Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
busy place, but cabin was clean and bath rooms clean. Don't take the shuttle to the rodeo. It stops at other hotels, much faster to drive there in your car.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the free pancakes, and loads for the kids to do on site.
Aug 21, 2016
The young front desk staff was not very nice. Each time I was in the store it seemed like they really hated their job. The older staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, well maintained campground with great facilities. Family friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed all the amenities there were
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground! Delicious breakfast, nice staff, fun shop with souvenirs. Loved our cabin- perfect for our family.
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do, but the pool needed cleaning. Free pancake breakfast was nice, laundry facilities were good, bathrooms were clean. Not a pretty location/ more trees or shrubs between sites would be an improvement.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice, would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Trina (Sp?) in office was super.
Aug 21, 2016
liked most everything but the bathroom was a little unmaintained compared to other KOA's. toilet seats weren't attached well and seemed less clean then where we stayed in missoula. we loved the pancakes - so nice not to have to cook breakfast!
Aug 21, 2016
Office closes WAY to early! Our trip was messed up and we had to spend twice as much money to stay in a hotel because I couldn't reserve online but the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours are 7am-9pm during this time of year. KOA.COM does not accept reservations after 4pm on day of arrival.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, convenient. Great dog play area for our three Labrador Retrievers.
Aug 20, 2016
The people were all very friendly. They gave us great recommendations for what to do in the area. The women's bathrooms were very clean and nice. The men's were dirty.
Aug 20, 2016
First time staying in a cabin at a koa and it was awesome! Will definitely be my first choice over hotels from now on!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff could not have been nicer. Free pancake breakfast. Out of a 16 day vacation, this was our favorite! Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Our site was easily accessible. Great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Staying at the KOA in Cody was the most fun my family has had this summer! So much to do, absolutely the cleanest and friendliest accommodations ever. The pool and hot tub were wonderful-spotless deck, clear water. We had one hot day and one chilly day and really got some fun use out of BOTH pools! Pancake breakfast? Delish and we felt so welcome. Thank you Cody KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean. Well kept. Perfect location to take in what Wyoming has to offer. Will be staying again in future.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The young girl who sullenly "welcomed" us was a disappointment. The special $5 fee made me mad.
Aug 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin not so deluxe.
Aug 18, 2016
Near to town.@
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay very friendly staff. The bus to the rodeo was a great option for a good night out.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice grounds, plenty of laundry sinks to do dishes. Lovely all you can eat pancake breakfast included in camp fee.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Inadequate restroom facilities for size of campground, unclear where to park to register, no escort to site
Aug 18, 2016
The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Same with shower and public areas. The desk folks were very friendly, allowed us to extend 2 hours on checkout day in-order to allow some early morning fishing.
Aug 17, 2016
Better mattresses in the cabins
Aug 17, 2016
Spaces are very close together !
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, my family and I really enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly camp site with good facilities - especially the pool and kids areas. I would have liked more shade for the camping areas. Site was quite noisy some nights with big groups of bikers playing music, which wasn't great for a family with young kids.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's family oriented and well cared for. Might be a good idea to warn people about late afternoon winds so awnings are retracted and tents are secured.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of expensive but like the pancake breakfast but you pay extra for that of, course.
Aug 17, 2016
Great set up
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Personnel was superb. Pancake breakfast - excellent. Camping, packed in like sardines. No trees, no shade.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Pancake breakfast was perfect! Friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Previous rating was for Cody location. Sheridan location was nice, with attentive staff. Would return there again.
Aug 16, 2016
It was fine for one night. Very noisy and all gravel. My kids did enjoy the pool and bikes.
Aug 16, 2016
The facilities and grounds were clean and neat. Felt like a parking lot for RV's and tent camping was like group camping with strangers. The little fences are a nice try at separating tent sites. I have stayed at other KAO'S that provide better space.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. We had mototcycles and all of the gravel made it difficult to handle the bikes
Aug 16, 2016
It was great. The cheap amazing breakfast that the staff put on for guests was lovely, makes things a lot easier when travelling on a motorcycle. The bathrooms were so clean too. Highly recommend. We are hoping to go back one day and stay a lot longer. Cody has so much to offer 😀
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place. All of the pull through sites were level except for the row that we were in. Had a slight down hill grade. Sewer drain was at the top of the slope. Had to get creative with the sewer line. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great people and loved the Pancakes. Free pancakes to boot while listening to the Traveling Wilburys. Great way to start the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals