Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337


1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
I had a very nice quiet stay thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
I love that your camp sites are not on top of each other and the lake is great to fish in. The upkeep of the place was poor though and the playground was huge my large 12 year old could not even play on it.
Nov 09, 2015
Great views, great tent camp site, movies in the evening for kids, and overall a great experience. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Short distance drive to intersting spots, lots of things to do on-site. Will return next year for sure.
Nov 09, 2015
Our site was completely gravel and barely fit our RV and vehicle. Horrible road to get to the actual KOA but it was extremely quiet. But that could have been since it was Nov. most likely we won't be back.
Nov 05, 2015
Amazing. Cheap off-season weekday rate, hot tub open still, lots of power outlets available for charging devices, hot showers, incredible views.
Nov 02, 2015
We visited over the Halloween weekend in 2015. It was wonderful. We and our friends were almost the only ones there. It was wonderful.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. I will be back. Only suggestion: lose the motion detector light switch in the men's room. I took a shower in the dark.
Oct 28, 2015
weather was great. accomodations were good. camped and rented a cabin, worked out good for us. will be back again!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA. It is a beautiful park and we loved the views of the Alexander Valley. The trees are beautiful and the grounds well kept. A great campground for families.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
What a dump!! this place should be shut down! the trash was overflowing.I went into the bathroom after dusk and the toilet was broken off its flange and then the lights went out! To save money they must have put them on a timer!! $65.00 to stay in a place like that...are you kidding me!! Our 34 footer could barely fit on the site! DO NOT GO THERE!!
Oct 22, 2015
Would not recommend for large rv. Road narrow, windy and lots of low trees.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, quiet and staff was very friendly. Beautiful setting too
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites are unlovely, and need some attention. There are a few 50 amp sites, and I was getting a low voltage reading the first hour their, but was good for the remaining five days. No tv reception or cable tv and they charge for Internet. They did show a movie Friday and Saturday evening for the kids, but charge $5 per person for mini golf.
Oct 21, 2015
This was a lovely KOA. The views are beautiful. No cable, and you have to pay for wifi are the only two drawbacks.
Oct 19, 2015
great place to relax!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful location! The cabin was clean and the views beautiful. Great place to get away and relax. Thank you Pamela!
Oct 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site by the lake. Very uncrowned in mid October. Certainly the quietest KOA I have ever experienced. Beautiful location.
Oct 16, 2015
We love the atmosphere of this campground. It is beautiful and there are things to do if you wish or it is a great spot to just relax. We have a great time at the catch and release pond fishing and the grandkids love to play mini golf or go swimming.
Oct 15, 2015
Manager is very nice. Unfortunately a very loud group pretty much took over our area and we had to move sites. We moved towards a "permanent" resident. He had friends over early (fine) but they all returned and partied until after 11pm. Their conversation had f---k every other word.They just kept getting louder.After taking 2 Benadryl and earplugs, we fell asleep. They seemed to run the place.
Oct 14, 2015
Just stayed one night. Nice location up on the hills above the valley. Seemed well kept and clean. My only complaint; the lights in the men's bathroom were on a motion sensor. The timer was set for about one minute, then they go off again. Not the best setup! Instead of pinching pennies on electricity, set the timer for 5 minutes, better that than being left in the dark.
Oct 12, 2015
Truly one of our favorite get aways.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely scenery but some noisy campers - particularly the construction workers gathered around the pool table saturday night - too much swearing for a family campground.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place but they need more staff. Store closes early and really hard to find spots.
Oct 10, 2015
Have been camping here for a number of years. Love the peace and serenity, campground is well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
I am a returnee. I love coming to this KOA. It is beautiful, clean, safe, relaxing and fun.
Oct 04, 2015
The most expensive since we left Canada and nothing there. Very poor if none at all internet. Would never go back.
Oct 03, 2015
It was remote and quite a drive in but worth the effort. One of the best ones we have stayed at. Scenic, quiet and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and close to town. I think it was more enjoyable because we had the place to ourselves!
Oct 01, 2015
Too far off the main highway. Roads to the campground difficult to navigate with a big rig. I would suggest the KOA install cable TV as locAl news channels aren't available.
Oct 01, 2015
If you have a dog find another place. This place is full of thorns and stickers. Not a dog friendly place. All dirt area, not level.
Sep 30, 2015
My grandkids loved it. We had site T7 with tents and it was spacious and shady. It was Labor Day weekend and full of people but we like that!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Cabin was filthy. Dangerous loose floor boards. Spiderwebs everywhere. Frosted over fridge/freezer. Weak / inadequate AC & ceiling fans. Multiple light bulbs out. Unit advertised as deluxe, fully equipped kitchen which was hardly accurate. Filthy rugs. Overall property looks unkept, trash/recycling overflowing, restrooms & laundry room dirty, trash on floors. And all for over $200 night. Dump!
Sep 29, 2015
We loved the view. a great place to stay and visit wine country!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the quietness.. And very warm weather..
Sep 27, 2015
Thank you. What an awesome tent site. Much gratitude.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoy the beautiful campground. We had a great view of the pond this time. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Sep 21, 2015
Campground manager, Virginia, was very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Rented a deluxe lodge. This time it was pretty nice.even had a little doggie door for your pet! Wish they had more wheel chair accessible lodges/cabins as my 7yo is wheelchair had a great time fishing , watching movies under the stars, swimming,biking,golfing,making smores and so much more! we had a great like always!looking forward to going back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend
Sep 16, 2015
Great views! Very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. All of the window shades were torn (significantly torn) and there were silverfish insects in the cabin. This is not the first time I've heard of insect problems at your site. Bed bugs have been reported by my friends. We come to your site annually with our school and while the children have fun, the accommodations are pricey enough that these things are unacceptable.


no shades in our cabins or lodges. do you hve the right campground. Checked for insects, none found. So sorry.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground is located in a nice mountainous area. We Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the arrival -If you have a long rig as I do (38' 5th wheel) the road in and out can be somewhat challenging and the RV spots are gravel and not very level - took me about an hour to get my rig level.
Sep 15, 2015
I was completely disappointed in my stay we arrive to the location and see poeple in the spa and pool and was informed that the pool/spa is closed but there are people in the pool/spa I ask and get no answer if I wasn't as tried as we were I would have left but for our safety we stayed and watched as everyone else was in the spa and pool.
Sep 14, 2015
Nothing in confirmation or description stated that there are no pillows or blankets/sheets provided. There needs to be more Bathrooms. Also getting a hold if representative at Campsite is quite difficult. No one picks up phone!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy