Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful site with stunning views. Lovely staff
Aug 26, 2016
The site next to us was very close and offered no privacy for us or the other campers
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground, but LOUD! Quiet times are not enforced at all and people partied all night. Our family got very little sleep that weekend due to the noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Worst campsite location. We were placed on the V in the fork of the road, on the way to the restroom (site16). Our fire pit was touching the edge of the road, so 4 of us were able to sit in a semi circle around the fire, where everyone passed by directly in front of us. We could barely fit our 2 tents in, again only a few feet from the road. The mini golf is so dirty, hard to play..as is the pool.
Aug 25, 2016
Not an easy access. Trees scraped roof and sides of camper during last few miles. Quite and peacefull but not well maintained. Nice hostess
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool!
Aug 14, 2016
NEVER GOT CHECKED IN OR SAW MANAGEMENT AT ALL!
Aug 14, 2016
honestly, the only reason I did not give it a 5 was the bathrooms...I had to wait in line for 20 minutes, and they were not super clean...but other than that...so wonderful! Kay even knew my name when I came in:)
Aug 13, 2016
pulled into camp about 745 to find my res taped to the door lucky i found it went to camp site to find it was already occupied,found the host he put me in a site that was too small for my trailer. I had reserved this on line and gave the proper information if the size and number of slides of my trailer next morning took a walk around camp to find several adequate sites for my needs . just staying
Aug 09, 2016
The only drawback is the lack of Wi-Fi , cable and Internet service when staying for more than a day or two. The staff is great!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Very nice pool,pond and outdoor areas.
Aug 07, 2016
Very relaxing and beautiful setting. Staff were extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Far out there but after you get there nice
Aug 06, 2016
We LOVED it here!! Pamela was a wonderful and gracious hostess and answered all of our many questions. This KOA is a great place for kids and adults to RELAX. Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2016
$75 a night and no cable! overpriced and will never return ...
Aug 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Restrooms could be cleaner, not a ton on people there on Sunday, monday night so it's possible there was a lot of cleanup after the weekend crowds. Definitely had a fantastic time, and we will definitely go back again.
Aug 03, 2016
They do not return calls and/or answer the phones! We were arriving late and I called several times, had to leave a message needing info on late arrivals. No call back. We were emailed our cabin location but when we got there someone was in the site. The people we talked to said our info should be on the office window. It was and we had another site. A return call would of explained this.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice stay, the fishing pond was a big hit with our kids. We would stay here again for sure! The only thing that could be improved was the bathrooms, they needed a good cleaning. Besides that, the staff was friendly and look forward to our next stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly Staff and owner had a great time we will return
Jul 28, 2016
Ok camping not a good KOA. I use KOA due to the amenities. The store wasn't open when we arrived, not even for check-in. Bring everything you need because you can't rely on their store to be open. The pool was filthy. After staying at other KOA's we were disappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
It was very hard to get through anyone on the phone to confirm our reservation or other details prior to arriving at koa Coverdale. Tried calling them several times prior to our arrival at different days but none picked up the phone.
Jul 27, 2016
Pool is full of debris, hot tub was green and murky and smelled like....yuck. No amenities that were listed were available, except an outdoor movie and they won't tell you what movie beforehand. There is a clear understanding as soon as your arrive that the woman running the place is in way over her head, and she is not honest either. Such a beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful location, but poorly run. There were no paddle boats even though the website shows pictures of them. The mini golf course is very run-down. Not that it mattered because in the 2 days of our stay, there were never any clubs available. The store on site is very sparsely stocked, so don't count on getting many food items there. They don't enforce quiet hours, campers were very loud at night
Jul 27, 2016
Great place! Had so much fun and so many things so close!
Jul 27, 2016
We loved our fancy cabin with the bathroom and air conditioning. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful too!
Jul 27, 2016
Clean up peewee golf so it's inviting. Pick up the phone when it rings. There is no way to get a hold of anyone. Patrol campgrounds to mKe sure ppl are abiding to noise, neighbors were singing loudly until 3am! Tried calling front desk to complain and no one answered.
Jul 27, 2016
Stress free, kids had a great time. Tons of things to do. It was great.
Jul 27, 2016
worst campground we have used. Website said our space was a pull thru and when we arrived we were told there were no pull thrus at all. It was noisy and no one enforced the quiet hours. There were people that appeared intoxicated and big parties.I reviewed my credit card statement. I was charged for 4 nights, stayed 2. We have tried to call for 2 days but no one answerand can't leave message.
Jul 25, 2016
It was nice but the store and the buildings were not kept up or very well stocked!
Jul 24, 2016
The minigolf was run down, no paddleboats as advertised, the bees were so bad. The only good thing was it was not crowded. However I see why.
Jul 23, 2016
So nice and peaceful! Enjoyed the nature walk. The drive up the hill was a bit steep with sharp turns and it would be nice if the gravel space was more level side to side.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time. very friendly staff. restrooms were sufficiently clean. cabin was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the PLETHORA of flies and yellow jackets. It made eating at the picnic tables very uncomfortable. We will definitely stay again but maybe bring with us some insect control.
Jul 23, 2016
Office seldom open. Bathrooms not cleaned. Garbage overflowing. Appeared to be a large abandoned trailer parked in next site. No apparent weekday activities except pool.
Jul 23, 2016
very quiet. management was very helpful and pleasant. Wi-Fi was essentially non-existant.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful setting, restrooms older but very clean, mini golf free but in need of repair, very nice staff, will certainly return
Jul 22, 2016
Bad experience upon arrival. But had a great Camping Cabin and good location.
Jul 22, 2016
Property is not well maintained. At one time it may have been a nice place but it it is run down and neglected looking. It's inconveniently located and is not well suited for large RVs. It is our least favorite KOA that we've tried.
Jul 22, 2016
Muy buen lugar a mis hijos les encanta y seguiré visitando X lo menos una ves al año. ..la única media mal es la recepción is ta Pam.. que ya no sabe ni lo que hace...pienso k tiene descontrol
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely park great staff (Rush). A bit pricey.
Jul 21, 2016
grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Had a good time.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved it!!! Had a great RV spot under the trees, fished a lot and our kids had a blast with movie night,the pool and snow cones on the deck. Pamela was amazing & such a friendly and helpful part of our stay. Gorgeous views, kittens at our campsite (adorable :) & lots of friendly folks without being packed. The grounds could be kept up a little more, but hey! It's camping! We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
The customer service is the primary issue with this location. If there was proper customer service the trip would have been amazing, but we started out on a negative foot.
Jul 21, 2016
All the camp personal were very friendly. Camp was very clean. The camp sites were a little small but not too bad.The pool water was a little smelly and cloudy. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, but odd. The hookups are such that you must face your neighbor, so it's as though you are camping WITH them. Also, it's pretty out of the way for wine tasting.
Jul 18, 2016
Place is awesome. Pam is very helpful and a delightful. Will definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our visit very much. Employees were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
the mini golf course needs some love! friendly staff. the store needs to be open more. would stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals