Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Not too crowded and a great pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Site reservations wrong for several members of our group., Woman in charge VERY defensive and nasty.. High weeds, fox tails. No doggy bags at the dog walk the whole time I was there. Golf area a mess.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed four nights, the campground is in a beautiful location, and has lots of amenities. But, the maintenance and upkeep were greatly lacking. Bathrooms were not cleaned our entire stay, garbage cans/dumpsters overflowing, horseshoe pits were just weeds, put-put golf was in disrepair. My son got some type of chemical burns on is hands and feet from the pool. Office not open regularly.
Jun 25, 2016
The outdoors setting is wonderful - away from streetlights and traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2016
Since we're "glampers" and there's no satellite or cable or TV, I rated this slightly down. However, we got great phone reception! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful place. Great pool. Great views. Clean and peaceful.
Jun 19, 2016
Not very kept up, tv reception awful with antena only three stations , kids running all over unsupervised. Very uneven ground all dirt ! Won't be back!
Jun 14, 2016
We were not very happy. The bathrooms were always dirty. And out of tp. The shower floors were dirty. The store was closed everyday between 3:30-4:30. A note on the door said to call if we need anything. Game room games didn't work. The pool was very dirty. We had to let the office know about how dirty it was. Full of flouting hair. always have had good experiences at KOA before.
Jun 14, 2016
Reservation said 30 amp power, got only 20 amp, As soon as AC turned on, blew circuit breaker. Pamela promised repeatedly to look at it, never did. Internet down most of time.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointing. Staff friendly, grounds have potential. Facility is not as advertised. Not clean, not well maintained. Bring firewood, the shop closes about 4:00 nighttime items not available. Was asked to share my site with a stranger on the last night because of a reservation error. Paddleboats not available. Café and gathering place exist but never open, looks to be for rent only.
Jun 10, 2016
PAM the owner is amazing.
Jun 10, 2016
Pam makes us feel like we are at home there. We are looking fwd to another visit soon.
Jun 08, 2016
un camping dont la route d'accès est assez sinueuse et difficile mais accueil charmant plein de renseignements utiles un tres bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are so close together, bathroom was not clean. It is a beautiful area but hot! Pool was so crowded you couldn't even move in it. Place would be awesome if there was a creek, river, or lake acess.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This used to be one of our favorite KOAs but I don't know if ownership changed or what. It was overbooked with up to 3 RVs per site & cars parked where they shouldn't be. The bathrooms were filthy, lots of garbage in the playground, weeds not mowed down, garbage cans overflowing. We have stayed here a before & it has never been like this. Very disappointing - Not sure we will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2016
Too expensive, 11 dollars a kid after we paid for a site so a 4 night stay was 400 bucks is crazy
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very beautiful location but. My Family and I have stated many KOAs and we love the KOA experience but we did not get that at this campsite. Some of the problems we experienced were cold office person, messed up reservation, poor campsite dirty and covered in weeds, loud cussing neighbors 2 nights so bad had to cover kids ears, and lost power. The hardest part was dealing with manager,
May 28, 2016
We had a nice stay over at Cloverdale KOA. We loved the large spaces.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful setting . Accommodating and friendly staff .
May 18, 2016
Well off the beaten path and worth the drive to get the peacefulness!!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Too bad WiFi is not included in the price. Bit of a nuisance. As is that silly summer-only bridge. But all in all, a nice place to spend a few days
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, nice and quiet area.lovely people
May 03, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend to go camping. The campground wasn't really crowded and was very quiet.
May 03, 2016
This was our 3rd time here and we loved it,,,AGAIN. Clean amenities, various kids activities and a projector movie under the stars!! A wonderful getaway for our family,
May 02, 2016
The campground is beautifully located on a hill overlooking the wine country, and Pam is the sweetest person ever. My family can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Pam and staff.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
I arrived at 1 pm the space I reserved was still occupied although check out was 11am. I was offered another space but it would have been a tight fit as I have a 40' 5th wheel. I was told the person would be leaving soon. I parked and waited for 3 hours for this person to return and finally check out at about 4:15 pm. I was offered an apology with the quote "some times things happen. no disc
May 01, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Good views. Miniature golf could use a clean up and some maintenance.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit to this campground and we loved it! The scenery is amazing and the park is very peaceful. The facilities are great and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The campground is forested and the lots are spacious so you feel like you have some privacy between you and your neighbors! We will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a fun weekend. Our grandson had a blast catching fish in the pond. He is "hooked" on the sport of fishing with his Nonno now.
Apr 18, 2016
Just fantastic in every way and PAM is seriously one of the nicest people I've ever met fantastic experience all the way around we will be back many times!
Apr 13, 2016
beautiful, large spots and clean but internet access sucks, all else great
Apr 08, 2016
A nice, quiet rural campground, we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay
Apr 05, 2016
Very secluded in the east hills of Cloverdale, well maintained, great place to walk dogs, quiet and wildlife is abundant. Staff is friendly, helpful and typically available when needed. The only things that might bother you is sites not perfectly level so a little leveling is required and there is no cable for those quiet nights with nothing to do. great wine country.
Apr 03, 2016
Remote for a KOA but very pretty and serene, at least in early April.
Apr 02, 2016
I LOVE THE AREA I WISH IT WAS CLOSER TO THE MAJOR ROAD.
Mar 31, 2016
The worst inter-net we ever had and one of the most expensive camp site.
Mar 29, 2016
Restrooms were not cleaned daily. I told them of a two day clog on Monday morning as I left, they got on it right away but should have been more diligent. The campground seems to need weed abatement and some cleanup...
Mar 24, 2016
I arrived at campground to find that the site that I was assigned was given to someone else. the site that they then gave me was muddy and not level, so they assigned me in a group area that was just ok.
Mar 23, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. The staff did a wonderful job. The lady working in the store was the best part of it all.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place... Not happy with the internet situation. Had to pay for it and I was never hooked to it, although my card was charged. Their 24 hour help took 10 hours to call back... usually around 6:45 am. Too early for a lot of people but I was already on my way to start the day with no time to stop. I needed internet in the evening and never had it.
Mar 21, 2016
Great place for kids, friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great spot. Kid and dog friendly. Love that we didn't have to be in bed at 10. Easy access in and out. Not to mention you're up in the hills. It's stunning!
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the area, however had a few issues: the firepit did not have a lip above ground at all, easily could have stepped into it and it did not draft at all. very poorly designed. it was VERY muddy all around us, with no rock or walkway to avoid getting mud into our RV and on us. Our sewer hookup was not usable as it would've had to run uphill, we emptied at the dumping station upon departure.
Mar 02, 2016
Great host and off the beaten path campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Not over developed or over stimulating like some KOAs, my kids love it here and I can relax. Best of all this KOA is NOT uptight and rigid. No Nickle and diming you to death. Thank you
Feb 24, 2016
Very nice! Pond is beautiful. Love the sound of the frogs at night. Lots of nice cabins. Very nice folks running the place. Patrolled to make sure rules are followed. Very nice hot tub.
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely serene spot.
Feb 16, 2016
Cute park, very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Overpriced, with unclean facilities, a long windy bumpy drive away from 101.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy