Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
It is poorly maintained. The drain was blocked and the parking space was uneven and not racked. Nobody checked in on us either. Sort of odd. The only proper trash area was all the way up a hill and not easy to get to. Overall not great.
Aug 05, 2013
To crowded, for the kind of money I paid I would of liked to enjoy the emeneties more & for the high price I would expect TV.. The lake is almost not fishable, to much moss and weeds in it. My group was told to move their extra vehicles, and we noticed others that had 2 extra veh's in one sight. TO MUCH MONEY for what you get. And don't tell me WINE COUNTRY...most people don't care about that.
Aug 05, 2013
first of all $65 for a pull through site that was a thin gravel strip right off the main road. requested a change in sites, was told the other was reserved, but no one ever showed up. very noisy, teenages up all hours of the night. Will not come back.
Aug 02, 2013
very nice campground, just hard to get to and the store closed early.
Jul 31, 2013
The weather was great and our campsite was perfect. The only downside was the lack of internet. We chose this kampground based on the advertisement of wi-fi. when we got there we had extreme diffficulty getting connected. Once we did get connected the service was so poor we were unable to use the internet at all and had to use our data roaming instead.
Jul 31, 2013
Great park, beautiful setting, quiet, friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Plus, set in a very beautiful location. thank you Bob & Liz Bowling
Jul 30, 2013
Too expensive! Also very to get to.
Jul 29, 2013
Total relaxation, which is what we chose. Lots of fun kid activities, including bike rentals and a catch and release fishing pond with paddleboats to rent! Have stayed at many other KOA's and we have a new favorite.
Jul 26, 2013
This camp probably was really nice once. The 20+ mile county road from the freeway was terrible For my 39 ft coach the trees were too low + too narrow (scratches). No where to turn around if you change your mind. The drive up the driveway was just as bad. Once there they have you $$$. Office doesn't know how to use rewards. 1 pull through. Won't go back.
Jul 25, 2013
Great site, service and everything except the road in.
Jul 25, 2013
We have been to many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one is fine but is in poor condition. The showers need to be updated, the grounds are weedy especially the pond and miniature golf course. There are many stickers in the areas where you walk. The hot tub needs to be painted on the Inside. The older gentleman is rude to customers. I parked my car near the pool to unload and before I
Jul 25, 2013
Enjoyed out stay very much, Love KOA. We did have a couple of speeding cars on our row...maybe some speed bumps.
Jul 24, 2013
Very disappointing. The sites were small, with no shade and very close together. The evenings were noisy until after midnight with children playing in the playground area. The facilities were not cleaned and trash was never picked up for the three days we were there. A dead fish floated in the pond the entire time we were there. There seemed to be limited staff and no A/C in the game/laundry area.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We had the BEST CAMPSITE we've ever had at ANY campground! Everyone was very friendly also.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice KOA. Lots to do. Only complaints are paddle boats need cleaning and refurbishing. Mini Golf needs repairs. All in all a great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very pleasantly located site with good facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. Well worth the long windy access road.
Jul 09, 2013
OK but priced a little high considering the surroundings.
Jul 08, 2013
Fun, very nice staff, I'd go back.
Jul 08, 2013
loved the campground except would like to see the pond and golf coarse a little cleaner
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA has a nice rustic quality, but pricey in comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed at. The pool was nice,staff friendly, and campground, including bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great and staff at the KOA were helpful and friendly. We are just to lower rates for the same hook-ups and services.
Jul 08, 2013
Great little campground. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
This is a good place to camp if you like remote and rustic facilities with a good swimming pool. Not for big rigs.
Jul 05, 2013
We didn't enjoy this campground. The roads barely accommodated our 31 feet rv, the original pedestal we were assigned didn't work, there was no cable, and there should be a warning about the roads leading to the park. It was very winding and narrow. Finally the rate was too high.
Jun 30, 2013
This was probably the least favorite of the KOA's that we have been to. We were disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the park. The restrooms up by the pond were filthy. We were given a "shady" spot, but didn't find much shade until after the sun went down. We also thought the price was high.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice enough campground and staff, office only open limited hours, difficult to park in assigned spot, unclear where our table was, at $60 per night Wi-fi should have been free, and having paid for it, it should have been good connection and consistent access which it wasn't. Won't be back!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
A well run 'destination' campground. Fishing, beautiful views. Our second visit and we will be back for more. Only drawback is no free wifi.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Site 1 was great. Great view. Just need garbage can bins closer to us. You have recycle only. Long walk for 70 year olds. Stay was nice and quiet.
Jun 22, 2013
All of the employees and the owner were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fishing, pool and playground. The park advertises WiFi but when we arrived, found out we had to pay extra after a few hours. That should have been said up front in when reserving online. This is the highest price RV park I have ever stayed in. For the price we should have free WiFi and hot water in the showers.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Overall a very nice time... just 2 areas that could be improved... better maintenance of the paddle boats, they were so dirty we did not want to take one for a ride. Also it would have been nice if kids were allowed in the hot tub during the day... maybe have adults only hours during the evening? The staff was great!
Jun 17, 2013
During the middle of the week the pool was awesome: clean and not too many people. It got very crowded on the weekend and did not look too clean by Saturday afternoon!
Jun 11, 2013
We always have an awesome time when we stay here. The staff is soooo friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
The facilities were nice, but the trash bins were all filled up and flowing over all weekend. Bathrooms were clean. Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2013
I have a 42' motor coach. There is no information in the KOA directory that tells the user the resort is 4.5 miles from the highway with trees into the roadway both from above and on the side of the road. I scratched the side of my coach and would never recommend this for big rigs. No TV,satellite reception or cable. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. It is fine for tents and cabins.
May 29, 2013
The site are starting to need work. Every time I go there are more lodges. I would like to see rock added to the rv sites. And a fenced in area for dogs. It feels more like cater to the rich and not the average camping family.
May 29, 2013
we enjoyed the camp site. Office staff was extremly helpful. however at night a gentlmen in a golf cart @ 9:40pm would rudely tell us to shut down our camp fire, when quite time is 10pm. small children around and was very inappropriate, we were respectful at evening time. bathroom was filthy and not cleaned mold on shower curtians, piles of wet toilet paper & discarded boxes from soap.
May 29, 2013
Love the environment and the hosts.
May 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2013
Showers are cold no matter what time of day. Mini golf course is in terrible shape. You are listed as a resort and this needs to be fixed. Nice campground, son had fun

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.