Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
they desperately need a better reservation system... and to answer the phone.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our third visit here and most likely the last. This KOA with it's lack of TV and WiFi has only it's beautiful location going for it. Adults Only SPA filled with unsupervised children ages 5-11 so don't count on relaxing here. WiFi, which is essential for us, only available at $3.95 per night for very poor connection. Not what we've come to expect from KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA was very expensive. The cabin was nice but the RV site we also got for my brother in law was so tiny and very expensive. My sister in law was also charged a rate to put a tent on their site and there was no room, so she had to put it outside our cabin. Things were not in very good working order in the campground. Boats were all broken, pool was closed often, garbages were very faraway
Jul 16, 2014
Love the campground but definitely had a fly problem. Perhaps additional garbage pick-ups should be scheduled. Could not sit outside because of the many flies.
Jul 15, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful;...bathrooms were clean. However, the place is in need of an overhaul..i.e., boat ramp was taped up with yellow caution tape, no boats, no fishing, banana bikes need repair (in fact my grandson was injured due to the condition of the one he was riding), miniature golf course is in shambles, no one monitors the swimming pool area so rules are not abided by.
Jul 15, 2014
I liked our camp site very much, I was disappointed that the camp sites are so close together though. I was also disappointed that the rules of the Jacuzzi were not enforced. The sign said, very clearly, that no one under 18 is supposed to be there, but it was full of kids with their parents right there watching them or in with them, and kids using a water gun spraying people in the face.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Office closes early 4pm instead of posted 5:30pm. Amenities are in need of repairs, pool is very nice but others are not.
Jul 09, 2014
Grandson & I had a great time!
Jul 03, 2014
The owner, Pamela, was very helpful when our friends' trailer broke down and we were unable to leave by the check-out time. The reservation process was also handled efficiently. As soon as we were backed into our sites, one of the staff members came by to ask if the site was OK and if we needed any help setting up. Overall, we had a good 2 day trip with our friends in our new trailers.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Way far off the road, hard to find. not practical for traveler. One night stay. Can't even check email on there WiFi. Bathrooms just so so, Very expensive for what you get.
Jul 01, 2014
We were over charged. My nephew and his family were charged $77.00 to come in for 2 hours and say hello
Jun 30, 2014
Rest rooms very dirty. RV site cramped, not level. Difficulty getting in and out of trailer due to slope. Great fishing in pond, my son caught and released 15 bass.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff were awesome! All the sites we visited were great. A few areas could have used some TLC (mini golf). Only complaint was that the restrooms seemed a long way to walk. But not so far as to keep us away... We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2014
Garbage at pool side never empty and tables very dirty. Staff extremely nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Arrived on Sunday, garbage pick up is Thursday. All garbage cans full during our stay. Garbage can in pool area particularly foul.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful for a family
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We liked our site with full hook-ups. Our stay would have been even better if the quiet hours would have been enforced. There were loud people in our area both Friday & Saturday nites until after 11pm.
Jun 21, 2014
$72 a night,miles off the freeway on a one lane road
Jun 20, 2014
We love this location, family friendly, kid friendly, employees are fantastic!
Jun 18, 2014
Long drive off freeway. Expensive.
Jun 17, 2014
Great facility. Clean, inviting, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great view from the pool overlooking the valley.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Stayed 3nights and loved it! Great staff really friendly !lots of kook stuff for my kids to do! We will be back!
Jun 04, 2014
Loved all the trees. Loved being away from the city and all the noise. Close to many vineyards and wineries. The hostess was very gracious and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
I would just like to say Thank You to Pam and Virginia and the rest of the staff. They all did a great job to make our special day just right for us. We were having our 40th anniversary week end with our family and friends. And at dinner Sat night my husband ask me to renew our vows. I knew nothing about it. Everyone enjoy the camp ground and some are talking about coming back. Great place.
Jun 02, 2014
Price was two high for the camp site
Jun 02, 2014
very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. Would be even better is there was a green grass field area for them to have games on.
May 31, 2014
We stay here every Memorial Day Weekend, and love the sight we reserve each time we are here. My kids love the fishing pond, and we really like how quiet it is here compared to other campgrounds we've stayed at. The views of the valley are incredible, and you feel like you are camping off the beaten path even though you are close to civilization.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We have stayed twice and unfortunately both times had issues with sewer. First time wouldn't drain which was not fun to remedy. This last time the sewer connection was buried, thank goodness for Chris who rescued us with pick ax and shovel.Speaking of utility connections it would be nice to know which campsites have utilities on opposite sides of most trailers. We did however enjoy our stay
May 31, 2014
The worst KOA we have stayed at. And it was the most expensive. The sites were on top of each other, the mini golf was in such bad shape it was a safety hazard. Same with the playground. The "heated" pool was not heated. The $6.75 pancake breakfast consisted of one pancake. It was a holiday weekend and they had one kid friendly activity. We will never come back.
May 31, 2014
I loved the different activities each day.I wish there had more been more dumpsters closer to the camp sites.
May 22, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff but a ways to drive on a winding road from nearest Freeway. Probably will not go back due to that extended drive.
May 20, 2014
We have stayed at several different KOA campgrounds and this is the best one of all!! Pam, Virginia and the rest of the staff are friendly and yet professional. We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA for a number of years and will continue going; campground is always clean as well as the lodges and cabins. Pam and Virginia are the best
May 18, 2014
Great just far enough away to not be a deal breaker yet, be away. Very relaxing. Staff is a strong plus(wonderful folks). Please don't get greedy with your success and Nickle and dime me to death like Petaluma. I don't patronize them as much anymore because it's an Inconvenient extra cost for everything! I'll visit you again soon! (Unlike pkoa!!)
May 15, 2014
What a beautiful area. You really have to work to get there but its worth it. AND the hot tub was working. We never seem to hit a KOA where the hot tub is working so that was a treat.
May 12, 2014
Would like to see more staff to maintain the grounds. The staff there are great but not enough for how big the place is. Would love to see the trailer sites leveled. They are getting worse each year. The upgrade to the pond is great.
May 12, 2014
Wow! Beautiful tree covered campground and property- premium site well worth the little extra too. Staff super friendly- highly recommend.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.