Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Good facilities, but could use more grass in the tenting areas.
Aug 25, 2015
The KOA in Kody WY. was clean and the employes were very friendly. I was impressed with all of the kid friendly activities they have on site. They have a swimming pool, hot tub, jump tube (similar to a trampoline) and peddle cars. The living room looked great with play toys for the toddlers.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility
Aug 24, 2015
It was exceptionally easy to reserve our site using the onine reservation system.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great time. Love the pancakes and all the things for the kids to do
Aug 22, 2015
We were in a tent site where it was very small and fire rings were at every site. We got a poor night sleep for the two days we were there. I would not recommend this campground for tent campers. It w Looked OK for trailer & RVs though.
Aug 19, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Only stayed 2 hours at this KOA, wind was so bad it was blowing tents away. Clean, friendly, but perhaps the tenters could be put on the EAST side of the campground to block the wind?
Aug 14, 2015
I can't complain about the service. Just not much privacy in the tent sites. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place bit a bit noisy at night woth generators and a/c going other than that nicely off the hiway and clean
Aug 14, 2015
Was ok, free pancakes in morning. But $1 for cup of coffee that was nothing to brag about. Nice people. Cody is a tourist trap and it was nice to see there rates were fair because the rest of the town sucked up our money.
Aug 13, 2015
We tented in no service spot. Wooden fence windbreak/privacy was a nice bonus. Shower/bathroom facilities were readily accessible and clean and well maintained. Pool/hot tub area clean and a welcome relief from heat and a day on the motorcycle saddle. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2015
The facility was very clean, especially for the amount of people staying there. We were very impressed with everything.
Aug 12, 2015
Kids especially loved different pools and family room
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint that I had was that we had some super noisy bikers that's came in around one in the morning super loud and cussing didn't get much sleep because of them!
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful in getting Rodeo tickets for me for two nights - was such a bonus that they sell them right on site! The campground was well kept, and I had a great shaded spot. I loved that it was right on the highway, yet just out of town making everything easily accessible while still feeling like you were camping. I would absolutely come back here again!
Aug 10, 2015
I was very impressed with all of the activities available for children. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The depth of rocks on the roads to the camp (tent & RV) sites is way way to deep for motorcyclists to safely navigate. This was a problem for me at KOAs within a days ride of Cody. KOA is a great choice for many motorcyclists but none of us bikers want to dump it in your gravel pit. The rest of the Cody KOA was great.
Aug 08, 2015
Thanks for breakfast. An unexpected treat!
Aug 08, 2015
Such a lovely campground! Lots to do! Nice people.
Aug 08, 2015
The facility is nice and clean, but The tent sites are a little cramped and there is little or no shade for them.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice to have breakfast there, but considered it lame to have to pay for coffee
Aug 07, 2015
Amenities are fantastic. Campground is so packed- 5 other camper groups and tents within 35 foot radius of our tent. We won't be here again.
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast, smores and activities were great! Camp ground was clean with nice facilities. We had an issue with our camping neighbors and that was dealt with by the very concerned staff. However, it was very crowded, the camp sites were too close together with only about 4 feet between the tents at the camp sites next to us.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff! Clean and friendly location. Free pancake breakfast was really great!
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our night at the campground before heading into yellowstone. My kids loved the jump pillow and the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the pancakes
Aug 03, 2015
Great time
Aug 03, 2015
Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice for kids. Not much in the way of privacy. Good location.
Aug 01, 2015
Manque de facilitės √©vident, WC douch√©s vetustes, wifi inefficace
Jul 31, 2015
Nice kampground but to many bikers that arrive late at nite and drive around to find there spot. And they are not silenced bikes! But overall OK.
Jul 31, 2015
Very good koa.
Jul 30, 2015
Not our favorite KOA. Tent sites were pretty sad. Facility was pretty tight all the way around, and seemed a little worm out. Front desk staff was awesome though, extremely courteous and helpful. we were looking forward to the breakfast which was not open on time, waited 20 mins, so we packed up a split.
Jul 30, 2015
Three stars... The tent price was high and there were cigarette butts in the fire ring and the tent sites were unkempt. We did enjoy the free pancakes for breakfast. The staff were all great. The shower in the handicapped stall was awesome.
Jul 29, 2015
Bathroom was small for the number of tenters
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and were packed next to our neighbors. We could hear their every snore. Highway noise was bothersome when we wanted to sleep. But the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Could use more bathrooms
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 28, 2015
good
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
What a great value! Wonderful, clean and friendly camp ground. Wish quiet hour was better enforced, especially because we were camping with children. But overall, we were extremely and pleasantly surprised by a great stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Tent sites need some upkeep. Everything else was great.
Jul 27, 2015
The experience was great, but getting to the park was not fun at all. They are the farthest from Yellowstone and considered the Yellowstone KOA. I drove to all three KOA parks before finally getting to the right one. Three days in a car sleeping at rest stops, no showers; I just wanted a camp sight and a shower. I didn't get to my camp sight until late. No one gave me the address until I demanded
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It has all the amenities you need and then some. It is very family friendly. Traffic noise from the hwy was an issue for us. Overall, we would stay again if we find ourselves in the area again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.