Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2014
Loved it. Plan to return & stay several days again. Anxious to see renovations to restroom. Host & staff the best!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
positives: cozy cabin, great for kids, friendly staff. Negatives: mini golf hasn't been maintained for a long time, machines in arcade broken, and bathrooms had water/sewage on the floor, and broken toilets. But we had a great time. Those things aren't a necessity, but if you're going to have them, keep them nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
LOVE the Kamping Kabins and vinyl mattress covers. It would be nice if you could provide paper towels in the bathrooms, even though a few people may miss-use them. Because it's so geared for children, it was wonderful having them in the hot tub. As long as they are potty trained, can this "18 and older" rule be lifted? Five stars if so!
Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed here 10 times and this was the first time that the bathrooms were disgusting. Truly. No t.p., pads and tampon wrappers all over the floor, t.p. all over the floor, men's toilets leaked. Unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a really great time! Virginia was super nice and responsive. Camp ground is in a beautiful setting!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was awesome except the mini golf course needs the attention of a leaf blower.
Oct 20, 2014
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. But the bathrooms were pretty gross, esp the womens room. Needed more frequent cleaning/restocking.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Kids under 18 in the hot tube all day long, kids running and screaming at all hours of day and night, but I'm supposed to make sure my little dog is on a leash at all times?? Really? The campground is very nice and the nature trail was lovely ( no kids and we let our dog off the leash thank you very much) Our first experiance with KOA most likely the last.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived Monday 10/13 and the busy rush over the weekend was gone. It was nice to have only a handful of other rv campers around. Beautiful grounds and very clean. Only negatives were wifi was down and hot tub jets were on the blink. At $65/nth for full hookup, they should have offered a discount due to the negatives mentioned. Would still recommend staying here :0)
Oct 15, 2014
No internet available. Bath rooms dirty and aging.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed during off-season, so there were very few people, giving us a quiet camping experience. The campsites were nice with trees all around. The pool was nice, clean and a good size. The hot tub would have been good, but it wasn't on. I'm fairly particular about bathrooms,I wished they were a little cleaner, but they were in good working order & functional. Overall we had a good stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Some sites alittle bigger than other koa's. It's a lovely setting in the hills/country. The chance of getting poison oak is more likely if not careful. Pool heated by solar which is nice, but a bit colder for my liking. Enjoyed the peewee golf, altho a bit overgrown, which accounts for it being free. The lake/pond was low,no more paddle boats, :( The playground designed for older kids. Nice staff
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This was the first KOA we have felt was not maintained. For $65/night, the place seemed worn down and not taken care of. The best part about the park were the views and piece and quiet! Absolutely amazing.
Oct 05, 2014
THIS IS THE MOST REMOTE KOA I HAVE EVER BEEN TO AND NO ONE TELLS YOU THAT!! IT IS NOT LISTED ON-LINE, IN THE KOA BOOK OR EVEN ON THE PHONE WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION! THE BATHROOMS, SHOWERS AND LAUNDRY WERE FILTHY! WE PLAYED MINI GOLF BUT THE COURSE WAS FULL OF LEAVES,ROCKS ETC.AND THE HOLES HAD DIRT & WATER.THEN THEY CHARGED US $65+TAX!! VIRGINIA CHECKED AT THE DESK--GREAT PERSONALITY!
Oct 05, 2014
Non fonctionning wi fi
Oct 02, 2014
Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The camp is managed well and very clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and kept orderly. When we need accommodations for as much as 100 people, it's provided as long as you reserve early. What more can you ask for?
Oct 02, 2014
difficult access and is quite a drive with lots of hanging branches for a class A. Beautiful site, restrooms could use some work but are adequate
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great stay, we just wish there were more bathrooms around the campground.
Sep 29, 2014
It would be perfect if there were more friendly large pull throughs
Sep 25, 2014
Thank good ness for GPS as I don't think that we would have found it. Lovely, once we got there.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Fabulous as usual!!!
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was clean but very sparsely supplied for any meals. It had easy access to and from the wineries and not far from the freeway. We felt that the price per night was too high for the sight and that we would have stayed in a B&B or hotel that would have been better for us in our situation. Very friendly people at the check-in/store.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time ;) we were off to the side so our party kind of felt like we had our section to ourselves. The shower's are great, the tent sites are generous and the park is big enough for a nice walking loop.
Sep 22, 2014
Mostly clean cabin - thank you. There were some boot prints on the floor which is why I can't say completely clean. The twin beds had one sheet and a sleeping bag. How often do you wash the sleeping bag? That was all I could think of. Would've preferred two sheets plus the sleeping bag (or even better, a blanket). Gorgeous view. Nice kitchen.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The only complaint I would have is that it is a bit pricey when you charge extra for every child when going camping is for the children
Sep 22, 2014
ive been coming to this koa for 23 years. its really gone down hill. which makes me so sad! this last stay, and this koa is one of the most expensive, was just trashed! none of the fire pits were cleaned. garbage in a lot of the unused sites. cob webs etc in the bathrooms. no more ice cream social. no morning paid breakfast. the store was bare. only good thing..Virginia!! love her!
Sep 19, 2014
Great location; great people; great pool. Stayed 3 nights mid week. Very quiet.
Sep 16, 2014
The campground was clean & very well-maintained except for the golf, horseshoe & bocce ball areas.The pool & spa were clean & very nice.Bathrooms were were clean & it was nice to take a shower without having to pay & being timed. I enjoyed movie nights on their big outdoor screen.I felt safe here as I tent camped alone for three nights. Views are amazing and fishing pond is beautiful.I'll be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness of bathrooms and laundry facility were substandard.
Sep 16, 2014
We were told we could exit the park the short way. When driving the road in our car we found a sign indicating our MH would be over the weight limit of a rickety bridge. Could have been fatal.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful views. Fun lake. Nice staff. Nice lodge. Pool little too cool. Nice hot tub. Fun outdoor movies for kids. very little car traffic within the camp which is big advantage with kids around.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
A bit off of the beaten path, but ample signage to direct you. The campground was in a beautiful setting in the Sonoma mountains. Overall very nice and had lots of activities. Great for families with kids. Would rate it higher, but I expect all KOAs to have cable tv and wireless these days and this campground had neither.
Sep 08, 2014
It was very nice. The mini golf area was not even remotely in decent shape, which I am sure is why it was free, but I would have preferred to have had a nice one and paid. The playground also is not safe or age appropriate for any child under five. We enjoyed the people, the movies and the snow cones! If those two issues were addressed we would come back. For now, we could not,
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
they put us Under a big Noisy spotlight we did not sleep. the campground was nearly empty. why choose this site?
Sep 06, 2014
We had a great time. Kids loved the pool, the staff was awesome. We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2014
Great place to take the grandkids. Fell asleep at night outside to the chirping of crickets.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.