Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
We were only 1 nighters, twice for this trip, but the owners made us feel completly comfortable and at home. It's a nice secluded park.
Aug 26, 2015
It was very hot but the stay at the camp was excellent and we hope to come back when the wether is cooler. Great stay
Aug 26, 2015
Very disappointing. Other kolas have always been great. I called to make a last minute reservation and no one called me back, was finally able to get to wifi and make the res. when we arrived the office has closed early, no info about wifi which we really needed, the bathrooms were dirty and the campsite assigned to us was dirty and qui far from the shower block even though there many spots closer
Aug 25, 2015
Campground seemed to need maintenance. Hot tub was very dirty and sitting surfaces very rough in tub. Garbage sat out for 2 days at collection station. Did not like that all activities were charged (not free or included).
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice peaceful campground. Watch out for the laundry machines. I lost money. Left msg at office to refund, but they never returned my call.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
VERY COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE SHOWERS HOT. MINI GOLF OVERRUN WITH BRANCHES AND DIRTY. POOL NICE HOT TUB FILTHY WITH DIRT AND LEAVES. FREE WIFI ADVERTISED BUT ITS ACTUALLY FOR A HALF HOUR THEN YOU NEED TO BUY. STAFF AWESOME AND VERY ATTENTIVE TO ANYTHING WE NEDDED. THATS WHY I WOULD GO BACK. JUST NEEDS BETTER UP KEEP AND UPDATING. OLD BENCH SWINGS ROTTING. VERY QUIET AT NIGHT.
Aug 14, 2015
Only stayed one night. Wish it was longer. Thanks for the signs to find you. GPS did not help us.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time, a lot of fun for the kids. Very clean, coming back next month
Aug 10, 2015
We, had a great time at the Coverdale KOA. Friendly staff, easy check in and nice roomy campsites. The only suggestion would be a little maintenance around the campsites. We were surrounded by what appeared to be poison oak which made it a little hard to relax as I am extremely allergic. Overall we loved the Cloverdale KOA and would visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
This place is a dump.Not what I expected from the KOA name. Small confusing spaces. Full hook ups did not include Catv.
Aug 10, 2015
Reserved a pull through, instead we had a pull in spot that required backing out into the street to leave, and it had the utility hookup in wrong spot, and trailer doors opening directly into the road.
Aug 07, 2015
We were there just one night and signing in was confusing since we arrived about 8. Facilities were fine.
Aug 04, 2015
Ok. Nice people. Needs a littlte updating.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, but both on checking in and out, we were told the printer wasn't working, so we couldn't get a receipt. RV sites are really small for the price, and really close together. No snack bar, as advertised on website. Paddle boats also not available, and mini golf course in extremely poor condition. Pool was nice though. Overall, pricy for the conditions there.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 2 nights and it was great. The pool was fun for the kids. Free snow cones made them happy as well. Staff was great and friendly! Would definitely recommend going here to stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some structers a bit run down/old. But overall a great facility. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
Very well maintained facilities. Pool is great as well as the fishing lake.
Aug 02, 2015
the worst KOA we ever stayed in!!DIRTY!! Bar Be Q YAK!!& fire pit not cleaned, cig butts all around ground. Ground lights dirty & full of spider webs could hardly see the light! AND after 2 1/2 months of traveling the MOST EXPENSIVE. Even after other places rated 10-10-10!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Access to this remote hilltop campground is the worst. If your traveling with an RV. Steer clear! It was not mentioned on the phone that I would have to pull my trailer down 5 miles of tight twisty narrow roads with low trees to get to the steep and tighter drive to the campground. GPS doesn't recognize the temporary gravel road through the riverbed which would have made it shorter. Very dry camp.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites too close; dirty bathrooms and laundry and too expensive.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location. Very pretty spot. Washrooms in need of some repair.
Jul 31, 2015
Spacious campsites. Would like more than one stall in men's bathroom. Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
The employees were great, but our pull through site was rocky uneven. By the time we got to the place, we were too worn out to go somewhere else. It is way off the beaten path which is nice for a destination place, but I would never recommend it for a one night stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Our campsite was covered in cigarette butts, I picked them up. (Only noticed in our site) Staff is friendly. Inconsiderate patrons allowed their dog to run around and pee inside the hot tub fence. Cigarette butts in hot tub. Quiet except a small group who drove fast(dust) and had loud music. Beautiful location. Could easily be 4-5 stars with a few more employees.
Jul 28, 2015
Prior to my arrival, I read such bad reviews & was doubting my choice to stay here BUT I have to say the bad reviews that I read about, I didn't see or have any issues and very much enjoyed my stay. Nice Staff made sure the site we got was a shady site. THANKS! See You Again!
Jul 28, 2015
No parking near pool, a problem for seniors. not enough garbage dumsters. Only One light for many showers no grass. Restroom not supplied with TP. Good Pt -Nice view from pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Too far off the beaten track for what I wanted. Kids running through out site were distrubing to our elderly dogs.
Jul 26, 2015
Love the setting and the staff. Pamela and Jerry were very helpful and freindly. Would like to see the pee wee golf cleaned up to match the pix on the website.
Jul 26, 2015
Great pool, kids loved the fishing pond, nice playground and swings, the paddle boats on the web site don't exist anymore and the golf course needs some major tree trimming and needs the staff to use a leaf blower more then once a year to clean the playing surface. Staff was very friendly and out going. Stayed for a week and had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly! Sites need leveling
Jul 21, 2015
This was an Awesome place to take the family.
Jul 20, 2015
I didn't like the loud parties, the adults drinking in the pool and kids having to play around them. The movie was impossible to see because the backdrop was too small, or the projector too far. The speakers were so small you could hardly hear the movie, and the parties surround the pool and movie area we so loud it was not possible to enjoy it.
Jul 20, 2015
The dirtiest bathrooms I have ever seen. Only 2 garbage dumpsters one at each end of the campground. Playground is for older children. What are the two, three and four year old going to play on ? Campsites not very level. Worst KOA campground my family has been to.
Jul 20, 2015
Appreciated the nature trail. Beautiful walk. Campground a little noisy at night.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
LOVE this campground! The staff is so friendly, the grounds are beautiful and it is so conveniently located. We will definitely be back! THANK YOU KOA Cloverdale :)
Jul 18, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but restroom and showers were very dirty, the sewer on the site was congested, Wastecontainer were full. Most neglected campground on our tour.
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks so much for your hospitality,loved everything, but it is time to give the golf course a little love..I'm still bragging and passing out your brochures. Our little fisherman in #7 and his dad caught their first fish! Dominic is almost a full bycicle rider, thanks to your trails and mom and grandma's run a long's. I'm walking a little slow but loving the family memories.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of sites.
Jul 13, 2015
The overall setting was very nice, but our stay was spoiled by very noisy and vulgar neighbors that were yelling/singing profanities until after midnight! We called the ph# on the map we were given, but it's just the office #-no one responded. The emergency # should be on this-I shouldn't have to go out of my way to seek this # out. Also, the garbage was overflowing at all the cans near us.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the spa and the environment was better than expected. Now the adventure getting there was still worth it!(long and winding roads)
Jul 12, 2015
Very peaceful!
Jul 12, 2015
Great atmosphere to camp, but a movie for kids on Fri nite was too too loud and went too late, extremely disturbing. I was camping to get away from things like that!!
Jul 12, 2015
The lay out for our camp spot didn't allow our sump hose to reach the pipe, internet was not working, which they failed to mention on making our reservation. Expensive for what you get.
Jul 12, 2015
A nice park but too expensive
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived after the office was closed. Helper directed us to our site. My electrical hookup was shared with the RV next to us and had only 1 30AMP outlet. I reserved a 30 AMP site and ended up using the 110 Volt circuit. When we checked out the following day the person at the front desk glossed over their mistake and did not offer to provide a credit. The RV sites were gravel and very dusty.
Jul 10, 2015
The pool was cloudy and full of debris. The lady at the store took 3-hour breaks with no one attending needs of the campers. Supplies in the store were pathetic! Bottled tea, cream soda and orange soda made up the cold drink refrig. No ice available because the store was always closed (we were there 3 days). No established hours. Campgrounds were nice...hence at least 1 star.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.