry facility are kept clean and neat. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area regarding fishing and offroading. I would highly recommend staying at the Meadowcliff to anyone who is just passing through or for a month at a time. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay with Tim & Mary. They are the most helpful to all our members. We res. for next year when we left. Don & Shar Cortez.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Love the K9 Kamp! The spot we stayed in was difficult to get into because it is straight in back up so it took quite a few tries to get in. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2014
Great place for a family reunion! This facility offers camping and choice of motel with or without full kitchens. Two meeting rooms, a pool, a (breakfast/lunch) restaurant on site, cute decorations all over the place, a friendly and knowledgeable staff... This place worked out great!
Jun 24, 2014
Tim and Mary are always so nice, the scenery is amazing, and the facilities are very clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had fun with our RV group. Made us feel welcome
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great facility and excellent staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2014
When ever we are in this area on 395 we will stay here.
Jun 19, 2014
terrific stay as usual!
Jun 18, 2014
Stayed in an RV Spot. Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water. The owners, Tim and Mary are very friendly and accommodating
Jun 17, 2014
it was ggggggggggggggggat
Jun 17, 2014
Tim and the team were very accommodating. The campground was clean, spacious, and very quiet. The facilities were roomy, immaculate, and well kept!!
Jun 17, 2014
Our 5 night stay was coordinated with the Eastern Sierra ATV Jamboree. The Meadowcliff Resort is ATV friendly with plenty of room for parking and the ability to ride from camp. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We are excited to return soon and bring friends.
Jun 17, 2014
The park is great. Your staff was friendly and always willing to do anything to make our stay a great one.
Jun 17, 2014
This is the nicest RV park. So very clean and pleasant. The owners are the best!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful facilities and wonderful people.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.