Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Nice gift shop and store. Bathrooms were clean. About an hour from Yellowstone National Park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Dog park was nice and clean and playground seemed to be very appealing/accommodating to the kids.
Oct 03, 2016
clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Pulled in late, left early. Not much to say
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and kind
Oct 01, 2016
staff was nice & friendly going to stay 1 night stayed 2 level sites. Would stay again
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Clean site, great services and a great staff. Tristan, Josie, and Whitney provided wonderful and professional service, from pre-visit registration to on-site support!
Sep 29, 2016
Would rather have had a patio site with mature trees rather than one in the sun facing a cow pasture. There were many sites available. But as KOAs go, it was ok.
Sep 28, 2016
Again when we stay at a KOA we are guaranteed similarities, I really liked the fact that they had a large open field that the dogs could run in off leash. That was a bonus.
Sep 27, 2016
Unfriendly staff at check in, unlevel site.
Sep 27, 2016
Your laundry room needs cleaning. And your cable did not work.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. No problems. Would like to see the sites more level. All sites should have concrete patios, not just some.
Sep 26, 2016
We were going to spend 2 night in Cody and wound up staying 6 We loved that this KOA is a few minutes from town and away from the hustle and bustle, We had a level shaded site and awoke to peaceful views of the surrounding hills. We will be back
Sep 26, 2016
I will start by saying this KOA is convenient to Cody. But it is a long ride to Yellowstone. We were given a tight and slanted site. They did let us upgrade to a premium patio site elsewhere. Facilities are fine, and clean. Staff was helpful. It was, okay.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were bare, void of vegetation. Staff could have been more friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Stay here when we are in Cody
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice to have pet yard. Wifi was slow for streaming.
Sep 23, 2016
we loved the area. thank you
Sep 23, 2016
This wasn't the nicest KOA with gravel stall which are not all that level, but it was clean and staff were friendly. One star is being removed because of the <5kbps Wifi speeds, which are basically unusable. KOA needs to educate owners better. The prices are on the high end and Wifi should not be an afterthought.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice amenities, but difficult to find a level spot in our site. Also, our site was very near the highway. It was a little creepy in the bathroom at night.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. Pleasant staff. Big rig friendly. Site that we stayed on had a large patio with grill & grilling utensils, table & chairs, rocking chair. Wish we could've stayed longer. We will next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Good service, but grounds could have been better maintained
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi hardly worked. Everything else was ok.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish the sites were more levl.
Sep 19, 2016
This staff was fantastic, could not ask for better! Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They only issue was I was not put in a site that would properly handle a 42 ft. 5th wheel with five slides, but we made do. We will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Loved our stay in Cody along with all the sight-seeing! Great location, too! Beautiful views from the campsite!
Sep 17, 2016
nice staff
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was so helpful we had an RV issue. They got us into a local shop that day. Site was exceptional and clean.
Sep 17, 2016
very friendly staff, good WiFi
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms
Sep 16, 2016
It was a wonderful experience.
Sep 16, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff. All around a good place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Sep 16, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. The early winter weather ended up cutting our stay short. Great KOA. Helpful staff gave us good advice for getting an emergency repair to our camper.
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean Fun town
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and nicely layed out. Pool was already closed, so cant comment on that. The patio with furniture was very nice, we didnt have to set our rug and chairs. Gave 3 stars because the way the staff were putting large rvs in small sites. It appeared there was several large sites for the rvs and didnt need to be pushed into small site.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice clean park. Wifi and phone iffy.
Sep 14, 2016
This is the place! Nice to get to Yellowstone from here and nice stores and places to eat in town.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint is KOA advertises free wifi but it rarely works.
Sep 14, 2016
It was great. However, the internet service sucks!!! The store has lots of nice things and most of the employees were very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground needs alot of work! Lots of miscellaneous junk sitting around. The play area looked especially run down. Sorry to say a BIG fly problem!
Sep 14, 2016
Personal (1) was super , poorly maintained , dirty sites , horrible septic station in wet weather , flooded with fecal matter , septic lid under water , discusting to reach and open
Sep 14, 2016
All was very nice and I would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
could tell we got there a day after the end of season amenities. far from town. history and downtown are awesome. lots to do!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground, Office staff was not very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy