Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
we loved the area. thank you
Sep 23, 2016
This wasn't the nicest KOA with gravel stall which are not all that level, but it was clean and staff were friendly. One star is being removed because of the <5kbps Wifi speeds, which are basically unusable. KOA needs to educate owners better. The prices are on the high end and Wifi should not be an afterthought.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice amenities, but difficult to find a level spot in our site. Also, our site was very near the highway. It was a little creepy in the bathroom at night.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. Pleasant staff. Big rig friendly. Site that we stayed on had a large patio with grill & grilling utensils, table & chairs, rocking chair. Wish we could've stayed longer. We will next year. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Good service, but grounds could have been better maintained
Sep 20, 2016
Wifi hardly worked. Everything else was ok.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish the sites were more levl.
Sep 19, 2016
This staff was fantastic, could not ask for better! Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They only issue was I was not put in a site that would properly handle a 42 ft. 5th wheel with five slides, but we made do. We will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Loved our stay in Cody along with all the sight-seeing! Great location, too! Beautiful views from the campsite!
Sep 17, 2016
nice staff
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was so helpful we had an RV issue. They got us into a local shop that day. Site was exceptional and clean.
Sep 17, 2016
very friendly staff, good WiFi
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms
Sep 16, 2016
It was a wonderful experience.
Sep 16, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff. All around a good place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Sep 16, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. The early winter weather ended up cutting our stay short. Great KOA. Helpful staff gave us good advice for getting an emergency repair to our camper.
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean Fun town
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and nicely layed out. Pool was already closed, so cant comment on that. The patio with furniture was very nice, we didnt have to set our rug and chairs. Gave 3 stars because the way the staff were putting large rvs in small sites. It appeared there was several large sites for the rvs and didnt need to be pushed into small site.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice clean park. Wifi and phone iffy.
Sep 14, 2016
This is the place! Nice to get to Yellowstone from here and nice stores and places to eat in town.
Sep 14, 2016
My only complaint is KOA advertises free wifi but it rarely works.
Sep 14, 2016
It was great. However, the internet service sucks!!! The store has lots of nice things and most of the employees were very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
This campground needs alot of work! Lots of miscellaneous junk sitting around. The play area looked especially run down. Sorry to say a BIG fly problem!
Sep 14, 2016
Personal (1) was super , poorly maintained , dirty sites , horrible septic station in wet weather , flooded with fecal matter , septic lid under water , discusting to reach and open
Sep 14, 2016
All was very nice and I would definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
could tell we got there a day after the end of season amenities. far from town. history and downtown are awesome. lots to do!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground, Office staff was not very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Clean Campground. The layout is nice. The spaces were quite small although the site mentioned the contrary. Wifi was mediocre and was dependant on the amount of guests.
Sep 12, 2016
What's not to like about this campground? Well located, very well maintained and run, roomy sites, even a pool and hot tub!
Sep 12, 2016
Perfectly located on the edge of Cody. Very Clean. Very Friendly. Very helpful staff. Pancake Breakfast was wonderful. We loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground with full utilities. Nice staff, level sites. Stayed one night in 26' motor home.
Sep 12, 2016
Only complaint is that there was no grass on premium lot.
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent
Sep 11, 2016
Loved the campground. Very nice & clean. Will return
Sep 11, 2016
While we had some initial reservation issues, (unsure if it was KOA or this Campground in Cody -corporate or the franchisee), the facility was willing to work it out and we enjoyed our stay here. The pancake breakfast was wonderful and the facilities were clean. The dog park is nice as well.
Sep 11, 2016
The sewer drain was located at the very back of the pull through while my tank release is in the middle of the camper. I had to go purchase another length of sewer hose to use the sewer. I already had 3, so I had buy a 4th. The camp hosts were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
This campground is exactly what I expect out of a KOA. My biggest concern is a trend of people who have small dogs are not picking up after their pets. This concerns me since I have 2 small dogs myself. We had a gorgeous spot in the campground which everyone was using the grassy area as their personal dog toilet. Although, we were picking up after our pets,it looked like we were not.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff and facility were great.
Sep 10, 2016
Great Stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
It was OK. Nothing to really rate it down, but nothing that made it stand out, either.
Sep 09, 2016
really enjoyed the campground, very convenient to cody and Yellowstone, only negative, should have escort to sites, say many campers confused as to which direction to park, otherwise great time.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very accommodating when we needed another night. Used campground as a base for visiting Cody and Yellowstone
Sep 08, 2016
Real nice KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
This is a corporate run campground. Sites not maintained. Electric service horrible, NO wifi. We travel extensively and this ranks with some of the most horrible ones we have hit. We will never return. If this was my first experience with koa it would be my last time. Spend some money and fix this place up. You are definitely not a koa in my book!
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy