Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Loved the pancakes and the free transportation to the rodeo. Also, the pool and playground for children.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent site. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent for children. Very crowded. One on top of another but Good location. Overpriced for what you get.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed the Cody KOA. Helpful front desk people. The kids loved the playground and pool. Our deluxe site with the new cement patio, new furniture and gas grill was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Bathroom and showers very nice. Clean and newer.
Aug 14, 2015
The location needs a general over all. Sanitary connection was uphill from unit plus drained poorly. Site was on to much of a grade to level unit. Overall for the price plus resort fee I will look elsewhere in Cody next time. Staff at check in was very friendly though.
Aug 13, 2015
Just what you expect from a KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
For the amount of people that there was at the campground after Sturgis, I was impressed how clean and quiet the campground was. As busy as it was the only thing that could have been better is if there was more bathrooms and showers...Not enough when filled to capacity! It was a very enjoyable experience. Love KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Delux Patio Sites Great - But close to highway. Very enjoyable location. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful place
Aug 12, 2015
Busy but nice. Quite near the highway but this wasn't an issue. Definitely try the rodeo if you can - a superb night. Free pancakes are great. Showers/toilets were perfectly adequate.
Aug 12, 2015
Fire pit was settled sideways & full of trash, mud and water. Our site had 2 big holes full of water in main area waiting to twist an ankle. Amenities were nice, as were the staff but the place needs lots of maintenance. Wifi was completely useless and should not be advertised as existing.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful
Aug 11, 2015
First time to stay. Everything worked. Easy pull through to park camper. Would stay again for sure. Nice showers/bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
4 days, great!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent location, rate and amenities. We loved the pancake breakfeast. Price is right!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable and a great place for families. Lots of activities for kids. The bus ride to the Cody Night Rodeo is so convenient. Our annual camping trip on the North Fork with our grandkids always includes a night at the Cody KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
great place for kids with the moonwalk pillow thing and free breakfast
Aug 10, 2015
Women's bathroom needs service. Toilets were backed up and the smell was awful. Staff was friendly. Services great. Sites nice. Hayride was fun. Location is amazing. Just get those toilets fixed. Everything else is great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
we loved this KOA, as we were able to stay 5 weeks, had an end spot that was large enough that our little dogs could have a "play yard" of their own. It was a clean, quiet well run KOA and we really enjoyed, and cannot wait until we can book our site for next year. Dawn and Jim Albert
Aug 09, 2015
The only downer was the bus load of hillbillies that parked next to us. They sat out all day and most of the night smoking and yakking. We had to keep the windows on our fiver closed with the air on.
Aug 09, 2015
Worst KOA I have ever stayed in. Terrible maintenance of camp grounds, weeds everywhere, no landscaping, terrible sites. Our picnic table was 5' from the next site's sewer dump. Some sites had pads, the rest were gravel? Just esthetically poor, there was also a pool of water seeping out of the ground by the septic line, not sure what that was. I took pictures of how bad it was.
Aug 08, 2015
Seemed to really noisy. BUT we loved the place.
Aug 08, 2015
I am never a complainer, I schedule our travels using KOA sites, the free pancakes are a great idea,however, I felt like I was an inconvenience rather than a patron, no welcome, no greetings, sharp answers to questions, and definitely overpriced for the sites, will never stop at this site again, we were very disappointed.
Aug 07, 2015
Just an average campground. KOA generally means TOP of the list, which Cody KOA is not.
Aug 07, 2015
Deluxe spot was right on the noisy highway for $72.00 per night!! Staff was inexperienced and trying to put large RVs in small spaces, won't be back!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice location Good staff- helpful Well maintained
Aug 07, 2015
We were in site 65. It is the worst site of the whole campground. Just beside the highway and no shadow. Never again!!!
Aug 07, 2015
We paid for a premium site ($75). The site we were assigned had a patio, but we couldn't pull up to where we could use the patio and still hook up to the utilities. The office was responsive and assigned us another site, which worked better. The spaces, though, are very close together. The slide outs on the unit next to us were only about 12" from the side of our unit. Otherwise, OK.
Aug 06, 2015
New sites are very close together and long drain hoses are needed. There was about 5 inches between our slide out and the neighbors. Pool was nice with lots to do for the kids.
Aug 06, 2015
Spectacular campground. Clean campground.
Aug 06, 2015
The campground presents many opportunities for families. There is a great children section including bounce park, the pool was clean and well used, there was a hot tub for use and there were free pancakes available in the morning. The sites were okay, the wireless was okay, and the overall cleanliness okay. The laundry was in use around the clock.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Fun activities!
Aug 05, 2015
Campground was good, could use a bigger shower house and more bathrooms are needed. the trailer pads could be graded smoother and more sites could have paved table areas. Over all our stay was good and the Cody area is awesome to visit.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground! The free pancake breakfast was great. Ans so nice there is a free shuttle for the rodeo!
Aug 05, 2015
The campground and staff were very nice. Bathrooms and pool were clean and kept up daily. Location is windy, so be careful with awnings. If you are looking to spend your days in Yellowstone, be prepared for a long drive (1 hr) just to get to the park. There are other campgrounds closer but don't have the same amenities.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed all of the games and heated pools for kids. Wish the game room was kept up more since it was a little dirty and some things not working. Women's bathroom was out of toilet paper in a couple stalls for a day.
Aug 05, 2015
KOA was great. Road construction in WY was horrible. Except for KOA, and the towns Western Museam, people in WY were rude and unfreindly.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very pleasant and personnel were very friendly
Aug 04, 2015
A nice campground with friendly staff, a good pool and playground for the kids and free breakfast pancakes. Showers and toilets were clean and well maintained. Only negative point is that it is so close to the highway. Free shuttle bus to the rodeo!
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA!! Terrific pools, awesome free pancake breakfasts, and an incredible gift shop/office. Everyone is very helpful and we loved our week there.
Aug 03, 2015
Great pancake breakfast. Very nice new deluxe sites just added. Always enjoy staying here!!
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved all the upgrades to the sites. Very nice pool area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals