Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Check in was easy, great pool very kid friendly! Cabins were great and the showers and bathrooms were neat and tidy!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground, we got a shady delux stir. Friendly staff, great pool and play area for kids. Nice pancake breakfast included. Overall a nice place to stay while visiting Cody.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. A couple of miles out of town gives a little more sense of being away from it all.
Jul 19, 2017
Every employee made us feel like there was nothing they would not do to make us happy.
Jul 19, 2017
I didn't realize how loud a KOA was. I would stay here again but only in a cabin or trailer. Too loud for tent camping. The campsite was quiet only between midnight and five am. Plus, the highway is closer and busy and there is a private airport next door.
Jul 19, 2017
Helpful staff. My daughter enjoyed the play areas. The wifi was very unreliable and slow.
Jul 18, 2017
We BASE camped here for our Yellowstone trip & fell in love with Cody, WY!! Great campground - staff was wonderful, great sites & SO quiet!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed here during the Beartooth Motorcycle Rally taking place in Red Lodge, Montana. They had great facilities, great access to local attractions, Yellowstone and Beartooth Pass. Very hospitable staff and great pancake breakfasts.
Jul 18, 2017
The employee were very friendly. The facility was nice and well taken care of. I liked the pancake breakfast in the morning. My kids loved the jumping thing. Overall great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay, great staff, and nice facilities. They were very accommodating during our stay. Only minor negative was when it got hot out, the power in site 230 could not safely handle 2 AC units, so we only ran 1. Again, not a big deal, but when everyone was running AC the volts dropped below safe numbers in my opinion.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the free pancake breakfast and wonderful people serving. We definitely will be going back to Kody!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice people and excellent service referrals. Great pet sitter.
Jul 17, 2017
We paid for a premium spot and don't feel that is what we received. Could you explain the difference? A few more trees for wind break and shade would be good also.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well taken care of. The staff was courteous. Our cabin was clean and everything was in working order. We were impressed with how clean the bathrooms/showers were. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Thanks for a great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
decent bathrooms. Confusing tent sites. Couldn't find signs for non-electric. Overall, it's an okay place to sleep.
Jul 17, 2017
It was fun there is a lot of stuff for the kids to do which is great! We did have a problem with the spot there was sewage on the ground from the last camper but they moved us and cleaned that spot for the next person!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA. It was clean and tidy and event he lady that had to plunge the toilet that was clogged was singing. I absolutely loved their gift shop, so many darling things. You did it good Cody.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff, clean facility. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly!!! If we could change anything we would like to add more seating at the bounce pillow and playground. We would also like another bathroom on the opposite side of the campground near the pet area.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very hepful
Jul 17, 2017
Nice serene campground. Would be nice if they had a few more things for the kids to do and some shrub, etc. to spruce it up a bit.
Jul 17, 2017
no shade,staff only interested in making money,toilets often without toilet paper. Will never be back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome environment and plently of activities to keep kids busy.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Our location was full service but it seemed there was an issue with the sewage as the ground was wet and smelly. Great staff. Great location
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA! My 3 year old loved the little pool. = )
Jul 16, 2017
Good clean bathrooms and laundry area. Free pancakes in the morning that were good. Friendly staff. Had a nice patio area with umbrella but only seated 4--we had 5.
Jul 16, 2017
Very accommodating. I wasn't able to use my firewood so it was still wrapped and they took it back. Very clean and well maintained. Great stay in the tipi.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the sites private patio with table chairs and umbrella. Nice spot to sit out. The pool was wonderful and busy! Would have loved a grassier area for the dog to walk around and play.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of fun things for kids to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in the teepee which we thought was going to be small, but it's a great size with beds in place. Live it. Great pool, and outdoor activities for the kids. Love Cody!
Jul 16, 2017
Had stayed at two other KOA Campgrounds prior to this one in their deluxe Cabins. The Cody WY KOA was not up to the standards of the other KOA's. Did not appear to be as well maintained and was not cleaned as well as the others. Did not have full linens, dishes or silverware. It's location is easy for travel into town for tourism and they do have multiple activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, would stay there again. Good facility with clean restrooms and showers... Very freindly staff!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground near Cody, top quality of the full hookup premium site.
Jul 15, 2017
Only reason I give it a 3 is because staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin door had some good gaps on the side and bottom letting in bugs. Bathroom could use a good top to bottom cleaning!!! Didn't appear they are cleaned very often. Laundry area needed a good cleaning too. Very poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
This is far more than a campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Our campsite (tent) was one of our largest we've had on the 3 week vacation, with shade, great views and large fire pit. The place is huge, which is the only "complaint". If you are trying to get away from it all, it wouldn't be here.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating!!!
Jul 15, 2017
There were a lot of people from the local community in the pool. This made the pool way over crowded Staff VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the setting in beautiful Wyoming. Free pancakes was a bonus! I wish I could come back again. More amenities than you expect from a small campground.
Jul 14, 2017
The park needs a little bit of upkeep with the grounds weeds Etc. Overall to Great location they serve free pancakes in the morning and the prices on other breakfast items are very inexpensive. They have a great pool area compared to most KOA, all they have to do is put little money in the grounds and they would be an A+
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and plenty of accommodations for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals