Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Wifi did not work well; did not explain the camp site area, ended up in the small fenced area meant for dinning because it was not explained where to camp
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay. We tent camped and the tent area is very crowded and not every site had a fire ring.Staff was friendly. Had a noice issue with campers and called after-hours number and it was handled immediately and professionally. the pool area is one of the nicest of KOAs Ive stayed at and would definately come back. I would recommend paying extra for the more deluxe tent sites as opposed to the basi
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is huge. The campsites are poorly marked. I rent camped- my site was on a hill. I spent an uncomfortable night. To get to the closest bathroom- I had to walk down quite a steep decline.
Jul 18, 2016
Although not much shade is provided for multiple tent sites, the campground was clean and nice looking.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very nicd
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is in the badlands next to the airport. Just an exposed patch of dirt that has no shelter from the frequent gales force winds. Wind blew so hard that my tent would not stand up, and wouldn't be possible to sleep due to noise and flapping anyway. Had to sleep in the car. As usual for KOA, inadequate overrun bathrooms. An absolutely hellish place to find oneself. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpfull. Saved the day when our tent zipper broke. Helped us fix it.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA camp. We will use KOA for our next camping trip.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything a hotel offers, AND MORE, for 1/4 the cost!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is our go to place to stay when we ride the Bear Tooth Pass on our motorcycles. Clean, nice tent spots.
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent! Wonderful facility, four people working in the store, good prices!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Nice facilities.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA had a lot to do for kids. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
Love the Cody KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Nothing but great. People at registration desk could be more friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
First time at a KOA. Nice place, clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Pool, playground and many other activities to keep a small child occupied.
Jul 08, 2016
It was nice. The tent sites weren't as nice as some other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2016
Great front desk
Jul 08, 2016
Crowded
Jul 07, 2016
The tent sites are way too small, and quiet time was not even close to quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
great customer service
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the three pools and the clean restrooms. We also loved the free pancakes in the morning!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was good
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and nice,great pancakes. However men's bathroom needs 2 hand dryers and grass needs replanted in a lot of tent places. Staff was excellent
Jul 03, 2016
First time I have stayed at a KOA and I would again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
it was the best, we love Wyoming, hope to go back and have been telling friends how nice his KOA IS.
Jun 26, 2016
Very courteous. Very helpful. JENS JENSEN
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice facility
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites too close together. No light above tent camping site area. Very noisy. Nice pool and spa and clean bathrooms and I appreciated the 24-hour laundry.
Jun 21, 2016
Wasn't crazy about the campgrounds. Little shade, no grass to speak of. Staff was friendly though.
Jun 21, 2016
Very busy KOA, the original space we were directed too was full and we had to check with he office several times before we found a space. The staff was nice but seemed a little unorganized.
Jun 20, 2016
We have noticed a trend at KOAs, both at Grand Canyon and Yellowstone recently. Tent sites have been reduced in size for generous RV pull-through sites. This doesn't lend to a very enjoyable stay when primitive camping for 2/3 price of a hotel stay. Would like to see a return to formerly spacious tent sites as offered in years past.
Jun 20, 2016
tent sites very close, breathed in campfire smoke while trying to sleep and the place was packed. It seems old and rundown. Oh yea lots of horse manure 20 feet away from our tent.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was kind and they made the check in easy. All was clean and everyone was having a great time. The pancake breakfast is a great touch (but we didn't partake due to dietary restrictions). I like that there is a time of day when fellow campers can gather and have a chance to meet over breakfast... Thank you!
Jun 11, 2016
Great campsite. Clean bathrooms. Hot water. Highly recommend.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities clean and modern. We loved the pancake breakfast!! BUT we will never tent camp here again. The campsites were too close together. We had trouble sleeping because the guy in the site next to us snored in addition to the constant slamming of car doors. Next time we will stay in the cabins.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place for family
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals