Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - December 15

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 393 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Mary and Tim and their staff take great care of this campground and motel. My mom raved about their renovated room, and we love our campsite. Wonderful views, clean bathrooms, and friendly people always greet us at Meadowcliff. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great place, wonderful views, fun hosts!
Jun 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay and appreciated that you were able to squeeze us in when the website showed nothing available. the showers were outstanding and very nice to use. the dog area was great also. staff was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly, courteous staff. Immaculate grounds and facilities.
Jun 20, 2016
The park and staff was always helpful and were great to spend time with.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! This KOA is a great place to stay! CLEAN EVERYWHERE, very well maintained, staff is awesome! Coming back next hyear again!
Jun 20, 2016
Great, Great, Great.. Very Clean, friendly, and I will be back next year...
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, great hosts and the Eastern Sierra views were beautiful. Will be back soon. Thanks
Jun 19, 2016
Campground Was very clean the restrooms were extremely nice . The lady behind the counter that check me in hwas very helpful and friendly thank you very much I'll return for sure 🤓
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
What an OASIS !! So clean and large sites. Laundry extremely clean also. Thanks for a comfortable stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff is very courteous.Bird watching is awesome, bring your binoculars.The snow capped mountains are relaxing. Music to my ears are the occassional bellaring of a calf from the ranch accross the highway. But,the family-owned reataruant is the place for the best meals, great service & to visit with the locals, fellow campers & travelers.
Jun 16, 2016
Great hosts very friendly and very clean place to stay at our first visit at a KOA. Will highly recommend KOA..
Jun 14, 2016
We were with a group and had a lot of fun!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
great
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great place to stay. RV sights are big and spacious . The scenery is beautiful, great food in the restaurant and the owners and staff are extremely nice and friendly. Great place !
Jun 13, 2016
the park is in perfect condition, a show of oweners pride. Every one is so friendly and healpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean well maintained campground with very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2016
The place almost perfect for a quick weekend get away except for its location being right on RT 395. Road noise was excessive
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
we stayed at several KOA's during our 3 week trip and the hosts here were without a doubt the friendliest. Clean facilities but rock everywhere so no barefeet. Very nice stay
Jun 04, 2016
The facilities are great along with the staff. The only problem is that it is right on 395 & there is a lot of traffic all night long. Otherwise, we would stay there again
Jun 03, 2016
Staff and management are wonderful. We ride ATVs, this place has some great destinations, a visit to the pool after a long ride, just can't beat it.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first visit to Meadow Cliff. Very friendly staff and help full. Had a great time. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
nice campground, well cared for, clean
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, well kept and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground/facilities and very friendly staff. We stay here several times a summer.
Jun 01, 2016
This was only an overnight but one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Tim was kind and helpful at check in and check out. The grounds are immaculate. The shower rooms are better than my simple bathroom at home. I would stay here again. Good vibe. Great place.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is a very well-run facility, clean, all equipment such as plug-in station, waste drain, water, TV hookup look brand new. There is plenty of maneuvering room to enter sites. The gravel surface throughout drains well and does not cause one to track debris into coach. Store is well stocked with basics. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only negative is Route 395 along property.
May 27, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful and the location was great.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice Campground. We were there with our WIT Club and a great time was had. Beautiful vistas.
May 21, 2016
This park is beautiful and very well maintained. The sites are generous. As a group, we had the use of the clubhouse and patio BBQ area. The clubhouse was immaculate and very easy to use for our group dinners. Mary, in the office, was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this park for a group.
May 20, 2016
Nice staff and the cabin was fine.
May 19, 2016
This is by far the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed in. Carol Lee is an excellent manager!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very clean Campground.
May 06, 2016
We would definitely camp here again
Apr 30, 2016
one of the best koa campground Ihave stayed at the staff hae friendlythey had great level sights the campground was very cleane and the restrooms were very nice
Apr 28, 2016
The scenic setting was beautiful. The staff was friendly and upbeat. It was very pet friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean gravel sites, some road noise, great views.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful place and great people.
Apr 21, 2016
N o soap in bathroom. Few trash cans Great dog run. Beautiful view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do supply soap in each bathroom at each sink. If one of the bathrooms was out, we apologize. We do check each bathroom at least twice each day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals