Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Relaxing
Apr 21, 2017
very quiet, spacious sites, Pamela at front desk very nice and helpful, saw a lot of deer in campground, a pleasant surprise.
Apr 14, 2017
It was raining the whole time, but green and beautiful.
Apr 12, 2017
This is such a beautiful place! It's one of our favorite spots! Rain or shine we always have a great visit.
Apr 11, 2017
Great people, great location, great everything!
Apr 11, 2017
Needed a quick stop over for the night and decided on the Cloverdale KOA. Made our reservation via the KOA app and requested a pull thru site with 50 amp service to accommodate a 35 foot fifth wheel with 3 slide outs. Our reservation was approved. After the traveling up the long, potholed and narrow roadway we arrived at our destination at approximately 5:30 p.m. The office was closed and the map
Apr 09, 2017
we made short notice reservations. They more than accommodated us. They led us to our campsite and assisted in helping back in. clean facilities and friendly staff. What more can I want? Thanks
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful mountain setting. Great amenities and the people who own and run the campground are very friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and clean. It would be nice to see upgrades/clean up to the mini golf, game room and mowing would helpful. We will return, hopefully with the family.
Apr 04, 2017
I would have given it five stars but the office didn't have our online reservation. We called just at closing and time and thankfully caught the employee. She said she didn't remember putting up a map and assigning a space for us. We were placed in a pull in slot when we needed a back in. We moved the following morning thankful they worked with us. I have already recommended Cloverdale KOA.
Mar 26, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful place in the hills. Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great KOA!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
We came after hours, a map was left for us and the site was easy to find. Everyone was very friendly. Thursday was quiet, Friday not so much but people having fun, laughing is very nice too! It was a lovely couple of days. Pam recommended local sites which were spot on! Thanks Pam.
Mar 15, 2017
Our first camping trip with our new motorhome was made so easy by the KOA team! What a great way to camp!
Mar 13, 2017
The grounds are nice and the spots for rv's are large. It seemed expensive since they charged per person which drove up the cost from other KOA's and there were no planned activities for the kids. Staff was friendly. Did not need the wifi but was surprised to find out there was a fee involved even though it is advertised as part of your reservation.
Mar 13, 2017
Roads need repair. Sites need to be leveled and gravel added. You are quick to add new cabins but do not maintain the rest of the camp. KOA is not what it used to be.
Mar 13, 2017
Everyone was super friendly. Facility was clean and even tho we were only there for one full day it felt like a wonderful vacation.
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff, nice setting... a great stay!
Mar 09, 2017
The site for our 40 ft RV was excellent and the spacing of the different sites was excellent - they were not all crammed together in tight rows. Only disappointment was that the Internet connection was not included (only 1 free hour per day) and was poor. We ended up using personal hotspot. People were great at KOA and Cloverdale is a very nice little town to visit.
Mar 06, 2017
great location. Loved site number one.
Feb 28, 2017
Grounds not manicured. No attendant on site. Had to walk 2 blocks up the street from camp ground to register. Sewer hookup not use able due to small size of hole. Just not a pleasant KOA experience.
Feb 27, 2017
Needs some serious tree trimming. And road repair.
Feb 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful employees. Very poor weather while we were there but we plan on coming back with our grandson.
Feb 08, 2017
Their winter rates were too expensive for the mud pit that we stayed in. It was a very windy, steep road to get into and out of the place. We won't be staying there again.
Jan 18, 2017
I reserved a space using the KOA Web site which indicated that the price to stay at night was $55.00. However, when I paid for the two night stay I paid $65.00 a night. When I asked about the difference in price is more than the price listed on the Web site she said it was a upgraded site with a 50 and 30 amp service. When I parked the space only had a 30 amp service and space for a 25 ft. trailer
Jan 18, 2017
Sites are muddy uneven and roads are almost impassable with a larger rig. 10 miles off the highway down a small windy road. Grossly over priced for what you get. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 15, 2017
We only pulled in at night and left the next am, so is hard to fully rate everything. We did appreciate, however, the note and directions left for us that were posted on the door when we arrived after hours.
Jan 09, 2017
Great getaway in Sonoma county
Jan 05, 2017
Overpriced & far from the highway - difficult to get to.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
What a wonderful experience we had at this KOA. Peaceful, quiet, many things to do and a very helpful staff. Our RV site was perfect for my rig.
Jan 03, 2017
An older park that needs some updates. Our site was not level and on grass. No cable and you pay for WiFi after one hour. Great service at registration. A little noisy but it was New Years Eve.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is overpriced. Amenities are dated.
Jan 01, 2017
Overpriced KOA considering several factors. 1. Small, poorly defined sites. 2. Wrong side hookups. 3. Spa only warm 4. Bathrooms sub par, need updates. 5. Amenities meh.
Dec 30, 2016
The camp sites were positioned strangely. The utility hookups were on the incorrect side of the trailer Aires. There was a propane tank in site but no one on site who could pump it. Overall disappointing
Dec 26, 2016
The people were friendly and the site is beautiful. It would be great for summer but winter it is too far from the highway and with limited free (1 hour only) WIFI and no cable, not where I want to be. Too cold for outside and too far from towns. In warm weather with both road accesses open I would recommend it to anyone.
Dec 19, 2016
We loved Cloverdale. Our only concern would be to have better directions on website, especially in winter when main road closed. As well as either more reflectors on road coming into KOA. It is the most beautiful KOA's we have ever see, the road was a bit difficult to drive especially in dark when it was our first time coming. We would definitely recommend and return. Absolutely stunning!!!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great location. Extremely friendly host. Rural location with short drive to some wonderful little towns. An excellent place to bring the kids.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful campsite with a lovely view of the pond. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This KOA is just beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
A outstanding stay for us. The store workers were very friendly and employees quite nice. We have no complaints. We will return this summer.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time! What a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Cable would be nice, also WIFI is not included, there is a daily charge.
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff!
Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The nature trail had some surprises salamander deer tracks and large cat tracks. Super moon was nice
Nov 14, 2016
It was hard to back my trailer into this spot and it wasn't level, so I didn't use the 2nd night even though I had paid for it.
Nov 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy