Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Our honeymoon was great! This campground is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite
Mar 25, 2014
Great campsite, well kept and friendly staff , I will be back to check out a cabin.
Mar 18, 2014
actually too expensive especially in summer.
Jan 22, 2014
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. I didn't reserve on line. On arrival, there was a young lady in the office who was totally unfamiliar with signing in campers. I stayed at the same tent site as last time. Tuesday AM I awakened to heavy equip. that came to clean the cattails from pond. No one told me anything about this. Overall, not as good as my last visit.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean & relaxing is all you need to know about this KOA. Staff was excellent. Very quiet and enjoyable.
Dec 27, 2013
This was my first time camping at KOA. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful! Having a hot shower available when tent camping after hunting all day is an unheard-of luxury! The campground was very clean and all amenities were in good repair. I will definitely be staying at this KOA many times in the future!
Dec 06, 2013
Beautiful location and friendly staff
Nov 06, 2013
Its a beautiful location and the staff are very nice, but the restrooms are badly in need of updating.
Oct 29, 2013
I love the Cloverdale Koa. The location is well maintained. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, and the pool area is lovely. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Maybe we are being a little tough. We have been in USA for 6 weeks and this is by far most expensive park we have stayed in. We arrived latish 5.30 given a dusty campground spot away from facilities. Pool and spa didnt use along way away no facilities handy to it.internet connection slow.Restrooms tired. We left early so didn't see 50+ dollars value to us!
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA is perfect for what my group wanted to do & see. We had access to phenomenal views & day/night scenery, great facilities & comfort amenities, distance away from the "cities" yet close enough so we didn't have to drive too far. The staff were helpful & friendly. I'd highly recommend the Cloverdale KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Lots of bees. But otherwise a great mini-vacation.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is in a perfect spot, near enough to other locales (Russian River, Petaluma, Santa Rosa, etc) but far enough to be away from the light & noise pollution. We enjoyed the awesome vinyard views, starry night sky & accommodating KOA Cloverdale Staff. We tent camped & found the facilities met our needs. Some updating needed, but they have everything a camper may need.
Sep 09, 2013
The camp was ok. There were somethings that I didn't like there. Personally I thought it was really over priced for what was given, and some of the staff could definitely use some customer service training. Over all the location was very nice.
Sep 08, 2013
camp sites are too small and too close together. camp visitors did not respect quiet hours.
Sep 05, 2013
This is a great family campground. There is plenty to do with the kids.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice area; however, the tent sites are very small and extremely close together. It was loud until late into the night and the bathrooms were not clean.
Sep 03, 2013
we reserved several tent sites with Friends for labor day weekend. It was a fun time as always... bathrooms most always clean and stocked..Movie nights were fun for kids and free snowcones in the day were a special treat. My daughter forgot her swim googles and they were found hanging the next day in pool area. Very Kid friendly as several traveled in groups to play at playground and mini golf.
Sep 03, 2013
This place was great, I camped with 5 kids and 2 adults and it had everything to keep everyone happy for the Labor Day weekend. The bathrooms did get dirty but what do you expect with so many people there for so long. The staff was awesomely attentive and fun. We had an emergency situation with one of the kids and the staff handled it perfectly.
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay, bathrooms could be checked more regularly on busy weekends, other than that great location and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
The manager is pretty rood and doesn't seem to have any patience. I didn't even get an email confirmation for my trip, even after I have called few times and asked to get it.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice amenities for the kids. Tent sites did not offer much privacy since campground was full. Quiet hours not enforced. Free snowcones and mini golf was a nice touch. Store is well stocked and just goes on your site so no money needed. I will return in the future!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great time. The plethora of kids activities have the adults a much needed break and allowed old friends to catch up and new friendships to form. We will see you next year!
Sep 03, 2013
This place would be nice with half as many people staying there. it was too crowded. The pool was filthy on Saturday, and there was no one policing the rules at the pool, or the very late night party that kept us and our children up all night. The staff were very nice and friendly. great breakfast waffles and the fishing was fun.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground met expectations which we have come to expect from a KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
THe KOA owners here really care! This KOA is off the beaten path and that is what makes it nice. You can relax and it's really family friendly!
Aug 29, 2013
Staff was friendly, grounds were clean. Bathrooms are old however clean, due to amount of dirt in the tent campsites it would be nice to see the showers cleaned a little more often during the day. Overall we had a great family camping trip and will be coming back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Needs more bathrooms and better cleaning of ba/rms! Pool dirty, kids in hot tub (no kids allowed); Mini golf course needs maintenance. Please Please check your fire pits or lack thereof! Metal rounds that can be transported around the campsite are NOT fire safe. You're in a fire area... our site had dry brush with charcoal mixed in & next to trees is not only ugly but dangerous!!
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time! Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We just got home yesterday from a wonderful stay in Cloverdale KOA. Before going I had read a lot of bad reviews on Yelp. After spending less than an hour on the campsite I wondered where all those Yelpers had stayed because all the negative reviews were just untrue. The staff was friendly, the grounds including the bathrooms were well maintained, and there was lots for the kids to do!!
Aug 19, 2013
Lots do do at this site, beautiful view of Alexander Valley. Only downside (not KOA's fault) is we were unprepared for all the yellow jacket wasps that swarmed our table every time we had food.
Aug 14, 2013
Amenities were great. Great family atmosphere. Only issue we have is that the campsites are just way too close to each other. However, we will probably be back to rent on of your cabins. :)
Aug 13, 2013
The rest rooms needed cleaned more often. Quiet at night. Did not receive a final bill. Suggestions provided by counter lady were right on and provided activities with in a reasonable distance (including map).
Aug 13, 2013
This campground was great and had all the ammenities but it was dirty. Last time we didn't notice this but this time there was too much litter!
Aug 12, 2013
Main bathroom not available for women, Sunday morning. Loved free snow cones, firewood marshmallow supplies and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us change sites. We stayed on the much better site and had a great night.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff & costumer service was excellent! Our tent site was clean (though on a slant). We did play golf 1x and had fun. It was hard with all of the debris on the course. I lost my ball off of the course and into the street multiple times. Also was disappointed when we went to rent a paddle boat. Garbage&green muck on floor boards. I opted to not rent. Not as well kept as other KOAs we've visited
Aug 07, 2013
I showed up after hours and called manager. Call was not returned.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.