Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We love Cloverdale KOA! Beautiful views. Friendly staff. Off the beaten path~
Apr 19, 2014
This was a very pretty camp with great views. However it was the most expensive one we've stayed at. For the price I'd expect internet that worked, hot showers, paper towels and no dogs in the bathroom.
Apr 13, 2014
We just spent a week at this hidden gem! Way off the beaten path, we were pleasantly surprised. At night, we were soothed to sleep by nature calls. We will be back next summer and plan on bringing more friends and family. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Apr 13, 2014
THE BAY AREA CAMPING CLUB THAT WE HOSTED AT KOA CLOVERDALE ENJOYED, PEE WEE GOLF,THE CLUB HOUSE,HOT TUB AND JUST ENOYED EVERYTHING.A FUN PLACE TO GO. HENRY & TWYLA
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome views of the hills, secluded area and no highway noise, nice pool/spa area, pond and tent sites. Friendly staff. Kampground a bit worn and laundry and bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Daily rates are pricey even with the KOA discount so only stayed one night.
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful views from this place. Roads could use some cleaning. Bathroom by the lake had a hand dryer that was broken temporarily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
A long way off the hwy. Staff was in attendance 2-3 hrs/day, friendly but disinterested. Campsites were poorly marked and unkempt, we had to clean them ourselves. Understand we visited at the end of winter, may be better in summer. Wifi free for 1hr/day, then you pay. Expected a lot more for $60/night.
Apr 02, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed in, great campsite and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Thank you
Apr 01, 2014
Road in was not kept up I am 12 9 and hit lots of tree limbs. I knew no cable but misrepresented that wifi was free. They list it as " RV Site Feature" but charge for it. Please note I have stayed at 30 KOA's in the past five years.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We have been here a couple times before and have always appreciated the friendly staff. Usually we come during off season while it is less crowded. Virginia in the office has a positive and friendly demeanor and while the store would be closed once in a while during the slow season, John would check with us periodically at our site to see if we needed anything. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 25, 2014
THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE PLACE IS LIKE HEAVEN, YOU CAN REALLY RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEAUTY OF THE OUTDOORS....LOVE IT...THANK YOU
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
What a beautiful KOA and great staff.
Mar 02, 2014
We hosted our 2nd annual 4 night camping gathering for our Vintage Camper Trailer Club & with the help of the KOA staff it was a huge success!We live in Cloverdale & think this is one of the best KOA's that we have camped at with our Vintage Trailer Club! It's beautiful & relaxing & the KOA host is so supportive & helpful with the arrangements!!!!
Mar 02, 2014
Niveau difficile wifi $ route très sinueuse dans la montagne,très belle Vue staff très gentil j'ai trouve le camping trop dispendieux .
Feb 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Great people who run it. Extremely clean and just a fabulous place to stay! Wanted to stay longer, but had to move on as time fast running out on my vacation. Best KOA I have visited. You can all be proud of yourselves!
Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful area and campground is nice and clean, staff very friendly. Pool was cold (solar heated is correct), but plenty for kids to do. Sites are spacious, at least for full hook ups.
Feb 20, 2014
Outstanding! Third time there.
Feb 19, 2014
We came with small children and it wasn't clear that the pool was closed for the winter. Hot tub was 18 & older only. WiFi for 1 hr/day is a joke. Staff are nice...when they are there.
Feb 19, 2014
It's too far and road too curvey for a one night stay. Folks are very nic.
Feb 18, 2014
We were part of a vintage trailer group 20 trailers. You KOA folks treated us like Kings and Queens. You folks cared that we were there and with what you all did for us it showed you cared!!In every respect this was a 5 star stay. Thanks
Feb 18, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Everything about the camp was great especially the camp host. I believe her name was Virginia!
Feb 18, 2014
Great campground, great people, and fabulous, but out of the way location. I highly recommend it.
Feb 17, 2014
We were charged $10.00 per child per day. More than twice as much as we have ever paid at any campground. (We were there in February in the rain) The only "kids" ammenities were a small playground and a ran-down minature golf. The pool table took our money but didnt drop all of the balls. Too expensive for our camping budget.
Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful people, nice accommodations and clean.
Feb 17, 2014
This is our 4th year in a row to stay at the Cloverdale KOA during the Citrus Fair. Our kids love all the amenities and we love the quiet beauty. We'll be back next year!
Feb 10, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, no cable Tv, charge for wifi??
Feb 01, 2014
Very disappointing experience. No one around to sign us in and give us a code for the free WiFi. Had to purchase that. For $60.00 per night I got a "Full Hook-up" site that did not have a sewer connection. Had I not paid for this on the Internet I would have turned around at the gate and left. I saw nothing there that was worth the $60.00 per night charge. A. Vaughan site 17 Jan. 29, 2014

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Vaughan, all of our sites are FHU. We regret you did not see the sewer connection. Also, the WI-Fi is Free for the first hour and requires no special connection. Did you find your site map on the door guiding you in? Do please try us again and give us an opportunity to make your stay worthwhile.
Jan 30, 2014
I would give this park twenty stars if I could!
Jan 23, 2014
The KOA was great. You could tell the owners really care about their facility just by the way they take care of their trees. It is a little misleading though to say it is Healdsburg...you travel way past Healdsburg all the way to Cloverdale to get there...then back track a long way.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, well kept, friendly hosts
Jan 01, 2014
Nice, quiet, and clean campsites & bathrooms. The mini golf course not well maintained, and the game room needs some new machines. The spa was nice and hot, and the staff very friendly. I imagine the mini golf course is well maintained during the peak season, but was full of leaves during our winter time stay. We still had fun playing golf with our kids. The store could use some DVD's. Has VHS's.
Dec 31, 2013
Love this place!
Dec 12, 2013
No caretaker long way off road with no signs telling you expensive
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We are new to RV'ing and wanted to find a place close to home. What a wonderful experience! The staff was so friendly and treated us like family. It was the Thanksgiving holiday......they provided a fabulous Thanksgiving meal for all of the campers which gave us a chance to meet people. Lots of things to do for both adults & kids. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
We enjoyed the feast the staff was friendly but not well informed on local things to do The site is beautiful The ad indicates full screen TV outside so you can see thanksgiving parade or football
Dec 02, 2013
Overall it was great but the sites could have been marked a bit better. We came in at night and had a hard time finding our site we had reserved. The personnel were fantastic.
Dec 02, 2013
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. So much to do in the area and the campground is well maintained and beautiful scenery. They even have a little nature trail to hike.
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campgrounds and restrooms/showers.
Nov 22, 2013
As compared to other KOAs that we have stayed at there are less amenities and a higher cost. No cable tv and spooky, limited and many times no wireless made this a hard place to recommend. Front desk personnel were friendly but they did not give me KOA card discount until I asked about it, I felt this was poor and I booked online using my card number.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great weekend at Cloverdale KOA and I cannot say anything bad about our stay. The view from our site was impeccable, looking over Alexander Valley; however, we quickly recognized that this was not a "kids" KOA like Petaluma/Willits/Watsonville. KOA Cloverdale is highly recommended for an adults weekend getaway while visiting the numerous vineyards in the immediate area.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice KOA. We prefer a more natural setting, and this place surely offers that. So much nicer than being lined up, parking lot style. Great views, nice sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.