Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337


1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Great views, great tent camp site, movies in the evening for kids, and overall a great experience. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Short distance drive to intersting spots, lots of things to do on-site. Will return next year for sure.
Nov 05, 2015
Amazing. Cheap off-season weekday rate, hot tub open still, lots of power outlets available for charging devices, hot showers, incredible views.
Oct 15, 2015
Manager is very nice. Unfortunately a very loud group pretty much took over our area and we had to move sites. We moved towards a "permanent" resident. He had friends over early (fine) but they all returned and partied until after 11pm. Their conversation had f---k every other word.They just kept getting louder.After taking 2 Benadryl and earplugs, we fell asleep. They seemed to run the place.
Oct 14, 2015
Just stayed one night. Nice location up on the hills above the valley. Seemed well kept and clean. My only complaint; the lights in the men's bathroom were on a motion sensor. The timer was set for about one minute, then they go off again. Not the best setup! Instead of pinching pennies on electricity, set the timer for 5 minutes, better that than being left in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely scenery but some noisy campers - particularly the construction workers gathered around the pool table saturday night - too much swearing for a family campground.
Oct 05, 2015
I am a returnee. I love coming to this KOA. It is beautiful, clean, safe, relaxing and fun.
Sep 30, 2015
My grandkids loved it. We had site T7 with tents and it was spacious and shady. It was Labor Day weekend and full of people but we like that!
Sep 27, 2015
Thank you. What an awesome tent site. Much gratitude.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground manager, Virginia, was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend
Sep 10, 2015
I just wished there were more bathroom stalls for the amount of sites at this KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
I was told I was getting site 88,89,90 when I booked my reservation and on the email confirmation it confirmed it; however, when I arrived I was assigned site 53,54, and 55. The other sites were already taken.
Sep 10, 2015
Check out my review at
Sep 10, 2015
It was a wonderful and ideal place--especially for family and children. The staff was helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic. They really gave it a welcoming feel--especially the way they ran the store and attended to comments and requests.
Sep 10, 2015
Very good. , our 4th time. We love it. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I love this campground however, I think that the tent sites are too close to each other. We came in late and were put in a spot that was so small. We were next to a group of about 30 on one side and because the site next to us was small as well, if they talked in a regular voice and not softly, you could totally hear them. The Kamping Kabin sites looked to be MUCH better.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it the kids had so much fun fishing and swimming
Sep 02, 2015
Well run, real good for families.
Aug 31, 2015
Super fun and great with the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
There were few trash disposal facilities and there was no place for our tent site to wash dishes- the spigot was about 6 inches off the ground. The camp store only stocked sugary soda, no juice or anything remotely healthy to drink. On the plus side, the evening kids movies were a nice touch and the views on the outer cabins were lovely. The pool was also pretty ice.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Hot water for the showers. The tent sites were right on top of each other so no privacy. The pool area was totally unsupervised, every single rule must have been broken. The game area was totally not taken care of. $55 for a tent site was ridiculous.
Aug 28, 2015
Very family friendly location just WAY too many noises (babies crying, cats fighting, roosters crowing) and lights (cars driving by) during the night which made sleeping near impossible.
Aug 25, 2015
The first site did not work out, and the lady in the office graciously upgraded us. We have been coming here every year and its becoming a summer tradition.
Aug 19, 2015
The constant coming by, 6 times in one night. Starting to come by before it was even dark.. The hassling about cars when the campsite next to us had 4 and nothing was said to them. We spend a lot of money and the attitude directed at us was uncalled for and unappreciated
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do but still very expensive. paid over $200 for two nights . Very dusty. For $200 I should have the lawn and a fountain. Have stated a hotel room the only an amenity really used was the pool
Aug 17, 2015
The place was great we will definitely return only during fall because it was 100 degrees when we stayed and our 2 year old was not comfortable with the heat
Aug 17, 2015
Dirty restrooms, advertisment is completely exagerated, Pool to small!!
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place ! Very kid friendly !
Aug 15, 2015
stayed 3 night during fathers day weekend and it was a beautiful experience.. WE occupied 10 spots and they gave Us a kinda private section, and We have lots of kids and teenagers, and They have a lot of space play and we need not worry about cars going in and out because nobody pass on our section except Us and the Guard that go on a regular basis to check and monitor the place.. Thanks much..
Aug 12, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay, we were disappointed that rules were not enforced (ex:kids in hot tub, more than 1 vehicle parked at sites) We were disappointed in the condition of the mini golf course...there were leaves, pine needles, etc... everywhere on the course, making it difficult to golf. It should be cleaned up using a blower at least once a week. Women's bathroom out of order.
Aug 12, 2015
I will never stay in this KOA again. First of all, everyone smokes in front of their kids, in the pool, and in their sites. It's not healthy and we were forced to kill our lungs just because they allow smoking. Second of all, the sites were very overpriced, pool needed to be re plastered and cleaned, bathrooms were only restocked and never cleaned, game room extremely outdated,&golfcourse is dirty
Aug 11, 2015
Unfortunately, I camped on a very crowded weekend! Campsites are way too close to each other and claustrophobic. Could use more bathrooms!!
Aug 11, 2015
Too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Lots of fun for the kids- snow cones, free fun tatooing with washable inks, great management.
Aug 10, 2015
Pam and Virginia were wonderful hosts while planning and staying at the KOA for our annual McKinley Elementary (San Francisco) camping trip. The grill area could be a little cleaner and the big trash bins emptied a little more frequently. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Great place for kids and adults too. Plenty to do for any interest and staff is helpful and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Site and grounds were well maintained.
Aug 09, 2015
Very dirty and the most expensive campground I have ever been
Aug 04, 2015
I went with a group of people but I had a hard time paying $73 a night for a family of 4 to go camping. The Mini golf course was unkept and hard to play on and had to pay for it as well. There was also limited hot water on Friday and Saturdays when the camp ground was full.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great weekend: Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Shade!
Aug 03, 2015
Having the amenities of the pool, hot tub, fishing pond, warm showers, snow cones, outdoor movie, and mini golf kept our whole family entertained. Not all tent sites have tree shade, which is unfortunate in the heat.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and easy to get around. The views were amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be telling friends and family and returning soon for another stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campsites and community. Pool gets crowded on weekends and when we were there, it was closed on Saturday due to a kid throwing up in the pool. No kids allowed in hot tub area so my kids were disappointed in not being able to swim.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, other campers used tons of foul language around our child, extremely dusty tent camping. Need more garbage cans accessible to campers not just recycling. Pool was closed since a kid threw up in it and there was absolutely no way to talk to staff before arrival. Nobody answered phone, voicemail full, email was not returned.
Jul 28, 2015
Overall we were quite pleased with the campground. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of activities. The staff was very accommodating. There was an issue with noise however, the night of 7/24. We weren't the only guests to complain. Perhaps your "security" could be more on top of that. Other than that we will definitely be staying again.
Jul 28, 2015
I guess from an amenities for small kids it would be fine. But we found it noisy and the campsites too densely packed to really feel you were in out in nature. To be honest it felt as though we had overnighted in a safeway parking lot with the amount of constant traffic and noise.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved our campsite - thank you Pamela! However, there were a few amenities that are in need of repair - mini-golf course, more lounge chairs at pool (and repair or removal of ones with broken arms), Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite is beautiful and great for families, secluded in quiet countryside. The sanitary amenities would need investment and more attention when the site is full. Very friendly people.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy