Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to many attractions. Good KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Sites not level. Internet it is really non existent. If you connect at all before you can get to another website it drops your connection. The flies were everywhere, most likely due to the horses which are two rows over. They don't tell you about the $5.00 per night Resort Fee on top of KOA fee. Much better and cheaper campgrounds closer. Don't plan on coming back. Worst KOA I have been in!
Aug 24, 2016
It was a tight RV parking lot. A tree was hard to find. The bill was over $60. Check in person was indifferent. Shower was good - the only good thing about it. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Need additional showers
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice, staff was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Just an enjoyable rv parks, lots to do on site plus Cody and YNP are neaby.
Aug 23, 2016
Very tight with a 38 foot in the spot that we had. Just missed another RV. Firepits are very close. Also easy to run over. Not enough people working the front desk. Had two checking. No one at the second one. People were very frustrated. The person in front of me was trying to buy a VCR card and system wasnt taking his Germany address He still wanted a discount. Get it together KOA !
Aug 23, 2016
The place was nice, could use larger sites since out slide was less than a foot from the other camper but seemed clean and staff was great. Their also was a good taxi service and a great dinner and show at the Cody cattle company in town.
Aug 22, 2016
Very convenient campground for Cody and Yellowstone w friendly and helpful staff. Campsites very tight and close together - would welcome a little more space !
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA - one of the great ones with lots of nice ammenities.
Aug 22, 2016
Grounds were unkempt. Deluxe site along the hwy and noisy. Laundry room and washers filthy.
Aug 22, 2016
First time staying @ a KOA. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground itself. When there everything seemed okay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground..lousy wi-fi
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the free pancakes, and loads for the kids to do on site.
Aug 21, 2016
The young front desk staff was not very nice. Each time I was in the store it seemed like they really hated their job. The older staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed all the amenities there were
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do, but the pool needed cleaning. Free pancake breakfast was nice, laundry facilities were good, bathrooms were clean. Not a pretty location/ more trees or shrubs between sites would be an improvement.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice, would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Trina (Sp?) in office was super.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, convenient. Great dog play area for our three Labrador Retrievers.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff could not have been nicer. Free pancake breakfast. Out of a 16 day vacation, this was our favorite! Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Our site was easily accessible. Great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The young girl who sullenly "welcomed" us was a disappointment. The special $5 fee made me mad.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Inadequate restroom facilities for size of campground, unclear where to park to register, no escort to site
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, my family and I really enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It's family oriented and well cared for. Might be a good idea to warn people about late afternoon winds so awnings are retracted and tents are secured.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of expensive but like the pancake breakfast but you pay extra for that of, course.
Aug 17, 2016
Great set up
Aug 17, 2016
Personnel was superb. Pancake breakfast - excellent. Camping, packed in like sardines. No trees, no shade.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Previous rating was for Cody location. Sheridan location was nice, with attentive staff. Would return there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. We had mototcycles and all of the gravel made it difficult to handle the bikes
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place. All of the pull through sites were level except for the row that we were in. Had a slight down hill grade. Sewer drain was at the top of the slope. Had to get creative with the sewer line. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
liked the location, spaces were a bit too close together and would have liked more trees. People that worked there were very friendly and we appreciated the free pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2016
We are a big rig with 2 sides and whole side could no turn into site had to go around and back in then could not get centered with enough room to put sides out unless was over neighbors patio nice patio but too tight
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent! We arrived late but there was a welcome note and site map waiting to direct us. My kids loved the free pancake breakfast and amenities (especially the rental three-wheelers, jump pillow, and hottub. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Plus cher, on s'attendait à plus. Belles tables rondes et quatre chaises au lieu de tables à pique-nique.
Aug 15, 2016
Older place, could use a bit of a face lift. Great stuff for the kids! All the grass is dead in the campsites, and the gravel is pretty dusty. We only stayed one night but it was pleasant and we felt safe. Watch you children on the bouncy bag. Fun pol and hot tub! Friendly staff and quite clean establishment! Best layover spot in Cody.
Aug 14, 2016
Very convenient to yellowstone
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and enjoyable. Lots of things to do. Hope to visit again some time. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
We absolutely love the Cody area, and this is our favourite KOA to stay at.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals