Cody KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 17, 2015
Nice pool well organized campground.
Oct 20, 2015
the staff was very nice but the bathrooms need attention, the toilets rocked on the floor and it needed a complete cleaning.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. Good facilities. The only negative was the locals racing their four wheelers on a trail between the highway and the campground making noise and dust. Hosts were great and the location convenient.
Oct 07, 2015
The kids loved all the activities available. The facilities were clean and the people friendly. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 03, 2015
Great store.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice place Nice people. Thank you
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice, accommodating people. Very quick check-in. No problem getting late checkout. Easy to park, level space.
Oct 01, 2015
A very nice campground although was very windy and couldn't sit outside much. A long drive to Yellowstone but was a beautiful drive. Much to do in Cody and the staff were very helpful in letting us know.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Convenient, close to Cody. Campground was dusty and dirty and not well maintained. Good WiFi, good water pressure, good electric. Sites were tight. Stayed in a 38-ft 5th wheel for 9 days.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
No shade. Good Hook Ups... cable tv
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and the staff wes very helpful! Great site for our Five-er! Would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice convenient location to get to Yellowstone and interesting sights in town
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA,we have been there before
Sep 22, 2015
Great place enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
It was amazing! Gorgeous campgrounds, very clean
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful view - very peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Rv site was not level, next to highway, very noisy, no propane in supplied barbecue, grounds needed more upkeep, more expensive than other rv parks in cody.
Sep 22, 2015
We were stuck there, waiting for engine repair but enjoyed our time there. Did laundry and relaxed.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
no adult supervision in office, complained everyday for 3 days of no cable service, dogs barking constantly, sites need to be leveled to make it easier to level a camper.
Sep 21, 2015
we had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2015
Employee extremely rude. Stayed in alot of KOA camprounds, this had to be the worst one we have seen, including all the non KOA campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor Wi-Fi, expected better coverage and speed to be better, otherwise a comfortable stay
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 20, 2015
Campground clean. Accessible campsites. Poor WiFi access
Sep 19, 2015
god place to stay
Sep 19, 2015
Us and 5 other units waited in the driveway for over 1 hr. Sign in door said "gone to lunch..back in 15 min. We were registered (name not in the box out side)and tired and wanted to set up camp. Unlevel sites. Our site was too short for our 38 ft RV..no place to park tow vehicle. I must say I could get the internet.. + for you!
Sep 18, 2015
Not very senic like parking in a gravel lot.
Sep 18, 2015
Great site enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, well kept campground!
Sep 17, 2015
Nothing fancy. Nothing special. Not worth the money for a deluxe site.
Sep 17, 2015
A tired and run down camp. Not up to standard with most KOA camps.
Sep 17, 2015
Appreciated being put in the back away from the highway. Everything we needed worked fine (didn't use laundry or bathrooms), but the grounds look "tired." xeroscape would be better than trying to maintain grass
Sep 16, 2015
Narrow sites and more expensive than nicer campground in town.
Sep 16, 2015
Mediocre KOA at best. The sewer locations are not marked with a post or anything else. Someone drove on top of ours and the screw in cap was jammed in and tilted. I had to use a big screwdriver and hammer to get it out. The water faucet handle was lying on top of the electrical box. Why? Because the valve stem was worn down and the faucet was useless. Had to dig up a pair of pliers to turn it.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was clean and the bathrooms were very clean, I would definately stay there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time your staff was gracious to put us close to the cabins that our family was staying in and it just worked out very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, friendly, just what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed twice now & will come back. Employees R always very nice & helpful. The grounds & bath rooms R clean which is important to us. Great place to visit!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Young lady at checkin was not very friendly. Not the best bathhouse. Place needed a little sprucing up. Kinda messy .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps