Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Would have rated higher but for an incident that occurred. Spots are so close that the morning we left, the neighbor in a large motor home started his motor at 6:20am. He idled it until 6:45 when he finally left. The park had a noise restriction between 10pm and 7am yet no one contacted him. There were three KOA employees close. All ignored it. My mother in law got sick from the exhaust fumes.
Jun 22, 2017
it was close to all the things that we wanted to experience in Cody. The campground was clean,people were friendly,cost was reasonable. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Little high on over night stay cost
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. We appreciated the accomodating help that your staff gave us. We especially appreciated the person that guided us to our campsite. Can't remember his name, but he was very good. Again, thank you and we definitely will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Great site. Super pool and hot tub. Great having free shuttle to rodeo with tour info on the way. Thankyou mike and katylee
Jun 21, 2017
We love coming to your KOA have been there several times, but this time was very unsatisfied with deluxe pull thru spot that we was given, #72 for what the price was. It was very over charged for how close the tree was to the motorhome plus how unlevel the spot.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We absolutely loved the hot tub and pool area.
Jun 20, 2017
Site we stayed on was way too small
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people and campground
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean and had activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and glad to help in any way. Loved the rodeo and the free shuttle was another bonus. Bus drivers were great and had some local history to share with guests.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The sites were extremely narrow and so were the roads. Not a big rig friendly place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground, and very convenient to Cody and Yellowstone.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA in Cody was the best KOA we've bin on our Roadtrip through Wyoming. The Kampground was clean, well-kept, in good condition and with attention to the details.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground but the site are very closed together.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was further from Yellowstone than I thought it would be but the people were super nice. Lots of stuff to do!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a problem with person in site next to me using sewer hook-up for my site instead of theirs. Situation was handled quickly and professionally by KOA Staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rodeo bus is great. Thanks
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place. BEST store ever inside to shop!!! Fantastic friendly staff. 2nd time stopping over from Yellowstone. Love the city of Cody!!! Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice. Great location.
Jun 17, 2017
We had one of the deluxe spots with a nice deck area with a round table, umbrella for shade, chairs, rocker (which I enjoyed). It really was a nice campground. We traveled in our 40' motorhome. Highway noise was minimal at night. Best KOA on our trip!
Jun 17, 2017
Tight spot but nice amenities
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. Many fun things for the kids to do. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and restrooms were clean. We will return here again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, friendly park. Excellent service. Great location to day trip into Cody and Yellowstone Park.
Jun 15, 2017
Enjoyable setting. Close to many activities. Pleasant courteous staff
Jun 15, 2017
Over priced and poorly designed. Been to many KOA's across America and this is the most expensive and poorest laid out of any we have stayed at. The only reason for two stars was because the people were nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was a short stay but memorable. Was promised a receipt via email, to date I have not recieved.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location. Great playground for the kids!
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleased with everything. The patios fiepits and access to the surrounding areas. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gorgeous view.
Jun 12, 2017
What a great place to stay! The owners and the staff were some of the friendliest folks we've met. The campground was very clean and well kept. Great pool and hot tub! While it was just the two of us, we watched many families come & go. All the kids seemed to have a great time on the jumping pad and the playground. Lots of fun stuff for everyone in the campground and the surrounding area.
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, however the staff that I came in contact with were very nice. Showers were clean, nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, located in a quiet space outside Cody, free shuttle service to town.
Jun 12, 2017
There was a sewer smell over whole grounds. Our neighbours sewer hook up was beside our picnic table.
Jun 12, 2017
Great hosts and well kept facilities. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed for a week and they gave me the worst site they had, uneven and hard to get to.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the location was great and there were many fun things for the kids to do. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe sites to small for larger rigs. TV Cable quality was very poor.
Jun 11, 2017
Big campground friendly lots to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Great facilities, breakfast pancakes and helpful staff. The shuttle to the Cody night rodeo was a real bonus. Happy kids and a great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly, lots to do. Clean bathrooms and showers and laundry has lots of washers and dryers
Jun 10, 2017
Great
Jun 09, 2017
very nice campground. We booked a deluxe site, an we were fully satisfied.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals