Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was a well kept location.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed our say there. They had a nice pool area that even included a kiddie pool. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and all the young kids serving them up.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Everything was great- Smooth stay. Great pancakes!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was good, because we knew what to expect. We knew there would be a lot of dirt/dust- it's a desert. We knew our camping neighbors would be close enough to touch- look at the map. The pancakes were undercooked, which at least one review mentioned. One night we had loud biker neighbors who were up drinking until midnight. Otherwise we had a good stay, for 1/4 the price of a hotel.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for access to Mount Rushmore. The park also offers a shuttle to the rodeo which is a great show.
Aug 12, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice, clean, and cozy. Our fellow campground users however were very loud and talked until almost 1:00 Am. The bathroom also didn't have paper towels which would have been nice. We liked the pool area a lot and my dog enjoyed the dog play area!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay!
Aug 09, 2014
Our tent camp site was mostly a dirt floor. It had rained a little and was a bit dirty and a little mud. Hoped to get to sleep early but area didn't quiet down till after 11PM
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great stay. Great staff. Thank you for the courteous escort to our site!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA is one of the most friendly I have ever been to. The grandkids had the best time. Roasted corn on the cob!
Aug 04, 2014
I understand that the oilfields are creating a demand for inexpensive camps, but this place has turned into a trailer park. Odd mix of flatbed utility trucks and RVs. People heading to work in the morning instead of Yellowstone. $30 for a tent space on dirt. Plus they charge a $5 'resort fee'. Not much of a 'Kamping' experience.
Aug 04, 2014
Overall a good campground but definitely noisy if tenting with the highway and all the bikers.
Aug 04, 2014
Great stay. Great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Although a little ways out of town Cody KOA was a great place for our family. All of the children's activities made it wonderful for our 8 y.o. son. I recommend it for families, and I know if we are ever in the area again camping we will stay at this campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Exactly what we wanted with this stay! The pancake breakfast just tops it off.
Aug 02, 2014
I really enjoyed staying at the Cody KOA. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only negative issue was that someone stole my campstove from my site during the day when I was not there!
Aug 02, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. We are on a motorcycle and tenting so the large grassy site was appreciated. Bathroom and showers clean. Very friendly staff. Will visit again
Aug 02, 2014
Kampground was very crowded, and due to the lack of trees and structures, it seemed more crowded. This would not be my choice again for someone that has issues with crowds making you feel anxiety, or discomfort.
Jul 31, 2014
The horses are kept right next to the campground in horrible conditions, causing lots of flies & stressed animals. One of them bit my son, requiring an ER visit & 9 stitches. No one apologized, but they refunded me when we chose to leave. Entire campground was fine. Very disappointed. Office/store was nice, cabins looked nice.
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff.. Great breakfast! Nice store on site.
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA twice when our kids were little (they're 33 & 30 now)and we found it unchanged in friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness. And breakfast was GREAT! Obviously family run with several generations involved in making our stay outstanding.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Thanks Great Time
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Not enough shade. And barely any grass.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved the free pancake breakfast. All the people working there were friendly and knowledgable.
Jul 27, 2014
Dirty bathrooms, Bathrooms are far form tent camping (site 109). Not enough trash cans. Picnic table was balanced with rocks. I don't recommend this KOA
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Wifi was poor. We had to share a picnic table with another site as there was NOT one for each site.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic time! Fantastic People!
Jul 23, 2014
Night staff was very helpful and charismatic. I would most definitely stay again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.