Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Rented a deluxe lodge. This time it was pretty nice.even had a little doggie door for your pet! Wish they had more wheel chair accessible lodges/cabins as my 7yo is wheelchair bound.kids had a great time fishing , watching movies under the stars, swimming,biking,golfing,making smores and so much more! we had a great like always!looking forward to going back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Great weekend
Sep 16, 2015
Great views! Very friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. All of the window shades were torn (significantly torn) and there were silverfish insects in the cabin. This is not the first time I've heard of insect problems at your site. Bed bugs have been reported by my friends. We come to your site annually with our school and while the children have fun, the accommodations are pricey enough that these things are unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no shades in our cabins or lodges. do you hve the right campground. Checked for insects, none found. So sorry.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time as always
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay here. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground is located in a nice mountainous area. We Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the arrival -If you have a long rig as I do (38' 5th wheel) the road in and out can be somewhat challenging and the RV spots are gravel and not very level - took me about an hour to get my rig level.
Sep 15, 2015
I was completely disappointed in my stay we arrive to the location and see poeple in the spa and pool and was informed that the pool/spa is closed but there are people in the pool/spa I ask and get no answer if I wasn't as tried as we were I would have left but for our safety we stayed and watched as everyone else was in the spa and pool.
Sep 14, 2015
Nothing in confirmation or description stated that there are no pillows or blankets/sheets provided. There needs to be more Bathrooms. Also getting a hold if representative at Campsite is quite difficult. No one picks up phone!
Sep 13, 2015
I tried reaching them by phone many times throughout the day for many days before our trip, all I ever could get is a message machine that was full. I tried to call them after my trip for many days and only got the same .I needed to talk to them because I got billed two times for my nights on my credit card.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time. Such a great place for families. So much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back
Sep 10, 2015
Pamela and Virginia where great. We would like to thank Pamela for making a very hard decision, which we so very much appreciated. We will be coming back to the Cloverdale KOA in the near future. Again Thank you Pamela and Virginia and Jerry of course.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I just wished there were more bathroom stalls for the amount of sites at this KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
The best camping experience our family has had. The staff were amazing with our 3 kids.
Sep 10, 2015
I was told I was getting site 88,89,90 when I booked my reservation and on the email confirmation it confirmed it; however, when I arrived I was assigned site 53,54, and 55. The other sites were already taken.
Sep 10, 2015
Check out my review at Californiaoutdoorman.com
Sep 10, 2015
It was a wonderful and ideal place--especially for family and children. The staff was helpful, and genuinely enthusiastic. They really gave it a welcoming feel--especially the way they ran the store and attended to comments and requests.
Sep 10, 2015
The overall experience was ok. The fishing pond was great! The pool needed updating, but The spa was nice. After making our reservations online I called to see where our campsite was. I called 2 more times over the 10 days. I never got a call back from anyone. Don't ever get a "wrong side" trailer hook up site. There is 3 feet of space on each side We will try Willits next. Petaluma is the bes
Sep 10, 2015
Had an awesome time with the family. . .staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing every one again real soon!
Sep 10, 2015
Very good. , our 4th time. We love it. Thanks
Sep 10, 2015
Staff are really nice and campgroup was very clean. Loved the location (close yet secluded), lots of trees. Sites are very large. Loved the additional activities (movie night, snow cones). Would be helpful if trashcans weren't so far away or if there were morning pickups as with other KOA's. Overall great experience.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I love this campground however, I think that the tent sites are too close to each other. We came in late and were put in a spot that was so small. We were next to a group of about 30 on one side and because the site next to us was small as well, if they talked in a regular voice and not softly, you could totally hear them. The Kamping Kabin sites looked to be MUCH better.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it the kids had so much fun fishing and swimming
Sep 02, 2015
Well run, real good for families.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We will definitely return next year!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Super fun and great with the kids.
Aug 31, 2015
We had an amazing time, but getting through to anyone at this place is a nightmare. Multiple emails were unanswered, phone calls never go through. But once we were there, it was great!
Aug 31, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Staff needs to do routine maintenance checks as we had some burned-out lights and the deck area and grill in the deck area could have been swept and cleaned. Biggest positive about place was the friendliness of all staff! Exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a school group gathering that was super fun for all the families.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint was the queen size mattress was too soft. Buy real mattresses for your deluxe cabins. At least you had the futon, so that helped.
Aug 31, 2015
There were few trash disposal facilities and there was no place for our tent site to wash dishes- the spigot was about 6 inches off the ground. The camp store only stocked sugary soda, no juice or anything remotely healthy to drink. On the plus side, the evening kids movies were a nice touch and the views on the outer cabins were lovely. The pool was also pretty ice.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location, well kept. Wish the office stayed open a little later, but a great KOA overall.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Hot water for the showers. The tent sites were right on top of each other so no privacy. The pool area was totally unsupervised, every single rule must have been broken. The game area was totally not taken care of. $55 for a tent site was ridiculous.
Aug 28, 2015
We were only 1 nighters, twice for this trip, but the owners made us feel completly comfortable and at home. It's a nice secluded park.
Aug 28, 2015
Very family friendly location just WAY too many noises (babies crying, cats fighting, roosters crowing) and lights (cars driving by) during the night which made sleeping near impossible.
Aug 28, 2015
ups: beautiful Koa. Setting was nice. Workers were very friendly. Cabin was beautiful! Downs: garbage didn't seem to be thrown from the bins often, smelled and piled up. Mini golf course was run down. Very dirty and unkept.
Aug 26, 2015
It was very hot but the stay at the camp was excellent and we hope to come back when the wether is cooler. Great stay
Aug 26, 2015
Very disappointing. Other kolas have always been great. I called to make a last minute reservation and no one called me back, was finally able to get to wifi and make the res. when we arrived the office has closed early, no info about wifi which we really needed, the bathrooms were dirty and the campsite assigned to us was dirty and qui far from the shower block even though there many spots closer
Aug 25, 2015
Great times.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Campground seemed to need maintenance. Hot tub was very dirty and sitting surfaces very rough in tub. Garbage sat out for 2 days at collection station. Did not like that all activities were charged (not free or included).
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The first site did not work out, and the lady in the office graciously upgraded us. We have been coming here every year and its becoming a summer tradition.
Aug 25, 2015
Virginia at the front desk was great. Cabin was clean and we loved the setting in the hills (away from the highway) overlooking the valley. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy