Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Family of four stayed here three nights in a pull thru site. Site had garbage from previous campers, no shade, bathrooms were filthy with no toilet paper in any of the stalls. Buildings around campground need major repair and upkeep. Basketball court is pathetic. The only nice thing about this KOA is there gift shoppe in their store. Very disappointed.
Jul 27, 2015
Great amenities like the jumping pillow and playground. I only wish things were better maintained - repeatedly clogged toilets, broken tiles on the scrabble board, game room seemed outdated. We would happily stay there again though.
Jul 27, 2015
Cody Koa was amazing. Great family friendly atmosphere and staff. The pools and hot tub were all excellent and well maintained. The pancake breakfast was great. The camping cabins are awesome at this location and they even include AC. We would love to come stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay in Cody. The campground is a few miles outside town but that's only a short drive. The pancake breakfast is an agreeable extra that we loved. everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Our first KOA experience -- I was shocked at how nice it was!! There was so much do to at site and it was so clean and safe!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites are spacious and clean. The dog yard was good. The BEST gift shop ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean showers, tons of stuff to keep the kids entertained. Had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
What a great value! Wonderful, clean and friendly camp ground. Wish quiet hour was better enforced, especially because we were camping with children. But overall, we were extremely and pleasantly surprised by a great stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Tent sites need some upkeep. Everything else was great.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed here for one night and they charged me $5 of facility fee that I didn't see it before in other KOAs. Not happy for the extra charge that did not say when making reservation.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was clean and staff was great. Price was high enough to make us look for alternatives next time
Jul 27, 2015
Great place and great people. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
The experience was great, but getting to the park was not fun at all. They are the farthest from Yellowstone and considered the Yellowstone KOA. I drove to all three KOA parks before finally getting to the right one. Three days in a car sleeping at rest stops, no showers; I just wanted a camp sight and a shower. I didn't get to my camp sight until late. No one gave me the address until I demanded
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, quiet, very nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
It is too short for 400 characters to review our stay. However, we were overcharged, grounds are needing much maintenance, and overall cost is ridiculous at $71.00 for a premium site that should be around $40.00 at most.Very displeased.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Loved this one. Great playground and pool area, hot tub, fireplace and free pancakes in the morning.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2015
very hospitable in every way.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a quick stop over on our way through Yellowstone to Livingston. Great pool, quiet. Between Cody and Yellowstone great scenery. Lot of activity in Cody.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean with polite, friendly, and responsive employees. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel roads not motorcycle friendly. Need signs on the way to the campground to help find it. Good breakfast. Staff friendly, helpful and plentiful.
Jul 26, 2015
great activities for the kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wish you were more diligent about the barking dog/unattended dog issues.
Jul 26, 2015
It has all the amenities you need and then some. It is very family friendly. Traffic noise from the hwy was an issue for us. Overall, we would stay again if we find ourselves in the area again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Loved everything about the campground. Friendly and helpful staff, lots of things for kids and adults to do. Clean and well lit bathrooms and common areas. Loved it so much we booked two more stays at KOA before leaving.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice place. Nice pool and other fun things for the kids. Free pancakes were nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Showers and Laundry were great!
Jul 25, 2015
Maybe I am negative, however I stayed here 2 years ago, and although they have expanded, they need more bathrooms, hot water, wifi and help with the sewer. The staff was great.
Jul 25, 2015
I liked the tent site but the bathrooms Not clean
Jul 25, 2015
Great time. What's the deal with the wild dog compound?
Jul 25, 2015
Love the family friendly atmosphere!
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff! Great campers!
Jul 24, 2015
sites are really small could not even put out awnings. Staff was friendly. Free pancake breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
Just ok. It's the little things. No paper towels in washrooms. A pancake breakfast that advertised as free. They charge for everything except the pancakes. Coffee in the office $ 2.00 / cup never better than lukewarm. The staff is friendly but they need to pay more attention to the quality of service
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Good complimentary breakfast
Jul 24, 2015
The tent sites need a lot of work, I was in dirt!!!
Jul 24, 2015
A great park to stay and see the sights. Lots of activities for the kids and great staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was so extremely friendly and very helpful, I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 23, 2015
Our young granddaughters had a great time but the teenagers and adults were very ddisappointed in the lousy Wi-Fi. Good WiFi is one of the reasons you pay so much to stay at a koa. We felt ripped off.
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 23, 2015
Only spent a short time there, but the experience was good.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2015
We were amazed to see that the campground had bowling ;-)
Jul 23, 2015
The KOA in Cody was too crowded.
Jul 23, 2015
Lots to do

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.