Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 25, 2015
Except for a misunderstanding about the rates for people who did not stay the full 3 nights, evverthing was wonderfull. The shower, restroom, sink combination was a really nice setup. The use of the recreation room complete with stove, oven, range, refrigerator, and double sink was very useful. The room was clean and the use of all the tables were handy. The pet areas and trails were great.
Jul 25, 2015
CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED.EMPLOYEES ARE SOMEWHAT IN NEED OF PEOPLE SKILLS,[COMMUNICATION] OTHER THAN THAT, NICE KOA!
Jul 25, 2015
We were just at the park for 2 nights. It is a pleasant place with good pull through spaces, a nice store and an excellent breakfast and lunch restaurant. We would stay there again if we travel this way.
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is clean. I had to wait to check in as the receptionist was off somewhere. Not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had to wait to check in. Our receptionist was taking care of personal business at the moment that you checked in. Obviously everything else was great at our KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
You name it its good better best it is realy the nicest cleanest we came across and realy realy friendly i give it 10 stars
Jul 22, 2015
We stay at the Coleville KOA each year during the fish derby. Very clean location with large sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean facilities in all respects-great place to relax. Surrounding countryside is breathtaking.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Nice spacious sites. Fast service and good food at restaurant. Nice store for basic supplies. This was our third time staying here. Will stay here again. I think it is one of the best of the top 3 RV campgrounds in the Eastern Sierra along HWY 395.
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent campground, the very best on our tour!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice park, clean and comfortable with an awesome view. We are a very good breakfast in the Meadowcliff restaurant too.
Jul 15, 2015
Preciosas vistas, súper limpio, buenos precios. Excelente alberca. La gente muy serviciales.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location clean awesome free showers with a fantastic cliff backdrop.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice KOA. Very clean restrooms with showers that were private. Sites were a little close.
Jul 13, 2015
Wifi worked! Sites are level and very spacious. Staff is friendly and facilities are clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I would have given 5-star rating except that WiFi would not work on my iPhone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you would have come into the office for help. Our WiFi works on all devices including iPhones (we personally have iPhones and they work flawlessly).
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly host. Clean restrooms and laundry. Very quiet for the amount of people there. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, Very friendly. Camp host lady, very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. So easy to access hookups. Very pretty scenery.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice people and clean park. We will be coming back.
Jul 07, 2015
I very much enjoyed our visit! Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and great views!!
Jul 07, 2015
The only thing I would change is to add a couple fire pits -- if there were any, I didn't know where they were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We have a fire pit in the RV Pavilion located in the middle of the RV park. We are looking into the possibility of adding another. We hope to see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay there. Great hosts and beautiful grounds. We'll be back next year!@
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Best Internet access of any KOA we have ever visited.
Jul 06, 2015
Great private/clean bathrooms!! Road noise not so great.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice and clean campground. The owners take real pride in their place and it shows.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was friendly. The grounds were immaculate. It was obvious that the owners have a labor of love with this facility. Added bonus the restaurant was awesome. Thank you
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Nice clean RV park,fantastic location,and beautiful weather. We be glad to stay there longer and also to recommend it to our friends.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the prices ! The views were beautiful and it was a great area :)
Jul 01, 2015
Meilleur Koa où nous avons dormi.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
great time Tim seems to always have time to talk to his guests.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful park. That's why our Reno Roll'n Elks group keep coming back year after year. SR
Jun 29, 2015
The nicest people and the facilities were spotless.
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 24, 2015
mary is great
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and is welcoming of pets. Mary, Tim & Carol Lee are wonderful hosts. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Good base camp to be able to take in all the surrounding areas!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our second stay at Coleville/Walker KOA and it is great. We had a long and wide pull through. The bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. Tim and Mary are wonderful hosts.
Jun 22, 2015
3rd year staying here during the ATV Jamboree and will be back! Friendly, clean, great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it. Great staff and a beautiful facility very clean
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in the RV Park-The restrooms, and laundry room are immaculate. The Campsites are clean and well designed.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean facility, great amenities, friendly personnel
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept up with nice size spaces. All staff were very friendly. The area is beautiful and I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 22, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.