Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very poor Wi-Fi, expected better coverage and speed to be better, otherwise a comfortable stay
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 20, 2015
Campground clean. Accessible campsites. Poor WiFi access
Sep 19, 2015
god place to stay
Sep 19, 2015
Us and 5 other units waited in the driveway for over 1 hr. Sign in door said "gone to lunch..back in 15 min. We were registered (name not in the box out side)and tired and wanted to set up camp. Unlevel sites. Our site was too short for our 38 ft RV..no place to park tow vehicle. I must say I could get the internet.. + for you!
Sep 18, 2015
Not very senic like parking in a gravel lot.
Sep 18, 2015
Great site enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept campground!
Sep 17, 2015
Nothing fancy. Nothing special. Not worth the money for a deluxe site.
Sep 17, 2015
A tired and run down camp. Not up to standard with most KOA camps.
Sep 17, 2015
Appreciated being put in the back away from the highway. Everything we needed worked fine (didn't use laundry or bathrooms), but the grounds look "tired." xeroscape would be better than trying to maintain grass
Sep 16, 2015
Narrow sites and more expensive than nicer campground in town.
Sep 16, 2015
Mediocre KOA at best. The sewer locations are not marked with a post or anything else. Someone drove on top of ours and the screw in cap was jammed in and tilted. I had to use a big screwdriver and hammer to get it out. The water faucet handle was lying on top of the electrical box. Why? Because the valve stem was worn down and the faucet was useless. Had to dig up a pair of pliers to turn it.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was clean and the bathrooms were very clean, I would definately stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time your staff was gracious to put us close to the cabins that our family was staying in and it just worked out very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, friendly, just what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed twice now & will come back. Employees R always very nice & helpful. The grounds & bath rooms R clean which is important to us. Great place to visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Young lady at checkin was not very friendly. Not the best bathhouse. Place needed a little sprucing up. Kinda messy .
Sep 14, 2015
Spaces were good.Campground easy to get in and out of. Not any shade but cool at night. As most campgrounds in Cody were stacked tight, the KOA had some amenities that were worth the nights stay. A little far out of Cody but nice people running the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Customer service is very important to us. The crew earned my 5 stars!
Sep 13, 2015
It is a good place to pivot around the areas great routes.
Sep 12, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 11, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful with everything! We really enjoyed our stay there and will highly recommend to everyone we know!
Sep 11, 2015
Trash in fire ring, litter in site, advertised large sites, but we're just average, $5 resort fee for no additional service, site not level, sewer connection broken could not screw connector in
Sep 09, 2015
Good service, great site, only comment is I was on crutches and found the door closers were too aggressive, had a hard time getting into or out of the main men's bathroom or the office.
Sep 08, 2015
overpriced. Good place to walk dog. Loved the free pancakes
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed a great Labor Day weekend. There has been lots of work done here since out last stay. Love this park and enjoy our annual visits.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly, Helpful, Clean with lots of things for families. Nice Campground!!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was fine, I don't like the facility fee of five dollars a nite,that should already be in their rate,always trying to bleed the public of more money.
Sep 08, 2015
We generally stay at this KOA both coming and going from Yellowstone and/or west. Last time, 2013, we stayed 4 nights one way, and 3 the other, and our daughter and husband rented one of the cabins for several nights. Both couples also stayed several nights in West Yellowstone KOA. This year we stayed fewer nights in order to move throught Cody sooner to allow time for Glacier National Park.
Sep 07, 2015
Need to have someone bring guests to their sites. Sites are very tight. Would be a nice thing to have an escort like other KOA's.
Sep 07, 2015
very friendly and helpful young man at the counter unfortunately forgot his name
Sep 06, 2015
Sites are very close together and the fire pits are broken, bent, and hazardous. Too much junk stored on premises. Just needs some attention to the details. The staff was very nice and professional (office)
Sep 05, 2015
Staff acted like we were bothering them when checking in. Not friendly at all. I was not impressed. Needs work on customer service with a smile and some good cheer after you have been on the road traveling to get there. Please work on this. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2015
Great clean hot tub. Cleanest I've experienced anywhere, hotels motels etc.
Sep 05, 2015
Totally unkept the grass if you could call it that was not cut never watered they should go visit the grizzly TV park in west Yellowstone or the Koa in buffalo in was very nice Cody is a nice town to visit
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
I liked the pancake breakfast and the great Wi-FI. Also easy access to and from the hot spots in Cody.
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Level campsites. Convenient to Cody and Yellowstone. Free pancakes every morning.
Sep 04, 2015
Sites are unlevel and park is pretty run down! Way over priced!
Sep 03, 2015
To be in such beautiful country, this campground is very stark. It appears that they are trying to improve the appearance though.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a nice KOA, we enjoyed our stay. All was good. Would have liked paved roads. Cable was in and out at the beginning of our stay, but impoved. Maybe because of weather? WiFi was good most of the time. Used phone data when needed.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel accueillant, bien situé et aménage. Bonnes crêpes gratuites pour le déjeuner ;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy