Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
I really liked this campground. It was clean and nice. They had very friendly and courteous people working there. They were very helpful when you needed any directions for places to go. They also had lots for fun things for the family to do, especially for the kids. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Great stop
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and courtious. Many activities for the kids to do after the free pancake breakfast!
Jun 15, 2015
Our truck broke down and we needed to stay longer than planned. They were very helpful. This was our third time to stay and would do it again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great service, friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for three nights. Staff was great and friendly. Will definitely return
Jun 14, 2015
Office was open late which was helpful. Friendly staff, good wifi and good RV parking. Definitely recommend.
Jun 13, 2015
Someone had my site. Moved to new site under construction. No power. Moved to site next to original site. Guides needed to sites when arriving?
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms, showers! Lots for kids to do....swimming, pedal carts, playground, life size chess and the gift shop was amazing!
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding. Great staff. Applaud what you are doing to improve the property.
Jun 10, 2015
joy the camp,easy in & easy out.nice people &very friendly...
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Better than average amenities, friendly and helpful staff, grass could use some watering. Bathrooms rate an 8.
Jun 10, 2015
Overpriced.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff very friendly. quiet location for being so close to a busy hwy. On 6/4 young man serving pancakes was flipping them up over the rafter and on the third time the pancake hit the wood rafter and landed back on the griddle and he left it there. later he dropped the spatuala on the ground, picked it up and reused it without wiping it off.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice and helpful people. Clean. Only complaint was that the cost to do laundry was a bit high. Other than that, a very nice place
Jun 08, 2015
The pancake breakfast each morning was a wonderful way to meet other campers. The kids had a great time.
Jun 08, 2015
Very well kept Campground. Very helpful staff. Clean showers & bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2015
People were very nice. Landscaping was lacking.
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and place was well taken care of. Would stay again at this camp site if I'm back this way. Highly recommend to others.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We loved everything about the Cody stay...and the pancakes are a huge bonus!
Jun 06, 2015
Great friendly KOA. Pancakes were great.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean. We enjoyed our stay, the pool, and the pancakes!
Jun 06, 2015
our stay was mosty all positive we had a great time
Jun 06, 2015
Found the Cody KOA a bit pricy over other KOAs. The ongoing construction was distracting but once completed the ambiance should be greatly improved.
Jun 04, 2015
Cigarette butts were all over the fire pit area. Picnic table was broke. Neighbor had all his cleaning and repair supplies in our site. Very surprised this was a previous campground if the year! Not what I expected.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice
Jun 03, 2015
It's convenient to Cody and has more room than the other campgrounds...by far. Lots of room to walk the dogs. All the hidden fees jack up the daily rate to a barely tolerable level.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
stayed 4 nights and was very satisfied - understand 'seasonable' regarding pool and hot tube, but sure wish it had been open during our stay.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
The staff was amazing. It rained the 4 days we were there, but the place was great all the same.
May 31, 2015
Apparently they offer a free pancake breakfast, but we were not told about it when we checked in nor was it listed in the materials they gave us at check-in, so we missed out.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
We have been staying here the last few years and love this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful when needed. We will definitely return again. Keep up the great work.
May 27, 2015
Great people very friendly. Nice idea the breakfast, you were right we saw lots of buffalo in Yellowstone & bonus....bears!! Thank you hope we get bk again from Scotland UK.
May 26, 2015
We had a trailer, and were given a tent sight. Would have preferred a trailer sight. Lots of mud.
May 26, 2015
Nice place!
May 25, 2015
The store was only open until 7:00. When I asked if the cable TV could be fixed, we were told they would look into it, and nothing was done. It just may have been early season, but we were disappointed with our stay. We were supposed to stay another night but we moved to another campground. I will say there was no problems with them refunding the final night, for that I am thankful.
May 24, 2015
very clean
May 22, 2015
Lots of construction. Will be nice eventually. Very helpful and friendly staff!
May 20, 2015
outstanding even the rain was nice!
May 20, 2015
I don't appreciate your advertising in the KOA directory that you have a free pancake breakfast, when in fact this does not start until Memorial Day. Make sure your statements in the directory are accurate. Also, fix the problem with your cable so that the breaker controlling the booster remains on.
May 19, 2015
Very nice. Would definitely return.
May 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly at check-in. Had a great time there!
May 18, 2015
Everything OK
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals