Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Our campsite was covered in cigarette butts, I picked them up. (Only noticed in our site) Staff is friendly. Inconsiderate patrons allowed their dog to run around and pee inside the hot tub fence. Cigarette butts in hot tub. Quiet except a small group who drove fast(dust) and had loud music. Beautiful location. Could easily be 4-5 stars with a few more employees.
Jul 28, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I read such bad reviews & was doubting my choice to stay here BUT I have to say the bad reviews that I read about, I didn't see or have any issues and very much enjoyed my stay. Nice Staff made sure the site we got was a shady site. THANKS! See You Again!
Jul 28, 2015
No parking near pool, a problem for seniors. not enough garbage dumsters. Only One light for many showers no grass. Restroom not supplied with TP. Good Pt -Nice view from pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Too far off the beaten track for what I wanted. Kids running through out site were distrubing to our elderly dogs.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the setting and the staff. Pamela and Jerry were very helpful and freindly. Would like to see the pee wee golf cleaned up to match the pix on the website.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool, kids loved the fishing pond, nice playground and swings, the paddle boats on the web site don't exist anymore and the golf course needs some major tree trimming and needs the staff to use a leaf blower more then once a year to clean the playing surface. Staff was very friendly and out going. Stayed for a week and had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly! Sites need leveling
Jul 21, 2015
This was an Awesome place to take the family.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't like the loud parties, the adults drinking in the pool and kids having to play around them. The movie was impossible to see because the backdrop was too small, or the projector too far. The speakers were so small you could hardly hear the movie, and the parties surround the pool and movie area we so loud it was not possible to enjoy it.
Jul 20, 2015
The dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. Only 2 garbage dumpsters one at each end of the campground. Playground is for older children. What are the two, three and four year old going to play on ? Campsites not very level. Worst KOA campground my family has been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Appreciated the nature trail. Beautiful walk. Campground a little noisy at night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
LOVE this campground! The staff is so friendly, the grounds are beautiful and it is so conveniently located. We will definitely be back! THANK YOU KOA Cloverdale :)
Jul 18, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but restroom and showers were very dirty, the sewer on the site was congested, Wastecontainer were full. Most neglected campground on our tour.
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks so much for your hospitality,loved everything, but it is time to give the golf course a little love..I'm still bragging and passing out your brochures. Our little fisherman in #7 and his dad caught their first fish! Dominic is almost a full bycicle rider, thanks to your trails and mom and grandma's run a long's. I'm walking a little slow but loving the family memories.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of sites.
Jul 13, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but our stay was spoiled by very noisy and vulgar neighbors that were yelling/singing profanities until after midnight! We called the ph# on the map we were given, but it's just the office #-no one responded. The emergency # should be on this-I shouldn't have to go out of my way to seek this # out. Also, the garbage was overflowing at all the cans near us.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the spa and the environment was better than expected. Now the adventure getting there was still worth it!(long and winding roads)
Jul 12, 2015
Very peaceful!
Jul 12, 2015
Great atmosphere to camp, but a movie for kids on Fri nite was too too loud and went too late, extremely disturbing. I was camping to get away from things like that!!
Jul 12, 2015
The lay out for our camp spot didn't allow our sump hose to reach the pipe, internet was not working, which they failed to mention on making our reservation. Expensive for what you get.
Jul 12, 2015
A nice park but too expensive
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived after the office was closed. Helper directed us to our site. My electrical hookup was shared with the RV next to us and had only 1 30AMP outlet. I reserved a 30 AMP site and ended up using the 110 Volt circuit. When we checked out the following day the person at the front desk glossed over their mistake and did not offer to provide a credit. The RV sites were gravel and very dusty.
Jul 10, 2015
The pool was cloudy and full of debris. The lady at the store took 3-hour breaks with no one attending needs of the campers. Supplies in the store were pathetic! Bottled tea, cream soda and orange soda made up the cold drink refrig. No ice available because the store was always closed (we were there 3 days). No established hours. Campgrounds were nice...hence at least 1 star.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was very nice, and we were fortunate to have a nice spot. However, when the campground is full, the spaces seem very close together. The grounds were well kept and the staff were very nice. Bathrooms need more stalls and could be checked more regularly for cleanliness. I wish the playground was more suitable for younger children, but overall, a pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2015
very relaxing
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground and I would stay again. If there would be one thing I would like to see it would be this. With the exception of the younger lady in the office, Every time I passed by a KOA employee on a cart or in person they look down or the other way! Look up and say hello! Camping sound be fun! Yes you work there but show some appreciation we are staying with you! Thanks for s good stay!
Jul 07, 2015
Worst campsite ever, sites are too close together. Did not have enough room to even set up two chairs outside our RV. They have a miniature golf course and fishing pond. The golf course is run down and full of leaves, not maintained. The fishing pond is over growing with weeds and is full of trash. This KOA has lots of potential however it is not properly maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Campgrounds are always very busy over the 4th of July weekend. This campground was no exception. The place was at capacity yet we still managed to feel that we had our spot to ourselves and not intruded on by neighboring sites. The tent sites seemed very overcrowded. All in all, decent...and the crowd was behaved. We stayed past the wknd and enjoyed the quietness.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camp grounds. It was crowded, but we still had fun. Pool was a little cloudy, but on Sun crystal clear. Having been here before, we brought our own toilet paper and used it once. The remodel toilets & showers are great.
Jul 07, 2015
The sites are far too close together and the campground is noisy. Hook-ups were not conveniently located in our site. Plan on needing extension cords and plumbing line extensions. Management was very nice, and it was kept clean
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except the RV sites are a little to close together for privacy and an awful ways out of the way from the highway. Other than that the staff was wonderful and enjoyed our time. Our grandson was able to catch the big fish in the pond but were disappointed they couldn't use the paddle boats. You need to fix up your miniature golf coarse a little. Had an enjoyable time.
Jul 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2015
dog poop in&around campsite,bbq ashes dumped near picnic table
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was in a beautiful location and had a great pool that the kids loved. The site we were in was not maintained well, it had weeds overflowing the site and the barbecue had the previous camper's coals in it and the grill had not been cleaned. The bathrooms were in poor repair for a site that charges so much.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The grounds are poorly maintained. Kampsites are mostly slanted, our hook-ups on the wrong side (no notice!). Garbage cans inconveniently located, bathrooms = about a "C". However, pool is nice!Free snow cones and mini golf were a plus. Playground needs a slide, and someone should address the swarms of yellow jackets that take over the play ground space in the morning. We are unlikely to return
Jun 30, 2015
We had stayed at another KOA with spacious sites previous to coming here. Came with 1 couple...two trailers. We were given sites that literally were on top of one another...less than 5' between them. We had appro 2" to spare after opening our pop out. Could not move the trailer any more in the other direction. We will return however next time I will be aware of site space.
Jun 30, 2015
Booked two RV sites next to each other. They were so close we couldn't open awning or put picnic table between the two trailers. Unpaved, and disintegrating asphalt roads made it very dusty. Central garbage was overflowing and saw no garbage cans elsewhere in campground. Hookups good. Mini golf, playground, game room for young families a plus for some. Pool was contaminated and being drained.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay, first night, was a little cozy, the next campsite was on top of us. But, we were able to move to another site the next day.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
While the campground was nice and the staff was friendly, this KOA is not for one nighters. To start with is is WAY off the beaten path, way off. You drive through vineyards for what seems like miles and miles until you are sure that you missed a turn. It is a very narrow road not suited for big rigs. The cost was out ragious for a campground with no cable and no WiFi. The bathrooms were just OK.
Jun 25, 2015
Very difficult to find not enough signs letting you know you were headed the right way, poor camp site
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the 6 or so miles of curvey roads, which was quite narrow and Bumpy was not conducive for big rigs as we drove from the main road to the campground.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time but believe it was over priced for the run down amenities. I think they should be a little clearer when it comes to the condition of the grounds. Don't believe the price matches what you are getting. The grounds have such huge potential but the mini golf course looks like it hasn't been touched in years. You have to duck just to get under dead branches to hit your ball.
Jun 21, 2015
we loved being there during the week as it gets a bit crowded on weekends.lov'd our campsite..just perfect! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2015
It's a beautiful place but the staff is rude and doesn't maintain the grounds. We politely mentioned that the trees needed a little trim. Our RV hit the trees while on the path to the camp ground. The owner said "if you RV people had it your way we would cut all the trees down. I'd rather shut this KOA down than cater to you". The also triple over charged us. We had to follow up 4x. So rude!!!
Jun 17, 2015
areas dirty, weeds not wacked at camped sites, extra people drive in and stay with others, cars not with campsite numbers, too many at sites, pond not maintained, was sent to a site too small for us, too far to get to you, would not recommend to my friends, uncontrolled running around, no parents, could not wait to leave, sorry, but thats how we feel. friendly staff though
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.