Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Cabin was clean, but the bathrooms were disgusting the whole weekend. Miniature golf course could use a little attention. Property is just a bit rundown all around. The only reason we stayed is Petaluma was sold out.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Scary going up the hill & down with motor home towing a car on car hauler but doable. I have a dog & there are many weeds that have sharp thorns & that was miserable. The people running it are very accommodating & nice to have pool well maintained etc.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campgrounds need work a bit run down. Also we check in for are spot and we pull in to the spot bags of trash stack there. Would not recommend to friends. For the cost of camping not worth it.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location, beautiful views. We stayed here for 3 nights in a cabin, while rafting on the Russian river. The playground is more for older kids as there are no slides only metal bars, my 3 year old asked "dad where is the slide?" . The weekend movie was Abbott and Costello not bad but the kids were not really interested. The Mini golf course was fun but is very worn and needing attention.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Spider webs remained at upper Windows and grill wasn't cleaned. Outside post h light didn't work. Otherwise 0 complainta, other guests were polite, nice quiet location, not many activities, facilities not well maintained as some other KOA's.
Aug 14, 2017
Whilst the place for our camper was fine, what was concerning were the bathrooms. We've stayed at quite a few KOAs and these would have to be the second worst ones the block near the lake, the doors on the showers are so low that you can see over, and there's no shower curtain! Also, why clean them at 8am when everyone is trying to pack up? We actually skipped showers as they were that bad
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The owner Pam & her staff are the best host. For the past 15+ years, my wife and I look forward to a stay at the Cloverdale KOA. Pam and her staff take great pride providing their guests with the best outdoor experience. The hot tub was recently worked on with great jet spray. The ground and bathroom always well kept. Staff asked noisy guests to turn down their loud music. Thanks Cloverdale KOA!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't want to bring my forty foot motor coach there, so I rented a deluxe cabin, so happy I did this. Our RV club was also there, all of us had a great time. If our club goes there again, I will rent the cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
need an upgrade on restrooms/showers because they are old, with mold, and very unclean.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at a campsite with electricity. Although we initially wanted a test site, we ended up with an RV site, probably because the KOA was full on this hot August day. The pool was perfectly warm and we spent hours swimming and relaxing. The man in the campsite next to ours played loud rap music past 11pm, but one bark from me ended that problem! Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Check-in and -out was easy; the pool was nice; surrounding environment is lovely. The mini golf course is sadly neglected and we chose not to play. Some of the overhead lights in our cabin were out. One deck chair was ripped and unusable. Corners in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There seem to be no planned activities for kids; we chose to go to Guerneville for the day.
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the secluded area this campground is in. Beautiful and surrounded by vineyards. We camped in a travel trailer and the spaces are very large and had a nice picnic table, a fire pit dug into the ground and full hookups. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side is that the camp seems to be lacking some maintenance - it's a bit tired and not well taken care of.
Aug 12, 2017
After the long, curvy trip up the steep hill... the grounds were nothing like we expected from pictures. Very dry and the sites were SMALL and difficult to get into/get leveled. The playground was sad. We were going to go to the pool, but they'd just caught a rattlesnake by it. There was no mention of a rattlesnake problem when we checked in. With 3 kids, a heads up would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have inquired from all staff and no one caught or saw a rattlesnake near the pool. We have not seen any rattlesnakes on our campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Over all its a great place. Some pitch from the trees, and the golf course needs some work. Out side that a great place. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful communication as we arrived after office hours. Clean, organized, and pleasant showers. Just enough in the wilderness to feel like camping, without leaving modern comforts behind. Kid friendly and beautiful setting!
Aug 10, 2017
booked a back in. said we had a pull in. no place to move us to. had receipt showing back in but they said no. had to back in to be able to get truck out or it would have been in a revine. therefore hook ups on wrong side. all we got was sorry, it says u booked pull in
Aug 10, 2017
Love it here. We always come every year.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
There was another trailer in our campground, we had to wait 2hours before we were able to unload. That was difficult with 3 kids & a dog in a hot car. Dogs aren't allowed in the swimming area (obviously, for good reason) but there is no dog park or area for dogs to play. Bathrooms had wet toilet paper on floor and over flowing garbage. The movies played were old (3 Stooges & Hanna Barbara.)
Aug 09, 2017
great!
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff, great camp neighbors! Fun days filled with fishing, swimming, and riding bikes. Quiet evenings surrounding the campfire, telling ghost stories and making smores. It was a great end to our summer break.
Aug 07, 2017
The Cabins and common areas like mini golf and pool furniture could use some repairs. Location is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in the Raven 6pp cabin, it was fantastic, incredible views of the healdsburg valley! The camp ground was well maintained and the staff was kind. Our 5 y.o. son had a blast, we will definitely be back again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was okay, the site was all dirt, nice tree cover but bad for satellite. Stayed one night only
Aug 06, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff. Pool, hot tub, and campfire were a perfect pairing to a day canoeing the Russian River just 30 minutes away.
Aug 05, 2017
The power pedals inadequate, not enough kid activities, miniature golf unmaintinced, lots of dead debrie around, and the trees are to low for our Montana 5 wheel.
Aug 04, 2017
People were nice, and the campground was great, but some of the features didn't match what's on the website (check in/out times were not the same, there was no actual café, just coffee machines in the store)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice pool and shady spots for our truck with shell in a tent area. Bathrooms were not clean on a Sunday afternoon but blame lousy campers for not taking care of them. Our tent location had power but had to back down a hill in between two motorhomes. Not very level and very close to others. Other visits to this KOA were better.
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Overall, the camp ground was quiet and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and site was perfect. the only issue I had was a staff member came to our site asking us to be quiet when the campers across from us was louder than us. No biggie. Definitely coming back
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. First, it is a significant ways from highway 101 and the drive is on a very narrow two lane road. Second, this camp is grossly overcrowded. It seems they tried to squeeze in too many sites so your neighbor is right on top of you. Finally, it is very noisy!! Very few seemed to comply with the "quiet hours" and partied past midnight. No apparent security.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful 1st time camping with my 2 kids! They loved the place and even cried when we had to leave. Definitely coming back! Thanks KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Insufficient power to run AC on hot spell and full campground, 102 Volts is not OK
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Liked that there was mini golf and pool, but it was dirty, crowded and the our campsite had a slope. Additionally someone should be enforcing the 10pm quiet policy.
Aug 01, 2017
The tent site was way to small, right next to the other campers. There was sticky sap all over the site. We ended up leaving and didn't even stay the night!
Jul 31, 2017
We rented a cabin that sleeps four. It was my husband, me and my two kids. When I got the final bill I noticed I was charged more per day for both of my kids. I didn't appreciate this added cost. Then we put up a tent next to our cabin and were told to take it down. It is a TENT! And we are camping. Tents and camping go together. That is a very ridiculous rule. That wasn't the only ridiculous rule
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, but constant "policing" of the rules. Pool is heated but not super clean. Only two restrooms (one near game room, one near store) for entire site; not close to campsites. Tent sites are pricey ($75 a night) but rocky and close together. Spa is closed to anyone under 18. When friends from nearby Cloverdale stopped by for a brief visit, they were asked to pay $46 for the privilege.
Jul 28, 2017
it was ok, more water spouts would be nice around the cabins. It was not like the website.
Jul 28, 2017
Quiet and was easy to back trailer into the space. Trash cans could use a more frequent dumping, but this observation doesn't diminish my 5-star rating.
Jul 27, 2017
Hard to get to, unfriendly personnel will never go there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy