Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Good experience for our 5 day stay. Very nice staff. Great for children but also for couples. Good location for exploring the area.
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and well taken care of. If you have children there's a ni e play area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice playground / Pool for kids. Not very clean. Free shuttle to the rodeo
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying @ the Koa. We're planning a 4th of July trip next yr and want to stay in a Cabin. Thank you for the hospitality and great pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay! Really nice, level, large pull through site with a patio and chairs. Nice pool and hot tub and free pancakes in the am!
Jul 12, 2016
Clean and the Staff is helpful and friendly! Pool was perfect. EASY and enjoyable ride to Yellowstone NP, evening rodeo with transportation available, shoot out in front of the Erma hotel at 6, horses on site... the list goes on! They made us feel right at home! My 3 y/o Grandson is at home now looking for "Mr. Jimmy"! We enjoyed a great get away weekend no matter the crazy weather! Good times!
Jul 12, 2016
Great!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Cody KOA!! Had never stayed at a KOA before and we were so impressed!!! Great service, easy check in, clean bathrooms and showers, nice campsites, tons of kids activities(we have 3 under 10), and a shuttle bus to the Cody Stampede! For free!!! Wish we could have stayed longer, Cody is an adorable town in an amazing setting!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Especially the shuttle to the Rodeo was perfect. The place itself was clean and spacy, even too far away from Cody town.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Free Pancakes! Super nice staff! Great gift shoppe!
Jul 11, 2016
Free Shuttle to the Rodeo, good Shop, Restrooms ok. Nice playground and pool for the kids
Jul 10, 2016
The ice cream social was cancelled because of rain but the area where it is served is covered. Also, we felt the campground was a little noisy.
Jul 10, 2016
I'm sure this was a nice campground at one time, however, it seems to be slipping. The maintenance and cleaning appear to be handled by three meandering teenagers. WIFI is SUPER slow!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Not enough shower rooms. A 250 spot camp and only two shower houses. No trash pick up and the employees did not go out of their way. The rodeo bus was very nice. Our spot was a nice one
Jul 09, 2016
Great!!
Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. This is a nice campground with plenty to do...Cody has so much to do you might not spend much time at the campground though!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay, maybe more there than we needed.
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating, is because I feel that even with the KOA discount, the rates are high. The campground and employees were great.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the campground is nice with plenty to do. However I think that when they assign the sites they should take into consideration the width of the camper as well as the length. Our camper barely fit into our spot and the power pole was less than a foot from our tire.
Jul 06, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was left for us in the mailbox. Staff are friendly and the campground is attractive. We had an oversized site with a nice patio table and cushioned chairs. The gravel parking pad was very uneven and rutted , making our floor quite slanted. Staff said it was due to rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Great hot tub and pools! Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Want to come back and stay longer! Great campsite, great town!
Jul 05, 2016
Great service, outstanding facilities . The
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to Yellowstone from here.
Jul 04, 2016
Even with a reservation staff put us in a site that was way too small. When I returned to tell the staff we needed a larger space she questioned me about why I needed a larger space. RVs pull in alternating directions so doors face each other. Could not use awning because our neighbor's patio would have been covered.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very expensive nice for children but the price was unbelievable. Free pancakes but everything else that goes with it you pay for.
Jul 02, 2016
They could not have been more accommodating I had mechanical problems and if they even though they were booked they made room for me to stay until my repairs were completed
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay. there was a lot of different things for the kids to do. The free ride to the rodeo was wonderful because the last thing my husband wanted to do is get in the car and drive again. He would have a few beers and enjoy the rodeo knowing that he had a ride back. The free pancake breakfast was great and the staff helpful and inviting.
Jul 01, 2016
beautiful location and very well organized campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals