Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Property is not well maintained. At one time it may have been a nice place but it it is run down and neglected looking. It's inconveniently located and is not well suited for large RVs. It is our least favorite KOA that we've tried.
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely park great staff (Rush). A bit pricey.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
The customer service is the primary issue with this location. If there was proper customer service the trip would have been amazing, but we started out on a negative foot.
Jul 21, 2016
All the camp personal were very friendly. Camp was very clean. The camp sites were a little small but not too bad.The pool water was a little smelly and cloudy. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, but odd. The hookups are such that you must face your neighbor, so it's as though you are camping WITH them. Also, it's pretty out of the way for wine tasting.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our visit very much. Employees were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Pamela was very helpful. Sites are large, and she gave us our pick. Close to many Wineries. Cloverdale is a nice little town.
Jul 09, 2016
We arrived on the day I called twice about and emailed once. They still had is arriving the next day. It's impossible you get anyone to answer the phone, so when you do it's memorable. There only seems to be one person working the and she is clearly overwhelmed. In addition, our site, which we found by default was not level in any direction. It made for a difficult unhitching and reattachment.
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA has so much potential, however, it is clear the owners are in over their heads. RV sites are too close together and needs electrical updates bad. Dogs got covered in stickers, no good place to walk pets. Pond is great for kids to fish. Cabins look great also, probably would not stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Our biggest issues with the site was the restrooms were poorly maintained and very limited. The pool was a little dirt and the Jacuzzi was in bad shape. It was quiet.
Jul 01, 2016
My chances of staying there again are slim. 50amp and cable were missing. Tried the antenna on the RV, but in the location we were at was bad and we could not receive any news channels in the morning or evening when we returned. Good thing we brought books with us.
Jun 30, 2016
KOA was sufficient..not that beautiful of sights. Showers were good.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very well run campground.
Jun 29, 2016
Not too crowded and a great pool.
Jun 28, 2016
Site reservations wrong for several members of our group., Woman in charge VERY defensive and nasty.. High weeds, fox tails. No doggy bags at the dog walk the whole time I was there. Golf area a mess.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed four nights, the campground is in a beautiful location, and has lots of amenities. But, the maintenance and upkeep were greatly lacking. Bathrooms were not cleaned our entire stay, garbage cans/dumpsters overflowing, horseshoe pits were just weeds, put-put golf was in disrepair. My son got some type of chemical burns on is hands and feet from the pool. Office not open regularly.
Jun 25, 2016
The outdoors setting is wonderful - away from streetlights and traffic noise.
Jun 24, 2016
Since we're "glampers" and there's no satellite or cable or TV, I rated this slightly down. However, we got great phone reception! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful place. Great pool. Great views. Clean and peaceful.
Jun 19, 2016
Not very kept up, tv reception awful with antena only three stations , kids running all over unsupervised. Very uneven ground all dirt ! Won't be back!
Jun 14, 2016
We were not very happy. The bathrooms were always dirty. And out of tp. The shower floors were dirty. The store was closed everyday between 3:30-4:30. A note on the door said to call if we need anything. Game room games didn't work. The pool was very dirty. We had to let the office know about how dirty it was. Full of flouting hair. always have had good experiences at KOA before.
Jun 14, 2016
Reservation said 30 amp power, got only 20 amp, As soon as AC turned on, blew circuit breaker. Pamela promised repeatedly to look at it, never did. Internet down most of time.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointing. Staff friendly, grounds have potential. Facility is not as advertised. Not clean, not well maintained. Bring firewood, the shop closes about 4:00 nighttime items not available. Was asked to share my site with a stranger on the last night because of a reservation error. Paddleboats not available. Café and gathering place exist but never open, looks to be for rent only.
Jun 10, 2016
PAM the owner is amazing.
Jun 10, 2016
Pam makes us feel like we are at home there. We are looking fwd to another visit soon.
Jun 08, 2016
un camping dont la route d'accès est assez sinueuse et difficile mais accueil charmant plein de renseignements utiles un tres bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are so close together, bathroom was not clean. It is a beautiful area but hot! Pool was so crowded you couldn't even move in it. Place would be awesome if there was a creek, river, or lake acess.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This used to be one of our favorite KOAs but I don't know if ownership changed or what. It was overbooked with up to 3 RVs per site & cars parked where they shouldn't be. The bathrooms were filthy, lots of garbage in the playground, weeds not mowed down, garbage cans overflowing. We have stayed here a before & it has never been like this. Very disappointing - Not sure we will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2016
Too expensive, 11 dollars a kid after we paid for a site so a 4 night stay was 400 bucks is crazy
Jun 03, 2016
This was a very beautiful location but. My Family and I have stated many KOAs and we love the KOA experience but we did not get that at this campsite. Some of the problems we experienced were cold office person, messed up reservation, poor campsite dirty and covered in weeds, loud cussing neighbors 2 nights so bad had to cover kids ears, and lost power. The hardest part was dealing with manager,
May 28, 2016
We had a nice stay over at Cloverdale KOA. We loved the large spaces.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful setting . Accommodating and friendly staff .
May 18, 2016
Well off the beaten path and worth the drive to get the peacefulness!!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Too bad WiFi is not included in the price. Bit of a nuisance. As is that silly summer-only bridge. But all in all, a nice place to spend a few days
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, nice and quiet area.lovely people
May 03, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend to go camping. The campground wasn't really crowded and was very quiet.
May 03, 2016
This was our 3rd time here and we loved it,,,AGAIN. Clean amenities, various kids activities and a projector movie under the stars!! A wonderful getaway for our family,
May 02, 2016
The campground is beautifully located on a hill overlooking the wine country, and Pam is the sweetest person ever. My family can't wait to stay there again. Thank you Pam and staff.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
I arrived at 1 pm the space I reserved was still occupied although check out was 11am. I was offered another space but it would have been a tight fit as I have a 40' 5th wheel. I was told the person would be leaving soon. I parked and waited for 3 hours for this person to return and finally check out at about 4:15 pm. I was offered an apology with the quote "some times things happen. no disc
May 01, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Good views. Miniature golf could use a clean up and some maintenance.
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit to this campground and we loved it! The scenery is amazing and the park is very peaceful. The facilities are great and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. The campground is forested and the lots are spacious so you feel like you have some privacy between you and your neighbors! We will be coming back for sure!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a fun weekend. Our grandson had a blast catching fish in the pond. He is "hooked" on the sport of fishing with his Nonno now.
Apr 18, 2016
Just fantastic in every way and PAM is seriously one of the nicest people I've ever met fantastic experience all the way around we will be back many times!
Apr 13, 2016
beautiful, large spots and clean but internet access sucks, all else great
Apr 08, 2016
A nice, quiet rural campground, we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals