Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The campground was clean & very well-maintained except for the golf, horseshoe & bocce ball areas.The pool & spa were clean & very nice.Bathrooms were were clean & it was nice to take a shower without having to pay & being timed. I enjoyed movie nights on their big outdoor screen.I felt safe here as I tent camped alone for three nights. Views are amazing and fishing pond is beautiful.I'll be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness of bathrooms and laundry facility were substandard.
Sep 16, 2014
We were told we could exit the park the short way. When driving the road in our car we found a sign indicating our MH would be over the weight limit of a rickety bridge. Could have been fatal.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful views. Fun lake. Nice staff. Nice lodge. Pool little too cool. Nice hot tub. Fun outdoor movies for kids. very little car traffic within the camp which is big advantage with kids around.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
A bit off of the beaten path, but ample signage to direct you. The campground was in a beautiful setting in the Sonoma mountains. Overall very nice and had lots of activities. Great for families with kids. Would rate it higher, but I expect all KOAs to have cable tv and wireless these days and this campground had neither.
Sep 08, 2014
It was very nice. The mini golf area was not even remotely in decent shape, which I am sure is why it was free, but I would have preferred to have had a nice one and paid. The playground also is not safe or age appropriate for any child under five. We enjoyed the people, the movies and the snow cones! If those two issues were addressed we would come back. For now, we could not,
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
they put us Under a big Noisy spotlight we did not sleep. the campground was nearly empty. why choose this site?
Sep 06, 2014
We had a great time. Kids loved the pool, the staff was awesome. We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to take the grandkids. Fell asleep at night outside to the chirping of crickets.
Sep 06, 2014
We are not coming back! The first night we were there ALL the toilets stopped working. There wasnt even any water to washhands. They never emptied the trash cans. The sanitary trash cans were so full that twice we got to experience them falling out from the bottom & a bunch of nasty stuff scattered all over the bathroom. We complained 3 times jus for them to still never get emptyed. So gross!
Sep 04, 2014
We were very disappointed to have an extremely loud group next to us for 3 nights and no quiet hours were enforced. The pool area had trash everywhere and the tables were filthy. I realize it was a busy weekend but there should have been enough staff to maintain the property.
Sep 04, 2014
We loved our stay and the movie nights. We realize that it is hard to control campers, but every night were we were there groups were very loud and did not agree with the quite time. We did not sleep well. Your staff was VERY nice. We like to get to sleep before midnight. We will not be back on Labor Day.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great time as always. Very friendly, clean and lots of stuff to do. Looking forward to the next time
Sep 03, 2014
This is just not a good fit for our age group without kids. The campground is nice and well maintained for the most part.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Noisy and campsite was literally on a street. Poison Oak should be eradicated (pet and grandkids had to be watched to keep them out of it).
Sep 02, 2014
I love staying here with my friends and family!!! It is very family orientated. There is so much to do with the kids. The scenery is absolutely beautiful!! The staff is AWSOME!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 02, 2014
we come with a group of friends several times a year..love all that is offered, movies, snokones, pool gulf. this campground is very kid friendly and we feel safe letting ours travel in groups to go play a thought: since campers must observe the speed limit shouldn't the sheriffs too, who raced through on labor day wkend to attend to a DV issue. what if they had hit a child walking back
Sep 02, 2014
it seems that some of the koa's need a handyman to deal with some of the little things before they get to the point of being overwhelming,,, one possibility would be to let a handyman stay free for a week or 2 and have a list of fixes and have the material ready for the fixes... for example-- fix screens in the cabins doors and windows, replace shower heads that work poorly, etc
Sep 02, 2014
A really great stay with friendly and helpful staff. It's a great location, with loads of things to do on site and locally. Bathrooms need updating but other than that, a really great site! Well done and thank you!
Aug 31, 2014
great location but site not near level- park needs updating
Aug 31, 2014
This is a very nice campground when you finally get to it. It would not be considered big-rig friendly. The roads in and out were difficult. Directions and map to the facility were not complete. and left us worried we had made a wrong turn or were lost completely. Suggestion - more KOA signs on the roadway entering from the north.
Aug 31, 2014
i stay alot in koa but this time i feel that someone has cheated me. in the pictures the park look green and buitiful but when we arrived we found a poor and neglected. no grass, nothing green and the pond look like swamp with a pedal boat wreck and dirty. in the site you promised wifi that actually impossible to conect this wifi- not strong enough. the site we park our rv was not leveled
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The campground needs TLC. The lake is stocked with fish which was great for the kids. There does not seem to be any paddle boats anymore even though they are advertised. The dog run is non existant, its a patch of dead grass and has no fencing. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. The guy driving around on the golf cart that works there was very rude. Pricey for few amenities available.
Aug 26, 2014
Very dirty bathrooms. Plugged toilets. No paper towels. Very poor conditions in bathroom. Attendants lock up store and info desk too early.
Aug 26, 2014
We have been staying nine years and we love this KOA. The setting is beautiful. When you are in the pol, you are looking our over the beautiful Alexander Valley. The catch and release pond is great fun, as is mini golf. My only wish is that the pool could be a little warmer, but that doesn't lessen our fun factor.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We came in late and John helped us so much. We have stayed here a few times and always leave satisfied. Thanks Cloverdale KOA
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful location, thoughtfully landscaped and fun to walk /cycle round. fishing, mini golf and the pool were ideal for the kids ... Decor is a little tired but I found that relaxing in a way. This KOA is a great compromise for me between 'proper' camping in the wilderness and facilities/social mixing for my kids aged 5-13. I'd prefer the store open late and new toilets and showers still love it.
Aug 21, 2014
The woman who runs this KOA is adorable and very kind. If we returned it would be solely due to her presence. The problem is her staff. She needs motivated, kind professionals, who can help her get the place back up to standard. It has a lot going for it, but it so in need of a makeover. At other KOAs the staff acts like you are long lost friends, here they don't even make eye contact.
Aug 20, 2014
This is a more rustic KOA, which I enjoy. Gravel pads, lots of trees and a fantastic view out over the vineyards of Alexander Valley. The pool is very nice for a KOA, and there is a nice pond, but the rest of the facilities are a little run down. The other reviews complaining about the road are a little over blown. It's not freeway, but we had no problem at all.
Aug 19, 2014
Loved our camping cabin. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
Didn't sleep all night- loud party at near camp, with "F" words that my kids can hear, no enforcement of quiet or respect. Men's bathrooms filthy w/volmit, feces, diahrea all over the place. Ladies baths dirty, toilet paper all over floor. Dead bugs all over the pool, no one scooped up, little kids in sauna, no enforcement. Broken benches & chairs, can't sit & read. Dog off leash coming at my dog
Aug 19, 2014
Such a shame about the California Drought, we missed our creek.Everything else spot on as usual, second stay this year, may try and squeeze in one more.
Aug 19, 2014
Personnel were very friendly & helpful. Sites were no level, so some difficulty to get 43ft RV level. Cost was high when compared to other KOA's and associated amenities. Bottom line - good out of the way, quiet location in the middle of wine grape country!
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly and efficient staff and clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
the swing, pool table, and the air conditioner broke during our stay. the store closed at 6pm. there were no paddle boats. i'll try petaluma next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Great pool. Friendly helpful staff. Nice quite, secluded location, yet easy to get to.
Aug 18, 2014
Great time! Really good for kids. Can roam free & safe; biking, golfing, fishing, movies..! Even the small cabins were bigger & nicer than expected! Very friendly & accommodating staff! Cant wait to go again!
Aug 18, 2014
We had reservations for our large 5th wheel, but they didnt reserve a large site for us.The electrical did not work at our site and they did nothing to try to move us or repair it. They allowed a large group of VERY rowdy campers to keep the entire campground awake until 1 am. TERRIBLE management.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.