Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Campsites too close together. Cafe was closed permanently. Great views! But cannot camp in close quarters like that again.
Jul 20, 2014
worst KOA experience. cold water in showers, cold hot tub, over flowing trash just to name a few
Jul 15, 2014
Overall a good time. Defiantly needs some updates to the bathrooms. Would go again!
Jul 15, 2014
lovely campsite, great shade trees.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful location - swimming pool was super clean - camp site was secluded (under trees) - kids had a great time
Jul 03, 2014
Very pleasant area- but who sent out the helicopters at 10 @ night?!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My only KOA stay, so no comparison there, but loved the pancake breakfast (french toast!). More dispersed toileting facilities would be great. No mosquitoes!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
bad: please do not advertise _that_ as a game room. unreal: poison oak on the mini-golf course for kids (esp. 8th hole)?! absurd: bathrooms to customer ratio
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and liked our campsite very much. However, for the money we paid, things were a bit run down. The game room had spider webs and dead flies in the windows, one of the women's toilets was out of order and there wasn't much patrolling happening. We had very, very noisy neighbors (from 10pm-2am) but no one to inform to handle the situation.
Jun 02, 2014
Really enjoyable weekend away. Very friendly staff. Only concern needs another toilet block
May 31, 2014
I would've given it five stars, but the women's restroom badly needs a remodel.
May 31, 2014
Our stay was over a hot weekend and the site had zero shade. We noticed that other sunny sites had wooden shade structures and it would be nice to add one of these to sites T4 & T5. It would also be nice to have a # for the camp host to call about noisy neighbors (ours were up past 1:30am the first night. All staff I interacted with were incredibly nice and helpful. Overall we had a great time.
May 31, 2014
The staff is friendly, there's plenty of shade, and the view is gorgeous. The only drawback is that the spots are quite narrow and it gets quite loud, although it was quiet at night.
May 31, 2014
Mostly great but need more garbage cans/dumpsters, and additional restrooms along with current restroom upgrades.
May 20, 2014
The pool is always freezing cold. None of the kids can swim in it for more than a couple of minutes before they turn blue.
May 16, 2014
May 12, 2014
A bit of a challenge to get to this KOA, but the trip was well worth it. Views are stunning, lots to do and see. Pricey, but the "two-fer" helped.
May 05, 2014
Great stay for us and our group. We had our own private area where all the kids could run around. Totally safe environment with lots to do and play.
May 05, 2014
fabulous and friendly staff makes for a wonderful stay
May 05, 2014
Great place. Would absolutely stay there again. Clean, friendly, accommodating.
May 05, 2014
Overall a great place. Well maintained, nice staff, great location. Kids in the posted adult only spa area was annoying. We couldn't use the spa. We will camp there again.
May 02, 2014
I loved it it is a gem, I can't wait to come back in the summertime!!!
Apr 29, 2014
We come every year, and there are always improvements to enjoy. I appreciate the upkeep and betterment of the property that is so consistent. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2014
Our honeymoon was great! This campground is beautiful.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite
Mar 25, 2014
Great campsite, well kept and friendly staff , I will be back to check out a cabin.
Mar 18, 2014
actually too expensive especially in summer.
Jan 22, 2014
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. I didn't reserve on line. On arrival, there was a young lady in the office who was totally unfamiliar with signing in campers. I stayed at the same tent site as last time. Tuesday AM I awakened to heavy equip. that came to clean the cattails from pond. No one told me anything about this. Overall, not as good as my last visit.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean & relaxing is all you need to know about this KOA. Staff was excellent. Very quiet and enjoyable.
Dec 27, 2013
This was my first time camping at KOA. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful! Having a hot shower available when tent camping after hunting all day is an unheard-of luxury! The campground was very clean and all amenities were in good repair. I will definitely be staying at this KOA many times in the future!
Dec 06, 2013
Beautiful location and friendly staff
Nov 06, 2013
Its a beautiful location and the staff are very nice, but the restrooms are badly in need of updating.
Oct 29, 2013
I love the Cloverdale Koa. The location is well maintained. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, and the pool area is lovely. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
This was are first KOA experience. We had a great time and we will stay again. Clean sites and bathrooms. Very kid friendly. Pool was nice. Friendly staff and lots if things to do with the young kids. Even caught some bass. We enjoyed are experience and recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice experience going camping as a family with my two little boys ages 4 and 2. The people at KOA were friendly and service oriented. We will recommend this to others and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
Our camp site was perfect! T19 - beautiful tucked away in the oak trees. I would have given 5 stars except we felt very limited w/ our 25 lb dog. We had to rotate staying with her since we technically weren't suppose to leave her unattended, even in our shaded car. Many families have pets! We'd come again if we could bring her and stay in a cabin. We are VERY conscientious dog owners.
Sep 23, 2013
Some of the tent sites seem wedged in, in cabin backyards, right next to the road etc. Maybe you could explore designating alternate tent sites that are 20-30 yards from the parking space but more wooded.
Sep 23, 2013
Made our first family camping trip memorable. Lovely secluded spot, clean facilitities, plenty of freedom for kids to run around. Will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.