Coleville / Walker KOA

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!
Jun 25, 2015
Good Service
Jun 24, 2015
mary is great
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and is welcoming of pets. Mary, Tim & Carol Lee are wonderful hosts. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Good base camp to be able to take in all the surrounding areas!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our second stay at Coleville/Walker KOA and it is great. We had a long and wide pull through. The bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. Tim and Mary are wonderful hosts.
Jun 22, 2015
3rd year staying here during the ATV Jamboree and will be back! Friendly, clean, great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it. Great staff and a beautiful facility very clean
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed in the RV Park-The restrooms, and laundry room are immaculate. The Campsites are clean and well designed.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean facility, great amenities, friendly personnel
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept up with nice size spaces. All staff were very friendly. The area is beautiful and I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice clean park. Great dog run. Nice, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
We were in the area for an ATV jamboree. The park was very accommodating to everyone allowing us to move in and around easily. The store was well supplied with ice which was an essential.
Jun 22, 2015
We were there for the ATV/UTV Jamboree. Tim and Mary are great hosts. Looking forward to staying there again in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 17, 2015
This by far the best KOA we have stayed at..Tim and Mary were working hard keeping the beautiful landscape weed free and making sure all the facilities were clean and working. A great location except there aren't many restaurants to choose from.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great people and facilities! Helpful and gracious.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was just overnight. But it was very friendly, clean and quiet.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great stay at Meadowclift. With friendly hosts, pleasant landscaping, and country atmosphere, it has been a family favorite for many years.
Jun 15, 2015
Great experience - we were in a tent. The bathrooms were clean, homey and well-stocked.
Jun 09, 2015
Great: *LOCATION *FACILITIES *OWNERS & *"Walker Burger" is just 3 miles away!!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautifully clean campground with extremely friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 09, 2015
Gorgeous scenery, great dog park, beautiful kept grounds. Only suggestion...bigger laundry room with more washers & dryers.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice grounds, nice people.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We have been here a few times, always good times
Jun 08, 2015
It was fab! My Good Sam's group had a wonderful time. The club house was wonderful and the grounds are so well maintained. The owners and their employees are the best!
Jun 08, 2015
Maintenance staff was not friendly at all. Other than that it was a good experience. Back in spaces were okay but the road getting into them is narrow for backing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our maintenance man is hard of hearing so we apologize that he did not hear you. As far as the road, you have clarified that the camper across from you had their vehicle part way into the road which made the backing in more difficult.
Jun 04, 2015
excellent but tent site was right next to highway, didnt get much sleep
Jun 03, 2015
Because KOAs are franchised, overall size, access, amenities and quality varies somewhat in spite of franchisor requirements and inspections. Coleville/Walker was the final KOA of our 14-day maiden voyage in our first RV (a 27' TT). It was by far the best KOA experience of the journey. Thank you for a wonderful 2-night finish to an excellent trip.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great facility. Met all our needs for our group. Clean, friendly & well layed out RV facility. Nice to have restaurant on premises when didn't want to cook in RV.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
This was our 3rd stay at your Park with our Motor Home Chapter always enjoy ourselves. One thing you could change, remove some of the boulders you have separating the spaces are hard not to hit them when pulling out hit one with our 34 foot M.H. Other then that all is well.
Jun 01, 2015
Or RV group had a fun time and appreciate the use of the clubhouse for our potluck dinners and meeting. Thank you
Jun 01, 2015
Community campfire was double booked leaving our group without or too late in the evening.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice location.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, too close to highway
May 31, 2015
Wonderful area, very nice campground, pleasant staff
May 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the KOA. The Campground is nice neat and the view is awesome. The shower rooms are clean, so are the trash area. The restaurant foods are great except too much grease, but don't hurt. It would be good if there is cellphone services, too bad ours is AT&T. Thanks to the lady owner allowing us to use store phone for emergency. We'll come back to enjoy more. Thanks.
May 29, 2015
The staff member went out of her way to accommodate us.
May 28, 2015
Fantastic RV Park. Tim & Mary are always great hosts and the Park is keep in imaculate condition.
May 28, 2015
It rained all weekend but with the nice club house all went great and dry
May 28, 2015
This is a very nice park and the location is good for lots of site-seeing. Facilities are clean and the on-site restaurant has excellent food. The only downfall is being so close to a bend in the road that trucks were constantly hitting rumble strip. Other than that it was very peaceful there
May 28, 2015
The women in the office were friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the short walking path.
May 27, 2015
It's a Jewel!
May 27, 2015
Nice place, thoughtful employees, had a great time. Very clean.
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 26, 2015
Fenced-in dog area was the best we've seen at any KOA. Laundry room was great. Staff very, very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.