Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was left for us in the mailbox. Staff are friendly and the campground is attractive. We had an oversized site with a nice patio table and cushioned chairs. The gravel parking pad was very uneven and rutted , making our floor quite slanted. Staff said it was due to rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Great hot tub and pools! Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Want to come back and stay longer! Great campsite, great town!
Jul 05, 2016
Great service, outstanding facilities . The
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to Yellowstone from here.
Jul 04, 2016
Even with a reservation staff put us in a site that was way too small. When I returned to tell the staff we needed a larger space she questioned me about why I needed a larger space. RVs pull in alternating directions so doors face each other. Could not use awning because our neighbor's patio would have been covered.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very expensive nice for children but the price was unbelievable. Free pancakes but everything else that goes with it you pay for.
Jul 02, 2016
They could not have been more accommodating I had mechanical problems and if they even though they were booked they made room for me to stay until my repairs were completed
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay. there was a lot of different things for the kids to do. The free ride to the rodeo was wonderful because the last thing my husband wanted to do is get in the car and drive again. He would have a few beers and enjoy the rodeo knowing that he had a ride back. The free pancake breakfast was great and the staff helpful and inviting.
Jul 01, 2016
beautiful location and very well organized campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff - liked the transportation provided to the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Lots to do on site.
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed for a week and this KOA has a big turn over most folks are there for 1 or 2 nights. Fire pits are almost in the "steets" Wy is windy most of the time anyway but 1 nite was nice & tryed & was told by staff NO FIRES after we were sold firewood and got it going (no signs saying there was a ban). Bigger RV/w toads can get around ok.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2016
I had a reservation but checking in was still really fast which was great. Dog park was especially excellent - large and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived our site was not quite large enough for our RV. My husband contacted the staff who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We also needed to have something shipped to the campground which was done without any problems. An outstanding KOA and staff. Thanks to all who made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Not impressed at all
Jun 23, 2016
Lost power 2 of 3 nights there. Old park, needs updating.
Jun 23, 2016
We don't ask for much just water. power, sewer the staff at Cody was great when we checked it saved me money
Jun 21, 2016
The park was okay but. No support for parking and the entrance was packed with rigs and no one there to guide you.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and had several holes that we were unable to safely walk or sit outside.Roads had very little gravel and were extremely dust.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Wifi worked well. Pool was great for kids. Very clean. Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed pancakes and ice cream social. Lack of shade in the "regular" (not premium) sites.
Jun 20, 2016
When we arrived we were assigned to a space that we didn't fit in. Jean juggled the line up and we moved to a site that we fit. Pancake breakfast every morning is a great idea. Friendly staff. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
A great and convenient temporary home to launch the Yellowstone National Park visits for people with the RV like me.
Jun 19, 2016
Great park, nice flat spots easy to get into in my coach, very clean and well maintained
Jun 18, 2016
Here for 3 nights. No problems. People in office were very nice and helpful. Grass...or should I say weeds let a lot to be desired. That was the biggest issue were the grounds. There is a lot of room for improvement there.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff- free pancake breakfast! Enjoyed our 4 day stay while we visited the Buffalo Bill Museum and Yellowstone. The only issue we had was on 2 different days 2 different camper neighbors started fires in the fire pit late at night. Blowing smoke & embers made it a little difficult for us to go to sleep.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfast. The kids were friendly and nice but could use more training on how to serve the public.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were friendly. Free pancakes every morning and a free bus to the Cody night rodeo. Heated pool looked nice but we didn't utilize it.
Jun 17, 2016
I want to thank the staff for helping the. Wife make arrangements for being able to extend our stay while I was in the hospital
Jun 17, 2016
Our stay was great! The girls loved the pool and all the kids things to do. The camp site was beautiful and everything was clean. Best stay I have ever had and the people were really friendly and the gift shop was really reasonably priced. The pancakes were delicious. Thank you for the great stay. Best place ever! I recommend everyone to stay at this Cody KAO! Thank you the christensens!
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful! Loved your free pancakes every morning. Lots to do and close to town. Great store. Friendly for pets.
Jun 17, 2016
spaces were big, bath rooms very clean, staff pleasant. I would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, but spots are tight for the bigger rigs. Really only thing I found bad
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Camp sites are way too close! The camper next to us was 2 feet away. We could reach out the window and touch it.
Jun 15, 2016
Great extras. The shuttle to downtown activities is nice, the pancakes were great to not to have to plan a meal. Plenty of things to do for small kids if you don't want to leave the property. The only thing that would have been nice was to see the spots a little more level for setting up a trailer/camper.Very beautiful setting, a little outside of the hustle of downtown.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy