Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337


1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
I had a very nice quiet stay thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
I love that your camp sites are not on top of each other and the lake is great to fish in. The upkeep of the place was poor though and the playground was huge my large 12 year old could not even play on it.
Nov 09, 2015
Our site was completely gravel and barely fit our RV and vehicle. Horrible road to get to the actual KOA but it was extremely quiet. But that could have been since it was Nov. most likely we won't be back.
Nov 02, 2015
We visited over the Halloween weekend in 2015. It was wonderful. We and our friends were almost the only ones there. It was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. I will be back. Only suggestion: lose the motion detector light switch in the men's room. I took a shower in the dark.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA. It is a beautiful park and we loved the views of the Alexander Valley. The trees are beautiful and the grounds well kept. A great campground for families.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
What a dump!! this place should be shut down! the trash was overflowing.I went into the bathroom after dusk and the toilet was broken off its flange and then the lights went out! To save money they must have put them on a timer!! $65.00 to stay in a place like that...are you kidding me!! Our 34 footer could barely fit on the site! DO NOT GO THERE!!
Oct 22, 2015
Would not recommend for large rv. Road narrow, windy and lots of low trees.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, quiet and staff was very friendly. Beautiful setting too
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites are unlovely, and need some attention. There are a few 50 amp sites, and I was getting a low voltage reading the first hour their, but was good for the remaining five days. No tv reception or cable tv and they charge for Internet. They did show a movie Friday and Saturday evening for the kids, but charge $5 per person for mini golf.
Oct 21, 2015
This was a lovely KOA. The views are beautiful. No cable, and you have to pay for wifi are the only two drawbacks.
Oct 19, 2015
great place to relax!
Oct 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site by the lake. Very uncrowned in mid October. Certainly the quietest KOA I have ever experienced. Beautiful location.
Oct 16, 2015
We love the atmosphere of this campground. It is beautiful and there are things to do if you wish or it is a great spot to just relax. We have a great time at the catch and release pond fishing and the grandkids love to play mini golf or go swimming.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place but they need more staff. Store closes early and really hard to find spots.
Oct 10, 2015
Have been camping here for a number of years. Love the peace and serenity, campground is well maintained.
Oct 04, 2015
The most expensive since we left Canada and nothing there. Very poor if none at all internet. Would never go back.
Oct 03, 2015
It was remote and quite a drive in but worth the effort. One of the best ones we have stayed at. Scenic, quiet and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and close to town. I think it was more enjoyable because we had the place to ourselves!
Oct 01, 2015
Too far off the main highway. Roads to the campground difficult to navigate with a big rig. I would suggest the KOA install cable TV as locAl news channels aren't available.
Oct 01, 2015
If you have a dog find another place. This place is full of thorns and stickers. Not a dog friendly place. All dirt area, not level.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We loved the view. a great place to stay and visit wine country!
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoy the beautiful campground. We had a great view of the pond this time. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground is located in a nice mountainous area. We Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the arrival -If you have a long rig as I do (38' 5th wheel) the road in and out can be somewhat challenging and the RV spots are gravel and not very level - took me about an hour to get my rig level.
Sep 15, 2015
I was completely disappointed in my stay we arrive to the location and see poeple in the spa and pool and was informed that the pool/spa is closed but there are people in the pool/spa I ask and get no answer if I wasn't as tried as we were I would have left but for our safety we stayed and watched as everyone else was in the spa and pool.
Sep 13, 2015
I tried reaching them by phone many times throughout the day for many days before our trip, all I ever could get is a message machine that was full. I tried to call them after my trip for many days and only got the same .I needed to talk to them because I got billed two times for my nights on my credit card.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time. Such a great place for families. So much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back
Sep 10, 2015
Pamela and Virginia where great. We would like to thank Pamela for making a very hard decision, which we so very much appreciated. We will be coming back to the Cloverdale KOA in the near future. Again Thank you Pamela and Virginia and Jerry of course.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The overall experience was ok. The fishing pond was great! The pool needed updating, but The spa was nice. After making our reservations online I called to see where our campsite was. I called 2 more times over the 10 days. I never got a call back from anyone. Don't ever get a "wrong side" trailer hook up site. There is 3 feet of space on each side We will try Willits next. Petaluma is the bes
Sep 10, 2015
Had an awesome time with the family. . .staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing every one again real soon!
Sep 10, 2015
Staff are really nice and campgroup was very clean. Loved the location (close yet secluded), lots of trees. Sites are very large. Loved the additional activities (movie night, snow cones). Would be helpful if trashcans weren't so far away or if there were morning pickups as with other KOA's. Overall great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location, well kept. Wish the office stayed open a little later, but a great KOA overall.
Aug 28, 2015
We were only 1 nighters, twice for this trip, but the owners made us feel completly comfortable and at home. It's a nice secluded park.
Aug 26, 2015
It was very hot but the stay at the camp was excellent and we hope to come back when the wether is cooler. Great stay
Aug 26, 2015
Very disappointing. Other kolas have always been great. I called to make a last minute reservation and no one called me back, was finally able to get to wifi and make the res. when we arrived the office has closed early, no info about wifi which we really needed, the bathrooms were dirty and the campsite assigned to us was dirty and qui far from the shower block even though there many spots closer
Aug 25, 2015
Campground seemed to need maintenance. Hot tub was very dirty and sitting surfaces very rough in tub. Garbage sat out for 2 days at collection station. Did not like that all activities were charged (not free or included).
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice peaceful campground. Watch out for the laundry machines. I lost money. Left msg at office to refund, but they never returned my call.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Only stayed one night. Wish it was longer. Thanks for the signs to find you. GPS did not help us.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time, a lot of fun for the kids. Very clean, coming back next month
Aug 10, 2015
We, had a great time at the Coverdale KOA. Friendly staff, easy check in and nice roomy campsites. The only suggestion would be a little maintenance around the campsites. We were surrounded by what appeared to be poison oak which made it a little hard to relax as I am extremely allergic. Overall we loved the Cloverdale KOA and would visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
This place is a dump.Not what I expected from the KOA name. Small confusing spaces. Full hook ups did not include Catv.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy