Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
It is too short for 400 characters to review our stay. However, we were overcharged, grounds are needing much maintenance, and overall cost is ridiculous at $71.00 for a premium site that should be around $40.00 at most.Very displeased.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved this one. Great playground and pool area, hot tub, fireplace and free pancakes in the morning.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a quick stop over on our way through Yellowstone to Livingston. Great pool, quiet. Between Cody and Yellowstone great scenery. Lot of activity in Cody.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean with polite, friendly, and responsive employees. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel roads not motorcycle friendly. Need signs on the way to the campground to help find it. Good breakfast. Staff friendly, helpful and plentiful.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice place. Nice pool and other fun things for the kids. Free pancakes were nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Showers and Laundry were great!
Jul 25, 2015
Great time. What's the deal with the wild dog compound?
Jul 24, 2015
sites are really small could not even put out awnings. Staff was friendly. Free pancake breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great park to stay and see the sights. Lots of activities for the kids and great staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Our young granddaughters had a great time but the teenagers and adults were very ddisappointed in the lousy Wi-Fi. Good WiFi is one of the reasons you pay so much to stay at a koa. We felt ripped off.
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The site are not even close to level and NO trees. people were friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Ok for a short stay over. Barking dogs. Dogs not picked up after, be carefull where you walk. Needs a little TLC.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very polite
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
It was of high standards as we expected. One of the best KOA sites we visited. The bus service for the rodeo was also nice
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, just prices too high when staying a week.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay in Cody was good . Facilities were clean and in good shape
Jul 21, 2015
Campers spot was nice. Needed some trees. I was grossed out by the young man working the pancake breakfast sneezing at close to the food. Note a sneeze travels 11 feet. after catching his snot in his hand wiped it on his pants and it was at least 10 minutes before he went and washed his hands. Thankfully he didn't handle and food before.
Jul 21, 2015
Good facilities and close to Yellowstone, Tetons, and a fantastic museum in Cody.
Jul 21, 2015
Deluxe patio sites are too crowded. Our patio had no table nor chairs/bench and adjoined our neighbor's patio where their 3 children were playing. The children were lovely fortunately.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff and good pancakes, but we thought we would be closer to town.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. They put on a free pancake breakfast in the mornings. The sites are pretty level. The grounds could use some trees though.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place for the kids it has a lot of stuff for them to do
Jul 20, 2015
The deluxe spots shown in the photo was not what I got I did not have a full cement pad to park next to... The bathrooms both mens and womens were not clean and out of toilet paper.... the pool chemicals were off causing a reaction in my kids.. over all wouldn't pay that kind of money to stay there again....
Jul 20, 2015
Camp staff was very friendly! Spaces were nice and well maintained. Laundry facility and shower houses were clean and updated. Pancake breakfast was delicious and appreciate it being free!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff, and great activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This place has changed in the last 2 years and not for the better. The camp itself has a poor appearance stemming from lack of maintenance. The sites are ok although my neighbors slide out was 1 feet from my rv. They don't seem to care that they are putting rigs in sites 2 small for them to handle. Or maybe it was the noisy group a couple of sites down hooting and hollering way past midnight. No
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Only there over night. Very peaceful, just a little high priced.
Jul 19, 2015
Compared to the other KOA's I have stayed at the tent site could be better. The kampground personal were great and the pancakes in the morning was a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2015
My family loved this place after "roughing" it for a few days in Yellowstone. The kids had a blast with the pool, air pillow, playground, game room and bikes. We enjoyed the distractions to do laundry and to relax. Tried to add another night but the place was packed.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice campground, a little farther from Yellowstone than we expected. Great location for Cody events.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time and will go back again.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we would have had a tree and milk at the office/store.
Jul 18, 2015
Well maintained, adequate number of staff, helpful with questions, smiling, clean
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed out stay and the nightly rodeo was a blast.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our reservation got lost but we think it was our fault but Koa worked it out so we stayed 2 nights...thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was ok. Lots of dirt and dead grass but the pancakes are free.
Jul 16, 2015
Pool great, things for kids to play with. Oversized games fun. Showers great. Personnel wonderful
Jul 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals