Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Our family loves Cloverdale KOA. Visiting the campgrounds has become a summer tradition for us. Everything is always clean, safe, welcoming. The staff has always been very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time fishing the catch and release pond.
Jun 23, 2017
We try to take at least one trip a year to this location. Always have a great time, staff is great and we love the amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
Front desk personal not helpful or gentlemen on cart driving around. We were put in sites that had wrong electrical and nephews trailer was too big for his site next to us. Asked for assistants in both areas and was over looked.
Jun 23, 2017
Great, helpful staff. Showers and bathrooms are always clean and in good repair. Pool lacks maintenance and cleaning. The river is clearer and cleaner.
Jun 22, 2017
Can campsite was good, the weather was too hot didn't get to enjoy it too much
Jun 22, 2017
I called to change my camp site they did and I didn't like the location because I needed to stay closer to a bathroom since I have two toddlers. The receptionist said we will accommodate you when you arrive a week later we'll by then it was too late because they were fully booked! I was a bit frustrated
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was attentive and helpful. My only complaint is the bathroom is a hike from the tent campsites and they were cleaning the women's restroom at 7:30 in the morning when everyone really has to pee and just walked a mile to get there. Other than that it was a positive experience and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The surrounding area is beautiful, but sadly, that natural beauty is not present in most of the campsites. If you want to feel like you are out in nature, this is not the place to go.
Jun 21, 2017
too expensive! Not any activities besides a movie. pool hot tub closed to early. expensive store sites too close together too far from highway doubt we will b back
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience! My dog and I had a great time and I can't wait to come back with my friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was good staff very friendly. Except one of the women that was in the store was very rude and not helpful trying to make us buy another camo site so friends could visit and then we asked her if we could pay for sunscreen later and to just put it on are campsite she said no the card was declined with out even checking then at the end of are stay she tried billing us for it.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the campground, hated the WiFi, but if you are camping to connect, then this place isn't for you.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Pool needs a strong filter to keep it usable.
Jun 19, 2017
This place has potential but needs a lot of maintenance. Many advertised amenities were not up and running. Also the lady who runs the place is just plain rude. We won't be back.
Jun 19, 2017
I used to come here as a kid, bow I bring my own kids here, not much has changed but it's a fun place for everyone and we always have an enjoyable time here!
Jun 18, 2017
Basically nice but weeds and general cleaning needed.
Jun 18, 2017
Great time, love this campground!!!
Jun 17, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and nice. There is plenty for kids do to. They need more bathrooms though-maybe consider renting porta-potty's for high season or for holiday weekends.
Jun 17, 2017
You need to warn people with high profile vehicles about the low hanging trees on the road to the campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice spot. Remote, beautiful view, nice pool, hot tub, clean showers. Wish the camp store stayed open a little later. Patricia in the store was fun to banter with.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer. Pam and her staff were so helpful and gracious. It's a bit of ride up the mountain, but we made it fine in our 45ft coach towing. The view is spectacular! We had a nice level site with plenty of room. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2017
The koa grounds were not maintained, weeds everywhere I couldn't even have a fire and trash in the creeks and garbage bags in most sites were left out for the birds. Miniature golf course was badly overgrown with trees weeds, etc. looks like it's never been painted or fixed other than when it was first put in.
Jun 14, 2017
Easy website and booking; beautiful spot; clean facilities and lovely staff
Jun 13, 2017
This was my families first time camping, ever. We had a great time. The Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA is very family friendly. The gentleman that cruises around in the golf cart was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. We would definitely come back. I've already recommended this campground to my friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
This place was a mess. It was extremely unorganized. There were way too many sites crammed into too small of a space. We got stuck between a tree and the power box, our 16 foot trailer barely fit and we were supposed to be in an RV site no way an RV could fit in there. It was the last KOA we stayed at on a 16 day roadtrip and it was a sad end to an otherwise great trip.
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was very relaxing. I do wish there were a couple more restrooms without showers on the property and that they were not cleaned at 8 o'clock in the morning (seems like a prime potty time to me) The kids love the swings, pool, and playground.
Jun 13, 2017
The space that were supposed to use was very skinny, couldn't even extend our awning all the way. Asked to be moved to a different spot. The spot we ended up staying at had the dump station on the wrong side of the trailer. The staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2017
The security was always complaining about something. We hung a towel on the fence and was told to take it down really. I paid over 300 for this site. The bathrooms never had toilet paper the bathrooms where always a mess. They told me every site was booked and the only site they had was with no shade directly in the sun. There was at least 5 campsites in my area that had nobody there the whole ti
Jun 09, 2017
Location was hard to find (partly due to bridge access being out & lack of distance indication on signs), sewer connection was slightly uphill from trailer space, caused drainage problem.
Jun 08, 2017
The campground is very clean, as well as the bathrooms and showers. The store is very well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful scenery! The bathrooms and swimming pool could use some updating..
Jun 07, 2017
Office staff not very friendly or helpful. Laundry room was a disaster for two days straight. Office/store closed by 4:00 pm. Too bad, pretty place and I don't think I'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a blast! It was nice to have the help parking out RV also. Thank you again
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time there, my boys loved it! The only thing- for $250 for a night, the campground needs a lot of attention, renovation, and fresh look
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, hot showers, really nice pool, and awesome family activities. The only thing is the front desk staff please be friendlier and the bridge was out to get to the KOA. Inform your guests.
Jun 07, 2017
This place really needs some caretaking! Debris all over the mini golf,basketball court needs a new backboard not plywood,pond is full of seaweed you lose more tackle then it's worth,They say paddle boats but nope they don't have any,all the arcade games are broken or out dated,wouldnt recommend any of my family or friends to stay here.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The staff were all very helpful, clean campground, cabins, and facilities, great pool area, lots of activities and things to do, free snow cones were a hit with the kids. Kids didn't want to go home. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
Art was great! The pond was a bit overgrown which made fishing tricky but everything else from clean bathrooms to helpful staff to movie night was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Spa could use some updates.
Jun 03, 2017
To far to get to camp. Road very small. Tree's hit RV. Sites need work. No outdoor lighting. Expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed during Memorial Day weekend. The camp grounds were nice with several things for the kids to do. The staff were friendly and helpful (Art in particular). Our site wasn't the best though. It was small/narrow with a ditch right next to us. We were carful exiting the camper. Overall though we liked this location. We will most likely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy