Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Loved that many tour operators came directly to the campground so we could enjoy area activities. The kids loved the family room. Great amenities!
Jul 09, 2016
cable was bad and wifi didnt work
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great central location. It would be nice if the restrooms were to get attention more frequently.
Jul 08, 2016
You have kids running it and every I asked a question they did not no then there was no older people around Try not to have kid run things
Jul 08, 2016
Best laundry room I have ever seen in a KOA. Sites are a little close to each other. But pool and hot tub are decent. Hot tub was hot.
Jul 07, 2016
All the ammenities for a family. It's very expensive for an older couple to stay when not using the items offered.
Jul 07, 2016
75.00 per nightly rate for a PREMIUM site was a bit high. Especially when the premium site was literally on Greybull highway. Too noisy! We stayed for 7 days and had a spot with absolutely no shade, very disappointed. Bathrooms and showers were dirty most of the time. Plugged toilet and hair in the shower drains made for unpleasant experience. Really need to work on enforcement of Quiet Time.
Jul 07, 2016
so many people with dogs - they out number the children and we found them so noisy and always barking. Great campground and staff
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. This is a nice campground with plenty to do...Cody has so much to do you might not spend much time at the campground though!
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice pleasant stay, maybe more there than we needed.
Jul 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating, is because I feel that even with the KOA discount, the rates are high. The campground and employees were great.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the campground is nice with plenty to do. However I think that when they assign the sites they should take into consideration the width of the camper as well as the length. Our camper barely fit into our spot and the power pole was less than a foot from our tire.
Jul 06, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was left for us in the mailbox. Staff are friendly and the campground is attractive. We had an oversized site with a nice patio table and cushioned chairs. The gravel parking pad was very uneven and rutted , making our floor quite slanted. Staff said it was due to rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Great hot tub and pools! Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Want to come back and stay longer! Great campsite, great town!
Jul 05, 2016
Great service, outstanding facilities . The
Jul 05, 2016
Nice Place
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to Yellowstone from here.
Jul 04, 2016
Even with a reservation staff put us in a site that was way too small. When I returned to tell the staff we needed a larger space she questioned me about why I needed a larger space. RVs pull in alternating directions so doors face each other. Could not use awning because our neighbor's patio would have been covered.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very expensive nice for children but the price was unbelievable. Free pancakes but everything else that goes with it you pay for.
Jul 02, 2016
They could not have been more accommodating I had mechanical problems and if they even though they were booked they made room for me to stay until my repairs were completed
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay. there was a lot of different things for the kids to do. The free ride to the rodeo was wonderful because the last thing my husband wanted to do is get in the car and drive again. He would have a few beers and enjoy the rodeo knowing that he had a ride back. The free pancake breakfast was great and the staff helpful and inviting.
Jul 01, 2016
beautiful location and very well organized campground
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean site, kind people working there! Very accomodating! We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the courteous staff and option to buy rodeo tickets at the campground as well as a free shuttle to and from the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff - liked the transportation provided to the rodeo
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Kids loved this KOA. Lots to do on site.
Jun 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed for a week and this KOA has a big turn over most folks are there for 1 or 2 nights. Fire pits are almost in the "steets" Wy is windy most of the time anyway but 1 nite was nice & tryed & was told by staff NO FIRES after we were sold firewood and got it going (no signs saying there was a ban). Bigger RV/w toads can get around ok.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2016
I had a reservation but checking in was still really fast which was great. Dog park was especially excellent - large and clean.
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived our site was not quite large enough for our RV. My husband contacted the staff who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We also needed to have something shipped to the campground which was done without any problems. An outstanding KOA and staff. Thanks to all who made our stay fantastic. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
Not impressed at all
Jun 23, 2016
Lost power 2 of 3 nights there. Old park, needs updating.
Jun 23, 2016
We don't ask for much just water. power, sewer the staff at Cody was great when we checked it saved me money
Jun 21, 2016
The park was okay but. No support for parking and the entrance was packed with rigs and no one there to guide you.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and had several holes that we were unable to safely walk or sit outside.Roads had very little gravel and were extremely dust.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Wifi worked well. Pool was great for kids. Very clean. Helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed pancakes and ice cream social. Lack of shade in the "regular" (not premium) sites.
Jun 20, 2016
When we arrived we were assigned to a space that we didn't fit in. Jean juggled the line up and we moved to a site that we fit. Pancake breakfast every morning is a great idea. Friendly staff. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2016
A great and convenient temporary home to launch the Yellowstone National Park visits for people with the RV like me.
Jun 19, 2016
Great park, nice flat spots easy to get into in my coach, very clean and well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy