Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
We Loved Our Stay. It was clean. Staff was friendly and there was a lot of activities. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place to relax. We had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
Poorly maintained-bathrooms not clean and when they were cleaned they were cleaned earlier than posted when campers needed to use them.Seasonal campers site strewn with chairs, coolers, etc. Resort fee? Really?
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Just a wonderful camping time. The people just wonderful and the bus ride to the rodeo just a great deal. Thank You. Great site great KOA gift shop. Thank You!!!
Jul 14, 2013
Very Nice park! Very friendly staff and great amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We came to Cody because we had named our son Cody 13 yrs ago and wanted him to learn a bit about the history if Bill Cody. We loved the cleanliness of the KOA but the spaces were really close together and no shade trees. There was dog poop throughout our space from previous owners, we had no dogs with us. That was frustrating. The staff was very friendly, efficient and hard working.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly/helpful. Pool had rough bottom but was clean and nice to cool off in. Jumping pillow/playground was fun for kids. Loved having the horses near so we could ride. Only place my 6 year old could ride and he loved it, Alex just held on to his lead rope on our trail ride. Showers were clean. Pancake breakfast was great. Close to town,would stay here again!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with the folks at Cody. We will be back to see more of the local area.....thank you...Margaret & Lee
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Pleasant stay and nice camp ground. I could not level my coach due to the slope of the space. Suggest some effort in getting spaces with less slope so big rigs with leveling jacks can level unit and use slides. I didn'tt use my slides as could not level unit.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was great and very attentive to needs. Bathrooms were clean as well as the entire park.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff and nice facilities, however, sites not very spacious. A bit pricey.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites need leveled, four boxes of blocks needed to level class a. Restrooms need updating and cleaned more often.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everyone was a delight and helpful. Busy time with the Stampede going on, but the service was exceptional despite the busy time for them.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff was friendly, the park was clean, the free pancakes were terrible.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2013
Most of the staff seemed angry at each other. I was having a pleasant conversation with a very nice staff member when we were totally interrupted by another employee. I was giving misinformation twice concerning the rodeo. Seems to be a lack of teamwork there. Facility was ok but nothing special. The bus driver to the rodeo was a ton of fun!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed at the acidly KOA while visiting Yellowstone. It was a hour drive to the East entrance. Although the campground was nice & clean, when visiting Yellowstone I'd recommend a campground within the park itself.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun and friendly workers nice pool and hot tub Should plant more trees
Jul 08, 2013
checked in late.. but it was a nice KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean, and all the staff was friendly. we felt welcome.
Jul 08, 2013
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
Jul 08, 2013
We had just come from a primitive site in Yellowstone and were greatful for clean bathrooms and hot showers! Everything else was great too esp. the breakfast the next morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great! We had a deluxe site with patio and fire pit for one week. Excellent staff and clean facilities. Zero complaints! The kids loved the free pancakes every morning.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice pool area. Love the store, awesome merchandise all the way around. Younger brunette girl working the counter could've been friendlier, but that might be the Wyoming way. Exception - The middle aged woman, blonde hair ponytail and the gent making breakfasts - very nice. Mentioned to elderly woman the doggie poo bags were gone and she told me to tell a maintenance person.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
no problems. small site, close neighbors.
Jul 07, 2013
Fun place for the kids. A little tight in the spaces. Pricey for what you get during the Summer. But good location.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff was very nice. Ingrid showed us to our site and told us about some of the things to do in town. Free pancake breakfast was also nice. Although we didn't have any kids with us, they had lots for kids to do. Would definately stay there again!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The wifi wasn't that great. It only worked half of the time. The breakfast sausage was overdone and the kids cooking pancakes needed more help. When the line got really long, the young girl training was finally replaced. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
Loved those pancakes, will come again,great staff
Jul 07, 2013
we would have liked to enjoy more of the campground & Cody but our emphasis was Yellowstone. Very nice & friendly Kamp.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
This place is awesome!! My motorhome engine blew up on the way to Cody so they made it possible to stay in cabins so I could be with my niece/nephew and family who were on site. They went out of their way to make things happen!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Great location and clean. Felt welcome with staff.
Jul 06, 2013
The couple who checked us in were arguing and angry. This continued for our stay. They were so rude that we checked out and moved down the street. The manager was very nice but we didn't see her often.
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.