Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Guter und sauberer Platz etwas auÃerhalb von Cody. Freie Pfannkuchen am Morgen. Shuttle service zum Nite Rodeo. Gut sortiert er Shop. Kommen gerne wieder.
Aug 15, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAS and I have to say this one has been one of least nicest ones we have stayed at. The spots were so little we barely had enough room for our slide and awning. They pack as many people as they can and don't put into consideration the room they leave people. The restrooms were disgusting. There was a used tampon in the shower stall that wasn't cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2017
The socials create community! Also such a lovely area for entering Yellowstone
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very nice patio area & Patio set. We all enjoyed the games and pool area. I would definitely stay here again
Aug 15, 2017
We felt very welcomed Stay was good and we would stay at this location again.
Aug 15, 2017
Good transit camp, shop so stuffed with gifts you can barely find the desk! Saving grace is the pancake breakfast, yum.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Close to all the MC rides we wanted to do and of course Yellowstone. Bathrooms are clean and people nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The site was a premium pull thru. Unable to do this due to the turning radius. Had to disconnect the tow vehicle to get on lot and had to back out to rehook the tow. vehicle. Not a premium site for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Nothing special -- it was clean and the people were friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
We went to the rodeo and purchased our tickets and boarded the bus right at the KOA which was very convenient. The store, free pancake breakfast and amenities were very nice. The pool was clean, and though the hot tub was a little cloudy, it felt great. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome! Staff was helpful.... pancake breakfast was great! Next time I'd like to like to bring my grandchildren and reserve ahead our same spot. Site 80ðð»
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
What is the facility fee? This is a scam. It should be included in the price or clearly stated The site was in a field -- no privacy or even a tree What happened to quiet hours? People behind us were partying loudly and at 1:30 we asked if they could keep it down
Aug 12, 2017
Really liked the campground location. The staff and store were very good. Especially want to thank the manager who was on duty the day we checked in and helped us change to a better (more level) site. The rest rooms were not bad but needed to be policed more often. They were often messy.
Aug 12, 2017
Great facilities!!
Aug 12, 2017
Great park. Pancake maker girl could have been a little happier ð
Aug 12, 2017
Horse stables full of horse poop and stunk! K9 Playground full of dog poop and stinky green water in the doggie pool! Dog walk had poop everywhere......would never stay here again and would not recommend this KOA. Who ever runs the place should be ashamed. We have stayed at many KOAs and never experienced such crappy place.
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground and campsites. Easy in and out. Staff very helpful. Need to move campfire rings. They are generally right by your neighbor and smoke ends up in campers.
Aug 12, 2017
The place is fun for kids and adults. The showers are clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were sad our stay there was over!! We came to see Yellowstone but had just as much fun relaxing with our dogs and our 5 year old daughter.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
for 2 days during the stay there were the same used tampons laying on top of the shower stalls in the womens shower room
Aug 11, 2017
The showers/bathrooms/pool were very clean. The campground was very quiet. Cute K9 enclosure for dogs and well built to keep them in. :) Would recommend some shade in tent camping areas. Would maybe recommend some late night check-in rules for motorcyclists as to not wake up tent residents?
Aug 11, 2017
This was a very nice campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit there again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. The pools were an excellent temperature. the staff were wonderful and pleasant.
Aug 10, 2017
Pleasant. Although it was Sturgis bike week it was very quiet. Clean and very nice showers. Great stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Great breakfast service. The only downside I can think of is that the pool was crowded with mostly locals (non-campers). Just an observation. Best staff interaction I've had in recent years. Tammee and Mike (I hope I got the names right) went completely out of their way to be friendly and helpful in meeting our needs. Just a fantastic experience. Thanks much!
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are very tight, could not have fire without fear of melting neighbors camper. Location was good for sure
Aug 09, 2017
We extended our stay in order to spend more time in Yellowstone, and the staff was very helpful in getting us another location.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of activities, nice sized lots. Pool was well maintained and clean. It is close to activities right there in Cody and also to Yellowstone Park. Nice sized camp store with lots of trinkets and the usual necessities. Very nice all around stay.
Aug 08, 2017
You said free pancakes, but when we showed up we were rudely turned away and told breakfast was ONLY for staff! Totally disappointed! Have had much friendlier staff at the other KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly. Helpful staff will definitely be back
Aug 08, 2017
On our trip across the country from Madison, WI to Olympia, WA, we stayed at many KOAs. They were all great, but Cody was our favorite. Thank you for a great stay even if it was just one night.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed overnight before entering Yellowstone. Had a great dinner at Cassie's.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and were not refilled each day with supplies. Also surprised that the staff was not very informative on questions regarding the campground or your site. Just not a very clean campground over all to stay at was very disappointed
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff. Great free pancake breakfast with friendly interaction. Nice to have a ride to the rodeo with no hassle.
Aug 07, 2017
Great park. Love the folder they give you at check-in with information about all the things to do in Cody!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of stuff for the kids to do, great pancake breakfast. Only drawback is that the campground is right on the highway - but nothing you can do about that. Overall, great!
Aug 07, 2017
This was an amazing campground, clean, friendly, with very nice sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campground with lots of amenities for adults and kids. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Cody area
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved this KOA. Close to downtown and about 1.5 hrs to get to fishing bridge in yellowstone. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely recommend. Kids liked the size of the pool and really nice basketball court. We also did the hour horse ride next to the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. Good dog park. Free pancakes every morning nice touch. My husband really enjoyed that. Add sausage for $2
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept up. Sites were very nice. The staff was nice & very helpful. The store was well stocked with useful items. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Great park. Just a little tight. But we are a 45 foot fifth wheel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals