Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
We loved the secluded area this campground is in. Beautiful and surrounded by vineyards. We camped in a travel trailer and the spaces are very large and had a nice picnic table, a fire pit dug into the ground and full hookups. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side is that the camp seems to be lacking some maintenance - it's a bit tired and not well taken care of.
Aug 12, 2017
After the long, curvy trip up the steep hill... the grounds were nothing like we expected from pictures. Very dry and the sites were SMALL and difficult to get into/get leveled. The playground was sad. We were going to go to the pool, but they'd just caught a rattlesnake by it. There was no mention of a rattlesnake problem when we checked in. With 3 kids, a heads up would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have inquired from all staff and no one caught or saw a rattlesnake near the pool. We have not seen any rattlesnakes on our campground.
Aug 10, 2017
booked a back in. said we had a pull in. no place to move us to. had receipt showing back in but they said no. had to back in to be able to get truck out or it would have been in a revine. therefore hook ups on wrong side. all we got was sorry, it says u booked pull in
Aug 09, 2017
There was another trailer in our campground, we had to wait 2hours before we were able to unload. That was difficult with 3 kids & a dog in a hot car. Dogs aren't allowed in the swimming area (obviously, for good reason) but there is no dog park or area for dogs to play. Bathrooms had wet toilet paper on floor and over flowing garbage. The movies played were old (3 Stooges & Hanna Barbara.)
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was okay, the site was all dirt, nice tree cover but bad for satellite. Stayed one night only
Aug 05, 2017
The power pedals inadequate, not enough kid activities, miniature golf unmaintinced, lots of dead debrie around, and the trees are to low for our Montana 5 wheel.
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. First, it is a significant ways from highway 101 and the drive is on a very narrow two lane road. Second, this camp is grossly overcrowded. It seems they tried to squeeze in too many sites so your neighbor is right on top of you. Finally, it is very noisy!! Very few seemed to comply with the "quiet hours" and partied past midnight. No apparent security.
Aug 02, 2017
Insufficient power to run AC on hot spell and full campground, 102 Volts is not OK
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Quiet and was easy to back trailer into the space. Trash cans could use a more frequent dumping, but this observation doesn't diminish my 5-star rating.
Jul 27, 2017
Hard to get to, unfriendly personnel will never go there again
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is good, with lots of things to do for the kids. My only complaint is the garbage situation. We arrived on a Thursday night and the dumpster was already full. That should have been emptied for the weekend. Bags and recycling was piling up around the dumpster.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
One of our favorite places to spend a weekend. Staff is good and accommodating. We saw a buck on the drive up. We will return in the near future.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful area on a ridge overlooking valley, but a terrible campground- uneven pads, disorganized check- in, weeds, fox tails everywhere. We paid for a pull through site but when we checked in we were assigned a back in?The pad was poorly leveled and transitioned quickly to a steep slope down to a swale full of weeds& foxtails. Very little privacy-This one goes in our "never again" file of camps
Jul 25, 2017
Besides the heat, the stay was great. Cabins were comfy and had everything we needed. Views were spectacular. Pam was great helping us with relocating our family reunion from Yosemite to Cloverdale due to wildfires.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Camp sights too close to each other. We only live 2 hours away, so its a great short trip for grandkids. They loved the free miniature golf course. Price is right, but it needed to have vegetation trimmed and hit with a leaf blower.
Jul 24, 2017
This campsite is a dirt pit. Staff is so so and pretty direct. Breaker blew twice. They need to water the grounds and it would be GREAT. The road into the campsite is one way. God forbid you have to share it when your pulling a 40 foot 5th wheel.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place, good for kids,
Jul 21, 2017
It was in the hundreds our whole stay so not too comfortable for that reason. Sites were nice and clean as were bathrooms. Pool was nice but on the warm side, probably due to hot weather. If I come back I would rather stay by the pool area than the fishing pond.
Jul 21, 2017
This KOA is dated but well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our neighbor had an issue with his electrical adapter and several of the maintenance staff arrived in a few minutes and addressed the issue. The facility is very family friendly with a large heated pool for escaping the 100+ temperatures and have other nice events like ice snow cone days and evening outdoor movies.
Jul 20, 2017
We visited 15 Campgrounds on our Tour from Canada to California. This KOA Kampground was the most expensive one and concomitant the worst Campground by a mile. Very bad privacy, unattracrive and unlovely facility. Never again.
Jul 20, 2017
Way too expensive for what was offered. Should have free WIFI. Laundry facilities very run down. Shower facilities could use a general cleaning!
Jul 19, 2017
Place was kept clean. BBQ pit was on the edge of a weed covered ravine. Didn't use for fear of fire. Bathrooms and store were good.
Jul 15, 2017
Very hilly with bathrooms on bottom level. Hot tub was drained. Pool was dirty. I was so disappointed because KOA is normally rated high for camping.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was very clean. Nice pool. Restrooms were clean. The sites were very long.
Jul 12, 2017
The road signs that I followed, took me about 5 miles down a very narrow, windy, tree covered road. Not a good experience. At $70+ dollars, the pads were uneven dirt. The guy that took me to my site was extremely nice and helpful. I WOULD NOT GO OUT OF THE WAY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was excellent and Art our host went above and beyond to insure our stay was wonderful
Jul 10, 2017
This was my 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, but my first with my new teardrop trailer. After a nightmare of coming unhitched on the freeway just 15 miles from camp, Art used his tools to make the adjustments to get me "camp ready." He also checked out everything on my way out to make sure I was "road ready" before going home to replace the trailer jack, etc. THANK YOU, ART! This is the best KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Another great stay at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA! We had a great time cooling off in the pool, the movie nights, our friendly neighbors, and of course, Pamela, Susan, and especially Art, who helped me and many others with everything from backing up our trailers to making sure we were set for the night. We love it here. It's a great place for family camping, with plenty to do onsite and off.
Jul 09, 2017
I enjoyed the camp grounds. It has many amenities along with a great host and employees. My only issue would be that all the dumpsters were overflowing with garbage with a lot being strewn on the ground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility, very nice staff. Accommodated our large RV very well. Quiet and relaxing!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice RV Park in the middle of wine country.
Jul 07, 2017
We were a group of 3 trailers but we're separated. I was overcharged and called in but nobody has called me back. We didn't fit in the space and had to argue to get another spot. Nothing was comfortable for our first KOA visit. Linda Seal
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
could use another bathroom and more trash cans. lots of recycle though.
Jul 02, 2017
Horribly run. Campground is run down, weeds overgrown. Amenities run down, miniature golf course /Rec room is a joke. Store was never open. I could not even pay. I called and emailed many times. Never returned any of my calls or emails. Then they call 2 months later expecting payment, without even an apology or explanation. Then they changed additional $11.50/ day for my 6 and 10 year old
Jul 02, 2017
Place was absolutely terrific! Quiet, shady, friendly folks, and DEER right near our 5th wheel! Art even helped us back into our spot (first time we had ever backed into a spot). We definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Made my reservation 1 1/2 months early. They tried to stick me in a spot where the hookups were on the wrong side. Took 45 min to fix this. Not a bad campground just very unorganized. Kinda shocked it's even a KOA. Walking around I noticed lots of camp sights were very close together. This place needs some TLC.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp host told us we could not have visitors. We could pay for more people but no visitors. Sounds like a ploy to make more money. Not cool.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice camp ground, lots of wild life and small mouth bass in the lake. A must stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time fishing the catch and release pond.
Jun 23, 2017
Front desk personal not helpful or gentlemen on cart driving around. We were put in sites that had wrong electrical and nephews trailer was too big for his site next to us. Asked for assistants in both areas and was over looked.
Jun 23, 2017
Great, helpful staff. Showers and bathrooms are always clean and in good repair. Pool lacks maintenance and cleaning. The river is clearer and cleaner.
Jun 22, 2017
Can campsite was good, the weather was too hot didn't get to enjoy it too much
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy