Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
they desperately need a better reservation system... and to answer the phone.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our third visit here and most likely the last. This KOA with it's lack of TV and WiFi has only it's beautiful location going for it. Adults Only SPA filled with unsupervised children ages 5-11 so don't count on relaxing here. WiFi, which is essential for us, only available at $3.95 per night for very poor connection. Not what we've come to expect from KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
This KOA was very expensive. The cabin was nice but the RV site we also got for my brother in law was so tiny and very expensive. My sister in law was also charged a rate to put a tent on their site and there was no room, so she had to put it outside our cabin. Things were not in very good working order in the campground. Boats were all broken, pool was closed often, garbages were very faraway
Jul 16, 2014
Love the campground but definitely had a fly problem. Perhaps additional garbage pick-ups should be scheduled. Could not sit outside because of the many flies.
Jul 15, 2014
Overall a good time. Defiantly needs some updates to the bathrooms. Would go again!
Jul 15, 2014
lovely campsite, great shade trees.
Jul 15, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful;...bathrooms were clean. However, the place is in need of an overhaul..i.e., boat ramp was taped up with yellow caution tape, no boats, no fishing, banana bikes need repair (in fact my grandson was injured due to the condition of the one he was riding), miniature golf course is in shambles, no one monitors the swimming pool area so rules are not abided by.
Jul 15, 2014
I liked our camp site very much, I was disappointed that the camp sites are so close together though. I was also disappointed that the rules of the Jacuzzi were not enforced. The sign said, very clearly, that no one under 18 is supposed to be there, but it was full of kids with their parents right there watching them or in with them, and kids using a water gun spraying people in the face.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Office closes early 4pm instead of posted 5:30pm. Amenities are in need of repairs, pool is very nice but others are not.
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful location - swimming pool was super clean - camp site was secluded (under trees) - kids had a great time
Jul 09, 2014
Grandson & I had a great time!
Jul 03, 2014
Very pleasant area- but who sent out the helicopters at 10 @ night?!!!
Jul 03, 2014
The owner, Pamela, was very helpful when our friends' trailer broke down and we were unable to leave by the check-out time. The reservation process was also handled efficiently. As soon as we were backed into our sites, one of the staff members came by to ask if the site was OK and if we needed any help setting up. Overall, we had a good 2 day trip with our friends in our new trailers.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great
Jul 02, 2014
Way far off the road, hard to find. not practical for traveler. One night stay. Can't even check email on there WiFi. Bathrooms just so so, Very expensive for what you get.
Jul 01, 2014
We were over charged. My nephew and his family were charged $77.00 to come in for 2 hours and say hello
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My only KOA stay, so no comparison there, but loved the pancake breakfast (french toast!). More dispersed toileting facilities would be great. No mosquitoes!!
Jun 30, 2014
The accommodations were as expected. The cabin was clean and met our needs. The bathroom is in need of a serious remodel, but there are signs up promising that is planned for the near future. Very convenient and affordable place to stay after tubing on the Russian River and then heading off to wine tasting the next day.
Jun 30, 2014
Rest rooms very dirty. RV site cramped, not level. Difficulty getting in and out of trailer due to slope. Great fishing in pond, my son caught and released 15 bass.
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was great. There were some noisy campers, but not unexpected given how many people camp there.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff were awesome! All the sites we visited were great. A few areas could have used some TLC (mini golf). Only complaint was that the restrooms seemed a long way to walk. But not so far as to keep us away... We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Garbage at pool side never empty and tables very dirty. Staff extremely nice.
Jun 27, 2014
Arrived on Sunday, garbage pick up is Thursday. All garbage cans full during our stay. Garbage can in pool area particularly foul.
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent wish I could have stayed another day
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin we stayed in - Mallard was situated directly in the sun and was extremely hot. We could not sleep the first night and it was uncomfortable during the day. We asked to change but were told another was not available
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
the tent sites are way too small with very little privacy
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful for a family
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly help. We had a great experience. We stayed in a cabin - my only comment is that for the cost of the cabins, linens & towels should be included for no charge. Other than that - very nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We liked our site with full hook-ups. Our stay would have been even better if the quiet hours would have been enforced. There were loud people in our area both Friday & Saturday nites until after 11pm.
Jun 23, 2014
Fabulous in general just need to update the bathrooms .
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quite, close to nature place. Very friendly staff. Microwave from rec hall was broken so have to walk to store to heat up also restrooms are far from kabins and not well maintained (water leakage, unusable hand dryer, no tissues)
Jun 23, 2014
Pricey for the conditions, which were pretty run down. While it was nice to have toilet and shower access, the loud and noisy neighbors really ruined our stay. They were up until 1 am with kids screaming and yelling as well as a really bright light shining right into our camp.
Jun 21, 2014
$72 a night,miles off the freeway on a one lane road
Jun 20, 2014
We love this location, family friendly, kid friendly, employees are fantastic!
Jun 20, 2014
Lodge itself was nice and clean (we had L2 and L3). However, facilities are very worn down and too spread out. (Pool was too cold, hot tub was lukewarm, mini golf was run down, etc.) Pam is very gracious and friendly, and we would definitely come back if the facilities were upgraded.
Jun 18, 2014
Long drive off freeway. Expensive.
Jun 17, 2014
Great facility. Clean, inviting, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and have been staying here for 4 years. I would like to see a few basis amenities provided with the lodges - shower bar soap and towels please! The lodges are not inexpensive, so having these few items seems quite reasonable to me. Otherwise, we love the campground and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.