Cody KOA

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Will stay again when in the area and will recommend to friends.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay,. Enjoyed rodeo. Enjoyed white water rafting. Did not have car. Enjoyed being pick up from the KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. They managed to get us a site with only water and electricity, they also allowed me to to see if my rig would fit in the site before registering.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Every KOA should have a pool and playground area like this one. There is a lot of interesting things to do around the Cody area. We extended our stay here by 2 days because of the nice campground and area attractions.
Jul 17, 2014
good location close to yellowstone
Jul 17, 2014
Good location. Lots to see and do in the area. Cody area as well as Yellowstone very beautiful. People friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Too many staff riding 4 wheelers too fast. Kids will be kids. Great location.
Jul 16, 2014
The site (224) was to short for my trailer and tow vehicle. Ended up 4' from next sites Fire Pit. Got so much smoke I could not sit outside and the smoke leaked into trailer. While that camper was there it was a continuing problem. Once he left it was OK.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was very clean. The young teenagers working the front desk were not helpful or knowledgeable. One was busy texting on her phone while there was a line of people checking in.
Jul 16, 2014
Very well run and maintained campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Dirty, Dead Grass, No trees, Staff is not at all friendly. large pool was so dirty we changed our minds, walked back to our motorhome changed out of our swim suits and watched TV. We stay at KOA when traveling and was very unpleasently surprised at the condition of this place, as we drove through town we passed the Ponderosa Campground, wish we stayed there.
Jul 15, 2014
kids thought pools were awesome.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice, very friendly staff!! Very helpful if needed.
Jul 15, 2014
loved the bus too and from the rodeo.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sewer smells.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at Casper & Devil's Tower - great sites; neat & clean parks... Cody desperately needs updating - sites are tooooo close together; restrooms need updating; we lost cable the last night and kids run the office and they said the service guy went home for the night - so it was disappointing
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at the KOA in Cody for 2 nights. It was clean and there were lots of things for kids to do. The pool is really nice. My boys were happy there was a basketball goal set up. It is just a backboard and net attached to the roof of the pancake house, but it served its purpose just fine for them. We took the shuttle to the Cody rodeo, which was very convenient and a lot of fun.
Jul 13, 2014
Your reservation staff - very helpful. 3 of us & you got us together. Play area & pool nice for kids.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Didn't appreciate paying extra charge for 2 people on site (think it should be assumed the site will be used by more than one person...most allow a family of 4! Layout was strange for traffic flow purposes.
Jul 13, 2014
Very noisy, our site did not have a fire ring or picnic table. We were there for 6 days. Did not have room to put our awning up.
Jul 13, 2014
just at the irreducible acceptable minimum, for a pleasant stay. our site was a back in narrow and dusty site, some of the other visitors were quite loud and belligerent. i would not tay there again barry e white md
Jul 12, 2014
Our location to all the playgrounds, pool, hot tub and office was great. The patios were nice to have. Picnic tables were ok but not too comfortable. Loved they offered the free bus to the rodeo every night. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free pancakes in the morning was a nice. The only complaint is the wifi. Our campsite was 100 ft from the antenna and I couldn't stay connected half the time. Their wifi was about average compared to all the campgrounds we stayed at during our 4-week vacation.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Good for big rigs. Spaces for the smaller units were tight.
Jul 10, 2014
Very good people working there. Had trouble with our camper and had to leave early and had no problem receiving a refund Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2014
Worst Campground Ever. No grass all sticky weeds in front of RV. Pool was very Yellow and Cloudy did not want to swim after we saw it. The ponderosa Rv Resort much nicer.
Jul 09, 2014
we had 2 small grandkids with us and they enjoyed the pool, playground,and bounce pad. Pancakes was welcomed by my husband
Jul 08, 2014
We were surprised by $5.00 daily fee for use of facility. KOA staff used washers/dryers and left the machines unattended for several hours not allowing customers access.
Jul 08, 2014
The Lady at the desk was short and acted "put out" when we registered. Acted like it was trouble to get us propane. The site was very crowded and much more weeds than grass. That said the dog run was nice - pool was great. Shuttle driver to rodeo was awesome and fun.
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly staff, propane was reasonably priced. Clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice campground. Clean pool. Staff are very polite and helpful. Great location.
Jul 07, 2014
campground was fine. Never used any frills. extremely annoyed over charge of $15 for facility fees. this is gouging. why is the rental space separate? this is deceiving the customer. give us all details of cost up front and not after.
Jul 07, 2014
Hello, I have a few things to say regarding your KOA. Positives----- Cody, WY is an interesting town free pancake breakfast was a nice touch my kids liked the bounce mat store had neat things Negatives-- It was like you were staying in a parking lot...too much gravel everywhere sites were doubled up and not very big very pricey for what it was
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 05, 2014
Awesome owners great campground
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We had a very good time dispute the fact that it rained portions of both days we were in Cody. Definitely would stay there again on a future trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.