Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
Long drive on a very dark road but totally worth it!! Wish we could have stayed more than just one night. If you have a chance to stay here, DO.
Jan 19, 2016
One of the best!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Campsite was great, they were very hospitable and friendly. My only concern was the store was closed a lot, and when my friends showed up to check in, there info wasn't taped to the store door, and if we hadn't have checked the day before, no one would have known where their space was. Other then that it was great
Jan 05, 2016
Pricey, but nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
A little far from the highway. But, that adds to the peace and quiet of the location. Plus the view is awesome on a clear day.
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff very pleasant
Dec 31, 2015
Only stayed one nt and location was way to far off the freeway to not be mentioned I asked for a aaa discount and was told no ! That the sign posted said aaa approved but do not honor thie discount
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 12, 2015
This is an annual trip for us, and we noticed a lot of updates and upkeep improvements. We had a great time!
Dec 09, 2015
We stayed 4 nights in Site 41 in front of the pond. True camping in the trees experience. A long, winding road to get there & challenging pulling a 40-ft fifth wheel but we loved the peace and quiet.
Dec 09, 2015
We came for the views and amenities (hot tub). This place is always clean. Suggestion: mark the power box switch board with easy color coded "on" and "off" labels. Can't see it when we plug in at night. Thanks
Dec 08, 2015
Good time to visit, nice and quiet. Minor issue with another camper that had moved into our site without checking with management. Management quickly dealt with the problem and all was resolved. Our 2nd time staying here, the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
Don't depend on having WIFI because it's not easy as other KOA's. The dog on leash policy is completely ignored and my grandson was charged by dogs at # 52 -53. The campground attendant on golf cart drove by loose dogs and did not even say a word. We had to get to the pond by walking all the way around so as not to be charged by dogs again, least to say my grandson is now freaked out.
Dec 01, 2015
Pamela the host was very friendly,accommodating and helpful. The facilities were all very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Site was perfect for my needs. Enjoyed the varied terrain of this KOA. Miniture golf was a disappointment due to overgrown vegetation. All other facilities in well maintained order. My favorite KOA yet.
Nov 30, 2015
friendly and helpful people. Very easy to deal with
Nov 30, 2015
Camping at the KOA in Cloverdal in November is amazing!!
Nov 30, 2015
The employees and owner were great ! The Park was really nice and lots of wild life .
Nov 30, 2015
We go to this KOA on a regular basis. Close to home. large property to explore friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground has it all and appeals to all ages and types of campers- We'll be back to stay again and again
Nov 30, 2015
Such a nice view
Nov 11, 2015
I had a very nice quiet stay thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
I love that your camp sites are not on top of each other and the lake is great to fish in. The upkeep of the place was poor though and the playground was huge my large 12 year old could not even play on it.
Nov 09, 2015
Our site was completely gravel and barely fit our RV and vehicle. Horrible road to get to the actual KOA but it was extremely quiet. But that could have been since it was Nov. most likely we won't be back.
Nov 02, 2015
We visited over the Halloween weekend in 2015. It was wonderful. We and our friends were almost the only ones there. It was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. I will be back. Only suggestion: lose the motion detector light switch in the men's room. I took a shower in the dark.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA. It is a beautiful park and we loved the views of the Alexander Valley. The trees are beautiful and the grounds well kept. A great campground for families.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
What a dump!! this place should be shut down! the trash was overflowing.I went into the bathroom after dusk and the toilet was broken off its flange and then the lights went out! To save money they must have put them on a timer!! $65.00 to stay in a place like that...are you kidding me!! Our 34 footer could barely fit on the site! DO NOT GO THERE!!
Oct 22, 2015
Would not recommend for large rv. Road narrow, windy and lots of low trees.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, quiet and staff was very friendly. Beautiful setting too
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites are unlovely, and need some attention. There are a few 50 amp sites, and I was getting a low voltage reading the first hour their, but was good for the remaining five days. No tv reception or cable tv and they charge for Internet. They did show a movie Friday and Saturday evening for the kids, but charge $5 per person for mini golf.
Oct 21, 2015
This was a lovely KOA. The views are beautiful. No cable, and you have to pay for wifi are the only two drawbacks.
Oct 19, 2015
great place to relax!
Oct 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site by the lake. Very uncrowned in mid October. Certainly the quietest KOA I have ever experienced. Beautiful location.
Oct 16, 2015
We love the atmosphere of this campground. It is beautiful and there are things to do if you wish or it is a great spot to just relax. We have a great time at the catch and release pond fishing and the grandkids love to play mini golf or go swimming.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place but they need more staff. Store closes early and really hard to find spots.
Oct 10, 2015
Have been camping here for a number of years. Love the peace and serenity, campground is well maintained.
Oct 04, 2015
The most expensive since we left Canada and nothing there. Very poor if none at all internet. Would never go back.
Oct 03, 2015
It was remote and quite a drive in but worth the effort. One of the best ones we have stayed at. Scenic, quiet and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and close to town. I think it was more enjoyable because we had the place to ourselves!
Oct 01, 2015
Too far off the main highway. Roads to the campground difficult to navigate with a big rig. I would suggest the KOA install cable TV as locAl news channels aren't available.
Oct 01, 2015
If you have a dog find another place. This place is full of thorns and stickers. Not a dog friendly place. All dirt area, not level.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We loved the view. a great place to stay and visit wine country!
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoy the beautiful campground. We had a great view of the pond this time. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy