Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Had a really great time! Virginia was super nice and responsive. Camp ground is in a beautiful setting!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Kids under 18 in the hot tube all day long, kids running and screaming at all hours of day and night, but I'm supposed to make sure my little dog is on a leash at all times?? Really? The campground is very nice and the nature trail was lovely ( no kids and we let our dog off the leash thank you very much) Our first experiance with KOA most likely the last.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived Monday 10/13 and the busy rush over the weekend was gone. It was nice to have only a handful of other rv campers around. Beautiful grounds and very clean. Only negatives were wifi was down and hot tub jets were on the blink. At $65/nth for full hookup, they should have offered a discount due to the negatives mentioned. Would still recommend staying here :0)
Oct 15, 2014
No internet available. Bath rooms dirty and aging.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Some sites alittle bigger than other koa's. It's a lovely setting in the hills/country. The chance of getting poison oak is more likely if not careful. Pool heated by solar which is nice, but a bit colder for my liking. Enjoyed the peewee golf, altho a bit overgrown, which accounts for it being free. The lake/pond was low,no more paddle boats, :( The playground designed for older kids. Nice staff
Oct 13, 2014
This was the first KOA we have felt was not maintained. For $65/night, the place seemed worn down and not taken care of. The best part about the park were the views and piece and quiet! Absolutely amazing.
Oct 05, 2014
THIS IS THE MOST REMOTE KOA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO AND NO ONE TELLS YOU THAT!! IT IS NOT LISTED ON-LINE, IN THE KOA BOOK OR EVEN ON THE PHONE WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION! THE BATHROOMS, SHOWERS AND LAUNDRY WERE FILTHY! WE PLAYED MINI GOLF BUT THE COURSE WAS FULL OF LEAVES,ROCKS ETC.AND THE HOLES HAD DIRT & WATER.THEN THEY CHARGED US $65+TAX!! VIRGINIA CHECKED AT THE DESK--GREAT PERSONALITY!
Oct 05, 2014
Non fonctionning wi fi
Oct 02, 2014
difficult access and is quite a drive with lots of hanging branches for a class A. Beautiful site, restrooms could use some work but are adequate
Sep 29, 2014
It would be perfect if there were more friendly large pull throughs
Sep 25, 2014
Thank good ness for GPS as I don't think that we would have found it. Lovely, once we got there.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The only complaint I would have is that it is a bit pricey when you charge extra for every child when going camping is for the children
Sep 22, 2014
ive been coming to this koa for 23 years. its really gone down hill. which makes me so sad! this last stay, and this koa is one of the most expensive, was just trashed! none of the fire pits were cleaned. garbage in a lot of the unused sites. cob webs etc in the bathrooms. no more ice cream social. no morning paid breakfast. the store was bare. only good thing..Virginia!! love her!
Sep 19, 2014
Great location; great people; great pool. Stayed 3 nights mid week. Very quiet.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness of bathrooms and laundry facility were substandard.
Sep 16, 2014
We were told we could exit the park the short way. When driving the road in our car we found a sign indicating our MH would be over the weight limit of a rickety bridge. Could have been fatal.
Sep 09, 2014
A bit off of the beaten path, but ample signage to direct you. The campground was in a beautiful setting in the Sonoma mountains. Overall very nice and had lots of activities. Great for families with kids. Would rate it higher, but I expect all KOAs to have cable tv and wireless these days and this campground had neither.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
they put us Under a big Noisy spotlight we did not sleep. the campground was nearly empty. why choose this site?
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to take the grandkids. Fell asleep at night outside to the chirping of crickets.
Sep 04, 2014
We were very disappointed to have an extremely loud group next to us for 3 nights and no quiet hours were enforced. The pool area had trash everywhere and the tables were filthy. I realize it was a busy weekend but there should have been enough staff to maintain the property.
Sep 04, 2014
We loved our stay and the movie nights. We realize that it is hard to control campers, but every night were we were there groups were very loud and did not agree with the quite time. We did not sleep well. Your staff was VERY nice. We like to get to sleep before midnight. We will not be back on Labor Day.
Sep 03, 2014
Great time as always. Very friendly, clean and lots of stuff to do. Looking forward to the next time
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Noisy and campsite was literally on a street. Poison Oak should be eradicated (pet and grandkids had to be watched to keep them out of it).
Aug 31, 2014
great location but site not near level- park needs updating
Aug 31, 2014
This is a very nice campground when you finally get to it. It would not be considered big-rig friendly. The roads in and out were difficult. Directions and map to the facility were not complete. and left us worried we had made a wrong turn or were lost completely. Suggestion - more KOA signs on the roadway entering from the north.
Aug 31, 2014
i stay alot in koa but this time i feel that someone has cheated me. in the pictures the park look green and buitiful but when we arrived we found a poor and neglected. no grass, nothing green and the pond look like swamp with a pedal boat wreck and dirty. in the site you promised wifi that actually impossible to conect this wifi- not strong enough. the site we park our rv was not leveled
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The campground needs TLC. The lake is stocked with fish which was great for the kids. There does not seem to be any paddle boats anymore even though they are advertised. The dog run is non existant, its a patch of dead grass and has no fencing. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. The guy driving around on the golf cart that works there was very rude. Pricey for few amenities available.
Aug 26, 2014
Very dirty bathrooms. Plugged toilets. No paper towels. Very poor conditions in bathroom. Attendants lock up store and info desk too early.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We came in late and John helped us so much. We have stayed here a few times and always leave satisfied. Thanks Cloverdale KOA
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This is a more rustic KOA, which I enjoy. Gravel pads, lots of trees and a fantastic view out over the vineyards of Alexander Valley. The pool is very nice for a KOA, and there is a nice pond, but the rest of the facilities are a little run down. The other reviews complaining about the road are a little over blown. It's not freeway, but we had no problem at all.
Aug 19, 2014
Personnel were very friendly & helpful. Sites were no level, so some difficulty to get 43ft RV level. Cost was high when compared to other KOA's and associated amenities. Bottom line - good out of the way, quiet location in the middle of wine grape country!
Aug 18, 2014
Great pool. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quite, secluded location, yet easy to get to.
Aug 18, 2014
We had reservations for our large 5th wheel, but they didnt reserve a large site for us.The electrical did not work at our site and they did nothing to try to move us or repair it. They allowed a large group of VERY rowdy campers to keep the entire campground awake until 1 am. TERRIBLE management.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We liked the rustic nature of the campground. There was enough space that we did not feel crammed in. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren. We think it would be great, as an improvement, to put in an enclosed doggie play area.
Aug 17, 2014
We liked are site but did not like that there were tent sites behind us that needed car access thru are site.
Aug 16, 2014
They do not return calls. Their restrooms are unappealing and with out paper towels or a hand dryer that works. The campsite was so poorly graded that my motor home had to dig a furrow to get in it. Everything is dusty and dirty. They close their office way too early (6PM). They charge premium fees for their campground (highest I've paid in 30 years) but deliver at best a mediocre facility.
Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times before and have LOVED our stay! Unfortunately, the campground has gone "down hill". The staff, which we noticed has diminished greatly we're, as always very pleasant and accommodating, but that didn't help with the over all condition of the campground. Trash left on the grounds, mini golf course totally needs re-doing. Even the store needs cleaning and organizing!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.