Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
We just spent a week at this hidden gem! Way off the beaten path, we were pleasantly surprised. At night, we were soothed to sleep by nature calls. We will be back next summer and plan on bringing more friends and family. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are immaculate.
Apr 13, 2014
THE BAY AREA CAMPING CLUB THAT WE HOSTED AT KOA CLOVERDALE ENJOYED, PEE WEE GOLF,THE CLUB HOUSE,HOT TUB AND JUST ENOYED EVERYTHING.A FUN PLACE TO GO. HENRY & TWYLA
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome views of the hills, secluded area and no highway noise, nice pool/spa area, pond and tent sites. Friendly staff. Kampground a bit worn and laundry and bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Daily rates are pricey even with the KOA discount so only stayed one night.
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful views from this place. Roads could use some cleaning. Bathroom by the lake had a hand dryer that was broken temporarily.
Apr 08, 2014
The deluxe lodge was even better than we expected! What a perfect weekend. The lodge had a great view, was very clean, nicely decorated, had a new BBQ, and had just the right amount of amenities. The country store was fun to shop at and all the people were really friendly and helpful. Miniature golf was fun and we enjoyed a stroll on the nature trail. We'll be back soon!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Picture-perfect Kamping Kommunity right next to delicious vineyards and redwood forests to explore. Safe, comfortable, and clean.
Apr 06, 2014
A long way off the hwy. Staff was in attendance 2-3 hrs/day, friendly but disinterested. Campsites were poorly marked and unkempt, we had to clean them ourselves. Understand we visited at the end of winter, may be better in summer. Wifi free for 1hr/day, then you pay. Expected a lot more for $60/night.
Apr 06, 2014
très satisfaite
Apr 02, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed in, great campsite and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Thank you
Apr 01, 2014
Road in was not kept up I am 12 9 and hit lots of tree limbs. I knew no cable but misrepresented that wifi was free. They list it as " RV Site Feature" but charge for it. Please note I have stayed at 30 KOA's in the past five years.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We have been here a couple times before and have always appreciated the friendly staff. Usually we come during off season while it is less crowded. Virginia in the office has a positive and friendly demeanor and while the store would be closed once in a while during the slow season, John would check with us periodically at our site to see if we needed anything. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2014
We came home and began planning our next trip. The employees were awesome.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE PLACE IS LIKE HEAVEN, YOU CAN REALLY RELAX AND ENJOY THE BEAUTY OF THE OUTDOORS....LOVE IT...THANK YOU
Mar 25, 2014
Great campsite, well kept and friendly staff , I will be back to check out a cabin.
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice place. We really enjoyed all of the amenities as well as the staff - Virginia and Pam were absolute DOLLS!!! We will for sure come back....as a matter of fact, we just booked another stay in a deluxe cabin again =) Thank you KOA for awesome memories!!!! The only thing I wish was that the boats were working and we got some more bites when fishing, but it was still a blast. Thanks!!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
actually too expensive especially in summer.
Mar 17, 2014
Clean, friendly and awesome for kids.
Mar 06, 2014
What a beautiful KOA and great staff.
Mar 02, 2014
We hosted our 2nd annual 4 night camping gathering for our Vintage Camper Trailer Club & with the help of the KOA staff it was a huge success!We live in Cloverdale & think this is one of the best KOA's that we have camped at with our Vintage Trailer Club! It's beautiful & relaxing & the KOA host is so supportive & helpful with the arrangements!!!!
Mar 02, 2014
Niveau difficile wifi $ route très sinueuse dans la montagne,très belle Vue staff très gentil j'ai trouve le camping trop dispendieux .
Feb 24, 2014
Best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Great people who run it. Extremely clean and just a fabulous place to stay! Wanted to stay longer, but had to move on as time fast running out on my vacation. Best KOA I have visited. You can all be proud of yourselves!
Feb 21, 2014
Beautiful area and campground is nice and clean, staff very friendly. Pool was cold (solar heated is correct), but plenty for kids to do. Sites are spacious, at least for full hook ups.
Feb 20, 2014
Outstanding! Third time there.
Feb 19, 2014
We came with small children and it wasn't clear that the pool was closed for the winter. Hot tub was 18 & older only. WiFi for 1 hr/day is a joke. Staff are nice...when they are there.
Feb 19, 2014
It's too far and road too curvey for a one night stay. Folks are very nic.
Feb 18, 2014
We were part of a vintage trailer group 20 trailers. You KOA folks treated us like Kings and Queens. You folks cared that we were there and with what you all did for us it showed you cared!!In every respect this was a 5 star stay. Thanks
Feb 18, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Everything about the camp was great especially the camp host. I believe her name was Virginia!
Feb 18, 2014
Great campground, great people, and fabulous, but out of the way location. I highly recommend it.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
We were charged $10.00 per child per day. More than twice as much as we have ever paid at any campground. (We were there in February in the rain) The only "kids" ammenities were a small playground and a ran-down minature golf. The pool table took our money but didnt drop all of the balls. Too expensive for our camping budget.
Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful people, nice accommodations and clean.
Feb 17, 2014
This is our 4th year in a row to stay at the Cloverdale KOA during the Citrus Fair. Our kids love all the amenities and we love the quiet beauty. We'll be back next year!
Feb 10, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, no cable Tv, charge for wifi??
Feb 08, 2014
Beautiful campground!
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Very disappointing experience. No one around to sign us in and give us a code for the free WiFi. Had to purchase that. For $60.00 per night I got a "Full Hook-up" site that did not have a sewer connection. Had I not paid for this on the Internet I would have turned around at the gate and left. I saw nothing there that was worth the $60.00 per night charge. A. Vaughan site 17 Jan. 29, 2014

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Vaughan, all of our sites are FHU. We regret you did not see the sewer connection. Also, the WI-Fi is Free for the first hour and requires no special connection. Did you find your site map on the door guiding you in? Do please try us again and give us an opportunity to make your stay worthwhile.
Jan 30, 2014
I would give this park twenty stars if I could!
Jan 28, 2014
fun place and nice, helpful staff!
Jan 23, 2014
The KOA was great. You could tell the owners really care about their facility just by the way they take care of their trees. It is a little misleading though to say it is Healdsburg...you travel way past Healdsburg all the way to Cloverdale to get there...then back track a long way.
Jan 22, 2014
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. I didn't reserve on line. On arrival, there was a young lady in the office who was totally unfamiliar with signing in campers. I stayed at the same tent site as last time. Tuesday AM I awakened to heavy equip. that came to clean the cattails from pond. No one told me anything about this. Overall, not as good as my last visit.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean & relaxing is all you need to know about this KOA. Staff was excellent. Very quiet and enjoyable.
Jan 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.