Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
A very nice koa and will stay there again
Apr 16, 2015
Although it is pricey, the facilities are clean and well maintained and the views are great. I would imagine the summer being overly crammed and less favorable. So, as far as visiting off peak season, I absolutely recommend it.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful location and campground. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2015
This was our first time to this KOA and we were really happy. The views were great, the quiet location also added to the relaxation. Like many other KOA's there was plenty to do for the kids, though the pool was a bit cold for our liking the kids had fun. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 07, 2015
Love the view to the vineyards, the deer, blue birds and wild turkeys. Also a great spot for families
Apr 06, 2015
After the crowded, concrete, noisy campgrounds of SoCal, it was a pleasure to come here amongst the vineyards of the Alexander Valley. Nice big , grassy sites with not a freeway, train track or airport in sight or sound!! The staff were very friendly and we're thrilled to be given a couple of Easter eggs for Easter Sunday ! The only negative was perhaps the picnic tables which looked old.
Apr 04, 2015
Pricey, but lovely. Pamela is great and the campground is great. Lots of trees, great views, you don't feel like you are in a parking lot. Wonderful place!
Apr 04, 2015
The staff is friendly and welcoming. There are beautiful views and it's off the beaten path. It is a relaxing getaway spot.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
we were not told the wifi was down and they had been working on it for a while. The pool was cold and the mini golf needed maintenance.The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great play, super nice Hosts!!
Mar 29, 2015
Campground is too expensive. Great views, clean spaces, great management.
Mar 29, 2015
Loved the beautiful scenery!
Mar 26, 2015
Fishing pond, mini golf, pool and spa, playgrounds, and a nice little store with everything you might have forgotten to pack. Super friendly, helpful staff. A+++
Mar 24, 2015
wish the spa had been clean, it would have made the stay prefect.
Mar 23, 2015
The bathrooms were ditry and there were no shower curtians in the shower. there was dry rot on the wood in the bathroom/shower!!
Mar 23, 2015
It's definitely off the beaten path. The staff was very helpful. We got in late, but they had a map posted of our campsite. The host recommended an awesome diner for breakfast.
Mar 20, 2015
First time for 2 days, nice accomendations and scenery,a very good getaway place.
Mar 20, 2015
I would say 100 stars! It was the most beautiful place I have seen. Sorry if I over fed the ducks!
Mar 16, 2015
Lovely! We will come back soon!
Mar 09, 2015
Wifi was out and there was a wedding. Two things that would have been nice to know in advance. But overall it was one of the best KOAs we've been to.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great night in Cloverdale, the area is nice to hike and enjoy the vineyards of california. However, the campground is far away from the city and quite expensive
Mar 07, 2015
No internet working, extremely over priced for what was available.
Mar 07, 2015
Always very freindly yet profesional With quick response to my requests, needs, or concerns at my campsiteI'm sure it will turn up ,but Oh /-I'll be staying at the Cloverdale KOA in my (Great hot tub) motorhome want to go over to the Indian casino from here -be a lot of fun. got every thing really need food drinks take a chance take a day off come up and have some fun I will cover everything eve
Mar 02, 2015
Incredibly beautiful and everyone was as nice as could be. We will be back
Feb 24, 2015
loved your location and the used the hall. thank you. nice friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent
Feb 19, 2015
Everything went well. Only thing that was bad was the sink in the laundry room was pluged and smelled bad, and the propane ran out, so their was no hot water to take a shower or to wash dishes. This is the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars. The people were very nice.
Feb 19, 2015
One of the most beautiful campsites we've been to.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is amazing in every way!
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed 20 days and loved every minute.The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was spacious and surrounded by trees. Beautiful campground. We will certainly be back!
Feb 16, 2015
would like closer garbage cans
Feb 16, 2015
We were rather upset at the size of the sites. They were so very small. We were unable to extend our awning on our trailer because it would hit the rv in the site next to us. The water hookup leaked, so our site was muddy all weekend. And when he brought this to one of the groundskeeper's attention, he simply said "well, that's just how they are".
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly service. Beautiful campground.
Feb 03, 2015
Always a joy.
Jan 30, 2015
Way too expensive for a one night stay in January. Never saw an employee except nice person who helped us find a site at dusk. Bathrooms being upgraded and not available. Office never opened. Pretty remote for someone traveling through but it was great because we were alone and it was quiet. Undoubtedly a nice place for vacationing families during traditional vacation times.
Jan 26, 2015
It is one of our favorite offseason sites to stay and the nearby wines are a favorite too.
Jan 26, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting on a hillside away from the highway. The staff were lovely. But there was no wifi available and the showers were dirty. I think they should not have charged full price with no wifi. I would return as i should hope both problems would be remedied in a busier season.
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here over the weekend. Great area to go explore. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean & friendly staff. Disappointed with the price, that the WI-FI was not working & there was no cable available. Also, feel the additional $33 for a child was unreasonable.
Jan 19, 2015
The best. The most well kept and beautiful place we've ever stayed. The owner and entire staff was wonderful. Your missing out on something special if you don't stay at least once here.
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay nice and quiet. The only thing keeping it from a five star is missing cable. Front desk staff are very nice and friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice KOA, but the Men's room/showers were closed near my site so I had to hike up to the others by the front office. I was also really looking forward to the Hot Tub but it was broke too.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
I enjoyed the campground and loved the area and what it has to offer. We camped in December so we had the place to ourselves. The only thing that was disappointing upon arrival was the hook ups on the wrong side. Luckily we were camping with friends. Had we not been i would not have liked to be that close to our neighbors. It left us with hardly any space between is.
Jan 01, 2015
We nearly has the whole place to ourselves. Quiet and clean, very beautiful. The only complaint is we specifically requested near the restrooms and the person that checked us in didn't tell us the restrooms were closed. We would have picked a different spot had we known. But overall it was wonderful!
Dec 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.