Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We love going to this KOA. The campgrounds are beautiful. The bathroom can use some upgrading. The only draw back we have is with the owner of the facility. She tends to rush you, she can be rude. It seems that she gets anxious when she has to help alot of people.This would be the only reason we would stop going.
Jun 30, 2015
Great amenities and nice staff. Campsite was clean, quiet, and shady.
Jun 29, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2015
Kids had lots of fun
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms can use updating but otherwise always great place to stay!!
Jun 25, 2015
This place was the most expensive and crappiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Office closed at 5, which means our 5:15 arrival was less than welcoming, we were unable to get access to amenities, and other guests took the absence to skirt any rules regarding quiet hours. The WIFI wasn't available as advertised, the laundry coin machine was broken, and the owner just made excuses when we brought it up
Jun 21, 2015
Make sure you plan at least 2-3 days here! Plenty to do. My 11yr old wanted to stay for a week.......fishing was fantastic, pool excellent, mini golf, arcade, excellent store (ice cream!) etc. Virginia was wonderful at the store.......all in all, probably the best organized camping in Northern California especially if you have kids who like to fish and swim. Loved it! Michael
Jun 19, 2015
Cloverdale KOA has the nicest employees of any camp we've ever been to. Thanks for making the effort!
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed ourself so much we booked for the family trip felt safe and secure there the staf was awsome
Jun 12, 2015
STAFF WAS NOT THAT FRIENDLY. NEVER RETURNED TELEPHONE CALLS. TENT AND RV SITES ARE UNEVEN, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SET UP TENT OR RV WITHOUT A GREAT DEAL OF EFFORT AND SLEPT ON A DOWNHILL SLANT ALL NIGHT. CAMPGROUND APPEARS RUN DOWN AND APPEARS TO NEED A GREAT DEAL OF ATTENTION. ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT AFTER BOOKING FOR TWO.
Jun 01, 2015
T37 should not be a tent site. 3' weeds, covered in dog feces, too close to cabins, no parking.
May 30, 2015
This campsite is overstretched. It is clear that over the years they have crammed in extra pitches, extra hookups, in tight corners. There are not enough bathrooms for the number of guests, and they were not kept clean and stocked. By Sunday night the trash dumpsters were overflowing. Shame as the setting is beautiful.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed site T9. We booked in for July 4th 2016. Thank you to Jerry for answering all our questions and helping out.
May 27, 2015
The bathrooms were mostly clean. Got a little messy the third day of the weekend. Pamela, the owner, was a ray of sunshine and was very customer oriented.
May 27, 2015
Excellent KOA, our families favorite place to camp!!!
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. However the bathrooms are too far from the camping spots (which are the people that need them since the RV have their own). There needs to me more upkeep on the bathrooms. Several times I went to use them and there was not any toilet paper. There is also a lack of trash cans in the cam grounds. Either put a garbage down there or do a trash pick up once a day
May 20, 2015
Wonderful facility with the pool, fishing pond, mini-golf, small market and canteen for larger groups. The mix of accommodation was a big plus for our large group since some wanted to use tents and others cabins. We will be back again in a few years!
May 19, 2015
great place, but you really need a noise-free curfew hour. it was crazy loud until well past midnight, and that's not good for a campground -- people need to sleep!
May 19, 2015
We were "assigned" a spot because "we are full" that was right between the playground and pool/basketball courts. Loud shrill pre teens all day and 1/2 night.Turns out there was plenty of other sites available which we moved to the next day.10 or more teens in the adult only hot tub. With the adults.Not as clean as KOA's usually are which is one reason we stay there.
May 19, 2015
Great place for a couple with a dog like us or a family. Had a great time.
May 17, 2015
very friendly staff, lovely rustic area (with long drive in), hot tub could be cleaner, mini golf nice but needs cleaning/upgrading
May 11, 2015
Great beginner campsite for the kids. Had a great time.
May 04, 2015
Other than only having Pepsi vs. Coke it was super :)
May 03, 2015
Too far off road. No paper towels in restroom and the annoying early wake up call "six more days" at 0630.was a clean campground and we are thankful it was there. Thought the price was a little high for the season
Apr 24, 2015
We read the negative reviews before we went and they were all soon wrong. The campground is neat and clean, the store was great, employees very nice and helpful. We had a great time and will go back and recommend the campground to friends. Linda
Apr 24, 2015
The staff, Virginia and Richard, were so pleasant. Richard even shared baseball secrets with my boys. They loved the fishing pond and exploring the grounds, etc. Many thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 21, 2015
x
Mar 09, 2015
It was fun. The pool was cold but the hot tub was nice and toasty warm.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here 10 times and this was the first time that the bathrooms were disgusting. Truly. No t.p., pads and tampon wrappers all over the floor, t.p. all over the floor, men's toilets leaked. Unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was awesome except the mini golf course needs the attention of a leaf blower.
Oct 20, 2014
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. But the bathrooms were pretty gross, esp the womens room. Needed more frequent cleaning/restocking.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed during off-season, so there were very few people, giving us a quiet camping experience. The campsites were nice with trees all around. The pool was nice, clean and a good size. The hot tub would have been good, but it wasn't on. I'm fairly particular about bathrooms,I wished they were a little cleaner, but they were in good working order & functional. Overall we had a good stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time ;) we were off to the side so our party kind of felt like we had our section to ourselves. The shower's are great, the tent sites are generous and the park is big enough for a nice walking loop.
Sep 16, 2014
The campground was clean & very well-maintained except for the golf, horseshoe & bocce ball areas.The pool & spa were clean & very nice.Bathrooms were were clean & it was nice to take a shower without having to pay & being timed. I enjoyed movie nights on their big outdoor screen.I felt safe here as I tent camped alone for three nights. Views are amazing and fishing pond is beautiful.I'll be back!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was very nice. The mini golf area was not even remotely in decent shape, which I am sure is why it was free, but I would have preferred to have had a nice one and paid. The playground also is not safe or age appropriate for any child under five. We enjoyed the people, the movies and the snow cones! If those two issues were addressed we would come back. For now, we could not,
Sep 06, 2014
We had a great time. Kids loved the pool, the staff was awesome. We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2014
We are not coming back! The first night we were there ALL the toilets stopped working. There wasnt even any water to washhands. They never emptied the trash cans. The sanitary trash cans were so full that twice we got to experience them falling out from the bottom & a bunch of nasty stuff scattered all over the bathroom. We complained 3 times jus for them to still never get emptyed. So gross!
Sep 03, 2014
This is just not a good fit for our age group without kids. The campground is nice and well maintained for the most part.
Sep 02, 2014
we come with a group of friends several times a year..love all that is offered, movies, snokones, pool gulf. this campground is very kid friendly and we feel safe letting ours travel in groups to go play a thought: since campers must observe the speed limit shouldn't the sheriffs too, who raced through on labor day wkend to attend to a DV issue. what if they had hit a child walking back
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying nine years and we love this KOA. The setting is beautiful. When you are in the pol, you are looking our over the beautiful Alexander Valley. The catch and release pond is great fun, as is mini golf. My only wish is that the pool could be a little warmer, but that doesn't lessen our fun factor.
Aug 19, 2014
Didn't sleep all night- loud party at near camp, with "F" words that my kids can hear, no enforcement of quiet or respect. Men's bathrooms filthy w/volmit, feces, diahrea all over the place. Ladies baths dirty, toilet paper all over floor. Dead bugs all over the pool, no one scooped up, little kids in sauna, no enforcement. Broken benches & chairs, can't sit & read. Dog off leash coming at my dog
Aug 19, 2014
Such a shame about the California Drought, we missed our creek.Everything else spot on as usual, second stay this year, may try and squeeze in one more.
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly and efficient staff and clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2014
Horrible!!!!! The rudest front desklady (Pamela) I have ever encountered. I sake napping sites. Bbq's not even posted in ground. Fell over next to kids. Not even an apology. Very unpleasant place I will never in a million years recommend this place to anyone. WORST VACATION!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Fix the plumbing problem in the womens restrooms near the store.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.