Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
/the Joa was quiet and the staff was super nice and helpfu. We are definetly going back there again
Jul 24, 2015
Piscine superchouette, site de tente très bien equipė. Camp un peu cher
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
While I love the area of Cloverdale, the KOA could have been cleaner overall, especially the bathroom/showers! Gross with hair, toilet paper on floors and more. I can't handle dirty bathrooms. Please clean more. Virginia was great at the front desk and Jerry (groundskeeper) was amazing. Always willing to help!
Jul 20, 2015
Relaxing ang has nice view of the valley. Friendly staff and the pool is great it's warm and the fishing lake is fun for the family.
Jul 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good morning coffee at the office. Clean. Enjoyed our stay there and definitely coming back ;)
Jul 14, 2015
We were a group of 16 people. We had a great time. Everyone there was so friendly. Thanks.. We will definitely be back :)
Jul 13, 2015
Un lugar muy bonito para disfrutar con tu familia
Jul 13, 2015
Had a awesome time ,but more bathrooms through out the camp grounds would be nice. And the store staying open later would be nice.
Jul 13, 2015
This campground has such a nice area. However it needs to be kept up better. The swimming pool had lots of sand in it. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff were really helpful and try to accomodate you.
Jul 08, 2015
Charge per extra person is not affordable and bathrooms are dirty. I've paid to stay in other tent sites with 6 people total which was cheaper and cleaner than in Cloverdale Koa cleaner than this one
Jul 08, 2015
Although the campground was farther off the beaten path than is common for a KOA, the extra miles were worth the trip. We pitched our tent in near-darkness, but woke to a great view of the valley and vineyard below. It was an overnight stay, so we didn't have time to enjoy the amenities, but I would stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
EVERYTHING was great! The only downside was the pool seemed to have some questionable content, it was merky and I'm not sure if it was a chlorine or salt water pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Great pool but people a too noisy at night. Our neighbors were talking >10 pm very loudly so we stayed 1 night instead of 2.
Jul 07, 2015
Great host and staff that could not be more helpful and welcoming. Good store, nice pool, great hillside / woodland setting. An older property, but pretty well maintained and bathrooms were spotless, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Two kids (under 10) were happy with the catch and release fishing, pool and open air movie. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful scenery, but poor customer service. Camp sites WAY too close to each other. Loud at night- No enforcement of quiet time. Pool was busted one day. Not enough facilities for the many sites.
Jul 07, 2015
We loved our shady campsite under the oak trees. The kids had a awesome time. There were lots of activities for the whole family and we loved the air brush tattoos and snow cones. Thank you for a wonderful camping experience and vacation memories.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed at the campground during the Independence Day weekend. Very busy with all the negative consequences. for the bathrooms. No wifi. Shop was closed on Sunday afternoon. Lots of cars nesrvthe tents, felt like camping in a parking area.
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived at 10pm and found our campsite easily from the map that was left specially for us at the office. Other campers and office staff were very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
We love going to this KOA. The campgrounds are beautiful. The bathroom can use some upgrading. The only draw back we have is with the owner of the facility. She tends to rush you, she can be rude. It seems that she gets anxious when she has to help alot of people.This would be the only reason we would stop going.
Jun 30, 2015
Great amenities and nice staff. Campsite was clean, quiet, and shady.
Jun 29, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2015
Kids had lots of fun
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms can use updating but otherwise always great place to stay!!
Jun 25, 2015
This place was the most expensive and crappiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Office closed at 5, which means our 5:15 arrival was less than welcoming, we were unable to get access to amenities, and other guests took the absence to skirt any rules regarding quiet hours. The WIFI wasn't available as advertised, the laundry coin machine was broken, and the owner just made excuses when we brought it up
Jun 21, 2015
Make sure you plan at least 2-3 days here! Plenty to do. My 11yr old wanted to stay for a week.......fishing was fantastic, pool excellent, mini golf, arcade, excellent store (ice cream!) etc. Virginia was wonderful at the store.......all in all, probably the best organized camping in Northern California especially if you have kids who like to fish and swim. Loved it! Michael
Jun 19, 2015
Cloverdale KOA has the nicest employees of any camp we've ever been to. Thanks for making the effort!
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed ourself so much we booked for the family trip felt safe and secure there the staf was awsome
Jun 12, 2015
STAFF WAS NOT THAT FRIENDLY. NEVER RETURNED TELEPHONE CALLS. TENT AND RV SITES ARE UNEVEN, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SET UP TENT OR RV WITHOUT A GREAT DEAL OF EFFORT AND SLEPT ON A DOWNHILL SLANT ALL NIGHT. CAMPGROUND APPEARS RUN DOWN AND APPEARS TO NEED A GREAT DEAL OF ATTENTION. ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT AFTER BOOKING FOR TWO.
Jun 01, 2015
T37 should not be a tent site. 3' weeds, covered in dog feces, too close to cabins, no parking.
May 30, 2015
This campsite is overstretched. It is clear that over the years they have crammed in extra pitches, extra hookups, in tight corners. There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests, and they were not kept clean and stocked. By Sunday night the trash dumpsters were overflowing. Shame as the setting is beautiful.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed site T9. We booked in for July 4th 2016. Thank you to Jerry for answering all our questions and helping out.
May 27, 2015
The bathrooms were mostly clean. Got a little messy the third day of the weekend. Pamela, the owner, was a ray of sunshine and was very customer oriented.
May 27, 2015
Excellent KOA, our families favorite place to camp!!!
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. However the bathrooms are too far from the camping spots (which are the people that need them since the RV have their own). There needs to me more upkeep on the bathrooms. Several times I went to use them and there was not any toilet paper. There is also a lack of trash cans in the cam grounds. Either put a garbage down there or do a trash pick up once a day
May 20, 2015
Wonderful facility with the pool, fishing pond, mini-golf, small market and canteen for larger groups. The mix of accommodation was a big plus for our large group since some wanted to use tents and others cabins. We will be back again in a few years!
May 19, 2015
great place, but you really need a noise-free curfew hour. it was crazy loud until well past midnight, and that's not good for a campground -- people need to sleep!
May 19, 2015
We were "assigned" a spot because "we are full" that was right between the playground and pool/basketball courts. Loud shrill pre teens all day and 1/2 night.Turns out there was plenty of other sites available which we moved to the next day.10 or more teens in the adult only hot tub. With the adults.Not as clean as KOA's usually are which is one reason we stay there.
May 19, 2015
Great place for a couple with a dog like us or a family. Had a great time.
May 17, 2015
very friendly staff, lovely rustic area (with long drive in), hot tub could be cleaner, mini golf nice but needs cleaning/upgrading
May 11, 2015
Great beginner campsite for the kids. Had a great time.
May 04, 2015
Other than only having Pepsi vs. Coke it was super :)
May 03, 2015
Too far off road. No paper towels in restroom and the annoying early wake up call "six more days" at 0630.was a clean campground and we are thankful it was there. Thought the price was a little high for the season
Apr 24, 2015
We read the negative reviews before we went and they were all soon wrong. The campground is neat and clean, the store was great, employees very nice and helpful. We had a great time and will go back and recommend the campground to friends. Linda
Apr 24, 2015
The staff, Virginia and Richard, were so pleasant. Richard even shared baseball secrets with my boys. They loved the fishing pond and exploring the grounds, etc. Many thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 21, 2015
x
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.