Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
dog poop in&around campsite,bbq ashes dumped near picnic table
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was in a beautiful location and had a great pool that the kids loved. The site we were in was not maintained well, it had weeds overflowing the site and the barbecue had the previous camper's coals in it and the grill had not been cleaned. The bathrooms were in poor repair for a site that charges so much.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The grounds are poorly maintained. Kampsites are mostly slanted, our hook-ups on the wrong side (no notice!). Garbage cans inconveniently located, bathrooms = about a "C". However, pool is nice!Free snow cones and mini golf were a plus. Playground needs a slide, and someone should address the swarms of yellow jackets that take over the play ground space in the morning. We are unlikely to return
Jun 30, 2015
We had stayed at another KOA with spacious sites previous to coming here. Came with 1 couple...two trailers. We were given sites that literally were on top of one another...less than 5' between them. We had appro 2" to spare after opening our pop out. Could not move the trailer any more in the other direction. We will return however next time I will be aware of site space.
Jun 30, 2015
Booked two RV sites next to each other. They were so close we couldn't open awning or put picnic table between the two trailers. Unpaved, and disintegrating asphalt roads made it very dusty. Central garbage was overflowing and saw no garbage cans elsewhere in campground. Hookups good. Mini golf, playground, game room for young families a plus for some. Pool was contaminated and being drained.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great stay, first night, was a little cozy, the next campsite was on top of us. But, we were able to move to another site the next day.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
While the campground was nice and the staff was friendly, this KOA is not for one nighters. To start with is is WAY off the beaten path, way off. You drive through vineyards for what seems like miles and miles until you are sure that you missed a turn. It is a very narrow road not suited for big rigs. The cost was out ragious for a campground with no cable and no WiFi. The bathrooms were just OK.
Jun 25, 2015
Very difficult to find not enough signs letting you know you were headed the right way, poor camp site
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the 6 or so miles of curvey roads, which was quite narrow and Bumpy was not conducive for big rigs as we drove from the main road to the campground.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time but believe it was over priced for the run down amenities. I think they should be a little clearer when it comes to the condition of the grounds. Don't believe the price matches what you are getting. The grounds have such huge potential but the mini golf course looks like it hasn't been touched in years. You have to duck just to get under dead branches to hit your ball.
Jun 21, 2015
we loved being there during the week as it gets a bit crowded on weekends.lov'd our campsite..just perfect! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2015
It's a beautiful place but the staff is rude and doesn't maintain the grounds. We politely mentioned that the trees needed a little trim. Our RV hit the trees while on the path to the camp ground. The owner said "if you RV people had it your way we would cut all the trees down. I'd rather shut this KOA down than cater to you". The also triple over charged us. We had to follow up 4x. So rude!!!
Jun 17, 2015
areas dirty, weeds not wacked at camped sites, extra people drive in and stay with others, cars not with campsite numbers, too many at sites, pond not maintained, was sent to a site too small for us, too far to get to you, would not recommend to my friends, uncontrolled running around, no parents, could not wait to leave, sorry, but thats how we feel. friendly staff though
Jun 16, 2015
There was problem with the power outlet causing damage to our shore power cord. This was s reported to the office and owner and nothing was done about. So after spending about $70 for one night it cost us another $40 to fix the cord. Tent camping here maybe ok but i won't trust the power stations.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful, well-groomed, quiet and safe! What more could we ask for?!
Jun 05, 2015
More effort needed to provide level sites with the sewer connection BELOW the site. Office hours were sporadic. No reduction in charge for a non-working WI-FI. Garbage cans needed closer to more sites.
Jun 02, 2015
2nd visit w/in 4 months. Advertised WiFi still not working. Site 38 was right side HU, very inconvenient & never told when reserving. Couldn't move since camping w/friends. Posted kids activity for 3:00, was done by 3:05. Staff said they started early because people were waiting. Not right at all. Dock left messy w/food & drinks. Not cleaned by staff, or the guests using it. Staff could be nicer.
May 27, 2015
We booked with another couple. But they split us up without letting us know to accommodate another group. I always thought if you were booked for certain sites, you got those sites.
May 27, 2015
People are very nice. Spaces are a bit small. Wireless didn't work. 30 Amp circuit needs to be replaced (kept failing). Not dog friendly with foxtails and other plants.
May 27, 2015
Love it here
May 27, 2015
While packed full on memorial day weekend. How ever there were a few things that should be addressed, the restrooms were constantly out of TP and the office closed at 8pm before the Sun had set and no wood could be bought when we ran out. Some Premium sites were empty all weekend, we were placed in#98 which if offered I would have paid the upcharge to get shade and ROOM
May 27, 2015
Internet was out, not emergency out but "under constructin". no notice on website about it and I need internet for work. First site they gave us was set up for with hookups on wrong side for a trailor. 2nd site had 6" grade side to side. I did not bring all my blocks because KOA usually has good sites. Very disappointed in the site.
May 25, 2015
We were assigned to a wrong site and when we asked about it we were told that it's a holiday weekend and that they could not do anything about it. We paid $65 a night and the site that we got was not worth the money. There were no BBQ pits at the site. We have never gone to a campsite where there were no BBQ pits at the site. We will not go back to cloverdale KOA.
May 24, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, well maintained, spacious, kampground, off the grid. We will be back..
May 19, 2015
Too many screaming children. No notice of NO wifi
May 19, 2015
It could use some maintenance. There was no power at our site, nor the one next door. The electrical box was a mess. The pee wee golf was a joke.
May 19, 2015
I love this KOA during the off season... Just stay away on holiday weekends it is way too crowded!
May 12, 2015
Very nice place with a fantastic view and very nice employes too
May 11, 2015
gracious owner, helpful staff, great location overlooking the vineyards, pool, hot tub what's not to like. We will be back.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping here! The staff was very friendly and here is lots to do for kids of all ages. We will be coming back again!
May 08, 2015
Outstanding natural and peaceful environment. Landscaping beautifully done. Ladies in the store very warm and friendly. Highly recommend! Will be back!
May 06, 2015
This is a great KOA - beautiful setting, friendly staff, and nice facilities. Sites are large and not, for the most part, stacked on top of each other
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cloverdale KOA. Our site was beautiful: shaded and nestled under the oaks. All the employees were very friendly and helpful! We'll definitely come back next time we're in the area!
May 03, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful spot, very clean and friendly. Would definitely return.
Apr 20, 2015
A very nice koa and will stay there again
Apr 16, 2015
Although it is pricey, the facilities are clean and well maintained and the views are great. I would imagine the summer being overly crammed and less favorable. So, as far as visiting off peak season, I absolutely recommend it.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful location and campground. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2015
This was our first time to this KOA and we were really happy. The views were great, the quiet location also added to the relaxation. Like many other KOA's there was plenty to do for the kids, though the pool was a bit cold for our liking the kids had fun. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 07, 2015
Love the view to the vineyards, the deer, blue birds and wild turkeys. Also a great spot for families
Apr 06, 2015
After the crowded, concrete, noisy campgrounds of SoCal, it was a pleasure to come here amongst the vineyards of the Alexander Valley. Nice big , grassy sites with not a freeway, train track or airport in sight or sound!! The staff were very friendly and we're thrilled to be given a couple of Easter eggs for Easter Sunday ! The only negative was perhaps the picnic tables which looked old.
Apr 04, 2015
Pricey, but lovely. Pamela is great and the campground is great. Lots of trees, great views, you don't feel like you are in a parking lot. Wonderful place!
Apr 04, 2015
The staff is friendly and welcoming. There are beautiful views and it's off the beaten path. It is a relaxing getaway spot.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
we were not told the wifi was down and they had been working on it for a while. The pool was cold and the mini golf needed maintenance.The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great play, super nice Hosts!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.