Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
loved your location and the used the hall. thank you. nice friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Excellent
Feb 19, 2015
Everything went well. Only thing that was bad was the sink in the laundry room was pluged and smelled bad, and the propane ran out, so their was no hot water to take a shower or to wash dishes. This is the only reason I didn't give them 5 stars. The people were very nice.
Feb 19, 2015
One of the most beautiful campsites we've been to.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is amazing in every way!
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed 20 days and loved every minute.The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was spacious and surrounded by trees. Beautiful campground. We will certainly be back!
Feb 16, 2015
would like closer garbage cans
Feb 16, 2015
We were rather upset at the size of the sites. They were so very small. We were unable to extend our awning on our trailer because it would hit the rv in the site next to us. The water hookup leaked, so our site was muddy all weekend. And when he brought this to one of the groundskeeper's attention, he simply said "well, that's just how they are".
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly service. Beautiful campground.
Feb 03, 2015
Always a joy.
Jan 30, 2015
Way too expensive for a one night stay in January. Never saw an employee except nice person who helped us find a site at dusk. Bathrooms being upgraded and not available. Office never opened. Pretty remote for someone traveling through but it was great because we were alone and it was quiet. Undoubtedly a nice place for vacationing families during traditional vacation times.
Jan 26, 2015
It is one of our favorite offseason sites to stay and the nearby wines are a favorite too.
Jan 26, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting on a hillside away from the highway. The staff were lovely. But there was no wifi available and the showers were dirty. I think they should not have charged full price with no wifi. I would return as i should hope both problems would be remedied in a busier season.
Jan 20, 2015
Stayed here over the weekend. Great area to go explore. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean & friendly staff. Disappointed with the price, that the WI-FI was not working & there was no cable available. Also, feel the additional $33 for a child was unreasonable.
Jan 19, 2015
The best. The most well kept and beautiful place we've ever stayed. The owner and entire staff was wonderful. Your missing out on something special if you don't stay at least once here.
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay nice and quiet. The only thing keeping it from a five star is missing cable. Front desk staff are very nice and friendly.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice KOA, but the Men's room/showers were closed near my site so I had to hike up to the others by the front office. I was also really looking forward to the Hot Tub but it was broke too.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
I enjoyed the campground and loved the area and what it has to offer. We camped in December so we had the place to ourselves. The only thing that was disappointing upon arrival was the hook ups on the wrong side. Luckily we were camping with friends. Had we not been i would not have liked to be that close to our neighbors. It left us with hardly any space between is.
Jan 01, 2015
We nearly has the whole place to ourselves. Quiet and clean, very beautiful. The only complaint is we specifically requested near the restrooms and the person that checked us in didn't tell us the restrooms were closed. We would have picked a different spot had we known. But overall it was wonderful!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Always nice! Thank you!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed this peaceful spot in the off season (fall). But, it's a large campground with many tent sites and cabins without facilities and the campground has only 1 dumpster and one bathroom. It would have been challenging during the busy season!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and helpful employees. Only problem was no wifi. Should have mentioned it on their website that it was being upgraded and would not be working.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice People in the Vineyard hills. Hook-ups work well, plenty of lighting. Paved paths with forest ground. Big trees,nice pond for fishing. Tent sites available. Campground is large. Very kid friendly. My 2 & 4 yr old had a wonderful time. Visited in Oct.... Pool was cold & the bathrooms/laundry areas need a good cleaning. They are updating soon. Internet not so good & no cable. Will go back. Thx!
Nov 02, 2014
CLOVERDALE KOA is the best camping experience. The staff is friendly, attentive and very accommodating. Cleanest ever!! THX
Oct 29, 2014
It was too bad the WiFi didn't work. I have seen lots of reviews about it so it must have been out for quite a while. The peewee golf was not usable or maintained.
Oct 25, 2014
Loved it. Plan to return & stay several days again. Anxious to see renovations to restroom. Host & staff the best!
Oct 20, 2014
Had a really great time! Virginia was super nice and responsive. Camp ground is in a beautiful setting!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Kids under 18 in the hot tube all day long, kids running and screaming at all hours of day and night, but I'm supposed to make sure my little dog is on a leash at all times?? Really? The campground is very nice and the nature trail was lovely ( no kids and we let our dog off the leash thank you very much) Our first experiance with KOA most likely the last.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived Monday 10/13 and the busy rush over the weekend was gone. It was nice to have only a handful of other rv campers around. Beautiful grounds and very clean. Only negatives were wifi was down and hot tub jets were on the blink. At $65/nth for full hookup, they should have offered a discount due to the negatives mentioned. Would still recommend staying here :0)
Oct 15, 2014
No internet available. Bath rooms dirty and aging.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Some sites alittle bigger than other koa's. It's a lovely setting in the hills/country. The chance of getting poison oak is more likely if not careful. Pool heated by solar which is nice, but a bit colder for my liking. Enjoyed the peewee golf, altho a bit overgrown, which accounts for it being free. The lake/pond was low,no more paddle boats, :( The playground designed for older kids. Nice staff
Oct 13, 2014
This was the first KOA we have felt was not maintained. For $65/night, the place seemed worn down and not taken care of. The best part about the park were the views and piece and quiet! Absolutely amazing.
Oct 05, 2014
THIS IS THE MOST REMOTE KOA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO AND NO ONE TELLS YOU THAT!! IT IS NOT LISTED ON-LINE, IN THE KOA BOOK OR EVEN ON THE PHONE WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION! THE BATHROOMS, SHOWERS AND LAUNDRY WERE FILTHY! WE PLAYED MINI GOLF BUT THE COURSE WAS FULL OF LEAVES,ROCKS ETC.AND THE HOLES HAD DIRT & WATER.THEN THEY CHARGED US $65+TAX!! VIRGINIA CHECKED AT THE DESK--GREAT PERSONALITY!
Oct 05, 2014
Non fonctionning wi fi
Oct 02, 2014
difficult access and is quite a drive with lots of hanging branches for a class A. Beautiful site, restrooms could use some work but are adequate
Sep 29, 2014
It would be perfect if there were more friendly large pull throughs
Sep 25, 2014
Thank good ness for GPS as I don't think that we would have found it. Lovely, once we got there.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The only complaint I would have is that it is a bit pricey when you charge extra for every child when going camping is for the children
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.