Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Nice facility. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. They had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
very nice clean campground ,plenty to do ,nice friendly people and employees. Thank You for a nice stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great the grand kids loved the kiddy pool we had a great time very friendly staff,thanks KOA
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was super friendly! Loved the shuttle to and from the rodeo, great idea! My 3 kids loved playing the yard games and swimming in the pool. Great place to stay!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Lots of activities for kids. Friendly staff. Could use some trees and grass at the campsites. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
everything was great. the only suggestion i would make is to have a stronger wi-fi signal. we kept losing our connection to the internet. otherwise, everything was great and the people very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground, a lot to do around Cody. Great pool! Nice playground and bounce house, although that closed at night when everyone was around (and it finally cooled off) so most kids couldn't use it. Would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA location. The free shuttle to and from the Rodeo was very helpful. Staff was friendly, and the pool area was very nice. We would stay here again. I did not utilize the shower or laundry facilities while here, so cannot comment on them.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very nice place
Aug 12, 2013
Aside from not enough trees, ie shade, CODY KOA was awesome. Other KOA owners/operators should visit these bathroom facilities as they are very well maintained and CLEAN!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was a horrible campsite. Very unfriendly staff, crappy sites, dirt and no trees. We were jammed together with barely room to put our slides out. It's as so I level that we had to use 4 prices of wood to level making it darn near impossible to get up on the step it ended up so high! Never be back or recommend to anyone. Waste of money!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA. Very clean and nicely set up. The pools are awesome, the firepit area was very nice. I liked that some of the RV pads had a concrete patio with a chair set on them. Activities for the children. The laundry facilities were nice and clean. There's a game room for the kids, and a free pancake breakfast :) One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
There is no enforcement of quiet hours. The Rv next to us played their radio and partied until 12:00 a m . There were kids riding the koa karts way past dark. We were so afraid they would get hit. The sites are to close to have fire rings. We had the largest spot and our bedroom slide was over our neighbors fire so we heard crackling all night and our Rv smelled of smoke. Our worst koa experience
Aug 10, 2013
Like camping in a big hot dusty gravel parking lot full of over-sugared screaming kids and dozens of Harley motorcycles..... ugh! Ten o'oclock quiet time was a joke!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A little bit smokey, but a great place to stay. Wifi good too!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice location on the outskirt of town. Convenient to all attractions. Staff outstanding. Sites were good for large RVs.
Aug 08, 2013
First of all the staff was unfriendly. The site was small and really close to the next one. Cable TV was not clear. The internet was unrealible and this is the first KOA I ever had to pay a "resort fee" and it was no resort.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent time. Great pool. Free pancakes. We had an amazing time :)
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time! The KOA staff were really friendly and fun to be around. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Campsite was not very clean. Too many young people in yellow shirts - interacting with each other and not with the campers. Fine to hire young people, but they need better work ethics.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites, great swimming pool and kids activities, clean bathrooms and good showers, very nice free pancakes at breakfast, friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
This was the very best place we took the kids (4 aged 6-2) and they are already asking when we can go back! The kids' pool was just the right size; the play areas were great steam-releasers. The restrooms-showers were clean and private, and all the facilities were in good working order. Store had most of the items we forgot. Thanks...we'll be back!
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA backs up to a horse stable which attracts flies (tent area) so flies were really heavy during the day. Also the FREE pancakes arent really free, except if u want them with nothing on them; toppings are $1 per 2 oz cup which isnt advertised, so my daughter took one & ate it and u would hv thought she was a CRIMINAL! The lady was RUDE & yelled out ar her, which could hv been handled better.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of nice amenities. Used the laundry area, and was very satisfied. Showering facilities were very nice. Staff very good.
Aug 05, 2013
Loved your place and the free hot cakes...The grounds was clean and the staff was very nice. Thanks...
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We pulled in on the last limb of our truck which we prayed would at least get us to Cody. It broke down about 30 miles outside of Cody. Although they were booked they found us a spot to at least park until we could get our truck fixed. Turned out someone checked out early & therefore that was our camp spot for the next 7 days! We LOVE Cody KOA & all the wonderful people involved! Thanks!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place, nice staff. I liked the free pancakes in the morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome Site! You guys need a smartphone app! Finding a location from the road was not easy. My company could help you with That! :)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Had all the amenities; especially popular with families with lots of kids. We paid for a premium site but the fence around it was broken down and literally dozens of people walked through our site all day long. Some even used it as a pet walk. Frustrating when you pay premium price. The black water dump is located right next to this "premium" spot too. Not desirable. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good location and friendly staff. Shuttle to the rodeo was nice as was free pancakes. Did not appreciate them cleaning the bathrooms before checkout. I should be able to use the facilities until 11am checkout but at 10am they were off limits for cleaning. Why can't they be cleaned between 11am and the check-in time?
Aug 02, 2013
Was a wonderful break for our family - fun pool, breakfast and shopping! Thanks Cody!!
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the friendliness of most of the workers! Great site with awesome chairs!
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice people. Helpful, friendly good site.
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.