Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Easy check in. Friendly desk person. Camp sites not well laid out in area I was camping. Dusty. Bathrooms marginal. Hot and cold water. Noisy. Area campers were mostly families - somewhat friendly but kept to themselves. Dogs barking. Unlikely to return for another stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms were poorly kept up, pool was small and dirty, hot tub was luke warm. The rec gall kitchen was filthy and had spoiled food in it. We were unable to run the faucet (even just one at a time) due to a busted pipe underneath. We were told that our family would be situated together, and we were not. All in all, a nice stay, beautiful views, but needs work. Very over-priced for what you get.
Jul 22, 2014
We love the location. Would be great though of the paddle boats were working. 3 years in a row they haven't been accessible. Bathroom needs updating and a refurbished pee wee golf would be nice to see. Other than that great stay
Jul 22, 2014
My family decided to stay here for two nights. The campsites next to us were in a group who partied from 6am to 2am with loud music. They even had a vehicle blocking the road nobody could pass. I got 4 hours of sleep a night. I did not complain because an employee was family or friends with them. She was nonstop visiting. No respect for other people. Horrible. Will never go back or recommend ever.
Jul 22, 2014
Overall stay was good, but little bit overcrowded as camp sites are close to each other.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was helpful and flexible. Our site was not ready, but they put us in another site of equal value. The only concerns was trash in the fire pit that we had to clean out before we could use it. Second, the pool steps were slippery in the late afternoon and my son slipped twice scatching his back and bruising his shin. However, this was our second trip to this KOA and I would return again.
Jul 20, 2014
Campsites too close together. Cafe was closed permanently. Great views! But cannot camp in close quarters like that again.
Jul 20, 2014
worst KOA experience. cold water in showers, cold hot tub, over flowing trash just to name a few
Jul 15, 2014
Overall a good time. Defiantly needs some updates to the bathrooms. Would go again!
Jul 15, 2014
lovely campsite, great shade trees.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful location - swimming pool was super clean - camp site was secluded (under trees) - kids had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Very pleasant area- but who sent out the helicopters at 10 @ night?!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My only KOA stay, so no comparison there, but loved the pancake breakfast (french toast!). More dispersed toileting facilities would be great. No mosquitoes!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
bad: please do not advertise _that_ as a game room. unreal: poison oak on the mini-golf course for kids (esp. 8th hole)?! absurd: bathrooms to customer ratio
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked our campsite very much. However, for the money we paid, things were a bit run down. The game room had spider webs and dead flies in the windows, one of the women's toilets was out of order and there wasn't much patrolling happening. We had very, very noisy neighbors (from 10pm-2am) but no one to inform to handle the situation.
Jun 02, 2014
Really enjoyable weekend away. Very friendly staff. Only concern needs another toilet block
May 31, 2014
I would've given it five stars, but the women's restroom badly needs a remodel.
May 31, 2014
Our stay was over a hot weekend and the site had zero shade. We noticed that other sunny sites had wooden shade structures and it would be nice to add one of these to sites T4 & T5. It would also be nice to have a # for the camp host to call about noisy neighbors (ours were up past 1:30am the first night. All staff I interacted with were incredibly nice and helpful. Overall we had a great time.
May 31, 2014
The staff is friendly, there's plenty of shade, and the view is gorgeous. The only drawback is that the spots are quite narrow and it gets quite loud, although it was quiet at night.
May 31, 2014
Mostly great but need more garbage cans/dumpsters, and additional restrooms along with current restroom upgrades.
May 20, 2014
The pool is always freezing cold. None of the kids can swim in it for more than a couple of minutes before they turn blue.
May 16, 2014
May 12, 2014
A bit of a challenge to get to this KOA, but the trip was well worth it. Views are stunning, lots to do and see. Pricey, but the "two-fer" helped.
May 05, 2014
Great stay for us and our group. We had our own private area where all the kids could run around. Totally safe environment with lots to do and play.
May 05, 2014
fabulous and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay
May 05, 2014
Great place. Would absolutely stay there again. Clean, friendly, accommodating.
May 05, 2014
Overall a great place. Well maintained, nice staff, great location. Kids in the posted adult only spa area was annoying. We couldn't use the spa. We will camp there again.
May 02, 2014
I loved it it is a gem, I can't wait to come back in the summertime!!!
Apr 29, 2014
We come every year, and there are always improvements to enjoy. I appreciate the upkeep and betterment of the property that is so consistent. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2014
Our honeymoon was great! This campground is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite
Mar 25, 2014
Great campsite, well kept and friendly staff , I will be back to check out a cabin.
Mar 18, 2014
actually too expensive especially in summer.
Jan 22, 2014
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. I didn't reserve on line. On arrival, there was a young lady in the office who was totally unfamiliar with signing in campers. I stayed at the same tent site as last time. Tuesday AM I awakened to heavy equip. that came to clean the cattails from pond. No one told me anything about this. Overall, not as good as my last visit.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean & relaxing is all you need to know about this KOA. Staff was excellent. Very quiet and enjoyable.
Dec 27, 2013
This was my first time camping at KOA. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful! Having a hot shower available when tent camping after hunting all day is an unheard-of luxury! The campground was very clean and all amenities were in good repair. I will definitely be staying at this KOA many times in the future!
Dec 06, 2013
Beautiful location and friendly staff
Nov 06, 2013
Its a beautiful location and the staff are very nice, but the restrooms are badly in need of updating.
Oct 29, 2013
I love the Cloverdale Koa. The location is well maintained. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, and the pool area is lovely. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.