Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everyone was a delight and helpful. Busy time with the Stampede going on, but the service was exceptional despite the busy time for them.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was friendly, the park was clean, the free pancakes were terrible.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2013
Most of the staff seemed angry at each other. I was having a pleasant conversation with a very nice staff member when we were totally interrupted by another employee. I was giving misinformation twice concerning the rodeo. Seems to be a lack of teamwork there. Facility was ok but nothing special. The bus driver to the rodeo was a ton of fun!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed at the acidly KOA while visiting Yellowstone. It was a hour drive to the East entrance. Although the campground was nice & clean, when visiting Yellowstone I'd recommend a campground within the park itself.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun and friendly workers nice pool and hot tub Should plant more trees
Jul 08, 2013
checked in late.. but it was a nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean, and all the staff was friendly. we felt welcome.
Jul 08, 2013
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
Jul 08, 2013
We had just come from a primitive site in Yellowstone and were greatful for clean bathrooms and hot showers! Everything else was great too esp. the breakfast the next morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great! We had a deluxe site with patio and fire pit for one week. Excellent staff and clean facilities. Zero complaints! The kids loved the free pancakes every morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice pool area. Love the store, awesome merchandise all the way around. Younger brunette girl working the counter could've been friendlier, but that might be the Wyoming way. Exception - The middle aged woman, blonde hair ponytail and the gent making breakfasts - very nice. Mentioned to elderly woman the doggie poo bags were gone and she told me to tell a maintenance person.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
no problems. small site, close neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
Fun place for the kids. A little tight in the spaces. Pricey for what you get during the Summer. But good location.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very nice. Ingrid showed us to our site and told us about some of the things to do in town. Free pancake breakfast was also nice. Although we didn't have any kids with us, they had lots for kids to do. Would definately stay there again!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The wifi wasn't that great. It only worked half of the time. The breakfast sausage was overdone and the kids cooking pancakes needed more help. When the line got really long, the young girl training was finally replaced. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
Loved those pancakes, will come again,great staff
Jul 07, 2013
we would have liked to enjoy more of the campground & Cody but our emphasis was Yellowstone. Very nice & friendly Kamp.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
This place is awesome!! My motorhome engine blew up on the way to Cody so they made it possible to stay in cabins so I could be with my niece/nephew and family who were on site. They went out of their way to make things happen!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Great location and clean. Felt welcome with staff.
Jul 06, 2013
The couple who checked us in were arguing and angry. This continued for our stay. They were so rude that we checked out and moved down the street. The manager was very nice but we didn't see her often.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
It was wonderful! They were so mice and worked with us when we wanted to extend our stay there. We never wanted to leave. My kids LOVED the pools. Thank you so much for the perfect place to relax.
Jul 06, 2013
Only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the campground, gift shop, and friendliness of all your employees. Our campsite was great too. Wish the weather would have been nicer, but all in all it was great to stay at your KOA! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was friendly. Free pancakes in the morning was a bonus. Bathrooms were a bit dated, but clean. The pool was nice. Campsites do not resemble photos on line...looks like water has been scarce.
Jul 05, 2013
Great staff and yummy pancakes. Didn't like the location of our campsite. There wasn't any privacy.
Jul 05, 2013
We were only able to stay 6 days but that was enough as everything was great except for the swamp that prevented us from using the yard/picnic table - apparently there was a leak in the sprinkler system but it was not fixed all the time we were there. But other than that - it was good.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful campground. Well run even if really big. Kids loved the water slide and the pool area.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was a little more run down that some others we stayed at but the people were nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It was average campground, could use a few more trees. My only complaint was the free pancakes for breakfast, that was a joke. I waited in line for 45 minutes, to get burnt pancakes on the outside and raw on the inside. She would put the batter down and immediately flip over, before it was ready. There was also a resort fee per day of 5 dollars, that I was not aware of until check in.
Jul 03, 2013
Dirty bathrooms. Showers haven't been cleaned since ??? Poor maintenance on sites. Petrified bird poop on picnic tables. Electrical power issues. Roof a/c wold almost shut off then come back. Short overweight koa employee rude. Questioned our validity of being on a site when backing ino it and knocked on trailer door ten minutes before checkout insisting we were late leaving the site. RU
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Cody KOA! The employees there are awesome and so down to earth. they make you feel like you are at home :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Somehow was muddy and dusty at the same time. Our supposedly "deluxe patio site" was narrow with a small strip of cracked concrete. Also, the price reflected the "amenities" (pool, playground, "free" pancakes, etc) which we did not use.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
sewage leak right by our site
Jul 02, 2013
Showers are very dirty. Picnic tables covered in bird poop and never cleaned. Sites are small. The place generally needs much better maintenance. Staff not friendly like most KOA's. Most likely needs new management or a total retraining. This is the first time I didn't like a KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
Great activities for kids, clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.