Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The campgrounds need work a bit run down. Also we check in for are spot and we pull in to the spot bags of trash stack there. Would not recommend to friends. For the cost of camping not worth it.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at a campsite with electricity. Although we initially wanted a test site, we ended up with an RV site, probably because the KOA was full on this hot August day. The pool was perfectly warm and we spent hours swimming and relaxing. The man in the campsite next to ours played loud rap music past 11pm, but one bark from me ended that problem! Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Over all its a great place. Some pitch from the trees, and the golf course needs some work. Out side that a great place. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful communication as we arrived after office hours. Clean, organized, and pleasant showers. Just enough in the wilderness to feel like camping, without leaving modern comforts behind. Kid friendly and beautiful setting!
Aug 09, 2017
great!
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff, great camp neighbors! Fun days filled with fishing, swimming, and riding bikes. Quiet evenings surrounding the campfire, telling ghost stories and making smores. It was a great end to our summer break.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff. Pool, hot tub, and campfire were a perfect pairing to a day canoeing the Russian River just 30 minutes away.
Aug 04, 2017
People were nice, and the campground was great, but some of the features didn't match what's on the website (check in/out times were not the same, there was no actual café, just coffee machines in the store)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice pool and shady spots for our truck with shell in a tent area. Bathrooms were not clean on a Sunday afternoon but blame lousy campers for not taking care of them. Our tent location had power but had to back down a hill in between two motorhomes. Not very level and very close to others. Other visits to this KOA were better.
Aug 02, 2017
Overall, the camp ground was quiet and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and site was perfect. the only issue I had was a staff member came to our site asking us to be quiet when the campers across from us was louder than us. No biggie. Definitely coming back
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful 1st time camping with my 2 kids! They loved the place and even cried when we had to leave. Definitely coming back! Thanks KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Liked that there was mini golf and pool, but it was dirty, crowded and the our campsite had a slope. Additionally someone should be enforcing the 10pm quiet policy.
Aug 01, 2017
The tent site was way to small, right next to the other campers. There was sticky sap all over the site. We ended up leaving and didn't even stay the night!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, but constant "policing" of the rules. Pool is heated but not super clean. Only two restrooms (one near game room, one near store) for entire site; not close to campsites. Tent sites are pricey ($75 a night) but rocky and close together. Spa is closed to anyone under 18. When friends from nearby Cloverdale stopped by for a brief visit, they were asked to pay $46 for the privilege.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
The sweetest person was the nice older woman at the store. but the other woman at the store was rude my whole stay every time i came to purchase something and even when i came to check in. Also the older guy that drives around stopped me and my friends for having beer at the pool from entering even though several other people had glass bottles of beer and even wine glasses AT the pool kinda racist
Jul 25, 2017
Great for families. Lots of things to do for kids. Love, love, love sleeping under the giant oak trees. Nice people and a safe place to let kids be independent. My only criticism would be the sites with little to no shade. I would hate to be stuck there on a hot Cloverdale summer day
Jul 25, 2017
Tent was shaded by Oaks, beautiful! Heated pool/hot tub was fabulous!! Fishing pond offered a gorgeous spot to view the stars, loved it! The mini golf course is in a sad state. If swept leaves and painted, it would go a long way. However still playable. No paddle boats as advertised, but it would have been too crowed in the pond anyway, not necessary. The bathrooms were clean! Free shower!
Jul 23, 2017
Worst camp I've ever attempted to stay at. Wleft shortly after arriving and stayed in a cheap hotel because it was better than this place. The front counter woman was yelling at a customer when I came for my reservation. There were many uncomfortable people waiting to checkin, b/c of her attitude. Our site was awful. No Picnic table & the fire pit was an old rusted tire rim. Place is a joke! :(
Jul 19, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Clean and nice staff. We come back every year.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay this weekend despite the severely hot weather. We escaped to Monte Rio an hour away for the day we were there. But the sites were lovely. The managers of the store were friendly and pleasant. The pool was convenient if a bit warm for purposes of escaping the heat. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
I wouldn't recommend more than a day! Not much to do around except for the swimming pool. Summer is too hot(104 F), may be better in other time.
Jul 18, 2017
The reception/store staff was great. A second bathroom station would be really nice! The existing ones can be quite a walk for older people or those with physical or health limitations. The tent site we had was small - maybe 15' wide, with no privacy walls between sites. Fine if you don't mind very close quarters.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a nice time camping this weekend (aside from the blazing heat!!) The site is clean, well managed and the pool is glorious! Only downside, out tent site had Zero shade. With temps up to the 110, we really should have had some shade. The view from site T45 is amazing!
Jul 10, 2017
I would have given you 6 stars but you refused to turn down the heat ;)
Jul 10, 2017
We had a nice time, but, there were some VERY LOUD campers, including our neighbor who was about 15-20 feet from us. We are small family with a 6-year old daughter. It says quiet time starts at 10:00 PM and we stayed here for that. But, it didn't happen and staff was slow to react. The place is nice, but I think we'll go elsewhere next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Was disappointed to discover several things listed on the website/map were no longer available. I had booked this KOA for its amenities. Paddle Boats and Spa not working. No more Disk Golf Course or Cafe. This stuff should be indicated on the website and map.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms needed more regular cleaning
Jul 06, 2017
Great relaxing trip! Kids had a blast and even made new friends. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Only down side was the hot tub going out of service during the weekend bummer-out of anyone's control. Staff at location extremely friendly and helpful. Planning another trip in the near future.
Jul 05, 2017
A lot of things to do for kids! Amazing place. Definitely we'll be back!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff did an extra step to accommodate our needs.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful country view..love the Russian river.
Jun 29, 2017
Camp site was on hillside and rocky no level space for tent.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, but I'm unhappy that they wouldn't refund me for an adult that did not make the trip.
Jun 26, 2017
The lady who worked on Sunday was so rude and unprofessional I will not be back for that reason, she does not represent koa or the previous koa experiences I have had. She needs a very stern talking to about customer appreciation and good manners and overall basic human decency
Jun 25, 2017
Our family loves Cloverdale KOA. Visiting the campgrounds has become a summer tradition for us. Everything is always clean, safe, welcoming. The staff has always been very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
We try to take at least one trip a year to this location. Always have a great time, staff is great and we love the amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
I called to change my camp site they did and I didn't like the location because I needed to stay closer to a bathroom since I have two toddlers. The receptionist said we will accommodate you when you arrive a week later we'll by then it was too late because they were fully booked! I was a bit frustrated
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was attentive and helpful. My only complaint is the bathroom is a hike from the tent campsites and they were cleaning the women's restroom at 7:30 in the morning when everyone really has to pee and just walked a mile to get there. Other than that it was a positive experience and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
The surrounding area is beautiful, but sadly, that natural beauty is not present in most of the campsites. If you want to feel like you are out in nature, this is not the place to go.
Jun 21, 2017
too expensive! Not any activities besides a movie. pool hot tub closed to early. expensive store sites too close together too far from highway doubt we will b back
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience! My dog and I had a great time and I can't wait to come back with my friends.
Jun 20, 2017
It was good staff very friendly. Except one of the women that was in the store was very rude and not helpful trying to make us buy another camo site so friends could visit and then we asked her if we could pay for sunscreen later and to just put it on are campsite she said no the card was declined with out even checking then at the end of are stay she tried billing us for it.
Jun 19, 2017
I used to come here as a kid, bow I bring my own kids here, not much has changed but it's a fun place for everyone and we always have an enjoyable time here!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice spot. Remote, beautiful view, nice pool, hot tub, clean showers. Wish the camp store stayed open a little later. Patricia in the store was fun to banter with.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2017
The security was always complaining about something. We hung a towel on the fence and was told to take it down really. I paid over 300 for this site. The bathrooms never had toilet paper the bathrooms where always a mess. They told me every site was booked and the only site they had was with no shade directly in the sun. There was at least 5 campsites in my area that had nobody there the whole ti
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy