Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2014
I would give this park twenty stars if I could!
Jan 23, 2014
The KOA was great. You could tell the owners really care about their facility just by the way they take care of their trees. It is a little misleading though to say it is Healdsburg...you travel way past Healdsburg all the way to Cloverdale to get there...then back track a long way.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, well kept, friendly hosts
Jan 01, 2014
Nice, quiet, and clean campsites & bathrooms. The mini golf course not well maintained, and the game room needs some new machines. The spa was nice and hot, and the staff very friendly. I imagine the mini golf course is well maintained during the peak season, but was full of leaves during our winter time stay. We still had fun playing golf with our kids. The store could use some DVD's. Has VHS's.
Dec 31, 2013
Love this place!
Dec 12, 2013
No caretaker long way off road with no signs telling you expensive
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We are new to RV'ing and wanted to find a place close to home. What a wonderful experience! The staff was so friendly and treated us like family. It was the Thanksgiving holiday......they provided a fabulous Thanksgiving meal for all of the campers which gave us a chance to meet people. Lots of things to do for both adults & kids. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
We enjoyed the feast the staff was friendly but not well informed on local things to do The site is beautiful The ad indicates full screen TV outside so you can see thanksgiving parade or football
Dec 02, 2013
Overall it was great but the sites could have been marked a bit better. We came in at night and had a hard time finding our site we had reserved. The personnel were fantastic.
Dec 02, 2013
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. So much to do in the area and the campground is well maintained and beautiful scenery. They even have a little nature trail to hike.
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campgrounds and restrooms/showers.
Nov 22, 2013
As compared to other KOAs that we have stayed at there are less amenities and a higher cost. No cable tv and spooky, limited and many times no wireless made this a hard place to recommend. Front desk personnel were friendly but they did not give me KOA card discount until I asked about it, I felt this was poor and I booked online using my card number.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great weekend at Cloverdale KOA and I cannot say anything bad about our stay. The view from our site was impeccable, looking over Alexander Valley; however, we quickly recognized that this was not a "kids" KOA like Petaluma/Willits/Watsonville. KOA Cloverdale is highly recommended for an adults weekend getaway while visiting the numerous vineyards in the immediate area.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Very nice KOA. We prefer a more natural setting, and this place surely offers that. So much nicer than being lined up, parking lot style. Great views, nice sites.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Enjoyed the stay here at Cloverdale. Hosts were very friendly, very nice area and great views. Stayed in November and it was nice and quite, not too many campers. Heard it gets busy in Summer.
Nov 04, 2013
Everything was great but the only thing that was a bummer was no cable tv we will be back
Nov 01, 2013
Nice place to stay,higher priced than others, but we will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The campground is very hard to get to. Very narrow, dirt, winding road; hard on the rig. Plus hard to go anywhere;way off beaten path. Had to pay for WiFi (was not told about that) for the price we paid, should of got it free.
Oct 21, 2013
Had two sites next to each other because we had invited friends. The stay was just what we needed. Virginia welcomed us as if we were longtime friends. Thanks for a quick but relaxing time.
Oct 19, 2013
The best KOA campground we have stayed at. We are planning a reunion in the spring (2014) and will probably go there. Plans to follow.
Oct 18, 2013
It didn't look anything like the pictures online. The men's bathroom was gross and the mini golf coarse was destroyed. There was 6 construction workers living in a 18 foot travel trailer 2 spots from us they played loud music all night the first day and had house fridges boxes and stuff sitting all over the place. I would not stay here again. The price I way to high.
Oct 16, 2013
Totally LOVED it! So beautiful and spread out. You are not on top of your neighbors. Great spot!!! :)
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Nice place, game room games took our money , none of them work. Put put course has not been cleaned in months. Needs maitenance
Oct 04, 2013
Very beautiful and secluded campground. Nice nature trail to walk. Deer and quail around every day for our eight day stay. Staff could clean trash from the steps from pool to office more often. Also, the men's room counter was not cleaned for five days (dirty pool of soap in one place - not really bad). Hot ub was broken for every day exceopt the last of our stay.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. The sites were spacious and very clean. The nature hike was a great way to stretch your legs and let the kids run. The playground was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 30, 2013
We only stayed one night because it began to rain. Campground was nice with beautiful views of Alexander Valley. Restrooms were clean. Sites were very close together. Staff very helpful. Couldn't access WiFi. Would come back again as it's only 30 minutes from home.
Sep 28, 2013
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2013
the stay was great as always I just wish the wifi was a little stronger I was not able to get a strong enough signal to use my computer
Sep 28, 2013
The place was clean and neat. Operator helpful. At the price I wonder why the wifi was extra. Most camp grounds over it free.
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, great people, a little hard to find at night in the rain...
Sep 20, 2013
Was a great stay. Was just a bit far from freeway. But worth it for the woody, private setting.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
They charged for wifi, had no cable, had I know how steep it was to get to their koa, I would not have done it, ad we had a rig that was 35' plus a 17 ft tow vehicle, other wise it looked like a beautiful park up high in the hills, mts whatever they call them, plus it cost us almost 60.00 the most for all of our trip so far.
Sep 10, 2013
Bathroom was very bad - power problem from box - not 50 amp- staff more cocerned with dogs in park rather than repairs or cleaning
Sep 08, 2013
I take reponsibilty for the fact that I planned, last minute, for the Labor Day wknd. That being said, space 70 wasn't the greatest. On arrival, no fire ring, cigarette butts all over and a neighbor no more than 3ft away from us. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed fishing & miniture golf. Didn't use any other ammenities. All & all, good trip. Plan in advance for holidays.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is a nice place but you have to be rich to stay in one of the lodges,which puts older crippled people who need a toilet in a rough place if they want to be with there family.$200 a night is terrible!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I have always love this KOA. In the last 5 years it has lost it's charm. The pond is so over grown you can even sit at the swings or the side dock to enjoy it. The boats are gone because they got so bad they weren't save. The mini golf coarse is so sad . Most rv sites are no longer level making it harder to Set up. But it does seem to have a lot of new lodges. Don't think we're coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.