Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
If you have a dog find another place. This place is full of thorns and stickers. Not a dog friendly place. All dirt area, not level.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We loved the view. a great place to stay and visit wine country!
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoy the beautiful campground. We had a great view of the pond this time. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground is located in a nice mountainous area. We Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the arrival -If you have a long rig as I do (38' 5th wheel) the road in and out can be somewhat challenging and the RV spots are gravel and not very level - took me about an hour to get my rig level.
Sep 15, 2015
I was completely disappointed in my stay we arrive to the location and see poeple in the spa and pool and was informed that the pool/spa is closed but there are people in the pool/spa I ask and get no answer if I wasn't as tried as we were I would have left but for our safety we stayed and watched as everyone else was in the spa and pool.
Sep 13, 2015
I tried reaching them by phone many times throughout the day for many days before our trip, all I ever could get is a message machine that was full. I tried to call them after my trip for many days and only got the same .I needed to talk to them because I got billed two times for my nights on my credit card.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time. Such a great place for families. So much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back
Sep 10, 2015
Pamela and Virginia where great. We would like to thank Pamela for making a very hard decision, which we so very much appreciated. We will be coming back to the Cloverdale KOA in the near future. Again Thank you Pamela and Virginia and Jerry of course.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The overall experience was ok. The fishing pond was great! The pool needed updating, but The spa was nice. After making our reservations online I called to see where our campsite was. I called 2 more times over the 10 days. I never got a call back from anyone. Don't ever get a "wrong side" trailer hook up site. There is 3 feet of space on each side We will try Willits next. Petaluma is the bes
Sep 10, 2015
Had an awesome time with the family. . .staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing every one again real soon!
Sep 10, 2015
Staff are really nice and campgroup was very clean. Loved the location (close yet secluded), lots of trees. Sites are very large. Loved the additional activities (movie night, snow cones). Would be helpful if trashcans weren't so far away or if there were morning pickups as with other KOA's. Overall great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location, well kept. Wish the office stayed open a little later, but a great KOA overall.
Aug 28, 2015
We were only 1 nighters, twice for this trip, but the owners made us feel completly comfortable and at home. It's a nice secluded park.
Aug 26, 2015
It was very hot but the stay at the camp was excellent and we hope to come back when the wether is cooler. Great stay
Aug 26, 2015
Very disappointing. Other kolas have always been great. I called to make a last minute reservation and no one called me back, was finally able to get to wifi and make the res. when we arrived the office has closed early, no info about wifi which we really needed, the bathrooms were dirty and the campsite assigned to us was dirty and qui far from the shower block even though there many spots closer
Aug 25, 2015
Campground seemed to need maintenance. Hot tub was very dirty and sitting surfaces very rough in tub. Garbage sat out for 2 days at collection station. Did not like that all activities were charged (not free or included).
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice peaceful campground. Watch out for the laundry machines. I lost money. Left msg at office to refund, but they never returned my call.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
VERY COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE SHOWERS HOT. MINI GOLF OVERRUN WITH BRANCHES AND DIRTY. POOL NICE HOT TUB FILTHY WITH DIRT AND LEAVES. FREE WIFI ADVERTISED BUT ITS ACTUALLY FOR A HALF HOUR THEN YOU NEED TO BUY. STAFF AWESOME AND VERY ATTENTIVE TO ANYTHING WE NEDDED. THATS WHY I WOULD GO BACK. JUST NEEDS BETTER UP KEEP AND UPDATING. OLD BENCH SWINGS ROTTING. VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.
Aug 14, 2015
Only stayed one night. Wish it was longer. Thanks for the signs to find you. GPS did not help us.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time, a lot of fun for the kids. Very clean, coming back next month
Aug 10, 2015
We, had a great time at the Coverdale KOA. Friendly staff, easy check in and nice roomy campsites. The only suggestion would be a little maintenance around the campsites. We were surrounded by what appeared to be poison oak which made it a little hard to relax as I am extremely allergic. Overall we loved the Cloverdale KOA and would visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
This place is a dump.Not what I expected from the KOA name. Small confusing spaces. Full hook ups did not include Catv.
Aug 10, 2015
Reserved a pull through, instead we had a pull in spot that required backing out into the street to leave, and it had the utility hookup in wrong spot, and trailer doors opening directly into the road.
Aug 07, 2015
We were there just one night and signing in was confusing since we arrived about 8. Facilities were fine.
Aug 04, 2015
Ok. Nice people. Needs a littlte updating.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, but both on checking in and out, we were told the printer wasn't working, so we couldn't get a receipt. RV sites are really small for the price, and really close together. No snack bar, as advertised on website. Paddle boats also not available, and mini golf course in extremely poor condition. Pool was nice though. Overall, pricy for the conditions there.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 2 nights and it was great. The pool was fun for the kids. Free snow cones made them happy as well. Staff was great and friendly! Would definitely recommend going here to stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some structers a bit run down/old. But overall a great facility. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
Very well maintained facilities. Pool is great as well as the fishing lake.
Aug 02, 2015
the worst KOA we ever stayed in!!DIRTY!! Bar Be Q YAK!!& fire pit not cleaned, cig butts all around ground. Ground lights dirty & full of spider webs could hardly see the light! AND after 2 1/2 months of traveling the MOST EXPENSIVE. Even after other places rated 10-10-10!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Access to this remote hilltop campground is the worst. If your traveling with an RV. Steer clear! It was not mentioned on the phone that I would have to pull my trailer down 5 miles of tight twisty narrow roads with low trees to get to the steep and tighter drive to the campground. GPS doesn't recognize the temporary gravel road through the riverbed which would have made it shorter. Very dry camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites too close; dirty bathrooms and laundry and too expensive.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location. Very pretty spot. Washrooms in need of some repair.
Jul 31, 2015
Spacious campsites. Would like more than one stall in men's bathroom. Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were great, but our pull through site was rocky uneven. By the time we got to the place, we were too worn out to go somewhere else. It is way off the beaten path which is nice for a destination place, but I would never recommend it for a one night stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Our campsite was covered in cigarette butts, I picked them up. (Only noticed in our site) Staff is friendly. Inconsiderate patrons allowed their dog to run around and pee inside the hot tub fence. Cigarette butts in hot tub. Quiet except a small group who drove fast(dust) and had loud music. Beautiful location. Could easily be 4-5 stars with a few more employees.
Jul 28, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I read such bad reviews & was doubting my choice to stay here BUT I have to say the bad reviews that I read about, I didn't see or have any issues and very much enjoyed my stay. Nice Staff made sure the site we got was a shady site. THANKS! See You Again!
Jul 28, 2015
No parking near pool, a problem for seniors. not enough garbage dumsters. Only One light for many showers no grass. Restroom not supplied with TP. Good Pt -Nice view from pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Too far off the beaten track for what I wanted. Kids running through out site were distrubing to our elderly dogs.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the setting and the staff. Pamela and Jerry were very helpful and freindly. Would like to see the pee wee golf cleaned up to match the pix on the website.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool, kids loved the fishing pond, nice playground and swings, the paddle boats on the web site don't exist anymore and the golf course needs some major tree trimming and needs the staff to use a leaf blower more then once a year to clean the playing surface. Staff was very friendly and out going. Stayed for a week and had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly! Sites need leveling
Jul 21, 2015
This was an Awesome place to take the family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals