Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We use KOAs as places to relax, swim, shower and do laundry in between more out of the way, rugged camping places and the Cody KOA is the perfect location, between Yellowstone and the Bighorns.
Aug 28, 2015
Was disappointed in all the weeds and ect in the rocks and camping area.
Aug 27, 2015
Made reservations a month in advance for a deluxe camp site as shown on your wed-site, but got a small side by side site that was called a deluxe site on your campground map. Need to change website.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice clean friendly campground with plenty of room for all size vehicles/campground needs a little bit upgrading and landscaping is not the finest. Close to the city and would recommend it to everyone since all other campgrounds closer are really cramped.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place. We only camp at KOA's.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was Perfect. Excellect for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved pancake breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
The distance to Yellowstone, the village is too much, name it on your site !
Aug 26, 2015
great size site
Aug 25, 2015
The shuttle to the rodeo was a huge benefit. We loved the pancake breakfasts. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Buffalo Bill Museum if the West is a must. Trail Town also worthwhile. Lots to do in Cody.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground, love the area.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times and have been extremely happy every time. The staff is always helpful and go out of their way to make your stay great. there are activties for every member of the family. We will keep going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Adequate and secure.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, nice breakfast, great location
Aug 23, 2015
too far from Yellowstone tight spaces expensive
Aug 23, 2015
Really clean, family fun, terrible pool area, large laundry area, clean showers, and level large areas for rv"s
Aug 22, 2015
Not too bad - grassy areas were dead in places is our only complaint. Also store items were limited
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 22, 2015
Nice people, Good Pancake Breakfast; too much gravel & dust and not enough grass.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed the pancakes and the pool;)
Aug 21, 2015
Nice family vacation.
Aug 21, 2015
We really appreciated the hot tub after staying at several KOA's without one.
Aug 21, 2015
i had trouble with my rv roof before i arrived and had to repair it while at the cody koa. the maintenance crew was very helpful allowing me to use your ladder and checked to be sure things were going ok. this is our second time at your campground and are extremely satisfied
Aug 21, 2015
Bathrooms need better monitoring. Not enough urinals or toilets - 4 for the whole campsite is not enough
Aug 20, 2015
Haben uns sehr wohl gef├╝hlt.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park. Would stay again and suggest others to as well.
Aug 20, 2015
One night stay. Very friendly and accommodating!!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Great pancake breakfast. Wifi very weak at our space(264).
Aug 19, 2015
Perfect location- great information package- very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay but we did have to put up with some noisey kids. Appreciated the open area for walking our pets.
Aug 18, 2015
tented one nite. clean and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We think they need to get their sewer system fixed. To have some of the employees to be helpful and not feel like they are being annoyed. And to clean up around the sewage system that overflows and proceed to tell us to stick our hose down in it.
Aug 16, 2015
Our first trip to Wyoming. Campground was very nice, friendly staff, beautiful views. Quiet. Nice pool. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast Nice campsites .Well staffed.
Aug 16, 2015
Family friendly. Very accommodating.
Aug 16, 2015
When we arrived, they told us to go to a spot already occupied. When they moved us, they charged us more (but gave a refund AFTER we complained). The spots are so close together we barely got in and out.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2015
When we first got to the campground the (kids) employees were not as friendly, or helpful as the other KOA's we'd stayed at. We appreciated the free pancakes every morning and the pool for the kids!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Only there for 1 night but was a great clean campground
Aug 15, 2015
Paid $83 for a deluxe site that had a disgusting dirty grill (I spent 3 hours cleaning before I could use it) and a fire ring that was 18" in diameter and only 6" deep (unsuitable given the dry conditions) Good concepts but poor maintenance. Must be the corporate ownership. Not very friendly either.
Aug 15, 2015
Too crowded and was like a big gravel parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the pancakes and the free transportation to the rodeo. Also, the pool and playground for children.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent site. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent for children. Very crowded. One on top of another but Good location. Overpriced for what you get.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.